Markt für Schönheits- und Körperpflegeprodukte in den Vereinigten Staaten – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Schönheits- und Körperpflegeprodukte in den Vereinigten Staaten ist nach Typ (Körperpflegeprodukte und Kosmetik/Make-up-Produkte), Kategorie (Premiumprodukte und Massenprodukte) und Vertriebskanal (Facheinzelhandelsgeschäfte, Supermärkte/Verbrauchermärkte, Convenience Stores, Apotheken/Drogerien, Online-Einzelhandelskanäle und andere Vertriebskanäle).

Markt-Snapshot

United States Beauty and Personal Care Products Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.12 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der US-Markt für Schönheits- und Körperpflegeprodukte wird im Prognosezeitraum 2022-2027 voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 5,12 % verzeichnen.

Fast jedes Unternehmen ist von der COVID-19-Pandemie betroffen, einschließlich der Schönheits- und Körperpflegebranche. Der Schönheitssektor verzeichnete 2020 aufgrund der unerwarteten Abriegelung und Schließung von Büros, Fabriken und Einkaufszentren schleppende Umsätze. Da die globale Lieferkette unterbrochen wurde, kam es bei Lieferanten aus anderen Ländern zu Verzögerungen oder Stornierungen bei der Lieferung von Rohstoffen für die Herstellung von Körperpflegeprodukten, Kosmetika und anderen Schönheitsartikeln. Infolgedessen haben die Produktions- und Vertriebsaktivitäten großer Unternehmen gelitten. Zum Beispiel verzeichnete L'Oréal SA, ein weltweiter Gigant für Schönheitsprodukte, nach Angaben des Unternehmens einen Umsatzrückgang von 4,8 % in Nordamerika.

Da die Öffentlichkeit sich besser bewusst ist, wie man sich vor dem Virus schützt, ist die Nachfrage nach Körperpflegeprodukten stark gestiegen. Seifen, Desinfektionsmittel und Desinfektionsmittel gehören zu den Artikeln, die einen deutlichen Umsatzanstieg verzeichnet haben. Die Nachfrage nach Handwaschmitteln und Seifen ist stark gestiegen, da häufiges Händewaschen als entscheidender vorbeugender Schritt vorgeschlagen wurde, der die Schönheits- und Körperpflegeprodukteindustrie der Vereinigten Staaten ankurbelt.

Verbraucher können Schönheitsartikel problemlos über die E-Commerce-Kaufmethode erwerben, die einfache Online-Zahlungsoptionen umfasst. Weitere Elemente, die voraussichtlich in den kommenden Jahren positiv zu den Aussichten des US-amerikanischen Schönheits- und Körperpflegemarkts beitragen werden, sind einfache Rückgaben und Ersatzprodukte, eine breite Produktauswahl, Sonderrabatte auf neu eingeführte Artikel und Anreize für Online-Zahlungen.

Umfang des Berichts

Schönheit und Körperpflege ist ein Kunstbereich, der sich mit dem Aussehen und der Gesundheit von Haaren, Nägeln und Haut einer Person befasst. Der US-Markt für Schönheits- und Körperpflegeprodukte ist nach Typ (Körperpflegeprodukte und Kosmetik/Make-up-Produkte), Kategorie (Premiumprodukte und Massenprodukte) und Vertriebskanal (Facheinzelhandel, Super-/Hypermärkte, Convenience Stores, Apotheken) segmentiert /Drogerien, Online-Einzelhandelskanäle und andere Vertriebskanäle). Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognosen für den US-Markt für Schönheits- und Körperpflegeprodukte in Wert (USD Millionen) für alle oben genannten Segmente.

