非洲管理服务市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

非洲托管服务市场按服务类型(托管网络服务、托管安全服务、托管移动服务)、部署(私有、公共、混合)、最终用户行业(IT 和电信、BFSI、零售、医疗保健)、和国家/地区(南非、肯尼亚、非洲其他地区)。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

非洲管理服务市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
非洲管理服务市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2019 - 2022
CAGR 8.20 %
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

非洲托管服务市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

非洲管理服务市场分析

非洲托管服务市场预计在预测期内将以 8.2% 的复合年增长率增长。在当前的市场情况下,非洲的短期和长期战略决策的重点已大幅转向托管服务及其应用。因此,非洲托管服务市场预计将对托管移动和网络服务产生巨大需求。

  • 数据存储云的快速采用和实施以及大数据分析的引入促进了市场的增长。此外,物联网技术的快速增长和发展也有望支持市场的增长和发展。由于托管服务使公司能够访问增强的应用程序和服务,因此它主要帮助他们瞄准其核心战略领域,同时将其余运营外包给具有该领域运营专业知识的服务提供商。此外,云、物联网平台、容器、DevOps 和大数据的托管服务预计将在预测期内为托管服务提供商带来巨大的潜力。
  • 当前市场形势下,南非等非洲主要国家的网络攻击迅速增加。随着越来越多的南非企业和政府机构迁移到数字平台,网络安全组织的研究表明,越来越需要开展持续的全国公众意识运动,以告知、教育和动员公众应对日益流行的网络犯罪。 2021 年非洲网络威胁评估报告发现,南非的针对性勒索软件和商业电子邮件泄露攻击数量是非洲最多的。这迫使公司采取安全第一的思维。托管服务提供商现在正在投入更多精力来保护客户的服务基础设施。
  • 非洲地区的托管服务公司正在利用主要科技巨头构建的解决方案来开发自己的托管服务组合。例如,专注于实施、开发和管理基于 SAP 的解决方案的 IT 咨询公司 Britehouse(非洲地区的托管服务提供商)创建了一个灵活的平台,用于将托管 SAP 解决方案作为托管服务提供给企业整个非洲。根据联合国经济和社会事务部最近的一项调查,2022年非洲的中位年龄为18.8岁,这表明一半的人口年龄大于该年龄,一半的人口年龄小于该年龄。非洲是世界上最年轻的大陆,14 岁及以下的居民比例最高,占总人口的 40%。非洲年轻人口不断增长,数字技能和行为得到改善,可以抵消一些不利趋势,并预示着电信和信息通信技术服务等行业的良好增长。
  • COVID-19 大流行证明了数字化经济的好处,促进了在家工作 (WFH)。这可能被证明是非洲市场加速提高数字和电信服务标准的机会,这些服务在社会经济背景下发挥作用。
  • 然而,安全和隐私问题的激增以及非洲基础设施的缺乏可能是一个重大问题,限制了市场的整体增长。

非洲托管服务市场趋势

IT 和电信行业预计将在预测期内大幅增长

  • 非洲仍然是世界上增长最快的移动通信市场之一。根据爱立信移动报告,到2025年,在撒哈拉以南非洲地区,移动宽带用户将达到移动用户的70%左右,其中4G覆盖率和使用量的增加将成为主要的增长引擎。这种转变背后的增长因素包括年轻人口和低价智能手机的出现。
  • 该地区受到网络安全技能短缺的困扰,这导致黑客将目标瞄准组织,尤其是银行和电信公司。例如,2022年12月,拥有2022年世界杯撒哈拉以南非洲地区转播权的新世界电视台表示,自赛事开始以来,该公司遭受了一系列网络攻击。该地区此类案例的崛起推动了市场的整体增长。
  • 由于购买落后的电信基础设施所需的高昂费用,该国的电话成本很高。因此,IT-Simplified、LeftClick、Sensys 和 Innovative Solutions 等本地公司提供互联网协议语音 (VoIP) 作为核心托管服务。在最新的实例中,Bigen Group 选择 LanDynamix 为该公司的布隆方丹办事处实施互联网协议语音 (VoIP) 解决方案。这项新安装预计可将电话成本降低多达 50%。
  • 南非政府宣布计划到 2023 年底提供全国宽带覆盖。南非的电信行业拥有整个大陆最先进的基础设施之一。此外,Liquid Intelligence Technologies、Telkom、Broadband InfraCo、市政提供商和移动网络运营商也进行了大量投资,所有这些都旨在增强网络能力。
  • 爱立信预计,到 2027 年,撒哈拉以南非洲地区的 5G 用户总数预计将达到 1.04 亿。随着撒哈拉以南非洲地区 5G 用户的增加,预计该市场在整个预测期内将出现大幅增长。
非洲托管服务市场 - 2021 年至 2027 年撒哈拉以南非洲地区 5G 用户数量

