Богатый рынок коммуникационных услуг — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок расширенных коммуникационных услуг сегментирован по вертикали конечного пользователя (BFSI, СМИ и развлечения, путешествия и гостиничный бизнес, розничная торговля, здравоохранение) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

rich communications service market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 12.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок расширенных коммуникационных услуг зарегистрирует CAGR на уровне 12,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2021–2026 годов. Каналы связи A2P стали критически важными для обеспечения непрерывности бизнеса во время блокировки COVID-19, поскольку количество личных взаимодействий было резко сокращено. Экономика начала адаптироваться к новым условиям, созданным пандемией, и в результате изменился и спрос на A2P-сервисы.

  • Обмен текстовыми сообщениями по-прежнему остается самой прямой и широко используемой формой общения. В результате двусторонний автоматизированный обмен текстовыми сообщениями между предприятиями, известный как обмен мобильными сообщениями A2P, стал важным для бизнеса.
  • Rich Communication Services (RCS) — это преемник SMS, который поддерживает уведомления о прочтении, индикаторы ввода, улучшенные групповые чаты и высококачественные изображения. RCS опирается на стандарт под названием Universal Profile, который определяет способ сообщить другим телефонам, что он может тратить и получать RCS. Различные известные производители смартфонов и операторы связи все активнее разрабатывают, инвестируют и предлагают платформы RCS.
  • Например, в ноябре 2019 года Google развернул RCS в Великобритании и Франции. В дополнение к этому, AT&T, Sprint, T-Mobile и Verizon объявили, что они также планируют заменить SMS на RCS к 2020 году, и технология будет построена на реализации RCS для Android в рамках Инициативы по межоператорскому обмену сообщениями (CCMI). где Google не будет участвовать.
  • Несмотря на растущую популярность ОТТ-приложений для обмена сообщениями, SMS по-прежнему широко распространены среди населения. Несмотря на то, что за последние несколько лет значительное количество пользователей сократилось из-за различных других приложений для обмена сообщениями, SMS остается одним из основных источников обмена сообщениями, обмена информацией, рекламы и инструмента CRM. По данным Salesforce, текстовые сообщения открываются на уровне 98%, и около 90% получателей открывают SMS-сообщения в течение трех минут.
  • Кроме того, по данным Burst SMS, текстовые сообщения почти в 56 раз более доступны по сравнению с рекламой с оплатой за клик, такой как Adwords. Кроме того, текстовые сообщения имеют рейтинг кликов 10%; благодаря таким экономичным средствам спрос на SMS с точки зрения распространения информации значительно выше.

Объем отчета

Богатая коммуникационная служба (RCS) — это платформа, которая обеспечивает расширенные коммуникационные услуги/возможности помимо простого текста, универсальное решение, предоставляющее потребителям мгновенный обмен сообщениями, живое видео и обмен файлами на всех типах коммуникационных устройств. Исследование отслеживает текущее внедрение и ожидаемые будущие тенденции, связанные с RCS, протоколом между мобильными операторами и телефонами, который, как ожидается, заменит традиционную связь на основе SMS.

End-User
BFSI
Media and Entertainment
Travel and Hospitality
Retail
Healthcare
Other End-User verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

BFSI продемонстрирует самые высокие темпы роста за прогнозируемый период

  • RCS Business Messaging предвидит еще больший размер рынка в прогнозируемый период с огромной пользовательской базой. Особенность технологии заключается в новизне наряду с существующими функциями SMS; RCS — это новый канал, завоевавший популярность на мировом рынке, и значительное число потребителей уже используют его функции.
  • RCS может принести большую пользу банкам, поскольку позволит им включить горизонтальную прокручиваемую карусель до 10 вертикальных расширенных карточек, локатор филиалов, наводящие ответы и многое другое.
  • Некоторые важные функции RCS Business Messaging, которые делают технологию подходящей для банков, — это прямые ссылки для веб-кампаний и/или электронных писем. Он также включает в себя такие функции, как прочитанные получатели, уведомления о доставке, отслеживание событий на экране и персонализированная информация о клиентах на основе их ответов на сообщение.
  • Ожидается, что с появлением 5G глобальный спрос на RCS будет расти в геометрической прогрессии из-за сокращения задержек, данных и проблем с доставкой медиаконтента; Ожидается, что в ближайшие годы различные операторы связи предложат RCS как часть своих услуг 5G.
  • В настоящее время большая доля активных пользователей RCS ограничена США, Южной Кореей, Японией, Германией, где операторы предлагают эту услугу; наряду с этими странами Мексика, Великобритания и Франция также находятся в авангарде благодаря постоянным усилиям Google. Ожидается, что эта демографическая ситуация будет быстро меняться, и в ближайшие годы будет обеспечена мощная поддержка 5G.
Rich Communication Services Market

