سوق التشخيص البيطري - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتنبؤات (2022 - 2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق التشخيص البيطري حسب المنتج (الأدوات والأطقم والكواشف والبرامج والخدمات) والتكنولوجيا (التشخيص المناعي والكيمياء الحيوية السريرية والتشخيص الجزيئي وأمراض الدم وتقنيات أخرى) ونوع الحيوان (الحيوانات المصاحبة (الكلاب والقطط وغيرها) الحيوانات المرافقة) وحيوانات الماشية (الأبقار والخنازير والدواجن وحيوانات الماشية الأخرى)) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

veterinary diagnostics market overview
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.7 %
veterinary diagnostics market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

سجل سوق التشخيص البيطري حجم سوق بلغ 4،758.9 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن يصل إلى 12635.2 مليون دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يقارب 11.7٪ خلال فترة التوقعات ، 2021-2026. تشمل العوامل الدافعة لنمو السوق زيادة الإنفاق على الرعاية الصحية الحيوانية ، وزيادة الإصابة بالأمراض الحيوانية المنشأ ، والعدد المتزايد من الممارسين البيطريين وكذلك الدخل المتاح في المناطق النامية.

على الصعيد العالمي ، سلط جائحة COVID-19 الضوء على قدرة التشخيص البيطري على التكيف والاستجابة للأمراض المعدية الناشئة ودورهم في الحفاظ على صحة الحيوان وحماية الصحة العامة للإنسان. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وفقًا لجامعة جلاسكو ، خلال جائحة COVID-19 ، تم الإبلاغ عن COVID-19 في القطط والكلاب والقطط غير المنزلية.

كما تم الإبلاغ عن إصابة العديد من حيوانات حديقة الحيوان بالفيروس. على سبيل المثال ، في مايو 2020 ، أكدت مختبرات الخدمات البيطرية الوطنية التابعة لوزارة الزراعة الأمريكية (USDA) وجود فيروس SARS-CoV-2 في نمر واحد في حديقة حيوان في نيويورك. هذه هي المرة الأولى التي يصاب فيها نمر بـ COVID-19. تم أخذ عينات من هذا النمر واختبارها بعد أن ظهرت على العديد من الأسود والنمور في حديقة الحيوان أعراض أمراض الجهاز التنفسي.

يتم إجراء الاختبارات التشخيصية بشكل عام عن طريق أخذ البراز وعينات الأنسجة ودم الحيوانات. في جميع أنحاء العالم ، تؤدي زيادة ملكية الحيوانات الأليفة وهجرة الناس من المدن إلى المناطق الحضرية عبر الأسواق المتقدمة والناشئة إلى زيادة الطلب على التشخيص البيطري.

كما أدى ارتفاع معدلات الإصابة بالأمراض الفيروسية النزفية والأمراض الحيوانية المنشأ والأغذية إلى زيادة مسؤولية المالكين ومنظمات الرعاية الصحية للحيوان عن زيادة الاستثمار في الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بهم. على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا لتقرير مركز أبحاث وسياسات الأمراض المعدية (CIDRAP) لعام 2020 ، بناءً على مسح الأنف ، عزل العلماء الصينيون 179 فيروسات أنفلونزا الخنازير من الخنازير في 10 مقاطعات صينية بين عامي 2011 و 2018.

علاوة على ذلك ، في عام 2018 ، وفقًا للبيانات التي نشرتها الجمعية الأمريكية لمنتجات الحيوانات الأليفة (APPA) ، بلغ إجمالي نفقات رعاية الحيوانات الأليفة 72.13 مليار دولار أمريكي ، مقارنة بـ 69.51 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2017. لذلك ، فإن الارتفاع في الدخل المتاح هو عامل رئيسي آخر التأثير على الإنفاق على صحة الحيوان. بصرف النظر عن نصيب الفرد من الإنفاق على صحة الحيوان ، فإن الصناعات في جميع أنحاء العالم تنفق أيضًا أكثر على تشخيص الأمراض البيطرية وعلاجها.

وفقًا لمعهد صحة الحيوان (AHI) ، تنفق الشركات الأعضاء في AHI كل عام 10٪ -12٪ من مبيعاتها للاستثمار في ابتكارات جديدة في مجال الصحة البيطرية. ومن ثم ، فقد طور العلماء العديد من الأجهزة الطبية ، مما أدى إلى تحسن التشخيص بشكل جذري ، إلى جانب الوقاية من مشكلات الصحة الحيوانية وعلاجها.

