Globaler Markt für Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment – ​​Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der globale Markt für Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment ist nach Gerätetyp (Single/Multi Wafer, Batch & Spatial ALD), nach Segment (NAND, DRAM, Logic/Foundry, More than Moore (MEMS, Power & HF, CIS, LED, Photonik usw.) und Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment Market  Overview
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 25 %
Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Atomic Layer Deposition (ALD)-Ausrüstung wird im Prognosezeitraum 2021 bis 2026 voraussichtlich mit einer CAGR von 25 % wachsen. Der COVID-19-Ausbruch wirkte sich auf den gesamten Halbleiter- und Chipherstellungsmarkt von der Nachfrageseite und der Angebotsseite aus. Die landesweiten Lockdowns und Schließungen von Halbleiterwerken haben den Trend zur Angebotsverknappung, der sich vor allem im Jahr 2019 abzeichnete, weiter angeheizt. Diese Effekte dürften jedoch kurzfristig sein und die Nachfrage nach ALD-Technologien vorübergehend beeinträchtigen. Darüber hinaus könnten staatliche Vorsichtsmaßnahmen auf der ganzen Welt zur Unterstützung des Automobil- und Industriesektors dazu beitragen, das Wachstum der Gießereiindustrie wiederzubeleben.

  • Die Nachfrage nach Atomlagenabscheidungslösungen steigt, da sie die Verwendung neuer Materialien und Designs für die fortschrittliche Chipherstellung ermöglichen. Industrien übernehmen weltweit zunehmend den Miniaturisierungstrend. Daher besteht derzeit eine erhöhte Nachfrage nach miniaturisierter Elektronik und Ausrüstung.
  • Laut Cisco werden bis 2030 rund 500 Milliarden Geräte mit dem Internet verbunden sein. Jedes Gerät enthält Sensoren, die Daten sammeln, mit der Umgebung interagieren und über ein Netzwerk kommunizieren. Diese Anwendungen erfordern miniaturisierte Speichergeräte und ICs. Die zunehmende Datenmenge, die von den wachsenden vernetzten Geräten generiert wird, hat die Nachfrage nach Speichergeräten erhöht und damit das Marktwachstum vorangetrieben.
  • Darüber hinaus stehen aufgrund des Anstiegs des Datenverkehrs in Rechenzentren aufgrund der höheren Datengenerierung mehrere Rechenzentrumsprojekte an. Bis 2020 werden voraussichtlich mehr als zehn Bauprojekte für große globale Rechenzentren auf der ganzen Welt beginnen, von denen voraussichtlich mehr als 80 % vom nordamerikanischen Rechenzentrumsmarkt initiiert werden.
  • Die Forscher haben versucht, von der Hydrierung von biobasierter Muconsäure auf Adipinsäure umzustellen, da es sich um eine solche aufkommende Chemie handelt, die mit Herausforderungen hinsichtlich der Stabilität von PGM-Katalysatoren konfrontiert war. Es wurde eine Studie durchgeführt, um das Potenzial von Low-Cycle-ALD-Beschichtungen zur Verbesserung der Wirtschaftlichkeit katalytischer Prozesse für Biomasseumwandlungsprozesse zu veranschaulichen. TEA wurde für eine Bioraffinerie der n-ten Generation durchgeführt, die 70 Kilotonnen Adipinsäure pro Jahr produziert. Basierend auf dieser vorläufigen Analyse wurden die Kosten für den ALD-beschichteten Pd/TiO2-Katalysator im Rohzustand auf 160 USD pro kg geschätzt, was einer Kostensteigerung von 23 % entspricht.

Umfang des Berichts

Die Atomlagenabscheidung, eine fortschrittliche Abscheidungstechnik, ermöglicht die präzise kontrollierte Abscheidung ultradünner Schichten von wenigen Nanometern. ALD bietet eine hervorragende Kontrolle und Gleichmäßigkeit der Dicke und ermöglicht auch die Beschichtung von 3D-Strukturen mit einer konformen Beschichtung für Strukturen mit hohem Seitenverhältnis. Die selbstbegrenzende Natur des Prozesses und die damit verbundene Fähigkeit zur konformen Abscheidung sind die Grundlage für seine Bedeutung als Skalierungs- und 3D-Enabler. Der globale Markt für Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment ist nach Gerätetyp (Single/Multi Wafer, Batch & Spatial ALD), nach Segment (NAND, DRAM, Logic/Foundry, More than Moore (MEMS, Power & HF, CIS, LED, Photonik usw.) und Geographie.

