Marché du transport ferroviaire de marchandises – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché du transport ferroviaire de marchandises est segmenté par type de fret (conteneurisé (intermodal), non conteneurisé et vrac liquide), destination (nationale et internationale), type de service (transport et services connexes au transport) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe , Asie-Pacifique et Reste du monde). Le rapport présente la taille du marché et les prévisions en volume (milliers de tonnes métriques) et en valeur (milliards USD) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

 Rail Freight Transport Market
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 2 %
 Rail Freight Transport Market Size

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché du transport de fret ferroviaire était évalué à 247,39 milliards USD en 2020, et il devrait enregistrer un TCAC d'environ 2 % au cours de la période de prévision 2021-2026.

Le COVID-19 a eu un impact mitigé sur le marché du fret ferroviaire, car des régions comme l'Amérique du Nord et du Sud ont connu une baisse du marché du fret ferroviaire tandis que l'Asie et l'Europe ont connu une augmentation du trafic de fret ferroviaire. À long terme, la part régionale du fret ferroviaire devrait connaître une augmentation importante. Parallèlement à cela, on s'attend à une augmentation des investissements, à la poursuite du développement des infrastructures et à la mise en œuvre de technologies pour numériser le fret ferroviaire.

L'Amérique du Nord est en tête du marché du fret ferroviaire et l'Asie-Pacifique devrait dépasser l'Amérique du Nord au cours de la période de prévision. De plus, l'augmentation du commerce mondial et divers accords commerciaux stimulent les flux commerciaux mondiaux. Les segments du fret non conteneurisé et du vrac liquide dominent parmi les types de fret transportés par chemin de fer, tandis que la croissance du transport intermodal stimule le transport de fret conteneurisé. On estime que le fret intermodal connaîtra une forte croissance au cours de la période de prévision. De même, avec l'essor du commerce international et la reconnaissance par les pays des avantages du transport ferroviaire de marchandises, le transport ferroviaire transfrontalier de marchandises prend un essor considérable dans différentes parties du monde. Dans certaines régions d'Asie centrale, d'Europe de l'Est, d'Asie du Sud, d'Asie du Sud-Est et d'Afrique subsaharienne,

Portée du rapport

Le transport ferroviaire de marchandises est l'utilisation des chemins de fer et des trains pour transporter des marchandises sur terre. Il peut être utilisé pour le transport de divers types de marchandises ou pour faire le trajet entre l'expéditeur et la destination prévue. Le rapport comprend une analyse de fond complète du marché du transport ferroviaire de marchandises, qui comprend une évaluation du secteur et de la contribution du secteur à l'économie, un aperçu du marché, une estimation de la taille du marché pour les segments clés, les pays clés et les tendances émergentes dans les segments de marché, la dynamique du marché et les principales statistiques de fret. Le rapport couvre également une analyse détaillée de l'impact du COVID-19 sur le marché. Le marché est segmenté par type de fret (conteneurisé (intermodal), non conteneurisé et vrac liquide), destination (nationale et internationale), type de service (transport et services connexes au transport), et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique et reste du monde). Le rapport présente la taille du marché et les prévisions en volume (milliers de tonnes métriques) et en valeur (milliards USD) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

By Type of Cargo
Containerized (Includes Intermodal)
Non-containerized
Liquid Bulk
By Destination
Domestic
International
By Service Type
Transportation
Services Allied to Transportation (Maintenance of Railcars and Rail Tracks, Switching of Cargo, and Storage)
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Germany
Switzerland
Netherlands
Russia
Ukraine
Kazakhstan
Turkey
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Australia
Japan
Southeast Asia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
South Africa
Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le faible coût du transport et le transfert modal stimulent le marché

Les entreprises de fret ferroviaire continuent d'investir et de réduire les coûts pour les clients. Par exemple, ils ont augmenté les charges utiles qu'ils peuvent transporter, avec un tonnage par train en hausse de 80 % au cours de la dernière décennie. Lors de l'expédition par chemin de fer, les frais d'intérêt inférieurs pour le capital immobilisé couvrent en partie les coûts de transport plus élevés, faisant du fret ferroviaire une alternative d'expédition très rentable.

