Marché des services de communication riches – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des services de communication riches est segmenté par utilisateur final vertical (BFSI, médias et divertissement, voyages et hôtellerie, vente au détail, soins de santé) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

rich communications service market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 12.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des services de communication riches devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 12,5 % sur la période de prévision 2021-2026. Les canaux de communication A2P sont devenus essentiels pour assurer la continuité des activités pendant les fermetures de COVID-19 puisque le nombre d'interactions en personne a été considérablement réduit. L'économie a commencé à s'adapter aux nouvelles conditions créées par la pandémie et, par conséquent, la demande de services A2P a également changé.

  • La messagerie texte reste la forme de communication la plus directe et la plus utilisée. En conséquence, la messagerie texte automatisée bidirectionnelle d'entreprise à personne, connue sous le nom de messagerie mobile A2P, est devenue essentielle pour les entreprises.
  • Rich Communication Services (RCS) est un successeur de SMS qui prend en charge les confirmations de lecture, les indicateurs de frappe, les discussions de groupe améliorées et les images de haute qualité. Le RCS s'appuie sur une norme appelée Universal Profile, qui définit un moyen d'indiquer aux autres téléphones qu'il peut dépenser et recevoir du RCS. Divers fournisseurs de smartphones et opérateurs de télécommunications de premier plan développent, investissent et proposent de plus en plus de plates-formes RCS.
  • Par exemple, en novembre 2019, Google a déployé RCS au Royaume-Uni et en France. En plus de cela, AT&T, Sprint, T-Mobile et Verizon ont annoncé qu'ils envisageaient également de remplacer les SMS par RCS d'ici 2020, et la technologie sera basée sur une implémentation RCS pour Android dans le cadre de la Cross-Carrier Messaging Initiative (CCMI) où Google ne sera pas impliqué.
  • Malgré la popularité croissante des applications de messagerie OTT, les SMS sont toujours répandus parmi la population. Même si un nombre important d'utilisateurs ont diminué depuis ces dernières années en raison de diverses autres applications de messagerie, les SMS restent l'une des principales sources de messagerie, de partage d'informations, de publicité et d'outil CRM. Selon Salesforce, les SMS ont un taux d'ouverture de 98 % et environ 90 % des destinataires ouvrent les SMS dans les trois minutes.
  • De plus, les messages texte sont près de 56 fois plus abordables que la publicité au coût par clic telle qu'Adwords, selon Burst SMS. De plus, les messages texte commandent un taux de clics de 10 % ; en raison de ces moyens rentables, la demande de SMS en termes de diffusion d'informations est considérablement élevée.

Portée du rapport

Le service de communications riches (RCS) est la plate-forme qui permet des services/expériences de communication enrichis au-delà du simple texte, une solution universelle offrant aux consommateurs la messagerie instantanée, la vidéo en direct et le partage de fichiers sur tous les types d'appareils de communication. L'étude suit l'adoption actuelle et les tendances futures anticipées liées au RCS, qui est un protocole entre les opérateurs mobiles et les téléphones, qui devrait remplacer les communications traditionnelles par SMS.

End-User
BFSI
Media and Entertainment
Travel and Hospitality
Retail
Healthcare
Other End-User verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

BFSI connaîtra le taux de croissance le plus élevé au cours de la période de prévision

