سوق ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي الديناميكية (DRAM) - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتنبؤات (2022-2027)

سوق ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي الديناميكي (DRAM) مقسم حسب الهندسة المعمارية (DDR3 ، DDR4 ، DDR5 ، DDR2 / أخرى) ، التطبيق (الهواتف الذكية / الأجهزة اللوحية ، أجهزة الكمبيوتر / أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة ، مركز البيانات ، الرسومات ، المنتجات الاستهلاكية ، السيارات ) والجغرافيا.

INSTANT ACCESS

لقطة السوق

Dynamic Random Access Memory Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7 %
Dynamic Random Access Memory Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي الديناميكي (DRAM) 66.8 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ومن المتوقع أن تتجاوز 100 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول نهاية عام 2026 من خلال تحقيق معدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ حوالي 7٪ للفترة 2020-2026. أدى ظهور COVID-19 إلى اضطرابات عبر إنتاجات DRAM وسلسلة التوريد. بدأت أسعار الحلفاء في الانخفاض اعتبارًا من أبريل 2020 حيث بدأ جائحة COVID-19 في التأثير بشدة على الطلب على الهواتف الذكية والأدوات الإلكترونية الأخرى في الأسواق الرئيسية ، مثل الولايات المتحدة وأوروبا.

علاوة على ذلك ، قدرت جمعية الهند والخلوية والإلكترونيات (ICEA) أن شهري مارس وأبريل قد تأثرت بنسبة 15-20 ٪ من انخفاض حجم الهواتف الذكية. علاوة على ذلك ، تم تقدير التأثير ، من حيث قيمة الإنتاج ، بمبلغ 2500-3500 كرور روبية هندية في مارس و 2000-2500 كرور روبية هندية في أبريل ، مما ساهم بشكل كبير في انخفاض الأسعار.

  • يعتبر الاعتماد المتزايد للمتحكم الدقيق و ICs للذاكرة في إلكترونيات السيارات والتطبيق المتزايد لرقائق تخزين الذاكرة في الأجهزة الإلكترونية أحد العوامل المهمة التي تدفع الطلب على منتجات DRAM. علاوة على ذلك ، أدى الطلب المتزايد على الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية إلى أن تكون DRAM خيارًا منخفض التكلفة وعالي الأداء إلى حد كبير. مع استخدام DRAM في الأدوات القابلة للارتداء ، مثل الساعات الذكية ، من المتوقع أن تستمر قدرات الإنتاج المتحالفة في النمو.
  • شهدت DRAM تطورات مهمة حيث نقلت تطبيقاتها إلى ما وراء أجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية والأجهزة المحمولة إلى الخوادم وتطبيقات السيارات والتطبيقات السحابية. من المتوقع أن يؤدي هذا التنويع إلى دفع السوق المدروسة خلال فترة التنبؤ.
  • على سبيل المثال ، شهدت ذاكرة الخادم زيادة في الطلبات مع زيادة أحمال مركز البيانات. أدت الإنشاءات الجديدة المتعددة على مستوى العالم والقدرات المتزايدة للمراكز المثيرة إلى اهتمام كبير من بائعي السوق. في عام 2020 ، أعلنت SK Hynix عن تفاصيل خريطة الطريق لمرافقة أرباحها للربع الأول. شاركت خططًا لتطوير مبيعات منتجات DRAM للهاتف المحمول 1ynm و LPDDR5 DRAM و 64 جيجابايت.
  • أضافت Micron أيضًا أن الخوادم القائمة على الذكاء الاصطناعي تحتاج إلى ذاكرة DRAM أكثر بست مرات من الخوادم لأحمال العمل التقليدية. هذا في حد ذاته يسلط الضوء على قوة الطلب مدفوعة من الخادم فقط. اعتبارًا من يونيو 2020 ، ذكرت الشركة أن طلب المستهلكين على الهواتف الذكية وغيرها من الأجهزة الإلكترونية الاستهلاكية سينخفض ​​، لكن طلب مركز البيانات يظل قوياً بدرجة كافية. وبالمثل ، فإنها تهدف إلى تحويل إمداداتها من سوق الهواتف الذكية إلى سوق مراكز البيانات ، لكل من DRAM وشرائح ذاكرة الفلاش. يشير أخذ عينات أوائل عام 2020 من DDR5 DIMMs المسجلة (RDIMM) ، استنادًا إلى تقنية المعالجة 1znm ، إلى التطورات عبر الجيل التالي من أحمال عمل الخادم.

