丝绸市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

全球丝绸市场包括生产分析(数量)、消费分析(价值和数量)、出口分析(价值和数量)、进口分析(价值和数量)和价格趋势分析。该报告按地理区域(美国、中国、印度、泰国、德国、意大利、英国、巴西和突尼斯)进行了细分。

市场快照

Silk Yarn Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

全球丝纱市场预计在预测期内(2021-2026 年)的复合年增长率为 5.5%。在 COVID-19 期间,丝绸行业面临着与其生产、蚕茧和生丝价格波动、运输问题、缺乏熟练工人、生丝和丝制品销售下降、营运资金下降和现金流、进出口订单减少、丝绸上下游行业面临严重危机。过去几个月的订单和供应显示,在 COVID-19 高峰期,丝绸产量呈下降趋势,目前正在大幅改善。疫情的爆发也促使丝绸营销渠道和消费方式发生变化。同时, 

古巴等加勒比国家和肯尼亚等非洲国家正在努力提高丝纱产量。例如,中国对外经济合作中心(CCEE)于 2017 年在哈瓦那举办了一次研讨会;提高古巴丝绸和丝绸相关产品的生产和工业化水平。同样,卢旺达政府已开始投资发展丝绸价值链,随着亚洲需求的增长,优质丝绸产品的生产提供了强大的出口机会。为了开拓不断增长的全球市场,卢旺达国家农业出口发展委员会 (NAEB) 还与韩国丝绸制造商 HEWorks 合作。 

印度、中国、美国、意大利、法国、瑞士、日本、越南、阿拉伯联合酋长国、英国、德国和韩国等国家是丝绸和丝绸产品的主要消费国。丝绸产业的工业化加上各种政府计划将促进亚太地区生丝的生产,进而增加丝纱的产量,使该地区成为预测期内最大的市场。

报告范围

丝纱在纺织工业中被广泛用于生产袜子、领带、连衣裙等服装。它们还用于制造家居装饰面料,如花帘、被子等。全球丝绸市场包括生产分析(数量)、消费分析(价值和数量)、出口分析(价值和数量)、进口分析(价值和数量)和价格趋势分析。该报告按地理区域(美国、中国、印度、泰国、德国、意大利、英国、巴西和突尼斯)进行了细分。

Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value & Volume, Import Analysis by Value & Volume, Export Analysis by Value & Volume and Price Trend Analysis)
United States
China
India
Thailand
Germany
Italy
United Kingdom
Brazil
Tunisia

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

意大利成为欧洲丝线主要生产国

意大利是欧洲地区主要的丝线生产国之一,过去几年已有数百个农场开始养蚕。近年来,使用在意大利种植的蚕进行的丝绸生产一直在增加。ONGETTA SRL等公司专门从事丝绸生产,生产经GOTS认证的有机丝绸,商标为ONGETTA BIO SILK™它是欧洲第一家经GOTS认证的丝纱纺纱加捻厂。

中国丝纱出口的减少可能使意大利丝纱生产商有更多机会进入全球市场。此外,中国丝绸的价格一直在攀升,远远超过意大利产的意大利蚕丝线的价格。这将进一步推动国内生产的丝绸纱线。

然而,与中国的丝线生产和出口相比,意大利的丝线生产和出口微不足道。2020年,意大利丝纱出口全球1765.7万美元,主要出口目的地为法国、罗马尼亚、英国、奥地利、德国。

Italy silk export

亚太地区主导市场

中国是世界上最大的丝绸和丝绸产品(包括丝绸纱线)生产国和出口国。然而,桑葚种植成本的上涨正迫使许多农民退出养蚕业。2017年,一家名为巴贝集团的领带生产公司推出了一种以大豆、玉米粉、红薯淀粉和维生素复合物等多种原料制成的人工饲料养蚕的新方法。同样,世界第二大生产国印度的生丝产量在 2018-2019 年间增长了 10.2%。该国还通过其中央丝绸委员会 (CSB) 实施了一项名为 Silk Samagra 的计划,以提高国内丝绸的质量和生产力,以减少该国的生丝进口。为了促进奥里萨邦的柞蚕丝种植,

Global silk yarn market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value & Volume, Import Analysis by Value & Volume, Export Analysis by Value & Volume and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 United States

      2. 5.1.2 China

      3. 5.1.3 India

      4. 5.1.4 Thailand

      5. 5.1.5 Germany

      6. 5.1.6 Italy

      7. 5.1.7 United Kingdom

      8. 5.1.8 Brazil

      9. 5.1.9 Tunisia

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Silk Yarn Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Silk Yarn Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.5% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Silk Yarn Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Global Silk Yarn Market includes Production Analysis (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Export Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), and Price Trend Analysis. The report is segmented by Geography (United States, China, India, Thailand, Germany, Italy, United Kingdom, Brazil, and Tunisia).