في حالة الأسواق المتقدمة ، تقوم العديد من شركات التأمين الخاصة بجذب الملاك والشركات ، مما يعزز نمو السوق. ومع ذلك ، فإن التكلفة العالية لرعاية الحيوانات الأليفة وأجهزة التصوير ونقص الأطباء البيطريين يعوق نمو سوق التشخيص البيطري.

نطاق التقرير

وفقًا لنطاق هذا التقرير ، توفر التشخيصات البيطرية الاختبارات التشخيصية الطبية للعوامل المعدية والسموم والأسباب الأخرى للأمراض في عينات التشخيص الحيواني. يغطي تقرير السوق أيضًا أحجام واتجاهات السوق المقدرة لـ 17 دولة مختلفة عبر المناطق الرئيسية على مستوى العالم. يتم تقسيم سوق التشخيص البيطري حسب المنتج (الأدوات ، والأطقم والكواشف ، والبرامج والخدمات) ، والتكنولوجيا (التشخيص المناعي ، والكيمياء الحيوية السريرية ، والتشخيص الجزيئي ، وأمراض الدم ، وغيرها من التقنيات) ، ونوع الحيوان (الحيوانات المصاحبة (الكلاب والقطط وغيرها) الحيوانات المرافقة) وحيوانات الماشية (الأبقار والخنازير والدواجن وحيوانات الماشية الأخرى)) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

By Product
Instruments
Kits and Reagents
Software and Services
By Technology
Immunodiagnostics
Clinical Biochemistry
Molecular Diagnostics
Hematology
Other Technologies
By Animal Type
Companion Animals
Dogs
Cats
Other Companion Animals
Livestock Animals
Cattle
Swine
Poultry
Other Livestock Animals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المقدر أن يحتفظ قطاع التشخيص الجزيئي بحصة سوقية كبيرة خلال فترة التنبؤ

In 2019, the molecular diagnostic segment generated a revenue of around USD 514.73 million. Globally, the use of molecular diagnostics has been increasing for the detection of veterinary pathogens. It involves the detection of pathogens directly by checking the presence of RNA or DNA in the host or indirectly by prior amplification of the genome of the infectious agent. Moreover, modifications in a molecular diagnostic test like PCR have generated a vast array of fast, reliable, and specific assays that have widespread applications in veterinary diagnostics.

خلال جائحة COVID-19 ، أجرت سلطات الصحة الحيوانية في جميع أنحاء العالم اختبارات لفهم كيفية تأثير الفيروس على الحيوانات. تظهر الدراسات والاختبارات البحثية أن القطط أكثر عرضة من الحيوانات الأخرى. أحدث التطورات في سوق التشخيص البيطري هو تقديم لوحة PCR لاختبار فيروس COVID-19 في الحيوانات بواسطة IDEXX Laboratories Inc. في أبريل 2020 ، والتي اختبرت ما يصل إلى 6000 عينة.

على الصعيد العالمي ، يبدي الناس اهتمامًا أو أهمية تجاه الاختبارات السريعة التي تساعد في تقديم النتائج في غضون 24 ساعة أو أثناء فترة الفحص الأولي للحيوان. وبالتالي ، فإن التشخيص الجزيئي هو أدوات تشخيصية مهمة لكل من حيوانات المزرعة والحيوانات الأليفة لحمايتها من الأمراض.

وفقًا للمنظمة العالمية لصحة الحيوان ، اعتبارًا من عام 2020 ، هناك ما يقرب من 117 مرضًا وعدوى وتفشيًا حيوانيًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، مع تزايد ملكية الحيوانات الأليفة وزيادة الوعي ، من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق التشخيص البيطري خلال فترة التوقعات.

veterinary diagnostics market trends

من المتوقع أن تحتفظ أمريكا الشمالية بحصة سوقية كبيرة خلال فترة التنبؤ

في منطقة أمريكا الشمالية ، في بلدان مثل الولايات المتحدة وكندا ، هناك عدد متزايد من الأشخاص الذين يتبنون حيوانات أليفة ، وتوفر العديد من المرافق خدمات رعاية الحيوانات الأليفة. على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا لمسح مالكي الحيوانات الأليفة الوطني لعام 2019-2020 الذي أجرته الجمعية الأمريكية لمنتجات الحيوانات الأليفة (APPA) ، فإن 67٪ من الأسر أو حوالي 85 مليون أسرة في الولايات المتحدة تمتلك حيوانًا أليفًا.

