Marché des équipements de nettoyage de plaquettes – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des équipements de nettoyage de plaquettes est segmenté par type de mode de fonctionnement (équipement automatique, équipement semi-automatique, équipement manuel), application (smartphones et tablettes, dispositifs de mémoire, dispositif RF, LED) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

wafer cleaning equipment market analysis
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 6.21 %
wafer cleaning equipment market key players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des équipements de nettoyage de plaquettes devrait croître avec un TCAC de 6,21 % au cours de la période de prévision 2021-2026. Les efforts croissants pour rendre l'emballage électronique très ingénieux en raison de l'énorme demande de composants électroniques en raison d'une utilisation amplifiée ont rendu le nettoyage des plaquettes équipements utilisés dans une myriade d'applications.

  • Les MEMS, les PCB, les dispositifs de mémoire, les circuits intégrés et les tranches de semi-conducteurs sont les composants essentiels pour construire un appareil électronique. Ces composants séparés sont relativement petits et très fiables, ce qui explique les performances de tout appareil électronique. Le nettoyage des plaquettes joue un rôle essentiel dans l'exécution d'un appareil électronique qui devrait connaître une croissance accrue au cours de la période de prévision.
  • De plus, les RFID sont intégrées dans plusieurs solutions d'électronique grand public et d'identité, telles que les étiquettes d'identification et les cartes à puce. Les utilisateurs finaux exigent de plus en plus des surfaces ultra-lisses et des plaquettes ultra-propres pour les intégrer de manière transparente dans ces appareils.
  • L'augmentation de la croissance de l'industrie des semi-conducteurs due à l'intégration des semi-conducteurs dans les appareils électroniques grand public tels que la télévision, les ordinateurs portables, les smartphones, les iPod, les Ipad, les appareils photo, les machines à laver, les imprimantes, les systèmes de musique et autres, stimulera le marché dans les prévisions. point final.
  • Le défi majeur pour la production de ces matériaux est de contrôler l'environnement, en particulier dans le processus de nettoyage des plaquettes, en particulier la poussière et les déchets à risque biologique sont générés, ce qui a un impact direct sur l'environnement s'ils ne sont pas traités de manière appropriée. Par conséquent, différentes réglementations gouvernementales sont élaborées pour déterminer comment elles doivent être traitées pour éviter de tels problèmes.

Portée du rapport

Le nettoyage des tranches microélectroniques nécessite plusieurs technologies pour éliminer et neutraliser l'effet de la contamination et des défauts sur divers composants. Il comprend les aérosols cryogéniques, les fluides secs, aqueux, supercritiques et les produits chimiques humides. Ces techniques sont utilisées dans différents équipements électroniques qui traitent les tranches en différents groupes appelés lot de tranches et un groupe individuel appelé nettoyage de tranche unique. Ce scénario crée de plus en plus une demande pour un meilleur processus de fabrication.

By Operating Mode Type
Automatic Equipment
Semi-automatic Equipment
Manual Equipment
By Application
Smartphones & Tablets
Memory Devices
RF Device
LED
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
France
Italy
United Kingdom
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
Taiwan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Application dans les smartphones et les tablettes pour stimuler la croissance du marché

  • L'augmentation de l'utilisation des appareils électroniques grand public tels que les smartphones et les tablettes a stimulé la croissance du marché des équipements de nettoyage de plaquettes. Les nouvelles technologies émergentes et la demande accrue des consommateurs pour des smartphones et des tablettes plus avancés ont considérablement accéléré le rythme de croissance de l'industrie.
  • La demande de smartphones a augmenté et les ventes de PC ont diminué car la plupart des tâches telles que les e-mails, les réseaux sociaux, les jeux, le chat, peuvent désormais être effectuées via les smartphones. Par conséquent, selon StatCounter, la part de marché mondiale des ordinateurs de bureau en mai 2019 était de 3,92 %, tandis que la part de marché des smartphones et des tablettes était de 49,71 % et 46,37 % respectivement.
  • La formidable croissance du marché des tablettes et des smartphones a stimulé la demande de plaquettes de semi-conducteurs, augmentant ainsi le besoin d'équipements de nettoyage de plaquettes.
wafer cleaning equipment market growth

L'Asie-Pacifique sera la région à la croissance la plus rapide

  • La région Asie-Pacifique occupe actuellement une part importante du marché en raison du fait que cette région abrite la plupart des principaux fabricants de semi-conducteurs. En outre, c'est également la région à la croissance la plus rapide de l'industrie en raison de l'augmentation de l'adoption d'appareils électriques grand public. Le marché de la région a connu une forte demande d'assemblage et de test de semi-conducteurs externalisés (OSAT), en raison de la consolidation croissante du marché des équipements de nettoyage de plaquettes.
  • Cependant, les pays en développement économique de la région APAC, tels que l'Australie, l'Inde, la Chine et le Japon, adoptent de nouvelles technologies (intelligence artificielle, réalité augmentée) pour les smartphones et les tablettes, ce qui devrait augmenter la demande du marché mondial pour les équipements de nettoyage de plaquettes. .
  • On estime que la plupart de ces fonderies sont concentrées en Chine et au Japon. Avec des initiatives pour les Jeux olympiques de Tokyo 2020 déjà en cours, la région de fabrication de semi-conducteurs devrait ouvrir sous peu de meilleures opportunités pour les équipements d'amincissement et de découpe et donc de nettoyage de plaquettes.
wafer cleaning equipment market share