Si une entreprise expédie 750 conteneurs par an, avec une valeur de cargaison moyenne de 250 000 EUR par conteneur et un coût financier de 5 % PA, le coût d'intérêt journalier est de 37,52 EUR par conteneur. L'expédition de marchandises de porte à porte de la Chine vers l'Europe par chemin de fer prend généralement environ 25 jours, par rapport à la mer, qui prend généralement environ 42 jours. Cela signifie une économie d'intérêts de 708 EUR par conteneur ou 531 165 EUR par an pour l'ensemble des 750 conteneurs. Cet argent peut être utilisé pour couvrir des coûts supplémentaires et créer une chaîne d'approvisionnement plus agile, ce qui peut également avoir un impact positif supplémentaire sur les paramètres de coût et la consolidation du capital.

Les coûts de transport ferroviaire sont moins élevés. Le coût du transport ferroviaire ne représente qu'un dixième du coût du transport automobile; la consommation de carburant pour le transport représente environ un vingtième de celle du transport automobile.

La crise du COVID-19 a entraîné une pénurie de chauffeurs routiers et des restrictions sur le transport maritime et aérien dans de nombreux pays et régions. En conséquence, le coût du transport par camion, mer ou air a fortement augmenté par rapport aux coûts de fret ferroviaire. Cela a fait du passage à la peur ferroviaire un avantage pour la chaîne d'approvisionnement.

Rail Freight Transport Market Share

L'Asie-Pacifique domine le marché du transport ferroviaire de marchandises

Selon les sources de l'industrie, la région Asie-Pacifique est en tête du marché actuel étudié, et elle devrait également croître considérablement au-dessus de l'Europe et de l'Amérique du Nord. La Chine est le plus grand marché, suivie de l'Inde. Le réseau ferroviaire indien est le troisième au monde.

L'Asie du Sud-Est est le principal moteur du mouvement de fret ferroviaire dans la région, résultat d'une amélioration significative du climat des affaires dans la plupart des pays de l'ASEAN au cours de la dernière décennie. Le chemin de fer Chine-Laos, le lancement du premier satellite du Laos, les développements hydroélectriques et d'autres projets financés par la Chine ont contribué à promouvoir la connectivité entre les deux nations. L'agriculture est considérée comme un secteur important pour soutenir les exportations du Laos vers la Chine, en particulier les bananes, le caoutchouc, les engrais, le manioc et le maïs. Le Vietnam, les Philippines et l'Indonésie sont parmi les pays à la croissance la plus rapide de la région.

Le réseau ferroviaire indien est le troisième plus grand réseau ferroviaire au monde, avec environ 13 000 trains de voyageurs et 9 000 trains de marchandises circulant quotidiennement. Le trafic de fret des chemins de fer indiens a augmenté pour atteindre 1 221,39 millions de tonnes métriques au cours de l'EX19. En janvier 2020, le trafic de fret au cours de l'exercice 20 (jusqu'en janvier 2020) s'élevait à 999,51 millions de tonnes métriques. L'industrialisation croissante dans tout le pays a encore accru le trafic de marchandises au cours de la dernière décennie. Le trafic de fret devrait également augmenter de manière significative en raison de la hausse des investissements et de la participation accrue du secteur privé. Le gouvernement indien donne également une énorme impulsion au modèle PPP dans l'industrie avec le réaménagement des gares, la construction de terminaux de fret privés et l'exploitation de trains de conteneurs privés. Il a également permis 100% d'IDE dans le secteur ferroviaire.

