Markt für Halbleiterätzgeräte – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für Halbleiterätzgeräte ist nach Produkttyp (Ätzgerät mit hoher Dichte, Ätzgerät mit niedriger Dichte), Ätzfilmtyp (Leiterätzen, dielektrisches Ätzen, Polysiliziumätzen), Anwendung (MEMS, Sensoren, Gießerei) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

Market Growth_Semiconductor Etch Equipment Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 3.90 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Halbleiterätzgeräte wird im Prognosezeitraum (2021–2026) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 3,90 % verzeichnen. Das Ätzen ist einer der wesentlichen Prozesse im Halbleiterherstellungszyklus. Der Ätzprozess entfernt das Material von der Oberfläche des Halbleiters, um Muster entsprechend seiner Anwendungen zu erzeugen.

  • Der Halbleiterfertigungsmarkt wächst aufgrund seiner schnell wachsenden Anwendungen in Smartphones und anderen Konsumgütern. Die Hersteller erhöhen auch ihre Ausgaben für die Prozessausrüstung, um sich einen Wettbewerbsvorteil gegenüber anderen zu verschaffen. Dies ist eine der Hauptantriebskräfte für das Wachstum des Marktes für Halbleiterätzgeräte.
  • Darüber hinaus vermehren die kontinuierlichen Fortschritte in der Unterhaltungselektronik, der industriellen Automatisierung und der Verwendung von Sensoren in der Automobilindustrie die Anwendungen von Halbleitern und ihre Nachfrage in fast allen Industriezweigen.
  • Viele Hauptakteure investieren in seine Produktionserweiterungspläne. Beispielsweise hat Intel Inc. 11 Mrd. USD in die neue Produktionsstätte in Israel investiert. Solche Expansionspläne fördern das Wachstum des Marktes für Halbleiterätzgeräte.
  • Der Halbleiterspeichermarkt begann sich jedoch zu verlangsamen, was zu Unsicherheiten beim DRAM- und NAND-Handel auf dem Halbleitermarkt führte, da die Anbieter die Einführung von Ätzgeräten in gewissem Maße einschränken.

Umfang des Berichts

Der Umfang der Studie für den Markt für Halbleiterätzgeräte ist sowohl auf Ätztypen mit niedriger als auch mit hoher Dichte unter Verwendung verschiedener Arten von Ätzfilmen und deren jeweiligen Anwendungen weltweit beschränkt. 

Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa
By Product Type
High-density Etch Equipment
Low-density Etch Equipment
By Etching Film Type
Conductor Etching
Dielectric Etching
Polysilicon Etching
By Application
Foundries
MEMS
Sensors
Power Devices

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Foundries-Segment soll den größten Marktanteil halten

  • Neue Gießereien für die Produktion von MEMS, Leistungsbauelementen usw. haben zum Verkauf neuer Geräte beigetragen. Aufgrund der starken Nachfrage nach Sensoren aus der Automobilindustrie erweiterte Murata Manufacturing seine MEMS-Sensorfertigung durch den Bau einer neuen Fabrik in Vantaa, Finnland, im Jahr 2018. Die Investition im Wert von rund 5 Milliarden JPY soll bis zum abgeschlossen sein Ende 2019. Im Juni 2019 kündigte Silicon Sensing Systems außerdem Pläne an, seine MEMS-Foundry in Japan zu erweitern.
  • Dem Bericht von TRI zufolge gingen die weltweiten Einnahmen der Wafer-Foundry im ersten Quartal 2019 jedoch um 16 % im Vergleich zum gleichen Zeitraum im Jahr 2018 zurück. Dieses Ergebnis ist auf die schwache Nachfrage der 12-Zoll-Wafer-Foundry zurückzuführen.
  • Die Top-Ten-Platzierungen der Wafer-Foundries blieben gegenüber dem Vorjahr unverändert, der Umsatz ging jedoch bei fast allen Listings zweistellig zurück. Mit dem oben genannten Rückgang der Einnahmen stieg auch der Marktanteil von Samsung.
  • Samsung und TSMC steigern 7nm mit einer wachsenden Zahl von Tape-Outs in den Fertigungen; Auch die 200-mm-Gießereikapazität bleibt gefragt. Darüber hinaus werden die weltweiten Ausgaben für neue Halbleiteranlagen im Jahr 2018 auf 62 Milliarden US-Dollar geschätzt.
New Semiconductor Equipment Spending, in USD Billion, Global,  2018