By Product Type
Personal Care
Hair Care
Shampoo
Conditioner
Hair Oil
Other Hair Care Products
Skin Care
Facial Care
Body Care
Lip Care
Bath and Shower
Soaps
Shower Gels
Bath Salts
Bathing Accessories
Other Bath and Shower Products
Oral Care
Toothbrushes and Replacements
Toothpastes
Mouthwashes and Rinses
Other Oral Care Products
Men's Grooming
Deodrants and Antiperspirants
Beauty and Make-up/Cosmetics Market
Color Cosmetics
Facial Make-up Products
Eye Make-up Products
Lip and Nail Make-up Products
Hair Styling and Coloring Products
By Category
Premium Products
Mass Products
By Distribution Channel
Specialist Retail Stores
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Pharmacies/Drug Stores
Online Retail Channels
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Wachsende Neigung zu organischen, natürlichen und tierversuchsfreien Produkten

Der Markt für Schönheits- und Körperpflegeprodukte verzeichnete eine steigende Nachfrage nach natürlichen und biologischen Produkten aufgrund des zunehmenden Bewusstseins der Verbraucher für die schädlichen Auswirkungen bestimmter Verbindungen, wie Parabene und Aluminiumverbindungen, die in Haut- und Haarpflegeprodukten und Deodorants enthalten sind. Ein hoher Prozentsatz der Verbraucher wählt eine Marke aufgrund ihrer natürlichen Formulierung gegenüber anderen. Dies hat in letzter Zeit die Nachfrage nach sicheren, natürlichen und biologischen Deodorant-Produkten verstärkt. Die Käufe erfolgen auf der Grundlage der Wirksamkeit mit länger anhaltendem Schutz und klinischen Eigenschaften. Die Nachfrage nach natürlichen Inhaltsstoffen ist auf dem Markt offensichtlich. Daher bringen die meisten Unternehmen Produkte mit von der Natur inspirierten Inhaltsstoffen auf den Markt, wie z. B. pflanzeninspirierte und hochwertige botanische Inhaltsstoffe, gepaart mit multifunktionalen Eigenschaften. Verbraucher auf dem Markt bevorzugen tendenziell Produkte mit dem Label „cruelty-free“, was darauf hinweist, dass Tiere beim Testen solcher Produkte nicht geschädigt werden. Zum Beispiel ist Wet n Wild eine beliebte Marke für Kosmetikprodukte in den Vereinigten Staaten, die ihre Produkte als tierversuchsfrei vermarktet. Darüber hinaus ist in letzter Zeit die Zahl der Beauty-Blogs und Social-Media-Accounts, die sich den Vorteilen des Verzichts auf Chemikalien verschrieben haben, stark gestiegen, was durch die Verbesserung der Verbraucherinformationen zu natürlichen und tierversuchsfreien Produkten geführt hat .

united states beauty and tea market

Höhere Ausgaben der Verbraucher für Schönheits- und Körperpflegeprodukte

Die Verbraucherausgaben für Kosmetika und andere Körperpflegeprodukte sind gestiegen. Aufgrund der Zunahme von Werbe- und Verkaufsförderungsmaßnahmen kaufen Verbraucher in den Vereinigten Staaten immer noch diese Kosmetika. Darüber hinaus konzentrieren sich die Anzeigen häufig auf eine bestimmte Altersgruppe, wie Jugendliche oder alternde Frauen, um bestimmte Bevölkerungsgruppen zu beeinflussen und anzusprechen. Aufgrund häufiger Produktinnovationen auf dem Markt werden Verbraucher mit neuen Produkttypen vertraut gemacht und ausprobiert. Verbraucher möchten im Allgemeinen sicherstellen, dass sie Produkte kaufen, die zu ihrem Haut- oder Haartyp passen, und daher sind Produkttests auf dem Kosmetikmarkt wichtig. Daher haben Unternehmen wie Avon und Estee Lauder Company in den letzten Jahren ihre Marketingausgaben für solche Aktivitäten erhöht.

united states beauty and personal care market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Zu den Hauptakteuren auf dem US-Markt für Schönheits- und Körperpflegeprodukte gehören Loreal, The Estee Lauder Companies Inc., Shiseido Group, Elf Cosmetics, Inc., Revlon, Unilever und Proctor and Gamble mit beliebten Marken wie Dove, Maybelline New York, und MAC Der Markt ist hart umkämpft, mit Spielern, die aktiv in Bezug auf neue Produkteinführungen, Fusionen und Übernahmen, Expansionen und Partnerschaften konkurrieren. Darüber hinaus investieren führende Akteure stark in Forschung und Entwicklung, um Produktinnovationen hervorzubringen.

