Markt für Hautverpackungen – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Hautverpackungen ist nach Anwendung (Lebensmittel, Industriegüter, medizinische Geräte, langlebige Konsumgüter) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

Skin Packaging Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.44 %
Skin Packaging Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Skin-Verpackungsmarkt verzeichnete im Prognosezeitraum (2021-2026) eine CAGR von 5,44 %. Jüngste Fortschritte in der Verpackungstechnologie haben dazu geführt, dass Skin-Verpackungen als effektive und effiziente Verpackungsstrategie immer beliebter werden. Skin-Verpackungen verringern den Bedarf an schützenden Verpackungsfüllstoffen und machen sie im Vergleich zu anderen Methoden zu einer kostengünstigen Verpackungsoption.

  • Der moderne Lebensstil der Verbraucher zwingt sie, Zeit und Geld zu sparen, was zu einer steigenden Nachfrage nach verzehrfertigen Produkten führte und damit das Marktwachstum ankurbelte. Dieser Trend hat die Verpackungsunternehmen ermutigt, verschiedene Optionen für die Verbraucher zu entwickeln, wodurch der Verkauf von Verpackungsanwendungen lukrativ vorangetrieben wird.
  • Die Erhöhung der Haltbarkeit war das Hauptziel von Verpackungsunternehmen. So werden Frischprodukte zunehmend in Skinfolien verpackt. Skin-Verpackungen tragen dazu bei, den Geschmack und die Qualität von Produkten (z. B. Fleisch) zu erhalten, indem sie die Haltbarkeit der Lebensmittelprodukte verlängern.
  • Laut Sealed Air Corporation werfen Verbraucher jedes Jahr schätzungsweise 12,7 Milliarden Pfund Fleisch, Geflügel und Fisch im Wert von 39,7 Milliarden US-Dollar weg. Daher wird erwartet, dass die wachsende Notwendigkeit, die Lebensmittelverschwendung zu verringern und die Haltbarkeit der Produkte zu verlängern, die Nachfrage nach Skin-Verpackungslösungen im Prognosezeitraum erhöhen wird.
  • Die Auswirkungen des Coronavirus waren nicht auf alle Anbieter von Skin-Verpackungen gleich, da einige von ihnen nur Lebensmittel anbieten. Andere liefern dagegen nur Industrie- oder Konsumgüter. Heutzutage sind Anbieter, die den Lebensmittelsektor beliefern, am profitabelsten, da die Menschen gezwungen sind, während der Sperrung zu Hause zu kochen, und sich für ihren Fleisch- und Geflügelbedarf auch an E-Commerce-Websites wenden.

Umfang des Berichts

Skin-Packung oder Skin-Verpackung ist eine Art Kartonverpackung, bei der ein Produkt auf ein Stück Pappe gelegt wird und eine dünne Folie aus transparentem Kunststoff über das Produkt und die Pappe gelegt wird. Der bedruckte Karton hat üblicherweise eine Heißsiegelbeschichtung.

By Application
Food
Meat
Fish and Seafood
Processed Food
Cheese
Industrial Goods (Including Electronic and Electrical Components)
Medical Devices
Durable Consumer Goods
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Das Lebensmittelsegment wird voraussichtlich einen großen Marktanteil halten