预计南非将在整个预测期内占据重要份额

  • 由于工作方式的变化、用户设备的激增、新兴的云原生应用程序和移动应用程序的增长等因素,南非云计算服务的广泛采用已经加快。这将成为该地区的重要推动力,进而有助于推动市场呈指数级增长。
  • 在当前的市场情况下,南非越来越多的企业正在转向云,随后转向托管服务。南非云解决方案提供商之一 Afrihost 表示,越来越多的组织正在将其数据和通信需求转移到云端,因为他们对云提供的安全性、节省成本和灵活性更有信心,而不是像传统的云服务那样。传统的本地服务器解决方案。组织对专注于核心业务活动的需求不断增长,预计将为南非市场创造机会。
  • 此外,南非市场是主要参与者开展重大活动的所在地,作为其改善业务和影响力以接触客户并满足他们对各种应用的要求的战略的一部分。例如,2022 年 12 月,总部位于英国的网络安全、身份、云转型和托管服务提供商 Kocho 宣布已在南非开普敦建立业务。新办公室将设立一线和 DevOps 角色,以支持 Kocho 不断扩大的国际客户组合。
  • 南非的备份、数据治理和合规性云解决方案正在不断增长。因此,许多公司正在外包其云部门以获得竞争优势。嘉百森技术公司 (Gabsen Technologies) 选择数据保护和管理公司 Dhruva 在整个非洲扩展其基于云的数据保护服务。
  • 根据 GSMA 的数据,撒哈拉以南非洲地区的整体移动使用量预计在未来几年将大幅增长,到 2025 年底将达到 6.23 亿独立用户。此外,预计移动用户数量将达到约 4.83 亿到 2025 年,该地区的互联网用户将增加,从而为整个地区创造巨大的增长机会。
非洲托管服务市场 - 2018 年至 2025 年撒哈拉以南非洲地区独特的移动订阅和移动互联网用户

非洲管理服务行业概况

非洲管理服务市场竞争适中,由大量全球和区域参与者组成。这些参与者占据了相当大的市场份额,并专注于扩大其区域客户群。这些参与者专注于引入新解决方案、战略联盟以及其他有机和无机增长战略的研发投资,以在预测期内赢得竞争优势。

2022 年 10 月,托管服务提供商 SmartCIC 在 32 个非洲国家扩展了其固网连接和现场服务解决方案。客户可以获得每个国家/地区的现场工程师的支持,在整个非洲大陆的当地市场提供一致的性能和客户体验。除了固网连接外,SmartCIC还推出了连接非洲54个国家的卫星服务。 SmartCIC 的非洲扩张使企业和服务提供商能够在充满挑战的新市场中高效连接、部署和管理数字基础设施。

2022 年 2 月,为中东和非洲 (MEA) 的企业和政府客户提供服务的领先区域 IT 服务提供商 BARQ Systems 宣布转型为 IT 服务提供商,提供全面的托管服务组合。作为这一转型的关键部分,BARQ Systems 推出了新的安全运营中心即服务 (SOCaaS),标志着其到 2025 年提供更全面的基于订阅的 IT 服务的旅程的开始。

非洲管理服务市场领导者

  1. Cisco Systems

  2. IBM Corporation

  3. Accenture PLC

  4. Fujitsu Ltd.

  5. HP Development Company LP

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

非洲管理服务市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

非洲管理服务市场新闻

  • 2022 年 10 月:Silicon Overdrive 是一家领先的 IT 托管服务提供商,总部位于南非开普敦,业务遍及撒哈拉以南非洲地区,宣布已在肯尼亚内罗毕正式开设区域办事处。进军肯尼亚市场是支持区域客户的战略决策。
  • 2022 年 8 月:跨国无线通信工程公司 SkyMax Network Limited 与爱立信签署谅解备忘录 (MoU),建立合作伙伴关系,建设下一代 5G 宽带网络,包括撒哈拉以南非洲地区的数字服务交付平台 (SSA) )。根据谅解备忘录,爱立信将成为 SkyMax 在网络供应、部署、优化和托管服务方面值得信赖的合作伙伴。爱立信将探索端到端业务和技术解决方案方面的合作机会,包括无线电接入和移动传输网络解决方案、核心网络和配置系统、业务支持系统和管理服务,包括认知软件网络优化和业务咨询支持。

