Markt für tragbare Sensoren in den Vereinigten Staaten – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für tragbare Sensoren in den Vereinigten Staaten ist nach Typ, Gerät und Anwendung unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

United States Wearable Sensors Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
CAGR: 46.87 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für tragbare Sensoren in den Vereinigten Staaten wird im Zeitraum 2024-2026 voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 46,87 % verzeichnen. Tragbare Sensoren sind in tragbare Geräte eingebettet, um Körperaktivitäten zu überwachen, darunter Blutdruck, Körpertemperatur und Herzfrequenz, was die Gesundheitsbranche vorantreibt, da es den Fernzugriff auf Daten ermöglicht.

  • Der Markt wird durch das steigende Bewusstsein für Gesundheit und Fitness angetrieben, wo tragbare Sensoren eine entscheidende Rolle spielen. Die steigende Nachfrage in verschiedenen Anwendungsbereichen wie tragbare Technologie für Fitness, Gesundheitswesen und Sicherheit treibt den US-Markt für tragbare Sensoren zu einem lukrativen Wachstum.
  • Die zunehmende Durchdringung des Internets und steigende Forschungsausgaben von Unternehmen und Industrien in der Region treiben die Entwicklung intelligenter tragbarer Technologie für verschiedene Anwendungen voran. Laut Cisco wird es in den Vereinigten Staaten bis 2022 voraussichtlich 317 Millionen Internetnutzer (94 % der Bevölkerung) geben, gegenüber 298 Millionen (92 % der Bevölkerung) im Jahr 2017. Außerdem sind 23 % aller Internetnutzer vernetzt Geräte sollen bis 2022 mobil verbunden sein.
  • Während des COVID-19-Ausbruchs stieg die Nachfrage nach Sensoren von tragbaren Geräten, die Mitarbeitern des Gesundheitswesens an vorderster Front Echtzeitdaten liefern und es ihnen ermöglichen, Personen mit hoher Temperatur schnell zu untersuchen.
  • Die anhaltende Chipknappheit wird jedoch voraussichtlich zu einem Rückgang der Chipverfügbarkeit führen. Da weniger Produkte zum Kauf angeboten werden und die Nachfrage steigt, werden die Preise für tragbare Sensoren und tragbare sensorbasierte Geräte voraussichtlich steigen.

Scope of the report

Report on the United States wearable sensors market gives comprehensive coverage of the market with analysis and segmentation with individual market share, size, and trends. The report also includes growth prospects, trends, and forecasts for the future.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Die steigende Nachfrage nach tragbaren Fitnessgeräten treibt den Markt voran

  • Einer der wichtigsten Märkte für tragbare Sensoren in dieser Region ist der Sport- und Fitnessmarkt. Produkte wie Nike Fuelband, Jawbone UP, Microsoft Band und Fitbit sind auf den Markt gekommen, die für das Fitness-Tracking da sind.
  • Diese Geräte werden am Körper getragen, um verschiedene Parameter wie Schritte, zurückgelegte Strecke, verbrannte Kalorien usw. zu verfolgen, und können mit dem Telefon synchronisiert werden, um den Fortschritt täglich zu verfolgen. Diese Geräte werden in dieser Region aufgrund des ernsthaften Problems von Übergewicht und Fettleibigkeit immer beliebter.
  • In den USA sind laut CDC 65,5 % der Erwachsenen und rund 17 % der Kinder fettleibig. Dieses Problem wächst aufgrund der unregelmäßigen, ungesunden Ernährung und des Bewegungsmangels.
  • Darüber hinaus fördert die steigende Nachfrage auch das Finanzierungsumfeld. Eight Sleep, Hersteller einer intelligenten Matratze, die die Schlafumgebung und Vitalfunktionen über eine App überwacht, sammelte 40 Millionen US-Dollar ein und erhöhte seine Eigenkapitalfinanzierung auf fast 65 Millionen US-Dollar. Während Tula Health, der Entwickler eines tragbaren Geräts, das unter anderem Blutzucker, Blutdruck, Blutsauerstoff, EKG und Flüssigkeitszufuhr kontinuierlich und nicht-invasiv überwacht, 2,7 Millionen US-Dollar aufbrachte.
United States Wearable Sensors Market