By Type of Equipment​
Single/Multi Wafer​
Batch & Spatial ALD​
By Segment​
NAND
DRAM
Logic/Foundry​
More than Moore (MEMS, Power & RF, CIS, LED, Photonics etc.)​
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Halbleiter- und Elektronikindustrie, um das Marktwachstum voranzutreiben

  • Es wird erwartet, dass die Atomlagenabscheidungstechnologie von der Nachfrage aus dem Halbleiter- und Elektroniksegment angetrieben wird. Während erwartet wird, dass das Halbleitersegment das Wachstum der Technologie direkt beeinflusst, wird jeder Aufschwung im Elektroniksektor zur Entwicklung der Technologie führen. Dadurch wird das Marktwachstum für Atomlagenabscheidungsanlagen vorangetrieben.
  • Die Elektronikindustrie durchläuft zyklische Phasen von Höhen und Tiefen. Die kurz- bis mittelfristige Prognose der Elektronikindustrie ist ermutigend. Laut dem Ericsson Mobility Report wird es bis 2024 etwa 8,9 Milliarden Mobilfunkabonnements, 8,4 Milliarden mobile Breitbandabonnements und 6,2 Milliarden einzelne Mobilfunkteilnehmer geben. Dies wird voraussichtlich das Wachstum der ALD-Technologie ankurbeln.
  • Es wird erwartet, dass der steigende Absatz von Mikroelektronik und Unterhaltungselektronik die Nachfrage nach Halbleiter-ICs im Prognosezeitraum ankurbeln wird. Der Anstieg der Nachfrage nach Halbleiter-ICs wird voraussichtlich die Produktionskapazität der Hersteller von Halbleitergeräten verbessern, was wiederum die Nachfrage nach dem Markt für Atomlagenabscheidungsgeräte erhöhen könnte.
  • Da die Elektronikindustrie zyklische Höhen und Tiefen durchläuft, sind die kurz- bis mittelfristigen Prognosen der Branche ermutigend. Laut dem Ericsson Mobility Report gab es Ende 2020 6 Milliarden Smartphone-Abonnements. Bis 2026 wird die Zahl voraussichtlich auf 7,7 Milliarden steigen, was in diesem Zeitraum etwa 88 Prozent aller Mobilfunk-Abonnements ausmachen wird. Dies wird voraussichtlich den Markt für ALD-Technologie ankurbeln.
  • Das Wachstum der HF- und Leistungselektronik erleichtert auch die Entwicklung von ALD-Technologien. Extreme Umgebungen wie hohe Temperaturen, Sauerstoff, ultraviolette Strahlung, Salzgehalt und Feuchtigkeit sind allesamt Bedrohungen, die aktive Komponenten zersetzen und korrodieren, was zu einem frühen Ausfall führt. Aus diesem Grund kann Atomic Layer Deposition (ALD) die Zuverlässigkeit und Leistung dieser Komponenten erheblich verbessern.
Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment Market Key Trends