في أبريل 2020 ، أكد مركز السيطرة على الأمراض ومختبرات الخدمات البيطرية الوطنية التابعة لوزارة الزراعة الأمريكية (USDA) حالات قطتين أليفتين أصيبتا بفيروس COVID-19. كانت هذه أول حيوانات أليفة في الولايات المتحدة ثبتت إصابتها بالمرض.

وفقًا للجمعية الطبية البيطرية الأمريكية ، في أبريل 2020 ، أعلنت الولايات المتحدة عن توفر اختبار تفاعل البوليميراز المتسلسل للنسخة العكسية (RT-PCR) لـ SARS-CoV-2 في الحيوانات الأليفة ، بما في ذلك القطط والكلاب.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن زيادة الاستثمارات في الحيوانات الأليفة لحمايتها وتحسين العلاقة بين الإنسان والحيوان يقود سوق التشخيص البيطري في هذه المنطقة. كما أن الأهمية الثابتة التي تُعطى للمساهمة الزراعية في هذه البلدان تجعل المالك أكثر مسؤولية عن رعاية حيوانات المزرعة بشكل أفضل ، والذي من المتوقع أن يدفع نمو السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ.

veterinary diagnostics market share

مشهد تنافسي

يتم تعزيز سوق التشخيص البيطري بشكل معتدل. يركز اللاعبون الرئيسيون في السوق على تقنيات التشخيص المحسنة لرعاية الحيوانات ، وخاصة حماية الحيوانات من الأمراض بسبب الظروف الجوية المتغيرة. على سبيل المثال ، في يناير 2018 ، أطلقت IDEXX اختبار IDEXX Catalyst SDMA لتحليل وظائف الكلى في الحيوانات المصاحبة. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم bioMérieux SA و Idexx Laboratories و Virbac و Thermo Fisher Scientific و Zoetis Inc. ، من بين آخرين.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Idexx Laboratories

  2. Zoetis, Inc

  3. Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc

  4. Biomérieux SA

  5. Virbac

Idexx Laboratories Zoetis, Inc Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc Biomérieux SA Virbac

مشهد تنافسي

يتم تعزيز سوق التشخيص البيطري بشكل معتدل. يركز اللاعبون الرئيسيون في السوق على تقنيات التشخيص المحسنة لرعاية الحيوانات ، وخاصة حماية الحيوانات من الأمراض بسبب الظروف الجوية المتغيرة. على سبيل المثال ، في يناير 2018 ، أطلقت IDEXX اختبار IDEXX Catalyst SDMA لتحليل وظائف الكلى في الحيوانات المصاحبة. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم bioMérieux SA و Idexx Laboratories و Virbac و Thermo Fisher Scientific و Zoetis Inc. ، من بين آخرين.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Pet Ownership and Animal Health Expenditure

      2. 4.2.2 Increased Burden of Animal Zonotic Diseases

      3. 4.2.3 Growing Pet Insurance and Animal Health Investments by Pharmaceutical Companies

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Veterinarians

      2. 4.3.2 High Cost of Pet Care and Imaging Devices

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Instruments

      2. 5.1.2 Kits and Reagents

      3. 5.1.3 Software and Services

    2. 5.2 By Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Immunodiagnostics

      2. 5.2.2 Clinical Biochemistry

      3. 5.2.3 Molecular Diagnostics

      4. 5.2.4 Hematology

      5. 5.2.5 Other Technologies

    3. 5.3 By Animal Type

      1. 5.3.1 Companion Animals

        1. 5.3.1.1 Dogs

        2. 5.3.1.2 Cats

        3. 5.3.1.3 Other Companion Animals

      2. 5.3.2 Livestock Animals

        1. 5.3.2.1 Cattle

        2. 5.3.2.2 Swine

        3. 5.3.2.3 Poultry

        4. 5.3.2.4 Other Livestock Animals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 bioMerieux SA

      2. 6.1.2 Heska Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Idexx Laboratories

      4. 6.1.4 IDVet

      5. 6.1.5 Randox Laboratories Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Thermo Fisher Scientific

      7. 6.1.7 Virbac

      8. 6.1.8 Zoetis Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 BIOCHEK BV

      10. 6.1.10 INDICAL Bioscience GmbH​

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق التشخيص البيطري العالمي من 2018 - 2026.

ينمو سوق التشخيص البيطري العالمي بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 11.7٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تبلغ قيمة سوق التشخيص البيطري العالمي 4758 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2018.

