Рынок солнечной энергии Швейцарии – рост, тенденции, влияние Covid-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027)

Отчет о рынке солнечной энергии в Швейцарии сегментирован по типу (солнечная фотоэлектрическая и концентрированная солнечная энергия) и месту развертывания (жилой, коммерческий и промышленный (C&I) и коммунальный масштаб).

Обзор рынка

Switzerland Solar Energy Market -Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок солнечной энергии в Швейцарии будет расти в среднем на 5,1% в течение прогнозируемого периода. Пандемия COVID-19 в 2020 году не оказала существенного влияния на солнечную энергетику Швейцарии. Многие страны увеличили производство и установку солнечных панелей, при этом несколько проектов были запущены в эксплуатацию в третьем и четвертом кварталах. Однако в первом полугодии 2020 года в отрасли произошли нарушения в цепочке поставок и замедление темпов реализации нескольких проектов. Такие факторы, как растущие опасения по поводу увеличения выбросов углерода, побудили государственные органы Швейцарии принять различные меры в отношении развития возобновляемых источников энергии. Эта политика обеспечивает значительный импульс росту рынка солнечной энергии в Швейцарии и является основной движущей силой изучаемого рынка. Сектор солнечной энергетики сталкивается с проблемами из-за альтернативных источников электроэнергии, в основном энергии ветра. Поскольку производство энергии из ветряных ресурсов также является экологически чистым способом производства энергии, ожидается, что его растущее внедрение снизит спрос на солнечную энергию. Этот фактор, в свою очередь, как ожидается, будет препятствовать росту исследуемого рынка.

  • Солнечные панели на основе солнечных фотоэлектрических элементов (PV) представляют собой самый большой сегмент рынка солнечной энергии Швейцарии из-за увеличения коммерческих и жилых установок солнечных модулей.
  • В 2019 году правительство Швейцарии объявило, что к 2050 году оно достигнет нулевых чистых выбросов парниковых газов. Правительство Швейцарии предпринимает многочисленные шаги, чтобы приблизить страну к цели. Следовательно, ожидается, что такой сценарий создаст возможность для игроков солнечной энергетики реализовать больше проектов в стране.
  • За последние пять лет солнечная промышленность резко сократила расходы за счет эффекта масштаба. Поскольку рынок был наводнен оборудованием, цены резко упали. Стоимость солнечных панелей падает в геометрической прогрессии.

Scope of the report

The Switzerland Solar Energy Market includes:

Type
Solar Photovoltaic (PV)
Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)
Deployment
Residential and Commercial & Industrial (C&I)
Utility-scale

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Солнечная фотоэлектрическая энергия (PV) будет доминировать на рынке

  • Тонкопленочный фотоэлектрический модуль считается прорывом в солнечных технологиях и быстро увеличивает свою долю в секторе солнечной энергетики. Тонкопленочные солнечные элементы включают элементы из аморфного кремния (a-Si), теллурида кадмия (CdTe) и селенида галлия (CIGS).
  • Согласно предполагаемому определяемому на национальном уровне вкладу Швейцарии, страна стремится сократить выбросы парниковых газов на 50% к 2030 году по сравнению с уровнями 1990 года.
  • Швейцарское правительство планирует свою климатическую политику с интервалом в 10 лет и сформулировало цели по сокращению выбросов углерода на 75-85% к 2050 году. с целями по возобновляемым источникам энергии производство электроэнергии из возобновляемых источников энергии увеличилось на 1 ТВт-ч с 3,7 ТВт-ч в 2017 году до 4,7 ТВт-ч в 2020 году.
  • В ноябре 2020 года правительство Швейцарии внесло изменения в свой Закон о выбросах CO2, в соответствии с которым использование термального топлива облагается налогом. Федеральный совет Швейцарии рекомендовал внести дополнительные поправки в закон и провел референдум. В июне 2021 года население Швейцарии отклонило поправки посредством общей системы голосования.
  • Одной из основных целей поправки было введение более высоких налогов на использование теплового топлива в жилом и авиационном секторах. Налог, полученный от новой поправки, в первую очередь предназначался для возврата населению, а оставшаяся часть должна была быть добавлена ​​​​в климатический фонд.
  • Ожидается, что такие инициативы швейцарского правительства по сокращению выбросов углерода будут способствовать росту использования солнечной энергии в Швейцарии в течение прогнозируемого периода.
Renewable Power Generation

Снижение цен и стоимость установки солнечных фотоэлектрических систем стимулирует рыночный спрос

