Marché du vin - Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022 - 2027)

Le marché mondial du vin est segmenté par type de produit (vin tranquille, vin mousseux et vin fortifié et vermouth), couleur (vin rouge, vin rosé et vin blanc), canal de distribution (commerce et hors commerce) et géographie ( Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique). Le rapport propose des tailles de marché et des prévisions pour le vin (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

Wine Market Size
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 4.28 %
Wine Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial du vin devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 4,28 % au cours de la période de prévision 2022-2027. 

COVID-19 a eu un impact majeur sur l'industrie du vin en raison de la fermeture forcée des établissements vinicoles dans divers pays tels que les États-Unis, le Royaume-Uni, l'Inde et d'autres pour contrôler l'impact de la pandémie.

D'un autre côté, l'environnement actuel peut offrir à l'industrie du vin l'occasion de regagner l'attention perdue des consommateurs. Selon l'analyse, les volumes totaux de vin augmentent d'une année sur l'autre, car de plus en plus de personnes achètent du vin à déguster avec des repas à la maison, principalement dans les pays européens et nord-américains. D'un autre côté, il y a une incertitude quant à la poursuite de l'augmentation actuelle du commerce à domicile après l'épuisement du chargement du garde-manger, la réouverture lente du commerce à domicile et le retour du comportement de consommation aux niveaux d'avant la COVID-19.

À l'avenir, le marché du vin sera probablement tiré par la demande croissante de vin en raison de ses bienfaits pour la santé et de la premiumisation des produits viticoles, associée à l'innovation en matière de saveur et à des réseaux de distribution plus avancés, à l'échelle mondiale.

L'évolution des goûts et les nouvelles préférences des consommateurs ainsi que la demande croissante de saveurs nouvelles et exotiques, telles que le Riesling et d'autres vins de fruits tropicaux, devraient alimenter la croissance du marché du vin.

Portée du rapport

Le vin est une boisson alcoolisée généralement fabriquée à partir de jus de raisin fermenté. Le marché du vin est segmenté par type de produit, couleur, canal de distribution et géographie. En fonction du type de produit, le marché est segmenté en vin tranquille, vin mousseux, vin fortifié et vermouth. Sur la base de la couleur, le marché a été segmenté en vin rouge, vin rosé et vin blanc. Sur la base du canal de distribution, le marché est divisé en on-trade et off-trade. Le commerce à domicile est en outre sous-segmenté en supermarchés/hypermarchés, magasins spécialisés, canaux en ligne et autres canaux de distribution. Sur la base de la géographie, le marché couvre les principaux chiffres pour les valeurs des principaux pays des régions, Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique. Pour chaque tranche,

By Product Type
Still Wine
Sparkling Wine
Fortified Wine and Vermouth
By Color
Red Wine
Rose Wine
White Wine
By Distribution Channel
On-trade
Off-trade
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Specialty Stores
Online Retailers
Other Distribution Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Hausse de la demande de vins fortifiés et d'autres ingrédients de première qualité infusés

La premiumisation des produits est l'un des principaux facteurs qui devraient alimenter la croissance du marché mondial des vins fortifiés dans les années à venir. Les principaux acteurs du marché se concentrent sur le développement de nouveaux vins fortifiés aromatisés pour répondre en permanence aux préférences changeantes des consommateurs. Les vins infusés à la marijuana gagnent en popularité, en particulier sur des marchés comme les États-Unis. C'est peut-être la tendance la plus importante qui influence le marché mondial des boissons alcoolisées. Les marchés du monde entier ont vu les consommateurs opter pour des produits de plus grande valeur, principalement dans un large éventail de catégories. Cette tendance est prédominante dans les marchés développés, comme les États-Unis. Les consommateurs sont désireux d'explorer des boissons alcoolisées uniques et intéressantes.

Wine Market Revenue Share

Hausse de la consommation de vin dans les régions Asie-Pacifique et Amérique du Sud

L'Asie-Pacifique est en tête de la demande de vin, la Chine dominant le marché de la région. Notamment, la consommation de vin rouge est plus une tradition en Chine, car la couleur rouge est considérée comme porte-bonheur dans le pays. De ce fait, la Chine est l'un des premiers marchés de consommation de vin rouge, concurrençant fortement la France et l'Italie. L'Australie est la deuxième consommatrice de vin en Asie-Pacifique, suivie du Japon. De plus, l'Inde est le pays qui connaît la croissance la plus rapide en termes de consommation de vin et a enregistré un taux de croissance d'environ 7 %. Les Philippines, la Corée du Sud et le Vietnam sont les autres marchés potentiels de consommation de vin en Asie-Pacifique. Hong Kong n'a pas de taxe à l'importation pour le vin, ce qui est un facteur moteur pour le marché.