  • Die Aufmerksamkeit der Verbraucher zu fesseln war unter anderem einer der Gründe für die Einführung von Skin-Verpackungen in der Lebensmittelindustrie. Die Sekundärversiegelung von Vakuum-Skinverpackungen ist für Meeresfrüchte- und Fleischverpackungen optisch ansprechend. Darüber hinaus trägt es auch dazu bei, die Migration von Flüssigkeiten in das Innere der Verpackung für eine appetitliche und ansprechende Präsentation der Verpackung zu minimieren.
  • Im Februar 2020 ging das US-Verbraucherverpackungsunternehmen Graphic Packaging International (GPI) eine Partnerschaft mit G. Mondini ein, um eine neue Reihe von PaperSeal-Schalen für die Lebensmittelindustrie einzuführen. Die L-Schalen sind als Alternative zu den Kunststoffschalen für modifizierte Atmosphären- (MAP) und Vakuum-Skin-Verpackungen (VSP) konzipiert. Sie sind ideal für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungen wie Käse, frisches oder verarbeitetes Fleisch, Fertigprodukte, Tiefkühlkost, Snacks, Salat und Obst.
  • Fleischverarbeiter und Einzelhändler stehen unter Druck, Kosten zu senken, was dazu beiträgt, dass die hochmoderne Verpackung als Unterscheidungsmerkmal dient, das einen Mehrwert in einem ansonsten überfüllten Fleischmarkt schafft.
  • Obwohl vakuumverpackte Wurstwaren eine breite Akzeptanz finden, bevorzugen die Verbraucher nach wie vor frisch aufgeschnittene Produkte. Dieser Trend wird durch die Verfügbarkeit dieser Produkte in Supermärkten und Einzelhandelsgeschäften deutlich.
Skin Packaging Market Key Trends

Lateinamerika wird voraussichtlich einen bedeutenden Marktanteil aufweisen

  • Seit den letzten Jahren hat sich die mexikanische Wirtschaft relativ besser entwickelt als die vieler lateinamerikanischer Nationen. Diese Vitalität spiegelt sich in Mexikos gesundem Verpackungssektor wider, der ein Wachstumsmotor für die gesamte globale Industrie ist.
  • Der Fleischkonsum in Mexiko ist in erster Linie von Importen aus anderen Ländern abhängig. Ebenfalls. Der Verzehr ist relativ konstant geblieben, da Geflügel insgesamt das bevorzugte tierische Protein bleibt.
  • Mit dem steigenden Bedarf an durchsichtigen Verpackungen, die das Produkt betonen und den Bedarf an Konservierungsmitteln minimieren, dringt die Vakuum-Skin-Verpackung langsam auf den Markt für verarbeitetes Fleisch in Mexiko vor.
  • Auch die lateinamerikanischen Länder zeichnen sich durch enorme Chancen für Automotive Aftermarket-Zulieferer aus. Darüber hinaus fördert das Regime zur Entwicklung und Stärkung der argentinischen Autoteileindustrie die Herstellung und Verwendung von Autoteilen in Argentinien.
Skin Packaging Market Growth Rate

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Die Wettbewerbslandschaft des Marktes für Hautverpackungen ist mäßig fragmentiert, da sie aus mehreren Akteuren besteht. Hinsichtlich des Marktanteils dominiert derzeit keiner der Akteure den Markt. Die Akteure investieren in Forschung und Entwicklung, um eine Produktdifferenzierung zu erreichen. Produktdifferenzierung wird als Möglichkeit angesehen, einen Wettbewerbsvorteil zu erzielen.

  • Februar 2020 – Ein in Deutschland ansässiges Unternehmen Südpack hat ein neues Skin-Verpackungskonzept entwickelt, das vom Institut cyclos-HTP, einem deutschen Institut für Forschung und Entwicklung, das auf die Klassifizierung, Bewertung und Zertifizierung der Recyclingfähigkeit von Verpackungen und Waren spezialisiert ist, ein Recyclingzertifikat erhalten hat. Das Verpackungssystem erreichte eine Gesamtpunktzahl von 74 % und erreichte damit die Klasse A für recycelbare Verpackungen.
  • Februar 2020 – Toppan Printing, das in den Bereichen Kommunikation, Sicherheit, Verpackung, Dekorationsmaterialien und Elektroniklösungen tätig ist, hat ein neues Lebensmittelverpackungssystem auf den Markt gebracht – Green Flat. Es ersetzt die Polystyrol- oder Kunststoffschale, die im Allgemeinen in Skin-Verpackungen verwendet wird, durch ein Material auf Papierbasis, das Toppans firmeneigenen GL FILM enthält. Der vollständige Verkauf soll im Dezember 2020 beginnen.

