سوق العقارات السكنية في الولايات المتحدة - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير كوفيد -19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

تشير العقارات السكنية إلى العقارات المصممة حصريًا للعمل البشري. علاوة على ذلك ، يقدم التقرير رؤى رئيسية حول سوق العقارات السكنية في الولايات المتحدة. ويشمل التطورات والاتجاهات التكنولوجية والمبادرات التي تتخذها الحكومة في هذا القطاع. يركز أيضًا على ديناميكيات السوق. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم تصوير المشهد التنافسي لسوق العقارات السكنية في الولايات المتحدة من خلال ملفات تعريف اللاعبين الرئيسيين النشطين. في تقرير السوق مقسم حسب نوع العقار (شقق ومجمعات سكنية ، منازل وفيلات). يقدم التقرير حجم السوق والتنبؤات لسوق العقارات السكنية في الولايات المتحدة بقيمة (مليار دولار أمريكي) لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

Residential Real Estate Market in United States Snapshot

United States Residential Real Estate Market Growth

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق العقارات السكنية في الولايات المتحدة معدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 5.77٪ خلال فترة التوقعات. علاوة على ذلك ، كان تأثير COVID-19 شديدًا على السوق. على الرغم من أزمة الوباء ، فإن العقارات السكنية في البلاد في مرحلة التعافي ، حيث انتعشت المبيعات في البلاد بسرعة إلى مستويات ما قبل الوباء.

وفي الوقت نفسه ، ازداد الطلب على المنازل متعددة العائلات مقارنة بمنازل الأسرة الواحدة. حيث بدأ الإسكان في منازل الأسرة الواحدة ، عند 1.11 مليون وحدة بناءً على المعدل السنوي المعدل موسمياً (SAAR) في الربع الثاني من عام 2021 ، وبلغت بدايات الإسكان متعدد العائلات 467000 وحدة (SAAR) في الربع الثاني ، أي 9٪ أكبر من الربع السابق ، وأعلى بنسبة 55٪ من نفس الربع في العام السابق.

علاوة على ذلك ، تمت زيادة مخزون المنازل في السوق لكل من المنازل الجديدة والقائمة. بلغ المخزون المدرج من المنازل الجديدة المعروضة للبيع في نهاية الربع الثاني 348000 وحدة بناءً على التعديلات الموسمية (SA). والذي يمثل معدل نمو يزيد عن 14٪ عن الربع الأول من عام 2021. كما سجل نموًا بنسبة 16٪ مقارنة بالعام السابق.

نطاق التقرير

تشير العقارات السكنية إلى العقارات المصممة حصريًا للعمل البشري. علاوة على ذلك ، يقدم التقرير رؤى رئيسية حول سوق العقارات السكنية في الولايات المتحدة. ويشمل التطورات والاتجاهات التكنولوجية والمبادرات التي تتخذها الحكومة في هذا القطاع. يركز أيضًا على ديناميكيات السوق. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم تصوير المشهد التنافسي لسوق العقارات السكنية في الولايات المتحدة من خلال ملفات تعريف اللاعبين الرئيسيين النشطين. في تقرير السوق مقسم حسب نوع العقار (شقق ومجمعات سكنية ، منازل وفيلات). يقدم التقرير حجم السوق والتنبؤات لسوق العقارات السكنية في الولايات المتحدة بقيمة (مليار دولار أمريكي) لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

مبيعات المنازل القائمة تشهد نموا قويا

تمثل مبيعات المنازل الحالية بما في ذلك منازل الأسرة الواحدة والمنازل المستقلة والوحدات السكنية والتعاونيات أكثر من 85 ٪ من السوق. وفي الوقت نفسه ، تمثل مبيعات المنازل الجديدة نسبة 15٪ المتبقية في السوق. يتم قياس مبيعات المنازل القائمة على مستوى البلاد ، كما يعطي توزيعات لمناطق الغرب والغرب الأوسط والجنوب والشمال الشرقي من البلاد. تتصدر المنطقة الجنوبية من الولايات المتحدة المبيعات بأكثر من 45٪ ، تليها منطقة الغرب الأوسط والغرب والشمال الشرقي.

وفقًا للرابطة الوطنية للوسطاء العقاريين ، تتنوع المبيعات حسب نطاقات الأسعار. في عام 2021 ، شهدت معظم المبيعات نموًا كبيرًا في النطاق السعري من 250.000 دولار أمريكي إلى 500.000 دولار أمريكي بأكثر من 42٪ ، تليها النطاق السعري 100.000 دولار أمريكي إلى 250.000 دولار أمريكي.