Paysage concurrentiel

Les principaux acteurs du marché sont Lam Research Corporation, Applied Materials, Inc., Veeco Instruments Inc., Tokyo Electron Limited, Entegris, Inc, Modutek Corporation et Semes Co., Ltd., entre autres. Ces acteurs représentent une part importante et sont fiables, ce qui conduit à une plus grande consolidation du marché.

  • Mars 2019 - Tokyo Electron (TEL) a annoncé le lancement prochain du système de nettoyage de plaquette unique Cellesta Pro SPM en mai 2019. Cellesta Pro SPM est un système de traitement SPM de plaquette unique pour la gravure humide des métaux avec une sélectivité contrôlée pour les films TiN et W, ainsi comme processus de nettoyage post-CMP et post-cendres. Le système utilise un mélange d'acide sulfurique et de peroxyde d'hydrogène (mélange de peroxyde sulfurique : SPM) pour les processus de nettoyage et de gravure humide.
  • Décembre 2018 - Disco Corporation a développé DFD6363, une scie à découper à lame entièrement automatique capable de traiter des tranches de silicium de 300 mm. DFD6363 est la version améliorée de DFD6362, qui est largement adoptée pour une utilisation dans la fabrication de semi-conducteurs avec des tranches de silicium de 300 mm.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Matériaux appliqués, Inc.

  2. Société de recherche Lam

  3. Tokyo Electron Limited

  4. Veeco Instruments Inc.

  5. Écran Holdings Co., Ltd

Applied Materials, Inc. Lam Research Corporation Tokyo Electron Limited Veeco Instruments Inc. Screen Holdings Co., Ltd

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Demand for Tablets and Smartphones

      2. 4.3.2 Growth in the Semiconductor Industry

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Environmental Concerns Related to Hazardous Chemicals and Gases Generated During Wafer Cleaning Process

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

    1. 5.1 Single-wafer Spray Systems

    2. 5.2 Single-wafer Cryogenic Systems

    3. 5.3 Batch Immersion Cleaning Systems

    4. 5.4 Batch Spray Cleaning Systems

    5. 5.5 Scrubbers

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Operating Mode Type

      1. 6.1.1 Automatic Equipment

      2. 6.1.2 Semi-automatic Equipment

      3. 6.1.3 Manual Equipment

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Smartphones & Tablets

      2. 6.2.2 Memory Devices

      3. 6.2.3 RF Device

      4. 6.2.4 LED

      5. 6.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

        1. 6.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 6.3.2.2 France

        3. 6.3.2.3 Italy

        4. 6.3.2.4 United Kingdom

        5. 6.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.3.3.3 Taiwan

        4. 6.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 6.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Applied Materials, Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Lam Research Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Tokyo Electron Limited

      4. 7.1.4 Veeco Instruments Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Screen Holdings Co., Ltd

      6. 7.1.6 Modutek Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Entegris, Inc

      8. 7.1.8 PVA Tepla AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des équipements de nettoyage de plaquettes est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché des équipements de nettoyage de plaquettes croît à un TCAC de 6,21 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Applied Materials, Inc., Lam Research Corporation, Tokyo Electron Limited, Veeco Instruments Inc., Screen Holdings Co., Ltd sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des équipements de nettoyage de plaquettes.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Wafer Cleaning Equipment Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Wafer Cleaning Equipment Market is segmented by Operating Mode Type (Automatic Equipment, Semi-automatic Equipment, Manual Equipment), Application (Smartphones and Tablets, Memory Devices, RF Device, LED), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

cagr
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

6.21%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The wafer cleaning equipment market is expected to grow with a CAGR of 6.21% during the forecast period 2019 - 2024.  The increasing efforts to make the electronic packaging highly resourceful due to the enormous demand for the electronic components owing to amplified usage has made wafer cleaning equipment used in a myriad of applications.

  • MEMS, PCBs, memory devices, ICs, and semiconductors wafer are the essential components to build an electronic device. These separate components are relatively small and very reliable, which is the reason for the performance of any electronic device. The wafer cleaning plays a vital role in the execution of an electronic device which is expected to have an augmented growth over the forecast period.
  • Moreover, the RFIDs are being integrated into several consumer electronics and identity solutions, such as identification tags and smart cards. End-users are increasingly demanding ultra-smooth surfaces and ultra clean wafers to incorporate them seamlessly into these devices.
  • The increase in growth of the semiconductor industry due to the integration of semiconductors in consumer electronics devices such as television, laptops, smartphones, iPods, Ipads, cameras, washing machines, printers, music systems, and others, will drive the market in the forecast period.
  • The major challenge for the production of these materials is to control of the environment especially in the process of wafer cleaning, especially dust and biohazard waste is generated which have the direct impact in the environment f they are not appropriately treated. Therefore different government regulations are made to consider how they need to be handled to avoid such problems. 