Северная Америка будет удерживать наибольшую долю рынка

  • В Северной Америке RCS набирает обороты в качестве клиента обмена сообщениями по умолчанию в сочетании с VoLTE для совместного использования стека IMS, что повышает эффективность устройств, сети и упрощает развертывание сервисов RCS.
  • Регион Северной Америки является домом для одного из самых высоких уровней проникновения пользователей смартфонов и SMS-приложений в мире. По данным CTIA, в 2019 году 99,7% населения США проживает в районах, охваченных 4G LTE; более того, по данным Ericsson, в 2019 году количество абонентов смартфонов в регионе составляло 320 миллионов, а к 2025 году ожидается, что оно достигнет 360 миллионов.
  • В дополнение к этому ожидается, что 74% абонентов мобильной связи в Северной Америке будут на 5G в 2025 году, а в 2019 году уровень проникновения LTE в этом регионе составил 91%. Ожидается, что из-за таких темпов внедрения в регионе будет наблюдаться значительный спрос на различные коммуникационные приложения для смартфонов.
  • Имея обширную сеть потенциальных пользователей, различные поставщики все чаще предлагают свои RCS в регионе. В ноябре 2019 года Google развернула поддержку RCS для пользователей сообщений Android в США. В дополнение к этому, в течение года четыре крупных оператора связи США, Verizon, AT&T, Sprint и T-Mobile, объединили свои усилия, чтобы в 2020 году доставить в стране обмен сообщениями RCS для смартфонов Android.
  • Сильное финансовое положение Северной Америки позволяет организациям инвестировать в передовые решения и технологии. Соединенные Штаты лидируют в развертывании первых коммерческих сетей 5G. В 2018 году испытания проводились на всех крупных рынках мира, и Verizon планирует выпустить телефон 5G в начале 2019 года.
  • В 2018 году на Mobile World Congress Americas компания Redbox использовала RCS на стенде Google Innovation City. Это свидетельствует о том, что компании используют RCS как шаг вперед в персонализированном маркетинге.
Rich Communication Map.png

Конкурентная среда

Конкуренция на рынке умеренная, компании используют новые возможности, предлагаемые богатым рынком коммуникационных услуг. Организации сотрудничают с технологическими компаниями и сетевыми операторами для получения технологических возможностей и инноваций.

  • Май 2020 г. - Mavenir объявила, что ее мобильное облако для обмена бизнес-сообщениями в Европе завершило одноранговое (P2P) соединение RCS с сетями Telefónica, Vodafone и Deutsche Telekom Germany.

Основные игроки

  1. Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

  2. Vodafone Group PLC

  3. Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

  4. Google LLC

  5. Mavenir Systems

rich communications service market

Конкурентная среда

Конкуренция на рынке умеренная, компании используют новые возможности, предлагаемые богатым рынком коммуникационных услуг. Организации сотрудничают с технологическими компаниями и сетевыми операторами для получения технологических возможностей и инноваций.

  • Май 2020 г. - Mavenir объявила, что ее мобильное облако для обмена бизнес-сообщениями в Европе завершило одноранговое (P2P) соединение RCS с сетями Telefónica, Vodafone и Deutsche Telekom Germany.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the market

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Investments in the field of advertising and marketing

      2. 4.3.2 Recent developments associated with Android phones enabling RCS messaging to rapidly drive adoption

      3. 4.3.3 Direct Association of the Service Providers

      4. 4.3.4 Ongoing efforts to regulate OTT messaging to also open up new opportunities

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Interoperability and Privacy concerns due to lack of end-to-end encryption

    5. 4.5 Industry Stakeholder Analysis

    6. 4.6 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the RCS Market

  5. 5. RCS MESSAGING – TIMELINE and IMPLEMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Evolution of RCS

    2. 5.2 Current use-cases and implementation studies

      1. 5.2.1 Barclays & HDFC Banks focus on switching to RCS to drive customer engagement

      2. 5.2.2 Virgin Trains and Japan Railway company launch RCS to provide customer support in the travel industry

      3. 5.2.3 Google bypasses local operator support to launch RCS in major European countries

    3. 5.3 Major Applications

  6. 6. ANALYSIS ON THE IMPACT OF RCS ADOPTION ON NATIVE SMS

    1. 6.1 Breakdown of A2P SMS and OTT Messaging for 2016-2021

    2. 6.2 Share of A2P of the overall Digital Advertising revenue

    3. 6.3 Anticipated changes in the P2P landscape

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 End-User

      1. 7.1.1 BFSI

      2. 7.1.2 Media and Entertainment

      3. 7.1.3 Travel and Hospitality

      4. 7.1.4 Retail

      5. 7.1.5 Healthcare

      6. 7.1.6 Other End-User verticals

    2. 7.2 Geography

      1. 7.2.1 North America

      2. 7.2.2 Europe

      3. 7.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.2.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 8.1.1 Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

