Markt für intelligente Städte – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Smart Cities-Markt ist nach Lösungen (Smart Mobility Management, Smart Public Safety, Smart Healthcare, Smart Building, Smart Utilities, Smart Security, Smart Education) und Geographie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

smart cities market report
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 18.22 %
smart cities market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für intelligente Städte wurde 2020 auf 739,78 Milliarden USD geschätzt und soll bis 2026 2036,10 Milliarden USD erreichen und im Prognosezeitraum (2021–2026) mit einer CAGR von 18,22 % wachsen. Die zunehmende Einführung umweltfreundlicher Technologien wird den Markt im Prognosezeitraum antreiben.

  • Die technologisch fortschrittlichen Städte nutzen die Plattformen des Internets der Dinge (IoT), um die städtische Infrastruktur zu überwachen und alles zu verwalten, von Verkehrsströmen und Parkplätzen bis hin zu Wasser- und Luftqualität. Diese Städte nutzen die daraus resultierenden intelligenten Daten, um längerfristige Planungsentscheidungen anzugehen, die sich auf ökologische Nachhaltigkeit konzentrieren. Mit dem weltweiten Trend zur Urbanisierung gibt es daher in naher Zukunft eine wachsende Zahl von Smart-City-Initiativen und -Projekten.
  • Mit zunehmender Urbanisierung veranlasst die Notwendigkeit, Infrastruktur und Vermögenswerte zu verwalten, Länder auf der ganzen Welt, in Smart-City-Projekte zu investieren. Laut der Consumer Technology Association werden die weltweiten Ausgaben für Smart-City-Entwicklungen bis 2020 voraussichtlich 34,35 Milliarden US-Dollar erreichen.
  • Die Nutzung künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) durch das Internet der Dinge (IoT) eröffnet weiterhin Möglichkeiten in Städten, einschließlich autonomer Fahrzeuge, adaptiver Energiesysteme und sogar intelligenter Gesundheitsversorgung.
  • Sicherheitsbedenken beim Einsatz intelligenter Geräte in Städten sind einer der Hauptfaktoren, die das Wachstum des Marktes für intelligente Städte hemmen. Wie alle anderen vernetzten Technologien hängen auch Smart-City-Systeme von Netzwerken für die Datenübertragung ab und sind daher anfällig für Sicherheitsverletzungen.

Umfang des Berichts

Das Konzept einer Smart City umfasst die Optimierung der Effizienz von Stadtbetrieben und -diensten und vernetzten Bürgern. Smart-City-Technologie ermöglicht es Stadtbeamten, direkt mit Gemeinden und der städtischen Infrastruktur zu interagieren und zu überwachen, was in der Stadt passiert und wie sich die Stadt entwickelt.

By Solution
Smart Mobility Management
Smart Public Safety
Smart Healthcare
Smart Building
Smart Utilities
Smart Security
Smart Education
Other Solutions
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Sweden
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Mexico
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of Latin America
Middle East & Africa
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirate
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Urbanisierung, um das Wachstum des Smart Cities-Marktes voranzutreiben

  • Nach Angaben des Bevölkerungsfonds der Vereinten Nationen lebten im Jahr 2014 54 % der Weltbevölkerung in städtischen Gebieten, was ungefähr 3,3 Milliarden Menschen entspricht. Bis 2030 werden voraussichtlich rund 67 % der Gesamtbevölkerung in städtischen Gebieten leben.
  • Daher erfordert die Urbanisierung intelligente Technologieinitiativen, die das Marktwachstum vorantreiben. Da die rasante Urbanisierung vor allem in Entwicklungsländern stattfindet, sind das Wachstum der Städte und die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung untrennbar miteinander verbunden.
  • Zum Beispiel hat der Aufstieg der chinesischen Mittelklasse, ein ausgesprochen städtisches Phänomen, 500 Millionen Menschen in weniger als 30 Jahren aus der Armut befreit und ist ein Beweis für die einzigartige Macht, die Städte besitzen, um den Lebensstandard zu erhöhen.
  • Das explosionsartige Bevölkerungswachstum und die dynamische Verschiebung der Zersiedelung der Städte, gepaart mit dem Wirtschaftswachstum der Megacities in den Schwellenländern, würden eine Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten für Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Branchen bieten.
  • Die Megastädte der Schwellenländer werden voraussichtlich die größten Märkte für bestehende Premium-Produkte und -Technologien werden, während ihre entwickelten Pendants voraussichtlich einen Trend zu nachhaltigen Maßnahmen erleben werden.
smart cities market size

Asien-Pazifik wird voraussichtlich das schnellste Wachstum im Prognosezeitraum verzeichnen

