全球软件定义的周边市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

全球软件定义周边市场按类型(解决方案和服务)、部署模式(云和本地)、最终用户垂直领域(BFSI、电信和 IT、医疗保健、零售、政府和其他最终用户)细分垂直行业)和地理区域(北美、欧洲、亚太地区和世界其他地区)

市场快照

 Software Defined Perimeter Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5 %
Software Defined Perimeter Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2021 年至 2026 年的预测期内,全球软件定义边界市场预计将以 5% 的复合年增长率增长。云服务是数字化转型的主要驱动力,并在各个行业得到广泛采用。它给业务带来了不同的安全挑战,这是在预计期间推动全球软件定义边界市场增长的关键原因。

  • 云服务通过快速可扩展性和资源利用的灵活性为加速业务提供了重要机会。它还降低了运营成本并控制了大规模升级的财务支出,因为云计算以合理的成本促进了无缝扩展。根据 Flexera 在 2019 年 1 月进行的一项调查,84% 的受访者拥有多云战略,而采用混合战略的企业在这一年增长了 58%。此外,94% 的受访者使用云。它导致了安全漏洞案例的增加(来自工作场所的连接设备标准的数据泄露,如移动设备、笔记本电脑和物联网设备。)并危及机密数据,从而推动了对软件定义的外围解决方案的需求。
  • 此外,越来越多的企业实施企业移动解决方案,使员工能够并鼓励员工在任何地方通过各种设备工作。它创造了工作与生活的平衡,增加了员工与消费者的互动,并将运营效率提高了 34%。预计约 67% 的员工将采用自己的设备(BYOD 政策)进行工作;这进一步强调了移动和远程设备网络安全的必要性。根据该报告,到 2023 年,30% 的 IT 组织将扩展其 BYOD 政策,以迎合员工在劳动力中的可穿戴设备,这将进一步推动市场。
  • 然而,缺乏对软件定义边界解决方案的关键优势的认识以及对免费和开源安全标准需求的增加可能会阻碍市场的增长。

报告范围

软件定义的边界是一种计算机安全方法,可对网络访问进行微分段并消除攻击表面。它对尝试访问特定基础设施的所有端点进行身份验证和授权,并通过向未经授权的用户隐藏网络资源来减少攻击的表面区域。它在云网络中运行并提供可扩展的安全性并消除凭证盗窃、内部网络攻击、恶意软件和中间人攻击。

Type
Solutions
Services
Deployment Mode
Cloud
On-Premise
End-User Verticals
BFSI
Telecom and IT
Healthcare
Retail
Government
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe​
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

BFSI 行业将经历显着增长

  • 每个行业广泛采用数字化也触及金融行业,大多数银行正在将其数据、流程和基础设施迁移到混合云,以从本地和非本地云实施中受益。
  • 电子设备的快速普及和互联网的高普及率也推动了数字服务的增长,并提高了客户对支付便利性、24x7 正常运行时间、安全存储和互操作性的期望。它创造了一个机会,可以以大大降低的成本与客户保持多渠道关系。云计算还缩短了新产品的开发周期,支持更快、更有效地响应客户需求。
  • 然而,它导致了全球网络盗窃的出现,并挑战了客户的财务安全和个人隐私。例如,仅在 2017 年 3 月,就有超过 14 亿条记录因数据泄露而丢失,其中许多涉及云服务器。以及通过 SWIFT 网络的网络黑客从属于孟加拉国银行的纽约联邦储备银行账户非法转移了近 10 亿美元。
  • 许多金融机构正在与技术解决方案供应商合作,以推进其网络安全解决方案并保护敏感数据。例如,印度最重要和最著名的公共部门银行 SBI 与趋势科技合作,以保护其端点虚拟机和数字基础设施,包括云和移动资产。该公司已在印度境内外的 26000 多个 SBI 分支机构部署了其端点和服务器安全解决方案,覆盖了 275,000 多个端点,并保护了 29,000 台 VM(虚拟机)。
Software Defined Perimeter Market Share