      2. 8.1.2 Google LLC

      3. 8.1.3 Huawei Technologies Co Ltd

      4. 8.1.4 Mavenir Systems

      5. 8.1.5 Samsung Electronics Co Ltd

      6. 8.1.6 ZTE Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 Global Message Services

      8. 8.1.8 Sinch AB

      9. 8.1.9 Juphoon System Software Co Ltd

      10. 8.1.10 Summit Tech

      11. 8.1.11 AT&T Inc

      12. 8.1.12 T-Mobile USA Inc

      13. 8.1.13 Verizon Wireless

      14. 8.1.14 SK Telecom Co Ltd

      15. 8.1.15 Telstra Corporation Limited

      16. 8.1.16 Vodafone Group PLC

  9. 9. RCS ROADMAP FOR MAJOR MNOS

  10. 10. MARKET OUTLOOK

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Rich Communication Services Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Rich Communication Services Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd, Vodafone Group PLC, Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, Google LLC, Mavenir Systems are the major companies operating in Rich Communication Services Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Rich Communication Services Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The market is segmented by Protocol (A2P, P2A, P2P), End-User Vertical (BFSI, Media & Entertainment, Travel & Hospitality, Retail, Healthcare), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

rich communications service market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 12.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Rich Communication Services Market is expected to regsiter a CAGR of 12.5 % over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. Text messaging is still the most direct and widely used form of communication. As a result, two-way automated enterprise-to-person text messaging, known as A2P mobile messaging, has become essential for businesses.

  • Rich Communication Services (RCS) is a successor to SMS that supports read receipts, typing indicators, improved group chats, and high-quality images. RCS relies on a standard called Universal Profile, which defines a way to tell other phones that it can spend and receive RCS. Various prominent smartphone vendors and telecom operators are increasingly developing, investing, and offering RCS platforms.
  • For instance, in November 2019, Google rolled out RCS in the United Kingdom and France. In addition to this, AT&T, Sprint, T-Mobile, and Verizon announced that they are also looking to replace SMS with RCS by 2020, and technology will be built on an RCS implementation for Android under the Cross-Carrier Messaging Initiative (CCMI) where Google will not be involved.
  • Despite the growing popularity of OTT messaging apps, SMS is still prevalent amongst the population. Even though a significant number of users are declining since the last few years due to various other messaging apps, but SMS remains one of the prominent sources of messaging, information sharing, advertising, and CRM tool. According to Salesforce, text messages have a 98% open rate, and about 90% of the recipients open SMS messages within three minutes.
  • Moreover, text messages are nearly 56 times more affordable compared to cost-per-click advertising such as Adwords, according to Burst SMS. Also, text messages command a 10% click-through rate; owing to such cost-effective means, the demand for SMS in terms of information dissemination is significantly high.
  • A2P communication channels have become critical to assure business continuity during COVID-19 lockdowns since the number of in-person interactions has been dramatically reduced.The economy has started to adapt to the new conditions created by the pandemic, and as a result, the demand for A2P services has also changed.

Scope of the Report

Rich communications service (RCS) is the platform which enables enriched communication services/experiences beyond simple text, a universal solution providing consumers with instant messaging, live video, and file sharing across all types of communication devices. The study tracks the current adoption and anticipated future trends related to RCS, which is a protocol between mobile operators and phones, that is expected to replace the traditional SMS-based communications

Protocol
A2P
P2A
P2P
End User Vertical
BFSI
Media & Entertainment
Travel & Hospitality
Retail
Healthcare
Other End user verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

BFSI to Witness the Highest Growth Rate Over the Forecast Period

  • With a huge number of user base, RCS Business Messaging foresees an even larger market size in the forcast period. The speciality of the technology lies in the newness along with existing features of SMS, RCS is a new channel to gain traction in the worldwide market with a notable number of consumers already using its functions.
  • RCS can benefit banks to a great extent as it will let them include a horizontally scrollable carousel of up to 10 vertical rich cards, branch locator, suggestive replies, and many more.
  • Some important features of the RCS Business Messaging which makes the technology well suited for banks are deep-linking for web-based campaigns and/or emails. It also encompasses features like read recipients, delivery receipts, on-screen event tracking, and customised information of customers on the basis of their responses to a message.
  • With the advent of 5G, the global demand for RCS is expected to see exponential growth owing to reduced latency, data, and delivery issues of media content; various telecom operators are expected to offer RCS as part of their 5G services over the coming years.
  • Currently, a large share of the active RCS users is limited to the US, South Korea, Japan, Germany, where operators are offering the service, along with these countries Mexico, UK and France are also at the forefront due to an ongoing effort by Google. These demographics are expected to change rapidly with strong 5G support over the coming years.
BFSI IMPO GRAPH.webp