  • Das Asien-Pazifik-Segment wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich die höchste Wachstumsrate verzeichnen, wobei China und Indien die wichtigsten Länder sind. China hat ungefähr 500 Smart-City-Pilotprojekte, die höchsten der Welt, die große und kleine Städte abdecken.
  • Im Jahr 2013 gab MOHURD, China (Ministerium für Wohnungsbau und Stadt-Land-Entwicklung), die erste Liste der nationalen Pilot-Smart-Cities bekannt. Bis 2015 hatte das Land insgesamt 326 Smart-City-Projekte. Es gibt insgesamt 731 Smart-City-Projekte in Indien im Wert von INR 46.366 crore, die genehmigt wurden. Die Umsetzung wurde in 49 (6,7 %) Projekten eingeleitet, mit nur einem mageren Abschluss von 24 (3,3 %) Projekten.
  • Die Smart Cities Mission der indischen Regierung basiert auf einem nachhaltigen und integrativen Entwicklungsansatz. Ziel der Mission ist es, ein replizierbares Modell zu schaffen, das die Schaffung ähnlicher Smart Cities in verschiedenen anderen Teilen des Landes katalysiert.
  • Diese Investitionen der Regierung und Vorschriften zielen darauf ab, verschiedene Abteilungen eines Landes wie Transport, Energie und öffentliche Sicherheit usw. aufzuwerten, um intelligente Städte in verschiedenen Regionen zu bauen, was den Markt für intelligente Städte im Prognosezeitraum ankurbeln wird .
smart cities market value

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Zu den wichtigsten Unternehmen gehören unter anderem ABB Ltd, Cisco Systems Inc., Emerson Electric Co., IBM Corporation, Ericsson Inc., Schneider Electric SE und General Electric Co.. Der Markt ist hart umkämpft, da die Marktgiganten untereinander einen Verdrängungswettbewerb haben und alle Unmengen von Beträgen in Forschung und Entwicklung investieren, um bessere, zuverlässigere intelligente Produkte zu entwickeln. Daher wird die Marktkonzentration gering sein.

  • Februar 2018 – Honeywell kündigte seine neueste intelligente Gebäudetechnologie an, die das Gebäudepersonal mit Datenanalysen verbindet, um betriebliche Verbesserungen und Effizienzsteigerungen voranzutreiben.
  • Januar 2018 - Die Siemens-Division Building Technologies stellt einen in Gebäuden einsetzbaren Staubsensor vor und rundet damit ihr Produktangebot für ein gesundes Raumklima ab. Der Sensor kann zur Überwachung und Visualisierung der Partikelbelastung eingesetzt werden und lässt sich einfach in Gebäudemanagementsysteme integrieren.

Hauptakteure

  1. ABB Ltd

  2. Cisco-Systeme

  3. Emerson Electric Co.

  4. IBM-Corporation

  5. Schneider Electric SE

ABB Ltd, Cisco Systems Inc., Emerson Electric Co., IBM Corporation, Ericsson Inc., Schneider Electric SE,  and General Electric Co.,

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Adoption of Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Internet of Things (IoT)

      2. 4.3.2 Rapidly Growing Urban Population

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Security Concerns Related to IoT and Smart Devices

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Solution

      1. 5.1.1 Smart Mobility Management

      2. 5.1.2 Smart Public Safety

      3. 5.1.3 Smart Healthcare

      4. 5.1.4 Smart Building

      5. 5.1.5 Smart Utilities

      6. 5.1.6 Smart Security

      7. 5.1.7 Smart Education

      8. 5.1.8 Other Solutions

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.2.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Sweden

        5. 5.2.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.3.3 India

        4. 5.2.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.2.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.2.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

        1. 5.2.4.1 Mexico

        2. 5.2.4.2 Brazil

        3. 5.2.4.3 Argentina

        4. 5.2.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.2.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.2.5.2 United Arab Emirate

        3. 5.2.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.2.5.4 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Cisco Systems Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Emerson Electric Co.

      4. 6.1.4 IBM Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Ericsson Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Schneider Electric SE

      7. 6.1.7 General Electric Co.

      8. 6.1.8 Siemens AG

      9. 6.1.9 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 Honeywell International Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Hitachi Ltd

      12. 6.1.12 Nokia Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Koninklijke Philips NV

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für intelligente Städte wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Smart Cities-Markt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 18,22 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Europa hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

ABB Ltd, Cisco Systems, Emerson Electric Co., IBM Corporation und Schneider Electric SE sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Smart Cities-Markt tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Smart Cities Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Smart Cities Market is segmented by Solution (Smart Mobility Management, Smart Public Safety, Smart Healthcare, Smart Building, Smart Utilities, Smart Security, Smart Education), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

cagr
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Europe

CAGR:

18.3%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The smart cities market was valued at 528.16 billion in 2018 and is expected to reach a value of USD 1,447.87 billion by 2024 at a CAGR of 18.30% over the forecast period 2019 - 2024. The increase in adoption of green technology will drive the market in the forecast period.