Scope of the Report

Microelectronic wafer cleaning requires several technologies to remove and neutralize the effect of contamination and defects on various components. It includes cryogenic aerosol, dry, aqueous, supercritical fluid, and wet chemical cleaning. These techniques are used in different electronic equipment that process wafers in different groups called batch wafer and an individual group called single wafer cleaning. This scenario is increasingly creating a demand for a better manufacturing process.

By Operating Mode Type
Automatic Equipment
Semi-automatic Equipment
Manual Equipment
By Application
Smartphones & Tablets
Memory Devices
RF Device
LED
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Application in Smartphones & Tablets to Drive the Market Growth

  • The increase in usage of consumer electronic devices such as smartphones and tablets have stimulated the growth of the wafer cleaning equipment market. Emerging new technologies and increased consumer demand for more advanced smartphones and tablets have boosted the growth pace of the industry to a great extent.
  • The demand for smartphones has increased, and the sales of PCs have declined because most of the tasks such as emailing, social media, gaming, chatting, can now be done via smartphones. Therefore, according to StatCounter the global market share for desktop as of May 2019 was 3.92%, while market share for smartphone and tablet was 49.71% & 46.37% respectively.
  • The tremendous growth in the tablets and smartphones market has boosted the demand for the semiconductor wafers, thus raising the need for wafer cleaning equipment.
Graph2

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific to be the Fastest Growing Region

  • Asia-Pacific region currently occupies a significant share in the market owing to the fact that this region is home to most of the major semiconductor manufacturers. Furthermore, it is also the fastest growing region in the industry due to the increase in the adoption of consumer electric devices. The market in the region witnessed high demand from Outsourced Semiconductor Assembly and Test (OSAT), owing to increasing consolidation in the wafer cleaning equipment market.
  • However, economically developing countries in the APAC region, such as Australia, India, China, and Japan are adopting new technologies- (Artificial Intelligence, Augmented Reality) enabled smartphones and tablets, which is anticipated to raise the global market demand for Wafer Cleaning Equipment.
  • It is estimated that most of these foundries are concentrated in China and Japan. With initiatives for Tokyo Olympics 2020 already in motion, semiconductor manufacturing region is expected to open up better opportunities for the thinning and dicing and hence wafer cleaning equipment shortly.
Heatmap

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The major players in the market are Lam Research Corporation, Applied Materials, Inc., Veeco Instruments Inc., Tokyo Electron Limited, Entegris, Inc, Modutek Corporation, and Semes Co., Ltd., among others. These players account for a major share and are reliable, leading to a higher market consolidation.

  • March 2019 - Tokyo Electron (TEL) announced the upcoming launch of the Cellesta Pro SPM single wafer cleaning system in May 2019. Cellesta Pro SPM is a unique wafer SPM processing system for wet metal etching with controlled selectivity for TiN and W films, as well as post-CMP and post-ash clean processes. The system uses a mixture of sulfuric acid, and hydrogen peroxide (sulfuric peroxide mixture: SPM) for cleaning and wet etch processes.
  • December 2018 - Disco Corporation developed DFD6363, a fully-automatic blade dicing saw capable of processing 300 mm Si wafers. DFD6363 is the improved version of DFD6362, which is widely adopted for use in semiconductor manufacturing with 300 mm Si wafers.

Major Players

  1. Applied Materials, Inc.
  2. Lam Research Corporation
  3. Tokyo Electron Limited
  4. Veeco Instruments Inc.
  5. Screen Holdings Co., Ltd

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

MC

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Demand for Tablets and Smartphones

      2. 4.3.2 Growth in the Semiconductor Industry

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Environmental Concerns Related to Hazardous Chemicals and Gases Generated During Wafer Cleaning Process

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

    1. 5.1 Single-wafer Spray Systems

    2. 5.2 Single-wafer Cryogenic Systems

    3. 5.3 Batch Immersion Cleaning Systems

    4. 5.4 Batch Spray Cleaning Systems

    5. 5.5 Scrubbers

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Operating Mode Type

      1. 6.1.1 Automatic Equipment

      2. 6.1.2 Semi-automatic Equipment

      3. 6.1.3 Manual Equipment

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Smartphones & Tablets

      2. 6.2.2 Memory Devices

      3. 6.2.3 RF Device

      4. 6.2.4 LED

      5. 6.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Applied Materials, Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Lam Research Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Tokyo Electron Limited

      4. 7.1.4 Veeco Instruments Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Screen Holdings Co., Ltd

      6. 7.1.6 Modutek Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Entegris, Inc

      8. 7.1.8 PVA Tepla AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information