Rail Freight Transport Market Trends

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché du transport de fret ferroviaire est de nature modérément consolidée, avec un mélange d'acteurs mondiaux et locaux. Selon des sources de l'industrie, l'industrie ferroviaire fait face à une énorme concurrence de la part de ses fournisseurs de services similaires, les transporteurs routiers et aériens, depuis la dernière décennie. De nombreux pays investissent massivement dans le développement des infrastructures ferroviaires, et les investissements sont particulièrement importants dans les Amériques et en Europe. Les entreprises internationales détiennent une part de marché importante en acquérant ou en s'associant à des entreprises locales dans de nombreuses régions. Au niveau des pays, la plupart des marchés semblent concentrés avec la présence d'un ou deux acteurs majeurs. De plus, dans certains pays, les entreprises publiques détiennent une part importante du marché. Pendant la pandémie de COVID-19,

Principaux acteurs

  1. Chemin de fer Union Pacific

  2. Chemin de fer national du Canada

  3. DHL

  4. DB Cargo

  5. Chemins de fer russes (RZhD)

 Union Pacific Railroad, Canadian National Railwaym, CSX Transportation,  Norfolk Southern Railway, BNSF Railway, Swiss Federal Railways

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché du transport de fret ferroviaire est de nature modérément consolidée, avec un mélange d'acteurs mondiaux et locaux. Selon des sources de l'industrie, l'industrie ferroviaire fait face à une énorme concurrence de la part de ses fournisseurs de services similaires, les transporteurs routiers et aériens, depuis la dernière décennie. De nombreux pays investissent massivement dans le développement des infrastructures ferroviaires, et les investissements sont particulièrement importants dans les Amériques et en Europe. Les entreprises internationales détiennent une part de marché importante en acquérant ou en s'associant à des entreprises locales dans de nombreuses régions. Au niveau des pays, la plupart des marchés semblent concentrés avec la présence d'un ou deux acteurs majeurs. De plus, dans certains pays, les entreprises publiques détiennent une part importante du marché. Pendant la pandémie de COVID-19,

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    4. 4.4 Insights into Transport Corridors in Key Regions

    5. 4.5 Spotlight on the Effects of the Belt and Road Initiative (BRI)

    6. 4.6 Review and Commentary on the Freight Transportation Costs by Rail

    7. 4.7 Elaboration on Key Trade Agreements Related to Rail

    8. 4.8 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market (Short-term and Long-term Impact on the Market and the Economy)

    9. 4.9 Insights into Key End Users of the Rail Freight Sector

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

    2. 5.2 Market Restrictions

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value and Volume)

    1. 6.1 By Type of Cargo

      1. 6.1.1 Containerized (Includes Intermodal)

      2. 6.1.2 Non-containerized

      3. 6.1.3 Liquid Bulk

    2. 6.2 By Destination

      1. 6.2.1 Domestic

      2. 6.2.2 International

    3. 6.3 By Service Type

      1. 6.3.1 Transportation

      2. 6.3.2 Services Allied to Transportation (Maintenance of Railcars and Rail Tracks, Switching of Cargo, and Storage)

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

        1. 6.4.1.1 United States

        2. 6.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 6.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

        1. 6.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.4.2.2 France

        3. 6.4.2.3 Germany

        4. 6.4.2.4 Switzerland

        5. 6.4.2.5 Netherlands

        6. 6.4.2.6 Russia

        7. 6.4.2.7 Ukraine

        8. 6.4.2.8 Kazakhstan

        9. 6.4.2.9 Turkey

        10. 6.4.2.10 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.4.3.1 India

        2. 6.4.3.2 China

        3. 6.4.3.3 Australia

        4. 6.4.3.4 Japan

        5. 6.4.3.5 Southeast Asia

        6. 6.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 6.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 6.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 6.4.4.3 Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)

        4. 6.4.4.4 Other Countries

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Union Pacific Railroad

      2. 7.2.2 Canadian National Railway

      3. 7.2.3 CSX Transportation

      4. 7.2.4 Norfolk Southern Railway

      5. 7.2.5 BNSF Railway

      6. 7.2.6 Swiss Federal Railways

      7. 7.2.7 DHL

      8. 7.2.8 DB Cargo

      9. 7.2.9 United Parcel Service (UPS)

      10. 7.2.10 Canadian Pacific Railway

      11. 7.2.11 Russian Railways (RZD)

      12. 7.2.12 Geneese & Wyoming Inc.