  • RCS Business Messaging prévoit une taille de marché encore plus grande au cours de la période de prévision avec une énorme base d'utilisateurs. La spécialité de la technologie réside dans la nouveauté ainsi que les fonctionnalités existantes de SMS ; RCS est un nouveau canal pour gagner du terrain sur le marché mondial avec un nombre notable de consommateurs utilisant déjà ses fonctions.
  • Le RCS peut bénéficier dans une large mesure aux banques car il leur permettra d'inclure un carrousel à défilement horizontal pouvant contenir jusqu'à 10 cartes riches verticales, un localisateur de succursales, des réponses suggestives et bien d'autres.
  • Certaines fonctionnalités importantes de RCS Business Messaging qui rendent la technologie bien adaptée aux banques sont les liens profonds pour les campagnes et/ou les e-mails basés sur le Web. Il comprend également des fonctionnalités telles que les destinataires lus, les accusés de réception, le suivi des événements à l'écran et les informations personnalisées des clients sur la base de leurs réponses à un message.
  • Avec l'avènement de la 5G, la demande mondiale de RCS devrait connaître une croissance exponentielle en raison de la réduction de la latence, des données et des problèmes de diffusion du contenu multimédia ; divers opérateurs de télécommunications devraient proposer le RCS dans le cadre de leurs services 5G au cours des prochaines années.
  • Actuellement, une grande partie des utilisateurs actifs du RCS se limite aux États-Unis, à la Corée du Sud, au Japon et à l'Allemagne, où les opérateurs proposent le service ; avec ces pays, le Mexique, le Royaume-Uni et la France sont également à l'avant-garde grâce à un effort continu de Google. Ces données démographiques devraient changer rapidement, avec une forte prise en charge de la 5G au cours des prochaines années.
Rich Communication Services Market

L'Amérique du Nord détiendra la plus grande part de marché

  • En Amérique du Nord, RCS gagne du terrain en tant que client de messagerie par défaut, associé à VoLTE pour partager la pile IMS qui améliore l'efficacité des appareils, du réseau et simplifie le déploiement des services RCS.
  • La région Amérique du Nord abrite l'une des plus fortes pénétrations d'utilisateurs de smartphones et d'applications SMS au monde. Selon la CTIA, en 2019, 99,7 % de la population américaine vit dans des zones couvertes par la 4G LTE ; de plus, selon Ericsson, en 2019, le nombre d'abonnements aux smartphones dans la région s'élevait à 320 millions et devrait atteindre 360 ​​millions d'ici 2025.
  • En plus de cela, 74 % des abonnements mobiles nord-américains devraient être pour la 5G en 2025, et en 2019, la région affichait une pénétration LTE de 91 %. En raison de ces taux d'adoption, la région devrait générer une demande importante pour diverses applications de communication pour smartphones.
  • Avec un vaste réseau d'utilisateurs potentiels, divers fournisseurs proposent de plus en plus leur RCS dans la région. En novembre 2019, Google a déployé la prise en charge RCS pour les utilisateurs de messages Android à travers les États-Unis. En plus de cela, au cours de l'année, quatre grands opérateurs américains, Verizon, AT&T, Sprint et T-Mobile, ont uni leurs forces pour fournir la messagerie RCS dans le pays pour un smartphone Android en 2020.
  • La position financière solide de l'Amérique du Nord a permis aux organisations d'investir dans des solutions et des technologies de pointe. Les États-Unis mènent la charge avec le déploiement des premiers réseaux commerciaux 5G. En 2018, des essais ont eu lieu sur tous les principaux marchés du monde, Verizon prévoyant de lancer un combiné 5G au début de 2019.
  • En 2018, lors du Mobile World Congress Americas, Redbox a utilisé RCS au stand Innovation City de Google. Cela indique que les entreprises adoptent RCS comme une voie à suivre pour le marketing personnalisé.
Rich Communication Map.png

Paysage concurrentiel

La rivalité concurrentielle sur le marché est modérée, les entreprises tirant parti des nouvelles possibilités offertes par le riche marché des services de communication. Les organisations s'associent à des entreprises technologiques et à des opérateurs de réseau pour les capacités technologiques et l'innovation.

  • Mai 2020 - Mavenir a annoncé que son Mobile Business Messaging Cloud en Europe avait achevé l'interconnexion RCS peer-to-peer (P2P) avec les réseaux de Telefónica, Vodafone et Deutsche Telekom Germany.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

  2. Vodafone Group PLC

  3. Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

  4. Google LLC

  5. Mavenir Systems

rich communications service market

Paysage concurrentiel

La rivalité concurrentielle sur le marché est modérée, les entreprises tirant parti des nouvelles possibilités offertes par le riche marché des services de communication. Les organisations s'associent à des entreprises technologiques et à des opérateurs de réseau pour les capacités technologiques et l'innovation.