非洲托管服务市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                1. 4.2.1 新进入者的威胁

                  1. 4.2.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                    1. 4.2.3 供应商的议价能力

                      1. 4.2.4 替代产品的威胁

                        1. 4.2.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 4.3 COVID-19 对非洲托管服务市场的影响评估

                        3. 5. 市场动态

                          1. 5.1 市场动态简介

                            1. 5.2 市场驱动因素

                              1. 5.2.1 与大数据和分析相关的有利趋势以及不断增长的 ICT 支出

                                1. 5.2.2 非洲中小企业越来越多地采用托管服务

                                2. 5.3 市场挑战

                                  1. 5.3.1 安全和隐私问题以及基础设施缺乏

                                3. 6. 市场细分

                                  1. 6.1 服务类型

                                    1. 6.1.1 托管网络服务

                                      1. 6.1.2 托管安全服务

                                        1. 6.1.3 管理移动服务

                                          1. 6.1.4 其他类型的服务

                                          2. 6.2 部署

                                            1. 6.2.1 私人的

                                              1. 6.2.2 民众

                                                1. 6.2.3 杂交种

                                                2. 6.3 最终用户行业

                                                  1. 6.3.1 信息技术与电信

                                                    1. 6.3.2 BFSI

                                                      1. 6.3.3 零售

                                                        1. 6.3.4 卫生保健

                                                          1. 6.3.5 其他最终用户行业

                                                          2. 6.4 国家

                                                            1. 6.4.1 南非

                                                              1. 6.4.2 肯尼亚

                                                                1. 6.4.3 非洲其他地区

                                                              2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                                1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                                  1. 7.1.1 Cisco Systems

                                                                    1. 7.1.2 IBM Corporation

                                                                      1. 7.1.3 HP Development Company LP

                                                                        1. 7.1.4 NEC Corporation

                                                                          1. 7.1.5 Accenture PLC

                                                                            1. 7.1.6 Fujitsu Ltd.

                                                                              1. 7.1.7 Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

                                                                                1. 7.1.8 Castlerock Managed IT Services Company

                                                                                  1. 7.1.9 LanDynamix Managed IT Services

                                                                                    1. 7.1.10 Dimension Data Holdings PLC

                                                                                  2. 8. 非洲托管服务市场的投资分析和未来

                                                                                    **视供应情况而定
                                                                                    bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                    立即获取价格明细

                                                                                    非洲管理服务行业细分

                                                                                    托管服务是主动外包,具有旨在改善运营和削减开支的特定流程和功能。它们简化 IT 运营、提高用户满意度并提高服务质量,同时降低运营成本。托管服务选项范围从短期上线后协助到长期应用程序运营。该研究的范围包括按部署、服务类型、最终用户行业和国家/地区进行细分。该研究还重点关注 COVID-19 对市场生态系统的影响。在报告范围内,还涵盖了现有的服务提供商格局,包括主要市场参与者。

                                                                                    非洲托管服务市场按服务类型(托管网络服务、托管安全服务、托管移动服务)、部署(私有、公共、混合)、最终用户行业(IT 和电信、BFSI、零售、医疗保健)和国家/地区(南非、肯尼亚、非洲其他地区)。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

                                                                                    服务类型
                                                                                    托管网络服务
                                                                                    托管安全服务
                                                                                    管理移动服务
                                                                                    其他类型的服务
                                                                                    部署
                                                                                    私人的
                                                                                    民众
                                                                                    杂交种
                                                                                    最终用户行业
                                                                                    信息技术与电信
                                                                                    BFSI
                                                                                    零售
                                                                                    卫生保健
                                                                                    其他最终用户行业
                                                                                    国家
                                                                                    南非
                                                                                    肯尼亚
                                                                                    非洲其他地区

