Weinmarkt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022–2027)

Der globale Weinmarkt ist nach Produkttyp (Stillwein, Sekt und Likörwein und Wermut), Farbe (Rotwein, Roséwein und Weißwein), Vertriebskanal (Handel und Außer-Haus-Handel) und Geographie ( Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Südamerika und Naher Osten und Afrika). Der Bericht bietet Marktgrößen und Prognosen für Wein (in Mio. USD) für die oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

Wine Market Size
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 4.28 %
Wine Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der globale Weinmarkt wird im Prognosezeitraum 2022-2027 voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 4,28 % verzeichnen. 

COVID-19 hatte große Auswirkungen auf die Weinindustrie aufgrund der erzwungenen Schließung von Weingütern in verschiedenen Ländern wie den Vereinigten Staaten, dem Vereinigten Königreich, Indien und anderen, um die Auswirkungen der Pandemie zu kontrollieren.

Andererseits kann das aktuelle Umfeld der Weinindustrie eine Gelegenheit bieten, die verlorene Aufmerksamkeit der Verbraucher zurückzugewinnen. Laut der Analyse sind die Gesamtweinmengen im Jahresvergleich gestiegen, da immer mehr Menschen Wein kaufen, um ihn zu Hause zu den Mahlzeiten zu genießen, hauptsächlich in europäischen und nordamerikanischen Ländern. Andererseits besteht Ungewissheit, ob der derzeitige Aufschwung im Außer-Haus-Markt anhalten wird, nachdem die Vorratskammern leer sind, die Gaststätten langsam wieder öffnen und das Konsumverhalten wieder auf das Niveau von vor COVID-19 zurückkehrt.

In Zukunft wird der Weinmarkt wahrscheinlich von der steigenden Nachfrage nach Wein aufgrund seiner gesundheitlichen Vorteile und der Premiumisierung von Weinprodukten in Verbindung mit geschmacklichen Innovationen und fortschrittlicheren Vertriebsnetzen weltweit angetrieben werden.

Es wird erwartet, dass sich der Geschmack ändernde und neue Vorlieben der Verbraucher sowie die steigende Nachfrage nach neuen und exotischen Geschmacksrichtungen wie Rieslingwein und anderen tropischen Fruchtweinen das Wachstum des Weinmarktes ankurbeln werden.

Umfang des Berichts

Wein ist ein alkoholisches Getränk, das typischerweise aus fermentiertem Traubensaft hergestellt wird. Der Weinmarkt ist nach Produkttyp, Farbe, Vertriebskanal und Geografie segmentiert. Basierend auf dem Produkttyp wird der Markt in Stillwein, Schaumwein und Likörwein und Wermut unterteilt. Aufgrund der Farbe wurde der Markt in Rotwein, Roséwein und Weißwein unterteilt. Auf der Grundlage des Vertriebskanals wird der Markt in On-Trade und Off-Trade unterteilt. Off-Trade ist weiter unterteilt in Super-/Hypermärkte, Fachgeschäfte, Online-Kanäle und andere Vertriebskanäle. Auf geografischer Basis umfasst der Markt Topline-Zahlen für die Werte der wichtigsten Länder der Regionen Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Südamerika sowie Naher Osten und Afrika. Für jedes Segment,

By Product Type
Still Wine
Sparkling Wine
Fortified Wine and Vermouth
By Color
Red Wine
Rose Wine
White Wine
By Distribution Channel
On-trade
Off-trade
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Specialty Stores
Online Retailers
Other Distribution Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Anstieg der Nachfrage nach angereichertem und mit anderen Premium-Zutaten angereichertem Wein

Die Produkt-Premiumisierung ist einer der Hauptfaktoren, von denen erwartet wird, dass sie das Wachstum des globalen Marktes für angereicherten Wein in den kommenden Jahren vorantreiben. Führende Marktteilnehmer konzentrieren sich auf die Entwicklung neuer aromatisierter Likörweine, um den sich ständig ändernden Verbraucherpräferenzen gerecht zu werden. Marihuana-infundierte Weine erfreuen sich großer Beliebtheit, insbesondere in Märkten wie den Vereinigten Staaten. Dies ist möglicherweise der bedeutendste Trend, der den Markt für alkoholische Getränke weltweit beeinflusst. Märkte auf der ganzen Welt erlebten, wie Verbraucher zu höherwertigen Produkten wechselten, hauptsächlich in einer Vielzahl von Kategorien. Dieser Trend ist in den entwickelten Märkten wie den Vereinigten Staaten vorherrschend. Verbraucher sind daran interessiert, einzigartige und interessante alkoholische Getränke zu entdecken.

