美国汽车租赁市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了美国汽车租赁公司和市场份额,市场按应用类型(休闲/旅游和商务)、车辆类型(豪华/高级汽车和经济/经济型汽车)和预订类型(在线访问)进行细分和离线访问)。

美国汽车租赁市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
市场总结
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2019 - 2022
CAGR 5.70 %
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

美国汽车租赁市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

美国汽车租赁市场分析

Covid-19 袭击了世界上所有的行业,这也不例外。由于交通中断,人员流动受到影响,市场和经济受到干扰。另一方面,疫情过后的形势对市场来说似乎充满希望。由于当前的环保运动和人们避免选择公共交通,该市场成为满足出行需求的最佳替代方案,因此未来前景看好。

美国汽车租赁市场(以下简称所研究的市场)预计在预测期内(2021 - 2026 年)复合年增长率约为 5.7%。

  • 对降低排放的关注和意识的增强主要导致了汽车租赁选择的增加,其中汽车租赁和拼车显着有助于减少道路上的汽车数量。
  • 美国汽车租赁市场的主要趋势之一是一些汽车租赁车队越来越多地使用电动汽车;这为用户在通勤习惯上更加环保提供了相当多的选择。此外,汽车租赁还提供了增加机动性的选择,而无需担心支付与车辆拥有相关的费用。
  • 这些服务通过网站和其他在线平台提供,这有助于汽车租赁市场的增长。然而,运营成本的增加阻碍了市场的增长,因为消费者不再选择豪华车,而最终选择更经济、更具成本效益的车辆。

美国汽车租赁市场趋势

旅游业的崛起推动汽车租赁市场

北美是主要的旅游业之一,美国在该地区市场上占据主导地位。纽约州位于美国东北部,是主要的旅游胜地之一。由于存在众多汽车租赁提供商,纽约是竞争最激烈的汽车租赁市场。该州面积超过 14 万平方公里,为游客提供了许多历史悠久、风景秀丽的旅游目的地,从而增加了对租赁服务的需求。

此外,纽约拥有超过 25 个著名机场,每年的客运总量超过 5000 万人次。机场还为通勤者提供多种汽车租赁服务提供商选择。该州是租车最贵的地区之一,日均租车费用约为 76 美元。随着豪华车租金或城际或州际旅行租车费用的上涨,这一费用可能会增加。除了主要机场的办事处外,全州各地还设有汽车租赁处,以满足本地和外国游客的需求。

美国汽车租赁市场_主要市场趋势1

在线预订主导其他预订类型平台

在线预订是最常见的租车方式,其次是线下预订。

  • 它包括通过互联网网站和移动应用程序进行预订。
  • 其中,通过网站预订是最常见的订车方式。在线预订甚至可以从遥远的地方预订汽车,而无需亲自到场。
  • 它有助于节省时间,对租车人和车主来说都非常方便

如今,在线预订还具有多种用途,例如验证租车人的文件、向租车人提供有关汽车的信息、在特定地点还车和取车的能力、电子签署的合同、无现金交易等等。在过去几年中,这些帮助汽车租赁公司获得了相对于竞争对手的竞争优势。

美国汽车租赁市场_主要市场趋势2

美国汽车租赁行业概况

美国汽车租赁市场主要由 Avis Budget Group、Enterprise Rent-A-Car 和 Hertz Global Holdings Inc. 等公司主导。市场领导者试图通过收购 Dollar、Thrifty、National 和 Alamo 等其他知名品牌来保持其强大的影响力。这些公司还尝试采用特许经营模式来维持其全球影响力。 Hertz 通过许可模式在超过 145 个国家/地区开展业务。 Hertz 旗下的 Dollar 和 Thrifty 在 75 个国家拥有超过 1410 个企业和金融机构。安飞士集团 (Avis Group) 在 160 多个国家/地区获得了授权,占全球汽车租赁地点的 50% 以上。

美国的汽车租赁公司也采用了汽车共享模式,这既是新产品的提供,也是新进入者的竞争来源。 Enterprise 和 Hertz 凭借其 CarShare 和 OnDemand 服务在该国占据了先发优势。

