سوق المستشعرات الصناعية - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق المستشعرات الصناعية مقسم حسب نوع الاستشعار (التدفق والضغط والقرب (المنطقة) وقياس المستوى ودرجة الحرارة والصورة والكهروضوئية) المستخدم النهائي الرأسي (الكيميائية والصيدلانية ، والتعدين والمعادن ، والطاقة ، والأغذية والمشروبات ، وعلوم الحياة ، والفضاء والجيش ، والمياه والصرف الصحي) والجغرافيا.

INSTANT ACCESS

لقطة السوق

Industrial Sensors Market Overview
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 7.46 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق أجهزة الاستشعار الصناعية معدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 7.46٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2022 - 2027). أدى الأداء المتسق والموثوق لأجهزة الاستشعار إلى دفع الأصول في العمليات الصناعية الثقيلة إلى قياسات يومية مهمة. يراقب المصنعون باستمرار مدة تشغيل الأصول على طول خطوط إنتاجهم. يدمج IIoT الآلات القديمة الشائعة في هذه الصناعات المعقدة عبر الاتصال الصناعي مع منصات IIoT لحالات الاستخدام والأدوار والتطبيقات المختلفة.

  • مكّنت إنترنت الأشياء الصناعي الصناعات من إعادة التفكير في نماذج الأعمال ، وتوليد معلومات ومعرفة قابلة للتنفيذ من أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء. بدأ النظام البيئي لمشاركة البيانات في بناء مصادر دخل وشراكات جديدة.
  • تقوم مستشعرات الليزر بقياس الحركة ثلاثية الأبعاد والاهتزازات لأي سطح لتمكين المصنّعين من مراقبة صحة وأداء المحركات والتوربينات والمضخات في الوقت الفعلي وغير ذلك. يتيح شكلها المضغوط وغير الملامس لأجهزة الاستشعار العمل على الأسطح الساخنة والرطبة والمتحركة.
  • على الرغم من أن قطاع السيارات العالمي شهد ركودًا في العامين الماضيين ، فقد انعكس الاتجاه أيضًا في الصين. زيادة عدد مكونات أجهزة الاستشعار وأجهزة الاستشعار في هذا القطاع. شهدت مستشعرات الضغط MEMS اعتمادًا كبيرًا في قطاع السيارات الذكية في السنوات القليلة الماضية. لنفس الغرض ، أطلقت Asystom مؤخرًا مجموعة من أجهزة IIoT متعددة المستشعرات تتميز بالاستقلالية المتزايدة. لقد عالجت قدرة أجهزة الاستشعار المتعددة احتياجات الصيانة التنبؤية لمجموعة واسعة من المعدات الصناعية ، ودمج الإلكترونيات الجديدة المدمجة والمتصلة والموفرة للطاقة والتي تقوم بإجراء تحليل في الموقع. هذه المنتجات المبتكرة ، بصرف النظر عن الأداء المتزايد ، مسؤولة عن البيئة وقابلة للترقية بنسبة 100٪.
  • تستطيع مستشعرات القرب الحثي اكتشاف الأجهزة المعدنية فقط ، بينما تكتشف المستشعرات الأخرى أي مواد أخرى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يعتمد نطاق الاستشعار لمستشعر القرب الحثي على نوع شكل المعدن وحجمه وحجم الملف المستخدم في التصميم. نتيجة لهذا ، فإنه يمثل حدود المسافة للاستشعار. هذا العامل المتعلق بقدرة الاستشعار واستخدام مستشعرات القرب الاستقرائي فقط على الأجسام المعدنية يعوق نمو السوق المدروسة.
  • كجزء مهم من إنتاج مستشعر درجة حرارة فائقة ، يعد اختيار المواد الخام عالية الجودة أمرًا حيويًا للمنتج. المعادن والسبائك المستخدمة أثناء التصنيع تشمل البلاتين ، والنحاس ، والسيليكون ، والتنغستن ، والنيكل ، والسبائك ، والتي يتم تصنيفها أيضًا إلى النوع K ، والنوع M ، والنوع E ، والنوع J ، وما إلى ذلك. ارتفعت أسعار البلاتين إلى أعلى مستوى لها في شهرين في مايو 2020 ، منتعشة من أدنى مستوى لها في 17 عامًا في منتصف مارس ، لكن من المتوقع أن تظل أسواق المعادن لمجموعة البلاتين تحت الضغط بسبب جائحة Covid-19.