  • Солнечные фотоэлектрические (PV) модули более чем на 80% дешевле, чем в 2009 году. Стоимость электроэнергии от солнечных фотоэлектрических модулей снизилась почти на три четверти в период с 2015 по 2019 год и продолжает снижаться с технологическим развитием и массовым производством. 
  • Снижение затрат обусловлено непрерывным технологическим усовершенствованием, в том числе более высокой эффективностью солнечных фотоэлектрических модулей. Индустриализация этих высокомодульных технологий принесла впечатляющие выгоды от экономии за счет масштаба и усиления конкуренции, улучшения производственных процессов и конкурентоспособных цепочек поставок.
  • Быстрое снижение затрат на установку и высокие коэффициенты мощности повысили экономическую конкурентоспособность солнечной фотоэлектрической энергии. По оценкам, глобальное средневзвешенное значение LCOE фотоэлектрических электростанций коммунального масштаба упало на 82% в период с 2010 по 2019 год, с примерно 0,37 до 0,06 долларов США за кВтч.
  • В 2021 году средняя цена продажи солнечных фотоэлектрических модулей составляла около 0,19 доллара США за ватт, снизившись почти на 68% по сравнению с 2015 годом. С другой стороны, цена продажи мультикристаллических модулей упала до 0,21 доллара США за ватт в 2021 году с 0,4 на ватт в 2018 году.
  • Быстрое снижение затрат привело к увеличению мощности солнечных установок по всей стране. Установки солнечной энергии выросли на 53,9% в период с 2017 по 2020 год до 2,94 ГВт.
  • Ожидается, что благодаря предстоящему проекту коммунального масштаба, а также поддерживающей политике и субсидиям на рынке солнечной энергии Швейцарии в течение прогнозируемого периода произойдет значительный рост.
Solar Energy Capacity

Конкурентная среда

Рынок солнечной энергии Швейцарии частично консолидирован. Некоторые из крупных компаний включают Swiss Solar AG, Anerdgy, APAK Energy, ars solaris hächler и Solaronix SA.

Основные игроки

  1. Solaronix SA

  2. Swiss Solar AG

  3. Anerdgy AG

  4. Apak Energy Sagl

  5. ars solaris hächler

Picture1.png

Конкурентная среда

Рынок солнечной энергии Швейцарии частично консолидирован. Некоторые из крупных компаний включают Swiss Solar AG, Anerdgy, APAK Energy, ars solaris hächler и Solaronix SA.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Solar Energy Installed Capacity, in GW, Switzerland, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

    8. 4.8 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Solar Photovoltaic (PV)

      2. 5.1.2 Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)

    2. 5.2 Deployment

      1. 5.2.1 Residential and Commercial & Industrial (C&I)

      2. 5.2.2 Utility-scale

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Swiss Solar

      2. 6.3.2 Anerdgy

      3. 6.3.3 APAK Energy

      4. 6.3.4 ars solaris hachler

      5. 6.3.5 Solaronix SA

      6. 6.3.6 Alpiq Group

      7. 6.3.7 Meyer Burger Technology

      8. 6.3.8 Apa Gaz

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Switzerland Solar Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Switzerland Solar Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >5.1% over the next 5 years.

Solaronix SA, Swiss Solar AG, Anerdgy AG, Apak Energy Sagl, ars solaris hächler are the major companies operating in Switzerland Solar Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Switzerland Solar Energy Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Switzerland Solar Energy Market is segmented by Type (Solar Photovoltaic and Concentrated Solar Power) and Location of Deployment (Residential and Commercial & Industrial (C&I) and Utility-scale).

Market Snapshot

Switzerland Solar Energy Market -Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Swiss solar energy market is expected to register a CAGR of around 5.1% during the forecast period. With the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020, the Swiss solar energy market did not witness any significant impact. Many countries ramped up solar panel production and installations, with several projects put into operation during Q3 and Q4. However, in H1 of 2020, the industry witnessed a disturbance in the supply chain and a slowdown in several projects. Factors such as the growing concerns about increasing carbon emissions have driven government bodies in Switzerland to launch various policies regarding the development of renewable energy. The policies have been providing a significant boost to the growth of the solar energy market in Switzerland and are major drivers of the market studied. The solar power sector is facing challenges from alternate sources of electricity, mainly wind power. As power generation from wind resources is also a clean mode of energy production, the growing adoption of the same is expected to hamper the demand for solar power. This factor, in turn, is expected to hinder the growth of the market studied.

  • The solar photovoltaic (PV) based solar panels represent the largest segment of the Swiss solar energy market due to the increasing commercial and residential installations of solar modules.
  • The Swiss government announced in 2019 that it would achieve net-zero greenhouse gas emissions by 2050. The Swiss government has been taking numerous steps to drive the country toward the target. Hence, such a scenario is expected to create opportunities for the solar energy players to implement more projects in the country.
  • The solar industry has cut costs dramatically in the past five years through economies of scale. As the market was flooded with equipment, prices plummeted. The cost of solar panels is dropping exponentially.