نطاق التقرير

ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي الديناميكي المسماة DRAMS هي نوع من الذاكرة المستخدمة في أجهزة الكمبيوتر والأجهزة الإلكترونية المختلفة مثل أجهزة الكمبيوتر والهواتف الذكية ومشغلات الموسيقى وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة وأجهزة الكمبيوتر اللوحية وغيرها الكثير. يقسم هذا التقرير السوق إلى النوع والتطبيق والتكنولوجيا ويتحدث عن اللاعبين المهمين الذين يقدمون DRAMS.

By Architecture
DDR3
DDR4
DDR5​
DDR2/Others​
By Application
Smartphones/Tablets​
PC/Laptop
Datacenter​
Graphics​
Consumer Products​
Automotive​
Other Applications​
Geography
United States​
Europe
Korea​
China
Taiwan
Rest of Asia Pacific​
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

قطاع السيارات لدفع نمو السوق

  • قطاع السيارات يؤدي إلى زيادة كبيرة في إنتاجات DRAM. تطالب أنظمة توعية السائق (ADAS) وأنظمة المركبات ذاتية القيادة بشكل متزايد بالمعالجات التي تتطلب سعة الذاكرة وعرض النطاق الترددي اللذين لا يمكنهما إلا مع DRAM. وبالتالي ، فإن مشهد السوق كان مطلوبًا للالتزام بأنظمة السيارات ذات الأهمية الحيوية للسلامة ، فضلاً عن المخاوف الشائعة المتعلقة بمعدلات الخطأ وتلبية معايير السيارات الصارمة مثل ISO 26262.
  • وبالمثل ، في أكتوبر 2019 ، وسعت شركة Intelligent Memory خط DRAM بسلسلة جديدة من أجهزة LPDDR4 (X) مع إمكانيات ECC (كود تصحيح الخطأ) المدمجة. وبالتالي ، تعمل ذاكرة LPDDR4 و LPDDR4X بسرعات عالية جدًا مع جهد تشغيل منخفض للغاية واستهلاك للطاقة. مع قابلية تشغيل التصميم التي تتميز بنطاقات درجات حرارة أعلى تصل إلى 125 درجة مئوية وكونها مؤهلة لـ AEC-Q100 ، فهي مناسبة لتطبيقات السيارات.
  • أيضًا ، دفع الطلب الكبير عبر أنظمة المعلومات والترفيه داخل السيارة والاتصال فائق السرعة داخل السيارة ، Valens و Micron إلى التعاون. لذلك ، تهدف الشراكة إلى تطوير منصات السيارات لتلبية احتياجات أنظمة مساعدة السائق المتقدمة المستقلة (ADAS) بالإضافة إلى الجيل التالي من أنظمة المعلومات والترفيه داخل السيارة.
  • مع نمو المبيعات الإجمالية للسيارات الكهربائية (EVs) ، ذكرت EEI أنه اعتبارًا من سبتمبر 2019 ، كان هناك أكثر من 1.3 مليون سيارة كهربائية على الطرق الأمريكية. يتم استخدام كميات كبيرة من ذاكرة DRAM و NAND flash و SSD في السيارات الحديثة ، مما يساهم في نمو السوق المدروسة ، خلال فترة التنبؤ. تعمل اللوائح الحكومية الداعمة الإضافية لصالح سوق السيارات الكهربائية العالمية على زيادة الطلب على DRAM.
Dynamic Random Access Memory Market Key Trends

منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ تشهد أعلى معدل نمو

  • يساهم سوق أشباه الموصلات في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ المزدهرة في جزء كبير من السوق المدروسة. تعتبر صناعة أشباه الموصلات أو الذاكرة المتكاملة مسؤولة عن النمو الكبير لاقتصاد آسيا والمحيط الهادئ. كما أن الدعم الحكومي ، وخاصة في الصين والهند واليابان وكوريا الجنوبية وتايوان ، يعمل البائعون الإقليميون على زيادة قدراتهم الإنتاجية لتلبية الطلب العالمي المتزايد على DRAM.
  • على سبيل المثال ، في يونيو 2020 ، استكشف ChangXin من بين عدد قليل من صانعي الرقائق الصينيين الآخرين إنتاج DRAM بقيمة 15 مليار يوان صيني كاستثمار في الحملة. وصل إنتاج DRAM المحلي لشركة ChangXin Memory Technologies Inc. إلى السوق في مايو 2020. أيضًا ، أعلنت شركة Shenzhen Longsys Electronics Co. Ltd. ، إحدى منتجي وحدات التخزين المحمولة ، أن رقائق ChangXin اجتازت الاختبارات ذات الصلة وستجهز ثلاثة من منتجات التخزين الخاصة بها.
  • حيث إنه ، في سبتمبر 2019 ، سعت Tsinghua Unigroup بعد استثمار 800 مليار يوان صيني عبر عشر سنوات لتصنيع DRAM. من المرجح أن يتحدى نشاط الإنتاج المحلي المتزايد هذا حصص السوق الحالية لشركة Samsung Electronics ، SK Hynix ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر.
  • على صعيد البائعين ، شهد أوائل عام 2019 أن SK Hynix أكملت توسيع مصنعها لتصنيع ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي الديناميكية (DRAM) في Wuxi ، الصين. اعتبارًا من نوفمبر 2019 ، خططت TSMC و UMC لتوسيع المرافق في الصين فيما يتعلق بالإنتاج القائم على الرقائق.
Dynamic Random Access Memory Market Growth Rate

مشهد تنافسي

التنافس التنافسي في ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي الديناميكي مرتفع بسبب وجود العديد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين ، الذين يحاولون باستمرار الحصول على أقصى حصة في السوق. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين هم Samsung Electronics و SK Hynix و Winbond وغيرها الكثير. لقد مكنتهم قدرتهم على ابتكار المنتجات باستمرار من خلال الاستثمار بكثافة في البحث والتطوير من اكتساب ميزة تنافسية على منافسيهم.

  • فبراير 2020 - أعلنت سامسونج عن بدء الإنتاج الضخم لسعة 16 جيجا بايت LPDDR5 DRAM للهواتف الذكية المتميزة من الجيل التالي. يأتي معدل نقل البيانات لـ 16 جيجابايت LPDDR5 بسرعة 5500 ميجابت في الثانية (ميجابايت / ثانية) ، أي ما يقرب من 1.3 مرة أسرع من نظيره السابق. مقارنة بحزمة LPDDR4X سعة 8 جيجابايت ، توفر ذاكرة DRAM المحمولة الجديدة أكثر من 20 بالمائة من توفير الطاقة مع توفير ما يصل إلى ضعف السعة.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. سامسونج للإلكترونيات

  2. شركة Winbond

  3. SK HYNIX

  4. شركة نانيا للتكنولوجيا

  5. شركة ميكرون تكنولوجي

Samsung Electronics, Winbond Corporation, SK HYNIX, Nanya Technology Corporation, Micron Technology Inc.​

مشهد تنافسي

التنافس التنافسي في ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي الديناميكي مرتفع بسبب وجود العديد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين ، الذين يحاولون باستمرار الحصول على أقصى حصة في السوق. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين هم Samsung Electronics و SK Hynix و Winbond وغيرها الكثير. لقد مكنتهم قدرتهم على ابتكار المنتجات باستمرار من خلال الاستثمار بكثافة في البحث والتطوير من اكتساب ميزة تنافسية على منافسيهم.