نطاق التقرير

أجهزة الاستشعار الصناعية هي الأجهزة التي يمكنها اكتشاف الأحداث أو التغييرات في البيئة وتوفير المخرجات المقابلة. لا تعتبر مكونات المستشعر جزءًا من نطاق الدراسة.
يمكن أن تستشعر هذه المستشعرات المدخلات المادية ، مثل الضوء أو الحرارة أو الحركة أو الرطوبة أو الضغط أو أي كيان آخر ، وتستجيب من خلال إنتاج مخرجات معروضة أو نقل المعلومات في شكل إلكتروني لمزيد من المعالجة. 

علاوة على ذلك ، يتم تقسيم سوق المستشعرات الصناعية حسب نوع الاستشعار (التدفق ، والضغط ، والقرب (المنطقة) ، وقياس المستوى ، ودرجة الحرارة ، والصورة ، والكهروضوئية) ، والعمودي للمستخدم النهائي (الكيميائية والصيدلانية ، والتعدين والمعادن ، والطاقة ، والأغذية والمشروبات وعلوم الحياة والفضاء والجيش والمياه والصرف الصحي) والجغرافيا.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

أجهزة استشعار الصورة لتحمل حصة كبيرة

  • تأخذ مستشعرات الصورة الضوء كمدخل وتحوله إلى إشارة كهربائية. يأخذ مستشعر الصورة معلمات الضوء الذي يستقبله ، مثل اللون والسطوع ، ويمررها عبر دائرة المعالجة لتحويلها إلى صورة.
  • يشكل المستشعر تقاطع PN ، وعندما يصطدم بالضوء الساقط ، فإنه يبدأ في إنتاج أزواج ثقب الإلكترون وبالتالي توصيل التيار. يشكل هذا وحدات البكسل داخل مستشعرات الصورة ، والتي تشكل الصور بشكل أكبر. يتم استخدام المستشعرات على نطاق واسع لتحسين المعدات الصناعية من حيث السرعة مع استهلاك القليل من الطاقة.
  • على سبيل المثال ، في مارس 2021 ، أصدرت شركة Toshiba Electronic Devices & Storage Corporation "TCD2726DG" ، وهو مستشعر صور خطي من نوع CCD لتقليل العدسة لطابعات A3 متعددة الوظائف التي تقوم بإجراء مسح ضوئي عالي السرعة. يحتوي المستشعر الجديد على دائرة مولد توقيت وعدد أصغر لقرص محرك CCD لمنع زيادة التداخل الكهرومغناطيسي (EMI) ، وهو تأثير جانبي سلبي لمعدل ساعة أسرع. يتم تقليل عمل EMI وتعديل التوقيت ، بالإضافة إلى عدد الأجزاء الطرفية ، مما يجعل تطوير النظام أسهل.
  • أيضًا ، تستمر الحاجة إلى التحول الرقمي في النمو في مختلف مجالات المعدات الصناعية. وقد أدى ذلك إلى تسريع اعتماد الكاميرات لمجموعة متنوعة من التطبيقات ، مما أدى إلى زيادة الطلب على مستشعرات الصور CMOS (التكميلية - أكسيد المعادن - أشباه الموصلات) مع أداء تصوير أعلى. 
  • يجمع البائعون في السوق أيضًا بين مستشعرات الصور والكاميرات ثلاثية الأبعاد لتقديم عرض أفضل. على سبيل المثال ، SICKs Ranger 3 - كاميرا ثلاثية الأبعاد تستخدم مستشعر صورة CMOS M30 لإنشاء ملف تعريف ثلاثي الأبعاد ببيانات مخفضة على الشريحة. 
Industrial Sensors Market

منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ تشهد أعلى معدل نمو

  • من المتوقع أن تحتفظ منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بحصة كبيرة في السوق وأن تشهد أعلى نمو خلال فترة التوقعات ، بسبب التقدم التكنولوجي المتزايد بالإضافة إلى التصنيع السريع.
  • تعمل الصناعة 4.0 على كسر الحدود التقليدية لوظائف الأتمتة والتحكم في العمليات والصناعة التحويلية. إنه يمكّن نطاقًا أوسع من الوظائف والصناعات في إطار المبادرات العالمية والأطر المعمارية ، مثل Society 5.0 في اليابان و Made-in-China 2025 في الصين.
  • تسارعت الهجرة إلى المصانع الذكية أو المؤتمتة في كوريا الجنوبية حيث تتحول الشركات بسرعة لتنفيذ عناصر الصناعة 4.0 حيث تعمل الحكومة على مساعدة السوق. تعد صناعة السيارات في كوريا الجنوبية واحدة من أكبر الصناعات في جميع أنحاء العالم ، حيث نمت من قطاع صغير تسيطر عليه الحكومة إلى قطاع تسيطر عليه الشركات الكبيرة متعددة الجنسيات على مدى العقود القليلة الماضية. تعد البلاد موطنًا للاعبين الرئيسيين مثل كيا وهيونداي ورينو ، ومن المتوقع أن تشهد نموًا مطردًا في الطلب على السيارات.
  • في الصين ، تشكل الصناعات مثل الأغذية والمشروبات وتوليد الطاقة الكهربائية قاعدة مستخدمين مهمة لأجهزة الاستشعار. تحتوي صناعات توليد الطاقة النووية والحرارية على العديد من العمليات والأجزاء والمعدات ذات درجات الحرارة العالية ، مثل الغلايات والأفران والتوربينات والبخار فائق التسخين وخطوط أنابيب المياه. وبالتالي ، هناك حاجة متزايدة لأجهزة استشعار درجة حرارة فعالة لتحسين العملية.
  • تشارك العديد من الشركات الموجودة في اليابان في ابتكارات المنتجات. على سبيل المثال ، في أكتوبر 2021 ، أعلنت شركة ROHM لأشباه الموصلات عن إطلاق جهاز استشعار الضغط الجوي المضغوط عالي الدقة BM1390GLV (-Z) IC. يتميز الجهاز الجديد بتصنيف IPX8 المقاوم للماء وهو مثالي للأجهزة المنزلية والمعدات الصناعية وأجهزة إنترنت الأشياء المدمجة. طورت الشركة مستشعر الضغط المضغوط الجديد استجابة لتزايد شعبية أجهزة استشعار الضغط عبر مختلف التطبيقات.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، فإن صناعة الإلكترونيات المتزايدة ، وتزايد عدد السكان ، وصناعة السيارات المتنامية مسؤولة أيضًا عن دعم سوق أجهزة الاستشعار الصناعية في المنطقة.
  • يمكن نشر الروبوتات الصناعية في مجموعة من المهام في عدد متزايد من الصناعات. أدى ذلك إلى زيادة الأتمتة في القطاع الصناعي في سوق أجهزة استشعار الروبوت في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ. تقوم شركات التصنيع بتطبيق تقنيات الأتمتة على نطاق واسع لتبسيط العمليات التشغيلية.
Industrial Sensors Market

مشهد تنافسي

سوق أجهزة الاستشعار الصناعية مجزأ إلى حد ما بسبب وجود لاعبين راسخين في الصناعة في السوق. يعمل هؤلاء اللاعبون على الاستفادة من التقنيات المتقدمة ودمجها لتقديم منتجات متنوعة تلبي احتياجات صناعات المستخدم النهائي المتنوعة.