  • Mai 2020 - Mavenir a annoncé que son Mobile Business Messaging Cloud en Europe avait achevé l'interconnexion RCS peer-to-peer (P2P) avec les réseaux de Telefónica, Vodafone et Deutsche Telekom Germany.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the market

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Investments in the field of advertising and marketing

      2. 4.3.2 Recent developments associated with Android phones enabling RCS messaging to rapidly drive adoption

      3. 4.3.3 Direct Association of the Service Providers

      4. 4.3.4 Ongoing efforts to regulate OTT messaging to also open up new opportunities

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Interoperability and Privacy concerns due to lack of end-to-end encryption

    5. 4.5 Industry Stakeholder Analysis

    6. 4.6 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the RCS Market

  5. 5. RCS MESSAGING – TIMELINE and IMPLEMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Evolution of RCS

    2. 5.2 Current use-cases and implementation studies

      1. 5.2.1 Barclays & HDFC Banks focus on switching to RCS to drive customer engagement

      2. 5.2.2 Virgin Trains and Japan Railway company launch RCS to provide customer support in the travel industry

      3. 5.2.3 Google bypasses local operator support to launch RCS in major European countries

    3. 5.3 Major Applications

  6. 6. ANALYSIS ON THE IMPACT OF RCS ADOPTION ON NATIVE SMS

    1. 6.1 Breakdown of A2P SMS and OTT Messaging for 2016-2021

    2. 6.2 Share of A2P of the overall Digital Advertising revenue

    3. 6.3 Anticipated changes in the P2P landscape

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 End-User

      1. 7.1.1 BFSI

      2. 7.1.2 Media and Entertainment

      3. 7.1.3 Travel and Hospitality

      4. 7.1.4 Retail

      5. 7.1.5 Healthcare

      6. 7.1.6 Other End-User verticals

    2. 7.2 Geography

      1. 7.2.1 North America

      2. 7.2.2 Europe

      3. 7.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.2.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 8.1.1 Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

      2. 8.1.2 Google LLC

      3. 8.1.3 Huawei Technologies Co Ltd

      4. 8.1.4 Mavenir Systems

      5. 8.1.5 Samsung Electronics Co Ltd

      6. 8.1.6 ZTE Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 Global Message Services

      8. 8.1.8 Sinch AB

      9. 8.1.9 Juphoon System Software Co Ltd

      10. 8.1.10 Summit Tech

      11. 8.1.11 AT&T Inc

      12. 8.1.12 T-Mobile USA Inc

      13. 8.1.13 Verizon Wireless

      14. 8.1.14 SK Telecom Co Ltd

      15. 8.1.15 Telstra Corporation Limited

      16. 8.1.16 Vodafone Group PLC

  9. 9. RCS ROADMAP FOR MAJOR MNOS

  10. 10. MARKET OUTLOOK

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des services de communication riches est étudié de 2019 à 2026.

Le marché des services de communication enrichis croît à un TCAC de 12,5 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd, Vodafone Group PLC, Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, Google LLC, Mavenir Systems sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des services de communication riches.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Rich Communication Services Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The market is segmented by Protocol (A2P, P2A, P2P), End-User Vertical (BFSI, Media & Entertainment, Travel & Hospitality, Retail, Healthcare), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

rich communications service market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 12.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Rich Communication Services Market is expected to regsiter a CAGR of 12.5 % over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. Text messaging is still the most direct and widely used form of communication. As a result, two-way automated enterprise-to-person text messaging, known as A2P mobile messaging, has become essential for businesses.