Asien-Pazifik wird voraussichtlich die höchste Wachstumsrate verzeichnen

  • Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum ist nach wie vor die kritischste Region für die Ausbreitung der Elektronikindustrie. Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum hat sich mittlerweile zu einem Zentrum für OEMs in der Elektronikindustrie entwickelt. Darüber hinaus haben Schwellenländer wie Vietnam stark in diese Branche investiert, was zu einem gesunden Wettbewerb zwischen verschiedenen Ländern in der Region geführt hat. Darüber hinaus investieren etablierte Zentren wie Taiwan und China weiterhin stark in Forschung und Entwicklung, wodurch sie in Bezug auf Innovationen, die das Marktwachstum vorantreiben, immer einen Schritt voraus sind.
  • Aufgrund des außergewöhnlichen Datenverkehrs in ganz China (IP- und mobiler Datenverkehr) wird die Nachfrage nach Serverspeicher voraussichtlich steigen. Da das IoT in China Gestalt annimmt, wird die Zahl der Netzwerkgeräte laut Cisco Systems im Jahr 2021 voraussichtlich fast 5,5 Milliarden erreichen, verglichen mit 3,5 Milliarden im Jahr 2016.
  • Das Automobil ist ein weiterer bedeutender Sektor, der ALD-Einheiten und -Systeme für seine Herstellungszwecke verwendet. Die Automobilindustrie ist ein weiterer wichtiger Anwender von Dünnschicht, da sie in praktisch allen Aspekten der Industrie verwendet wird. Beispielsweise kann Dünnfilm verwendet werden, um die Größe zu reduzieren und die Lebensdauer verschiedener Teile zu verlängern. Dünne Beschichtungen werden im Automobilbereich eingesetzt, um Kosten und die Umwelt zu schonen. Dies geschieht durch die Gewichtsreduzierung gängiger Konstruktionselemente sowie die Erhöhung ihrer Lebensdauer und damit der Fertigungsqualität von Nanomaterialien.
  • Asien ist die Heimat einiger der größten Automobilhersteller der Welt wie Honda, Toyota, Mitsubishi, Nissan, Hyundai, TATA Motors, Maruti usw., wobei Länder wie China, Indien, Japan und Südkorea die Kraftzentren Asiens sind Automobilsektor. Abgesehen von diesen OEMs finden auch viele Zulieferer von Teilen und Autozubehör Verwendung für ALD-Einheiten und -Ausrüstungen für ihre Fertigungsanforderungen.
  • Ein Schlüsselansatz bei der Herstellung von Halbleitervorrichtungen ist die Atomlagenabscheidung, ein Dünnschichtabscheidungsverfahren, das auf der Verwendung eines chemischen Gasphasenverfahrens beruht. Die Marktteilnehmer in dieser Region investieren stark in Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprogramme, um die Effizienz ihrer Ergebnisse zu verbessern und die schnellste Marktexpansion weltweit anzuführen.
Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment Market Growth by Region

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Atomlagenabscheidungsgeräte ist von Natur aus fragmentiert, da mehrere Akteure auf dem Markt tätig sind. Marktteilnehmer wenden Strategien wie Fusionen und Übernahmen sowie Partnerschaften an, um Marktanteile zu gewinnen. Einige der jüngsten Entwicklungen auf dem Markt sind:

  • Juni 2021 – Übergang von CVD zu ALD: Ein hybrider Ansatz, der in der Halbleiterfertigung angewendet wird, nutzt die Geschwindigkeit von CVD und die Präzision von ALD. Als gepulste CVD bezeichnet, beinhaltet sie die gepulste Abgabe des Vorläufers, während der Co-Reaktant kontinuierlich in die Prozesskammer fließt.
  • Juni 2021 – Thermisch getriebene Vorläufermoleküle: Die Entwicklung von Vorläufermolekülen für CVD und ALD, die sich gut für die konforme Beschichtung der engen Rastermaße und hohen Seitenverhältnisse von 3D-Strukturen eignen, ist sowohl für die Logik als auch für das Gedächtnis von entscheidender Bedeutung.
  • Juli 2021 – Die Picosun Group hat eine Partnerschaftsvereinbarung mit der Hermes-Epitek Corporation Pte unterzeichnet, um ihr globales Vertriebs- und Servicepartnernetzwerk zu erweitern. Ltd. Die Hermes-Epitek Corporation mit Sitz in Taiwan ist einer der weltweit größten Distributoren von High-Tech-Geräten.

Hauptakteure

  1. Applied Materials Inc.

  2. Lam Research Corporation

  3. Veeco Instruments Inc.

  4. Tokyo Electron Limited​

  5. ASM International N.V.​

Tokyo Electron Limited, ASM International, Hitachi Kokusai Electric Inc.​, Lam Research Corporation, Wonik IPS Co. Ltd.​, Jusung Engineering Co. Ltd.​, Applied Materials Inc.​

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Atomlagenabscheidungsgeräte ist von Natur aus fragmentiert, da mehrere Akteure auf dem Markt tätig sind. Marktteilnehmer wenden Strategien wie Fusionen und Übernahmen sowie Partnerschaften an, um Marktanteile zu gewinnen. Einige der jüngsten Entwicklungen auf dem Markt sind:

