Marché de l'énergie solaire en Suisse - Croissance, tendances, impact de Covid -19 et prévisions (2022 - 2027)

Le rapport sur le marché de l'énergie solaire en Suisse est segmenté par type (énergie solaire photovoltaïque et énergie solaire concentrée) et par lieu de déploiement (résidentiel et commercial et industriel (C&I) et à l'échelle des services publics)

Aperçu du marché

Switzerland Solar Energy Market -Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché suisse de l'énergie solaire devrait croître à un TCAC d'environ 5,1 % au cours de la période de prévision. Avec la pandémie de COVID-19 en 2020, l'énergie solaire suisse n'a pas connu d'impact significatif. De nombreux pays ont accéléré la production et les installations de panneaux solaires, avec plusieurs projets mis en service au cours des troisième et quatrième trimestres. Cependant, au premier semestre 2020, l'industrie a été témoin d'une perturbation de la chaîne d'approvisionnement et d'un ralentissement de plusieurs projets. Des facteurs, tels que les préoccupations croissantes concernant l'augmentation des émissions de carbone, ont poussé les organes gouvernementaux en Suisse à lancer diverses politiques concernant le développement des énergies renouvelables. Les politiques ont considérablement stimulé la croissance du marché de l'énergie solaire en Suisse et sont les principaux moteurs du marché étudié. Le secteur de l'énergie solaire est confronté aux défis des sources alternatives d'électricité, principalement l'énergie éolienne. La production d'électricité à partir de ressources éoliennes étant également un mode de production d'énergie propre, son adoption croissante devrait entraver la demande d'énergie solaire. Ce facteur, à son tour, devrait entraver la croissance du marché étudié.

  • Les panneaux solaires solaires photovoltaïques (PV) représentent le plus grand segment du marché suisse de l'énergie solaire en raison de l'augmentation des installations commerciales et résidentielles des modules solaires.
  • Le gouvernement suisse avait annoncé en 2019 qu'il atteindrait zéro émission nette de gaz à effet de serre d'ici 2050. Le gouvernement suisse a pris de nombreuses mesures pour conduire le pays vers cet objectif. Par conséquent, un tel scénario devrait créer des opportunités pour les acteurs de l'énergie solaire de mettre en œuvre davantage de projets dans le pays.
  • L'industrie solaire a considérablement réduit ses coûts au cours des cinq dernières années grâce à des économies d'échelle. Alors que le marché était inondé d'équipements, les prix ont chuté. Le coût des panneaux solaires chute de façon exponentielle.

Scope of the report

The Switzerland Solar Energy Market includes:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le solaire photovoltaïque (PV) va dominer le marché

  • Le module photovoltaïque à couches minces est considéré comme une percée dans la technologie solaire et augmente rapidement sa part dans le secteur de l'énergie solaire. Les cellules solaires à couche mince comprennent des cellules en silicium amorphe (a-Si), en tellurure de cadmium (CdTe) et en séléniure de gallium (CIGS).
  • Selon les contributions déterminées au niveau national prévues par la Suisse, le pays vise à réduire les émissions de gaz à effet de serre de 50 % d'ici 2030 par rapport aux niveaux de 1990.
  • Le gouvernement suisse planifie sa politique climatique à intervalles de 10 ans et a formulé des objectifs de réduction des émissions de carbone de 75 % à 85 % d'ici 2050. De plus, le gouvernement suisse vise à réduire les émissions par habitant à 1 t CO2 d'ici 2050. avec les objectifs en matière d'énergies renouvelables, la production d'électricité à partir de sources d'énergie renouvelables a augmenté de 1 TWh, passant de 3,7 TWh en 2017 à 4,7 TWh en 2020.
  • En novembre 2020, le gouvernement suisse a révisé sa loi sur le CO2 en vertu de laquelle l'utilisation de combustibles thermiques est taxable. Le Conseil fédéral suisse a recommandé de nouvelles modifications de la loi et a organisé un référendum. En juin 2021, la population suisse a rejeté les modifications par un système de vote général.
  • Certains des principaux objectifs de l'amendement étaient l'imposition de taxes plus élevées sur l'utilisation des combustibles thermiques dans le secteur résidentiel et de l'aviation. La taxe obtenue grâce au nouvel amendement visait principalement à être restituée au public, tandis que le reste aurait été ajouté au fonds pour le climat.
  • De telles initiatives du gouvernement suisse visant à réduire les émissions de carbone devraient propulser la croissance de l'énergie solaire en Suisse au cours de la période de prévision.
Renewable Power Generation

