سوق الخدمات المدارة في قطر - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير كوفيد -19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق الخدمات المدارة في قطر مقسم حسب النوع (البنية التحتية المُدارة ، الاستضافة المُدارة ، الأمن المُدار (إدارة الأصول ومراقبتها ، استخبارات التهديدات وإدارتها ، المخاطر والامتثال ، الأوراق المالية المُدارة الأخرى) ، الخدمات السحابية المُدارة (الخدمات المستندة إلى السحابة التي يتم الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لها) ، خدمات التعافي من الكوارث واستمرارية الأعمال) والعمودي للمستخدم النهائي (الحكومة ، BFSI ، النفط والغاز ، تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ، الرعاية الصحية ، قطاعات المستخدم النهائي الأخرى (البيع بالتجزئة ، التعليم ، الخدمات اللوجستية ، إلخ.)

لقطة السوق

Qatar Managed Services Market
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 12.15 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق الخدمات المدارة القطري 467.04 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2021 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 871.02 مليون دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2027 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب يقارب 12.15٪ خلال الفترة من 2022 إلى 2027. من المتوقع أن يؤدي التبني السريع للحلول المستندة إلى السحابة من قبل الشركات ، وزيادة الاستثمار في تكنولوجيا المعلومات ، والاعتماد المتزايد لثقافة إحضار جهازك الخاص (BYOD) إلى خلق فرص كبيرة للبائعين الرئيسيين في قطر.

  • تشير الخدمات المدارة إلى مفهوم يقوم فيه موفر خدمة خارجي بإدارة وظائف الإدارة اليومية داخل المؤسسة. تتضمن الخدمات المدارة بشكل أساسي الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية للبنية التحتية والطباعة والأمن والتنقل ووظائف أخرى ، على الرغم من أن حقوق الملكية تبقى مع المستخدم النهائي. تشير التقديرات إلى أن النشر الناجح للخدمات المدارة سيساعد في تقليل تكلفة تكنولوجيا المعلومات بنسبة 25٪ -45٪ وزيادة الكفاءة التشغيلية بنسبة 45-65٪. تقدم الخدمات المدارة فوائد مختلفة ثبت أنها تؤثر بشكل إيجابي على تطوير المنظمة التي تتبنى مثل هذه الخدمات حيث يمكنها التركيز على خبراتها الأساسية.
  • من المتوقع أن تكون الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة (SMEs) هي العوامل الدافعة التي تؤثر بشكل إيجابي على نمو السوق ، حيث يتطلع المزيد من الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة إلى الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية للأنشطة غير الأساسية. تعتبر الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ذات أهمية قصوى في رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030 ، والتي حددت العديد من الأهداف الإستراتيجية ، بما في ذلك بناء اقتصاد متنوع بشكل جيد. وفقًا لـ Fatora.io ، وهي شركة ناشئة محتضنة تعمل داخل واحة قطر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا (QSTP) ، وهي جزء من مؤسسة قطر للبحوث والتطوير والابتكار ، فإن أكثر من 96٪ من 25000 شركة مسجلة في القطاع الخاص مصنفة على أنها شركات صغيرة ومتوسطة.
  • من المتوقع أن يشهد سوق الخدمات المدارة ارتفاعًا في الطلب على خدمات الأمن والبنية التحتية المدارة ، والتمويل والتكنولوجيا ، وخدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات. كان هناك تحول هائل نحو الخدمات والتطبيقات المدارة لأهداف الشركة قصيرة وطويلة الأجل. نظرًا لأن الخدمات المدارة تمكّن الشركات من الوصول إلى التطبيقات والخدمات المحسّنة ، فإنها تساعدها في المقام الأول على استهداف مجالاتها الاستراتيجية الأساسية مع الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لبقية العمليات لمقدمي الخدمات الذين لديهم الخبرة التشغيلية في هذا المجال.
  • أدى تفشي وباء COVID-19 في عام 2020 إلى زيادة الطلب على الخدمات الأمنية المُدارة في قطاع الرعاية الصحية. كان هناك ارتفاع حاد في الهجمات الإلكترونية لقطاع الرعاية الصحية خلال الوباء العالمي COVID-19 ، لا سيما الهجمات التي تستخدم رانسوم وير ، والتسوية عبر البريد الإلكتروني للأعمال (BEC) ، والتصيد الاحتيالي المصمم اجتماعيًا.
  • لذلك ، أصدرت الحكومة نموذج الثقة الصفرية ، وهو نهج شامل تم إعداده للأمن السيبراني يتضمن العديد من العمليات والتقنيات التي يتم من خلالها المصادقة على الوصول إلى جميع الموارد والتحقق منه. علاوة على ذلك ، في عام 2021 ، أنشأ معهد قطر لبحوث الحوسبة (QCRI) أداة تستخدم سجلات بيانات المؤسسة لتحديد المهاجمين الكامنين وتضخيم إشارات الهجوم المنخفضة داخل شبكة المؤسسات. يتيح هذا البحث والتطوير فرصًا للشراكة لمقدمي الخدمات المدارة في السوق ويعزز الحاجة إلى الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية للخدمات المدارة.