北美将占据重要市场份额

  • 医疗保健行业正在经历一场变革,新工具和技术正在重构医疗服务的提供,从而通过更好的患者护理来提高效率。移动健康应用程序和可穿戴技术被用作实用的健康工具来监测患者的活动。例如,智能手机被用作带有心电图电极的适配器,以传输数据以检测无声心房颤动。
  • 数字医疗保健服务以更低的成本提供个性化的患者护理。根据最近的 HIMSS Analytics 调查,超过 83% 的医疗保健组织已经在使用云服务。此外,HIMSS 报告称,美国卫生与公众服务部列出了 2018 年正在调查的 412 起数据泄露事件,对网络安全的需求比以往任何时候都至关重要。
  • 此外,零售行业的主要参与者正在采用混合云解决方案,在他们自己的数据中心和公共云中的其他应用程序中具有各种应用程序,以便从内部和外部云实施中受益并创造出色的购物体验. 例如,AmazonGo 商店利用计算机视觉、深度学习和传感器融合技术的组合来自动化支付和结账流程。这样客户就可以直接进入商店,取货并离开而无需排队,同时通过Amazon Go应用程序自动付款。亚马逊目前在美国拥有九家 Go 商店,并计划在 2020 年再增加数千家。因此,零售业正在转向数字化,未来需要网络安全,为软件定义的周边市场铺平了道路。
  • 由于分布式基础设施中 API 和其他服务的使用增加,预计最近在全球爆发的 COVID-19 将对安全软件的需求产生短期增长。随着采用数字基础设施的企业数量预计将增加,预计这将影响未来几年需求的显着增长。
Software Defined Perimeter Market Forecast

竞争格局

全球软件定义边界市场适度集中,由 Perimeter 81、ZScaler、Cisco Systems, Inc、Okta Inc.、APPGate 和 Check Point 等少数重要参与者主导。这些主要参与者在市场,正专注于扩大其在国外的客户群。这些公司正在利用战略合作计划来增加市场份额并提高盈利能力。然而,随着技术进步和产品创新,中小型公司正在通过获得新合同和开拓新市场来扩大其市场占有率。

  • 2020 年 4 月 - Okta, Inc. 与领先的端点保护和管理提供商 VMware Carbon Black、CrowdStrike 和 Tanium 建立战略合作伙伴关系。新的集成合作伙伴关系为 Okta Identity Cloud 提供了广泛的设备风险信号,使企业能够将端点风险检测与用户身份相结合,以提供无与伦比的访问安全性。通过新的 Okta 验证应用程序和 Okta 设备平台服务,这些集成为在零信任环境中增强风险分析和访问决策铺平了道路。
  • 2020 年 3 月 - 网络安全公司 AppGate 与专注于美国的增值分销商 Promark 签署了分销协议。它将在其不断壮大的美国渠道合作伙伴群中分发 AppGate SDP,这是一种独特而强大的软件定义边界解决方案。AppGate SDP 将帮助 Promark 客户取代不足的虚拟专用网络 (VPN) 技术,并安全地解决远程访问和云迁移问题。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Ongoing Migration to The Cloud, Adoption of IoT & BYOD

      2. 4.2.2 Stringent Data Compliance Requirements and Need for Scalable Data Safeguarding Strategies

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Demand for Open-Source Security Standards

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 PESTLE Analysis

    7. 4.7 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Solutions

      2. 5.1.2 Services

    2. 5.2 Deployment Mode

      1. 5.2.1 Cloud

      2. 5.2.2 On-Premise

    3. 5.3 End-User Verticals

      1. 5.3.1 BFSI

      2. 5.3.2 Telecom and IT

      3. 5.3.3 Healthcare

      4. 5.3.4 Retail

      5. 5.3.5 Government

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe​

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Mergers & Acquisitions

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Perimeter 81

      2. 6.3.2 ZScaler

      3. 6.3.3 Cisco Systems, Inc

      4. 6.3.4 Okta, Inc

      5. 6.3.5 APPGate

      6. 6.3.6 Check Point

      7. 6.3.7 Broadcom (Symantec)

      8. 6.3.8 Cato Networks Limited

      9. 6.3.9 Unisys Corporation

      10. 6.3.10 Fortinent Corporation

      11. 6.3.11 Palo Alto Networks Inc.