                                                                                    非洲管理服务市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                    非洲管理服务市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 8.20%

                                                                                    Cisco Systems、IBM Corporation、Accenture PLC、Fujitsu Ltd.、HP Development Company LP 是在非洲管理服务市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                    该报告涵盖了非洲管理服务市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了非洲管理服务市场的规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                    非洲管理服务行业报告

                                                                                    Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2023 年非洲托管服务市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。非洲托管服务分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概览。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                    close-icon
                                                                                    80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                    请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                    请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                    非洲管理服务市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Africa Managed Services Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Africa Managed Services Market is segmented by Type of Service (Managed Network Services, Managed Security Services, Managed Mobility Services), Deployment (Private, Public, Hybrid), End-user Industry (IT & Telecom, BFSI, Retail, Healthcare), and Country (South Africa, Kenya, Rest of Africa). The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Africa Managed Services Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
View Global Report
Africa Managed Services Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Historical Data Period 2019 - 2022
CAGR 8.20 %
Market Concentration Medium

Major Players

Africa Managed Services Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

Africa Managed Services Market Analysis

The Africa Managed Services market is expected to grow at 8.2% CAGR during the forecast period. In the current market scenario, there has been a massive shift in focus toward managed services and their applications for short- and long-term strategic decisions in Africa. Hence, the African market for managed services is expected to witness significant demand for managed mobility and network services.

  • The rapidly increasing adoption and implementation of the cloud for data storage and the introduction of big data analytics contribute to the market's growth. Moreover, the rapid growth and evolution of IoT technology are also expected to support the growth and development of the market. As managed services enable companies to access enhanced applications and services, it primarily helps them target their core strategic areas while outsourcing the rest of the operations to the service providers with the operational expertise in that domain. Also, the managed services for cloud, IoT platforms, containers, DevOps, and Big Data are expected to hold tremendous potential for the managed service providers in the forecast period.
  • In the current market scenario, cyberattacks have rapidly increased in major African countries like South Africa. With more South African businesses and government institutions migrating to digital platforms, research by cyber security organizations has noted a growing need for a sustained national public awareness campaign to inform, educate and mobilize the public against an increasing pandemic of cyber-crime. The African Cyber threat Assessment Report 2021 found that South Africa had the highest number of targeted ransomware and business email compromise attacks in Africa. This has forced companies to adopt security-first thinking. Managed services providers are now putting more effort into securing the service infrastructure of their clients.
  • Managed services companies in the African region are taking advantage of the solutions built by major tech giants to develop their own managed services portfolio. For example, the IT consultancy firm that focuses on implementing, developing, and managing SAP-based solutions, Britehouse (a managed service provider present in the African region), has created a flexible platform for delivering hosted SAP solutions as a managed service to businesses throughout Africa. As per a recent survey by UN DESA, in 2022, the median age in Africa was 18.8 years, indicating that half of the population was older and half was younger than that age. Africa is the youngest continent in the world and presents the highest share of inhabitants aged 14 years and younger, 40% of the total population. A young and growing African population with improved digital skills and behavior could offset some adverse trends and indicate favorable growth for sectors like telecom and ICT services.
  • The COVID-19 pandemic has demonstrated the benefits of a digitized economy, facilitating working from home (WFH). This could prove to be an opportunity for the African market to accelerate its journey towards raising the bar of digital and telecom services, which play in a socio-economical context.
  • However, the surge in security and privacy concerns and the lack of infrastructure in Africa could be a significant concern, restricting the market's overall growth.

Africa Managed Services Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Africa Managed Services Market according to our research experts:

IT & Telecom Industry is Expected to Grow at a Significant Rate Over the Forecast Period

