Рынок цветоводства США — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок сегментирован по срезанным цветам (тюльпаны, герберы, лилии, гладиолусы, львиный зев, розы, орхидеи, хризантемы, гвоздики, кореопсис, гвоздики, скабиоза и другие срезанные цветы) по растениям (кактусы, крассула овата, эхеверия и другие). . Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогнозы в стоимостном выражении (млн долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

United States Floriculture Market Growth
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок цветоводства в США готов расти в среднем на 6,0% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022–2027 гг.). Пандемия коронавируса привела к остановке коммерческой деятельности, что затруднило цветочный бизнес в США. Страны по всему миру пострадали от пандемических ограничений, которые повлияли на торговлю цветами, в результате чего ведущие страны-экспортеры, такие как Колумбия и Эквадор, потеряли миллионы долларов, а тонны цветов увядали и гнили. Поскольку основная часть импорта поступает из этих стран, Соединенные Штаты столкнулись с нехваткой цветов из-за перебоев в торговле импортом срезанных цветов.

Соединенные Штаты являются нетто-импортером: 81% от общего количества цветов импортируется из Колумбии, Эквадора, Нидерландов и Канады. Наиболее импортируемые цветы включают розы, герберы, гвоздики, орхидеи, тюльпаны и лилии. Производство цветов в стране сократилось с 2018 по 2019 год. Согласно данным Министерства сельского хозяйства США, количество производителей на 2019 год, составляющее 5198 человек, уменьшилось на 19 процентов по сравнению с 6386 в 2018 году.

Сегмент срезанных цветов является самым быстрорастущим сегментом. Тюльпаны, герберы, хризантемы, розы, орхидеи, лилии и т. д. набирают популярность в стране. По данным Совета по статистике сельского хозяйства Министерства сельского хозяйства США (USDA), в 2018 году на лилии и тюльпаны приходилось 17% и 15% всего рынка срезанных цветов, соответственно, за ними следуют герберы, гладиолусы, львиный зев, розы и тюльпаны. другие. По типу растений кактус и эхеверия вместе составляют 26% всего рынка комнатных растений в Соединенных Штатах. Спрос на эти сорта обусловлен волной интерьерных зарисовок с комнатными растениями.

Многие региональные компании, такие как Costa Farms, Sill, Zolfo Springs и др., решаются на это, учитывая конкурентное преимущество изменения потребительских предпочтений в отношении комнатных растений. Кроме того, набирает обороты онлайн-аукцион цветов с появлением розничных продавцов онлайн-доставки, таких как ProFlowers, The Bouqs Company, UrbanStems Inc. и 1-800-Flowers, привлекающих потребителей простотой доступности. Такие факторы, как растущее культурное предпочтение подарков в виде цветов и переход от традиционных покупок к онлайн-подаркам и услугам, еще больше стимулируют рынок.

Объем отчета

Объем отчета распространяется на срезанные цветы и растения, распространенные на рынке цветоводства в Соединенных Штатах. Срезанные цветы — это цветы или цветочные бутоны, срезанные с растений для декоративных целей, в то время как живые растения, цветущие растения в горшках, лиственные растения для интерьера или патио и травянистые многолетники были включены в сферу охвата отчета. Отчет включает в себя всесторонний анализ цветочных ферм в стране с указанием посевных площадей и объектов выращивания. Также был включен подробный анализ цепочки поставок цветоводства, канала сбыта, потребительских предпочтений и рыночных тенденций.

Рынок сегментирован по срезанным цветам (тюльпаны, герберы, лилии, гладиолусы, львиный зев, розы, орхидеи, хризантемы, гвоздики, кореопсис, гвоздики, скабиоза и другие срезанные цветы) по растениям (кактусы, крассула овата, эхеверия и другие). . Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогнозы в стоимостном выражении (млн долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

By Cut Flowers
Tulips
Gerbera
Lilies
Gladioli
Snapdragons
Roses
Orchids
Carnations
Others
By Plants
Cactus
Crassula Ovata
Echeveria
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Быстро развивающееся культурное предпочтение дарения цветов