Ändern der Verbraucherperspektive hin zu tragbarer Technologie

  • Die Perspektiven der Verbraucher gegenüber tragbaren Geräten haben sich in den letzten zehn Jahren aufgrund von Funktionen und der sich entwickelnden Technologieintegration geändert, die die Art und Weise verändern, wie Verbraucher mit der Umwelt interagieren, und ihre Popularität wächst.
  • Alter, Einkommen und Geschlecht sind die wichtigsten Einflussfaktoren bei diesen tragbaren Geräten wie Fitnesstrackern und Smartwatches. Laut dem AARP-Bericht 2020 machte das Alter der Nutzung tragbarer Technologie bei Erwachsenen in den Vereinigten Staaten im Alter von 50 Jahren und älter, zwischen 50 und 59 Jahren, zwischen 60 und 69 Jahren und zwischen 70 Jahren und darüber 83 %, 87 %, 81 aus % bzw. 79 %.
  • Darüber hinaus steigt die Perspektive der Verbraucher gegenüber diesen tragbaren Geräten, um ihre Erwartungen mit zunehmender Technologieakzeptanz zu erfüllen. Trotz des Bedarfs an verbesserter Funktionalität interessieren sich immer mehr Verbraucher für die Verwendung von Wearables. Dies schafft Möglichkeiten für Hersteller, ihre Wearables-Angebote zu diversifizieren und die von den Verbrauchern hervorgehobenen Probleme zu lösen.
  • Darüber hinaus haben die Verbraucher mit dem Wachstum des IoT das Gefühl, dass sie Wearables verwenden werden, um Informationen mit anderen Geräten und physischen Dingen in ihrer Umgebung auszutauschen.
United States Wearable Sensors Market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für tragbare Sensoren in den Vereinigten Staaten wird von wenigen internationalen Akteuren unter den lokalen Akteuren dominiert und ist mäßig fragmentiert. Zu den wichtigsten Anbietern von tragbaren Smartband-Herstellern gehören Apple Inc., Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd, Polar Electro Oy, Garmin Ltd, Fitbit Inc., Xiaomi Corporation und Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd. Sie aktualisieren ihre Produkte ständig, indem sie die neuesten einbetten Technologien, um ihre Marktposition zu halten und Marktanteile zu gewinnen.

  • Januar 2021: Google hat die Übernahme von Fitbit für 2,1 Milliarden US-Dollar abgeschlossen. Google hatte zuvor eine Reihe von Zusagen über den geplanten Betrieb von Fitbit und die Nutzung seiner Gesundheitsdaten gemacht. Buchen Sie die Akquisition; In Kombination mit den personalisierten Erkenntnissen von Fitbit Premium wird Google mithilfe von tragbaren Geräten den Gesundheits- und Wellnesssektor bedienen können. Es wird erwartet, dass die steigende Nachfrage nach tragbaren Geräten die Nachfrage nach tragbaren Sensoren auf dem US-amerikanischen Markt ankurbeln wird.

Hauptakteure

  1. STMicroelectronics

  2. Infineon Technologies AG

  3. Texas Instruments Incorporated//www.infineon.com/

  4. Analog Devices, Inc.

  5. Panasonic Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

United States Wearable Sensors Market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für tragbare Sensoren in den Vereinigten Staaten wird von wenigen internationalen Akteuren unter den lokalen Akteuren dominiert und ist mäßig fragmentiert. Zu den wichtigsten Anbietern von tragbaren Smartband-Herstellern gehören Apple Inc., Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd, Polar Electro Oy, Garmin Ltd, Fitbit Inc., Xiaomi Corporation und Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd. Sie aktualisieren ihre Produkte ständig, indem sie die neuesten einbetten Technologien, um ihre Marktposition zu halten und Marktanteile zu gewinnen.

  • Januar 2021: Google hat die Übernahme von Fitbit für 2,1 Milliarden US-Dollar abgeschlossen. Google hatte zuvor eine Reihe von Zusagen über den geplanten Betrieb von Fitbit und die Nutzung seiner Gesundheitsdaten gemacht. Buchen Sie die Akquisition; In Kombination mit den personalisierten Erkenntnissen von Fitbit Premium wird Google mithilfe von tragbaren Geräten den Gesundheits- und Wellnesssektor bedienen können. Es wird erwartet, dass die steigende Nachfrage nach tragbaren Geräten die Nachfrage nach tragbaren Sensoren auf dem US-amerikanischen Markt ankurbeln wird.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienannahmen und Marktdefinition

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

              1. 4.2 Branchenattraktivität – Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                1. 4.2.1 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                  1. 4.2.2 Verhandlungsmacht der Käufer

                    1. 4.2.3 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                      1. 4.2.4 Bedrohung durch Ersatzprodukte

                        1. 4.2.5 Wettberbsintensität

                        2. 4.3 Marktführer

                          1. 4.4 Marktbeschränkungen

                            1. 4.5 Analyse der Wertschöpfungskette der Branche

                              1. 4.6 Bewertung der Auswirkungen von COVID-19 auf den Markt

                                1. 4.7 Technologie-Schnappschuss

                                  1. 4.7.1 Überblick über Schlüsseltechnologien (MEMS, CMOS usw.)