Hauptakteure

  1. Loreal

  2. Die Estée Lauder Companies Inc.

  3. Shiseido-Gruppe

  4. Elf Kosmetik, Inc.

  5. Revlon

Loreal, The Estee Lauder Companies Inc., Shiseido Group, E.l.f. Cosmetics, Inc., Revlon

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Zu den Hauptakteuren auf dem US-Markt für Schönheits- und Körperpflegeprodukte gehören Loreal, The Estee Lauder Companies Inc., Shiseido Group, Elf Cosmetics, Inc., Revlon, Unilever und Proctor and Gamble mit beliebten Marken wie Dove, Maybelline New York, und MAC Der Markt ist hart umkämpft, mit Spielern, die aktiv in Bezug auf neue Produkteinführungen, Fusionen und Übernahmen, Expansionen und Partnerschaften konkurrieren. Darüber hinaus investieren führende Akteure stark in Forschung und Entwicklung, um Produktinnovationen hervorzubringen.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Overview

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Personal Care

        1. 5.1.1.1 Hair Care

          1. 5.1.1.1.1 Shampoo

          2. 5.1.1.1.2 Conditioner

          3. 5.1.1.1.3 Hair Oil

          4. 5.1.1.1.4 Other Hair Care Products

        2. 5.1.1.2 Skin Care

          1. 5.1.1.2.1 Facial Care

          2. 5.1.1.2.2 Body Care

          3. 5.1.1.2.3 Lip Care

        3. 5.1.1.3 Bath and Shower

          1. 5.1.1.3.1 Soaps

          2. 5.1.1.3.2 Shower Gels

          3. 5.1.1.3.3 Bath Salts

          4. 5.1.1.3.4 Bathing Accessories

          5. 5.1.1.3.5 Other Bath and Shower Products

        4. 5.1.1.4 Oral Care

          1. 5.1.1.4.1 Toothbrushes and Replacements

          2. 5.1.1.4.2 Toothpastes

          3. 5.1.1.4.3 Mouthwashes and Rinses

          4. 5.1.1.4.4 Other Oral Care Products

        5. 5.1.1.5 Men's Grooming

        6. 5.1.1.6 Deodrants and Antiperspirants

      2. 5.1.2 Beauty and Make-up/Cosmetics Market

        1. 5.1.2.1 Color Cosmetics

          1. 5.1.2.1.1 Facial Make-up Products

          2. 5.1.2.1.2 Eye Make-up Products

          3. 5.1.2.1.3 Lip and Nail Make-up Products

          4. 5.1.2.1.4 Hair Styling and Coloring Products

    2. 5.2 By Category

      1. 5.2.1 Premium Products

      2. 5.2.2 Mass Products

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Specialist Retail Stores

      2. 5.3.2 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      3. 5.3.3 Convenience Stores

      4. 5.3.4 Pharmacies/Drug Stores

      5. 5.3.5 Online Retail Channels

      6. 5.3.6 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 The Estee Lauder Companies Inc.

      2. 6.4.2 Loreal

      3. 6.4.3 Unilever

      4. 6.4.4 Beiersdorf AG

      5. 6.4.5 Amway

      6. 6.4.6 Avon Products Inc.

      7. 6.4.7 Shiseido Company

      8. 6.4.8 Revlon

      9. 6.4.9 Coty Inc.

      10. 6.4.10 Procter & Gamble

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Schönheits- und Körperpflegeprodukte in den Vereinigten Staaten wird von 2016 bis 2027 untersucht.

Der Markt für Schönheits- und Körperpflegeprodukte in den Vereinigten Staaten wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 5,12 %.

Loreal, The Estee Lauder Companies Inc., Shiseido Group, Elf Cosmetics, Inc., Revlon sind die größten Unternehmen, die auf dem US-Markt für Schönheits- und Körperpflegeprodukte tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

United States Beauty and Personal Care Products Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The United States Beauty and Personal Care Products Market is segmented by Type (Personal Care Products and Cosmetics/Make-up Products), Category (Premium Products and Mass Products), and Distribution Channel (Specialist Retail Stores, Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, Pharmacies/Drug Stores, Online Retail Channels, and Other Distribution Channels).