علاوة على ذلك ، يتم تعزيز مبيعات المنازل القائمة من خلال زيادة المشترين لأول مرة ، واهتمام المستثمرين ، والمزيد من المبيعات النقدية ، وما إلى ذلك أيضًا ، في عام 2022 ، تم تسجيل أكثر من 6.5 مليون عملية بيع ، مع نمو شهري بنسبة 6.7٪ وعلى أساس سنوي. نمو سنوي يزيد عن 2.3٪. في حين أن متوسط ​​سعر البيع يبلغ 350.300 دولار أمريكي بمعدل نمو 15.4٪ مقارنة بعام 2021.

Existing Home Sales

الطلب على سوق الإسكان للبقاء مرتفعا

تضررت العقارات السكنية بشدة من الوباء ، على الرغم من هذا الاضطراب ، فإن سوق الإسكان مرن مع زيادة ملكية المنازل في هذا القطاع.

علاوة على ذلك ، في الربع الرابع من عام 2021 ، تم توفير أكثر من 142.406 وحدة سكنية لتلبية طلب المستهلكين ، حيث شغل الملاك والمستأجرون أكثر من 89٪ من الوحدات السكنية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يساهم المواطنون في منتصف العمر وكبار السن في الدولة بمعظم المبيعات في هذا القطاع. على سبيل المثال ، يمثل الأشخاص الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 45 و 65 عامًا أكثر من 70٪ من معدلات ملكية المنازل في الدولة في أربعة أرباع عام 2021.

علاوة على ذلك ، في الربع الرابع من عام 2021 ، شهد سوق الإسكان أعلى معدل نمو للملكية من منطقة الغرب الأوسط بنسبة 70.1٪ ، يليه الجنوب (67٪) ، والشمال الشرقي (62٪) ، والغرب (60٪). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ظل معدل نمو ملكية المنازل في عام 2021 مرنًا ، على الرغم من الانخفاض الطفيف عن العام السابق بسبب التغيرات في سلوك المستهلك أثناء الوباء. 

يتم الحصول على معظم الطلب في هذا القطاع من الوحدات السكنية والشقق. من المرجح أن تهيمن الشقق على القطاع بالمقارنة مع الوحدات السكنية. لأنه تم الانتهاء من 64000 وحدة سكنية في الربع الثاني من عام 2021 ، وهو أكثر من الوحدات السكنية.

The United States Homeownership Rates

مشهد تنافسي

يغطي التقرير اللاعبين الرئيسيين العاملين في سوق العقارات السكنية في الولايات المتحدة. سوق العقارات السكنية في الولايات المتحدة مجزأ حيث تمثل أكبر 50 شركة ما يقرب من 30-40 ٪ من حصة السوق. تتمتع الشركات الكبيرة بمزايا من حيث الموارد المالية ، بينما يمكن للشركات الصغيرة التنافس بفعالية من خلال تطوير الخبرة في الأسواق المحلية. تشمل بعض الشركات الكبرى Equity Residential و Brookfield و Essex Property Trust و Simon Property Group. 

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. صندوق ممتلكات إسكس

  2. جريستار العقارية بارتنرز

  3. الملكية السكنية

  4. مجموعة سيمون العقارية

  5. Brookfield Asset Management Inc.

Essex Property Trust, Greystar Real Estate Partners, Equity Residential, Simon Property Group, Brookfield

مشهد تنافسي

يغطي التقرير اللاعبين الرئيسيين العاملين في سوق العقارات السكنية في الولايات المتحدة. سوق العقارات السكنية في الولايات المتحدة مجزأ حيث تمثل أكبر 50 شركة ما يقرب من 30-40 ٪ من حصة السوق. تتمتع الشركات الكبيرة بمزايا من حيث الموارد المالية ، بينما يمكن للشركات الصغيرة التنافس بفعالية من خلال تطوير الخبرة في الأسواق المحلية. تشمل بعض الشركات الكبرى Equity Residential و Brookfield و Essex Property Trust و Simon Property Group. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 مخرجات الدراسة

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. إحصاءات وديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 ديناميات السوق

                1. 4.2.1 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                  1. 4.2.2 قيود السوق