Asien-Pazifik-Region verzeichnet schnellstes Wachstum

  • Die Innovationen, Investitionen, Entwicklungen und die Anzahl der Unternehmensaktivitäten tragen zum Wachstum des Marktes für Halbleiterätzgeräte im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum bei.
  • China ist einer der größten Hersteller von Mobilgeräten. Mit dem Aufschwung des Internets haben die chinesischen Mobilgeräte ein erhebliches Wachstum erlebt. Die Zahl der mobilen Internetnutzer in China stieg von 720,1 Millionen im Jahr 2017 auf 757,2 im Jahr 2018.
  • Außerdem wird der Markt für fortschrittliche Verpackungen in der Region hauptsächlich durch die vom Staatsrat der Volksrepublik China im Juni 2014 veröffentlichten politischen Rahmenbedingungen bestimmt. Diese Richtlinie zielt darauf ab, fortschrittliche Verpackungen zu einer Technologiepriorität in der gesamten Halbleiterindustrie zu machen.
  • Darüber hinaus treiben die wachsende Bevölkerung und die Nachfrage nach intelligenten Geräten, einschließlich Smartphones, Tablets, Computern, intelligenten Fernsehern und intelligenten Kühlschränken, das Wachstum des Marktes für Halbleiterätzgeräte in der Region an.
Regional Growth_Semiconductor Etch Equipment Market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Trend des Marktes für Halbleiterätzgeräte wird durch die Präsenz weniger Akteure gefestigt, die den Markt dominieren. Da die Barriere für Neueinsteiger auf dem Markt aufgrund des hohen Kapitals hoch ist, wenden große Akteure Fusions- und Übernahmestrategien an, um mehr Marktanteile zu gewinnen.

  • Juni 2019 – Applied Materials Inc. kündigte den Plan zur Übernahme des Halbleiterausrüstungsherstellers Kokusai Electric für 2,2 Milliarden US-Dollar von KKR & Co an. Das Unternehmen nutzte den Hintergrund einer Überschwemmung auf dem Speicherchipmarkt aufgrund eines Nachfragerückgangs von Smartphone-Herstellern, die drückten Preise und belasteten den Verkauf von Geräten zur Chipherstellung.
  • September 2018 – Plasma-Therm LLC erwirbt CORIAL, einen französischen Anbieter von Plasmaverarbeitungsanlagen. Es wird erwartet, dass das Unternehmen mit dieser Übernahme erhebliche Kosteneinsparungen durch betriebliche Synergien erzielt und gleichzeitig den Umsatz der Gruppe durch die Nutzung des kombinierten Vertriebs- und Servicenetzwerks steigert.

Hauptakteure

  1. Angewandte Materialien Inc.

  2. Hitachi High Technologies America, Inc.

  3. Lam Research Corporation

  4. Tokyo Electron Limited

  5. Plasma-Therm LLC

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Market Concentration_Semiconductor Etch Equipment Market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increase in Capital Spending on Semiconductor Processing

      2. 4.3.2 Rapid Technological Advances and Transition

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Trade Uncertainties & Semiconductor Memory Markets

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography

      1. 5.1.1 North America

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.1.4 Latin America

      5. 5.1.5 Middle East & Africa

    2. 5.2 By Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 High-density Etch Equipment

      2. 5.2.2 Low-density Etch Equipment

    3. 5.3 By Etching Film Type

      1. 5.3.1 Conductor Etching

      2. 5.3.2 Dielectric Etching

      3. 5.3.3 Polysilicon Etching

    4. 5.4 By Application

      1. 5.4.1 Foundries

      2. 5.4.2 MEMS

      3. 5.4.3 Sensors

      4. 5.4.4 Power Devices

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Applied Materials Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Hitachi High Technologies America, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Lam Research Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Tokyo Electron Limited

      5. 6.1.5 Plasma-Therm LLC

      6. 6.1.6 Panasonic Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 SPTS Technologies Limited (Orbotech)

      8. 6.1.8 Suzhou Delphi Laser Co., Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 ULVAC Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Halbleiterätzgeräte wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Markt für Halbleiterätzgeräte wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 4,42 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Applied Materials Inc., Hitachi High Technologies America, Inc., Lam Research Corporation, Tokyo Electron Limited und Plasma-Therm LLC sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Halbleiterätzgeräte tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Semiconductor Etch Equipment Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Semiconductor Etch Equipment Market is segmented by Product Type (High-density Etch Equipment, Low-density Etch Equipment), Etching Film Type (Conductor Etching, Dielectric Etching, Polysilicon Etching), Application, (MEMS, Sensors, Foundry) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Market Growth_Semiconductor Etch Equipment Market
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

North America

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

3.90%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The semiconductor etch equipment market is expected to register a CAGR of 3.90% over the forecast period 2019 - 2024. The etching is one of the essential processes in the semiconductor fabrication cycle. The etching process removes the material from the surface of the semiconductor to create patterns according to its applications.

  • The semiconductor manufacturing market is growing due to its rapidly growing applications in smartphones and other consumer goods. The manufacturers are also increasing their spendings on the process equipment for gaining the competitive edge over others. This is one of the major driving force for the growth of the semiconductor etching equipment market.
  • Moreover, the continuous advancements in the consumer electronics, industrial automation, and use of sensors in automotive are proliferating the applications of semiconductors and its demand across almost all the industry sectors.
  • Many major players are investing in its fabrication expansions plans. For instance, Intel inc has invested USD 11 billion for the new fabrication plant in Israel. Such expansion plans are fueling the growth for the semiconductor etching equipment market.
  • However, the semiconductor memory market began to slow down causing DRAM and NAND trading uncertainties in the semiconductor market for the vendors are limiting the adoption of etching equipments to an extent.

