英国豆腐市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了英国豆腐市场增长预测,并按分销渠道(超市/大卖场、便利店/杂货店、在线零售店和其他分销渠道)进行细分。

英国豆腐市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
英国豆腐市场概况
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
市场规模 (2024) USD 1.3954 亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 27678万美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 14.68 %
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

英国豆腐市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

英国豆腐市场分析

预计2024年英国豆腐市场规模为1.3954亿美元,预计到2029年将达到2.7678亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为14.68%。

由于大流行,食物消费模式发生了变化,人们在日常饮食中更喜欢纯素食品和植物性营养。由于城市化、资本化和快节奏的生活方式,人们需要快速、更好的营养,这推动了豆腐市场的发展。此外,人们越来越关注自己的饮食和健康,这反过来又导致越来越多的制造商,如豆腐王、豆腐公司等,扩大在该国的业务以满足不断增长的需求。

总而言之,素食人口的增长和乳糖不耐受人群的增加是推动英国各地对豆腐作为肉类替代品的需求的关键因素。此外,消费者对植物蛋白营养素的需求不断增加。因此,人们对此类营养素对健康益处的认识不断增强,导致豆腐等纯素蛋白质来源的增长。

扩张和创新是各大公司加强市场主导地位的关键战略。主要参与者不断尝试扩大其产品组合,以获得更大的消费者基础。例如,随着英国消费者对豆腐干美食的兴趣日益浓厚,2022 年 6 月,Tofu Tasty 在 Waitrose 商店独家推出了 Craft Tofu Knots。豆腐结是由最上面一层干豆浆制成的,豆浆被手工捻成各种形状,类似于面食,但蛋白质含量高达 45%。

英国豆腐市场趋势

对纯素饮食的偏好日益增长

此次疫情让人们更加意识到纯素饮食和生活方式的价值,从而导致消费者对纯素食品的偏好发生转变。豆腐和其他大豆食品在英国越来越受欢迎,因为它们可以降低心血管疾病的发病率,同时又不影响甲状腺激素水平。此外,乳糖不耐症、糖尿病、胆固醇和许多其他疾病等健康问题是人们避免常规饮食并转向豆腐等植物性食品的原因。据英国糖尿病协会称,2021 年,超过 490 万人被记录患有糖尿病,其中 90% 为 2 型糖尿病。此外,支持植物性食品的政府法规进一步促进了豆腐市场的增长。通过改良技术,公司通过生产具有类似于真肉特性的创新产品来瞄准消费者。这些肉类替代品由大豆(也包括豆腐)、小麦和豌豆蛋白混合制成,以获得所需的结构。此外,随着市场上越来越多的消费者转向植物蛋白饮食,豆腐是最常见的肉类替代品。

英国豆腐市场:2021 年纯素食者数量(按年龄段划分)

在线零售成为增长最快的分销渠道

在线零售市场虽然目前规模较小,但在过去几年中增长迅速,未来五年前景非常强劲。在线零售销售额增长的主要原因是它为消费者提供的便利程度,因为他们发现可以轻松选择自己喜欢的品牌并获得广泛的口味和产品选择。通过在线渠道销售豆腐的增长机会迫使在线供应商在安全性和可靠性方面改进购买流程,从而推动了对豆腐产品的需求。此外,豆腐供应商正在采取在线零售策略,例如与不同的在线零售商建立合作伙伴关系,以扩大其地理范围并增加利润。这些举措可能在预测期内使市场受益。由于纯素食品具有较高的规模经济性,该国注册了越来越多的专门销售纯素食品的在线杂货店。例如,Vegan Store(英国的在线杂货店)提供包括豆腐在内的 600 多种纯素食选择,并为全国消费者提供便捷的送货服务。

