垂直升降模块 (VLM) 市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

垂直升降模块 (VLM) 市场按最终用户行业(金属和机械、汽车、电气和电子、零售/仓储/配送中心/物流中心、生命科学、食品和饮料、其他最终用户行业)细分,和地理

市场快照

image
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在预测期间(2021-2026 年),垂直升降模块 (VLM) 市场预计将以 8% 的复合年增长率增长。工业 4.0 导致制造或仓库设施对自动化解决方案的偏好增加。

  • 由于将重点转移到智能内部物流,垂直升降模块成为重要组成部分。由于终端市场的变化,内部物流在过去十年中经历了重大破坏,因为偏好已经从将 VLM 用作单纯的空间管理工具演变为从互联解决方案中获得运营收益。这是推动市场的重要因素之一。
  • 此外,推动市场发展的另一个主要因素是政府为提高工作场所安全而制定的严格规定。《职业安全与健康法》在其更新的标准中还规定了员工的安全坠落保护,无论坠落距离如何。因此,涉及防止任何伤害或事故的工作场所的安全变得至关重要,从而增加了垂直升降模块 (VLM) 的采用。
  • 此外,越来越多的零售商在人口稠密地区求助于小型配送中心,也就是说,平方英尺既有限又昂贵,预计对在紧凑地区处理大量货物的灵活、可扩展的自动化 VLM 的需求将增加并推动市场在零售领域。
  • 然而,另一方面,垂直升降模块 (VLM) 的高成本和与之相关的高维护成本是限制预测期内市场增长的几个因素。
  • 预计 COVID-19 将有助于未来的市场增长。这是由于重点关注汽车、食品和饮料、物流等行业的自动化,以保持社会距离,以强调工人的安全。

报告范围

垂直提升模块 (VLM) 是一个封闭系统,中间有一个插入器/提取器,以方便存储托盘的自动定位和托盘的取回。通过将存储的项目交付给操作员,它显着减少了搜索时间,将生产力提高了 66%。

所研究的市场根据汽车、食品和饮料以及零售等最终用户行业对 VLM 进行分类,包括对特定用例和应用领域的详细分析。此外,地理分析忽略了北美、欧洲和亚太地区的主要国家。

By End-user Industry
Metal and Machinery
Automotive
Electrical and Electronics
Retail/Warehousing/DistributionCenter/Logistics Center
Life Sciences
Food and Beverage
Other End-user Industries
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

食品和饮料行业有望显着增长

  • 大量的食品和饮料公司为方便拣选而使用旧的旋转木马,现在正被垂直提升模块 (VLM) 所取代。这些系统通过允许这些公司在空间限制下无缝运行,极大地提高了设施的立方体利用率。
  • 由于该行业具有大量库存,VLM 设计将符合人体工程学的设计与托盘相结合,每个托盘可支撑超过 1,000 磅,整体 VLM 高度从 15 英尺到 75 英尺不等。
  • Hänel Storage Systems 通过其 Lean-Lift VLM 系列进行了类似的部署。2019 年 11 月,Hänel Storage Systems 向利乐提供了 8 个 Lean-Lift 垂直升降模块,用于高效存储和挑选生产设施的替换零件。利乐在墨西哥的配送中心一直在为包括加拿大在内的中美洲和南美洲的生产设备提供备件。
  • 此外,先正达种子公司从 Modula Inc. 购买了两台 VLM,其中一台专用于种子样品存储,另一台用于实验室操作。此类应用要求根据温度敏感环境开发 VLM。在多个冷藏区应用中在低至 32°F 的温度下运行的能力正在推动该领域 VLM 的增长。
aFdg.PNG