Scope of the Report

The scope of the study for semiconductor etch equipment market is limited to both low-density and high-density etching types with the use of different kind of etching films and their respective applications globally. 

Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa
By Product Type
High-density Etch Equipment
Low-density Etch Equipment
By Etching Film Type
Conductor Etching
Dielectric Etching
Polysilicon Etching
By Application
Foundries
MEMS
Sensors
Power Devices

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Foundries Segment to Hold the Largest Market Share

  • New foundry establishments for the production of MEMS, power devices, etc., have contributed to the sale of new equipment. Owing to the strong demand of sensors from the automotive industry, Murata Manufacturing expanded its MEMS sensor manufacturing by building a new factory in Vantaa, Finland, in 2018. The investment, which is worth around JPY 5 billion, is expected to be completed by the end of 2019. In June 2019, Silicon Sensing Systems also announced plans to expand Its MEMS foundry in Japan.
  • However, according to the report by TRI, global wafer foundry revenue fell by 16% in the first quarter of 2019 compared to the same period in 2018. This result is because of the weakness of 12-inch wafer foundry demand.
  • The top ten rankings of the wafer foundries remained unchanged compared to the previous year, but the revenue fell by double digits for almost all the listings. Also, with the above decline in the revenues, the market share of Samsung increased.
  • Samsung and TSMC are ramping up 7nm with a growing number of tape-outs in the fabrications; also, 200mm foundry capacity remains in demand. Moreover, the global spending for new semiconductor equipment is estimated to reach USD 62 billion in 2018.
New Semiconductor Equipment Spending, in USD Billion, Global,  2018

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific Region to Witness Fastest Growth

  • The innovations, investments, development, and number of company activities account for the growth of semiconductor etch equipment market in the Asia-Pacific region.
  • China is one of the largest mobile device producers. With the boost of the internet, the Chinese mobile devices have witnessed substantial growth. The number of mobile internet users in China grew from 720.1 million in 2017 to 757.2 in 2018.
  • Also,the advanced packaging market in the region is mainly driven by the policy framework released by the State Council of the People’s Republic of China on June 2014. This policy aims to make advanced packaging a technology priority across the semiconductor industry.
  • Further, the increasing population and demand for smart devices, including smartphones, tablets, computers, smart televisions, and smart refrigerators are fueling the growth of semiconductor etch equipment market in the region.
Regional Growth_Semiconductor Etch Equipment Market

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The trend of semiconductor etch equipment market is consolidated with the presence of few players dominating in the market. As the barrier for the new entrants is high in the market due to high capital is incorporated, major players are adopting mergers and acquisition strategies to gain more market share.

  • June 2019 - Applied Materials Inc. announced the plan for acquiring the semiconductor equipment maker Kokusai Electric for $2.2 billion from KKR & Co. The company leveraged the backdrop of a glut in the memory chip market due to a decline in demand from smartphone makers that squeezed prices and weighed on sales of chipmaking equipment.
  • September 2018 - Plasma-Therm LLC acquired CORIAL, a French plasma processing equipment supplier. With this acquisition, the company is expected to produce significant cost savings from operational synergies, while increasing the group’s top-line revenue by leveraging the combined sales and service network.

Major Players

  1. Applied Materials Inc.
  2. Hitachi High Technologies America, Inc.
  3. Lam Research Corporation
  4. Tokyo Electron Limited
  5. Plasma-Therm LLC

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

Market Concentration_Semiconductor Etch Equipment Market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increase in Capital Spending on Semiconductor Processing

      2. 4.3.2 Rapid Technological Advances and Transition

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Trade Uncertainties & Semiconductor Memory Markets

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography

      1. 5.1.1 North America

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.1.4 Latin America

      5. 5.1.5 Middle East & Africa

    2. 5.2 By Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 High-density Etch Equipment

      2. 5.2.2 Low-density Etch Equipment

    3. 5.3 By Etching Film Type

      1. 5.3.1 Conductor Etching

      2. 5.3.2 Dielectric Etching

      3. 5.3.3 Polysilicon Etching

    4. 5.4 By Application

      1. 5.4.1 Foundries

      2. 5.4.2 MEMS

      3. 5.4.3 Sensors

      4. 5.4.4 Power Devices

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Applied Materials Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Hitachi High Technologies America, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Lam Research Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Tokyo Electron Limited

      5. 6.1.5 Plasma-Therm LLC

      6. 6.1.6 Panasonic Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 SPTS Technologies Limited (Orbotech)

      8. 6.1.8 Suzhou Delphi Laser Co., Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 ULVAC Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information