美国汽车租赁市场领导者

  1. Alamo

  2. Advantage Rent-a-car

  3. Avis Budget Group Inc.

  4. Enterprise Holdings Inc.

  5. The Hertz Corporation

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

市场集中度.PNG
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

美国汽车租赁市场新闻

随着数字平台提供更简化的预订程序,该行业正在寻求将其预订和分类程序数字化。正在研究与不同服务提供商的合作,这必将提高市场的覆盖范围和效率。

美国汽车租赁市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场驱动因素

              1. 4.2 市场限制

                1. 4.3 行业吸引力 - 波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                    1. 4.3.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 5. 市场细分

                          1. 5.1 按申请

                            1. 5.1.1 休闲/旅游

                              1. 5.1.2 商业

                              2. 5.2 乘车

                                1. 5.2.1 豪华/高级车

                                  1. 5.2.2 经济型/廉价车

                                  2. 5.3 通过预订

                                    1. 5.3.1 在线访问

                                      1. 5.3.2 离线访问

                                    2. 6. 竞争格局

                                      1. 6.1 供应商市场份额

                                        1. 6.2 公司简介

                                          1. 6.2.1 Ace Rent-a-car

                                            1. 6.2.2 Alamo

                                              1. 6.2.3 Advantage Rent-a-car

                                                1. 6.2.4 Avis Budget Group Inc.

                                                  1. 6.2.5 Carzonrent India Pvt.Ltd.

                                                    1. 6.2.6 Eco Rent a Car

                                                      1. 6.2.7 Enterprise Holdings Inc.

                                                        1. 6.2.8 Fox-Rent-a-car

                                                          1. 6.2.9 USCARS

                                                            1. 6.2.10 Localiza - Rent a Car SA

                                                              1. 6.2.11 Sixt SE

                                                                1. 6.2.12 The Hertz Corporation

                                                              2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                美国汽车租赁行业细分

                                                                美国汽车租赁市场按应用类型(休闲/旅游和商务)、车辆(豪华/高级汽车和经济/经济型汽车)和预订(在线访问和离线访问)进行细分。

                                                                按申请
                                                                休闲/旅游
                                                                商业
                                                                乘车
                                                                豪华/高级车
                                                                经济型/廉价车
                                                                通过预订
                                                                在线访问
                                                                离线访问

                                                                美国汽车租赁市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                美国汽车租赁市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 5.70%

                                                                Alamo、Advantage Rent-a-car、Avis Budget Group Inc.、Enterprise Holdings Inc.、The Hertz Corporation 是在美国汽车租赁市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                该报告涵盖了美国汽车租赁市场历年市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了美国汽车租赁市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                美国汽车租赁行业报告

                                                                Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年美国汽车租赁市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。美国汽车租赁分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概览。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                close-icon
                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                美国汽车租赁市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

United States Vehicle Rental Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The United States vehicle rental market is segmented by Application Type (Leisure/Tourism, and Business), by Vehicle Type (Luxury/Premium Cars, and Economy/Budget Cars), and by Booking Type (Online Access, and Offline Access).

Market Snapshot

market summary
Study Period: 2018- 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 5.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Covid-19 hit all the industries of the world and this was no exception. Due to transport halt, the mobility of people was affected and consequently, the market and it's economy was disrupted. On the other hand, the post pandemic situation looks promising for the market. Due to the current environmental movement and people avoiding public transport options, this market serves as a best alternative for the mobility requirements and thus looks prospects look promising for the future.

The United States vehicle rental market (henceforth referred to as the market studied) is anticipated to register a CAGR of about 5.7 % during the forecast period (2021 - 2026).

  • Increased concern and awareness of lower emissions has primarily led to the increase in car rental options, where car rental and carpooling significantly helps reduce the number of cars on the road.
  • One of the major trends in the United States car rental market is the increased use of electric vehicles in some car rental fleets; this provides considerable options for users to be more environment-friendly in their commuting habits. In addition, car rental also provides the option of increased mobility without the concern of paying the costs associated with vehicle ownership.
  • These services are offered via websites and through other online platforms, which has helped the growth of the car rental market. However, increased operational costs has hindered the growth of the market, as consumers deter from the option of choosing luxury vehicles, and end up for more economical and cost-effective vehicle options.