نطاق التقرير

الخدمات المدارة هي الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية على أساس استباقي عمليات ووظائف معينة تهدف إلى تحسين العمليات وخفض النفقات. فهي تبسط عمليات تكنولوجيا المعلومات ، وتزيد من رضا المستخدم ، وتحسن جودة الخدمة مع تقليل تكاليف التشغيل. تتراوح خيارات الخدمات المدارة من مساعدة ما بعد البث المباشر قصيرة المدى إلى عمليات التطبيق طويلة الأجل.

By Type​
Managed Infrastructure (Network and Desktop)
Managed Hosting ​(Application and Data Center)
Managed Security​
Asset Management and Monitoring
Threat Intelligence and Management ​
Risk and Compliance​
Other Managed Securities
Managed Cloud Services​ (Cloud-based Services Outsourced to MSPs)
Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity Services
By End-user Vertical
Government
BFSI
Oil and Gas
IT and Telecom
Healthcare
Other End-user Verticals (Retail, Education, Logistics, etc.)​

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تعمل الخدمات السحابية المُدارة على توجيه السوق

  • توفر الخدمات السحابية المُدارة بشكل أساسي إدارة سحابية جزئية أو كاملة للبيئات العامة وتكنولوجيا المعلومات المختلطة. يقدم مقدمو الخدمات السحابية المُدارة (MCSP) قيمة كبيرة ، ويهتمون بالجوانب الحاسمة للسحابة. قد تشمل هذه المسؤوليات الترحيل والأمان والتحسين والتكوين والتحسين. المزايا الرئيسية لهذه MCSPs هي تحسين الموارد ، والتكامل السحابي ، والإنفاق الثابت والمتوقع.
  • قد تشمل الخدمات السحابية المُدارة مجموعة متنوعة من مهام تكنولوجيا المعلومات التي تشمل الهندسة عند الطلب ، وإدارة العمليات ، ودعم مكتب المساعدة على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الاستضافة والتنفيذ. من خلال تفريغ هذه الأنواع من المهام الحاسمة لمزود خدمة مُدار ، يمكن للمؤسسات تحرير فرق تكنولوجيا المعلومات الداخلية لديها للتركيز على مبادرات وجهود أكثر تعقيدًا قد تؤدي إلى نتائج أعمال جديدة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، أدى الاعتماد المتزايد على السحابة عبر العديد من الصناعات إلى تعزيز مزودي الخدمات السحابية بشكل كبير. الاعتماد على مزودي الخدمات هؤلاء مدفوع إلى حد كبير بعدم قدرة المؤسسات على إدارة جميع المهام الحاسمة المتعلقة بالسحابة داخل الشركة. وقد أدى هذا في النهاية إلى ظهور اتجاه الخدمات السحابية المُدارة في الدولة. تقدم الخدمات المدارة عبر السحابة للمؤسسات دعمًا شاملاً لإدارة السحابة من خلال تسليم المسؤولية الكاملة لعمليات السحابة إلى MSPs.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، فإن المؤسسات ، وخاصة الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة (SMEs) ، تتبنى بشكل متزايد الحلول السحابية نظرًا لمزاياها الرئيسية. كانت قطر من بين أكبر الدول التي تتبنى الحلول السحابية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط بشكل عام ، ومن المتوقع أن يشهد اعتماد السحابة زيادة كبيرة في السنوات القليلة المقبلة.
  • بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تقدم السحابة عددًا من نماذج الخدمة اعتمادًا على احتياجات العمل ، والتي تشمل البنية التحتية كخدمة ، والنظام الأساسي كخدمة ، والبرامج كخدمة. تتمثل الخصائص الرئيسية للسحابة في أنها آمنة بشكل كبير ، عند الطلب ، وتوفر الوصول إلى الشبكات في كل مكان ، وتتمتع بمرونة سريعة ، إلى جانب خدمة محسوبة.
Qatar Managed Services Market