  • مايو 2021- أعلن Viezo عن إطلاق الإصدار التجريبي من سلسلة أجهزة الاستشعار اللاسلكية المستقلة Sonora. هذه المستشعرات صديقة للبيئة وفعالة من حيث التكلفة وتجد تطبيقاتها في مشغلي السكك الحديدية والشركات الصناعية ومصنعي القطارات ومصنعي الآلات الصناعية.
  • سبتمبر 2021 ، أعلنت Hiber BV عن اتفاقية مع شركة شل لتوفير حلول مراقبة سلامة جيدة على مستوى العالم. تتيح الاتفاقية لجميع كيانات شل والشركات التابعة لها استخدام منتج HiberHilo عالميًا. كما يتيح الحل لشركة شل الحصول على المزيد من البيانات حول أدائها الجيد ومراقبة قضايا سلامة البئر بشكل أكثر فعالية ، وبالتالي تحسين سلامة الآبار البعيدة والبحرية.

مشهد تنافسي

سوق أجهزة الاستشعار الصناعية مجزأ إلى حد ما بسبب وجود لاعبين راسخين في الصناعة في السوق. يعمل هؤلاء اللاعبون على الاستفادة من التقنيات المتقدمة ودمجها لتقديم منتجات متنوعة تلبي احتياجات صناعات المستخدم النهائي المتنوعة.

  • مايو 2021- أعلن Viezo عن إطلاق الإصدار التجريبي من سلسلة أجهزة الاستشعار اللاسلكية المستقلة Sonora. هذه المستشعرات صديقة للبيئة وفعالة من حيث التكلفة وتجد تطبيقاتها في مشغلي السكك الحديدية والشركات الصناعية ومصنعي القطارات ومصنعي الآلات الصناعية.
  • سبتمبر 2021 ، أعلنت Hiber BV عن اتفاقية مع شركة شل لتوفير حلول مراقبة سلامة جيدة على مستوى العالم. تتيح الاتفاقية لجميع كيانات شل والشركات التابعة لها استخدام منتج HiberHilo عالميًا. كما يتيح الحل لشركة شل الحصول على المزيد من البيانات حول أدائها الجيد ومراقبة قضايا سلامة البئر بشكل أكثر فعالية ، وبالتالي تحسين سلامة الآبار البعيدة والبحرية.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Adoption of IoT Leading to Demand for Sensing Components

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Emphasis on the Use of Predictive Maintenance and Remote Monitoring

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Cost and Operational Concerns

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION - BY SENSOR TYPE

    1. 6.1 Flow

    2. 6.2 Pressure

    3. 6.3 Proximity (Area)

    4. 6.4 Level Measurement

    5. 6.5 Temperature

    6. 6.6 Image

    7. 6.7 Photoelectric

    8. 6.8 Other Sensing Types

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION - BY END-USER VERTICAL

    1. 7.1 Chemical and Petrochemicals

    2. 7.2 Mining and Metal

    3. 7.3 Power

    4. 7.4 Food and Beverage

    5. 7.5 Life Sciences

    6. 7.6 Aerospace and Military

    7. 7.7 Water and Wastewater

    8. 7.8 Other End-user Verticals

  8. 8. MARKET SEGMENTATION - BY GEOGRAPHY

    1. 8.1 North America

      1. 8.1.1 United States

      2. 8.1.2 Canada

    2. 8.2 Europe

      1. 8.2.1 Germany

      2. 8.2.2 United Kingdom

      3. 8.2.3 France

      4. 8.2.4 Rest of Europe

    3. 8.3 Asia Pacific

      1. 8.3.1 China

      2. 8.3.2 Japan

      3. 8.3.3 South Korea

      4. 8.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

    4. 8.4 Latin America

    5. 8.5 Middle East and Africa

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Company Profiles

      1. 9.1.1 Texas Instruments Incorporated

      2. 9.1.2 TE Connectivity Inc.