Le Brésil et l'Argentine sont d'autres pays clés, reflétant les perspectives de croissance future du marché du vin. Les deux nations sont principalement tirées par une classe moyenne en expansion, associée à des campagnes de marketing menées par de grands importateurs, tels que Expand Importadora et Interfood Importação, qui visent à promouvoir la culture de la consommation de vin, en particulier dans le cas du Brésil.

Wine Market Analysis

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché du vin est un marché hautement concurrentiel en raison d'un grand nombre d'entreprises mondiales et nationales opérant dans divers pays. Les principales entreprises du marché sont E. & J. Gallo Winery, Constellation Brands Inc. et The Wine Group LLC. Ces sociétés détiennent une part importante du marché, en raison de leur large gamme de prix pour les vins. Étant donné que chaque région compte un certain nombre d'acteurs nationaux dotés de canaux de distribution solides, les acteurs mondiaux à la recherche d'une part de marché plus élevée préfèrent les acquérir plutôt que de repartir à zéro dans le pays. Le développement de nouveaux produits est une autre stratégie suivie par les entreprises, car la différenciation des produits contribue à accroître la base de consommateurs.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché du vin est un marché hautement concurrentiel en raison d'un grand nombre d'entreprises mondiales et nationales opérant dans divers pays. Les principales entreprises du marché sont E. & J. Gallo Winery, Constellation Brands Inc. et The Wine Group LLC. Ces sociétés détiennent une part importante du marché, en raison de leur large gamme de prix pour les vins. Étant donné que chaque région compte un certain nombre d'acteurs nationaux dotés de canaux de distribution solides, les acteurs mondiaux à la recherche d'une part de marché plus élevée préfèrent les acquérir plutôt que de repartir à zéro dans le pays. Le développement de nouveaux produits est une autre stratégie suivie par les entreprises, car la différenciation des produits contribue à accroître la base de consommateurs.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Still Wine

      2. 5.1.2 Sparkling Wine

      3. 5.1.3 Fortified Wine and Vermouth

    2. 5.2 By Color

      1. 5.2.1 Red Wine

      2. 5.2.2 Rose Wine

      3. 5.2.3 White Wine

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 On-trade

      2. 5.3.2 Off-trade

        1. 5.3.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

        2. 5.3.2.2 Specialty Stores

        3. 5.3.2.3 Online Retailers

        4. 5.3.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.4.2.4 France

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.4.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 E. & J. Gallo Winery

      2. 6.4.2 Constellation Brands Inc.

      3. 6.4.3 The Wine Group LLC

      4. 6.4.4 Pernod Ricard

      5. 6.4.5 Lagfin S.C.A.

      6. 6.4.6 Treasury Wine Estates Limited

      7. 6.4.7 Bronco Wine Company

      8. 6.4.8 Foley Family Wines

      9. 6.4.9 Bacardi Limited

      10. 6.4.10 Symington Family Estates

      11. 6.4.11 Madeira Wine Company SA

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché du vin est étudié de 2016 à 2027.

Le marché du vin connaît une croissance à un TCAC de 4,28 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Europe détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Bacardi Limited, E. & J. Gallo Winery, Constellation Brands Inc., Pernod Ricard, Bronco Wine Company sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché du vin.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Wine Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Wine Market is Segmented by Product Type (Still Wine, Sparkling Wine, and Fortified Wine and Vermouth), Color (Red Wine, Rose Wine, and White Wine), Distribution Channel (On-trade and Off-trade), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market sizes and forecasts for wine (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Wine Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 4.28 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The wine market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.28% during the forecast period, 2021- 2026.

As per Mordor Intelligence’s analysis, COVID-19 made a major impact on the wine industry due to the forced closure of on-trade wineries in various countries such as the United States, the United Kingdom, India, and others to control the impact of the pandemic. However, the current environment may provide an opportunity for the wine industry to recapture lost consumer attention. As per the analysis, the total wine volumes are up year-over-year as more people purchase wine to enjoy with meals at home, majorly in European and North American countries. On the other hand, there is uncertainty if the current boost in the off-trade will continue after pantry loading depletes, the on-trade slowly reopens, and consumption behavior returns to pre-COVID-19 levels.

Moving forward, the wine market is likely to be driven by the increasing demand for wine due to its health benefits and premiumization of wine products, coupled with innovation in flavor and more advanced distribution networks, globally.

Changing tastes and new preferences among consumers and increasing demand for new and exotic flavors, such as Riesling wine and other tropical fruit wines, are expected to fuel the growth of the wine market.

