Рынок пробиотиков Соединенного Королевства — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок пробиотиков в Соединенном Королевстве сегментирован по типу (корма для животных, пищевые добавки, функциональные продукты питания и напитки) и каналам сбыта (супермаркеты/гипермаркеты, магазины здоровья/аптеки, розничные интернет-магазины и другие каналы сбыта).

Обзор рынка

Market Snapshot1
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок пробиотиков в Соединенном Королевстве зарегистрирует CAGR на уровне 5,6% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2020–2025 годов.

  • Ожидается, что спрос на пробиотики в Соединенном Королевстве будет самым быстрым ростом в Европе в целом. Корма для животных представляют собой наименьший тип пробиотических продуктов в регионе, при этом на рынке преобладают пищевые добавки, функциональные продукты и напитки. В последних двух сегментах также ожидается более быстрый рост по сравнению с другими сегментами.
  • Ожидается, что пробиотики найдут широкое применение, в основном с точки зрения профилактических мер (пищевые добавки), на долю которых приходится основная доля. Ожидается, что спрос на пробиотики возрастет в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Scope of the report

The probiotics market in the United Kingdom is segmented by type (animal feed, dietary supplements, and functional food and beverages), and distribution channel (supermarkets/hypermarkets, health stores/pharmacies, online retail stores, and other distribution channels).

By Type
Functional Food and Beverages
Dietary Supplements
Animal Feed
By Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Health Stores/Pharmacies
Online Retail Stores
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Спрос на функциональные продукты питания и напитки с пробиотиками

Профилактика и лечение расстройств, таких как непереносимость лактозы и воспалительные заболевания кишечника, являются одними из преимуществ, предлагаемых пробиотиками, с повышением уровня сознания в отношении здоровья и более широким доступом к пробиотическим пищевым добавкам. За последнее десятилетие на рынок было представлено около 500 продуктов питания и напитков с пробиотиками, которые получили исключительный отклик с точки зрения принятия.

Некоторые из факторов, которые приводят к расстройству пищеварения, включают вздутие живота и снижение устойчивости к инфекциям, включая плохое и несвоевременное питание, возраст и уровень стресса. Исследования показали, что употребление продуктов, обогащенных пробиотиками, в значительной степени способствовало смягчению этих состояний. Наличие потребителей с непереносимостью лактозы является одной из основных причин роста рынка пробиотиков в стране. В последние годы в Европе был зарегистрирован высокий спрос на продукты на основе пробиотиков.

Value of the probiotic supplements market in leading countries in Europe in 20161

Инновации в разработке, доставке и маркетинге пробиотиков

Пробиотики выходят за рамки здоровья пищеварительной системы в пользу иммунитета, женского здоровья, здоровья полости рта, здоровья кожи, контроля веса и диабета, когнитивного здоровья, спортивной выносливости и работы оси кишечник-мозг, оси кишечника-мышцы и здоровья сердечно-сосудистой системы. Они оказались одним из самых универсальных ингредиентов всех времен.

Потребности и предпочтения потребителей постоянно меняются, но важно понимать их для рыночных возможностей. По мере того, как потребители все больше знакомятся с пробиотиками, они изучают различные системы доставки. Инновации делаются в форматах доставки пробиотиков. Традиционный формат пищевых добавок останется наиболее важным, но новые технологии доставки, которые защищают штаммы и доставляют их с большей точностью, станут более важной частью категории пробиотиков.

Product Launches Ratio of Probiotic Foods, by Category, Global, 2008-20151

Конкурентная среда

На рынке пробиотиков в Соединенном Королевстве доминируют крупные игроки, такие как Nestle, Danone и Yakult. Actimel, Activia и Yakult являются ведущими брендами пробиотиков во всем мире. Другими известными игроками являются Lifeway Foods Inc., Bright Dairy (Bright Foods) и Biogaia, среди прочих.

Инновационные продукты и увеличение расходов на НИОКР являются одними из ключевых стратегий, принятых компаниями, работающими в регионе. основные игроки сосредоточены на удовлетворении изменяющихся потребностей потребителей в пробиотических продуктах, следя при этом за устойчивыми форматами упаковки и доставки. 