من المتوقع أن يمتلك القطاع الحكومي حصة الأغلبية

  • تتعامل الوكالات الحكومية التي تعمل في الدولة بشكل أساسي مع مسؤوليات متعددة تشمل تلبية احتياجات ناخبيها مع التأكد أيضًا من أن البنية التحتية والخدمات المجتمعية تعمل على النحو الأمثل. جعلت التطورات التكنولوجية المتزايدة التكنولوجيا أكثر أهمية للحكومة لتعمل بشكل صحيح وسلس.
  • يمكن أن يؤدي العمل مع مزود خدمة مُدارة إلى إبعاد مهام صيانة وإدارة تكنولوجيا المعلومات الروتينية عن كاهل هذه الوكالات الحكومية ، مما يمكنهم من التركيز بشكل أفضل على الأمور الحكومية الأساسية. كانت الخدمات المدارة وسيلة ميسورة التكلفة لضمان عمل مراكز البيانات والشبكات والاتصالات وموارد السحابة بشكل آمن وموثوق وأن التكنولوجيا الحكومية تظل وفقًا للاتجاهات الحالية.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، فإن إدارة التكنولوجيا فقط ليست الشغل الشاغل للحكومة ، لكن الوكالات بحاجة إلى التكنولوجيا لخدمة ناخبيها أيضًا. تعمل التكنولوجيا على جعل الخدمات الحكومية المختلفة في متناول المواطنين بشكل متزايد ؛ ومع ذلك ، فقد كشفت أيضًا عن معلومات مهمة لأنواع مختلفة من المخاطر. أصبحت إدارة هذه المخاطر معقدة بشكل متزايد بسبب حقيقة أن هذه الوكالات الحكومية تعمل بميزانية محدودة ومتقلبة. لذلك ، يمكن لمقدمي الخدمات المُدارة مساعدة هذه الوكالات على تحسين تقنيتها وحماية المعلومات الحساسة مع البقاء في حدود الميزانية المخصصة لها.
  • ومن المتوقع أيضًا أن تؤدي زيادة الاستثمارات في مشاريع المدن الذكية إلى توفير مجال لمقدمي الخدمات المدارة. تؤدي زيادة المدن الذكية إلى زيادة نسبة البيئة المتصلة. من أجل الحفاظ على البنية التحتية المتصلة بشكل صحيح ، يمكن للحكومة زيادة تركيزها على الخدمات المدارة.
  • على سبيل المثال ، في يوليو 2021 ، أعلنت مايكروسوفت قطر أنها انضمت إلى وزارة المواصلات والاتصالات إلى جانب مجموعة شركاء عالمية بقيادة Ooredoo لإحياء منصة TASMU ، وهي منصة ذكية فريدة من نوعها. حل المدينة.
Qatar Managed Services Market