  • Juni 2021 – Übergang von CVD zu ALD: Ein hybrider Ansatz, der in der Halbleiterfertigung angewendet wird, nutzt die Geschwindigkeit von CVD und die Präzision von ALD. Als gepulste CVD bezeichnet, beinhaltet sie die gepulste Abgabe des Vorläufers, während der Co-Reaktant kontinuierlich in die Prozesskammer fließt.
  • Juni 2021 – Thermisch getriebene Vorläufermoleküle: Die Entwicklung von Vorläufermolekülen für CVD und ALD, die sich gut für die konforme Beschichtung der engen Rastermaße und hohen Seitenverhältnisse von 3D-Strukturen eignen, ist sowohl für die Logik als auch für das Gedächtnis von entscheidender Bedeutung.
  • Juli 2021 – Die Picosun Group hat eine Partnerschaftsvereinbarung mit der Hermes-Epitek Corporation Pte unterzeichnet, um ihr globales Vertriebs- und Servicepartnernetzwerk zu erweitern. Ltd. Die Hermes-Epitek Corporation mit Sitz in Taiwan ist einer der weltweit größten Distributoren von High-Tech-Geräten.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitutes

    4. 4.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the ALD Equipment Industry​

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Inflections in front end applications (around gate dielectrics) and Evolution of New Generation of Photonics and RF technologies​

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Rising Need to for Versatile Tools to Support Multiple Capabilities​

  6. 6. APPLICATIONS OF ALD EQUIPMENT​

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Type of Equipment​

      1. 7.1.1 Single/Multi Wafer​

      2. 7.1.2 Batch & Spatial ALD​

    2. 7.2 By Segment​

      1. 7.2.1 NAND

      2. 7.2.2 DRAM

      3. 7.2.3 Logic/Foundry​

      4. 7.2.4 More than Moore (MEMS, Power & RF, CIS, LED, Photonics etc.)​

    3. 7.3 Geography

      1. 7.3.1 North America

      2. 7.3.2 Europe

      3. 7.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.3.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Vendor Market Share Analysis - 2019​

    2. 8.2 Company Profiles

      1. 8.2.1 Tokyo Electron Limited

      2. 8.2.2 ASM International

      3. 8.2.3 Hitachi Kokusai Electric Inc.​

      4. 8.2.4 Lam Research Corporation

      5. 8.2.5 Wonik IPS Co. Ltd.​

      6. 8.2.6 Jusung Engineering Co. Ltd.​

      7. 8.2.7 Applied Materials Inc.​

      8. 8.2.8 Forge Nano Inc.​

      9. 8.2.9 Veeco Instruments Inc.​

      10. 8.2.10 Picosun Oy​

      11. 8.2.11 Encapsulix SAS​

      12. 8.2.12 Nano-Master Inc.​

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der globale Markt für Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment Market wird von 2019 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der globale Markt für Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 25 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Applied Materials Inc., Lam Research Corporation, Veeco Instruments Inc., Tokyo Electron Limited und ASM International NV sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem globalen Markt für Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Global Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Global Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment Market is segmented by Type of Equipment​ (Single/Multi Wafer​, Batch & Spatial ALD​), by Segment (NAND​, DRAM​, Logic/Foundry​, More than Moore (MEMS, Power & RF, CIS, LED, Photonics etc.)​, and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment Market  Overview
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 25 %
Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Atomic Layer Deposition (ALD) Equipment Market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 25% over the forecast period 2021 to 2026. The COVID -19 outbreak affected the overall semiconductor and chip fabrication market from the demand side and the supply side. The nationwide lockdowns and closure of semiconductor plants have fueled the supply shortage trend further, which mainly emerged in 2019. However, these effects are likely to be in the short term and affect the demand of ALD technologies temporarily. Moreover, government precautions across the world to support automotive and industrial sectors could help revive foundry industry growth.