  • فبراير 2020 - أعلنت سامسونج عن بدء الإنتاج الضخم لسعة 16 جيجا بايت LPDDR5 DRAM للهواتف الذكية المتميزة من الجيل التالي. يأتي معدل نقل البيانات لـ 16 جيجابايت LPDDR5 بسرعة 5500 ميجابت في الثانية (ميجابايت / ثانية) ، أي ما يقرب من 1.3 مرة أسرع من نظيره السابق. مقارنة بحزمة LPDDR4X سعة 8 جيجابايت ، توفر ذاكرة DRAM المحمولة الجديدة أكثر من 20 بالمائة من توفير الطاقة مع توفير ما يصل إلى ضعف السعة.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT​

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Impact of COVID-19 on the DRAM Industry (Reduced Capital Expenditure, Result in a More Balanced Market, etc.)​

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS​

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers​

      1. 5.1.1 Continuous Evolution of Mega Trends such as Cloud Computing, IoT, AI, Mobility are Expected to Create Demand in the Future​

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges​

      1. 5.2.1 Slowdown in the Mobile Device Demand​

  6. 6. PRICING ANALYSIS​

    1. 6.1 Spot Price (per GB) in USD Evolution by Type of DRAM (DDR3, DDR4 etc.) from 2015-2020 and Further​

    2. 6.2 Pricing Trends Analysis (Past, Present and Future)​

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Architecture

      1. 7.1.1 DDR3

      2. 7.1.2 DDR4

      3. 7.1.3 DDR5​

      4. 7.1.4 DDR2/Others​

    2. 7.2 By Application

      1. 7.2.1 Smartphones/Tablets​

      2. 7.2.2 PC/Laptop

      3. 7.2.3 Datacenter​

      4. 7.2.4 Graphics​

      5. 7.2.5 Consumer Products​

      6. 7.2.6 Automotive​

      7. 7.2.7 Other Applications​

    3. 7.3 Geography

      1. 7.3.1 United States​

      2. 7.3.2 Europe

      3. 7.3.3 Korea​

      4. 7.3.4 China

      5. 7.3.5 Taiwan

      6. 7.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific​

      7. 7.3.7 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      2. 8.1.2 Micron Technology Inc.

      3. 8.1.3 SK Hynix Inc.

      4. 8.1.4 Nanya Technology Corporation

      5. 8.1.5 Winbond Electronics Corporation

      6. 8.1.6 Powerchip Technology Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 Intel Corporation

      8. 8.1.8 Transcend Information

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. VENDOR MARKET SHARE EVOLUTION (2015-2019)​ (Vendor market share information on a revenue basis from 2015-2019 will be provided for various vendors offering DRAM)

  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET​

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي الديناميكي (DRAM) من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي الديناميكي (DRAM) بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 7٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

تعد Samsung Electronics و Winbond Corporation و SK HYNIX و Nanya Technology Corporation و Micron Technology Inc. من كبرى الشركات العاملة في سوق ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي الديناميكي (DRAM).

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Dynamic Random Access Memory (DRAM) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Dynamic Random Access Memory (DRAM) Market is segmented by Architecture (DDR3, DDR4, DDR5, DDR2/Others​), Application (Smartphones/Tablets​, PC/Laptops​, Datacenter​, Graphics​, Consumer Products​, Automotive​), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Dynamic Random Access Memory (DRAM) market was valued at USD 66.8 billion in 2020 and is expected to cross the USD 100 billion mark by the end of 2026 by witnessing a CAGR of approximately 7% for the period 2020-2026. The onset of COVID-19 led disruptions across DRAM productions and supply chain. The allied prices started to decline from April 2020 as the COVID-19 pandemic began to severely impact the demand for smartphones and other electronic gadgets in major markets, like the United States and Europe.

Moreover, the India, Cellular & Electronics Association (ICEA) estimated that months of March and April were affected by 15-20% lowering of smartphone volume. Further, the impact, in terms of production value, was estimated to be INR 2,500-3500 crore in March and INR 2,000-2,500 crore in April, further contributing significantly to price drops.