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق الخدمات المدارة في قطر منافسًا لوجود عدد قليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين مثل شركة MEEZA QSTP LLC ، و Gulf Business Machines Qatar WLL ، ومجموعة ديار ، و Paramount Computer Systems FZ-LLC ، و Ooredoo QPSC. السوق ، على توسيع قاعدة عملائهم عبر البلدان الأجنبية. تستفيد هذه الشركات من المبادرات التعاونية الإستراتيجية لزيادة حصتها في السوق وزيادة ربحيتها. ومع ذلك ، مع التقدم التكنولوجي وابتكارات المنتجات ، تعمل الشركات المتوسطة الحجم إلى الأصغر على زيادة وجودها في السوق من خلال تأمين عقود جديدة والاستفادة من أسواق جديدة.

  • يناير 2022 - أعلنت فودافون قطر ومايكروسوفت أنهما تبنيان شراكتهما الحالية لتقديم المزيد من الحلول الرقمية للشركات على مستوى الدولة. ستقوم الشركات بدمج مجموعات التكنولوجيا الخاصة بها من خلال دمج Microsoft Azure في عروض منتجات وخدمات إنترنت الأشياء من فودافون. من المتوقع أن يختبر عملاء الأعمال في قطر ، بما في ذلك المؤسسات الحكومية العامة والخاصة ، ميزات وفوائد آمنة وموثوقة ومخصصة للغاية من حلول إنترنت الأشياء من فودافون المستضافة على Microsoft Azure.
  • ديسمبر 2021 - دخلت Ooredoo QPSC في شراكة مع Zscaler Zero Trust Exchange Platform للانتقال بأمان إلى السحابة. ستمكن هذه الشراكة الجديدة عملاء Ooredoo من تلقي الدعم لاستراتيجية التحول الخاصة بهم لبناء بيئة سحابية آمنة كأساس لتوفير وصول آمن ومريح لجميع تطبيقات الأعمال.

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق الخدمات المدارة في قطر منافسًا لوجود عدد قليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين مثل شركة MEEZA QSTP LLC ، و Gulf Business Machines Qatar WLL ، ومجموعة ديار ، و Paramount Computer Systems FZ-LLC ، و Ooredoo QPSC. السوق ، على توسيع قاعدة عملائهم عبر البلدان الأجنبية. تستفيد هذه الشركات من المبادرات التعاونية الإستراتيجية لزيادة حصتها في السوق وزيادة ربحيتها. ومع ذلك ، مع التقدم التكنولوجي وابتكارات المنتجات ، تعمل الشركات المتوسطة الحجم إلى الأصغر على زيادة وجودها في السوق من خلال تأمين عقود جديدة والاستفادة من أسواق جديدة.

  • يناير 2022 - أعلنت فودافون قطر ومايكروسوفت أنهما تبنيان شراكتهما الحالية لتقديم المزيد من الحلول الرقمية للشركات على مستوى الدولة. ستقوم الشركات بدمج مجموعات التكنولوجيا الخاصة بها من خلال دمج Microsoft Azure في عروض منتجات وخدمات إنترنت الأشياء من فودافون. من المتوقع أن يختبر عملاء الأعمال في قطر ، بما في ذلك المؤسسات الحكومية العامة والخاصة ، ميزات وفوائد آمنة وموثوقة ومخصصة للغاية من حلول إنترنت الأشياء من فودافون المستضافة على Microsoft Azure.
  • ديسمبر 2021 - دخلت Ooredoo QPSC في شراكة مع Zscaler Zero Trust Exchange Platform للانتقال بأمان إلى السحابة. ستمكن هذه الشراكة الجديدة عملاء Ooredoo من تلقي الدعم لاستراتيجية التحول الخاصة بهم لبناء بيئة سحابية آمنة كأساس لتوفير وصول آمن ومريح لجميع تطبيقات الأعمال.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers​

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Demand for Outsourcing of Non-core Operations and Lack of In-house Capabilities Among Key End Users in the Country

