Markt für Wafer-Reinigungsgeräte – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Wafer-Reinigungsgeräte ist nach Betriebsmodustyp (automatische Ausrüstung, halbautomatische Ausrüstung, manuelle Ausrüstung), Anwendung (Smartphones und Tablets, Speichergeräte, HF-Gerät, LED) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

wafer cleaning equipment market analysis
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 6.21 %
wafer cleaning equipment market key players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Wafer-Reinigungsgeräte wird im Prognosezeitraum 2021–2026 voraussichtlich mit einer CAGR von 6,21 % wachsen. Die zunehmenden Bemühungen, die elektronische Verpackung aufgrund der enormen Nachfrage nach elektronischen Komponenten aufgrund der verstärkten Nutzung sehr einfallsreich zu machen, haben die Wafer-Reinigung gemacht Geräte, die in einer Vielzahl von Anwendungen eingesetzt werden.

  • MEMS, PCBs, Speichergeräte, ICs und Halbleiterwafer sind die wesentlichen Komponenten zum Bau eines elektronischen Geräts. Diese separaten Komponenten sind relativ klein und sehr zuverlässig, was der Grund für die Leistungsfähigkeit jedes elektronischen Geräts ist. Die Waferreinigung spielt eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Ausführung eines elektronischen Geräts, das im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich ein verstärktes Wachstum aufweisen wird.
  • Darüber hinaus werden die RFIDs in mehrere Unterhaltungselektronik- und Identitätslösungen wie Identifikationsetiketten und Smartcards integriert. Endbenutzer fordern zunehmend ultraglatte Oberflächen und ultrareine Wafer, um sie nahtlos in diese Geräte zu integrieren.
  • Das zunehmende Wachstum der Halbleiterindustrie aufgrund der Integration von Halbleitern in Unterhaltungselektronikgeräte wie Fernseher, Laptops, Smartphones, iPods, Ipads, Kameras, Waschmaschinen, Drucker, Musiksysteme und andere wird den Markt in der Prognose antreiben Zeitraum.
  • Die größte Herausforderung für die Herstellung dieser Materialien ist die Kontrolle der Umwelt, insbesondere beim Prozess der Wafer-Reinigung, insbesondere werden Staub und biologisch gefährliche Abfälle erzeugt, die sich direkt auf die Umwelt auswirken, wenn sie nicht angemessen behandelt werden. Daher werden verschiedene staatliche Vorschriften erlassen, um zu prüfen, wie sie gehandhabt werden müssen, um solche Probleme zu vermeiden.

Umfang des Berichts

Die mikroelektronische Waferreinigung erfordert mehrere Technologien, um die Auswirkungen von Verunreinigungen und Defekten auf verschiedenen Komponenten zu entfernen und zu neutralisieren. Es umfasst kryogenes Aerosol, trockenes, wässriges, überkritisches Fluid und nasschemische Reinigung. Diese Techniken werden in unterschiedlichen elektronischen Geräten verwendet, die Wafer in unterschiedlichen Gruppen verarbeiten, die Batch-Wafer genannt werden, und in einer individuellen Gruppe, die als Einzelwafer-Reinigung bezeichnet wird. Dieses Szenario erzeugt zunehmend die Nachfrage nach einem besseren Herstellungsprozess.

By Operating Mode Type
Automatic Equipment
Semi-automatic Equipment
Manual Equipment
By Application
Smartphones & Tablets
Memory Devices
RF Device
LED
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
France
Italy
United Kingdom
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
Taiwan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Anwendung in Smartphones und Tablets zur Förderung des Marktwachstums

