Marché des tests d'eau – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché mondial des analyses de l'eau est segmenté par type de test (test physique, test chimique et test microbiologique), par technologie (basée sur HPLC, basée sur LC-MS / MS, basée sur l'immunoessai et autres technologies) et par géographie (Amérique du Nord). , Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique). Le rapport propose la taille du marché et des prévisions en valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

Market Snapshot
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.33 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial des tests d'eau devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 7,33 % au cours de la période de prévision (2022-2027).

La pandémie de COVID-19 a un impact significatif sur le marché mondial des tests d'eau, car l'épidémie a affecté le mode de vie des consommateurs et a également augmenté les risques de propagation du coronavirus. Ainsi, les industries de l'eau et de la chaîne d'approvisionnement sont influencées car les consommateurs sont plus préoccupés par la sécurité et la sûreté des produits à base d'eau.

À long terme, dans les pays en développement comme l'Inde, en raison de la sensibilisation croissante des consommateurs, ils s'attendent à ce que l'eau consommable soit sûre et de haute valeur nutritionnelle. L'augmentation de la consommation d'eau exempte de bactéries et de produits chimiques stimule la demande d'équipements d'analyse de l'eau dans le monde entier.

L'augmentation des maladies d'origine hydrique telles que la typhoïde, la dysenterie, le choléra joue un rôle majeur dans la croissance du marché. Selon l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), environ 11 à 20 millions de personnes dans le monde souffrent de typhoïde chaque année et ce nombre devrait augmenter. Environ 1,7 milliard de la population mondiale n'a pas accès à l'eau potable, ce qui devrait être l'un des principaux moteurs du marché au cours de la période de prévision.

Le soutien réglementaire croissant et la législation pour un entretien de haut niveau des produits alimentaires et des boissons, des produits pharmaceutiques et d'autres industries augmentent encore l'application d'eau testée chimiquement.

Portée du rapport

Des tests d'eau sont effectués pour répondre aux exigences réglementaires et respecter les procédures de sécurité nécessaires pour une eau sans polluant. Il s'agit d'un vaste concept qui implique plusieurs procédures pour analyser et évaluer la qualité de l'eau. Le marché mondial des tests d'eau est segmenté par type de test, technologie et géographie. Par type de test, le marché est segmenté en test physique, test chimique et test microbiologique. Les tests chimiques sont en outre sous-segmentés en pesticides et métaux lourds et autres. Par technologie, le marché est segmenté en technologies basées sur HPLC, LC-MS/MS, basées sur les immunoessais et autres. Par géographie, le marché est segmenté en Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique. Pour chaque segment, le dimensionnement et les prévisions du marché ont été effectués sur la base de la valeur (en millions de dollars).

By Test Type
Physical Test
Chemical Test
Pesticides
Heavy Metals and Others
Microbiological Test
By Technology
HPLC-based
LC-MS/MS-based
Immunoassay-based
Other Technologies
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Intérêt croissant des consommateurs pour la sécurité et la qualité de l'eau

Le nombre croissant d'épidémies de maladies d'origine hydrique, de cas d'adultération et de toxicité a accru la menace pour la sécurité de l'eau. Selon les Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDCP), les maladies transmises par l'eau touchent plus de 7 millions de personnes aux États-Unis chaque année. De plus, les maladies d'origine hydrique sont responsables de nombreux types de maladies, notamment les maladies respiratoires, les maladies neurologiques, les problèmes de peau, les maladies gastro-intestinales et les infections du sang. De plus, les gens sont infectés par des germes d'origine hydrique non seulement lorsqu'ils boivent de l'eau, mais aussi lorsqu'ils respirent des gouttelettes d'eau contaminées ou lorsque de l'eau pénètre dans leurs oreilles ou leur nez. Avec l'incidence croissante des maladies et la sensibilisation aux maladies d'origine hydrique à travers le monde, le marché actuel des tests de sécurité de l'eau évolue vers des tests microbiologiques rapides. L'intérêt croissant des consommateurs pour la qualité de l'eau a propulsé de grandes avancées technologiques, dynamisant ainsi le marché des tests de sécurité de l'eau dans les pays en développement et développés. L'amélioration des méthodes de surveillance et de détection a également contribué à la croissance des scénarios de test de la sécurité de l'eau, en particulier dans les économies développées.

water testing market1

L'Asie-Pacifique a connu une croissance significative du marché

Le gouvernement des pays en développement comme l'Inde et la Chine imposent des réglementations gouvernementales strictes sur l'utilisation de l'eau dans divers produits alimentaires et boissons et constitue, par conséquent, une barrière à l'entrée pour les entreprises produisant des aliments, des boissons, des produits pharmaceutiques, où l'application de l'eau testée est la plus élevée. Le gouvernement souhaite que ces entreprises mettent en place l'équipement d'analyse de l'eau dans leurs usines et testent l'eau selon les normes fixées. La sensibilisation croissante à la santé et les efforts de soutien du gouvernement pour assurer la sécurité de l'eau à la fois pour la consommation et à des fins industrielles ont stimulé le marché au cours des dernières années. En outre,