  • The increasing adoption of microcontroller and memory ICs in automobile electronics and the growing application of memory storage chips in electronic devices is one of the significant factors driving DRAM products' demand. Further, rising demand for consumer electronics led to DRAM being a considerably low cost and high-performance option. With DRAM being used in wearable gadgets, like smartwatches, the allied production capacities are expected to continue to grow.​
  • DRAM has witnessed significant developments as it moved its applications beyond personal computers and mobile devices into servers, automotive, and cloud applications. Such diversification is expected to drive the market studied, over the forecast period.​
  • Server Memory, for instance, has witnessed increased demands with data center loads rising. Multiple new constructions globally and increasing capacities to the exciting centers have led significant attention from the market vendors. In 2020, SK Hynix announced roadmap details to accompany its Q1 earnings. It shared plans on developing 1ynm mobile DRAM, LPDDR5 DRAM, and 64GB server DRAM product sales. ​
  • Also, Micron added that AI-based servers need six times more DRAM than servers for traditional workloads. This itself highlights a robust demand-driven from the server solely. As of June 2020, the company mentioned consumer demand for smartphones and other consumer electronics to fall, but data center demand to remain strong enough. Likewise, it aims to shift its supplies from the smartphone market to the data center market, for both DRAM and flash memory chips. Its early 2020 sampling of DDR5 Registered DIMMs (RDIMM), based on 1znm process technology, indicates developments across the next generation of server workloads.​

Scope of the Report

Dynamic Random Access memory called DRAMS is a type of memory used in various computing and electronic devices like PCs, smartphones, music players, laptops, netbooks, tablet computers, and many more. This report segments the market into type, application, and technology and talks about the significant players providing the DRAMS.

By Architecture
DDR3
DDR4
DDR5​
DDR2/Others​
By Application
Smartphones/Tablets​
PC/Laptop
Datacenter​
Graphics​
Consumer Products​
Automotive​
Other Applications​
Geography
United States​
Europe
Korea​
China
Taiwan
Rest of Asia Pacific​
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive​ Segment to Drive the Market Growth

  • The automotive segment leads to a significant boost to DRAM productions. The Driver Awareness Systems (ADAS) and self-driving vehicle systems have been increasingly demanding processors that require the memory capacity and bandwidth only possible with DRAM. Thus, the market landscape has been required to adhere to safety-critical automotive systems, as well as common concerns regarding error rates and meeting stringent automotive standards such as ISO 26262.​
  • Similarly, in October 2019, Intelligent Memory expanded its DRAM line with a new series of LPDDR4(X) devices with integrated ECC (error correction code) capabilities. The LPDDR4 and LPDDR4X memory, thus, run at very high speeds with very low operating voltages and power consumption. With design operability featuring higher temperature ranges up to 125°C and being AEC-Q100-qualified, it is made suitable for automotive applications.​
  • Also, significant demand across in-vehicle infotainment systems and ultra-high-speed in-vehicle connectivity drove Valens and Micron to collaborate. Therefore, the partnership aims to develop automotive platforms to fulfill the needs of autonomous, advanced driver-assistance systems (ADAS) as well as next-gen in-vehicle infotainment systems.​
  • With overall sales of electric vehicles (EVs) growing, the EEI reported that as of September 2019, over 1.3 million electric vehicles were on U.S. roads. Significant quantities of DRAM, NAND flash, and SSD storage are used in modern automobiles, thus contributing to the growth of the market studied, over the forecast period. Additional supportive government regulations in favor of the global electric vehicle market are further augmenting the demand for DRAM. ​
new car in Europe (1).png

Asia Pacific to Witness Highest Growth

  • The booming Asia-Pacific semiconductor market contributes to a major portion of the market studied. The semiconductor or memory IC industry is responsible for the significant growth of the Asia-Pacific economy. Also, governmental support, especially in China, India, Japan, South Korea, and Taiwan, the regional vendors have been increasing their production capacities to meet the increasing global demand for DRAM.​
  • For instance, in June 2020, ChangXin amongst a handful of other Chinese chipmakers explored DRAM production with CNY 15 billion as an investment in the campaign. ChangXin Memory Technologies Inc.’s domestic DRAM production reached the market in May 2020. Also, a flash storage producer, Shenzhen Longsys Electronics Co. Ltd., announced that ChangXin’s chips passed related tests and would equip three of its storage products. ​
  • Whereas, back in September 2019, Tsinghua Unigroup sought after an investment of CNY 800 billion across ten years for DRAM manufacturing. Such increased domestic production activity is likely to challenge the existing market shares of Samsung Electronics, SK Hynix, to name a few.​
  • On the vendor front, early 2019 saw SK Hynix had completed the expansion of its dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) manufacturing plant in Wuxi, China. As of November 2019, TSMC and UMC planned on expanding facilities in China concerning wafer-based productions.​
Picture5.png