  • Die zunehmende Nutzung von Unterhaltungselektronikgeräten wie Smartphones und Tablets hat das Wachstum des Marktes für Wafer-Reinigungsgeräte angeregt. Aufkommende neue Technologien und die gestiegene Nachfrage der Verbraucher nach fortschrittlicheren Smartphones und Tablets haben das Wachstumstempo der Branche erheblich beschleunigt.
  • Die Nachfrage nach Smartphones ist gestiegen, und die Verkäufe von PCs sind zurückgegangen, da die meisten Aufgaben wie E-Mail, Social Media, Spiele und Chats jetzt über Smartphones erledigt werden können. Daher betrug laut StatCounter der globale Marktanteil für Desktops im Mai 2019 3,92 %, während der Marktanteil für Smartphones und Tablets 49,71 % bzw. 46,37 % betrug.
  • Das enorme Wachstum auf dem Markt für Tablets und Smartphones hat die Nachfrage nach Halbleiterwafern und damit den Bedarf an Wafer-Reinigungsanlagen erhöht.
wafer cleaning equipment market growth

Asien-Pazifik ist die am schnellsten wachsende Region

  • Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum nimmt derzeit einen bedeutenden Marktanteil ein, da in dieser Region die meisten großen Halbleiterhersteller ansässig sind. Darüber hinaus ist es auch die am schnellsten wachsende Region in der Branche aufgrund der zunehmenden Einführung von elektrischen Verbrauchergeräten. Der Markt in der Region verzeichnete aufgrund der zunehmenden Konsolidierung auf dem Markt für Wafer-Reinigungsgeräte eine hohe Nachfrage von Outsourced Semiconductor Assembly and Test (OSAT).
  • Allerdings setzen wirtschaftlich aufstrebende Länder in der APAC-Region wie Australien, Indien, China und Japan neue Technologien ein (künstliche Intelligenz, erweiterte Realität), die Smartphones und Tablets ermöglichen, was voraussichtlich die weltweite Marktnachfrage nach Wafer-Reinigungsgeräten erhöhen wird .
  • Es wird geschätzt, dass die meisten dieser Gießereien in China und Japan konzentriert sind. Da die Initiativen für die Olympischen Spiele 2020 in Tokio bereits in Gang sind, wird erwartet, dass die Halbleiterfertigungsregion in Kürze bessere Möglichkeiten für das Ausdünnen und Zerteilen und damit für die Wafer-Reinigungsausrüstung eröffnen wird.
wafer cleaning equipment market share

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Die Hauptakteure auf dem Markt sind unter anderem Lam Research Corporation, Applied Materials, Inc., Veeco Instruments Inc., Tokyo Electron Limited, Entegris, Inc, Modutek Corporation und Semes Co., Ltd. Diese Akteure haben einen großen Anteil und sind zuverlässig, was zu einer höheren Marktkonsolidierung führt.

  • März 2019 – Tokyo Electron (TEL) gab die bevorstehende Markteinführung des Einzelwafer-Reinigungssystems Cellesta Pro SPM im Mai 2019 bekannt. Cellesta Pro SPM ist ein einzigartiges Wafer-SPM-Verarbeitungssystem für das Nassmetallätzen mit kontrollierter Selektivität auch für TiN- und W-Filme als Post-CMP- und Post-Asche-Reinigungsverfahren. Das System verwendet eine Mischung aus Schwefelsäure und Wasserstoffperoxid (Schwefelperoxidmischung: SPM) für Reinigungs- und Nassätzprozesse.
  • Dezember 2018 – Die Disco Corporation hat die DFD6363 entwickelt, eine vollautomatische Blatt-Dicing-Säge, die 300-mm-Si-Wafer verarbeiten kann. DFD6363 ist die verbesserte Version von DFD6362, die für den Einsatz in der Halbleiterfertigung mit 300-mm-Si-Wafern weit verbreitet ist.