Market Snapshot

Silk Yarn Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global silk yarn market is projected to register a CAGR of 5.5% during the forecast period (2021-2026). During the COVID-19 period, the Silk industry faced various problems related to its production, cocoon and raw silk price fluctuations, transportation problem, non-availability of skilled workers, downfall in the sale of raw silk and silk products, declining working capital and cash flow, reduced export/import orders, besides restrictions both the upstream and downstream industries of silk are facing a serious crisis. The last few month's orders and supply showed a declining trend in silk production during the peak COVID-19 period which is substantially improving now. The outbreak of the pandemic has also prompted changes in the silk marketing channels and consumption patterns. At the same time, many companies have made efforts to combine the Internet and new technologies to innovate and develop, transform and upgrade to adapt to market changes, thus fighting the economic crisis that was brought about by the pandemic. 

Caribbean countries such as Cuba and African Countries including Kenya are making an effort to boost their silk yarn production. For instance, a seminar was held in Havana in 2017, by the Center for Foreign Economic Cooperation (CCEE), China; to improve the production and industrialization of silk and silk-related products in Cuba. Similarly, the Government of Rwanda has begun investing in the development of silk value chains, with the rising demand from Asia, the production of high-quality silk products offers strong export opportunities. To tap into growing global markets, Rwanda’s National Agricultural Export Development Board (NAEB) has also partnered with HEWorks, a Korean silk manufacturer. 

Countries such as India, China, the United States of America, Italy, France, Switzerland, Japan, Vietnam, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom, Germany, and Korea are some of the major consumers of silk and silk products. The industrialization of the silk industry coupled with various government schemes will boost the production of raw silk in the Asia-pacific region which in turn increases the production of silk yarn, making the region to be the largest market during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

Silk yarn is widely used in the textile industry to produce clothing such as socks, neckties, dresses. They are also used in manufacturing home decor fabrics such as flowering curtains, comforters, and so on. The Global Silk Yarn Market includes Production Analysis (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Export Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), and Price Trend Analysis. The report is segmented by Geography (United States, China, India, Thailand, Germany, Italy, United Kingdom, Brazil, and Tunisia).

Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value & Volume, Import Analysis by Value & Volume, Export Analysis by Value & Volume and Price Trend Analysis)
United States
China
India
Thailand
Germany
Italy
United Kingdom
Brazil
Tunisia

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Italy Emerging as Major Producer of Silk Yarn in the Europe

Italy is one of the major producers of silk yarn in the European region, as hundreds of farms have started rearing silkworms in the past few years. Silk production using silk worms grown in Italy has been on the rise in recent years. Comapnies such as ONGETTA SRL is specialized in the silk throwsting and produces GOTS certified organic silk that is branded ONGETTA BIO SILK™. It was the first spinning and twisting mill of GOTS certified silk yarns in Europe.

The decrease in exports of silk yarn from China is likely to give more access to the Italian silk yarn producers to the global market. Further, the price of Chinese silk has been climbing, far surpassing the price of silk threads produced in Italy from Italian-grown silkworms. This would further boost domestically produced silk yarn.

However, the production and export of silk yarn from Italy are minuscule when compared to Chinese production and export of silk yarn. In 2020, Italy exported silk yarn which valued at USD 17,657 thousand worldwide, and the major destinations were France, Romania, United Kingdom, Austria, and Germany.

Italy silk export

Asia Pacific Dominates the Market

China is worlds largest producer and export silk and silk products including silk yarns. However, the rising costs of mulberry cultivation are forcing many farmers to exit sericulture. In 2017, a necktie producing company called Babei Group has introduced a new method of rearing silkworm using artificial fodder made of various ingredients including soybean, corn powder, sweet potato starch and vitamin complex. Similarly, the production of raw silk by the world's second-largest producer India has increased by 10.2% during 2018-2019. The country is also implemented a scheme called Silk Samagra through its Central Silk Board (CSB) to enhance the quality and productivity of domestic silk to reduce the country's import of raw silk. In order to promote tussar silk cultivation in Odisha, the Khadi and Village Industries Commission (KVIC) in September 2021, established the State's first silk yarn production centre at Choudwar in the district .The industrialisation of the silk industry coupled with various government schemes will boost the production of raw silk in the Asia-pacific region which in turn increase the production of silk yarn making the region to be the largest market during the forecast period.

Global silk yarn market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value & Volume, Import Analysis by Value & Volume, Export Analysis by Value & Volume and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 United States

      2. 5.1.2 China

      3. 5.1.3 India

      4. 5.1.4 Thailand

      5. 5.1.5 Germany

      6. 5.1.6 Italy

      7. 5.1.7 United Kingdom

      8. 5.1.8 Brazil

      9. 5.1.9 Tunisia

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Silk Yarn Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Silk Yarn Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.5% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!