英国豆腐市场:2018-2021年英国互联网食品销售价值年度趋势

英国豆腐产业概况

英国豆腐市场目前由 The Tofoo Company、Monde Nissin Corp.(Marlow Foods Limited)、Taifun-Tofu GmbH 和 Clearspring Ltd 占据主导地位。对 The Tofoo Company 和 Taifun 等品牌的强烈品牌忠诚度是其发展的主要原因。这些参与者在市场上享有牢固的立足点。领先企业专注于利用机会扩大其产品组合,以满足各个产品领域的需求,尤其是零食类别。此外,这些跨国公司正在与当地豆腐产品公司合并,以利用其品牌价值以及分销和供应链。

英国豆腐市场领导者

  1. Monde Nissin Corp. (Marlow Foods Limited)

  2. Clearspring Ltd

  3. Taifun Tofu GmbH

  4. Associated British Foods (AB World Foods Limited)

  5. The Tofoo Co Ltd

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

英国豆腐市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

英国豆腐市场新闻

  • 2022 年 4 月:Marlow Foods Ltd 旗下子公司 Cauldron Foods 扩大了其著名的产品系列,增加了两种新的豆腐产品,即 Quick Tasty Smoky BBQ Block 和 Hoisin Tofu。新的 SKU 由可持续大豆制成,并采用 100% 可回收包装。
  • 2021 年 12 月:英国豆腐品牌 Tofoo Co. 推出了名为 Straight to Wok 的新系列冷冻豆腐产品,扩大了其产品组合。 Straight to Wok 是用裹有玉米粉的豆腐块准备的。新系列有两种口味,如 Naked 和 Ginger Chilli。
  • 2021 年 2 月:英国公司 Tofoo Co. 推出了该国首款冷冻豆腐产品 Tofoo Chunkies,旨在让豆腐更容易获得。

英国豆腐市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 3.1 市场概况

          2. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场驱动因素

              1. 4.2 市场限制

                1. 4.3 波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                    1. 4.3.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 5. 市场细分

                          1. 5.1 分销渠道

                            1. 5.1.1 超市/大卖场

                              1. 5.1.2 便利店/杂货店

                                1. 5.1.3 网上零售店

                                  1. 5.1.4 其他分销渠道

                                2. 6. 竞争格局

                                  1. 6.1 主要参与者采取的策略

                                    1. 6.2 市场份额分析

                                      1. 6.3 公司简介

                                        1. 6.3.1 The Tofoo Co Ltd

                                          1. 6.3.2 Monde Nissin Corp. (Marlow Foods Limited)

                                            1. 6.3.3 Clearspring Ltd

                                              1. 6.3.4 Morinaga Milk Industry Co. Ltd

                                                1. 6.3.5 Kikkoman Corp.

                                                  1. 6.3.6 Hikari Miso Co. Ltd

                                                    1. 6.3.7 Taifun-Tofu GmbH

                                                      1. 6.3.8 Wilson International Frozen Foods (H.K.) Limited (Tazaki Foods)

                                                        1. 6.3.9 House Foods Group Inc.

                                                          1. 6.3.10 Associated British Foods (AB World Foods Limited)

                                                        2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                          bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                          立即获取价格明细

                                                          英国豆腐行业细分

                                                          豆腐由炼豆奶制成,被广泛认为是乳制品和肉制品的纯素替代品。市场上有不同的质地,可以是丝质的、柔软的、坚硬的或超坚硬的。英国豆腐市场按分销渠道分为超市/大卖场、便利店/杂货店、在线零售店和其他分销渠道。对于每个细分市场,市场规模和预测都是根据价值(以百万美元为单位)进行的。

                                                          分销渠道
                                                          超市/大卖场
                                                          便利店/杂货店
                                                          网上零售店
                                                          其他分销渠道

                                                          英国豆腐市场研究常见问题解答

                                                          英国豆腐市场规模预计到2024年将达到1.3954亿美元,复合年增长率为14.68%,到2029年将达到2.7678亿美元。

                                                          2024年,英国豆腐市场规模预计将达到1.3954亿美元。

                                                          Monde Nissin Corp. (Marlow Foods Limited)、Clearspring Ltd、Taifun Tofu GmbH、Associated British Foods (AB World Foods Limited)、The Tofoo Co Ltd 是在英国豆腐市场运营的主要公司。

                                                          2023年,英国豆腐市场规模估计为1.2168亿美元。该报告涵盖了英国豆腐市场历年市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了英国豆腐市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                          英国豆腐行业报告

                                                          Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年英国豆腐市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。英国豆腐分析包括对 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史回顾。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                          close-icon
                                                          80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                          请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                          请输入有效的消息!