  • Rich Communication Services (RCS) is a successor to SMS that supports read receipts, typing indicators, improved group chats, and high-quality images. RCS relies on a standard called Universal Profile, which defines a way to tell other phones that it can spend and receive RCS. Various prominent smartphone vendors and telecom operators are increasingly developing, investing, and offering RCS platforms.
  • For instance, in November 2019, Google rolled out RCS in the United Kingdom and France. In addition to this, AT&T, Sprint, T-Mobile, and Verizon announced that they are also looking to replace SMS with RCS by 2020, and technology will be built on an RCS implementation for Android under the Cross-Carrier Messaging Initiative (CCMI) where Google will not be involved.
  • Despite the growing popularity of OTT messaging apps, SMS is still prevalent amongst the population. Even though a significant number of users are declining since the last few years due to various other messaging apps, but SMS remains one of the prominent sources of messaging, information sharing, advertising, and CRM tool. According to Salesforce, text messages have a 98% open rate, and about 90% of the recipients open SMS messages within three minutes.
  • Moreover, text messages are nearly 56 times more affordable compared to cost-per-click advertising such as Adwords, according to Burst SMS. Also, text messages command a 10% click-through rate; owing to such cost-effective means, the demand for SMS in terms of information dissemination is significantly high.
  • A2P communication channels have become critical to assure business continuity during COVID-19 lockdowns since the number of in-person interactions has been dramatically reduced.The economy has started to adapt to the new conditions created by the pandemic, and as a result, the demand for A2P services has also changed.

Scope of the Report

Rich communications service (RCS) is the platform which enables enriched communication services/experiences beyond simple text, a universal solution providing consumers with instant messaging, live video, and file sharing across all types of communication devices. The study tracks the current adoption and anticipated future trends related to RCS, which is a protocol between mobile operators and phones, that is expected to replace the traditional SMS-based communications

Protocol
A2P
P2A
P2P
End User Vertical
BFSI
Media & Entertainment
Travel & Hospitality
Retail
Healthcare
Other End user verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

BFSI to Witness the Highest Growth Rate Over the Forecast Period

  • With a huge number of user base, RCS Business Messaging foresees an even larger market size in the forcast period. The speciality of the technology lies in the newness along with existing features of SMS, RCS is a new channel to gain traction in the worldwide market with a notable number of consumers already using its functions.
  • RCS can benefit banks to a great extent as it will let them include a horizontally scrollable carousel of up to 10 vertical rich cards, branch locator, suggestive replies, and many more.
  • Some important features of the RCS Business Messaging which makes the technology well suited for banks are deep-linking for web-based campaigns and/or emails. It also encompasses features like read recipients, delivery receipts, on-screen event tracking, and customised information of customers on the basis of their responses to a message.
  • With the advent of 5G, the global demand for RCS is expected to see exponential growth owing to reduced latency, data, and delivery issues of media content; various telecom operators are expected to offer RCS as part of their 5G services over the coming years.
  • Currently, a large share of the active RCS users is limited to the US, South Korea, Japan, Germany, where operators are offering the service, along with these countries Mexico, UK and France are also at the forefront due to an ongoing effort by Google. These demographics are expected to change rapidly with strong 5G support over the coming years.
BFSI IMPO GRAPH.webp

North America to Hold the Largest Market Share

  • In North America, RCS is gaining traction as the default messaging client, coupled with VoLTE to share the IMS stack that enhances the efficiency of the devices, network, and simplifies the deployment of RCS services.
  • North America region is home to one of the highest penetration of smartphones and SMS application users in the world. According to CTIA, in 2019, 99.7% of the US population lives in areas that are covered by 4G LTE; moreover, according to Ericsson, in 2019, number of smartphone subscription in the region stood at 320 million and expected to reach 360 million by 2025.
  • In addition to this, 74% of North American mobile subscriptions are expected to be for 5G in 2025 and in 2019 the region boasted 91% LTE penetration. Owing to such adoption rates the region is expected to command significant demand for various smartphone communication applications.
  • With vast network of potential user base, various vendors are increasingly offering their RCS in the region. In November 2019, Google rolled out RCS support to android messages users across the US. In addition to this, during the year, four major US carriers Verizon, AT&T, Sprint, and T-Mobile joined forces to deliver RCS messaging in the country for android smartphone in 2020.
  • The strong financial position of North America has enabled organizations to invest in advanced solutions and technologies. The United States is leading the charge with the rollout of the first 5G commercial networks. In 2018, trials took place in every major market worldwide with Verizon's plans to launch a 5G handset in early 2019.
  • In 2018, at Mobile World Congress Americas, Redbox leveraged RCS at Google’s Innovation City Booth. This is indicative of business adopting RCS as a way ahead for personalized marketing.
Rich Map.png