                    1. 4.2.3 فرص السوق

                    2. 4.3 نظرة ثاقبة على الابتكار التكنولوجي في قطاع العقارات السكنية

                      1. 4.4 اللوائح والمبادرات الحكومية

                        1. 4.5 سلسلة التوريد / تحليل سلسلة القيمة

                          1. 4.6 تحليل القوى الخمس لبورتر

                            1. 4.6.1 تهديد الوافدين الجدد

                              1. 4.6.2 القدرة التفاوضية للمشترين / المستهلكين

                                1. 4.6.3 القدرة التفاوضية للموردين

                                  1. 4.6.4 تهديد المنتجات البديلة

                                    1. 4.6.5 شدة التنافس تنافسية

                                    2. 4.7 تأثير COVID-19 على السوق

                                    3. 5. تجزئة السوق

                                      1. 5.1 حسب نوع الملكية

                                        1. 5.1.1 شقق ومجمعات سكنية

                                          1. 5.1.2 البيوت والفيلات المؤجرة

                                        2. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                          1. 6.1 نظرة عامة (تركز السوق واللاعبون الرئيسيون)

                                            1. 6.2 ملف الشركة

                                              1. 6.2.1 جريستار العقارية بارتنرز

                                                1. 6.2.2 بروكفيلد

                                                  1. 6.2.3 مجموعة سيمون العقارية

                                                    1. 6.2.4 مطحنة كريك السكنية

                                                      1. 6.2.5 ألاينس السكنية

                                                        1. 6.2.6 شركة لينكولن العقارية

                                                          1. 6.2.7 منظمة مايكلز

                                                            1. 6.2.8 مجتمعات أفالون باي

                                                              1. 6.2.9 الملكية السكنية

                                                                1. 6.2.10 صندوق ممتلكات إسكس

                                                                  1. 6.2.11 ري / ماكس

                                                                    1. 6.2.12 كيلر ويليامز ريالتي ، إنك *

                                                                  2. 7. مستقبل سوق العقارات السكنية للولايات المتحدة

                                                                    1. 8. الملحق

                                                                      You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                      Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                      تمت دراسة سوق العقارات السكنية في الولايات المتحدة من 2018 - 2027.

                                                                      ينمو سوق العقارات السكنية في الولايات المتحدة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 5.77٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                      Essex Property Trust و Greystar Real Estate Partners و Equity Residential و Simon Property Group و Brookfield Asset Management Inc. هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق العقارات السكنية في الولايات المتحدة.

                                                                      80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                      Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                      Please enter a valid message!

Residential Real Estate Market in the United States - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Residential real estate refers to properties that are exclusively designed for human occupation. Furthermore, the report provides key insights into the US residential real estate market. It includes technological developments, trends, and initiatives taken by the government in this sector, while also focusing on the market dynamics. Additionally, the competitive landscape of the US residential real estate market is depicted through the profiles of key active players. In the report, the market is segmented by property type (apartments and condominiums, landed houses, and villas). The report offers market size and forecasts for the US residential real estate market in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Residential Real Estate Market in United States Snapshot

Residential Real Estate Market in USA Outlook
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5.77 %
Residential Real Estate Market in USA Companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The US residential real estate market is expected to register a CAGR of more than 5.77% during the forecast period. Furthermore, the COVID-19 impact was severe on the market. Despite the pandemic crisis, the residential real estate in the country is in the recovery phase, as the sales in the country quickly bounced back to pre-pandemic levels.

Meanwhile, the demand for multifamily houses increased when compared to single-family homes. Whereas housing starts in single-family homes, at 1.11 million units based on seasonally adjusted annual rate (SAAR) in the second quarter of 2021, and multifamily housing starts were at 467,000 units (SAAR) in the second quarter, which is 9% greater than the previous quarter, and 55% higher than the same quarter in the previous year.

Furthermore, the inventory of homes on the market increased for both new and existing homes. The listed inventory of new homes for sale at the end of the second quarter was 348,000 units based on seasonal adjustments (SA), at a growth rate of more than 14% from Q1 2021. Also, it registered a growth of 16% compared to the previous year.

Scope of the Report

Residential real estate refers to properties that are exclusively designed for human occupation. Furthermore, the report provides key insights into the US residential real estate market. It includes technological developments, trends, and initiatives taken by the government in this sector. It also focuses on the market dynamics. Additionally, the competitive landscape of the US residential real estate market is depicted through the profiles of key active players. In the report, the market is segmented by property type (apartments and condominiums, landed houses, and villas). The report offers market size and forecasts for the US residential real estate market in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

By Property Type
Apartments and Condominiums
Landed Houses and Villas

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Existing Home Sales Witnessing Strong Growth

Existing home sales, including single-family homes, townhomes, condominiums, and cooperatives, account for more than 85% of the market. Meanwhile, new home sales represent the remaining 15% of the market. The sales of existing homes are measured nationwide, giving breakdowns for the west, midwest, south, and northeast regions of the country. The southern region of the United States leads in sales by more than 45%, followed by the midwest, west, and northeast.