      13. 7.2.13 SNCF

      14. 7.2.14 Indian Railways

      15. 7.2.15 Japan Freight Railway Company (JR Freight)*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
    4. 7.3 Other Players in the Market

      1. 7.3.1 Pacific National, SCT Logistics, Qube Holdings Ltd, Hector Rail, Kerry Logistics, Colas Rail, Network Rail, Ceva Logistics, DSV, P&O Ferrymasters, Kuehne + Nagel, Harsco Rail, Railtech Infraventure Pvt. Ltd, NARSTCO, Rail Maintenance Services, Patriot Rail Company LLC, WSP, Amalgamated Construction (AMCO) Ltd, Keewatin Railway Company, and A & B Rail

  8. 8. Future of the Market

  9. 9. APPENDIX

    1. 9.1 Insights into Key Performance Indicators (GDP Distribution, Population, Unemployment, etc.) for Key Countries

    2. 9.2 Insights into Capital Flows

    3. 9.3 Economic Statistics -Transport and Storage Sectors' Contribution to Economies of Key Countries

    4. 9.4 External Trade Statistics - Insights into Key Products Imported and Exported by Rail - Key Countries

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché du transport ferroviaire de marchandises est étudié de 2017 à 2026.

Le marché du transport ferroviaire de marchandises croît à un TCAC de 2 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Union Pacific Railroad, Canadian National Railway, DHL, DB Cargo, Russian Railways (RZhD) sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché du transport ferroviaire de marchandises.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Rail Freight Transport Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Rail Freight Transport Market is Segmented by Cargo Type (Containerized (Intermodal), Non-containerized, and Liquid Bulk), Destination (Domestic and International), Service Type (Transportation and Services Allied to Transportation), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers the market size and forecasts in volume (thousand metric ton) and value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

CAGR
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The rail freight transport market was valued at USD 247.39 billion in 2020, and it is expected to register a CAGR of about 2% during the forecast period, 2021-2026.

COVID-19 had a mixed impact on the rail freight market as regions like North and South America saw a decline in the rail freight market while Asia and Europe saw a rise in the rail freight traffic. In the long term, the regional share of rail freight is expected to see a prominent increase. Along with this, there is expected to be higher investment, further infrastructure development, and technology implementation to digitize rail freight.

North America leads the rail freight market, and Asia-Pacific is expected to overtake North America during the forecast period. Moreover, the rise in global trade and various trade agreements are boosting the global trade flows. The non-containerized cargo and liquid bulk segments dominate among the type of cargo transported by rail, while the growth of intermodal transport is boosting the transport of containerized cargo. Intermodal cargo is estimated to witness high growth over the forecast period. Similarly, with the rise in international trade and the countries recognizing the benefits of rail freight transport, cross-border rail freight transport is gaining huge momentum across different parts of the world. In some regions of Central Asia, Eastern Europe, South Asia, Southeast Asia, and Sub-Saharan Africa, characterized by groupings of many small countries, rail freight can increase economic integration by providing access to international and regional markets and connecting landlocked countries.

Scope of the Report

Rail freight transport is the usage of railroads and trains to transport cargo on land. It can be used for transporting various kinds of goods or some of the way between the shipper and the intended destination. The report includes a complete background analysis of the rail freight transport market, which includes an assessment of the sector and contribution of the sector in the economy, market overview, market size estimation for key segments, key countries and emerging trends in the market segments, market dynamics, and key freight statistics. The report also covers a detailed analysis of the impact of COVID-19 on the market. The market is segmented by cargo type (containerized (intermodal), non-containerized, and liquid bulk), destination (domestic and international), service type (transportation and services allied to transportation), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers the market size and forecasts in volume (thousand metric ton) and value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