Wine Market Revenue Share

Anstieg des Weinkonsums im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum und in Südamerika

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum ist führend bei der Nachfrage nach Wein, wobei China den Markt in der Region dominiert. Insbesondere der Genuss von Rotwein hat in China eher Tradition, da die Farbe Rot im Land als Glücksbringer gilt. Aufgrund dieses Faktors ist China einer der führenden Märkte für den Rotweinkonsum und gibt Frankreich und Italien einen harten Wettbewerb. Australien ist der zweitgrößte Weinverbraucher im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum, gefolgt von Japan. Außerdem ist Indien das am schnellsten wachsende Land in Bezug auf den Weinkonsum und verzeichnete eine Wachstumsrate von etwa 7 %. Die Philippinen, Südkorea und Vietnam sind die anderen potenziellen Weinkonsummärkte im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum. Hongkong hat keine Einfuhrsteuer für Wein, was ein treibender Faktor für den Markt ist.

Brasilien und Argentinien sind weitere Schlüsselländer, die die zukünftigen Wachstumsaussichten auf dem Weinmarkt widerspiegeln. Die beiden Nationen werden hauptsächlich von einer expandierenden Mittelschicht angetrieben, gepaart mit Marketingkampagnen großer Importeure wie Expand Importadora und Interfood Importação, die darauf abzielen, die Kultur des Weintrinkens zu fördern, insbesondere im Fall Brasiliens.

Wine Market Analysis

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Weinmarkt ist aufgrund einer großen Anzahl globaler und nationaler Unternehmen, die in verschiedenen Ländern tätig sind, ein hart umkämpfter Markt. Die bekanntesten Unternehmen auf dem Markt sind E. & J. Gallo Winery, Constellation Brands Inc. und The Wine Group LLC. Diese Unternehmen haben aufgrund ihrer großen Preisspanne für Weine einen bedeutenden Marktanteil. Da es in jeder Region eine Reihe von inländischen Akteuren mit robusten Vertriebskanälen gibt, ziehen es globale Akteure, die einen höheren Marktanteil anstreben, vor, diese zu erwerben, anstatt im Land neu anzufangen. Die Entwicklung neuer Produkte ist eine weitere Strategie, die von Unternehmen verfolgt wird, da die Produktdifferenzierung dazu beiträgt, die Kundenbasis zu vergrößern.

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Weinmarkt ist aufgrund einer großen Anzahl globaler und nationaler Unternehmen, die in verschiedenen Ländern tätig sind, ein hart umkämpfter Markt. Die bekanntesten Unternehmen auf dem Markt sind E. & J. Gallo Winery, Constellation Brands Inc. und The Wine Group LLC. Diese Unternehmen haben aufgrund ihrer großen Preisspanne für Weine einen bedeutenden Marktanteil. Da es in jeder Region eine Reihe von inländischen Akteuren mit robusten Vertriebskanälen gibt, ziehen es globale Akteure, die einen höheren Marktanteil anstreben, vor, diese zu erwerben, anstatt im Land neu anzufangen. Die Entwicklung neuer Produkte ist eine weitere Strategie, die von Unternehmen verfolgt wird, da die Produktdifferenzierung dazu beiträgt, die Kundenbasis zu vergrößern.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Still Wine

      2. 5.1.2 Sparkling Wine

      3. 5.1.3 Fortified Wine and Vermouth

    2. 5.2 By Color

      1. 5.2.1 Red Wine

      2. 5.2.2 Rose Wine

      3. 5.2.3 White Wine

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 On-trade

      2. 5.3.2 Off-trade

        1. 5.3.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

        2. 5.3.2.2 Specialty Stores

        3. 5.3.2.3 Online Retailers

        4. 5.3.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.4.2.4 France

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.4.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 E. & J. Gallo Winery

      2. 6.4.2 Constellation Brands Inc.

      3. 6.4.3 The Wine Group LLC

      4. 6.4.4 Pernod Ricard

      5. 6.4.5 Lagfin S.C.A.

      6. 6.4.6 Treasury Wine Estates Limited

      7. 6.4.7 Bronco Wine Company

      8. 6.4.8 Foley Family Wines

      9. 6.4.9 Bacardi Limited

      10. 6.4.10 Symington Family Estates

      11. 6.4.11 Madeira Wine Company SA

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Weinmarkt wird von 2016 bis 2027 untersucht.

Der Weinmarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 4,28 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Europa hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Bacardi Limited, E. & J. Gallo Winery, Constellation Brands Inc., Pernod Ricard, Bronco Wine Company sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Weinmarkt tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Wine Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Wine Market is Segmented by Product Type (Still Wine, Sparkling Wine, and Fortified Wine and Vermouth), Color (Red Wine, Rose Wine, and White Wine), Distribution Channel (On-trade and Off-trade), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market sizes and forecasts for wine (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Wine Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 4.28 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The wine market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.28% during the forecast period, 2021- 2026.

As per Mordor Intelligence’s analysis, COVID-19 made a major impact on the wine industry due to the forced closure of on-trade wineries in various countries such as the United States, the United Kingdom, India, and others to control the impact of the pandemic. However, the current environment may provide an opportunity for the wine industry to recapture lost consumer attention. As per the analysis, the total wine volumes are up year-over-year as more people purchase wine to enjoy with meals at home, majorly in European and North American countries. On the other hand, there is uncertainty if the current boost in the off-trade will continue after pantry loading depletes, the on-trade slowly reopens, and consumption behavior returns to pre-COVID-19 levels.

