羊毛市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

羊毛市场按地理划分为美国、墨西哥、比利时、德国、英国、荷兰、土耳其、中国、澳大利亚、新西兰和摩洛哥。报告包括生产分析(数量)、消费分析(价值和数量)、出口分析(价值和数量)、进口分析(价值和数量)和价格趋势分析。该报告提供了所有上述细分市场的市场规模和预测,以公吨为单位的数量和以千美元为单位的价值。

市场快照

Wool Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计羊毛市场在预测期间(2022-2027 年)的复合年增长率为 4.8%。

全球 COVID-19 大流行的爆发限制了货物运输,导致原材料和制成品无法进入,因此制造业活动暂时停止。此外,封锁还通过影响大流行期间羊毛的需求和生产,扰乱了羊毛行业的供应链。因此,全球对羊毛市场的影响适中。

随着羊毛制造业的技术进步,纺纱和织造工具的快速发展导致全球服装销量增加。从长远来看,增长机会主要在于千禧一代消费者,他们的购买行为,例如对质量、真实性和透明度的偏好,正在推动羊毛市场。

作为羊毛质量和可追溯性的监管机构,国际世贸组织采取的各种措施正在为羊毛带来更高的价格,从而鼓励生产。人口增长和城市化进程加快是导致羊毛市场增长的因素。随着人口的增加,对羊毛服装的需求也在增加。根据国际毛纺织组织 (IWTO),50.0% 重量的羊毛是纯有机碳。推动羊毛需求的因素是中国、美国和欧洲等国家对豪华毛纺织品的国内消费不断增加。羊毛本身是一种天然分解剂,因为它是可生物降解的,而且对环境的危害也较小。此外,羊毛本身具有隔热性能,使其适合消费者。

报告范围

羊毛市场按地域划分为美国、墨西哥、比利时、德国、英国、荷兰、土耳其、中国、澳大利亚、新西兰和摩洛哥。报告包括生产分析(数量)、消费分析(价值和数量)、出口分析(价值和数量)、进口分析(价值和数量)和价格趋势分析。该报告提供了所有上述细分市场的市场规模和预测,以公吨为单位的数量和以千美元为单位的价值。

Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)
United States
Mexico
Germany
Belgium
United Kingdom
Netherlands
Turkey
China
Australia
New Zealand
Morocco

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

确保质量的制度举措推动了生产

据研究,2020年全球超过11.8亿只绵羊生产清洁原毛约153万公斤,绵羊数量较2020年增加37亿只。羊毛供应链长,途中停靠点多从农场到时尚。为确保透明度并促进羊毛信息的流通,以向买家保证所购买的羊毛质量,IWTO 成员开发了许多可追溯系统。一个这样的系统是国家羊毛声明完整性计划。National Wool Declaration 是一项行业倡议,因其透明度和农场可追溯性而享誉全球。NWD 诚信计划 (NWD-IP) 是一项广泛的桌面审核和农场检查计划,其目的只有一个:建立羊毛管道和消费者对澳大利亚羊毛的信心。随着监管机构提出的所有这些举措,羊毛的价格越来越高,因为饲养羊毛的绵羊也在增加。中国在全球养羊方面处于领先地位。根据联合国粮食及农业组织的数据,中国的绵羊数量已从 2017 年的 16408 万只增加到 2020 年的 17301 万只。因此,绵羊数量的增加和确保质量的制度举措正在推动预测期内的羊毛生产。

Wool Market: Sheep Population in Million, China, Global, 2017-2020

亚太地区主导市场

羊毛是一种在全球范围内交易的商品,其在市场上的多样性是巨大的且不断发展的。大多数出售的羊毛都附有 IWTO 测试证书,保证了买家对质量的信心。随着服装行业朝着环保、可持续和可生物降解参数发展的趋势,全球对羊毛的需求正在增长,因为它为皮肤提供了舒适感。因此,市场是由千禧一代和 Y 一代明确驱动的。根据FAOSTAT,澳大利亚、中国和新西兰是羊毛的主要生产国。根据 ITC Trade 的数据,2020 年澳大利亚出口额最高,为 159532 万美元,其次是中国,2020 年出口额最高,为 154386.8 万美元,占出口总额的 36.2%。