                                2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                                  1. 5.1 Nach Typ

                                    1. 5.1.1 Gesundheitssensoren

                                      1. 5.1.2 Umgebungssensoren

                                        1. 5.1.3 MEMS-Sensoren

                                          1. 5.1.4 Bewegungssensoren

                                            1. 5.1.5 Andere

                                            2. 5.2 Nach Gerät

                                              1. 5.2.1 Armbanduhren

                                                1. 5.2.2 Bodywear und Schuhe

                                                  1. 5.2.3 Andere

                                                  2. 5.3 Durch Anwendung

                                                    1. 5.3.1 Gesundheit und Wellness

                                                      1. 5.3.2 Sicherheitsüberwachung

                                                        1. 5.3.3 Heimrehabilitation

                                                          1. 5.3.4 Andere

                                                        2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                                          1. 6.1 Unternehmensprofile

                                                            1. 6.1.1 STMicroelectronics

                                                              1. 6.1.2 InfineonTechnologies AG

                                                                1. 6.1.3 Texas Instruments Incorporated

                                                                  1. 6.1.4 Analog Devices Inc.

                                                                    1. 6.1.5 InvenSense Inc.

                                                                      1. 6.1.6 Freescale Semiconductor Inc

                                                                        1. 6.1.7 Panasonic Corporation

                                                                          1. 6.1.8 NXP Semiconductors NV

                                                                            1. 6.1.9 TE Connectivity Ltd.

                                                                              1. 6.1.10 Bosch Sensortec GmbH (Robert Bosch GmbH)

                                                                            2. 7. INVESTITIONSANALYSE

                                                                              1. 8. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                                                You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                Der US-Markt für tragbare Sensoren wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

                                                                                Der Markt für tragbare Sensoren in den Vereinigten Staaten wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 46,87 %.

                                                                                STMicroelectronics, Infineon Technologies AG, Texas Instruments Incorporated//www.infineon.com/, Analog Devices, Inc., Panasonic Corporation sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem US-amerikanischen Markt für tragbare Sensoren tätig sind.

                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                Please enter a valid message!

United States Wearable Sensors Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The United States Wearable Sensors Market is segmented by type, device, and application.

Market Snapshot

United States Wearable Sensors Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 46.87 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The United States Wearable Sensors Market is expected to register a CAGR of 46.87% over the period 2024-2026. Wearable sensors are embedded in wearable devices to monitor bodily activities, which include blood pressure, body temperature, and heart rate, which is driving the healthcare industry as it enables remote data access.

  • The market is driven due to the rising awareness of health and fitness, where wearable sensors play a vital role. Increasing demand across various application sectors such as wearable technology for fitness, healthcare, and security is driving the U.S. wearable sensors market to grow lucratively.
  • The rising penetration of the internet and increasing expenditure on research by enterprises and industries in the region is driving the development of smart wearable technology for several applications. According to Cisco, in the United States, there are expected to be 317 million total Internet users (94% of the population) by 2022, up from 298 million (92% of the population) in 2017. Further, 23% of all networked devices are expected to be mobile-connected by 2022.
  • During the COVID-19 outbreak, the demand for wearable devices’ sensors that offer real-time data to frontline healthcare workers and let them quickly screen individuals with a high temperature skyrocketed.
  • However, the ongoing chip shortage is expected to result in a decline in chip availability. As fewer products become available to buy, and with increasing demands, prices of wearable sensors and wearable sensor-based devices are expected to increase.

Scope of the report

Report on the United States wearable sensors market gives comprehensive coverage of the market with analysis and segmentation with individual market share, size, and trends. The report also includes growth prospects, trends, and forecasts for the future.