      12. 6.3.12 Safe-T Group Limited

      13. 6.3.13 Akamai Technologies, Inc (Soha Systems)

      14. 6.3.14 Verizon Communications (Vidder)

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Software-Defined Perimeter Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Software-Defined Perimeter Market is growing at a CAGR of 5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Perimeter 81, ZScaler, Cisco Systems, Inc, Okta, Inc, APPGate are the major companies operating in Global Software-Defined Perimeter Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Global Software-Defined Perimeter Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Global Software-Defined Perimeter Market is segmented by Type (Solutions and Services), by Deployment Mode (Cloud and On-Premise), by End-User Verticals (BFSI, Telecom and IT, Healthcare, Retail, Government and Other End-User Verticals), and by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World)

Market Snapshot

Software Defined Perimeter Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5 %
Software Defined Perimeter Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global software-defined perimeter market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period 2021 to 2026. Cloud services are the primary drivers for the digital transformation with ubiquitous adoption in various industries. It has brought different security challenges for the business that is the crucial reason promoting the growth of the global software-defined perimeter market during the projected period.

  • Cloud services provide significant opportunities to accelerate the business through rapid scalability and the flexibility of resource utilization. It also reduces operational costs as well as control financial spending on large scale upgrades as cloud computing facilitates seamless scaling at reasonable costs. According to a survey by Flexera conducted in January 2019, 84% of the respondents have a multi-cloud strategy, and enterprises with hybrid strategy grow by 58% during the year. Moreover, 94% of the respondents use the cloud. It has led to increased cases of security breaches (data breaches from connected devices standard in the workplace like mobile, laptops, and IoT devices.) and compromised the confidential data, hence fueling the demand of software-defined perimeter solutions.
  • Moreover, the increased number of businesses implementing enterprise mobility solutions that enable and encourage employees to work from anywhere and through a wide range of devices. It has created work-life balance, increased employee-consumer interaction, and operational productivity by 34%. About 67% of the workforce is expected to adopt their own devices (BYOD policy) for work; this further emphasizes the need for network security for mobile and remote devices. According to the report, by 2023, 30% of IT organizations will extend their BYOD policy to cater to employee’s wearable in the workforce, which will further drive the market.
  • However, lack of awareness of the critical benefits of software-defined perimeter solutions and the rise in demand for free and open source security standards can hamper the growth of the market.

Scope of the Report

A software-defined perimeter is an approach to computer security that micro-segments network access and eliminates the surface of attack. It authenticates and authorizes all endpoints that try to access a particular infrastructure and reduces the surface area of attack by hiding network resources to unauthorized users. It operates in cloud networks and provides expandable security and eliminates credential theft, internal network attacks, malware, and man-in-the-middle attacks.

Type
Solutions
Services
Deployment Mode
Cloud
On-Premise
End-User Verticals
BFSI
Telecom and IT
Healthcare
Retail
Government
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe​
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

BFSI Sector Will Experience Significant Growth

  • Wide-scale adoption of digitalization in every sector has also touched the financial sector, and most of the banks are migrating their data, process, and infrastructure to hybrid cloud to benefit from both, on-premises, and off-premise cloud implementation.
  • The rapid adoption of electronic devices and high penetration of the internet has also fuelled the growth of digital services and increased the customers’ expectations for ease of payment, 24x7 uptime, secure storage, and interoperability. It has created an opportunity to maintain a multi-channel relationship with customers at a much-reduced cost. Cloud computing has also shortened the development cycles for new products and supports a faster and more efficient response to the needs of the customers.
  • However, it had led to the emergence of cybertheft across the globe and challenges customer‘s financial security and personal privacy. For instance, over 1.4 billion records were lost to data breaches in March 2017 alone, and many of them involved cloud servers. As well as cyber hackers via the SWIFT network had illegally transferred close to USD 1 billion from the Federal Reserve Bank of New York account belonging to Bangladesh Bank.
  • Many financial institutions are collaborating with technology solution vendors to advance their cyber security solutions and protect sensitive data. For instance, SBI, most significant and most prominent public sector bank in India, has partnered with Trend Micro to secure its endpoints VMs and digital infrastructure, including cloud and mobility assets. The company has deployed its endpoint and server security solutions across more than 26000 branches of SBI in and outside India, covering over 275,000 endpoints along with securing 29,000 VMs (virtual machines).
Software Defined Perimeter Market Share