La baisse des prix et des coûts d'installation du solaire photovoltaïque stimule la demande du marché

  • Les modules solaires photovoltaïques (PV) sont plus de 80 % moins chers qu'en 2009. Le coût de l'électricité solaire photovoltaïque a diminué de près des trois quarts entre 2015 et 2019 et continue de baisser avec le développement technologique et la production de masse. 
  • Les réductions de coûts sont motivées par des améliorations technologiques continues, notamment des rendements plus élevés des modules solaires photovoltaïques. L'industrialisation de ces technologies hautement modulaires a apporté des avantages impressionnants d'économies d'échelle et d'une plus grande concurrence à des processus de fabrication améliorés et à des chaînes d'approvisionnement compétitives.
  • La baisse rapide des coûts d'installation et les facteurs de capacité élevés ont amélioré la compétitivité économique du solaire photovoltaïque. On estime que le LCOE moyen pondéré mondial des centrales photovoltaïques à grande échelle a chuté de 82 % entre 2010 et 2019, passant d'environ 0,37 USD à 0,06 USD/kWh.
  • En 2021, le prix de vente moyen des modules solaires photovoltaïques était d'environ 0,19 USD par watt, en baisse de près de 68% par rapport à 2015. En revanche, le prix de vente des modules multicristallins est tombé à 0,21 USD par watt en 2021 contre USD 0,4 par watt en 2018.
  • La baisse rapide des coûts a entraîné une augmentation de la capacité solaire dans les installations à travers le pays. Les installations de capacité solaire ont augmenté de 53,9 % entre 2017 et 2020 pour atteindre 2,94 GW.
  • Avec le projet à grande échelle à venir et les politiques et subventions de soutien, le marché suisse de l'énergie solaire devrait connaître une croissance significative au cours de la période de prévision.
Solar Energy Capacity

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché suisse de l'énergie solaire est partiellement consolidé. Parmi les grandes entreprises figurent Swiss Solar AG, Anerdgy, APAK Energy, ars solaris hächler et Solaronix SA.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Solaronix SA

  2. Swiss Solar AG

  3. Anerdgy AG

  4. Apak Energy Sagl

  5. ars solaris hächler

Picture1.png

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché suisse de l'énergie solaire est partiellement consolidé. Parmi les grandes entreprises figurent Swiss Solar AG, Anerdgy, APAK Energy, ars solaris hächler et Solaronix SA.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Portée de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Définition du marché

        1. 1.3 Hypothèses de l'étude

        2. 2. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 3. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

            1. 4. APERÇU DU MARCHÉ

              1. 4.1 introduction

                1. 4.2 Capacité installée d'énergie solaire, en GW, Suisse, jusqu'en 2027

                  1. 4.3 Tendances et développements récents

                    1. 4.4 Politiques et réglementations gouvernementales

                      1. 4.5 Dynamique du marché

                        1. 4.5.1 Conducteurs

                          1. 4.5.2 Contraintes

                          2. 4.6 Analyse de la chaîne d'approvisionnement

                            1. 4.7 Analyse PILON

                              1. 4.8 Impact du COVID-19 sur le marché

                              2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                                1. 5.1 Taper

                                  1. 5.1.1 Solaire Photovoltaïque (PV)