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Availability of Diversified Offerings Supported by Partnerships Between Local MSPs And Large-Scale Organizations

      3. 4.2.3 Supportive Government Policies and Development of Local Landscape due to the Recent Changes in Geopolitical Conditions

    3. 4.3 Market Challenges

      1. 4.3.1 Operational and Regulatory Concerns

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities

      1. 4.4.1 Increased Awareness on the Security Threats Faced by Local Enterprises

    5. 4.5 Relative Positioning of Key Stakeholders in the Qatari Managed Services Industry ​

      1. 4.5.1 System Integrators​

      2. 4.5.2 ISP’s​

      3. 4.5.3 Telecom Providers​

      4. 4.5.4 Hosting and Storage Providers

    6. 4.6 Base Indicator Analysis of the ICT Sector in Qatar (ICT Industry Spending, Digitization, Internet Penetration, etc.)​

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on the Managed Services Industry

  5. 5. QATAR IT SERVICES MARKET OUTLOOK​

    1. 5.1 IT Services Industry Estimates and Forecasts​

    2. 5.2 Evolution of IT Services Industry and Coverage on the Key Factors Driving Adoption​

    3. 5.3 Analysis of the Key IT Services Vendors – Qatar Computer Services, Octaware,  Vistas Global WLL​

    4. 5.4 Market Outlook

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type​

      1. 6.1.1 Managed Infrastructure (Network and Desktop)

      2. 6.1.2 Managed Hosting ​(Application and Data Center)

      3. 6.1.3 Managed Security​

        1. 6.1.3.1 Asset Management and Monitoring

        2. 6.1.3.2 Threat Intelligence and Management ​

        3. 6.1.3.3 Risk and Compliance​

        4. 6.1.3.4 Other Managed Securities

      4. 6.1.4 Managed Cloud Services​ (Cloud-based Services Outsourced to MSPs)

      5. 6.1.5 Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity Services

    2. 6.2 By End-user Vertical

      1. 6.2.1 Government

      2. 6.2.2 BFSI

      3. 6.2.3 Oil and Gas

      4. 6.2.4 IT and Telecom

      5. 6.2.5 Healthcare

      6. 6.2.6 Other End-user Verticals (Retail, Education, Logistics, etc.)​

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 MEEZA QSTP LLC

      2. 7.1.2 Gulf Business Machines Qatar WLL

      3. 7.1.3 Diyar Group

      4. 7.1.4 Ooredoo Q.P.S.C

      5. 7.1.5 Mannai Coproration

      6. 7.1.6 Paramount Computer Systems FZ-LLC

      7. 7.1.7 Paladion Qatar WLL

      8. 7.1.8 Advanced Business Computing (ABC) Group​

      9. 7.1.9 Navlink Inc.

  8. 8. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق الخدمات المدارة في قطر من 2020 إلى 2027.

ينمو سوق الخدمات المدارة في قطر بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 12.15٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

شركة ميزة واحة العلوم والتكنولوجيا في قطر ذ م م ، شركة الخليج للحاسبات الآلية قطر ذ.م.م ، مجموعة ديار ، باراماونت لأنظمة الكمبيوتر منطقة حرة - ذ.م.م ، Ooredoo QPSC هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق الخدمات المدارة في قطر.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Qatar Managed Services Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022-2027)

The Qatari Managed Services Market is segmented by Type (Managed Infrastructure, Managed Hosting, Managed Security (Asset Management and Monitoring, Threat Intelligence and Management, Risk and Compliance, Other Managed Securities), Managed Cloud Services (Cloud-based services outsourced to MSPs), Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity Services) and End-user Vertical (Government, BFSI, Oil and Gas, IT and Telecom, Healthcare, Other End-user Verticals (Retail, Education, Logistics, etc.)

INSTANT ACCESS

Market Snapshot

Qatari Managed Services Market Size
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 12.15 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Qatari managed services market was valued at USD 467.04 million in 2021, and it is expected to reach USD 871.02 million by 2027, registering a CAGR of approximately 12.15% from 2022 through 2027. The rapid adoption of cloud-based solutions by enterprises, increasing investment in information technology, and growing adoption of Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) culture are expected to create ample opportunities for major vendors in Qatar.

