亚太地区医疗保健冷链物流市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022-2027 年)

亚太医疗保健冷链物流市场按产品(生物制药、疫苗、临床试验材料)、服务(运输、存储、包装和标签)、最终用户(医院和诊所以及制药、生物制药和生物技术公司)细分),以及按国家/地区(中国、日本、印度和亚太其他地区)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的亚太医疗保健冷链物流市场价值(十亿美元)的市场规模和预测。

市场快照

 Asia-Pacific Healthcare Cold Chain Logistics Market - Market Summary
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >10 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计亚太地区医疗保健冷链物流市场在预测期内将以超过 10% 的复合年增长率增长。 

涉及货物存储、运输和流动的医疗保健冷链物流公司直接受到 COVID-19 大流行的影响。由于大流行期间贸易受到限制,COVID-19大流行影响了医疗保健冷链行业的供应链,导致冷链制造商强调其存储以延长其保质期,这可能会推动冷链市场的增长链。随着可支配收入的增加和人口老龄化,该地区的医疗保健支出呈现出强劲的增长率,并且仍然是跨国制药和生物技术公司增长前景不可或缺的一部分。

印度、中国、新加坡和韩国等一些亚太地区的目的地也正在成为外包临床试验、药物制造和病理学检测的主要目的地。这导致对温度敏感型医疗保健产品(如疫苗、生物制药、临床试验材料等)的需求不断增加。这些趋势推动了亚太地区对冷藏设施的需求,并推动了对正在进行的基础设施改进的进一步投资。亚洲部分国家政府正在采取整改措施,改善医疗冷链物流服务。

医疗保健冷链物流市场的增长归因于对需要冷链的生物药品和疫苗的需求不断增长,以及政府对有效处理温度敏感药品的监管更加严格。此外,为满足不断增长的人口的医疗保健需求而蓬勃发展的制药行业正在推动对医疗保健冷链物流的需求。诸如操作程序、安全、温度、害虫控制和高运营成本等缺乏标准化的因素,限制了市场的增长。

报告范围

医疗保健冷链物流是一种技术和流程,可让温度敏感的商品和产品(如药品)与供应链一起安全运输。它影响供应链的每个阶段,从采购到运输、存储和最后一英里交付。 

亚太医疗保健冷链物流市场按产品(生物制药、疫苗、临床试验材料)、服务(运输、存储、包装和标签)、最终用户(医院和诊所以及制药、生物制药和生物技术公司)细分),以及按国家/地区(中国、日本、印度和亚太其他地区)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的亚太医疗保健冷链物流市场价值(十亿美元)的市场规模和预测。本报告提供了对亚太地区医疗保健冷链物流市场的完整分析,包括市场概况、关键细分市场的市场规模估计和细分市场的新兴趋势,以及市场动态。该报告还提供了 COVID-19 对市场的影响。

By Product
Biopharmaceuticals
Vaccines
Clinical Trial Materials
By Services
Transportation
Storage
Packaging
Labelling
By End User
Hospital & Clinics and Pharmaceutical
Biopharmaceutical
Biotechnology Companies
By Country
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

医药行业的增长推动市场

亚太地区的制药商越来越关注产品质量和敏感性。诸如复杂生物基药物的开发以及需要冷链改进的激素治疗、疫苗和复杂蛋白质的运输等因素导致需要温度控制的运输和仓储。 

医药产品和医疗设备的温控物流是医疗保健物流行业的重要组成部分。在 COVID-19 健康危机中,冷链物流在制药行业发挥着至关重要的作用,而对健康的日益关注预计将支持亚太地区医疗保健冷链物流市场的增长。

2021 年第一季度,中国在市值方面领先于亚太地区 (APAC) 制药公司 50 强。截至 2021 年第一季度末,亚太地区 50 家公司的总市值较 2020 年第四季度增长 3.8%,其中 28 家中国公司占总市值的 60%。

日本医药市场正在扩大,成为世界第二大市场。多年来,日本制药行业的外国直接投资 (FDI) 稳步增长,帮助该国建立了全球影响力。日本拥有世界前 25 家制药公司中的四家。

对有效冷链物流服务的需求增加,以保持商品质量,推动市场增长。此外,制药行业的整个冷链和物流正变得更具战略性和可靠性。高价值医药产品大多通过整个分销网络的冷链解决方案运输,从而推动亚太市场的增长。

 Asia-Pacific Healthcare Cold Chain Logistics Market - Driving Factor Trend

冷藏仓库数量增加

COVID-19 大流行导致供应链前景发生了重大变化,使数字高端技术的使用越来越多,以实现运营效率以及健康问题。不断变化的物流行业前景、大幅优化成本的要求和优化库存管理预计将支持亚太地区医疗保健冷链物流市场的增长。