                                    1. 5.1.2 Énergie Solaire Concentrée (CSP)

                                    2. 5.2 Déploiement

                                      1. 5.2.1 Résidentiel et Commercial & Industriel (C&I)

                                        1. 5.2.2 Échelle utilitaire

                                      2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                        1. 6.1 Fusions et acquisitions, coentreprises, collaborations et accords

                                          1. 6.2 Stratégies adoptées par les principaux acteurs

                                            1. 6.3 Profils d'entreprise

                                              1. 6.3.1 solaire suisse

                                                1. 6.3.2 Anerdgie

                                                  1. 6.3.3 APAK Énergie

                                                    1. 6.3.4 ars solaris hachler

                                                      1. 6.3.5 Solaronix SA

                                                        1. 6.3.6 Groupe Alpiq

                                                          1. 6.3.7 Technologie Meyer Burger

                                                            1. 6.3.8 Apa Gaz

                                                          2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                            **Subject to Availability
                                                            You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                            Frequently Asked Questions

                                                            Le marché du marché suisse de l'énergie solaire est étudié de 2019 à 2027.

                                                            Le marché suisse de l'énergie solaire croît à un TCAC > 5,1 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                            Solaronix SA, Swiss Solar AG, Anerdgy AG, Apak Energy Sagl, ars solaris hächler sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché suisse de l'énergie solaire.

                                                            80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                            Please enter a valid email id!

                                                            Please enter a valid message!

Switzerland Solar Energy Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Switzerland Solar Energy Market is segmented by Type (Solar Photovoltaic and Concentrated Solar Power) and Location of Deployment (Residential and Commercial & Industrial (C&I) and Utility-scale).

Market Snapshot

Switzerland Solar Energy Market -Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Swiss solar energy market is expected to register a CAGR of around 5.1% during the forecast period. With the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020, the Swiss solar energy market did not witness any significant impact. Many countries ramped up solar panel production and installations, with several projects put into operation during Q3 and Q4. However, in H1 of 2020, the industry witnessed a disturbance in the supply chain and a slowdown in several projects. Factors such as the growing concerns about increasing carbon emissions have driven government bodies in Switzerland to launch various policies regarding the development of renewable energy. The policies have been providing a significant boost to the growth of the solar energy market in Switzerland and are major drivers of the market studied. The solar power sector is facing challenges from alternate sources of electricity, mainly wind power. As power generation from wind resources is also a clean mode of energy production, the growing adoption of the same is expected to hamper the demand for solar power. This factor, in turn, is expected to hinder the growth of the market studied.

  • The solar photovoltaic (PV) based solar panels represent the largest segment of the Swiss solar energy market due to the increasing commercial and residential installations of solar modules.
  • The Swiss government announced in 2019 that it would achieve net-zero greenhouse gas emissions by 2050. The Swiss government has been taking numerous steps to drive the country toward the target. Hence, such a scenario is expected to create opportunities for the solar energy players to implement more projects in the country.
  • The solar industry has cut costs dramatically in the past five years through economies of scale. As the market was flooded with equipment, prices plummeted. The cost of solar panels is dropping exponentially.

Scope of the Report

The Swiss solar energy market report includes:

Type
Solar Photovoltaic (PV)
Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)
Deployment
Residential and Commercial & Industrial (C&I)
Utility-scale

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Solar Photovoltiac (PV) to Dominate the Market