Scope of the Report

Wine is an alcoholic drink typically made from fermented grape juice. The wine market is segmented by product type, color, distribution channel, and geography. Based on product type, the market is segmented into still wine, sparkling wine, and fortified wine and vermouth. On the basis of color, the market has been segmented into red wine, rose wine, and white wine. On the basis of distribution channel, the market is divided into on-trade and off-trade. Off-trade is further sub-segmented into supermarkets/hypermarkets, specialty stores, online channels, and other distribution channels. On the basis of geography, the market covers topline numbers for the values of major countries of the regions, North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (in USD million).

By Product Type
Still Wine
Sparkling Wine
Fortified Wine and Vermouth
By Color
Red Wine
Rose Wine
White Wine
By Distribution Channel
On-trade
Off-trade
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Specialty Stores
Online Retailers
Other Distribution Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Surge in Demand for Fortified and Other Premium Ingredients Infused Wine

Product premiumization is one of the prime factors expected to fuel the growth of the global market for fortified wine in the upcoming years. Leading market players are concentrating on the development of new flavored fortified wines to cater continuously to the changing consumer preferences. Marijuana-infused wines are gaining high popularity, specifically in markets like the United States. It is possibly the most significant trend influencing the alcoholic drinks market globally. Markets across the world witnessed consumers trading up to higher-value products, primarily across a wide range of categories. This trend is prominent in the developed markets, like the United States. Consumers are keen to explore unique and interesting alcoholic beverages.

Wine Market Key Trends

Surge in Wine Consumption in Asia-Pacific and South American Regions

Asia-Pacific is leading in the demand for wine, with China dominating the market in the region. Notably, the consumption of red wine is more of a tradition in China, as the color red is considered lucky in the country. Owing to this factor, China is one of the leading markets for red wine consumption, giving tough competition to France and Italy. Australia is second in the consumption of wine in Asia-Pacific, followed by Japan. Also, India is the fastest-growing country in terms of wine consumption and registered a growth rate of approximately 7%. The Philippines, South Korea, and Vietnam are the other potential wine-consuming markets in Asia-Pacific. Hong Kong has no import tax for wine, which is a driving factor for the market.

Brazil and Argentina are other key countries, reflecting the future growth prospects in the wine market. The two nations are majorly driven by an expanding middle class, coupled with marketing campaigns run by major importers, such as Expand Importadora and Interfood Importação, which are aiming to promote the culture of wine drinking, particularly in the case of Brazil.

Wine Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

The wine market is a highly competitive market due to a large number of global and domestic companies operating in various countries. The prominent companies in the market are E. & J. Gallo Winery, Constellation Brands Inc., and The Wine Group LLC. These companies have a significant share in the market, owing to their wide range of prices for wines. As every region has a number of domestic players with robust distribution channels, global players seeking a higher market share prefer acquiring them rather than starting fresh in the country. New product development is another strategy followed by companies, as product differentiation helps in increasing the consumer base.

Recent Developments

In August 2020, Californian winery Limerick Lane Cellars launched a new wine brand in the United States, packaged in aluminum bottles.

In February 2020, India got its first canned wine in the brand name of Dia Sparkler. The new canned wine was launched by Sula Vineyards, which is one of India’s most popular wine brands, in leading stores across India.

In December 2019, E. & J. Gallo Winery announced its plan to modify its agreement with Constellation Brands Inc. announced in early 2019, for the purchase of a portfolio of wine brands, along with six winemaking facilities located in California, Washington, and New York.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Still Wine

      2. 5.1.2 Sparkling Wine

      3. 5.1.3 Fortified Wine and Vermouth

    2. 5.2 By Color

      1. 5.2.1 Red Wine

      2. 5.2.2 Rose Wine

      3. 5.2.3 White Wine

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 On-trade

      2. 5.3.2 Off-trade

        1. 5.3.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

        2. 5.3.2.2 Specialty Stores

        3. 5.3.2.3 Online Retailers

        4. 5.3.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.4.2.4 France

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.4.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 E. & J. Gallo Winery

      2. 6.4.2 Constellation Brands Inc.

      3. 6.4.3 The Wine Group LLC

      4. 6.4.4 Pernod Ricard

      5. 6.4.5 Lagfin S.C.A.

      6. 6.4.6 Treasury Wine Estates Limited

      7. 6.4.7 Bronco Wine Company

      8. 6.4.8 Foley Family Wines

      9. 6.4.9 Bacardi Limited

      10. 6.4.10 Symington Family Estates

      11. 6.4.11 Madeira Wine Company SA

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Wine Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Global Wine Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.28% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2020.

Bacardi Limited, E. & J. Gallo Winery, Constellation Brands Inc., Pernod Ricard, Bronco Wine Company are the major companies operating in Global Wine Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!