大米市场 - 增长、趋势和预测 (2023 - 2028)

大米市场按生产(数量)、消费(数量和价值)、进口(数量和价值)、出口(数量和价值)以及包括北美在内的全球新兴和成熟市场的价格趋势分析进行细分,欧洲、亚太地区、南美、中东和非洲。该报告提供了所有上述细分市场的市场规模和预测,以公吨为单位的数量和以千美元为单位的价值。

市场快照

 Rice Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
CAGR: 1.6 %
setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2022-2027 年的预测期内,大米市场的复合年增长率有望达到 1.6%。与其他行业相比,大米的商业化并未受到 COVID-19 爆发的显着影响,因为其需求一直在增长。在东南亚,由于缺乏信贷、资本投入和汇款收入,水稻种植受到影响。此外,出口限制导致产品供不应求,进而导致价格上涨。例如,随着冠状病毒的爆发,泰国的大米出口价格在疫情爆发后上涨了近 20%,这在 2020 年初名义上处于低位。

亚太地区被确定为最大的市场。大部分大米在亚洲地区种植和消费,从西部的巴基斯坦到东部的日本。水稻是世界上仅次于小麦的第二重要谷类作物。它是确保东亚和东南亚地区许多发展中国家粮食安全的作物。

因此,由于大米是全球消费量最大的谷物,预计大米市场将会增长。尽管北美和欧洲不是大米的消费大国,但它们目前都在进口创纪录数量的大米。此外,这两个地区也是亚洲芳香品种的大市场。近年来,随着全球新兴国家和发展中国家对大米的需求不断增加,大米市场出现了可观的增长。

报告范围

大米是世界一半以上人口的主食,亚洲、撒哈拉以南非洲和南美地区是最大的消费者。为了研究的目的,只考虑了米粒。大米市场按产量(数量)、消费(数量和价值)、进口(数量和价值)、出口(数量和价值)以及包括北美在内的全球新兴市场和成熟市场的价格趋势分析进行细分,欧洲、亚太地区、南美、中东和非洲。该报告提供了所有上述细分市场的市场规模和预测,以公吨为单位的数量和以千美元为单位的价值。

Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis, Import Market Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Market Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend Analysis)
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
India
Indonesia
Thailand
Vietnam
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
Egypt

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

对特种大米品种不断增长的需求导致贸易增加

印度香米是世界上最好的大米之一,以其光滑、细长、锥形的谷物而闻名,具有独特的香气、味道和烹饪时的谷物伸长质量。印度优质品种的出口在巴斯马蒂出口市场中占有 85% 的份额。美国主要进口亚洲香米,如印度香米和茉莉香米。2019-2020 年全球出口增长 20%,主要是由于中国需求增加。除中国、美国和伊朗外,2020 年印度香米的主要进口国为沙特阿拉伯(950 亿美元)、伊朗(590 亿美元)、伊拉克(490 亿美元)、美国(190 亿美元)、 2021 年和阿拉伯联合酋长国(200 亿美元)。

根据 APEDA 的数据,截至 2021 年,印度向海外出口了 46,30,463.14 公吨印度香米,而巴基斯坦则占其余部分。在欧洲,对印度香米或茉莉香米等特产和外来品种的需求呈指数增长。世界主要大米进口国是中国(14.59 亿美元)、沙特阿拉伯(14.04 亿美元)和美国(12.84 亿美元)。进口大米的很大一部分包括长粒籼米和芳香品种(印度香米和茉莉花),它们是受欢迎的品种,主要在北欧。英国主导印度香米的进口,主要来自印度。民族人口和南欧菜肴是消费几种水稻品种的重要驱动力。

India rice export,  basmati export

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis, Import Market Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Market Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.1.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.1.2.3 France

        4. 5.1.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.1.2.5 Spain

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.1.3.3 India

        4. 5.1.3.4 Indonesia

        5. 5.1.3.5 Thailand

        6. 5.1.3.6 Vietnam

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

      5. 5.1.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.1.5.2 Egypt

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

研究了 2017 - 2027 年的大米市场。

大米市场在未来 5 年内以 1.6% 的复合年增长率增长。

北美在 2021 年至 2026 年期间的复合年增长率最高。

亚太地区在 2021 年的份额最高。

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Rice Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Rice Market is segmented by Production (Volume), Consumption (Volume and Value), Import (Volume and Value), Export (Volume and Value), and Price Trend Analysis in the emerging and established markets across the world, including North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle East & Africa. The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of volume in metric tons and value in USD thousand for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Rice Market Size
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 1.6 %
Rice Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The rice market is poised to register a CAGR of 1.6% during the forecast period, 2022-2027. The commercialization of rice has not been significantly affected by the impact of the COVID-19 outbreak, as compared to other industries, as its demand has been ever so increasing. In Southeast Asia, rice farming was affected due to a lack of access to credit, capital inputs, and remittance income. Additionally, restrictions on exports resulted in a short supply of the product, which, in turn, caused the rise in price. For instance, with the coronavirus outbreak, Thailand’s rice export prices marked a rise almost by 20% after the outbreak, which was nominally low in early 2020.