  • Managed services refer to a concept wherein a third-party service provider contains an organization's in-house day-to-day management functions. Managed services primarily involve outsourcing infrastructure, printing, security, mobility, and other processes, though the ownership rights stay with the end-user. It is estimated that successful managed services deployment will help reduce IT cost by 25%-45% and increase operational efficiency by 45-65%. Managed services offer various benefits proven to positively impact the organization's development that adopts such services as they can focus on their core expertise.
  • Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) are expected to be the driving factors positively impacting the market growth, as more SMEs are looking to outsource non-core activities. SMEs are paramount to Qatar's National Vision 2030, which has set several strategic goals, including building a well-diversified economy. According to Fatora.io, an incubated startup operating within Qatar Science and Technology Park's (QSTP), part of Qatar Foundation Research, Development, and Innovation, more than 96% of the 25,000 businesses in the private sector registered are classified as SMEs.
  • The market for managed services is expected to witness a high demand for managed security and infrastructure services, finance and technology, and IT services. There has been a tremendous shift toward managed services and applications for short and long-term company goals. As managed services enable companies to access enhanced applications and services, it primarily helps them target their core strategic areas while outsourcing the rest of the operations to the service providers with operational expertise in that domain.
  • The outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020 has increased the demand for managed security services in the healthcare sector. There has been a sharp rise in the healthcare industry's cyberattacks during the COVID-19 global pandemic, particularly attacks using ransomware, business email compromise (BEC), and socially engineered spear-phishing.
  • Therefore, the government has released a Zero-trust Model, a holistic approach setup for cybersecurity involving several processes and technologies through which access to all resources is authenticated and verified. Moreover, in 2021, Qatar Computing Research Institute (QCRI) built a tool that uses enterprise data logs to determine dormant attackers and amplify low attack signals within the network of enterprises. Such research and development enables partnership opportunities for the managed service providers in the market and enhances the need for outsourcing managed services.

Scope of the Report

Managed services are outsourcing on a proactive basis certain processes and functions intended to improve operations and cut expenses. They simplify IT operations, increase user satisfaction, and improve service quality while reducing operating costs. Managed services options range from short-term post-go-live assistance to long-term application operations.

The Qatari Managed Services Market is segmented by Type (Managed Infrastructure, Managed Hosting, Managed Security (Asset Management and Monitoring, Threat Intelligence and Management, Risk and Compliance, Other Managed Securities), Managed Cloud Services (Cloud-based services outsourced to MSPs), Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity Services) and End-user Vertical (Government, BFSI, Oil and Gas, IT and Telecom, Healthcare, Other End-user Verticals (Retail, Education, Logistics, etc.)

By Type​
Managed Infrastructure (Network and Desktop)
Managed Hosting ​(Application and Data Center)
Managed Security​
Asset Management and Monitoring
Threat Intelligence and Management ​
Risk and Compliance​
Other Managed Securities
Managed Cloud Services​ (Cloud-based Services Outsourced to MSPs)
Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity Services
By End-user Vertical
Government
BFSI
Oil and Gas
IT and Telecom
Healthcare
Other End-user Verticals (Retail, Education, Logistics, etc.)​

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Managed Cloud Services is Expected to Drive the Market

  • Managed cloud services primarily provide partial or complete cloud management for the public environments and Hybrid IT. Managed cloud service providers (MCSP) have been offering significant value, taking care of the crucial aspects of the cloud. These responsibilities may include migration, security, optimization, configuration, and optimization. Significant advantages of these MCSPs are resource optimization, cloud integration, and flat, predictable spending.
  • The managed cloud services may encompass various IT tasks, including engineering on-demand, operations management, 24/7 help desk support, and hosting and implementation. By offloading these crucial tasks to a managed service provider, organizations can free up their internal IT teams to focus on more complex initiatives and efforts that may drive new business outcomes.
  • Moreover, the increasing cloud adoption across multiple industries has significantly boosted cloud service providers. Reliance on these service providers is mainly driven by the organizations’ inability to manage all the crucial cloud-related tasks in-house. This has eventually led to the managed cloud services trend in the country. The cloud-managed services offer organizations comprehensive cloud management support by handing over the complete responsibility of the cloud operations to these MSPs.
  • Furthermore, organizations, tiny and medium enterprises (SMEs), have embraced cloud solutions due to their significant advantages. Qatar has been among the top adopters of cloud solutions in the Middle-East region. Cloud adoption is expected to rise substantially in the next few years.
  • Additionally, the cloud offers several service models depending on the business needs, which include Infrastructure as a Service, Platform as a Service, and Software as a Service. The key characteristics of the cloud are that it is significantly secure, on-demand, offers access to networks everywhere, has rapid elasticity, along is a metered service.
Qatari Managed Services Market Report

Government Sector is Expected to Hold the Majority Share

  • The government agencies working in the country primarily handle multiple responsibilities that include attending to their constituents' needs while also ensuring that the community infrastructure and services are working optimally. The rising technological advancements have made the technology even more essential for the government to function properly and seamlessly.
  • Working with a managed service provider can take the routine IT maintenance and management tasks off the shoulders of these government agencies, enabling them to focus better on core government matters. Managed services have been an affordable way to ensure that the data centers, network, telecommunications, and cloud resources are operating securely and reliably and that the government technology stays as per the current trends.
  • Moreover, just managing technology is not the government's core concern; the agencies also need technology to serve their constituents. Technology is increasingly making various government services accessible to the citizens; however, it has also exposed crucial information to multiple types of risks. Managing these risks has increasingly become complicated by the fact that these government agencies work with a tight and fluctuating budget. Therefore, managed service providers can help these agencies optimize their technology and protect sensitive information while staying within their budget.
  • Increasing investments in innovative city projects are also anticipated to provide scope for managed service providers. The increase in smart cities increases the percentage of the connected environment. The government could increase its focus on managed services to maintain properly connected infrastructure.
  • In July 2021, Microsoft Qatar announced that, along with a global consortium of partners that Ooredoo led, it joined the Ministry of Transportation and Communications to bring to life the TASMU Platform, a one-of-a-kind smart city solution.
Qatari Managed Services Market Outlook

Competitive Landscape

Qatar managed services market is competitive due to the presence of a few major players like MEEZA QSTP LLC, Gulf Business Machines Qatar W.L.L., Diyar Group, Paramount Computer Systems FZ-LLC, and Ooredoo Q.P.S.C. ​These major players, with a prominent share in the market, are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies leverage strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and profitability. However, with technological advancements and product innovations, mid-size to smaller companies are growing their market presence by securing new contracts and tapping new markets.

  • November 2021 - Blue9 Technologies announced its new branch located in Qatar. The branch will be opened to increase its presence in key growth markets as part of its expansion. The tech giant stated that Qatar is an important IT hub that has experienced rapid economic growth in recent years due to the development of practical IT branches.
  • July 2021 - The Ministry of Transport and Communications launched the Smart Qatar Platform (TASMU). The TASMU platform harnesses advanced technology and innovation to provide smart solutions and applications across five priority sectors: transportation, healthcare, logistics, environment, and sports. The Platform has been designed to create and foster an enabling digital environment by powering and linking all sectors, smart solutions, and digital services in Qatar to drive sustainable economic diversification, address critical national challenges, and support decision-making, innovation, research, entrepreneurship, and businesses.