By Type of Cargo
Containerized (Includes Intermodal)
Non-containerized
Liquid Bulk
By Destination
Domestic
International
By Service Type
Transportation
Services Allied to Transportation (Maintenance of Railcars and Rail Tracks, Switching of Cargo, and Storage)
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Germany
Switzerland
Netherlands
Russia
Ukraine
Kazakhstan
Turkey
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Australia
Japan
Southeast Asia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
South Africa
Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Low Cost of Transportation and Modal Shift Drive the Market

Rail freight companies continue to invest and reduce costs for customers. For instance, they have increased the payloads they can carry, with tonnage per train up by 80% in the last decade. When shipping by rail, the lower interest costs for the tied-up capital partly cover the higher transportation costs, making rail freight a very cost-efficient shipping alternative.

If a company ships 750 containers per year, with an average cargo value of EUR 250 000 per container and a financial cost of 5% PA, the daily interest cost is EUR 37.52 per container. Shipping goods door-to-door from China to Europe by rail typically takes about 25 days, compared to the sea, which typically takes about 42 days. This means a saving in interest cost of EUR 708 per container or EUR 531,165 per year for all 750 containers. This is money that can be used to cover extra costs and create a more agile supply chain, which can also have an additional positive impact on cost parameters and capital binding.

Railway transportation costs are lower. The cost of railway transportation is only one-tenth of the cost of automobile transportation; transportation fuel consumption is about one-twentieth of automobile transportation.

The COVID-19 crisis has resulted in the shortage of truck drivers and restrictions on sea and air transport in many countries and regions. As a result, the cost of transportation through truck, sea, or air has sharply risen as compared to rail freight costs. This has made the shift to rail fright a supply chain advantage.

grft1

Asia-Pacific Leads the Rail Freight Transport Market

As per industry sources, the Asia-Pacific region leads the current market studied, and it is also expected to grow significantly above Europe and North America. China is the largest market, followed by India. India’s rail network is the world’s third-largest.

Southeast Asia is the major driver for rail freight movement across the region, which is a result of a significant improvement in the business climate in most ASEAN countries over the last decade. The China-Laos railway, the launch of Laos' first satellite, hydropower developments, and other projects funded by China have helped promote connectivity between the two nations. Agriculture is seen as an important sector to bolster Lao exports to China, especially bananas, rubber, fertilizer, cassava, and corn. Vietnam, the Philippines, and Indonesia are among the fastest-growing countries in the region.

India’s rail network is the world’s third-largest rail network, with approximately 13,000 passenger trains and 9000 freight trains operating daily. Freight traffic of the Indian Railways increased to 1,221.39 million metric ton in FY19. As of January 2020, freight traffic in FY20 (up to January 2020) stood at 999.51 million metric ton. Growing industrialization across the entire country had further increased freight traffic over the last decade. Freight traffic is also set to increase significantly due to the rising investments and increased participation by the private sector. The Indian government is also providing a huge impetus to the PPP model in the industry with the redevelopment of stations, the building of private freight terminals, and private container train operations. It has also allowed 100% FDI in the railway sector.

grft2

Competitive Landscape

The rail freight transport market is moderately consolidated in nature, with a mix of global and local players. According to industry sources, the rail industry has been facing huge competition from its similar service providers, road and air transporters, since the last decade. Many countries are heavily investing in railroad infrastructural developments, and investments are especially huge in the Americas and Europe. International companies hold a large market share by acquiring or joining hands with local companies in many regions. At the country level, most of the markets seem to be concentrated with the presence of one or two major players. Additionally, in some countries, state-run companies own a major share of the market. During the COVID-19 pandemic, rail freight has been playing a key role by connecting European economies and keeping freight moving.

Recent Developments

In May 2020, Norfolk Southern Railway achieved a breakthrough in track inspection technology that enhances railroad safety and operating efficiencies. Combining ingenuity and innovation, it is the first North American freight railroad to develop and deploy an autonomous track geometry measurement system that is mounted on a locomotive.