В Соединенных Штатах цветы покупают по разным причинам, начиная от выражения любви или сочувствия и заканчивая экологическими целями и целями благоустройства. Расходы на покупку тесно связаны с демографическими факторами и случаями или периодами. Здесь потребители верят в то, что цветы дарят по особым случаям, чтобы передать самые глубокие чувства самым элегантным образом. Например, в 2018 году цветы составляли 69% всех подарков в День матери. Согласно опросу, проведенному Обществом американских флористов, 65% покупателей в Соединенных Штатах любят получать цветы, а 60% покупателей считают, что подарок, содержащий цветы, имеет особое значение, в отличие от любого другого подарка. Срезанные цветы, такие как тюльпаны, лилии, анютины глазки и розы, являются одними из наиболее предпочтительных цветов для потребителей. Таким образом,    
 

US Floriculture Market Market1

Срезанные цветы быстро растут

В США растет спрос на свежесрезанные цветы. Страна, помимо собственного производства, импортирует 80% срезанных цветов из других стран. Чтобы удовлетворить этот спрос, необходимы цветы высшего качества как на уровне распространения, так и на уровне потребителя. Среди срезанных цветов сектор лилий является самым крупным и быстрорастущим рынком. В 2019 году на сегмент лилий приходилось 17,1% сегмента срезанных цветов на рынке цветоводства США. Калифорния, Колорадо и Иллинойс являются важными штатами для производства лилий в стране. Калифорния является основным производителем по сравнению с другими штатами, при этом 100% количества продается на оптовом уровне. Было продано около 66,7 миллионов стеблей, а оптовая стоимость срезанных цветов отечественного производства составила 68,0 миллионов долларов США.

Колумбия является крупнейшим экспортером лилий в Соединенные Штаты, за ней следуют Коста-Рика и Эквадор. Импорт лилий в страну увеличивается по мере увеличения спроса. Согласно ITCTradeMap, общая стоимость импорта лилий в 2017 году составила 58 676 тысяч долларов США, а в 2020 году она увеличилась до 67 168 тысяч долларов США.

lilies import value

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Cut Flowers

      1. 5.1.1 Tulips

      2. 5.1.2 Gerbera

      3. 5.1.3 Lilies

      4. 5.1.4 Gladioli

      5. 5.1.5 Snapdragons

      6. 5.1.6 Roses

      7. 5.1.7 Orchids

      8. 5.1.8 Carnations

      9. 5.1.9 Others

    2. 5.2 By Plants

      1. 5.2.1 Cactus

      2. 5.2.2 Crassula Ovata

      3. 5.2.3 Echeveria

      4. 5.2.4 Others

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United States Floriculture Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The United States Floriculture Market is growing at a CAGR of 6% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

United States Floriculture Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The market is segmented by Cut Flowers (Tulips, Gerbera, Lilies, Gladioli, Snapdragons, Roses, Orchids, Chrysanthemum, Carnations, Coreopopsis, Dianthus, Scabiosa, and other Cut flowers) by Plants (Cactus, Crassula Ovata, Echeveria, and Others). The report offers market size and forecasts in terms of value(USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

United States Floriculture Market Growth
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The United States Floriculture Market is poised to grow at a CAGR of 6.0% during the forecast period (2022-2027). The coronavirus pandemic led to the shut down of business activities, which hampered the floriculture business inUnited States. Countries around the world suffered from pandemic restrictions that affected the trade of flowers, causing leading export countries, like Colombia and Ecuador, to lose millions of dollars while tons of flowers wilt and rot. As major imports come from these countries, the United States faced a flower shortage due to trade disruptions to cut-flower imports.

The United States is a net importer, with 81% of the total amount of flowers imported from Colombia, Ecuador, the Netherlands, and Canada. The most imported flowers include roses, Gerbera, carnations, orchids, tulips, and lilies. The production of flowers in the country decreased from 2018 to 2019. Based on the USDA data, The number of producers for 2019, at 5,198, is down 19 percent from the 2018 count of 6,386.

The cut flowers segment is the fastest-growing segment. Tulips, Gerbera, Chrysanthemum, Roses, Orchids, Lilies, etc are all gaining popularity in the country. According to the Agriculture Statistics Board, the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), lilies and tulips accounted for 17% and 15% of the total cut flower market, respectively, in 2018, followed by gerbera, gladioli, snapdragons, roses, and others. By plant variety type, cactus and echeveria together constitute 26% of the total indoor plant market in the United States. The demand for these varieties is being driven by a wave of interior sketching with houseplants.