Water Testing Market 2

Paysage concurrentiel

Les principaux acteurs se concentrent sur l'expansion des installations et du portefeuille de produits, en raison de la demande croissante d'eau testée. Parmi les principaux acteurs clés du marché des analyses d'eau, citons SGS SA, Eurofins Scientific, Intertek Group plc, Merieux NutriSciences, TUV SUD, ALS Limited, entre autres. Les entreprises se font concurrence sur différents facteurs, notamment les offres de services, la portée géographique et les technologies améliorées, afin d'obtenir un avantage concurrentiel sur le marché. Eurofins, étant l'un des leaders sur le marché des analyses d'eau, propose une large gamme de services fournis pour les analyses d'eau, telles que l'analyse de l'eau potable, l'analyse des eaux souterraines, l'analyse des eaux usées, l'analyse des eaux de process et de refroidissement, la sécurité de l'eau potable offshore et test de légionelle, entre autres.

Principaux acteurs

  1. SGS S.A.

  2. Eurofins Scientific

  3. Intertek Group PLC

  4. Mérieux NutriSciences

  5. TÜV SÜD

water testing cl - image.PNG

Paysage concurrentiel

Les principaux acteurs se concentrent sur l'expansion des installations et du portefeuille de produits, en raison de la demande croissante d'eau testée. Parmi les principaux acteurs clés du marché des analyses d'eau, citons SGS SA, Eurofins Scientific, Intertek Group plc, Merieux NutriSciences, TUV SUD, ALS Limited, entre autres. Les entreprises se font concurrence sur différents facteurs, notamment les offres de services, la portée géographique et les technologies améliorées, afin d'obtenir un avantage concurrentiel sur le marché. Eurofins, étant l'un des leaders sur le marché des analyses d'eau, propose une large gamme de services fournis pour les analyses d'eau, telles que l'analyse de l'eau potable, l'analyse des eaux souterraines, l'analyse des eaux usées, l'analyse des eaux de process et de refroidissement, la sécurité de l'eau potable offshore et test de légionelle, entre autres.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Test Type

      1. 5.1.1 Physical Test

      2. 5.1.2 Chemical Test

        1. 5.1.2.1 Pesticides

        2. 5.1.2.2 Heavy Metals and Others

      3. 5.1.3 Microbiological Test

    2. 5.2 By Technology

      1. 5.2.1 HPLC-based

      2. 5.2.2 LC-MS/MS-based

      3. 5.2.3 Immunoassay-based

      4. 5.2.4 Other Technologies

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 SGS S.A.

      2. 6.4.2 Eurofins Scientific

      3. 6.4.3 Intertek Group PLC

      4. 6.4.4 Mérieux NutriScience

      5. 6.4.5 TÜV S

      6. 6.4.6 ALS Limited

      7. 6.4.7 UL, LLC

      8. 6.4.8 Neogen Corporation

      9. 6.4.9 NSF International

      10. 6.4.10 Set Point Laboratories

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des tests d'eau est étudié de 2016 à 2027.

Le marché des tests d'eau croît à un TCAC de 7,33 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

SGS SA, Eurofins Scientific, Intertek Group PLC, Mérieux NutriSciences, TÜV SÜD sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des tests d'eau.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Water Testing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Water Testing Market is Segmented by Test Type (Physical Test, Chemical Test, and Microbiological Test), Technology (HPLC-based, LC-MS/MS-based, Immunoassay-based, and Other Technologies), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts in value (USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Market Snapshot
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.33 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The water testing market is projected to register a CAGR of 7.33% during the forecast period 2022-2027.

The COVID-19 pandemic had a significant impact on the global water testing market as it affected consumers’ lifestyles and increased their chances of spreading coronavirus. Thus, the water and supply chain industries were impacted as consumers became more concerned regarding the security and safety of water-based products.

Over the long term, in developing countries like India, the consumable water is expected to be safe and of high nutritional value due to increasing consumer awareness. The rise in consumption of bacteria- and chemical-free water is driving the demand for water testing equipment across the globe.

Rising incidences of water-borne diseases, such as typhoid, dysentery, and cholera are playing a major role in market growth. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), approximately 11 to 20 million individuals across the globe suffer from typhoid every year, and that number is expected to rise. Around 1.7 billion of the world population does not have access to drinkable water, which is expected to be one of the key drivers for the market over the forecast period.

The increasing regulatory support and legislation for high standard maintenance of food and beverage products, pharmaceuticals, and other industries, are further increasing the applications of chemically tested water.