  • Africa remains one of the fastest-growing mobile communication markets in the world. According to the Ericsson Mobility Report, by 2025, in Sub-Saharan Africa, mobile broadband subscriptions will reach around 70% of the mobile subscriptions, with increased 4G coverage and uptake being the main growth engine. Growth factors behind this shift include a young population and the availability of lower-priced smartphones.
  • The region is plagued by a cybersecurity skills shortage, which causes hackers to target organizations, especially banks and telecoms. For instance, in December 2022, New World TV, the company that holds Africa's 2022 World Cup broadcasting rights for sub-Saharan Africa, stated that it had suffered a series of cyberattacks since the tournament began. The region's rise in such cases fuels the market's overall growth.
  • Telephone cost in the country is high due to the high price involved in acquiring poor telecommunication infrastructure. Thus, local companies, such as IT-Simplified, LeftClick, Sensys, and Innovative Solutions, offer Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) as a core managed service. In the latest instance, Bigen Group selected LanDynamix to implement a voice-over-Internet protocol (VoIP) solution for the company's Bloemfontein office. This new installation is anticipated to reduce telephone costs by up to 50%.
  • The government of South Africa announced its plan to provide national broadband coverage by end-2023. South Africa's telecom sector boasts one of the most advanced infrastructures on the entire continent. Also, there has been considerable investment from Liquid Intelligence Technologies, Telkom, Broadband InfraCo, municipal providers, and mobile network operators, all aimed at improvising network capabilities.
  • As per Ericsson, the total number of 5G subscriptions in Sub-Saharan Africa is estimated to reach 104 million by 2027. With the rise in 5G subscriptions in the Sub-Saharan African region, the market is expected to witness drastic growth throughout the forecasted period.
Africa Managed Services Market - Number of 5G subscriptions in Sub-Saharan Africa from 2021 to 2027

South Africa is Expected to Hold a Significant Share Throughout the Forecast Period

  • The wide adoption of cloud computing services in South Africa has gained pace, owing to factors such as changes in work styles, user device proliferation, emerging cloud-native applications, and mobile application growth. This will act as a significant driver within the region, which in turn will assist in augmenting the market's growth exponentially.
  • In the current market scenario, more and more businesses across South Africa are making a move toward the cloud and, subsequently, managed services. According to Afrihost, one of the cloud solution providers in South Africa, 'more and more organizations are moving their data and communication needs to the cloud as they feel more confident about the security, savings, and flexibility provided by the cloud, as opposed to traditional local server solutions.' The growing demand from organizations to focus on core business activities is expected to create opportunities for the market in South Africa.
  • Moreover, the market in South Africa is home to significant activities by key major players as a part of its strategy to improve its business and its presence to reach customers and meet their requirements for various applications. For instance, in December 2022, Kocho, the UK-headquartered provider of cyber security, identity, cloud transformation, and managed services, announced it had established operations in Cape Town, South Africa. The new office would create frontline and DevOps roles to support Kocho's expanding portfolio of international customers.
  • Cloud solutions across backup, data governance, and compliance are growing in South Africa. Thus, many companies are outsourcing their cloud division to gain a competitive edge. Gabsen Technologies selected Dhruva, a data protection and management company, to expand its cloud-based data protection services across Africa.
  • As per GSMA, the overall mobile usage in Sub-Saharan Africa is expected to increase drastically in the next coming years, reaching 623 million unique subscribers by the end of the year 2025. Also, it is anticipated that there will be around 483 million mobile internet users within the region by 2025, creating massive growth opportunities throughout the region.
Africa Managed Services Market - Unique mobile subscriptions and mobile internet users in Sub-Saharan Africa from 2018 to 2025

Africa Managed Services Industry Overview

The Africa Managed Services Market is moderately competitive and consists of a significant number of global and regional players. These players account for a considerable market share and focus on expanding their regional customer base. These players focus on the research and development investment in introducing new solutions, strategic alliances, and other organic and inorganic growth strategies to earn a competitive edge over the forecast period.

In October 2022, SmartCIC, a managed service provider, expanded its fixed-line connectivity and field service solutions across 32 African countries. Customers gain the support of on-the-ground engineers in each country, delivering consistent performance and customer experience in local markets throughout the continent. In addition to fixed-line connectivity, SmartCIC has launched satellite services connecting Africa's 54 countries. SmartCIC's Africa expansion enables enterprises and services providers to efficiently connect, deploy, and manage digital infrastructure in new and challenging markets.

In February 2022, BARQ Systems, a leading regional IT services provider serving business and government clients across the Middle East and Africa (MEA), announced its transition to an IT service provider, providing a full-fledged portfolio of managed services. As a crucial part of this transition, BARQ Systems is introducing a new Security Operations Centre as a Service (SOCaaS), marking the beginning of its journey to offer a more comprehensive set of subscription-based IT Services by 2025.