North America to Hold the Largest Market Share

  • In North America, RCS is gaining traction as the default messaging client, coupled with VoLTE to share the IMS stack that enhances the efficiency of the devices, network, and simplifies the deployment of RCS services.
  • North America region is home to one of the highest penetration of smartphones and SMS application users in the world. According to CTIA, in 2019, 99.7% of the US population lives in areas that are covered by 4G LTE; moreover, according to Ericsson, in 2019, number of smartphone subscription in the region stood at 320 million and expected to reach 360 million by 2025.
  • In addition to this, 74% of North American mobile subscriptions are expected to be for 5G in 2025 and in 2019 the region boasted 91% LTE penetration. Owing to such adoption rates the region is expected to command significant demand for various smartphone communication applications.
  • With vast network of potential user base, various vendors are increasingly offering their RCS in the region. In November 2019, Google rolled out RCS support to android messages users across the US. In addition to this, during the year, four major US carriers Verizon, AT&T, Sprint, and T-Mobile joined forces to deliver RCS messaging in the country for android smartphone in 2020.
  • The strong financial position of North America has enabled organizations to invest in advanced solutions and technologies. The United States is leading the charge with the rollout of the first 5G commercial networks. In 2018, trials took place in every major market worldwide with Verizon's plans to launch a 5G handset in early 2019.
  • In 2018, at Mobile World Congress Americas, Redbox leveraged RCS at Google’s Innovation City Booth. This is indicative of business adopting RCS as a way ahead for personalized marketing.
Rich Map.png

Competitive Landscape

The competitive rivalry in the market is intense with companies leveraging onto the newer possibilities that the rich communication services market offers. Organizations are partnering with tech companies and network operators for technological capabilities and innovation.

  • March 2019 - HDFC Bank Limited, one of India's largest private sector banks partnered with Route Mobile Limited to showcase rich communication services (RCS) on Google's RCS Business Messaging platform at the Mobile World Congress (MWC), 2019.
  • May 2020 - Mavenir announced its Mobile Business Messaging Cloud in Europe completed peer-to-peer (P2P) RCS interconnection with the networks of Telefónica (BME:TEF), Vodafone (OTCMKTS: VODPF) and Deutsche Telekom Germany.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the market

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Penetration of Smart Phones in the Market

      2. 4.3.2 Global Interoperability and Collaboration Between Carriers

      3. 4.3.3 Direct Association of the Service Providers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Competition of OTT Players

      2. 4.4.2 Lack of Awareness Among Organizations About the Deployment and Usage

    5. 4.5 Analysis of key themes identified from RCS business users

      1. 4.5.1 Businesses reported higher engagement rates over SMS-based services

      2. 4.5.2 Uncertainty over pricing mechanism and long-term impact over marketing budgets

      3. 4.5.3 Lack of consistent implementation of vendor verification process leading to concerns on spam traffic

    6. 4.6 Assessment of the impact of COVID-19 on the RCS Market

  5. 5. ANALYSIS ON THE IMPACT OF RCS ADOPTION ON NATIVE SMS

  6. 6. KEY EMERGING USE-CASES & CASE STUDIES

    1. 6.1 Network operators aiming to monetize business channels by providing consistent experience to BFSI & Transportation industry

    2. 6.2 Renewed emphasis on targeting SMS-based aggregators through session and value-based advertising

    3. 6.3 Operators to focus on conversational and outcome-based advertising to onboard new customers

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Protocol

      1. 7.1.1 A2P

      2. 7.1.2 P2A

      3. 7.1.3 P2P

    2. 7.2 End User Vertical

      1. 7.2.1 BFSI

      2. 7.2.2 Media & Entertainment

      3. 7.2.3 Travel & Hospitality

      4. 7.2.4 Retail

      5. 7.2.5 Healthcare

      6. 7.2.6 Other End user verticals

    3. 7.3 Geography

      1. 7.3.1 North America

      2. 7.3.2 Europe

      3. 7.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.3.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 8.1.1 Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

      2. 8.1.2 Google LLC

      3. 8.1.3 Huawei Technologies Co Ltd

      4. 8.1.4 Mavenir Systems

      5. 8.1.5 Samsung Electronics Co Ltd

      6. 8.1.6 ZTE Corporation

      7. 8.1.7 Global Message Services

      8. 8.1.8 Sinch AB

      9. 8.1.9 Juphoon System Software Co Ltd

      10. 8.1.10 Summit Tech

      11. 8.1.11 AT&T Inc

      12. 8.1.12 T-Mobile USA Inc

      13. 8.1.13 Verizon Wireless

      14. 8.1.14 SK Telecom Co Ltd

      15. 8.1.15 Telstra Corporation Limited

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Rich Communication Services Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Rich Communication Services Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd, Vodafone Group PLC, Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, Google LLC, Mavenir Systems are the major companies operating in Rich Communication Services Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!