Major Players

  1. MEEZA QSTP LLC

  2. Gulf Business Machines Qatar W.L.L.

  3. Diyar Group

  4. Paramount Computer Systems FZ-LLC

  5. Ooredoo Q.P.S.C

MEEZA QSTP LLC, Gulf Business Machines Qatar W.L.L., Diyar Group, Paramount Computer Systems FZ-LLC, Ooredoo Q.P.S.C

Recent Developments

  • January 2022 - Vodafone Qatar and Microsoft announced that they are building on their existing partnership to provide more digital solutions to nationwide businesses. The companies will integrate their technology suites by incorporating Microsoft Azure into Vodafone's IoT product and service offerings. Qatar's business customers, including public and private enterprises and government entities, are expected to experience highly secure, reliable, and customized features and benefits from Vodafone's IoT solutions hosted on Microsoft Azure.
  • December 2021 - Ooredoo Q.P.S.C. partnered with Zscaler Zero Trust Exchange Platform to transition securely to the cloud. This new partnership will enable Ooredoo customers to receive support for their transformation strategy to build a secure cloud environment as the foundation for providing secure and convenient access to all business applications.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers​

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Demand for Outsourcing of Non-core Operations and Lack of In-house Capabilities Among Key End Users in the Country

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Availability of Diversified Offerings Supported by Partnerships Between Local MSPs And Large-Scale Organizations

      3. 4.2.3 Supportive Government Policies and Development of Local Landscape due to the Recent Changes in Geopolitical Conditions

    3. 4.3 Market Challenges

      1. 4.3.1 Operational and Regulatory Concerns

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities

      1. 4.4.1 Increased Awareness on the Security Threats Faced by Local Enterprises

    5. 4.5 Relative Positioning of Key Stakeholders in the Qatari Managed Services Industry ​

      1. 4.5.1 System Integrators​

      2. 4.5.2 ISP’s​

      3. 4.5.3 Telecom Providers​

      4. 4.5.4 Hosting and Storage Providers

    6. 4.6 Base Indicator Analysis of the ICT Sector in Qatar (ICT Industry Spending, Digitization, Internet Penetration, etc.)​

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on the Managed Services Industry

  5. 5. QATAR IT SERVICES MARKET OUTLOOK​

    1. 5.1 IT Services Industry Estimates and Forecasts​

    2. 5.2 Evolution of IT Services Industry and Coverage on the Key Factors Driving Adoption​

    3. 5.3 Analysis of the Key IT Services Vendors – Qatar Computer Services, Octaware,  Vistas Global WLL​

    4. 5.4 Market Outlook

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type​

      1. 6.1.1 Managed Infrastructure (Network and Desktop)

      2. 6.1.2 Managed Hosting ​(Application and Data Center)

      3. 6.1.3 Managed Security​

        1. 6.1.3.1 Asset Management and Monitoring

        2. 6.1.3.2 Threat Intelligence and Management ​

        3. 6.1.3.3 Risk and Compliance​

        4. 6.1.3.4 Other Managed Securities

      4. 6.1.4 Managed Cloud Services​ (Cloud-based Services Outsourced to MSPs)

      5. 6.1.5 Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity Services

    2. 6.2 By End-user Vertical

      1. 6.2.1 Government

      2. 6.2.2 BFSI

      3. 6.2.3 Oil and Gas

      4. 6.2.4 IT and Telecom

      5. 6.2.5 Healthcare

      6. 6.2.6 Other End-user Verticals (Retail, Education, Logistics, etc.)​

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 MEEZA QSTP LLC

      2. 7.1.2 Gulf Business Machines Qatar WLL

      3. 7.1.3 Diyar Group

      4. 7.1.4 Ooredoo Q.P.S.C

      5. 7.1.5 Mannai Coproration

      6. 7.1.6 Paramount Computer Systems FZ-LLC

      7. 7.1.7 Paladion Qatar WLL

      8. 7.1.8 Advanced Business Computing (ABC) Group​

      9. 7.1.9 Navlink Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Qatar Managed Services Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The Qatar Managed Services Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.15% over the next 5 years.

MEEZA QSTP LLC, Gulf Business Machines Qatar W.L.L., Diyar Group, Paramount Computer Systems FZ-LLC, Ooredoo Q.P.S.C are the major companies operating in Qatar Managed Services Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!