Competitive Landscape

The competitive rivalry in the market is intense with companies leveraging onto the newer possibilities that the rich communication services market offers. Organizations are partnering with tech companies and network operators for technological capabilities and innovation.

  • March 2019 - HDFC Bank Limited, one of India's largest private sector banks partnered with Route Mobile Limited to showcase rich communication services (RCS) on Google's RCS Business Messaging platform at the Mobile World Congress (MWC), 2019.
  • May 2020 - Mavenir announced its Mobile Business Messaging Cloud in Europe completed peer-to-peer (P2P) RCS interconnection with the networks of Telefónica (BME:TEF), Vodafone (OTCMKTS: VODPF) and Deutsche Telekom Germany.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the market

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Penetration of Smart Phones in the Market

      2. 4.3.2 Global Interoperability and Collaboration Between Carriers

      3. 4.3.3 Direct Association of the Service Providers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Competition of OTT Players

      2. 4.4.2 Lack of Awareness Among Organizations About the Deployment and Usage

    5. 4.5 Analysis of key themes identified from RCS business users

      1. 4.5.1 Businesses reported higher engagement rates over SMS-based services

      2. 4.5.2 Uncertainty over pricing mechanism and long-term impact over marketing budgets

      3. 4.5.3 Lack of consistent implementation of vendor verification process leading to concerns on spam traffic

    6. 4.6 Assessment of the impact of COVID-19 on the RCS Market

  5. 5. ANALYSIS ON THE IMPACT OF RCS ADOPTION ON NATIVE SMS

  6. 6. KEY EMERGING USE-CASES & CASE STUDIES

    1. 6.1 Network operators aiming to monetize business channels by providing consistent experience to BFSI & Transportation industry

    2. 6.2 Renewed emphasis on targeting SMS-based aggregators through session and value-based advertising

    3. 6.3 Operators to focus on conversational and outcome-based advertising to onboard new customers

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Protocol

      1. 7.1.1 A2P

      2. 7.1.2 P2A

      3. 7.1.3 P2P

    2. 7.2 End User Vertical

      1. 7.2.1 BFSI

      2. 7.2.2 Media & Entertainment

      3. 7.2.3 Travel & Hospitality

      4. 7.2.4 Retail

      5. 7.2.5 Healthcare

      6. 7.2.6 Other End user verticals

    3. 7.3 Geography

      1. 7.3.1 North America

      2. 7.3.2 Europe

      3. 7.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.3.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 8.1.1 Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

      2. 8.1.2 Google LLC

      3. 8.1.3 Huawei Technologies Co Ltd

      4. 8.1.4 Mavenir Systems

      5. 8.1.5 Samsung Electronics Co Ltd

      6. 8.1.6 ZTE Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 Global Message Services

      8. 8.1.8 Sinch AB

      9. 8.1.9 Juphoon System Software Co Ltd

      10. 8.1.10 Summit Tech

      11. 8.1.11 AT&T Inc

      12. 8.1.12 T-Mobile USA Inc

      13. 8.1.13 Verizon Wireless

      14. 8.1.14 SK Telecom Co Ltd

      15. 8.1.15 Telstra Corporation Limited

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Rich Communication Services Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Rich Communication Services Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd, Vodafone Group PLC, Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, Google LLC, Mavenir Systems are the major companies operating in Rich Communication Services Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!