Many regional companies, such as Costa Farms, the Sill, Zolfo Springs etc., are venturing into this, considering the competitive advantage of changing consumer preferences for houseplants. In addition, online auction of flowers has been gaining traction with the emerging online delivery retailers attracting consumers with the ease of accessibility, such as ProFlowers, The Bouqs Company, UrbanStems Inc., and 1-800-Flowers, among others. Factors like increasing cultural preference for gifting flowers and shift from traditional purchase to online gift and services are further driving the market.

Scope of the Report

The scope of the report extends to cut flowers and plants prevalent in the floriculture market in the United States. Cut flowers are flowers or flower buds cut from plants for decorative purposes, while live plants, potted flowering plants, foliage plants for indoor or patio, and herbaceous perennials, have been included under the scope of the report. The report encompasses a comprehensive analysis of flower farms in the country with an insight into the area under cultivation and cultivation facilities. A detailed analysis of the floriculture supply chain, the marketing channel, consumer preference, and market trends has also been included.

The market is segmented by Cut Flowers (Tulips, Gerbera, Lilies, Gladioli, Snapdragons, Roses, Orchids, Chrysanthemum, Carnations, Coreopopsis, Dianthus, Scabiosa, and other Cut flowers) by Plants (Cactus, Crassula Ovata, Echeveria, and Others). The report offers market size and forecasts in terms of value(USD million) for all the above segments.

By Cut Flowers
Tulips
Gerbera
Lilies
Gladioli
Snapdragons
Roses
Orchids
Carnations
Others
By Plants
Cactus
Crassula Ovata
Echeveria
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Booming Cultural Preference For Gifting Flowers

In the United States, flowers are purchased for a variety of reasons, ranging from expressions of love or sympathy to satisfying environmental and beautification goals. The expenditure choice of purchase is closely tied to the demographic and occasions or periods. Here consumers believe in gifting flowers on special occasions to communicate the deepest feelings in the most elegant manner. For instance, in 2018, flowers accounted for 69% of all the gifts on Mother’s Day. According to a survey by the Society of American Florists, 65% of the customers in the United States like to receive flowers and 60% of the customers believe a gift containing flowers offer a special meaning, unlike any other gift. Cut flowers, such as tulips, lilies, pansies, and roses, are some of the most preferred flowers by the consumers.  Thus, the growing preference of the consumers for flowers as the gifting choice and the rapid innovation, in terms of packaging and customization from the florists to cater to the consumers' interest are the factors expected to drive the growth of the US floriculture market.    
 

US Floriculture Market Market1

Cut Flowers Growing at a Rapid Rate

There is a growing demand for fresh cut flowers in the United States. The country, apart from its domestic production, imports 80% of the cut flowers from other countries. In order to meet this demand superior quality flowers are required both at the distribution and consumer level. Among the cut flowers, the lilies sector is the largeest as well as fastest growing market. In 2019, the Lilies segment, accounted for a share of 17.1% of the cut flowers segment in the US floriculture market. California, Colorado, and Illinois are the significant states for the production of Lilies in the country. California is the major producer, when compared to the other states, with 100% of quantity sold at wholesale level. Around 66.7 million number of stems being sold and the wholesale value of domestically produced cut flowers was USD 68.0 million.

Colombia is the largest exporter of lillies to Unites States followed by Costa Rica and Ecuador. The import of lilies in the country is increasing as the demand is increasing. Based on ITCTradeMap, the total import valueof lilies in 2017 was USD 58,676 thousand which increased to USD 67,168 thousand in 2020.

lilies import value

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Cut Flowers

      1. 5.1.1 Tulips

      2. 5.1.2 Gerbera

      3. 5.1.3 Lilies

      4. 5.1.4 Gladioli

      5. 5.1.5 Snapdragons

      6. 5.1.6 Roses

      7. 5.1.7 Orchids

      8. 5.1.8 Carnations

      9. 5.1.9 Others

    2. 5.2 By Plants

      1. 5.2.1 Cactus

      2. 5.2.2 Crassula Ovata

      3. 5.2.3 Echeveria

      4. 5.2.4 Others

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United States Floriculture Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The United States Floriculture Market is growing at a CAGR of 6% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!