According to the National Association of Realtors, the sales are varied by price range. In 2021, most of the sales saw significant growth in the USD 250,000 to USD 500,000 price range by more than 42%, followed by the USD 100,000 to USD 250,000 price range.

Furthermore, sales of existing homes are leveraged by increasing first-time buyers, investors' interest, more cash sales, etc. Also, in 2022, more than 6.5 million sales have been registered, with month-on-month growth of 6.7% and Y-o-Y growth of more than 2.3%. Whereas the median sales price accounts for USD 350,300 with a growth rate of 15.4% compared to 2021.

Residential Real Estate Market in USA Trends

Demand for the Housing Market to Remain Elevated

Residential real estate has been hard hit by the pandemic. Despite this disruption, the housing market is resilient with increasing homeownership in this sector.

Furthermore, in the fourth quarter of 2021, more than 142,406 housing units were available to meet consumer demand, in which more than 89% of housing units were occupied by owners and renters. In addition, most of the sales in the sector are contributed by middle-aged and aged citizens in the country. For instance, people aged from 45 to 65 years accounted for more than 70% of homeownership rates in the country in four quarters of 2021.

Furthermore, in Q4 2021, the housing market experienced the highest ownership growth rate in the midwest region with 70.1%, followed by the south (67%), northeast (62%), and west (60%). In addition, the growth rate of homeownership in 2021 remained resilient, despite the slight decline from the previous year due to changes in consumer behavior during the pandemic.

Most of the demand in this sector is obtained from condominiums and apartments. Apartments are expected to dominate the sector when compared to condominiums because 64,000 apartment units were completed in Q2 2021.

Residential Real Estate Market in USA Forecast

Competitive Landscape

The report covers the major players operating in the US residential real estate market. The US residential real estate market is fragmented, with the top 50 companies accounting for nearly 30-40% of the market share. Large companies have advantages in terms of financial resources, while small companies can compete effectively by developing expertise in local markets. Some of the major companies include Equity Residential, Brookfield, Essex Property Trust, and Simon Property Group.

Recent Developments

  • September-2021: Essex Property Trust (a fully integrated real estate investment trust) acquired a 155-unit apartment complex in Lynwood for USD 53 million, or approximately USD 341,935 per unit, from Sares Regis (a real estate investment company). These acquisitions resulted in the expansion of the company’s business in the Seattle metropolitan area.
  • August-2021: Equity Residential (a publicly-traded real estate investment trust) entered a strategic partnership with Toll Brothers Inc. (a leading builder of luxury homes) to develop new rental communities over the next three years in six key US markets, accounting for USD 1.9 billion. The key markets include Atlanta, Boston, Denver, Seattle, Orange County in California, Austin, Texas, and Dallas-Fort. Under this partnership, Equity Residential is investing 75% of the equity for each project, and Toll Brothers, through its Toll Brothers Apartment Living division, will invest 25%.
  • January 2021: Canada Pension Plan Investment Board (a global investment management organization) and Greystar Real Estate Partners LLC (a global leader in the investment, development, and management of high-quality rental housing properties) formed a new joint venture to pursue multifamily real estate development opportunities in target markets in the United States. CPP Investments allocated USD 350 million in equity to the joint venture for a 90% stake, and Greystar allocated USD 39 million for the remaining 10%. Greystar will manage and operate the portfolio on behalf of the joint venture.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Market Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Market Restraints

      3. 4.2.3 Market Opportunities

    3. 4.3 Insights into Technological Innovation in the Residential Real Estate Sector

    4. 4.4 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    5. 4.5 Supply Chain/Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Property Type

      1. 5.1.1 Apartments and Condominiums

      2. 5.1.2 Landed Houses and Villas

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Greystar Real Estate Partners

      2. 6.2.2 Brookfield

      3. 6.2.3 Simon Property Group

      4. 6.2.4 Mill Creek Residential

      5. 6.2.5 Alliance Residential

      6. 6.2.6 Lincoln Property Company

      7. 6.2.7 The Michaels Organization

      8. 6.2.8 AvalonBay Communities

      9. 6.2.9 Equity Residential

      10. 6.2.10 Essex Property Trust

      11. 6.2.11 RE/MAX

      12. 6.2.12 Keller Williams Realty Inc.*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE US RESIDENTIAL REAL ESTATE MARKET

  8. 8. APPENDIX

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Residential Real Estate Market in United States market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Residential Real Estate Market in United States is growing at a CAGR of >5.77% over the next 5 years.

Essex Property Trust, Greystar Real Estate Partners, Equity Residential, Simon Property Group, Brookfield Asset Management Inc. are the major companies operating in Residential Real Estate Market in United States.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!