      3. 9.1.3 Omega Engineering Inc.

      4. 9.1.4 Honeywell International Inc.

      5. 9.1.5 Rockwell Automation Inc.

      6. 9.1.6 Siemens AG

      7. 9.1.7 STMicroelectronics Inc.

      8. 9.1.8 ams AG

      9. 9.1.9 NXP Semiconductors NV

      10. 9.1.10 First Sensor AG

      11. 9.1.11 Bosch Sensortec GmbH

      12. 9.1.12 Sick AG

      13. 9.1.13 ABB Limited

      14. 9.1.14 Omron Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. ANALYSIS OF LIMIT SWITCHES

    1. 10.1 Current Market Scenario (Trends & Estimates from 2020-2027)

    2. 10.2 Market Dynamics

  11. 11. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  12. 12. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق أجهزة الاستشعار الصناعية من 2020 إلى 2027.

ينمو سوق أجهزة الاستشعار الصناعية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 7.46٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Rockwell Automation Inc. و Omron Corporation و Honeywell International Inc. و Texas Instruments Inc. و STMicroelectronics Inc. هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق أجهزة الاستشعار الصناعية.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Industrial Sensors Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Industrial Sensors Market is segmented by Sensing Type (Flow, Pressure, Proximity (Area), Level Measurement, Temperature, Image, and Photoelectric), End-user Vertical (Chemical and Pharmaceutical, Mining and Metal, Power, Food and Beverages, Life Sciences, Aerospace and Military, and Water and Wastewater), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

industrial sensors market
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 7.46 %
factory automation sensor market trends

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The industrial sensors market is expected to register a CAGR of over 7.46% during the forecast period (2022-2027). The consistent and reliable performance of sensors has led the assets in heavy-industrial operations to drive critical daily metrics. Manufacturers are constantly monitoring the uptime of assets along their production lines. IIoT integrates legacy machinery commonplace within these complex industries via industrial connectivity with IIoT platforms for different use cases, roles, and applications.​

  • The Industrial Internet of Things enabled industries to rethink business models, generating actionable information and knowledge from IIoT devices. A data-sharing ecosystem started to have built new revenue streams and partnerships.
  • The laser sensors measured 3D motion and vibrations of any surface to enable industrial manufacturers to monitor the real-time health and performance of engines, turbines, and pumps. Their compact and contactless form enables the sensors to work on hot, wet, and moving surfaces.​
  • Although the global automotive sector witnessed a recession in the past two years, the trend was also reflected in China. The number of sensor and sensor components increased in the sector. MEMS pressure sensors have witnessed significant adoption in the smart automotive sector over the past few years. For the same, Asystom recently launched a range of multi-sensor IIoT devices featuring increased autonomy. The multi-sensor capability has addressed the predictive maintenance needs of a wide array of industrial equipment, integrating new onboard, connected, energy-saving electronics performing in situ analysis. These innovative products, apart from increased performance, are eco-responsible and 100% upgradeable.
  • The inductive proximity sensors could detect only metallic devices, whereas other sensors detect any other materials. ​In addition, the sensing range of an inductive proximity sensor depends on the type of metal’s shape, size, and coil size used in the design. Due to this, it accounted for distance limitations for sensing. This factor regarding the sensing capability and usage of inductive proximity sensors only on metallic objects is hindering the growth of the studied market. ​
  • As an important part of producing a superior temperature sensor, the high-quality raw materials choice is vital for the producer. Metals and alloys used while manufacturing includes platinum, copper, silicon, tungsten, nickel, and alloys, which are further categorized into type-K, type-M, type-E, and type-J. Platinum prices rose to a two-month high in May 2020, recovering from a 17-year low in mid-March, but the platinum-group metals markets are projected to remain under pressure because of the COVID-19 pandemic. ​

Scope of the Report

Industrial sensors are devices that can detect events or changes in the environment and provide the corresponding output. Sensor components are not considered as part of the study scope. These sensors can sense physical input, such as light, heat, motion, moisture, pressure, or any other entity, and respond by producing an output on display or transmitting the information in electronic form for further processing.