日本物流公司正在将其丰富的经验运用到东南亚,建造具有温度控制等功能的现代化仓库,以满足当地消费者不断变化的需求。随着亚洲人们收入的提高,他们希望更快地交付在线购物订单,因此需要自动化仓库处理以节省时间并严格控制温度以保持商品新鲜。

泰国是亚洲仓库最先进的国家。印度尼西亚拥有超过 2.7 亿人口,潜力巨大,但物流发展落后,部分原因是该国众多岛屿造成的交通限制。然而,以国内市场为重点的企业的需求正在增长,

由于端到端冷链安全是系统中的薄弱环节,企业正在为其冷链运营投资数百万美元,以创建有效、高效和可靠的流程。此外,由于亚太地区对食品和药品的需求激增,冷藏仓库的数量正在增加。因此,预计冷藏仓库的增加将推动亚太地区医疗保健冷链物流市场的增长。

 Asia-Pacific Healthcare Cold Chain Logistics Market - Driving Factor Trend

竞争格局

亚太地区的医疗冷链物流市场因竞争加剧、产品发布、合作伙伴关系以及为实现运营效率而采取的其他战略决策而分散。一些主要参与者包括 DHL、CEVA Logistics、Cardinal Health 等。主要参与者已采取签署合同和协议的策略,以扩大区域范围并优化运营成本。市场竞争激烈,参与者竞争和合作以获得可观的市场份额。

竞争格局

亚太地区的医疗冷链物流市场因竞争加剧、产品发布、合作伙伴关系以及为实现运营效率而采取的其他战略决策而分散。一些主要参与者包括 DHL、CEVA Logistics、Cardinal Health 等。主要参与者已采取签署合同和协议的策略,以扩大区域范围并优化运营成本。市场竞争激烈,参与者竞争和合作以获得可观的市场份额。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    5. 4.5 Spotlight on Ambient/Temperature-controlled Storage

    6. 4.6 Insights into Refrigerants and Packaging Materials Used in Refrigerated Warehouses

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers / Buyers

      3. 5.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Product

      1. 6.1.1 Biopharmaceuticals

      2. 6.1.2 Vaccines

      3. 6.1.3 Clinical Trial Materials

    2. 6.2 By Services

      1. 6.2.1 Transportation

      2. 6.2.2 Storage

      3. 6.2.3 Packaging

      4. 6.2.4 Labelling

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Hospital & Clinics and Pharmaceutical

      2. 6.3.2 Biopharmaceutical

      3. 6.3.3 Biotechnology Companies

    4. 6.4 By Country

      1. 6.4.1 China

      2. 6.4.2 Japan

      3. 6.4.3 India

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Cardinal Health

      2. 7.2.2 FedEx Corporation

      3. 7.2.3 DHL

      4. 7.2.4 CEVA Logistics

      5. 7.2.5 Agility

      6. 7.2.6 Kuehne + Nagel

      7. 7.2.7 DB Schenker

      8. 7.2.8 Marken Ltd.

      9. 7.2.9 Cavalier Logistics

      10. 7.2.10 Envirotainer*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  9. 9. APPENDIX

    1. 9.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity - Key Countries

    2. 9.2 Insights into Capital Flows - Key Countries

    3. 9.3 Economic Statistics - Transport and Storage Sector, and Contribution to Economy (Key Countries)

    4. 9.4 Freight Statistics (Mode, Product Category, etc.)

  10. 10. DISCLAIMER

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Healthcare Cold Chain Logistics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Asia-Pacific Healthcare Cold Chain Logistics Market is growing at a CAGR of >10% over the next 5 years.

Cardinal Health, FedEx Corporation, DHL, CEVA Logistics, Agility are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Healthcare Cold Chain Logistics Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Healthcare Cold Chain Logistics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022-2027)

The Asia-Pacific healthcare cold chain logistics market is segmented by Product (Biopharmaceuticals, Vaccines, and Clinical Trial Materials), Services (Transportation, Storage, Packaging, and Labelling), End User (Hospitals and Clinics and Pharmaceuticals, Biopharmaceutical, and Biotechnology Companies), and Country (China, Japan, India, and the Rest of Asia-Pacific). The report offers market size and forecasts for the Asia-Pacific healthcare cold chain logistics market in value (USD Billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

 Asia-Pacific Healthcare Cold Chain Logistics Market - Market Summary
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >10 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia-Pacific Healthcare Cold Chain Logistics Market is expected to witness a CAGR of over 10% during the forecast period.