Hauptakteure

  1. Sealed Air Corporation

  2. Amcor PLC (Bemic Co. Inc.)

  3. Clondalkin Flexible Packaging Orlando Inc.

  4. Plastopil Hazorea Co. Ltd.

  5. Flexopack SA

Sealed Air Corporation, Amcor PLC (Bemic Co. Inc.), Clondalkin Flexible Packaging Orlando Inc., Plastopil Hazorea Co. Ltd., Flexopack SA

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rise in Demand for Ready-to-Consume Packaged Food Products

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Concerns About the Environment and Stringent Government Regulations Regarding the Use of Plastic

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Threat of New Entrants

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of Substitute Products

      4. 4.5.4 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Market

    7. 4.7 Technology Snapshot

      1. 4.7.1 Skin Packaging Machinery

      2. 4.7.2 Recent Developments in Skin Packaging Technology

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Food

        1. 5.1.1.1 Meat

        2. 5.1.1.2 Fish and Seafood

        3. 5.1.1.3 Processed Food

        4. 5.1.1.4 Cheese

      2. 5.1.2 Industrial Goods (Including Electronic and Electrical Components)

      3. 5.1.3 Medical Devices

      4. 5.1.4 Durable Consumer Goods

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Clondalkin Group Holdings B.V.

      2. 6.1.2 Sealed Air Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Plastopil Hazorea Co. Ltd.

      4. 6.1.4 Amcor PLC (Bemis Company Inc.)

      5. 6.1.5 MULTIVAC Sepp Haggenmüller SE & Co. KG

      6. 6.1.6 Klöckner Pentaplast Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 LINPAC Packaging Limited

      8. 6.1.8 Flexopack SA

      9. 6.1.9 Winpak Ltd.

      10. 6.1.10 Victory Packaging LP

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Hautverpackungsmarkt wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Skin-Verpackungsmarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 5,44 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Sealed Air Corporation, Amcor PLC (Bemic Co. Inc.), Clondalkin Flexible Packaging Orlando Inc., Plastopil Hazorea Co. Ltd., Flexopack SA sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Skin-Verpackungsmarkt tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Skin Packaging Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Skin Packaging Market is Segmented by Application (Food, Industrial Goods, Medical Devices, Durable Consumer Goods), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture4
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 5.44 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The skin packaging market registered a CAGR of 5.44% during the forecast period (2021-2026). Recent advances in packaging technology have resulted in the growing popularity of skin packaging as an effective and efficient packaging strategy. Skin packaging decreases the need for protective packaging fillers, making it a cost-effective packaging option compared to other methods.

  • The modern lifestyles of consumers have been forcing them to try to save time and money, which resulted in increasing demand for ready-to-eat products, thereby fueling the market growth. This trend has encouraged the packaging companies to come up with diverse options for consumers, thereby lucratively driving the sales of packaging applications.
  • Increasing shelf life has been the primary goal of packaging companies. Thus, fresh products are increasingly packaged in skin films. Skin packaging packages help maintain the flavor and the quality of products (such as meat), by increasing the shelf life of the food products.
  • According to Sealed Air Corporation, each year, consumers throw out an estimated 12.7 billion pounds of meat, poultry, and fish valued at USD 39.7 billion. Thus, the growing need for diminishing the food waste and enriching the shelf life of the products is expected to augment the demand for skin packaging solutions over the forecast period.
  • The impact of coronavirus has not been the same on all skin packaging vendors since some of them offer only for food products. In contrast, others provide only for industrial or consumer goods. Nowadays, vendors who cater to the food sector are most profitable since people are forced to cook food at home during the lockdown and are also turning to e-commerce sites for their meat and poultry needs.

Scope of the Report

Skin pack, or skin packaging, is a type of carded packaging where a product is placed on a piece of paperboard, and a thin sheet of transparent plastic is placed over the product and paperboard. The printed paperboard usually has a heat-seal coating.