                                                          英国豆腐市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

United Kingdom Tofu Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The report covers Tofu Market Growth Forecast in the United Kingdom and is segmented by Distribution Channel (Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Convenience/Grocery Stores, Online Retail Stores, and Other Distribution Channels).

United Kingdom Tofu Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
View Global Report
United Kingdom Tofu Market Summary
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Market Size (2024) USD 139.54 Million
Market Size (2029) USD 276.78 Million
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 14.68 %
Market Concentration Medium

Major Players

United Kingdom Tofu Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

United Kingdom Tofu Market Analysis

The United Kingdom Tofu Market size is estimated at USD 139.54 million in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 276.78 million by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 14.68% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

As a result of the pandemic, a shift was observed in food consumption patterns, and people preferred vegan foods and plant-based nutrition in their daily diet. Due to urbanization, capitalization, and fast lifestyles, people need quick and better nutrition, which is driving the tofu market. Also, people have become more mindful of their diet and health, which, in turn, resulted in an increasing number of manufacturers, like Tofu King, The Tofoo Co., and others, expanding their presence in the country to meet the propelling demand.

Altogether, the growing vegan population and an increasing number of lactose-intolerant people are the key factors driving the demand for tofu as a meat substitute across the United Kingdom. Furthermore, there has been a rising demand for plant protein nutrients among consumers. Thus, this growing awareness about the health benefits of such nutrients led to the increasing growth of vegan protein sources, like tofu.

Expansion and innovations are the key strategies preferred by major companies to strengthen their market dominance. Major players are constantly trying to expand their product portfolio to gain larger consumer base. For instance, in June 2022, Tofu Tasty debuted Craft Tofu Knots exclusively at Waitrose stores, following the increasing consumer interest in the dried tofu delicacy in the United Kingdom. Tofu knots are created from the top layer of dried soy milk that has been hand-twisted into various shapes, similar to pasta but with a staggering 45% protein content.

United Kingdom Tofu Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the UK Tofu Market according to our research experts:

Growing Preference of Vegan Diet

The pandemic made people more aware of the value of a vegan diet and lifestyle, which led to a shift in consumer preference for vegan food. Tofu and other soy foods are becoming more popular in the United Kingdom as a result of their association to lower rates of cardiovascular diseases without having an impact on thyroid hormone levels. Also, health conditions like lactose intolerance, diabetes, cholesterol, and many other conditions are the reason people have been avoiding regular meals and are shifting to plant-based foods like tofu. According to the British Diabetic Association, in 2021, over 4.9 million were recorded as having diabetes, with 90% of those with type 2. Additionally, government regulations in support of plant-based food are further escalating the growth of the tofu market. With modified technologies, companies are targeting consumers by producing innovative products with properties similar to real meat. These meat substitutes are made with a combination of soy (which also includes tofu), wheat, and pea protein to attain the desired structure. Moreover, tofu is the most common meat alternative, as more consumers around the market are turning to plant-based protein diets.

United Kingdom Tofu Market: Number of vegans, in percentage, by age group, 2021

Online Retail Emerging as the Fastest Growing Distribution Channel

The online retail market, although currently small, has grown rapidly over the last couple of years, with a very strong prospect over the next five years. The main reason behind the growing sales through online retailing is the level of convenience that it provides for consumers, as they find it easy to choose their preferred brands and get a wide range of flavors and product choices. The growth opportunity for the sales of tofu through online channels has forced online vendors to improve the purchase processes in terms of security and reliability, which, in turn, has propelled the demand for tofu products. Moreover, tofu vendors are adopting online retail strategies, such as entering partnerships with different online retailers, to broaden their geographic reach and increase their margins. These initiatives may benefit the market during the forecast period. Due to the high economies of scale associated with vegan food products, the country has registered an increasing number of online grocery stores dedicated to vegan food products. For instance, Vegan Store (the United Kingdom's online grocery store) offers more than 600 vegan options, including tofu, with convenient delivery options to consumers nationwide.