Asia-Pacific is identified to be the largest market. Most of the rice is grown and consumed in the Asian region, from Pakistan in the west to Japan in the east. Rice is the second-most important cereal crop, after wheat, in the world. It is a crop that ensures food security in many developing countries of East Asia and the Southeast Asian regions.

Therefore, since rice is the most consumed cereal grain globally, the rice market is anticipated to grow. Although North America and Europe are not large consumers of rice, both are currently importing record amounts of rice. Also, these two regions are large markets for Asian aromatic varieties. Over the recent years, the rice market has witnessed considerable growth on the back of the increasing demand for rice in emerging and developing nations across the world.

Scope of the Report

Rice is the staple food of more than half of the world's population, with the Asian, Sub-Saharan African, and South American regions being the largest consumers. For the purpose of the study, only rice grains have been considered. The rice market is segmented by production (volume), consumption (volume and value), import (volume and value), export (volume and value), and price trend analysis in the emerging and established markets across the world, including North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle East & Africa. The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of volume in metric tons and value in USD thousand for all the above segments.

Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis, Import Market Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Market Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend Analysis)
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
India
Indonesia
Thailand
Vietnam
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
Egypt

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Rising Demand for Specialty Rice Varieties Leads to Increased Trade

Basmati rice is one of the best types of rice in the world, known for its sleek, slender, tapering grains with a unique aroma, taste, and grain elongation quality upon cooking. Exports of the premium variety from India have an 85% share in the Basmati exports market. The United States majorly imports Asian aromatic rice, such as basmati and jasmine rice. Global export grew by 20% in 2019-2020, primarily due to higher demand from China. Other than China, the United States, and Iran in 2020, major importers of basmati rice were Saudi Arabia (USD 95 billion), Iran (USD 59 billion), Iraq (USD 49 billion), the United States (USD 19 billion), and the United Arab Emirates (USD 20 billion) in 2021.

According to APEDA, as of 2021, India exported 46,30,463.14 metric ton of basmati rice overseas, while Pakistan accounted for the remainder. In Europe, the demand for specialty and exotic varieties, such as basmati or jasmine rice, is growing exponentially. The major rice importing countries in the world are China (USD 1,459 million), Saudi Arabia (USD 1,404 million), and the United States (USD 1,284 million). A significant share of import rice consists of long-grain Indica rice and aromatic varieties (basmati and jasmine), which are popular varieties, mainly in Northern Europe. The United Kingdom dominates the imports of basmati rice, mainly from India. Ethnic populations and Southern European dishes are important drivers for the consumption of several rice varieties.

Rice Market Share

Asia-Pacific Dominates the Market

Rice is the staple food of Asia and part of the Pacific. According to the Food and Agriculture Organization, about 90% of the world’s rice was produced in the Asia-Pacific region in 2019. India and China are the prominent producers of rice, with the production of 177.6 million metric ton and 211.4 million metric ton, respectively, in 2020. The total production of rice in Asia-Pacific will be 749,516.59 million metric ton in 2020. The Indian government has been encouraging farmers to take up rice cultivation by providing a minimum support price (MSP). For the 2021-2022 Kharif season, the minimum selling price (MSP) was at INR 1,940 per quintal compared to INR 1,868 per quintal last year.

After China and India, the next largest rice producers were Bangladesh, Indonesia, Vietnam, and Thailand in 2020. China shares 28% of total production and India with 23.56% in the region. However, rice production is affected by various pests and diseases such as thrips, planthopper, and gall midge. Therefore, players like Bayer Crop Science and Syngenta are involved in the development of the disease- and pest-resistant varieties to improve rice production. This is anticipated to further boost rice production in the region.

Rice Market Outlook

Recent Developments

.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis, Import Market Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Market Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.1.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.1.2.3 France

        4. 5.1.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.1.2.5 Spain

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.1.3.3 India

        4. 5.1.3.4 Indonesia

        5. 5.1.3.5 Thailand

        6. 5.1.3.6 Vietnam

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

      5. 5.1.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.1.5.2 Egypt

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Rice Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Global Rice Market is growing at a CAGR of 1.6% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!