  • The technologically advanced cities are using the Internet of Things (IoT) platforms to monitor city infrastructures, managing everything from traffic flows and parking to water and air quality. These cities are using the resulting smart data generated, to tackle longer-term planning decisions focused on environmental sustainability. Thus, with the world's moving towards urbanization, there is an increasing number of smart city initiatives and projects, in the near future.
  • Therefore, with growing urbanization, the need to manage infrastructure and assets is prompting countries across the world to invest in smart city projects. According to the Consumer Technology Association, the worldwide spending on smart city developments is expected to reach USD 34.35 billion, by 2020.
  • Leveraging Artificial Intelligence (AI) through the Internet of Things (IoT) continues to unlock opportunities within cities, including autonomous vehicles, adaptive energy systems, and even smart healthcare.
  • Security concerns over the deployment of smart devices in cities are one of the primary factors restraining the growth of the smart cities market. Like any other connected technologies, smart city systems also depend on networks for data transmissions and are thus, vulnerable for breaching.

Scope of the Report

The concept of a smart city encompasses the optimisation of the efficiency of city operations and services and connected citizens. Smart city technology enables city officials to interact directly with both communities and city infrastructure, and monitor what is happening in the city and how the city is evolving.

By Solution
Smart Mobility Management
Smart Public Safety
Smart Healthcare
Smart Building
Smart Utilities
Smart Security
Smart Education
Other Solutions
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Sweden
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Mexico
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of Latin America
Middle East & Africa
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirate
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Urbanization to Drive the Smart Cities Market Growth

  • According to the United Nations Populations Fund, in 2014, 54% of the world's population lived in urban areas, which is approximately 3.3 billion people. By 2030, roughly 67% of the total population is expected to live in urban areas.
  • Hence, urbanization demands smart technology initiatives driving market growth. With rapid urbanization primarily taking place in developing countries, the growth of cities and economic development are inextricably linked.
  • For example, the rise of China’s middle class, a distinctly urban phenomenon has lifted 500 million people out of poverty in less than 30 years and is a testament to the power cities uniquely possess to elevate living standards.
  • The explosive population growth and dynamic shift in urban sprawl, coupled with the economic growth of megacities in the emerging economies, would pose a variety of opportunities for companies operating in different sectors.
  • The megacities from the emerging economies are expected to become the largest markets for existing premium products and technologies, while their developed counterparts are expected to witness a trend of sustainable measures.
Graph

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific is Expected to Witness the Fastest Growth Over the Forecast Period

  • The Asia Pacific segment is expected to witness the highest growth rate over the forecast period where China and India are the prominent countries. China has approximately 500 smart city pilot projects, the highest in the world, covering big and small cities.
  • In 2013, MOHURD, China (Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development) announced the first list of national pilot Smart Cities. By 2015, the country had a total of 326 smart city projects. There are a total of 731 smart city projects in India, worth INR 46,366 crore, which have been approved. Implementation has been initiated in 49 (6.7%) projects, with only a meagre completion of 24 (3.3%) projects.
  • The Smart Cities Mission of the Government of India is based on a sustainable and inclusive development approach. The aim of the mission is to create a model that can be replicated, catalyzing the creation of similar Smart Cities in various other parts of the country.
  • These investments by the government and regulations are aimed at sprucing up various departments of a country, such as transportation, energy, and public security,  etc., to build smart cities in various regions, which will boost the smart cities market in the forecast period.
Heatmap

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The major companies include ABB Ltd, Cisco Systems Inc., Emerson Electric Co., IBM Corporation, Ericsson Inc., Schneider Electric SE,  and General Electric Co., among others. The market is highly competitive since the market giants are having cut-throat competition among themselves, they are all investing buttload of amounts in R&D for developing better, reliable smart products. Therefore, the market concentration will be low.

  • February 2018 - Honeywell announced its latest smart building technology, which connects building personnel with data analytics to help drive operational improvements and efficiencies.
  • January 2018 - Siemens building technologies division introduced a dust sensor which can be utilized in buildings, rounding out its product offering for a healthy indoor climate. The sensor can be used to monitor and visualize particle pollution and is easy to integrate into building management systems.

Major Players

  1. ABB Ltd
  2. Cisco Systems
  3. Emerson Electric Co.
  4. IBM Corporation
  5. Schneider Electric SE

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

MC

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Adoption of Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Internet of Things (IoT)

      2. 4.3.2 Rapidly Growing Urban Population

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Security Concerns Related to IoT and Smart Devices

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Solution

      1. 5.1.1 Smart Mobility Management

      2. 5.1.2 Smart Public Safety

      3. 5.1.3 Smart Healthcare

      4. 5.1.4 Smart Building

      5. 5.1.5 Smart Utilities

      6. 5.1.6 Smart Security

      7. 5.1.7 Smart Education

      8. 5.1.8 Other Solutions

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.2.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Sweden

        5. 5.2.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.3.3 India

        4. 5.2.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.2.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.2.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

        1. 5.2.4.1 Mexico

        2. 5.2.4.2 Brazil

        3. 5.2.4.3 Argentina

        4. 5.2.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.2.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.2.5.2 United Arab Emirate

        3. 5.2.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.2.5.4 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Cisco Systems Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Emerson Electric Co.

      4. 6.1.4 IBM Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Ericsson Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Schneider Electric SE

      7. 6.1.7 General Electric Co.

      8. 6.1.8 Siemens AG

      9. 6.1.9 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 Honeywell International Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Hitachi Ltd

      12. 6.1.12 Nokia Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Koninklijke Philips NV

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information