Healthcare cold chain logistics firms, which are involved in the storage, movement, and flow of goods, have been directly influenced by the COVID-19 pandemic. The COVID-19 pandemic impacted the supply chain of the healthcare cold chain industry due to restricted trade during the pandemic, resulting in cold chain manufacturers emphasizing their storage to increase their shelf-life, which is likely to propel the growth of the market for cold chain. With rising disposable incomes and an aging population, the healthcare expenditure in the region is exhibiting strong growth rates and remains integral to the growth prospects of multinational pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies.

A number of Asia-Pacific destinations, such as India, China, Singapore, South Korea, etc., are also emerging as major destinations for outsourcing clinical trials, drug manufacturing, and pathology testing. This has resulted in a rising demand for temperature-sensitive healthcare products such as vaccines, biopharmaceuticals, clinical trial materials, etc. These trends have driven the demand for cold storage facilities in the Asia-Pacific region and bolstered further investments in ongoing infrastructure improvements. Governments in some Asian countries are taking corrective measures to improve healthcare cold chain logistics services.

The growth of the healthcare cold chain logistics market is attributed to the increasing demand for biopharmaceuticals and vaccines that require cold chains and stricter government regulations for the efficient handling of temperature-sensitive pharma products. The flourishing pharmaceutical sector to serve the healthcare needs of the growing population is fueling the demand for healthcare cold chain logistics. Factors such as lack of standardization pertaining to operating procedures, security, temperature, pest control, and high operational cost restrain the market growth.

Scope of the Report

Healthcare Cold chain logistics is the technology and process that allows safe transport of temperature-sensitive goods and products such as pharmaceutical drugs along with the supply chain. It impacts every stage of the supply chain, from purchase to transportation, storage, and last-mile delivery.

The Asia-Pacific healthcare cold chain logistics market is segmented by Product (Biopharmaceuticals, Vaccines, Clinical Trial Materials), Services (Transportation, Storage, Packaging, and Labelling), End User (Hospital and Clinics and Pharmaceutical, Biopharmaceutical, and Biotechnology Companies), and Country (China, Japan, India, and the Rest of Asia-Pacific). The report offers market size and forecasts for the Asia-Pacific healthcare cold chain logistics market in value (USD Billion) for all the above segments. This report offers a complete analysis of the Asia-Pacific Healthcare Cold Chain Logistics Market, including a market overview, market size estimation for key segments and emerging trends by segments, and market dynamics. The report also offers the impact of COVID-19 on the market.

By Product
Biopharmaceuticals
Vaccines
Clinical Trial Materials
By Services
Transportation
Storage
Packaging
Labelling
By End User
Hospitals and Clinics and Pharmaceuticals
Biopharmaceutical
Biotechnology Companies
By Country
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growth in the Pharmaceutical Sector Driving the Market

Pharmaceutical manufacturers in the Asia-Pacific region are increasingly focusing on product quality and sensitivity. Factors such as the development of complex biological-based medicines and shipment of hormone treatments, vaccines, and complex proteins that require cold chain refinements result in the need for temperature-controlled transportation and warehousing.

Temperature-controlled logistics of pharmaceutical products and medical devices is a significantly growing part of the healthcare logistics industry. During the COVID-19 crisis, cold chain logistics is playing a vital role for the pharmaceutical sector, while increasing concern toward health is expected to support the growth of the Asia-Pacific healthcare cold chain logistics market.

During the first quarter of 2021, China led the top 50 Asia-Pacific (APAC) pharmaceutical firms in terms of market capitalization. At the end of Q1 2021, the aggregate market capitalization of the 50 APAC firms was up by 3.8% when compared to Q4 2020, with 28 Chinese companies accounting for 60% of the total market cap.

The Japanese pharmaceutical market is expanding to become the world's second-largest. Foreign direct investments (FDI) have steadily increased in the Japanese pharmaceutical sector over the years, assisting the country in establishing a global presence. Japan is home to four of the world's top 25 pharmaceutical companies.

An increase in the need for effective cold chain logistics services to maintain the quality of goods fueling the growth of the market. In addition, the entire cold chain and logistics for the pharmaceutical industry are becoming more strategic and reliable. High-value pharmaceutical products are mostly shipped via cold chain solutions across the entire distribution network, thereby driving the growth of the market in Asia-Pacific.

 Asia-Pacific Healthcare Cold Chain Logistics Market - Driving Factor Trend

Increase in Number of Refrigerated Warehouses

The COVID-19 pandemic has resulted in a significant change in the supply chain outlook, enabling the growing usage of high-end digital technologies to attain operational efficiency along with health concerns. The changing logistics industry outlook, requirement for substantial cost optimization, and optimum inventory management are anticipated to support the growth of the Asia-Pacific healthcare cold chain logistics market.