Further, the Industrial Sensors Market is segmented by Sensing Type (Flow, Pressure, Proximity (Area), Level Measurement, Temperature, Image, and Photoelectric), End-user Vertical (Chemical and Pharmaceutical, Mining and Metal, Power, Food and Beverages, Life Sciences, Aerospace and Military, and Water and Wastewater), and Geography.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Image Sensors to Hold Significant Share

  • Image sensors take light as an input and convert it to an electrical signal. The image sensor takes the parameters of the light it receives, such as color and brightness, and passes it through the processing circuitry to be turned into an image.
  • The sensor constitutes a PN junction, and when it is struck by incident light, it begins to produce electron-hole pairs and thus conducts current. This makes up the pixels within the image sensors, which further make up the images. The sensors are being widely adopted for enhancing industrial equipment in terms of speed while consuming little power.
  • For instance, in March 2021, Toshiba Electronic Devices & Storage Corporation released the "TCD2726DG," a lens reduction type CCD linear image sensor for A3 multifunction printers that perform high-speed scanning. The new sensor contains a timing generator circuit and a smaller CCD driver pin count to prevent increased electromagnetic interference (EMI), which is a negative side effect of a faster clock rate. Customers' EMI and timing adjustment work, as well as the number of peripheral parts, are reduced, making system development easier.
  • Also, the need for digital transformation continues to grow in different fields of industrial equipment. This has accelerated the adoption of cameras for a variety of applications, driving the demand for (complementary metal-oxide-semiconductor) CMOS image sensors with higher imaging performance.
  • The vendors in the market are also combining image sensors and 3D cameras for a better offering. For instance, SICKs Ranger 3 - 3D camera uses CMOS image sensor M30 to create a 3D profile with reduced on-chip data.
 factory automation sensor market

Asia-Pacific to Witness the Highest Growth

  • Asia-Pacific is expected to hold a significant share in the market and witness the highest growth over the forecast period, owing to the increasing technological advancements and rapid industrialization.
  • Industry 4.0 is breaking the traditional borders of automation and control functions in the process and manufacturing industry. It is enabling a wider domain of functions and industries under global initiatives and architectural frameworks, like Society 5.0 in Japan and Made-in-China 2025 in China.
  • Migration to smart or automated factories has accelerated in South Korea as companies are rapidly transforming to implement Industry 4.0 elements as the government is being conducive to the market. South Korea's automotive industry is one of the largest worldwide, growing from a small government-controlled sector to one controlled by large multinational enterprises over the past few decades. The country is home to major players like Kia, Hyundai, and Renault, and it is expected to witness steady growth in the demand for automobiles.
  • In China, industries like food and beverage and electric power generation form a significant user base for sensors. The nuclear and thermal power generation industries have several high-temperature processes, parts, and equipment, like boilers, furnaces, turbines, super-heated steam, and water pipelines. Hence, there is a rising need for efficient temperature sensors to optimize the process.
  • Multiple companies based in Japan have been engaging in product innovations. For instance, in October 2021, ROHM Semiconductor announced the launch of a new BM1390GLV (-Z) compact, high accuracy barometric pressure sensor IC. The new device features a waterproof rating of IPX8 and is ideal for home appliances, industrial equipment, and compact IoT devices. The company developed the new compact pressure sensor in response to the growing popularity of pressure sensors across various applications.
  • Furthermore, the rising electronics industry, burgeoning population, and the growing automobile industry are also responsible for fueling the industrial sensors market in the region.
  • Industrial robots can be deployed for a range of tasks in a growing number of industries. This led to the rising automation in the industrial sector in the Asia-Pacific robot sensor market. Manufacturing companies are widely implementing automation technologies to simplify operational processes.
 factory automation sensor market report

Competitive Landscape

The industrial sensors market is moderately fragmented due to the presence of established industry players. These players are leveraging and incorporating advanced technologies to offer diversified products catering to varied end-user industries.