Wool Market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 United States

      2. 5.1.2 Mexico

      3. 5.1.3 Germany

      4. 5.1.4 Belgium

      5. 5.1.5 United Kingdom

      6. 5.1.6 Netherlands

      7. 5.1.7 Turkey

      8. 5.1.8 China

      9. 5.1.9 Australia

      10. 5.1.10 New Zealand

      11. 5.1.11 Morocco

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Wool Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Wool Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.8% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Wool Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Wool Market is segmented by Geography into the United States, Mexico, Belgium, Germany, United Kingdom, Netherlands, Turkey, China, Australia, New Zealand, and Morocco. The report includes production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis. The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of volume in metric tons and value in USD thousand for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Wool Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The wool market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.8% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic globally restricted the transport of goods resulting in inaccessibility of the raw materials and finished goods, due to which manufacturing industry activities have been temporarily ceased. Moreover, the lockdown has also disturbed the supply chains of the wool industry by impacting the demand and production of wool during the pandemic period. Thus, the global has a moderate impact on the wool market.

With the technological advancement in the wool manufacturing industry, there is a rapid development of spinning and weaving tools leading to increased sales of clothing across the globe. Over the long term, growth opportunity mainly lies with millennial consumers whose purchasing behavior, such as the preference for quality, authenticity, and transparency, is driving the market for wool.

Various measures undertaken by the IWTO, a regulating authority for wool quality and traceability, are fetching a higher price for the wool, thus encouraging production. Growing population and rising urbanization are the factors leading to an increase in the wool market. As the population increases, the demand rises for wool clothing. According to International Wool Textile Organization (IWTO), 50.0% weight of the wool is pure organic carbon. The factor pushing wool demand is the increasing domestic consumption of luxury wool textiles in countries such as China, the United States, and Europe. Wool itself is a natural decomposer since it is biodegradable and also provides less harm to the environment. In addition, wool itself consists of thermal insulation properties making it suitable for the consumers.

Scope of the Report

The wool market is segmented by geography into the United States, Mexico, Belgium, Germany, United Kingdom, Netherlands, Turkey, China, Australia, New Zealand, and Morocco. The report includes production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis. The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of volume in metric tons and value in USD thousand for all the above segments.

Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)
United States
Mexico
Germany
Belgium
United Kingdom
Netherlands
Turkey
China
Australia
New Zealand
Morocco

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Institutional Initiatives Ensuring the Quality is Driving the Production

According to studies, in 2020, around 1.53 million kilograms of clean raw wool were produced by more than 1.18 billion sheep around the world, and the sheep population rose by 3.7 billion from 2020. The wool supply chain is long, with many stops en route from farm to fashion. To ensure transparency and to facilitate the flow of information about wool to assure buyers of the wool qualities being purchased, IWTO members have developed many traceability systems. One such system is the National Wool Declaration Integrity Program. The National Wool Declaration is an industry initiative recognized globally for its transparency and traceability from the farm. The NWD Integrity Program (NWD-IP) is an extensive program of Desktop Audits and On-Farm Inspections with a single purpose: to build a wool pipeline and consumer confidence in Australian wool. With all these initiatives put forth by the regulating authority, wool is fetching a higher price because sheep rearing for wool is also increasing. China is leading the sheep rearing globally. According to Food and Agricultural Organization, the sheep population in China has increased from 164.08 million in 2017 to 173.01 million in 2020. Thus, the increasing sheep population and the institutional initiatives for ensuring the quality are driving the wool production during the forecast period.

Wool Market: Sheep Population in Million, China, Global, 2017-2020

Asia-Pacific Dominates the Market

Wool is a commodity traded globally, and its diversity in the market is vast and ever-evolving. With most of the wool sold with an IWTO Test Certificate, the buyer's confidence in quality is guaranteed. With the trend towards eco-friendly, sustainable, and biodegradable parameters in the apparel industry, demand for wool is growing worldwide as it provides comfort to the skin. Thus, the market is driven explicitly by the Millennials and Y Generation. According to FAOSTAT, Australia, China, and New Zealand are the major producers of wool. According to ITC Trade, in 2020, Australia accounted for the highest exports worth USD 1,595,320 thousand, and it was followed by China, which accounted for the highest exports worth USD 1,543,868 thousand in 2020, sharing 36.2% of the total export.

Wool Market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 United States

      2. 5.1.2 Mexico

      3. 5.1.3 Germany

      4. 5.1.4 Belgium

      5. 5.1.5 United Kingdom

      6. 5.1.6 Netherlands

      7. 5.1.7 Turkey

      8. 5.1.8 China

      9. 5.1.9 Australia

      10. 5.1.10 New Zealand

      11. 5.1.11 Morocco

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Wool Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Wool Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.8% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!