Scope of the Report

The Swiss solar energy market report includes:

Type
Solar Photovoltaic (PV)
Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)
Deployment
Residential and Commercial & Industrial (C&I)
Utility-scale

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Solar Photovoltiac (PV) to Dominate the Market

  • The thin-film photovoltaic module is considered a breakthrough in solar technology and rapidly increases its solar power sector share. Thin-film solar cells include amorphous silicon (a-Si), cadmium telluride (CdTe), and gallium selenide (CIGS) cells.
  • According to Switzerland's intended nationally determined contributions, the country aims to reduce greenhouse gas emissions by 50% by 2030 compared to the 1990 levels.
  • The Swiss government plans its climate policy at intervals of 10 years and has formulated the goals to reduce carbon emissions by 75% to 85% by 2050. Additionally, the Swiss government aims to reduce per capita emissions to 1t CO2 by 2050. In line with the renewable energy targets, power generation from renewable energy sources increased by 1 TWh from 3.7 TWh in 2017 to 4.7 TWh in 2020.
  • In November 2020, the Swiss government revised its CO2 Act, through which the use of thermal fuels is taxable. The Swiss Federal Council recommended further amendments to the Act and issued a referendum. In June 2021, the Swiss population rejected the modifications through a general voting system.
  • Some of the amendment's primary goals were the imposition of higher taxes on the use of thermal fuels in the residential and aviation sectors. The tax obtained from the new amendment was primarily aimed at being returned to the public, while the remaining would have been added to the climate fund.
  • Such initiatives by the Swiss government to reduce carbon emissions are expected to propel the growth of solar energy in Switzerland during the forecast period.
Renewable Power Generation

Declining Prices and Installation Cost of Solar PV are Driving the Market Demand

  • Solar photovoltaic (PV) modules are over 80% cheaper than in 2009. The cost of electricity from solar PV fell by almost three-fourths between 2015-2019 and continues to decline with technological development and mass production.
  • The cost reductions are driven by continuous technological improvements, including higher solar PV module efficiencies. The industrialization of these highly modular technologies has yielded impressive benefits from economies of scale and greater competition to improved manufacturing processes and competitive supply chains.
  • The rapid decline in installed costs and high capacity factors have improved the economic competitiveness of solar PV. The global weighted average LCOE of utility-scale PV plants is estimated to have fallen by 82% between 2010 and 2019, from around USD 0.37 to USD 0.06/kWh.
  • In 2021, the average selling price of solar PV modules was around USD 0.19 per watt, decreasing by nearly 68% compared to 2015. On the other hand, the selling price of multi-crystalline modules fell to USD 0.21 per watt in 2021 from USD 0.4 per watt in 2018.
  • The rapid decline in costs has led to increased solar capacity in installations across the country. Solar capacity installations grew by 53.9% between 2017 and 2020 to 2.94 GW.
  • With the upcoming utility-scale project and supportive policies and subsidies, the Swiss solar energy market is expected to witness significant growth over the forecast period.
Solar Energy Capacity

Competitive Landscape

The Swiss solar energy market is partially consolidated. Some of the major companies include Swiss Solar AG, Anerdgy, APAK Energy, ARS Solaris Hächler, and Solaronix SA.

Recent Developments

  • In February 2022, Alpiq announced its plan to construct the Gondosolar bifacial power plant at an approximate cost of CHF 42 million. The site is expected to produce 23.3 million kilowatt-hours of electricity every year.
  • In February 2022, Megasol Energie AG announced the launch of the 500W bifacial solar module with an estimated power conversion efficiency of 23.2%.
  • In May 2021, the Swiss government announced that it had allocated CHF 470 million for solar rebates in 2021. The rebates are expected to represent approximately 20% of the investment costs of the solar projects.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Solar Energy Installed Capacity, in GW, Switzerland, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

    8. 4.8 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Solar Photovoltaic (PV)

      2. 5.1.2 Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)

    2. 5.2 Deployment

      1. 5.2.1 Residential and Commercial & Industrial (C&I)

      2. 5.2.2 Utility-scale

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Swiss Solar

      2. 6.3.2 Anerdgy

      3. 6.3.3 APAK Energy

      4. 6.3.4 ARS Solaris Hachler

      5. 6.3.5 Solaronix SA

      6. 6.3.6 Alpiq Group

      7. 6.3.7 Meyer Burger Technology

      8. 6.3.8 Apa Gaz

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Switzerland Solar Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Switzerland Solar Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >5.1% over the next 5 years.

Solaronix SA, Swiss Solar AG, Anerdgy AG, Apak Energy Sagl, ars solaris hächler are the major companies operating in Switzerland Solar Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!