Market Snapshot

 united states cosmetics products market size
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.12 %
 united states cosmetics product companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The US beauty and personal care products market is projected to register a CAGR of 5.12% during the forecast period, 2022-2027.

Almost every business has been touched by the COVID-19 pandemic, including the beauty and personal care industry. The beauty sector had sluggish sales in 2020 as a result of the unexpected lockdown and shutdown of offices, factories, and malls. As the global supply chain has been disrupted, suppliers from other countries have experienced delays or cancellations in supplying raw materials for the manufacture of personal care products, cosmetics, and other beauty items. As a result, large corporations' production and sales operations have suffered. For example, L'Oréal SA, a worldwide beauty products behemoth, had a 4.8% drop in sales in North America as per the company.

Because the public is more aware of how to protect oneself from the virus, personal care products have seen a surge in demand. Soaps, sanitizers, and disinfectants are among the items that have seen significant sales rise. The demand for hand washes and soaps has surged as frequent hand washing has been proposed as a critical preventive step, boosting the united states beauty and personal care goods industry.

Consumers may acquire beauty items with ease using the e-commerce mode of purchasing, which includes simple online payment choices. Other elements projected to contribute favorably to the United States beauty and personal care market outlook in the years ahead include easy returns and replacements, a broad product selection, special discounts on newly introduced items, and incentives for online payments.

Scope of the Report

Beauty and personal care is an art field that addresses the looks and health of someone's hair, nails, and skin. The US beauty and personal care products market is segmented by type (personal care products and cosmetics/make-up products), category (premium products and mass products), and distribution channel (specialist retail stores, supermarkets/hypermarkets, convenience stores, pharmacies/drug stores, online retail channels, and other distribution channels). The report offers market size and forecasts for the US beauty and personal care products market in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

By Product Type
Personal Care
Hair Care
Shampoo
Conditioner
Hair Oil
Other Hair Care Products
Skin Care
Facial Care
Body Care
Lip Care
Bath and Shower
Soaps
Shower Gels
Bath Salts
Bathing Accessories
Other Bath and Shower Products
Oral Care
Toothbrushes and Replacements
Toothpastes
Mouthwashes and Rinses
Other Oral Care Products
Men's Grooming
Deodrants and Antiperspirants
Beauty and Make-up/Cosmetics Market
Color Cosmetics
Facial Make-up Products
Eye Make-up Products
Lip and Nail Make-up Products
Hair Styling and Coloring Products
By Category
Premium Products
Mass Products
By Distribution Channel
Specialist Retail Stores
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Pharmacies/Drug Stores
Online Retail Channels
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Inclination Toward Organic, Natural, and Cruelty-Free Products

The beauty and personal care products market witnessed an increasing demand for natural and organic products due to the rise in consumer awareness about the harmful effects of certain compounds, such as paraben and aluminum compounds present in skincare and hair care products and deodorants. A high percentage of consumers choose one brand over others based on its natural formulation. This enhanced the demand for safe, natural, and organic deodorant products in recent times.​ The purchases are made based on efficacy, with longer-lasting protection and clinical properties. The demand for natural ingredients is evident in the market. Thus, most companies are launching products with nature-inspired ingredients, such as plant-inspired and premium botanical ingredients, coupled with multi-functional properties.​Similarly, consumers in the market tend to prefer products with the label ''cruelty-free'', denoting that animals are not harmed in the testing of such products. For instance, Wet n Wild is a popular cosmetics products brand in the United States that markets its products as cruelty-free. Moreover, in recent times, there has been a sharp rise in the number of beauty blogs and social media accounts that are committed to the benefits of going chemical-free, which has worked in favor of natural and cruelty-free products by enhancing consumer information.

 united states cosmetics products market share

Increased Spending of Consumers on Beauty and Personal Care Products

Consumer spending on cosmetics and other personal care products has witnessed a rise. Due to the increase in advertising and promotional activities, consumers in the United States are still buying these cosmetics. Additionally, often the advertisements are focused on a specific age group, such as adolescents or aging women, in an effort to influence and target specific population groups. Due to frequent product innovation in the market, consumers are being introduced to new types of products and trying them out. Consumers generally want to ensure that they buy products that suit their skin or hair type, and thus, product trial is important in the cosmetics market. Thus, companies such as Avon and Estee Lauder Company have been increasing their marketing expenditures towards such activities in recent years.