By Type
Health Sensors
Environmental Sensors
MEMS Sensors
Motion Sensors
Others
By Device
Wristwear
Bodywear and Footwear
Others
By Application
Health and Wellness
Safety Monitoring
Home Rehabilitation
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increase in demand of wearable fitness devices is driving the market

  • One of the major markets for wearable sensors in this region is the sports and fitness market. Products like Nike Fuelband, Jawbone UP, Microsoft Band, and Fitbit have come into the market that is there for fitness tracking.
  • These devices are worn on the body to track various parameters such as steps taken, distance traveled, calories burned, etc., and can be synced with the phone to track the progress daily. These devices are getting popular in this region because of the serious problem of people being overweight and obese.
  • In the USA, according to CDC, 65.5% of adults and around 17% of children are obese. This problem is growing because of the irregular, unhealthy diet and the lack of exercise.
  • Moreover, the rise in demand is also encouraging the funding environment. Eight Sleep, maker of a smart mattress that monitors the sleep environment and vital signs through an app, raised USD 40 million, bringing its total equity funding to almost USD 65 million. Whereas Tula Health, the developer of a wearable device that continuously and non-invasively monitors blood glucose, blood pressure, blood oxygen, EKG, and hydration, among other key health metrics, raised USD 2.7 million.
United States Wearable Sensors Market

Changing consumer perspective towards wearable technology

  • Consumer perspectives towards wearable devices are changing in the last decade owing to features and evolving technology integration that is changing the way consumers interact with the environment, and their popularity is growing.
  • Age, income, and gender are the most influencing factor among these wearable devices, such as fitness trackers and smartwatches. According to AARP 2020 report, the age of usage of wearable technology among United States adults aged 50 years and older, between 50-59 years, between 60-69 years, and between 70 years and plus accounted for 83%, 87%, 81%, and 79% respectively.
  • Further, the consumer perspective towards these wearable devices is increasing towards meeting their expectation with the technology adoption rising. Despite the need for improved functionality, an increasing number of consumers are interested in using wearables. This creates opportunities for manufacturers to diversify their wearables offerings and overcome the issues highlighted by consumers.
  • Moreover, with the growth of IoT, consumers feel that they will be using wearables to exchange information with other devices and physical things around them.
United States Wearable Sensors Market

Competitive Landscape

The wearable sensors market in the United States is dominated by few international players amongst local players and is moderately fragmented. Major vendors of wearable smart bands manufacturers consist of Apple Inc., Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd, Polar Electro Oy, Garmin Ltd, Fitbit Inc., Xiaomi Corporation, and Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd. They keep on updating their products by embedding the latest technologies to retain their market position and share.

  • January 2021: Google has completed its USD 2.1 billion acquisition of Fitbit. Google had earlier made a series of commitments about its planned operation of Fitbit and use of its health data. Post the acquisition; Google will be able to cater to the health and wellness sector with the help of wearable devices when combined with Fitbit Premium’s personalized insights. The increase in demand for wearable devices is expected to drive the demand for wearable sensors in the United States Market.

Recent Developments

  • September 2020: Apple launched the Apple watch series 6, which is the latest smartwatch that enables blood oxygen monitoring and measures oxygen saturation in the blood for a better understanding of fitness and wellness.
  • January 2021: NeuTigers, an Artificial Intelligence company spun out of Princeton University, announced the lunch CovidDeep, a clinically validated solution that can triage those needing further testing for SARS-CoV-2/COVID-19 using physiological sensors data derived from wearable devices.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market​

    7. 4.7 Technology Snapshot

      1. 4.7.1 Key technology overview (MEMS, CMOS, etc)

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Health Sensors

      2. 5.1.2 Environmental Sensors

      3. 5.1.3 MEMS Sensors

      4. 5.1.4 Motion Sensors

      5. 5.1.5 Others

    2. 5.2 By Device

      1. 5.2.1 Wristwear

      2. 5.2.2 Bodywear and Footwear

      3. 5.2.3 Others

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Health and Wellness

      2. 5.3.2 Safety Monitoring

      3. 5.3.3 Home Rehabilitation

      4. 5.3.4 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 STMicroelectronics

      2. 6.1.2 Infineon Technologies AG

      3. 6.1.3 Texas Instruments Incorporated

      4. 6.1.4 Analog Devices Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 InvenSense Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Freescale Semiconductor Inc

      7. 6.1.7 Panasonic Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 NXP Semiconductors N.V.

      9. 6.1.9 TE Connectivity Ltd.

      10. 6.1.10 Bosch Sensortec GmbH (Robert Bosch GmbH)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United States Wearable Sensors Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The United States Wearable Sensors Market is growing at a CAGR of 46.87% over the next 5 years.

STMicroelectronics, Infineon Technologies AG, Texas Instruments Incorporated//www.infineon.com/, Analog Devices, Inc., Panasonic Corporation are the major companies operating in United States Wearable Sensors Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!