Hauptakteure

  1. Angewandte Materialien, Inc.

  2. Lam Research Corporation

  3. Tokyo Electron Limited

  4. Veeco Instruments Inc.

  5. Screen Holdings Co., Ltd

Applied Materials, Inc. Lam Research Corporation Tokyo Electron Limited Veeco Instruments Inc. Screen Holdings Co., Ltd

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Demand for Tablets and Smartphones

      2. 4.3.2 Growth in the Semiconductor Industry

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Environmental Concerns Related to Hazardous Chemicals and Gases Generated During Wafer Cleaning Process

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

    1. 5.1 Single-wafer Spray Systems

    2. 5.2 Single-wafer Cryogenic Systems

    3. 5.3 Batch Immersion Cleaning Systems

    4. 5.4 Batch Spray Cleaning Systems

    5. 5.5 Scrubbers

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Operating Mode Type

      1. 6.1.1 Automatic Equipment

      2. 6.1.2 Semi-automatic Equipment

      3. 6.1.3 Manual Equipment

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Smartphones & Tablets

      2. 6.2.2 Memory Devices

      3. 6.2.3 RF Device

      4. 6.2.4 LED

      5. 6.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

        1. 6.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 6.3.2.2 France

        3. 6.3.2.3 Italy

        4. 6.3.2.4 United Kingdom

        5. 6.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.3.3.3 Taiwan

        4. 6.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 6.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Applied Materials, Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Lam Research Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Tokyo Electron Limited

      4. 7.1.4 Veeco Instruments Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Screen Holdings Co., Ltd

      6. 7.1.6 Modutek Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Entegris, Inc

      8. 7.1.8 PVA Tepla AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Wafer-Reinigungsgeräte wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für Wafer-Reinigungsgeräte wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 6,21 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Applied Materials, Inc., Lam Research Corporation, Tokyo Electron Limited, Veeco Instruments Inc., Screen Holdings Co., Ltd sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Wafer-Reinigungsgeräte tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Wafer Cleaning Equipment Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Wafer Cleaning Equipment Market is segmented by Operating Mode Type (Automatic Equipment, Semi-automatic Equipment, Manual Equipment), Application (Smartphones and Tablets, Memory Devices, RF Device, LED), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

cagr
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

6.21%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The wafer cleaning equipment market is expected to grow with a CAGR of 6.21% during the forecast period 2019 - 2024.  The increasing efforts to make the electronic packaging highly resourceful due to the enormous demand for the electronic components owing to amplified usage has made wafer cleaning equipment used in a myriad of applications.

  • MEMS, PCBs, memory devices, ICs, and semiconductors wafer are the essential components to build an electronic device. These separate components are relatively small and very reliable, which is the reason for the performance of any electronic device. The wafer cleaning plays a vital role in the execution of an electronic device which is expected to have an augmented growth over the forecast period.
  • Moreover, the RFIDs are being integrated into several consumer electronics and identity solutions, such as identification tags and smart cards. End-users are increasingly demanding ultra-smooth surfaces and ultra clean wafers to incorporate them seamlessly into these devices.
  • The increase in growth of the semiconductor industry due to the integration of semiconductors in consumer electronics devices such as television, laptops, smartphones, iPods, Ipads, cameras, washing machines, printers, music systems, and others, will drive the market in the forecast period.
  • The major challenge for the production of these materials is to control of the environment especially in the process of wafer cleaning, especially dust and biohazard waste is generated which have the direct impact in the environment f they are not appropriately treated. Therefore different government regulations are made to consider how they need to be handled to avoid such problems. 

Scope of the Report

Microelectronic wafer cleaning requires several technologies to remove and neutralize the effect of contamination and defects on various components. It includes cryogenic aerosol, dry, aqueous, supercritical fluid, and wet chemical cleaning. These techniques are used in different electronic equipment that process wafers in different groups called batch wafer and an individual group called single wafer cleaning. This scenario is increasingly creating a demand for a better manufacturing process.