Moving forward, the wine market is likely to be driven by the increasing demand for wine due to its health benefits and premiumization of wine products, coupled with innovation in flavor and more advanced distribution networks, globally.

Changing tastes and new preferences among consumers and increasing demand for new and exotic flavors, such as Riesling wine and other tropical fruit wines, are expected to fuel the growth of the wine market.

Scope of the Report

Wine is an alcoholic drink typically made from fermented grape juice. The wine market is segmented by product type, color, distribution channel, and geography. Based on product type, the market is segmented into still wine, sparkling wine, and fortified wine and vermouth. On the basis of color, the market has been segmented into red wine, rose wine, and white wine. On the basis of distribution channel, the market is divided into on-trade and off-trade. Off-trade is further sub-segmented into supermarkets/hypermarkets, specialty stores, online channels, and other distribution channels. On the basis of geography, the market covers topline numbers for the values of major countries of the regions, North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (in USD million).

By Product Type
Still Wine
Sparkling Wine
Fortified Wine and Vermouth
By Color
Red Wine
Rose Wine
White Wine
By Distribution Channel
On-trade
Off-trade
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Specialty Stores
Online Retailers
Other Distribution Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Surge in Demand for Fortified and Other Premium Ingredients Infused Wine

Product premiumization is one of the prime factors expected to fuel the growth of the global market for fortified wine in the upcoming years. Leading market players are concentrating on the development of new flavored fortified wines to cater continuously to the changing consumer preferences. Marijuana-infused wines are gaining high popularity, specifically in markets like the United States. It is possibly the most significant trend influencing the alcoholic drinks market globally. Markets across the world witnessed consumers trading up to higher-value products, primarily across a wide range of categories. This trend is prominent in the developed markets, like the United States. Consumers are keen to explore unique and interesting alcoholic beverages.

Wine Market Key Trends

Surge in Wine Consumption in Asia-Pacific and South American Regions

Asia-Pacific is leading in the demand for wine, with China dominating the market in the region. Notably, the consumption of red wine is more of a tradition in China, as the color red is considered lucky in the country. Owing to this factor, China is one of the leading markets for red wine consumption, giving tough competition to France and Italy. Australia is second in the consumption of wine in Asia-Pacific, followed by Japan. Also, India is the fastest-growing country in terms of wine consumption and registered a growth rate of approximately 7%. The Philippines, South Korea, and Vietnam are the other potential wine-consuming markets in Asia-Pacific. Hong Kong has no import tax for wine, which is a driving factor for the market.

Brazil and Argentina are other key countries, reflecting the future growth prospects in the wine market. The two nations are majorly driven by an expanding middle class, coupled with marketing campaigns run by major importers, such as Expand Importadora and Interfood Importação, which are aiming to promote the culture of wine drinking, particularly in the case of Brazil.

Wine Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

The wine market is a highly competitive market due to a large number of global and domestic companies operating in various countries. The prominent companies in the market are E. & J. Gallo Winery, Constellation Brands Inc., and The Wine Group LLC. These companies have a significant share in the market, owing to their wide range of prices for wines. As every region has a number of domestic players with robust distribution channels, global players seeking a higher market share prefer acquiring them rather than starting fresh in the country. New product development is another strategy followed by companies, as product differentiation helps in increasing the consumer base.

Recent Developments

In August 2020, Californian winery Limerick Lane Cellars launched a new wine brand in the United States, packaged in aluminum bottles.

In February 2020, India got its first canned wine in the brand name of Dia Sparkler. The new canned wine was launched by Sula Vineyards, which is one of India’s most popular wine brands, in leading stores across India.

In December 2019, E. & J. Gallo Winery announced its plan to modify its agreement with Constellation Brands Inc. announced in early 2019, for the purchase of a portfolio of wine brands, along with six winemaking facilities located in California, Washington, and New York.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Still Wine

      2. 5.1.2 Sparkling Wine

      3. 5.1.3 Fortified Wine and Vermouth

    2. 5.2 By Color

      1. 5.2.1 Red Wine

      2. 5.2.2 Rose Wine

      3. 5.2.3 White Wine

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 On-trade

      2. 5.3.2 Off-trade

        1. 5.3.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

        2. 5.3.2.2 Specialty Stores

        3. 5.3.2.3 Online Retailers

        4. 5.3.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.4.2.4 France

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.4.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 E. & J. Gallo Winery

      2. 6.4.2 Constellation Brands Inc.

      3. 6.4.3 The Wine Group LLC

      4. 6.4.4 Pernod Ricard

      5. 6.4.5 Lagfin S.C.A.

      6. 6.4.6 Treasury Wine Estates Limited

      7. 6.4.7 Bronco Wine Company

      8. 6.4.8 Foley Family Wines

      9. 6.4.9 Bacardi Limited

      10. 6.4.10 Symington Family Estates

      11. 6.4.11 Madeira Wine Company SA

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Wine Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Global Wine Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.28% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2020.

Bacardi Limited, E. & J. Gallo Winery, Constellation Brands Inc., Pernod Ricard, Bronco Wine Company are the major companies operating in Global Wine Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!