Scope of the Report

Water testing is carried out to meet regulatory requirements and adhere to the safety procedures required for pollutant-free water. This is a broad concept that involves several procedures to analyze and evaluate the quality of water. The water testing market is segmented by test type, technology, and geography. By test type, the market is segmented into physical test, chemical test, and microbiological test. Chemical test is further sub-segmented into pesticides and heavy metals and others. By technology, the market is segmented into HPLC-based, LC-MS/MS-based, immunoassay-based, and other technologies. By geography, the market is segmented into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (in USD million).

By Test Type
Physical Test
Chemical Test
Pesticides
Heavy Metals and Others
Microbiological Test
By Technology
HPLC-based
LC-MS/MS-based
Immunoassay-based
Other Technologies
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Consumer Interest in Water Safety and Quality

The rising number of waterborne disease outbreaks, adulteration cases, and toxicity have increased the threat to water safety. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDCP), diseases spread through water affect over 7 million people in the United States every year. In addition, waterborne diseases are responsible for many different types of illnesses, including respiratory illnesses, neurological illnesses, skin problems, gastrointestinal illnesses, and bloodstream infections. Also, people are infected by waterborne germs not just when they drink water but also when they breathe in contaminated water droplets or when water gets in their ears or nose. With the increasing incidences of diseases and awareness about waterborne diseases across the world, the current water safety testing market is shifting toward rapid microbiological tests. Growing consumer interest in water quality has propelled high technological advancements, thereby driving the water safety testing market in both developing and developed countries. Enhanced surveillance and detection methods have also contributed to the growth of water safety testing scenarios, specifically in developed economies.

water testing market1

Asia-Pacific Witnessed Significant Market Growth

The government of developing countries like India and China are imposing stringent regulations on the usage of water in various food and beverage products and are, therefore, posing as a barrier to entry for companies producing food, beverage, and pharmaceutical products, where the application of tested water is the highest. The governments want these companies to set up water testing equipment in their factories and test water according to the fixed norms. The increasing health awareness and support efforts by the government for ensuring water safety both for consumption and industrial purposes have given a boost to the market over the last few years. Moreover, the increasing contamination of water on account of increasing urban waste and climatic changes is a serious cause of concern and is expected to propel the water testing market in Asia-Pacific over the forecast period.

Water Testing Market 2

Competitive Landscape

Key players are focusing on the expansion of facilities and product portfolios due to the growing demand for tested water. Some of the key players in the water testing market globally include SGS SA, Eurofins Scientific, Intertek Group PLC, Merieux NutriSciences, TUV SUD, and ALS Limited, among others. The companies compete on different factors, including service offerings, geographical reach, and improved technologies, in order to gain a competitive advantage in the market. Eurofins, one of the leaders in the water testing market, provides a wide range of services for water tests, such as drinking water testing, groundwater testing, wastewater testing, process and cooling water testing, offshore drinking water safety, and legionella testing, among others.

Recent Developments

In 2021, the SGS laboratory in Lakefield, Ontario, Canada, began offering quantitative wastewater testing for SARS-CoV-2 viral RNA. Coupled with delays in human testing and receiving results, wastewater testing could provide up to 7-days’ notice of an outbreak. The testing can be performed at the community level from a wastewater treatment plant inflow or individual buildings in healthcare, industrial, workplace, or university settings.

In 2021, Neogen Corporation launched Early Warning COVID-19 Testing for wastewater. The new test monitors the presence of SARS-CoV-2, the virus known to cause COVID-19, in sludge from wastewater facilities. With the test, Neogen provides precise results that quickly identify new types of outbreaks and provide early signals of potential infections and surges within facilities.

In 2021, Intertek announced that it had been appointed by Irish Water to deliver a Strategic Modelling Study of Cork Harbour in partnership with Nicholas O’Dwyer Ltd. The study will develop a strategic numerical hydrodynamic and water quality model, which can be used to assess and quantify the potential impacts of Irish Water’s activities on the receiving waters in Cork Harbour.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Test Type

      1. 5.1.1 Physical Test

      2. 5.1.2 Chemical Test

        1. 5.1.2.1 Pesticides

        2. 5.1.2.2 Heavy Metals and Others

      3. 5.1.3 Microbiological Test

    2. 5.2 By Technology

      1. 5.2.1 HPLC-based

      2. 5.2.2 LC-MS/MS-based

      3. 5.2.3 Immunoassay-based

      4. 5.2.4 Other Technologies

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 SGS SA

      2. 6.4.2 Eurofins Scientific

      3. 6.4.3 Intertek Group PLC

      4. 6.4.4 Mérieux NutriScience

      5. 6.4.5 TÜV SÜD

      6. 6.4.6 ALS Limited

      7. 6.4.7 UL LLC

      8. 6.4.8 Neogen Corporation

      9. 6.4.9 NSF International

      10. 6.4.10 Set Point Laboratories

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Water Testing Market market is studied from 2016 - 2027.

The Water Testing Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.33% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

SGS S.A., Eurofins Scientific, Intertek Group PLC, Mérieux NutriSciences, TÜV SÜD are the major companies operating in Water Testing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!