Основные игроки

  1. Nestle U.K.

  2. Danone

  3. Yakult

  4. Lifeway Foods

  5. Pepsico U.K.

UK Probiotics.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Functional Food and Beverages

      2. 5.1.2 Dietary Supplements

      3. 5.1.3 Animal Feed

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Health Stores/Pharmacies

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Nestle SA

      2. 6.4.2 Groupe Danone

      3. 6.4.3 Pepsico Inc.

      4. 6.4.4 Yakult Honsha

      5. 6.4.5 Lifeway Foods

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United Kingdom Probiotics Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The United Kingdom Probiotics Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.6% over the next 5 years.

Nestle U.K., Danone, Yakult, Lifeway Foods, Pepsico U.K. are the major companies operating in United Kingdom Probiotics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

United Kingdom Probiotics Market- Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The United Kingdom probiotics market is segmented by Type (Animal Feed, Dietary Supplements, and Functional Food & Beverages), by Distribution channel (Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Health Stores/Pharmacies, Online Retail Stores, and others).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

5.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The United Kingdom's probiotics market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 5.6% during the forecast period, 2020-2025.

  • Demand for probiotics in the United Kingdom is likely to witness the fastest growth in overall Europe. Animal feed represents the smallest probiotic product type in the region, with the market being dominated by dietary supplements and functional foods & beverages. The latter two segments are also slated to register more rapid growth as compared to other segments.
  • The position of probiotics is expected to find its wide application mostly in terms of preventive measures (Dietary supplements), which account for a major share and this application is likely to witness the fastest growth during the forecast period.

Scope of the report

The United Kingdom's probiotics market is segmented by type as Animal Feed, Dietary Supplements, and Functional Food & Beverages, by Distribution channel as Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Health Stores/Pharmacies, Online Retail Stores, and others.

By Type
Functional Food & Beverages
Dietary Supplements
Animal Feed
By Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Health Stores/Pharmacies
Online Retail Stores
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Demand for Probiotic Infused Functional Food & Beverages Products

Prevention and cure of disorders such as lactose intolerance and inflammatory bowel disease are some of the benefits offered by probiotics, with rising health-consciousness levels and wider access to probiotic dietary supplements. The past decade has witnessed the launch of more than 500 food & beverage probiotic products, which have garnered exceptional response in terms of acceptance.

Some of the factors that lead to digestive disorders are bloating and reduction in resistance to infections include poor and untimely diet, age and stress levels. Studies have revealed that consuming products enhanced with probiotics has been successful in moderating these conditions to a large extent. The presence of lactose-intolerant consumers is one of the main reasons, driving the probiotics market in the country, in fact, Europe has witnessed a strong demand for probiotics induced products over the past years.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Innovation in Formulation, Delivery and Marketing of Probiotics

Probiotics are moving beyond digestive health to immunity, feminine health, oral health, skin health, weight control and diabetes, cognitive health, sports endurance, and the gut-brain axis, gut-muscle axis, and cardiovascular health. They are proving to be one of the most versatile ingredients of all time.

Consumer needs and preferences are ever-changing, but it’s important to understand them for market opportunities. As consumers become more familiar with probiotics, they are exploring various delivery systems. Innovations are being made in probiotic delivery formats. The traditional dietary supplement format will remain the most vital, but new delivery technologies that protect strains and deliver them with greater accuracy will become a more important part of the probiotic category.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The United Kingdom's probiotics market witnesses dominance from the giants, such as Nestle, Danone, and Yakult. Actimel, Activia, and Yakult are the top brands in probiotics on a global level. Other prominent players are Lifeway Foods Inc., Bright Dairy (Bright Foods), Biogaia, among others.

Product innovation with an increase in research and development spending are some of the key strategies adopted by companies operating in the region. Major players are focusing on understanding the altering consumer demands and expectations from probiotic products while keeping a detail on sustainable packaging/delivery formats.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Functional Food & Beverages

      2. 5.1.2 Dietary Supplements

      3. 5.1.3 Animal Feed

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Health Stores/Pharmacies

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Nestle S.A.

      2. 6.4.2 Groupe Danone

      3. 6.4.3 Pepsico Inc

      4. 6.4.4 Yakult Honsha

      5. 6.4.5 Lifeway Foods

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports