Рынок риса – рост, тенденции и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок риса сегментирован по производству (объему), потреблению (объему и стоимости), импорту (объему и стоимости), экспорту (объему и стоимости) и анализу ценовых тенденций на развивающихся и сложившихся рынках по всему миру, включая Северную Америку, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка, Ближний Восток и Африка. Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогнозы по объему в метрических тоннах и стоимости в тысячах долларов США для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

 Rice Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
CAGR: 1.6 %
setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок риса готов зарегистрировать среднегодовой темп роста в 1,6% в течение прогнозируемого периода с 2022 по 2027 год. Вспышка COVID-19 не оказала существенного влияния на коммерциализацию риса по сравнению с другими отраслями, поскольку спрос на него постоянно растет. В Юго-Восточной Азии выращивание риса пострадало из-за отсутствия доступа к кредитам, капиталовложениям и доходам от денежных переводов. Кроме того, ограничения на экспорт привели к дефициту товара, что, в свою очередь, привело к удорожанию. Например, в связи со вспышкой коронавируса экспортные цены на рис из Таиланда выросли почти на 20% после вспышки, которые были номинально низкими в начале 2020 года.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион считается крупнейшим рынком. Большая часть риса выращивается и потребляется в азиатском регионе, от Пакистана на западе до Японии на востоке. Рис является второй по значимости зерновой культурой в мире после пшеницы. Это культура, обеспечивающая продовольственную безопасность многих развивающихся стран Восточной Азии и регионов Юго-Восточной Азии.

Поэтому, поскольку рис является наиболее потребляемой зерновой культурой в мире, ожидается, что рынок риса будет расти. Хотя Северная Америка и Европа не являются крупными потребителями риса, обе страны в настоящее время импортируют рекордное количество риса. Кроме того, эти два региона являются крупными рынками сбыта азиатских ароматных сортов. В последние годы на рынке риса наблюдался значительный рост на фоне увеличения спроса на рис в странах с формирующейся рыночной экономикой и развивающихся странах по всему миру.

Объем отчета

Рис является основным продуктом питания более чем половины населения мира, причем крупнейшими потребителями являются регионы Азии, Африки к югу от Сахары и Южной Америки. Для целей исследования рассматривались только зерна риса. Рынок риса сегментирован по производству (объему), потреблению (объему и стоимости), импорту (объему и стоимости), экспорту (объему и стоимости) и анализу ценовых тенденций на развивающихся и сложившихся рынках по всему миру, включая Северную Америку, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка, Ближний Восток и Африка. Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогнозы по объему в метрических тоннах и стоимости в тысячах долларов США для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis, Import Market Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Market Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend Analysis)
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
India
Indonesia
Thailand
Vietnam
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
Egypt

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущий спрос на специальные сорта риса ведет к увеличению торговли

Рис басмати — один из лучших сортов риса в мире, известный своими гладкими, тонкими, сужающимися зернами с уникальным ароматом, вкусом и качеством удлинения зерен при приготовлении. Экспорт премиального сорта из Индии составляет 85% на экспортном рынке басмати. Соединенные Штаты в основном импортируют азиатский ароматный рис, такой как басмати и жасминовый рис. Мировой экспорт вырос на 20% в 2019-2020 годах, в первую очередь за счет увеличения спроса со стороны Китая. Помимо Китая, США и Ирана в 2020 году основными импортерами риса басмати были Саудовская Аравия (95 миллиардов долларов США), Иран (59 миллиардов долларов США), Ирак (49 миллиардов долларов США), США (19 миллиардов долларов США). и Объединенные Арабские Эмираты (20 миллиардов долларов США) в 2021 году.

По данным APEDA, по состоянию на 2021 год Индия экспортировала за границу 46 30 463,14 метрических тонны риса басмати, а остальная часть приходилась на Пакистан. В Европе спрос на специальные и экзотические сорта, такие как рис басмати или жасмин, растет в геометрической прогрессии. Крупнейшими странами-импортерами риса в мире являются Китай (1 459 млн долларов США), Саудовская Аравия (1 404 млн долларов США) и США (1 284 млн долларов США). Значительную долю импортного риса составляют длиннозерный рис Indica и ароматические сорта (басмати и жасмин), которые являются популярными сортами, в основном в Северной Европе. Соединенное Королевство доминирует в импорте риса басмати, в основном из Индии. Этническое население и южноевропейские блюда являются важными факторами потребления нескольких сортов риса.

India rice export,  basmati export

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион доминирует на рынке

Рис является основным продуктом питания в Азии и части Тихого океана. По данным Продовольственной и сельскохозяйственной организации, около 90% риса в мире было произведено в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе в 2019 году. Индия и Китай являются крупными производителями риса с объемом производства 177,6 млн метрических тонн и 211,4 млн метрических тонн. соответственно, в 2020 году. Общий объем производства риса в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе в 2020 году составит 749 516,59 млн метрических тонн. Правительство Индии поощряет фермеров заниматься выращиванием риса, предоставляя минимальную цену поддержки (MSP). В сезоне 2021–2022 годов в Харифе минимальная цена продажи (MSP) составляла 1940 индийских рупий за центнер по сравнению с 1868 индийских рупий за центнер в прошлом году.

Следующими по величине производителями риса после Китая и Индии в 2020 году были Бангладеш, Индонезия, Вьетнам и Таиланд. На Китай приходится 28% от общего объема производства, а на Индию - 23,56% в регионе. Однако на производство риса влияют различные вредители и болезни, такие как трипсы, цикадки и галлицы. Поэтому такие игроки, как Bayer Crop Science и Syngenta, участвуют в разработке сортов, устойчивых к болезням и вредителям, для улучшения производства риса. Ожидается, что это приведет к дальнейшему увеличению производства риса в регионе.

Rice Market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis, Import Market Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Market Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.1.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.1.2.3 France

        4. 5.1.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.1.2.5 Spain

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.1.3.3 India

        4. 5.1.3.4 Indonesia

        5. 5.1.3.5 Thailand

        6. 5.1.3.6 Vietnam

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

      5. 5.1.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.1.5.2 Egypt

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок риса изучается с 2017 по 2027 год.

Рынок риса растет в среднем на 1,6% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Северная Америка демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2021–2026 годах.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион будет иметь самую высокую долю в 2021 году.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Rice Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Rice Market is segmented by Production (Volume), Consumption (Volume and Value), Import (Volume and Value), Export (Volume and Value), and Price Trend Analysis in the emerging and established markets across the world, including North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle East & Africa. The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of volume in metric tons and value in USD thousand for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Rice Market Size
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 1.6 %
Rice Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The rice market is poised to register a CAGR of 1.6% during the forecast period, 2022-2027. The commercialization of rice has not been significantly affected by the impact of the COVID-19 outbreak, as compared to other industries, as its demand has been ever so increasing. In Southeast Asia, rice farming was affected due to a lack of access to credit, capital inputs, and remittance income. Additionally, restrictions on exports resulted in a short supply of the product, which, in turn, caused the rise in price. For instance, with the coronavirus outbreak, Thailand’s rice export prices marked a rise almost by 20% after the outbreak, which was nominally low in early 2020.

Asia-Pacific is identified to be the largest market. Most of the rice is grown and consumed in the Asian region, from Pakistan in the west to Japan in the east. Rice is the second-most important cereal crop, after wheat, in the world. It is a crop that ensures food security in many developing countries of East Asia and the Southeast Asian regions.

Therefore, since rice is the most consumed cereal grain globally, the rice market is anticipated to grow. Although North America and Europe are not large consumers of rice, both are currently importing record amounts of rice. Also, these two regions are large markets for Asian aromatic varieties. Over the recent years, the rice market has witnessed considerable growth on the back of the increasing demand for rice in emerging and developing nations across the world.

Scope of the Report

Rice is the staple food of more than half of the world's population, with the Asian, Sub-Saharan African, and South American regions being the largest consumers. For the purpose of the study, only rice grains have been considered. The rice market is segmented by production (volume), consumption (volume and value), import (volume and value), export (volume and value), and price trend analysis in the emerging and established markets across the world, including North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle East & Africa. The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of volume in metric tons and value in USD thousand for all the above segments.

Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis, Import Market Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Market Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend Analysis)
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
India
Indonesia
Thailand
Vietnam
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
Egypt

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Rising Demand for Specialty Rice Varieties Leads to Increased Trade

Basmati rice is one of the best types of rice in the world, known for its sleek, slender, tapering grains with a unique aroma, taste, and grain elongation quality upon cooking. Exports of the premium variety from India have an 85% share in the Basmati exports market. The United States majorly imports Asian aromatic rice, such as basmati and jasmine rice. Global export grew by 20% in 2019-2020, primarily due to higher demand from China. Other than China, the United States, and Iran in 2020, major importers of basmati rice were Saudi Arabia (USD 95 billion), Iran (USD 59 billion), Iraq (USD 49 billion), the United States (USD 19 billion), and the United Arab Emirates (USD 20 billion) in 2021.

According to APEDA, as of 2021, India exported 46,30,463.14 metric ton of basmati rice overseas, while Pakistan accounted for the remainder. In Europe, the demand for specialty and exotic varieties, such as basmati or jasmine rice, is growing exponentially. The major rice importing countries in the world are China (USD 1,459 million), Saudi Arabia (USD 1,404 million), and the United States (USD 1,284 million). A significant share of import rice consists of long-grain Indica rice and aromatic varieties (basmati and jasmine), which are popular varieties, mainly in Northern Europe. The United Kingdom dominates the imports of basmati rice, mainly from India. Ethnic populations and Southern European dishes are important drivers for the consumption of several rice varieties.

Rice Market Share

Asia-Pacific Dominates the Market

Rice is the staple food of Asia and part of the Pacific. According to the Food and Agriculture Organization, about 90% of the world’s rice was produced in the Asia-Pacific region in 2019. India and China are the prominent producers of rice, with the production of 177.6 million metric ton and 211.4 million metric ton, respectively, in 2020. The total production of rice in Asia-Pacific will be 749,516.59 million metric ton in 2020. The Indian government has been encouraging farmers to take up rice cultivation by providing a minimum support price (MSP). For the 2021-2022 Kharif season, the minimum selling price (MSP) was at INR 1,940 per quintal compared to INR 1,868 per quintal last year.

After China and India, the next largest rice producers were Bangladesh, Indonesia, Vietnam, and Thailand in 2020. China shares 28% of total production and India with 23.56% in the region. However, rice production is affected by various pests and diseases such as thrips, planthopper, and gall midge. Therefore, players like Bayer Crop Science and Syngenta are involved in the development of the disease- and pest-resistant varieties to improve rice production. This is anticipated to further boost rice production in the region.

Rice Market Outlook

Recent Developments

.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis, Import Market Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Market Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.1.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.1.2.3 France

        4. 5.1.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.1.2.5 Spain

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.1.3.3 India

        4. 5.1.3.4 Indonesia

        5. 5.1.3.5 Thailand

        6. 5.1.3.6 Vietnam

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

      5. 5.1.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.1.5.2 Egypt

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Rice Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Global Rice Market is growing at a CAGR of 1.6% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!