By Application
Food
Meat
Fish and Seafood
Processed Food
Cheese
Industrial Goods (Including Electronic and Electrical Components)
Medical Devices
Durable Consumer Goods
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Food Segment is Expected to Hold a Major Market Share

  • Captivating consumers’ attention has been one of the reasons for the adoption of skin packaging in the food industry, among others. The secondary sealing of vacuum skin packaging is visually appealing for seafood and meat packages. Furthermore, it also helps to minimize the migration of liquids inside the packaging for an appetizing and appealing presentation of the package.
  • In February 2020, US-based consumer packaging company Graphic Packaging International (GPI) partnered with G. Mondini to introduce a new line of PaperSeal trays for the food industry. The l trays are designed as an alternative to the modified atmosphere (MAP) and vacuum skin packaging (VSP) plastic trays. They are ideal for a wide range of applications such as cheese, fresh or processed meat, readymade products, frozen foods, snacks, salad, and fruit.
  • Meat processors and retailers are pressurized to reduce costs owing to which this helps the state-of-the-art packaging serve as a differentiator, which adds value in an otherwise crowded meat market.
  • Although vacuum packaged sausage products are accepted widely, consumers still prefer fresh sliced products. This trend is quite clear from the availability of these products in supermarkets and retail stores.
Picture5.png

Latin America Expected to Exhibit Significant Share in the Market

  • Since the past few years, Mexico’s economy has performed relatively better than those of many Latin American nations. This vitality is reflected in Mexico’s healthy packaging sector, which is an engine of growth for the entire global industry.
  • The consumption of meat in Mexico is primarily dependent upon imports from other countries. Also. The consumption has remained relatively constant, as poultry remains the overall preferred animal protein.
  • With the increasing need for clear packaging that emphasizes the product and minimizes the need for preservatives, the vacuum skin packaging is slowly penetrating the processed meat market in Mexico.
  • Latin American countries are also characterized by enormous opportunities for automotive aftermarket suppliers. Further, the Regime for the Development and Strengthening of the Argentine Auto Parts Industry promotes the manufacturing and use of auto parts in Argentina.
Picture4.png

Competitive Landscape

The competitive landscape of the Skin Packaging Market is moderately fragmented as it consists of several players. In terms of market share, none of the players currently dominate the market. The players are investing in Research and Development in order to gain product differentiation. Product Differentiation is being viewed as a way to achieve a competitive advantage.

  • February 2020 - A Germany-based Südpack developed a new Skin packaging concept that was granted a certificate of recyclability from Institute cyclos-HTP, a German institute for research and development specialized in the classification, assessment, and certification of recyclability of packaging and goods. The packaging system achieved an overall score of 74 % placing it in Class A for recyclable packaging.
  • February 2020 - Toppan Printing, involved in communication, security, packaging, décor materials, and electronics solutions, launched a new food packaging system -- Green Flat. It replaces the polystyrene or plastic tray generally used in skin packs with a paper-based material incorporating Toppan’s proprietary GL FILM. The full-scale sales are scheduled to begin in December 2020.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rise in Demand for Ready-to-Consume Packaged Food Products

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Concerns About the Environment and Stringent Government Regulations Regarding the Use of Plastic

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Threat of New Entrants

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of Substitute Products

      4. 4.5.4 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Market

    7. 4.7 Technology Snapshot

      1. 4.7.1 Skin Packaging Machinery

      2. 4.7.2 Recent Developments in Skin Packaging Technology

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Food

        1. 5.1.1.1 Meat

        2. 5.1.1.2 Fish and Seafood

        3. 5.1.1.3 Processed Food

        4. 5.1.1.4 Cheese

      2. 5.1.2 Industrial Goods (Including Electronic and Electrical Components)

      3. 5.1.3 Medical Devices

      4. 5.1.4 Durable Consumer Goods

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Clondalkin Group Holdings B.V.

      2. 6.1.2 Sealed Air Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Plastopil Hazorea Co. Ltd.

      4. 6.1.4 Amcor PLC (Bemis Company Inc.)

      5. 6.1.5 MULTIVAC Sepp Haggenmüller SE & Co. KG

      6. 6.1.6 Klöckner Pentaplast Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 LINPAC Packaging Limited

      8. 6.1.8 Flexopack SA

      9. 6.1.9 Winpak Ltd.

      10. 6.1.10 Victory Packaging LP

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Skin Packaging Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Skin Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.44% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Sealed Air Corporation, Amcor PLC (Bemic Co. Inc.), Clondalkin Flexible Packaging Orlando Inc., Plastopil Hazorea Co. Ltd., Flexopack SA are the major companies operating in Skin Packaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!