Japanese logistics companies are putting their vast experience to work in Southeast Asia, building modern warehouses with features like temperature controls to meet the evolving requirements of local consumers. As people's incomes improve in Asia, they expect faster delivery of online shopping orders, necessitating automated warehouse handling to save time and rigorous temperature controls to keep goods fresh.

Thailand is the Asian country with the most advanced warehouses. Indonesia, with a population of over 270 million people, has enormous potential but has fallen behind in logistics development, owing in part to the transportation constraints posed by the country's numerous islands. However, demand from domestic-market-focused enterprises is growing,

Businesses are investing millions of dollars in their cold chain operations to create effective, efficient, and reliable processes as end-to-end cold chain security is the weak link in the system. Moreover, the number of refrigerated warehouses is increasing, owing to a surge in demand for food and pharmaceutical products in the Asia-Pacific region. Therefore, an increase in refrigerated warehouses is anticipated to boost the growth of the Asia-Pacific Healthcare Cold Chain Logistics Market.

 Asia-Pacific Healthcare Cold Chain Logistics Market - Driving Factor Trend

Competitive Landscape

The Asia-Pacific healthcare cold chain logistics market is fragmented with rising competition, product launches, collaborative partnerships, and other strategic decisions that are undertaken to achieve operational efficiency. Some of the major players include DHL, CEVA Logistics, and Cardinal Health. The key players have adopted the strategy of signing contracts and agreements for expanded regional reach and optimized operational costs. The market is highly competitive, with players competing and partnering to gain a substantial market share.

Recent Developments

December 2021: Lineage Logistics (a global temperature-controlled industrial REIT and logistics solutions provider) acquired Auscold Logistics (a major South Australian transport and warehousing company). The financial terms of the transaction were not disclosed. The deal includes a state-of-the-art warehouse in Adelaide and a fleet of over 70 GPS-tracked, temperature-controlled trucks that deliver dry, refrigerated, and frozen goods to Australia's capital cities and significant rural locations on a daily basis. Lineage's regional distribution center in Adelaide will benefit from the integration, which will provide clients with a total of 32,000 sq. m. of cold storage space and 27,700 pallet slots between the two sites.

February 2021: CEVA Logistics (a global logistics and supply chain company) expanded its operations in Southeast Asia by opening a new warehouse in Bien Hoa City, Vietnam's Dong Nai Province. This new facility, which is strategically placed to the northeast of Ho Chi Minh Metropolis, has a variety of accessible links to both the Eastern Economic Zone and the city. The facility will serve as CEVA Logistics' major hub for south and central Vietnam, utilizing the company's in-house warehouse management system and portfolio of products to service global and local customers in a fast-growing market.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    5. 4.5 Spotlight on Ambient/Temperature-controlled Storage

    6. 4.6 Insights into Refrigerants and Packaging Materials Used in Refrigerated Warehouses

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers / Buyers

      3. 5.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Product

      1. 6.1.1 Biopharmaceuticals

      2. 6.1.2 Vaccines

      3. 6.1.3 Clinical Trial Materials

    2. 6.2 By Services

      1. 6.2.1 Transportation

      2. 6.2.2 Storage

      3. 6.2.3 Packaging

      4. 6.2.4 Labelling

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Hospitals and Clinics and Pharmaceuticals

      2. 6.3.2 Biopharmaceutical

      3. 6.3.3 Biotechnology Companies

    4. 6.4 By Country

      1. 6.4.1 China

      2. 6.4.2 Japan

      3. 6.4.3 India

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Cardinal Health

      2. 7.2.2 FedEx Corporation

      3. 7.2.3 DHL

      4. 7.2.4 CEVA Logistics

      5. 7.2.5 Agility

      6. 7.2.6 Kuehne + Nagel

      7. 7.2.7 DB Schenker

      8. 7.2.8 Marken Ltd

      9. 7.2.9 Cavalier Logistics

      10. 7.2.10 Envirotainer*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  9. 9. APPENDIX

    1. 9.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity - Key Countries

    2. 9.2 Insights into Capital Flows - Key Countries

    3. 9.3 Economic Statistics - Transport and Storage Sector and Contribution to Economy (Key Countries)

    4. 9.4 Freight Statistics (Mode, Product Category, etc.)

  10. 10. DISCLAIMER

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Healthcare Cold Chain Logistics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Asia-Pacific Healthcare Cold Chain Logistics Market is growing at a CAGR of >10% over the next 5 years.

Cardinal Health, FedEx Corporation, DHL, CEVA Logistics, Agility are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Healthcare Cold Chain Logistics Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!