亚太地区有望实现显着增长

  • 由于世界上最大的制造中心和世界上最大的出口国(即中国)的存在,亚太地区预计将出现最快的增长。中国的自动化预计将在 2025 年之前将成本降低 30%,而且根据“中国制造 2025”倡议,预计中国的制造单位将迅速增加。这一因素推动了该国垂直升降模块 (VLM) 市场的发展。
  • 此外,世界上另一个增长最快的经济体是印度。随着印度雄心勃勃的“印度制造”计划,制造以及随之而来的分销和物流活动预计将呈指数级增长。
  • 此外,印度是世界第二人口大国,经济以消费为主。根据印度经济监测中心 2018 年第一季度的数据,印度的消费增长率为 6.6%,高于世界大多数经济体。
  • 因此,公司将其视为一个巨大的机会,从而扩大其在该国的影响力,从而增加该地区对 VLM 市场的需求。例如,2019 年 3 月,FM Logistic 宣布他们正在印度建设一个多客户物流设施 (MCF),预计将于 2020 年 12 月投入运营。该仓库的存储容量为 100,000 个托盘位置,预计还将为联合包装和其他增值服务提供专用区域。
  • 因此,上述因素预计在预测期内对亚太地区垂直升力模块(VLM)的前景看好。
  • 此外,为了遏制 COVID-19 冠状病毒,几乎每家公司都在实施社交距离、安全标准和协议,以确保仓库和工厂中工人的安全,这些都引起了极大的关注。因此,组织正在重新评估他们在劳动力减少的设施中的运营。疫情对展会和贸易展览的举办产生了负面影响,预计将影响市场现有企业中较小区域参与者的营销和销售细节。
Picture3.png

竞争格局

由于 Kardex Group、Hänel Storage Systems、Ferretto Group Spa、Modula Inc. 和 Schaefer Systems International 等公司的存在,垂直升降模块 (VLM) 市场十分集中。这些在市场上占有显着份额的主要参与者正专注于在国外扩大客户群。这些公司正在利用战略合作计划来增加市场份额并提高盈利能力。然而,随着技术进步和产品创新,中小型公司正在通过获得新合同和开拓新市场来增加其市场占有率

  • 2020 年 7 月 - Modula SpA 收购了意大利公司 MB Srl 60% 的股份。MB Srl 一直是 Modula 存储系统组件所用材料的长期供应商。除了表明财务稳健和业务连续性外,此次收购预计将提高 Modula 的竞争力、效率和生产速度。
  • 2020 年 5 月——Kardex 收购了荷兰公司 Robomotive 的多数股权,并将与 Robomotive 一起为其产品组合添加完全集成的自动拣选解决方案。公司将借鉴Robomotive的技术,在内部物流领域进行拓展,全箱自动拣货,在配送和生产物流方面发挥重要作用。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Vertical Lift Module Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Adoption among Warehouse Owners due to Reduced Floor Space

      2. 5.1.2 Significant Advantage over Traditional Storage and Retrieval Systems

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Increasing Energy Consumption Concerns and Huge Infrastructural Costs

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.1.1 Metal and Machinery

      2. 6.1.2 Automotive

      3. 6.1.3 Electrical and Electronics

      4. 6.1.4 Retail/Warehousing/DistributionCenter/Logistics Center

      5. 6.1.5 Life Sciences

      6. 6.1.6 Food and Beverage

      7. 6.1.7 Other End-user Industries

    2. 6.2 By Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

        1. 6.2.1.1 United States

        2. 6.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

        1. 6.2.2.1 Germany

        2. 6.2.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 6.2.2.3 France

        4. 6.2.2.4 Italy

        5. 6.2.2.5 Spain

        6. 6.2.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.2.3.1 China

        2. 6.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.2.3.3 South Korea

        4. 6.2.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Latin America

      5. 6.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Kardex Group

      2. 7.1.2 Hanel Storage Systems

      3. 7.1.3 Ferretto Group S.p.a

      4. 7.1.4 AutoCrib, Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Modula Inc.(System Logistics)

      6. 7.1.6 Weland Lagersystem AB

      7. 7.1.7 Schaefer Systems International Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Automha SPA

      9. 7.1.9 Green Automated Solutions, Inc

      10. 7.1.10 Stanley Black & Decker Storage Solutions

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Vertical Lift Module (VLM) Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Vertical Lift Module (VLM) Market is growing at a CAGR of 8% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Kardex Group, Hänel Storage Systems, Ferretto Group S.p.a, Modula Inc.(System Logistics), AutoCrib Inc. are the major companies operating in Vertical Lift Module (VLM) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Vertical Lift Module (VLM) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Vertical Lift Module (VLM) market is segmented by End-user Industry (Metal and Machinery, Automotive, Electrical and Electronics, Retail/Warehousing/Distribution Center/Logistics Center, Life Sciences, Food and Beverage, Other End-user Industries), and Geography

Market Snapshot

image
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The vertical lift module (VLM) market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 8% over the forecast period (2021-2026). Industry 4.0 has led to an increased preference for automated solutions at manufacturing or warehouse facilities.