  • The thin-film photovoltaic module is considered a breakthrough in solar technology and rapidly increases its solar power sector share. Thin-film solar cells include amorphous silicon (a-Si), cadmium telluride (CdTe), and gallium selenide (CIGS) cells.
  • According to Switzerland's intended nationally determined contributions, the country aims to reduce greenhouse gas emissions by 50% by 2030 compared to the 1990 levels.
  • The Swiss government plans its climate policy at intervals of 10 years and has formulated the goals to reduce carbon emissions by 75% to 85% by 2050. Additionally, the Swiss government aims to reduce per capita emissions to 1t CO2 by 2050. In line with the renewable energy targets, power generation from renewable energy sources increased by 1 TWh from 3.7 TWh in 2017 to 4.7 TWh in 2020.
  • In November 2020, the Swiss government revised its CO2 Act, through which the use of thermal fuels is taxable. The Swiss Federal Council recommended further amendments to the Act and issued a referendum. In June 2021, the Swiss population rejected the modifications through a general voting system.
  • Some of the amendment's primary goals were the imposition of higher taxes on the use of thermal fuels in the residential and aviation sectors. The tax obtained from the new amendment was primarily aimed at being returned to the public, while the remaining would have been added to the climate fund.
  • Such initiatives by the Swiss government to reduce carbon emissions are expected to propel the growth of solar energy in Switzerland during the forecast period.
Renewable Power Generation

Declining Prices and Installation Cost of Solar PV are Driving the Market Demand

  • Solar photovoltaic (PV) modules are over 80% cheaper than in 2009. The cost of electricity from solar PV fell by almost three-fourths between 2015-2019 and continues to decline with technological development and mass production.
  • The cost reductions are driven by continuous technological improvements, including higher solar PV module efficiencies. The industrialization of these highly modular technologies has yielded impressive benefits from economies of scale and greater competition to improved manufacturing processes and competitive supply chains.
  • The rapid decline in installed costs and high capacity factors have improved the economic competitiveness of solar PV. The global weighted average LCOE of utility-scale PV plants is estimated to have fallen by 82% between 2010 and 2019, from around USD 0.37 to USD 0.06/kWh.
  • In 2021, the average selling price of solar PV modules was around USD 0.19 per watt, decreasing by nearly 68% compared to 2015. On the other hand, the selling price of multi-crystalline modules fell to USD 0.21 per watt in 2021 from USD 0.4 per watt in 2018.
  • The rapid decline in costs has led to increased solar capacity in installations across the country. Solar capacity installations grew by 53.9% between 2017 and 2020 to 2.94 GW.
  • With the upcoming utility-scale project and supportive policies and subsidies, the Swiss solar energy market is expected to witness significant growth over the forecast period.
Solar Energy Capacity

Competitive Landscape

The Swiss solar energy market is partially consolidated. Some of the major companies include Swiss Solar AG, Anerdgy, APAK Energy, ARS Solaris Hächler, and Solaronix SA.

Recent Developments

  • In February 2022, Alpiq announced its plan to construct the Gondosolar bifacial power plant at an approximate cost of CHF 42 million. The site is expected to produce 23.3 million kilowatt-hours of electricity every year.
  • In February 2022, Megasol Energie AG announced the launch of the 500W bifacial solar module with an estimated power conversion efficiency of 23.2%.
  • In May 2021, the Swiss government announced that it had allocated CHF 470 million for solar rebates in 2021. The rebates are expected to represent approximately 20% of the investment costs of the solar projects.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Solar Energy Installed Capacity, in GW, Switzerland, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

    8. 4.8 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Solar Photovoltaic (PV)

      2. 5.1.2 Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)

    2. 5.2 Deployment

      1. 5.2.1 Residential and Commercial & Industrial (C&I)

      2. 5.2.2 Utility-scale

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Swiss Solar

      2. 6.3.2 Anerdgy

      3. 6.3.3 APAK Energy

      4. 6.3.4 ARS Solaris Hachler

      5. 6.3.5 Solaronix SA

      6. 6.3.6 Alpiq Group

      7. 6.3.7 Meyer Burger Technology

      8. 6.3.8 Apa Gaz

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Switzerland Solar Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Switzerland Solar Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >5.1% over the next 5 years.

Solaronix SA, Swiss Solar AG, Anerdgy AG, Apak Energy Sagl, ars solaris hächler are the major companies operating in Switzerland Solar Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!