Competitive Landscape

The competitive rivalry in the Dynamic Random Access Memory is high owing to the presence of many key players, continually trying to gain maximum market share. Some of the major players are Samsung Electronics, SK Hynix, Winbond, and many more. Their ability to continually innovate the products by investing heavily in R&D has enabled them to gain a competitive advantage over their competitors.

  • February 2020 - Samsung announced the commencement of Mass Production of 16GB LPDDR5 DRAM for Next-Generation Premium Smartphones. The data transfer rate for the 16GB LPDDR5 comes in at 5,500 megabits per second (Mb/s), nearly 1.3 times faster than the previous counterpart. Compared to an 8GB LPDDR4X package, the new mobile DRAM delivers more than 20-percent energy savings while providing up to twice the capacity.

Recent Developments

  • February 2020 - Micron, announced the delivery of its low-power DDR5 DRAM in mass production for featuring in Xiaomi Mi 10 smartphone. With Xiaomi being a memory technology partner, this LPDDR5 DRAM aims at providing power efficiency and faster data access speeds to meet artificial intelligence (AI) and 5G functionality in smartphones.​
  • October 2019 - Intelligent Memory expanded its DRAM line with a new series of LPDDR4(X) devices with integrated ECC (error correction code) capabilities. The LPDDR4 and LPDDR4X memories thus, run at very high speeds with very low operating voltages and power consumption. With design operability featuring higher temperature ranges up to 125°C and being AEC-Q100-qualified, they are made suitable for automotive applications.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT​

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Impact of COVID-19 on the DRAM Industry (Reduced Capital Expenditure, Result in a More Balanced Market, etc.)​

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS​

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers​

      1. 5.1.1 Continuous Evolution of Mega Trends such as Cloud Computing, IoT, AI, Mobility are Expected to Create Demand in the Future​

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges​

      1. 5.2.1 Slowdown in the Mobile Device Demand​

  6. 6. PRICING ANALYSIS​

    1. 6.1 Spot Price (per GB) in USD Evolution by Type of DRAM (DDR3, DDR4 etc.) from 2015-2020 and Further​

    2. 6.2 Pricing Trends Analysis (Past, Present and Future)​

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Architecture

      1. 7.1.1 DDR3

      2. 7.1.2 DDR4

      3. 7.1.3 DDR5​

      4. 7.1.4 DDR2/Others​

    2. 7.2 By Application

      1. 7.2.1 Smartphones/Tablets​

      2. 7.2.2 PC/Laptop

      3. 7.2.3 Datacenter​

      4. 7.2.4 Graphics​

      5. 7.2.5 Consumer Products​

      6. 7.2.6 Automotive​

      7. 7.2.7 Other Applications​

    3. 7.3 Geography

      1. 7.3.1 United States​

      2. 7.3.2 Europe

      3. 7.3.3 Korea​

      4. 7.3.4 China

      5. 7.3.5 Taiwan

      6. 7.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific​

      7. 7.3.7 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      2. 8.1.2 Micron Technology Inc.

      3. 8.1.3 SK Hynix Inc.

      4. 8.1.4 Nanya Technology Corporation

      5. 8.1.5 Winbond Electronics Corporation

      6. 8.1.6 Powerchip Technology Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 Intel Corporation

      8. 8.1.8 Transcend Information

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. VENDOR MARKET SHARE EVOLUTION (2015-2019)​ (Vendor market share information on a revenue basis from 2015-2019 will be provided for various vendors offering DRAM)

  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET​

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Dynamic Random Access Memory (DRAM) Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Dynamic Random Access Memory (DRAM) Market is growing at a CAGR of 7% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Samsung Electronics, Winbond Corporation, SK HYNIX, Nanya Technology Corporation, Micron Technology Inc.​ are the major companies operating in Dynamic Random Access Memory (DRAM) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!