By Operating Mode Type
Automatic Equipment
Semi-automatic Equipment
Manual Equipment
By Application
Smartphones & Tablets
Memory Devices
RF Device
LED
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Application in Smartphones & Tablets to Drive the Market Growth

  • The increase in usage of consumer electronic devices such as smartphones and tablets have stimulated the growth of the wafer cleaning equipment market. Emerging new technologies and increased consumer demand for more advanced smartphones and tablets have boosted the growth pace of the industry to a great extent.
  • The demand for smartphones has increased, and the sales of PCs have declined because most of the tasks such as emailing, social media, gaming, chatting, can now be done via smartphones. Therefore, according to StatCounter the global market share for desktop as of May 2019 was 3.92%, while market share for smartphone and tablet was 49.71% & 46.37% respectively.
  • The tremendous growth in the tablets and smartphones market has boosted the demand for the semiconductor wafers, thus raising the need for wafer cleaning equipment.
Graph2

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific to be the Fastest Growing Region

  • Asia-Pacific region currently occupies a significant share in the market owing to the fact that this region is home to most of the major semiconductor manufacturers. Furthermore, it is also the fastest growing region in the industry due to the increase in the adoption of consumer electric devices. The market in the region witnessed high demand from Outsourced Semiconductor Assembly and Test (OSAT), owing to increasing consolidation in the wafer cleaning equipment market.
  • However, economically developing countries in the APAC region, such as Australia, India, China, and Japan are adopting new technologies- (Artificial Intelligence, Augmented Reality) enabled smartphones and tablets, which is anticipated to raise the global market demand for Wafer Cleaning Equipment.
  • It is estimated that most of these foundries are concentrated in China and Japan. With initiatives for Tokyo Olympics 2020 already in motion, semiconductor manufacturing region is expected to open up better opportunities for the thinning and dicing and hence wafer cleaning equipment shortly.
Heatmap

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The major players in the market are Lam Research Corporation, Applied Materials, Inc., Veeco Instruments Inc., Tokyo Electron Limited, Entegris, Inc, Modutek Corporation, and Semes Co., Ltd., among others. These players account for a major share and are reliable, leading to a higher market consolidation.

  • March 2019 - Tokyo Electron (TEL) announced the upcoming launch of the Cellesta Pro SPM single wafer cleaning system in May 2019. Cellesta Pro SPM is a unique wafer SPM processing system for wet metal etching with controlled selectivity for TiN and W films, as well as post-CMP and post-ash clean processes. The system uses a mixture of sulfuric acid, and hydrogen peroxide (sulfuric peroxide mixture: SPM) for cleaning and wet etch processes.
  • December 2018 - Disco Corporation developed DFD6363, a fully-automatic blade dicing saw capable of processing 300 mm Si wafers. DFD6363 is the improved version of DFD6362, which is widely adopted for use in semiconductor manufacturing with 300 mm Si wafers.

Major Players

  1. Applied Materials, Inc.
  2. Lam Research Corporation
  3. Tokyo Electron Limited
  4. Veeco Instruments Inc.
  5. Screen Holdings Co., Ltd

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

MC

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Demand for Tablets and Smartphones

      2. 4.3.2 Growth in the Semiconductor Industry

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Environmental Concerns Related to Hazardous Chemicals and Gases Generated During Wafer Cleaning Process

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

    1. 5.1 Single-wafer Spray Systems

    2. 5.2 Single-wafer Cryogenic Systems

    3. 5.3 Batch Immersion Cleaning Systems

    4. 5.4 Batch Spray Cleaning Systems

    5. 5.5 Scrubbers

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Operating Mode Type

      1. 6.1.1 Automatic Equipment

      2. 6.1.2 Semi-automatic Equipment

      3. 6.1.3 Manual Equipment

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Smartphones & Tablets

      2. 6.2.2 Memory Devices

      3. 6.2.3 RF Device

      4. 6.2.4 LED

      5. 6.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Applied Materials, Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Lam Research Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Tokyo Electron Limited

      4. 7.1.4 Veeco Instruments Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Screen Holdings Co., Ltd

      6. 7.1.6 Modutek Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Entegris, Inc

      8. 7.1.8 PVA Tepla AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information