  • The demand for atomic layer deposition solutions is increasing, as it enables the use of new materials and designs for advanced chip manufacturing. Industries are increasingly adopting the miniaturization trend globally. Thus, presently, there has been an increased demand for miniaturized electronics and equipment.
  • According to Cisco, there will be around 500 billion devices connected to the Internet by 2030. Each device includes sensors that collect data, interact with the environment, and communicate over a network. These applications need miniaturized storage devices and ICs. The increasing amount of data generated from the growing connected devices has increased the demand for storage devices, thereby driving the market growth.
  • Moreover, several data center projects are in line, owing to the rise in data center traffic due to higher data generation. By 2020, it is anticipated that major global data centers will begin more than ten construction projects around the world, of which more than 80% are expected to be initiated by the North American data center market.
  • The researchers have been trying to switch over from the hydrogenation of bio-based muconic acid to adipic acid as one such emerging chemistry which faced PGM catalyst stability challenges. A study was done to illustrate the potential of low-cycle ALD coatings to improve catalytic process economics for biomass conversion processes. TEA was performed for an nth-generation biorefinery producing 70 kilotons of adipic acid per year. Based on this preliminary analysis, the as-prepared ALD-coated Pd/TiO2 catalyst was estimated to cost USD 160 per kg, which represented a cost increase of 23%.

Scope of the Report

Atomic layer deposition, an advanced deposition technique, allows ultra-thin films of a few nanometers to be deposited in a precisely controlled way. ALD provides excellent thickness control and uniformity, it also enables 3D structures to be covered with a conformal coating for high-aspect-ratio structures. The self-limiting nature of the process and the related capacity for conformal deposition are the basis for its importance as a scaling and 3D enabler. The Global Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment Market is segmented by Type of Equipment​ (Single/Multi Wafer​, Batch & Spatial ALD​), by Segment (NAND​, DRAM​, Logic/Foundry​, More than Moore (MEMS, Power & RF, CIS, LED, Photonics etc.)​, and Geography.

By Type of Equipment​
Single/Multi Wafer​
Batch & Spatial ALD​
By Segment​
NAND
DRAM
Logic/Foundry​
More than Moore (MEMS, Power & RF, CIS, LED, Photonics etc.)​
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Semiconductors and Electronics Industry to Drive the Market Growth

  • Atomic layer deposition technology is expected to be driven by the demand from the semiconductor and electronics segment. While the semiconductor segment is expected to affect the growth of the technology directly, any surge in the electronics sector will lead to the technology's development. Hence, driving the market growth for atomic layer deposition equipment.
  • The electronics industry goes through cyclic phases of ups and downs. The electronic industry's forecast in short to medium term is encouraging. According to the Ericsson Mobility Report, there will be about 8.9 billion mobile subscriptions, 8.4 billion mobile broadband subscriptions, and 6.2 billion unique mobile subscribers by 2024. This is expected to boost the growth of ALD technology.
  • The rise in the sale of microelectronics and consumer electronics is expected to fuel the demand for semiconductor ICs, during the forecast period. The increase in demand for semiconductor ICs is projected to improve the production capacity of semiconductor device manufacturers, which, in turn, may augment the demand for the atomic layer deposition equipment market.
  • As the electronics industry goes through cyclic phases of ups and downs, the industry’s forecasts in the short to medium term are encouraging. According to the Ericsson Mobility Report, there were 6 billion smartphone subscriptions at the end of 2020. The number is forecasted to reach 7.7 billion by 2026, which will account for approximately 88 percent of total mobile subscriptions during the time. This is expected to boost the ALD technology market.
  • The growth of RF and power electronics also facilitates the development of ALD technologies. Extreme environments such as high temperatures, oxygen, ultra-violet radiation, salinity, and moisture are all threats that degrade and corrode active components causing early failure. For the same, Atomic Layer Deposition (ALD) can substantially improve the reliability and performance of these components.
Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment Market Key Trends