Scope of the Report

The United States vehicle rental market is segmented by application type (Leisure/Tourism, and Business), by vehicle (Luxury/Premium Cars, and Economy/Budget Cars), and by booking (Online Access, and Offline Access)

By Application
Leisure/Tourism
Business
By Vehicle
Luxury/Premium Cars
Economy/Budget Cars
By Booking
Online Access
Offline Access

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rise in Tourism Industry Driving the Vehicle Rental Market

North America is one the main tourism industry under which the united states dominated the regional market. The state of New York is located on the northeast part of the United States and is one of the major tourist attractions. New York is the most competitive market for the car rentals due to the presence of numerous car rental providers. Spanning over 140,000sq-km, the state provides its travelers with a lot of historic and scenic tourist destinations, in turn, increasing the demand for rental services.

Additionally, New York has more than 25 notable airports, with a total passenger traffic of over 50 million per annum. The airports also provide a wide selection of car rental service providers to their commuters. The state is one of the most expensive locations to rent a car, with a daily average of around USD 76. This can increase with the rise in rent for luxury cars or renting cars at intercity or interstate travel. Apart from offices at the major airports, car rentals are also present throughout the state, which cater to the local and foreign travelers.

United States Vehicle Rental Market_Key Market Trend1

Online Booking is Dominating other booking type of Platforms

Online access is the most common method of booking a rental car, followed by offline access.

  • It includes booking via internet websites and mobile applications.
  • Among these, booking via sites is the most common way of booking cars. Online booking allows car booking even from far off places, without the need to be physically present at the location.
  • It helps save time and is very convenient for both the car renter and owner

Now-a-days, booking online also serves a variety of purposes, such as verification of documents of the renter, information to the renter regarding the car, ability of drop and pickup of the renting car at a certain place, e-signed contracts, cashless transaction, and many more. These have helped car renting companies to gain a competitive edge over their competitors, during the past few years.

United States Vehicle Rental Market_Key Market Trend2

Competitive Landscape

The United States vehicle rental market is majorly dominated by Avis Budget Group, Enterprise Rent-A-Car and Hertz Global Holdings Inc. and among others. The market leaders tried to maintain their strong presence by acquiring other well-known brands such as Dollar, Thrifty, National and Alamo. These companies also tried to employ the franchise model to maintain their global presence. Hertz has its presence in over 145 countries with the licensing model. Dollar and Thrifty from Hertz boasted of over 1410 corporate and finance locations across 75 countries. Avis Group gained licensees in over 160 countries, representing over 50% of the car rental locations across the globe.

Car rental companies in the United States also adopted car-sharing models, which acted as a new product offering and source of competition from entrants as well. Enterprise and Hertz had the first-move advantage with their CarShare and OnDemand services in the country.

Recent Developments

With the digital platforms offering more streamlined booking procedure, the industry is looking to digitalize it's booking and sorting procedures. Collaboration with different service providers is being looked into and is bound to inprove the reach and efficiency of the market.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Leisure/Tourism

      2. 5.1.2 Business

    2. 5.2 By Vehicle

      1. 5.2.1 Luxury/Premium Cars

      2. 5.2.2 Economy/Budget Cars

    3. 5.3 By Booking

      1. 5.3.1 Online Access

      2. 5.3.2 Offline Access

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Ace Rent-a-car

      2. 6.2.2 Alamo

      3. 6.2.3 Advantage Rent-a-car

      4. 6.2.4 Avis Budget Group Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Carzonrent India Pvt.Ltd.

      6. 6.2.6 Eco Rent a Car

      7. 6.2.7 Enterprise Holdings Inc.

      8. 6.2.8 Fox-Rent-a-car

      9. 6.2.9 USCARS

      10. 6.2.10 Localiza - Rent a Car SA

      11. 6.2.11 Sixt SE

      12. 6.2.12 The Hertz Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United States Vehicle Rental Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The United States Vehicle Rental Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.7% over the next 5 years.

The United States Vehicle Rental Market is valued at 16 Billion USD in 2018.

The United States Vehicle Rental Market is valued at 25 Billion USD in 2026.

Alamo, Advantage Rent-a-car, Avis Budget Group Inc., Enterprise Holdings Inc., The Hertz Corporation are the major companies operating in United States Vehicle Rental Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!