  • Vertical lift modules form a significant part due to the shifted focus to smart intralogistics. Intralogistics experienced significant disruption over the past decade due to changes in end markets, as preferences have evolved from using VLMs as a mere space management tool to derive operational benefits from connected solutions. This is one of the significant factors that is driving the market.
  • Further, another major factor that is driving the market is the stringent government regulations for increasing workplace safety. The Occupational Safety and Health Act, in its updated standards, have also mandated safety fall protection for employees, regardless of the fall distance. Hence, the safety of the workplace, which deals with the prevention of any injury or incident, becomes critical, thereby increasing the adoption of a vertical lift module (VLM).
  • Moreover, more retailers are resorting to small-format distribution centers across densely populated areas, that is, square footage is both limited and expensive, the need for flexible, scalable automated VLMs handling high volumes in compact areas is expected to increase and drive the market in retail sector.
  • However, on the flip, the high cost of the vertical lift module (VLM) and high maintenance associated with them are few factors that are restraining the market growth in the forecasted period.
  • COVID-19 is expected to contribute ot the market growth in future. This is due to focus towards automation in industries such as automotive, food and beverage, logistics, so as to maintain social distancing, in order to stress on worker's safety.

Scope of the Report

A vertical lift module (VLM) is an enclosed system with an inserter/extractor in the center to facilitate the automatic location of stored trays and retrieval of trays. By delivering stored items to the operator, it reduced the search time significantly, increasing productivity up by 66%.

The studied market categorizes VLM on the basis of end-user industries, such as automotive, food and beverage, and retail, among others, to include detailed analysis of specific use cases and application areas. Further, the geographical analysis overlooks major countries across the North American, European, and Asia-Pacific regions.

By End-user Industry
Metal and Machinery
Automotive
Electrical and Electronics
Retail/Warehousing/DistributionCenter/Logistics Center
Life Sciences
Food and Beverage
Other End-user Industries
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Food and Beverage Sector is Expected to Grow Significantly

  • A significant number of food and beverage companies are tormented with older carousels to facilitate picking, which is now being replaced with vertical lift modules (VLMs). These systems have greatly increased the cube utilization of facilities, by allowing these companies to run seamlessly with space constraints.
  • With the industry featuring massive inventories, the VLM designs incorporate ergonomic designs with trays to support over 1,000 pounds per tray, with overall VLM heights ranging from 15 feet to 75 feet.
  • A similar deployment was made by Hänel Storage Systems via its Lean-Lift range of VLMs. In November 2019, Hänel Storage Systems offered eight of its Lean-Lift vertical lift modules to Tetra Pak, for an efficient store and pick of replacement parts to its production facilities. Tetra Pak’s distribution center in Mexico has been supplying spare parts to production equipment across Centraland South America, including Canada as well.
  • Further, Syngenta Seeds purchased two VLMs from Modula Inc. with one dedicated to seed sample storage and other for its lab operations. Such applications have required the VLMs to be developed in accordance with temperature sensitive environments. The ability to operate at temperatures down to 32°F in multiple cold storage area applications are fueling the growth of VLMs in the segment.
aFdg.PNG