  • May 2021- Viezo announced the launch of the Beta Version of its Sonora wireless autonomous sensors series. These sensors are eco-friendly and cost-efficient and find their applications in railway operators, industrial companies, train manufacturers, and industrial machinery manufacturers.
  • September 2021, Hiber BV announced an agreement with Shell to provide well-integrity monitoring solutions globally. The agreement enables all Shell entities and subsidiaries to use the HiberHilo product globally. The solution also enables Shell to get more data on their good performance and monitor well integrity issues more effectively, thereby improving the safety of remote and offshore wells.​

Recent Developments

  • March 2022 -Rockwell Automation, the world’s largest company dedicated to industrial automation and digital transformation, announced exhibiting at MODEX 2022 in Atlanta, Ga., March 28-31. The company demonstrated its proven solutions to help customers’ operations be more intelligent, connected, and productive.
  • February 2021- Petasense announced the launch of its 3-in-1 industrial sensor with vibration, temperature, and speed. The Vibration Sensor (VSx) plugs into the Petasense Transmitter (Tx) to detect common failures in variable speed, batch, or spared assets. Integrated speed detection within the VSx allows users to take measurements only during the specified speed ranges or when the asset is operating.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Adoption of IoT Leading to Demand for Sensing Components

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Emphasis on the Use of Predictive Maintenance and Remote Monitoring

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Cost and Operational Concerns

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION - BY SENSOR TYPE

    1. 6.1 Flow

    2. 6.2 Pressure

    3. 6.3 Proximity (Area)

    4. 6.4 Level Measurement

    5. 6.5 Temperature

    6. 6.6 Image

    7. 6.7 Photoelectric

    8. 6.8 Other Sensing Types

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION - BY END-USER VERTICAL

    1. 7.1 Chemical and Petrochemicals

    2. 7.2 Mining and Metal

    3. 7.3 Power

    4. 7.4 Food and Beverage

    5. 7.5 Life Sciences

    6. 7.6 Aerospace and Military

    7. 7.7 Water and Wastewater

    8. 7.8 Other End-user Verticals

  8. 8. MARKET SEGMENTATION - BY GEOGRAPHY

    1. 8.1 North America

      1. 8.1.1 United States

      2. 8.1.2 Canada

    2. 8.2 Europe

      1. 8.2.1 Germany

      2. 8.2.2 United Kingdom

      3. 8.2.3 France

      4. 8.2.4 Rest of Europe

    3. 8.3 Asia-Pacific

      1. 8.3.1 China

      2. 8.3.2 Japan

      3. 8.3.3 South Korea

      4. 8.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

    4. 8.4 Latin America

    5. 8.5 Middle East & Africa

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Company Profiles

      1. 9.1.1 Texas Instruments Incorporated

      2. 9.1.2 TE Connectivity Inc.

      3. 9.1.3 Omega Engineering Inc.

      4. 9.1.4 Honeywell International Inc.

      5. 9.1.5 Rockwell Automation Inc.

      6. 9.1.6 Siemens AG

      7. 9.1.7 STMicroelectronics Inc.

      8. 9.1.8 ams AG

      9. 9.1.9 NXP Semiconductors NV

      10. 9.1.10 First Sensor AG

      11. 9.1.11 Bosch Sensortec GmbH

      12. 9.1.12 Sick AG

      13. 9.1.13 ABB Limited

      14. 9.1.14 Omron Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. ANALYSIS OF LIMIT SWITCHES

    1. 10.1 Current Market Scenario (Trends and Estimates from 2020-2027)

    2. 10.2 Market Dynamics

  11. 11. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  12. 12. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Industrial Sensors Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The Industrial Sensors Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.46% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Rockwell Automation Inc., Omron Corporation, Honeywell International Inc., Texas Instruments Inc., STMicroelectronics Inc. are the major companies operating in Industrial Sensors Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!