North America to Hold a Significant Market Share

  • The healthcare industry is experiencing a transformation with new tools and technologies to reconstruct the delivery of health services in order to improve efficiency with better patient care. Mobile health applications and wearable technologies are leveraged as practical health tools to monitor patients’ activities. For instance, smartphones are used as an adapter with electrocardiogram electrodes to transmit data to detect silent atrial fibrillation.
  • Digital healthcare services provide personalized patient care at reduced costs. According to a recent HIMSS Analytics survey, over 83% of healthcare organizations are already using cloud services. Moreover, HIMSS reports that the US Department of Health and Human Services listed 412 data breaches that were under investigation in 2018, and the need for network security is crucial than ever before.
  • Moreover, major players in the retail sector are embracing hybrid cloud solutions with various applications in their own data center and others in the public cloud, in order to benefit from both on-premise and off-premise cloud implementation and to create a great shopping experience. For instance, AmazonGo stores utilize a combination of computer vision, deep learning, and sensor fusion technology to automate the payment and checkout process. So that customer can directly enter the store, pick-up items and leave without queuing while the payment is made automatically through the Amazon Go app. Amazon currently hold nine Go stores in United States and plans for thousands more in 2020. So, retail sector is shifting to digitalization and requires network security in the future and paves promising road for software-defined perimeter market.
  • The recent outbreak of COVID-19 across the globe is expected to have a short-term increase in demand of security software owing to the increased usage of API and other services from distributed infrastructure. This is expected to influence a significant growth in demand over the next few years as the number of enterprises adopting digital infrastructure is expected to increase.
Software Defined Perimeter Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The global software-defined perimeter market is moderately concentrated and is dominated by a few significant players like Perimeter 81, ZScaler, Cisco Systems, Inc, Okta Inc., APPGate, and Check Point.​ These major players, with a prominent share in the market, are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and increase their profitability. However, with technological advancements and product innovations, mid-size to smaller companies are growing their market presence by securing new contracts and by tapping new markets.

  • April 2020 - Okta, Inc. entered strategic partnerships with leading endpoint protection and management providers VMware Carbon Black, CrowdStrike, and Tanium. The new integration partnerships provide a broad set of device risk signals to the Okta Identity Cloud, enabling enterprises to combine endpoint risk detection with user identity to deliver unparalleled access security. Made possible through the new Okta Verify application and the Okta Devices Platform Service, these integrations pave the way to enhanced risk analysis and access decisions in a Zero Trust environment.
  • March 2020 - AppGate, the cybersecurity company signed a distribution agreement with Promark, a premier, the U.S focused value-added distributor. It will distribute AppGate SDP, a unique and robust software-defined perimeter solution, among its growing base of U.S. channel partners. AppGate SDP will help Promark clients replace inadequate Virtual Private Network (VPN) technology and securely address remote access and cloud migrations.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Ongoing Migration to The Cloud, Adoption of IoT & BYOD

      2. 4.2.2 Stringent Data Compliance Requirements and Need for Scalable Data Safeguarding Strategies

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Demand for Open-Source Security Standards

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 PESTLE Analysis

    7. 4.7 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Solutions

      2. 5.1.2 Services

    2. 5.2 Deployment Mode

      1. 5.2.1 Cloud

      2. 5.2.2 On-Premise

    3. 5.3 End-User Verticals

      1. 5.3.1 BFSI

      2. 5.3.2 Telecom and IT

      3. 5.3.3 Healthcare

      4. 5.3.4 Retail

      5. 5.3.5 Government

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe​

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Mergers & Acquisitions

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Perimeter 81

      2. 6.3.2 ZScaler

      3. 6.3.3 Cisco Systems, Inc

      4. 6.3.4 Okta, Inc

      5. 6.3.5 APPGate

      6. 6.3.6 Check Point

      7. 6.3.7 Broadcom (Symantec)

      8. 6.3.8 Cato Networks Limited

      9. 6.3.9 Unisys Corporation

      10. 6.3.10 Fortinent Corporation

      11. 6.3.11 Palo Alto Networks Inc.

      12. 6.3.12 Safe-T Group Limited

      13. 6.3.13 Akamai Technologies, Inc (Soha Systems)

      14. 6.3.14 Verizon Communications (Vidder)

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Software-Defined Perimeter Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Software-Defined Perimeter Market is growing at a CAGR of 5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Perimeter 81, ZScaler, Cisco Systems, Inc, Okta, Inc, APPGate are the major companies operating in Global Software-Defined Perimeter Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!