United Kingdom Tofu Market: Internet Food Sales Value Trend Annually, United Kingdom, 2018-2021

United Kingdom Tofu Industry Overview

The United Kingdom tofu market is currently dominated by The Tofoo Company, Monde Nissin Corp. (Marlow Foods Limited), Taifun-Tofu GmbH, and Clearspring Ltd. Strong brand loyalty for brands, like The Tofoo Company and Taifun, is the primary reason for the strong foothold enjoyed by these players in the market. The leading players are focusing on leveraging opportunities to expand their product portfolios to cater to the requirements of various product segments, especially the snacking category. Moreover, these global companies are merging with local tofu product companies to leverage their brand value and distribution and supply chains.

United Kingdom Tofu Market Leaders

  1. Monde Nissin Corp. (Marlow Foods Limited)

  2. Clearspring Ltd

  3. Taifun Tofu GmbH

  4. Associated British Foods (AB World Foods Limited)

  5. The Tofoo Co Ltd

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

United Kingdom Tofu Market Concentration
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download Sample

United Kingdom Tofu Market News

  • April 2022: Cauldron Foods, a division of Marlow Foods Ltd, expanded its famous range with the addition of two new tofu products, namely Quick & Tasty Smoky BBQ Block and Hoisin Tofu. The new SKUs are created from sustainable soy and come in 100% recyclable packaging.
  • December 2021: The Tofoo Co., a UK tofu brand, expanded its portfolio with a new line of frozen tofu products called Straight to Wok. Straight to Wok is prepared with tofu cubes coated in cornflour. The new line comes in two flavors, such as Naked and Ginger & Chilli.
  • February 2021: The Tofoo Co., a British company, launched the country's first frozen tofu product, Tofoo Chunkies, which is intended to make tofu more accessible.

United Kingdom Tofu Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Overview

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.1.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.1.2 Convenience/Grocery Stores

      3. 5.1.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.1.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Strategies Adopted by Key Players

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 The Tofoo Co Ltd

      2. 6.3.2 Monde Nissin Corp. (Marlow Foods Limited)

      3. 6.3.3 Clearspring Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 Morinaga Milk Industry Co. Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Kikkoman Corp.

      6. 6.3.6 Hikari Miso Co. Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 Taifun-Tofu GmbH

      8. 6.3.8 Wilson International Frozen Foods (H.K.) Limited (Tazaki Foods)

      9. 6.3.9 House Foods Group Inc.

      10. 6.3.10 Associated British Foods (AB World Foods Limited)

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

United Kingdom Tofu Industry Segmentation

Tofu is made of condensed soy milk, and it is widely known as a vegan alternative to dairy and meat products. It is available in the market in different textures that can be silken, soft, firm, or extra firm. The UK tofu market is segmented by distribution channels into supermarkets/hypermarkets, convenience/grocery stores, online retail stores, and other distribution channels. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (in USD million).

Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Convenience/Grocery Stores
Online Retail Stores
Other Distribution Channels
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

United Kingdom Tofu Market Research FAQs

The United Kingdom Tofu Market size is expected to reach USD 139.54 million in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 14.68% to reach USD 276.78 million by 2029.

In 2024, the United Kingdom Tofu Market size is expected to reach USD 139.54 million.

Monde Nissin Corp. (Marlow Foods Limited) , Clearspring Ltd, Taifun Tofu GmbH, Associated British Foods (AB World Foods Limited) and The Tofoo Co Ltd are the major companies operating in the United Kingdom Tofu Market.

In 2023, the United Kingdom Tofu Market size was estimated at USD 121.68 million. The report covers the United Kingdom Tofu Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the United Kingdom Tofu Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

UK Tofu Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 UK Tofu market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. UK Tofu analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

United Kingdom Tofu Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)