تبلغ قيمة سوق التشخيص البيطري العالمي 12635 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2026.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

تعد مختبرات Idexx و Zoetis و Inc و Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc و Biomérieux SA و Virbac من الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق التشخيص البيطري العالمي.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Veterinary Diagnostics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Veterinary Diagnostics Market is Segmented by Product (Instruments, Kits and Reagents, and Software and Services), Technology (Immunodiagnostics, Clinical Biochemistry, Molecular Diagnostics, Hematology, and Other Technologies), Animal Type (Companion Animals (Dogs, Cats, and Other Companion Animals) and Livestock Animals (Cattle, Swine, Poultry, and Other Livestock Animals)), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Veterinary Diagnostics Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The veterinary diagnostics market registered a market size of USD 4,758.9 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 12,635.2 million by 2026, with a CAGR of nearly 11.7% during the forecast period, 2021-2026. The factors driving the market growth include increased animal healthcare expenditure, rising incidence of zoonotic diseases, and the growing number of veterinary practitioners as well as disposable income in the developing regions.

Globally, the COVID-19 pandemic has highlighted the adaptability and response by veterinary diagnosticians to an emerging infectious disease and their role in maintaining animal health and protecting human public health. In addition, as per the University of Glasgow, during the COVID-19 pandemic, COVID-19 has been reported in domestic cats, dogs, and non-domestic cats.

Several zoo animals have also been reported to have been infected by the virus. For instance, in May 2020, the United States Department of Agriculture’s (USDA) National Veterinary Services Laboratories confirmed SARS-CoV-2 in one tiger at a zoo in New York. This is the first instance of a tiger being infected with COVID-19. Samples from this tiger were taken and tested after several lions and tigers at the zoo showed symptoms of respiratory illness.

The diagnostic tests are generally performed by taking feces, tissue samples, and the blood of animals. Worldwide, increasing pet ownerships and migration of people from towns to urban localities across developed and emerging markets are increasing the demand for veterinary diagnostics.

Also, the rise in hemorrhagic viral disease and zoonotic and foodborne diseases has increased the responsibility of owners and animal healthcare organizations to invest more in their healthcare. For instance, according to the Center for Infectious Disease Research and Policy (CIDRAP) 2020 report, based on nasal swabbing, Chinese scientists isolated 179 swine influenza viruses from pigs across 10 Chinese provinces between 2011 and 2018.

Furthermore, in 2018, according to the data published by the American Pet Products Association (APPA), the total pet healthcare expenditure was USD 72.13 billion, as compared to USD 69.51 billion in 2017. Therefore, the rise in disposable income is another major factor influencing animal health expenditure. Apart from the per capita animal health expenditure, industries across the world are also spending more on veterinary disease diagnosis and treatment.

According to the Animal Health Institute (AHI), every year, the AHI member companies spend 10%-12% of their sales to invest in new innovations in veterinary health. Hence, numerous medical devices have been developed by scientists, as a result of which the diagnosis has improved radically, along with prevention and treatment of animal health issues.

In case of developed markets, many private insurance companies are attracting owners and companies, which is boosting the growth of the market. However, the high cost of pet care and imaging devices and the lack of veterinarians are impeding the veterinary diagnostics market growth.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of this report, veterinary diagnostics provide medical diagnostic testing for infectious agents, toxins, and other causes of diseases in animal diagnostic samples. The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions, globally. The veterinary diagnostics market is segmented by product (instruments, kits and reagents, and software and services), technology (immunodiagnostics, clinical biochemistry, molecular diagnostics, hematology, and other technologies), animal type (companion animals (dogs, cats, and other companion animals) and livestock animals (cattle, swine, poultry, and other livestock animals)), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
Instruments
Kits and Reagents
Software and Services
By Technology
Immunodiagnostics
Clinical Biochemistry
Molecular Diagnostics
Hematology
Other Technologies
By Animal Type
Companion Animals
Dogs
Cats
Other Companion Animals
Livestock Animals
Cattle
Swine
Poultry
Other Livestock Animals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Molecular Diagnostics Segment is Estimated to Hold a Significant Market Share Over the Forecast Period

In 2019, the molecular diagnostic segment generated a revenue of around USD 514.73 million. Globally, the use of molecular diagnostics has been increasing for the detection of veterinary pathogens. It involves the detection of pathogens directly by checking the presence of RNA or DNA in the host or indirectly by prior amplification of the genome of the infectious agent. Moreover, modifications in a molecular diagnostic test like PCR have generated a vast array of fast, reliable, and specific assays that have widespread applications in veterinary diagnostics.