Asia-Pacific Expected to Witness the Highest Growth Rate

  • Asia-Pacific continues to be the most critical region for the proliferation of the electronics industry. Asia-Pacific has now become a hub of OEMs in the electronics industry. Moreover, emerging economies, like Vietnam, have invested heavily in this industry, leading to healthy competition among various countries in the region. Moreover, established hubs, like Taiwan and China, continue to invest heavily in R&D, enabling them to stay ahead of the curve in terms of innovations that drive the market growth.
  • With exceptional data traffic across China (IP and mobile data traffic), server memory demand is expected to increase. With IoT taking shape in China, the number of network devices is expected to reach almost 5.5 billion in 2021, compared to 3.5 billion in 2016, according to the Cisco systems.
  • The automobile is yet another significant sector that uses ALD units and Systems for its manufacturing purpose. Automobile industries are another major user of thin-film, as it is used in practically every aspect of the industry. For example, thin-film can be used to reduce the size and enhance the life of various parts. Thin coatings are used in the automotive sector to save money and the environment. This is done by reducing the weight of commonly used construction elements, as well as enhancing their service life and, as a result, improving the manufacturing quality of nanomaterials.
  • Asia is the home of some of the biggest manufacturer of automobile in the world such as Honda, Toyota, Mitsubishi, Nissan, Hyundai, TATA Motors, Maruti, etc. with countries like China, India, Japan and South Korea being the powerhouse of Asian Automobile Sector. Apart from these OEMs many suppliers of parts and automobile accessories also finds usage to ALD units and equipment’s for their manufacturing requirements.
  • A key approach in the production of semiconductor devices is atomic layer deposition, which is a thin-film deposition process that relies on the use of a gas phase chemical process. The market's players in this region are heavily investing in research and development programmes in order to improve the efficiency of their outcomes and to lead the fastest market expansion worldwide.
Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment Market Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The atomic layer deposition equipment market is fragmented in nature as several players are operating in the market. Players in the market adopt strategies like mergers and acquisitions, partnerships to capture market share. Some of the recent developments in the market are:

  • June 2021 - Transition from CVD to ALD: A hybrid approach that is being adopted in semiconductor manufacturing leverages the speed of CVD and precision of ALD. Referred to as pulsed CVD, it involves the pulsed delivery of the precursor while the co-reactant flows into the process chamber in a continuous manner.
  • June 2021 - Thermally driven precursor molecules: Developing precursor molecules for CVD and ALD that are well suited for conformally coating the tight pitches and high aspect ratios of 3D structures is critical for both logic and memory.
  • July 2021 -Picosun Group has signed a partnership agreement with Hermes-Epitek Corporation Pte to expand its global sales and service partner network. Ltd. Hermes-Epitek Corporation, based in Taiwan, is one of the world's major distributors of high-tech equipment.

Recent Developments

  • March 2021- Canon and Tokyo Electron partner together to join Japan's advanced chipmaking project. The initiative brings together Canon, which builds semiconductor lithography machinery; Japanese chipmaking equipment supplier Tokyo Electron; and Screen Semiconductor Solutions, which makes wafer-coating and cleaning machines. The effort comes as Japan seeks to regain lost ground in the global semiconductor race.
  • June 2021 - Kurt J. Lesker Company recently developed conformal atomic layer deposition (ALD) based titanium (IV) oxide (TiO2) thin-film processes on Polymethyl Methacrylate (PMMA) displaying excellent surface and mechanical properties for potential engineering, medical, and biomedical applications.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitutes

    4. 4.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the ALD Equipment Industry​

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Inflections in front end applications (around gate dielectrics) and Evolution of New Generation of Photonics and RF technologies​

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Rising Need to for Versatile Tools to Support Multiple Capabilities​

  6. 6. APPLICATIONS OF ALD EQUIPMENT​

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Type of Equipment​

      1. 7.1.1 Single/Multi Wafer​

      2. 7.1.2 Batch & Spatial ALD​

    2. 7.2 By Segment​

      1. 7.2.1 NAND

      2. 7.2.2 DRAM

      3. 7.2.3 Logic/Foundry​

      4. 7.2.4 More than Moore (MEMS, Power & RF, CIS, LED, Photonics etc.)​

    3. 7.3 Geography

      1. 7.3.1 North America

      2. 7.3.2 Europe

      3. 7.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.3.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Vendor Market Share Analysis - 2019​

    2. 8.2 Company Profiles

      1. 8.2.1 Tokyo Electron Limited

      2. 8.2.2 ASM International

      3. 8.2.3 Hitachi Kokusai Electric Inc.​

      4. 8.2.4 Lam Research Corporation

      5. 8.2.5 Wonik IPS Co. Ltd.​

      6. 8.2.6 Jusung Engineering Co. Ltd.​

      7. 8.2.7 Applied Materials Inc.​

      8. 8.2.8 Forge Nano Inc.​

      9. 8.2.9 Veeco Instruments Inc.​

      10. 8.2.10 Picosun Oy​

      11. 8.2.11 Encapsulix SAS​

      12. 8.2.12 Nano-Master Inc.​

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Global Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 25% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Applied Materials Inc., Lam Research Corporation, Veeco Instruments Inc., Tokyo Electron Limited​, ASM International N.V.​ are the major companies operating in Global Atomic Layer Deposition Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!