Africa Managed Services Market Leaders

  1. Cisco Systems

  2. IBM Corporation

  3. Accenture PLC

  4. Fujitsu Ltd.

  5. HP Development Company LP

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Africa Managed Services Market Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Africa Managed Services Market News

  • October 2022: Silicon Overdrive, a leading IT Managed Services provider with headquarters in Cape Town, South Africa, and a footprint across Sub-Saharan Africa, announced that it had officially opened its regional office in Nairobi, Kenya. Expanding into the Kenyan market was a strategic decision to support the regional customers.
  • August 2022: SkyMax Network Limited, a multinational wireless communications engineering company, and Ericsson signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to create a partnership to build a next-generation 5G broadband network, including digital services delivery platform across Sub-Saharan Africa (SSA). Under the MoU, Ericsson will be SkyMax's trusted partner for network supply, rollout, optimization, and managed services. Ericsson will explore partnership opportunities in end-to-end business and technology solutions, including Radio Access and Mobile Transport network solutions, core network and provisioning systems, Business Support Systems, and Managed Services, including Cognitive Software network optimizations and Business Consulting Support.

Africa Managed Services Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Africa Managed Services Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Introduction to Market Dynamics

    2. 5.2 Market Drivers

      1. 5.2.1 Favorable Trends Pertaining to Big Data and Analytics, along with Growing ICT Spending

      2. 5.2.2 Increasing Adoption of Managed Service Among Small and Medium Enterprises across Africa

    3. 5.3 Market Challenges

      1. 5.3.1 Security & Privacy Concerns and Lack of Infrastructure

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Type of Service

      1. 6.1.1 Managed Network Services

      2. 6.1.2 Managed Security Services

      3. 6.1.3 Managed Mobility Services

      4. 6.1.4 Other Types of Service

    2. 6.2 Deployment

      1. 6.2.1 Private

      2. 6.2.2 Public

      3. 6.2.3 Hybrid

    3. 6.3 End-user Industry

      1. 6.3.1 IT & Telecom

      2. 6.3.2 BFSI

      3. 6.3.3 Retail

      4. 6.3.4 Healthcare

      5. 6.3.5 Other End-user Industries

    4. 6.4 Country

      1. 6.4.1 South Africa

      2. 6.4.2 Kenya

      3. 6.4.3 Rest of Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Cisco Systems

      2. 7.1.2 IBM Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 HP Development Company LP

      4. 7.1.4 NEC Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Accenture PLC

      6. 7.1.6 Fujitsu Ltd.

      7. 7.1.7 Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

      8. 7.1.8 Castlerock Managed IT Services Company

      9. 7.1.9 LanDynamix Managed IT Services

      10. 7.1.10 Dimension Data Holdings PLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS AND FUTURE OF THE AFRICA MANAGED SERVICES MARKET

**Subject to Availability
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Africa Managed Services Industry Segmentation

Managed services are outsourcing on a proactive basis, with specific processes and functions intended to improve operations and cut expenses. They simplify IT operations, increase user satisfaction, and enhance service quality while reducing operating costs. Managed services options range from short-term post-go-live assistance to long-term application operations. The study's scope includes segmentation by deployment, type of services, end-user industry, and country. The research also focuses on the impact of COVID-19 on the market ecosystem. In the report scope, the existing service provider landscape is also covered, consisting of major market players.

Africa Managed Services Market is Segmented by Type of Service (Managed Network Services, Managed Security Services, Managed Mobility Services), Deployment (Private, Public, Hybrid), End-user Industry (IT & Telecom, BFSI, Retail, Healthcare), and Country (South Africa, Kenya, Rest of Africa). The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Type of Service
Managed Network Services
Managed Security Services
Managed Mobility Services
Other Types of Service
Deployment
Private
Public
Hybrid
End-user Industry
IT & Telecom
BFSI
Retail
Healthcare
Other End-user Industries
Country
South Africa
Kenya
Rest of Africa
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Africa Managed Services Market Research FAQs

The Africa Managed Services Market is projected to register a CAGR of 8.20% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Cisco Systems, IBM Corporation, Accenture PLC, Fujitsu Ltd. and HP Development Company LP are the major companies operating in the Africa Managed Services Market.

The report covers the Africa Managed Services Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Africa Managed Services Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Africa Managed Services Industry Report

Statistics for the 2023 Africa Managed Services market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Africa Managed Services analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Africa Managed Services Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)