Asia-Pacific is Expected to Experience Significant Growth

  • Asia-Pacific is expected to witness the fastest growth because of the increase because of the presence of the world's largest manufacturing hub and the world’s largest exporter i.e. China. Automation in China is expected to cut costs by30%, by 2025 and also by ‘Made in China 2025’ initiative, manufacturing units are expected to increase rapidly in the country. This factor drives the market for the vertical lift module (VLM) market in the country.
  • Additionally, another fastest-growing economy of the world is India. With India's ambitious plan of 'Make in India', the manufacture and consequent distribution and logistics activities are expected to witness exponential growth.
  • Moreover, India which is the second populous country in the world and has a predominantly consumption-led economy. As per the Centre for Monitoring Indian Economy in Q1 2018, the consumption growth rate in India was 6.6%, which was higher than most economies in the world.
  • Therefore, companies are seeing this as a huge opportunity, and thus expanding their presence in the country, thereby increasing the demand for the VLM market in the region. For instance, in March 2019, FM Logistic announced that they are building a multi-client logistics facility (MCF) in India and is expected to be operational by December 2020. This warehouse would have a storage capacity of 100,000 pallet positions and also expected to provide a dedicated area for co-packing and other value-added services.
  • Therefore, the above factors are expected to have a positive outlook in the vertical lift module (VLM) in the Asia-Pacific region during the forecast period.
  • Moreover, in order to contain the COVID-19 corona virus almost every companies are implementing social distancing, safety standards and protocols to ensure worker safety in warehouses and factories which have attracted significant attention. Thus, organizations are reevaluate their operations in the facilities with lowered workforce. The outbreak has negatively impacted hosting of expos and trade shows and is expected to affect the marketing and sales specifics of smaller regional players, amid the market incumbents.
Picture3.png

Competitive Landscape

The vertical lift module (VLM) market is concentrated owing to the presence of companies such as Kardex Group, Hänel Storage Systems, Ferretto Group S.p.a, Modula Inc., and Schaefer Systems International. These major players, with a prominent share in the market, are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and increase their profitability. However, with technological advancements and product innovations, mid-size to smaller companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and by tapping new markets

  • July 2020 - Modula SpA acquired a 60% stake of MB S.r.l., an Italian company. MB S.r.l has been a long-standing supplier of materials used in Modula’s storage system components. The acquisition is expected to increase Modula’s competitiveness, efficiency, and production speed, in addition to indicating financial soundness and business continuity.
  • May 2020 - Kardex acquired the majority share in the Dutch company Robomotive and together with Robomotive it will add fully integrated, automated picking solutions to its portfolio. The company will access Robomotive's technology and expand in the intralogistics segment, automatic order picking in full-case, and will play an important role in distribution and production logistics.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Vertical Lift Module Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Adoption among Warehouse Owners due to Reduced Floor Space

      2. 5.1.2 Significant Advantage over Traditional Storage and Retrieval Systems

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Increasing Energy Consumption Concerns and Huge Infrastructural Costs

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.1.1 Metal and Machinery

      2. 6.1.2 Automotive

      3. 6.1.3 Electrical and Electronics

      4. 6.1.4 Retail/Warehousing/DistributionCenter/Logistics Center

      5. 6.1.5 Life Sciences

      6. 6.1.6 Food and Beverage

      7. 6.1.7 Other End-user Industries

    2. 6.2 By Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

        1. 6.2.1.1 United States

        2. 6.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

        1. 6.2.2.1 Germany

        2. 6.2.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 6.2.2.3 France

        4. 6.2.2.4 Italy

        5. 6.2.2.5 Spain

        6. 6.2.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.2.3.1 China

        2. 6.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.2.3.3 South Korea

        4. 6.2.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Latin America

      5. 6.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Kardex Group

      2. 7.1.2 Hanel Storage Systems

      3. 7.1.3 Ferretto Group S.p.a

      4. 7.1.4 AutoCrib, Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Modula Inc.(System Logistics)

      6. 7.1.6 Weland Lagersystem AB

      7. 7.1.7 Schaefer Systems International Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Automha SPA

      9. 7.1.9 Green Automated Solutions, Inc

      10. 7.1.10 Stanley Black & Decker Storage Solutions

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Vertical Lift Module (VLM) Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Vertical Lift Module (VLM) Market is growing at a CAGR of 8% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Kardex Group, Hänel Storage Systems, Ferretto Group S.p.a, Modula Inc.(System Logistics), AutoCrib Inc. are the major companies operating in Vertical Lift Module (VLM) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!