united states cosmetics products market trends

Competitive Landscape

Major players in the US beauty and personal care products market include Loreal, The Estee Lauder Companies Inc., Shiseido Group, E.l.f. Cosmetics, Inc., Revlon, Unilever, and Proctor and Gamble with popular brands, such as Dove, Maybelline New York, and M.A.C. The market is highly competitive, with players actively competing in terms of new product launches, mergers and acquisitions, expansions, and partnerships. Additionally, leading players are investing heavily in research and development to come up with product innovations.

Recent Developments

  • In 2022, Shiseido Company Limited released Perfect Cover Foundation MC*1 and Perfect Cover Foundation VC*2, which cover various skin discolorations that are exclusive products from the PERFECT COVER brand of Shiseido Life Quality Makeup.
  • In 2022, L’Oréal Group unveiled its latest beauty tech innovation to reinvent the entire hair coloration category, an AI-connected hair color system for salon stylists.
  • In 2022, L'Oréal and Verily, an Alphabet precision health business, established a strategic alliance today to promote skin health, which is exclusive to the beauty industry. The beauty industry's first-of-its-kind collaboration is slated to include two projects focused on better understanding and characterizing skin and hair aging. ​

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Overview

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Personal Care

        1. 5.1.1.1 Hair Care

          1. 5.1.1.1.1 Shampoo

          2. 5.1.1.1.2 Conditioner

          3. 5.1.1.1.3 Hair Oil

          4. 5.1.1.1.4 Other Hair Care Products

        2. 5.1.1.2 Skin Care

          1. 5.1.1.2.1 Facial Care

          2. 5.1.1.2.2 Body Care

          3. 5.1.1.2.3 Lip Care

        3. 5.1.1.3 Bath and Shower

          1. 5.1.1.3.1 Soaps

          2. 5.1.1.3.2 Shower Gels

          3. 5.1.1.3.3 Bath Salts

          4. 5.1.1.3.4 Bathing Accessories

          5. 5.1.1.3.5 Other Bath and Shower Products

        4. 5.1.1.4 Oral Care

          1. 5.1.1.4.1 Toothbrushes and Replacements

          2. 5.1.1.4.2 Toothpastes

          3. 5.1.1.4.3 Mouthwashes and Rinses

          4. 5.1.1.4.4 Other Oral Care Products

        5. 5.1.1.5 Men's Grooming

        6. 5.1.1.6 Deodrants and Antiperspirants

      2. 5.1.2 Beauty and Make-up/Cosmetics Market

        1. 5.1.2.1 Color Cosmetics

          1. 5.1.2.1.1 Facial Make-up Products

          2. 5.1.2.1.2 Eye Make-up Products

          3. 5.1.2.1.3 Lip and Nail Make-up Products

          4. 5.1.2.1.4 Hair Styling and Coloring Products

    2. 5.2 By Category

      1. 5.2.1 Premium Products

      2. 5.2.2 Mass Products

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Specialist Retail Stores

      2. 5.3.2 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      3. 5.3.3 Convenience Stores

      4. 5.3.4 Pharmacies/Drug Stores

      5. 5.3.5 Online Retail Channels

      6. 5.3.6 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 The Estee Lauder Companies Inc.

      2. 6.4.2 Loreal

      3. 6.4.3 Unilever

      4. 6.4.4 Beiersdorf AG

      5. 6.4.5 Amway

      6. 6.4.6 Avon Products Inc.

      7. 6.4.7 Shiseido Company

      8. 6.4.8 Revlon

      9. 6.4.9 Coty Inc.

      10. 6.4.10 Procter & Gamble

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United States Beauty and Personal Care Products Market market is studied from 2016 - 2027.

The United States Beauty and Personal Care Products Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.12% over the next 5 years.

Loreal, The Estee Lauder Companies Inc., Shiseido Group, E.l.f. Cosmetics, Inc., Revlon are the major companies operating in United States Beauty and Personal Care Products Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!