During the COVID-19 pandemic, worldwide, animal health authorities carried out tests to understand how the virus is affecting animals. The research studies and testing show that felines are more susceptible than other animals. The most recent development in the veterinary diagnostics market is the introduction of a PCR panel for testing the COVID-19 virus in animals by IDEXX Laboratories Inc. in April 2020, which has tested up to 6,000 specimens.

Globally, people are showing interest or importance toward rapid tests that help in providing results within 24 hours or during the initial examination period of an animal. Thus, molecular diagnostics are important diagnostic tools for both farm animals and pets to protect them from diseases.

As per the World Organization for Animal Health, as of 2020, there are approximately 117 animal diseases, infections, and infestations. In addition, with the rising pet ownership and increasing awareness, the veterinary diagnostics market is expected to grow over the forecast period.

Veterinary Diagnostics Market Key Trends

North America is Expected to Hold a Major Market Share Over the Forecast Period

In the North American region, in countries such as the United States and Canada, there are an increasing number of people adopting pets, and several facilities provide pet care services. For instance, according to the 2019-2020 National Pet Owners Survey conducted by the American Pet Products Association (APPA), 67% of households or about 85 million families in the United States own a pet.

In April 2020, the CDC and the US Department of Agriculture’s (USDA) National Veterinary Services Laboratories (NVSL) confirmed the cases of two pet cats that were infected by COVID-19. These were the first pets in the United States to test positive for the disease.

As per the American Veterinary Medical Association, in April 2020, the United States announced the availability of a reverse transcriptase-polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) test for SARS-CoV-2 in domestic animals, including cats and dogs.

Furthermore, increasing investments in pet animals to protect them and improve the human-animal relationship are driving the veterinary diagnostics market in this region. Also, the steady importance given to agricultural contribution in these countries makes the owner more responsible for better care for farm animals, which is expected to drive the market growth over the forecast period.

Veterinary Diagnostics Market Share

Competitive Landscape

The veterinary diagnostics market is moderately consolidated competitive. The major market players are focusing on improved diagnostics techniques for animal care, especially protecting the animals from diseases due to changing weather conditions. For instance, in January 2018, IDEXX launched its IDEXX Catalyst SDMA Test to analyze kidney function in companion animals. Some of the major players in the market are bioMérieux SA, Idexx Laboratories, Virbac, Thermo Fisher Scientific, and Zoetis Inc., among others.

Recent Developments

In April 2020, Heska Corporation acquired Scil Animal Care to emerge as a global leader in veterinary point-of-care diagnostics.

In January 2020, IDEXX launched the Rapid Digital Cytology service to accelerate its veterinary healthcare business.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Pet Ownership and Animal Health Expenditure

      2. 4.2.2 Increased Burden of Animal Zonotic Diseases

      3. 4.2.3 Growing Pet Insurance and Animal Health Investments by Pharmaceutical Companies

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Veterinarians

      2. 4.3.2 High Cost of Pet Care and Imaging Devices

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 Instruments

      2. 5.1.2 Kits and Reagents

      3. 5.1.3 Software and Services

    2. 5.2 By Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Immunodiagnostics

      2. 5.2.2 Clinical Biochemistry

      3. 5.2.3 Molecular Diagnostics

      4. 5.2.4 Hematology

      5. 5.2.5 Other Technologies

    3. 5.3 By Animal Type

      1. 5.3.1 Companion Animals

        1. 5.3.1.1 Dogs

        2. 5.3.1.2 Cats

        3. 5.3.1.3 Other Companion Animals

      2. 5.3.2 Livestock Animals

        1. 5.3.2.1 Cattle

        2. 5.3.2.2 Swine

        3. 5.3.2.3 Poultry

        4. 5.3.2.4 Other Livestock Animals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 bioMerieux SA

      2. 6.1.2 Heska Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Idexx Laboratories

      4. 6.1.4 IDVet

      5. 6.1.5 Randox Laboratories Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Thermo Fisher Scientific

      7. 6.1.7 Virbac

      8. 6.1.8 Zoetis Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 BIOCHEK BV

      10. 6.1.10 INDICAL Bioscience GmbH​

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Veterinary Diagnostics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Veterinary Diagnostics Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.7% over the next 5 years.

The Global Veterinary Diagnostics Market is valued at 4758 Million USD in 2018.

The Global Veterinary Diagnostics Market is valued at 12635 Million USD in 2026.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Idexx Laboratories, Zoetis, Inc, Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc, Biomérieux SA, Virbac are the major companies operating in Global Veterinary Diagnostics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!