In February 2021, the SmartCargo project was officially launched at the OBB headquarters. Rail Cargo Group’s (RCG) board authorities presented the technology. Around 13,700 RCG wagons are each fitted with a SmartCargo device, which provides comprehensive information throughout the entire freight transport process.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    4. 4.4 Insights into Transport Corridors in Key Regions

    5. 4.5 Spotlight on the Effects of the Belt and Road Initiative (BRI)

    6. 4.6 Review and Commentary on the Freight Transportation Costs by Rail

    7. 4.7 Elaboration on Key Trade Agreements Related to Rail

    8. 4.8 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market (Short-term and Long-term Impact on the Market and the Economy)

    9. 4.9 Insights into Key End Users of the Rail Freight Sector

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

    2. 5.2 Market Restrictions

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value and Volume)

    1. 6.1 By Type of Cargo

      1. 6.1.1 Containerized (Includes Intermodal)

      2. 6.1.2 Non-containerized

      3. 6.1.3 Liquid Bulk

    2. 6.2 By Destination

      1. 6.2.1 Domestic

      2. 6.2.2 International

    3. 6.3 By Service Type

      1. 6.3.1 Transportation

      2. 6.3.2 Services Allied to Transportation (Maintenance of Railcars and Rail Tracks, Switching of Cargo, and Storage)

    4. 6.4 By Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

        1. 6.4.1.1 United States

        2. 6.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 6.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

        1. 6.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.4.2.2 France

        3. 6.4.2.3 Germany

        4. 6.4.2.4 Switzerland

        5. 6.4.2.5 Netherlands

        6. 6.4.2.6 Russia

        7. 6.4.2.7 Ukraine

        8. 6.4.2.8 Kazakhstan

        9. 6.4.2.9 Turkey

        10. 6.4.2.10 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.4.3.1 India

        2. 6.4.3.2 China

        3. 6.4.3.3 Australia

        4. 6.4.3.4 Japan

        5. 6.4.3.5 Southeast Asia

        6. 6.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 6.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 6.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 6.4.4.3 Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)

        4. 6.4.4.4 Other Countries

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Union Pacific Railroad

      2. 7.2.2 Canadian National Railway

      3. 7.2.3 CSX Transportation

      4. 7.2.4 Norfolk Southern Railway

      5. 7.2.5 BNSF Railway

      6. 7.2.6 Swiss Federal Railways

      7. 7.2.7 DHL

      8. 7.2.8 DB Cargo

      9. 7.2.9 United Parcel Service (UPS)

      10. 7.2.10 Canadian Pacific Railway

      11. 7.2.11 Russian Railways (RZD)

      12. 7.2.12 Geneese & Wyoming Inc.

      13. 7.2.13 SNCF

      14. 7.2.14 Indian Railways

      15. 7.2.15 Japan Freight Railway Company (JR Freight)*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
    4. 7.3 Other Players in the Market

      1. 7.3.1 Pacific National, SCT Logistics, Qube Holdings Ltd, Hector Rail, Kerry Logistics, Colas Rail, Network Rail, Ceva Logistics, DSV, P&O Ferrymasters, Kuehne + Nagel, Harsco Rail, Railtech Infraventure Pvt. Ltd, NARSTCO, Rail Maintenance Services, Patriot Rail Company LLC, WSP, Amalgamated Construction (AMCO) Ltd, Keewatin Railway Company, and A & B Rail

  8. 8. Future of the Market

  9. 9. APPENDIX

    1. 9.1 Insights into Key Performance Indicators (GDP Distribution, Population, Unemployment, etc.) for Key Countries

    2. 9.2 Insights into Capital Flows

    3. 9.3 Economic Statistics -Transport and Storage Sectors' Contribution to Economies of Key Countries

    4. 9.4 External Trade Statistics - Insights into Key Products Imported and Exported by Rail - Key Countries

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Rail Freight Transport Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The Rail Freight Transport Market is growing at a CAGR of 2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Union Pacific Railroad, Canadian National Railway, DHL, DB Cargo, Russian Railways (RZhD) are the major companies operating in Rail Freight Transport Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!