Markt für Farben und Beschichtungen im Nahen Osten – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Farben und Beschichtungen im Nahen Osten ist nach Harztyp (Acryl-, Alkyd-, Polyurethan-, Epoxid-, Polyester- und andere Harztypen), Technologie (auf Wasserbasis, Lösungsmittelbasis, Strahlenhärtung und andere Technologien), End- Benutzerindustrie (Architektur, Automobil, Holz, allgemeine industrielle Beschichtung, Transport und andere Endbenutzerindustrien) und Geografie (Saudi-Arabien, Katar, Kuwait, Vereinigte Arabische Emirate, Iran, Irak, Oman, Bahrain und Rest des Nahen Ostens). ). Der Bericht bietet Größe und Prognosen für alle oben genannten Umsatzsegmente (Mio. USD).

Markt-Snapshot

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Farben und Beschichtungen im Nahen Osten wurde im Jahr 2021 auf über 3 Mrd. USD geschätzt, und der Markt wird im Prognosezeitraum 2022-2027 voraussichtlich eine CAGR von über 3 % verzeichnen.

Farben und Lacke werden in der Bau-, Automobil- und Transportindustrie sowie in der Holzindustrie verwendet. Sie spielen eine wichtige Rolle in der Bau- und Konstruktionsindustrie, da sie zum Schutz von Bauwerken vor natürlichen Elementen verwendet werden. Im Jahr 2021 entwickelte sich der Markt aufgrund einer Zunahme von Infrastrukturartikeln in verschiedenen Ländern der Region. In den folgenden Jahren wird erwartet, dass die Branche wächst, da die Regierungen die öffentlichen Investitionen erhöhen, um neue Projekte zu finanzieren.

· Kurzfristig dürften der Bau von Hotels und Restaurants, die Neulackierung historischer Hotels und die Erhaltung der architektonischen und dekorativen Infrastruktur (um Besucher anzuziehen) den untersuchten Markt stärken.

· Es wird erwartet, dass die wachsende Nachfrage nach umweltfreundlichen Produkten im Prognosezeitraum verschiedene Möglichkeiten für das Wachstum des Marktes bietet.

· Diese Bedenken haben das Aufkommen von biobasierten Farben und Beschichtungen gefördert, die umweltfreundlich sind.

Umfang des Berichts

Der Markt ist nach Harztyp, Technologien, Endverbraucherbranchen und Geografie segmentiert. Nach Harztyp ist der Markt in Acryl-, Alkyd-, Polyurethan-, Epoxid-, Polyester- und andere Harztypen unterteilt. Nach Technologie ist der Markt in wasserbasierte, lösungsmittelbasierte, strahlenhärtende und andere Technologien unterteilt. Nach Endverbraucherbranche ist der Markt in Architektur, Automobil, Holz, Industrie, Transport und Verpackung unterteilt. Der Bericht behandelt auch die Größe und Prognosen für den Markt für Farben und Beschichtungen im Nahen Osten in den wichtigsten Ländern der Region. Für jedes Segment wurden die Marktgröße und Prognosen auf der Grundlage des Umsatzes (Mio. USD) erstellt.

Resin Type
Acrylic
Alkyd
Polyurethane
Epoxy
Polyester
Other Resin Types
Technology
Water-borne
Solvent-borne
Radiation Cure
Other Technologies
End-user Industry
Architectural
Automotive
Wood
General Industrial Coating
Transportation
Other End-user Industries
Geography
Saudi Arabia
Qatar
Kuwait
UAE
Iran
Iraq
Oman
Bahrain
Rest of the Middle-East

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Steigende Nachfrage aus dem Architektursektor

· Farben und Beschichtungen werden in großem Umfang sowohl für Innen- als auch für Außenanwendungen im Architektursektor sowie in Wohnhäusern und anderen Bauprojekten verwendet. Sie werden auf die Außenseite des Hauses aufgetragen, um ihm ein neues Aussehen zu verleihen und es vor glühenden Sommern, eiskalten Wintern, strömendem Regen und täglicher UV-Strahlung zu schützen (ohne zu verblassen, abzublättern und die Außenseite zu reißen).

· In Katar stieg die Zahl der erteilten Baugenehmigungen im vierten Quartal 2021 dramatisch an, was auf ein starkes Comeback in der Baubranche hindeutet. Im Jahr 2021 wurden insgesamt 9.500 Baugenehmigungen erteilt.

· Im vierten Quartal stieg die Zahl der erteilten Baugenehmigungen gegenüber dem dritten Quartal um rund 15 %. Nach Angaben der Planungs- und Statistikbehörde von Katar wurden im vierten Quartal des vergangenen Jahres 2.159 Baugenehmigungen erteilt, verglichen mit 1.894 im dritten Quartal.

· Kuwait hat einige der schönsten Gebäude der Welt, von denen viele klassische Fassaden haben. Mit Blick auf die Kuwait Vision 2035 wird die Notwendigkeit, umweltfreundliche und nachhaltige Gebäude mit leistungsstarken und energieeffizienten Fassaden zu entwickeln, immer deutlicher. Ein starker Fokus liegt auf modernen Fassaden, die statisch, ästhetisch, thermisch, technologisch und akustisch effizient, sicher und vor allem langlebig sind.

· Es wird erwartet, dass alle oben genannten Faktoren den Markt für Farben und Beschichtungen im Nahen Osten in der Architekturbranche während des Prognosezeitraums antreiben werden.

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market - Segmentation

Saudi-Arabien dominiert den Markt

· Saudi-Arabien ist der größte nationale Markt im Nahen Osten und macht etwa die Hälfte der gesamten Nachfrage der Region nach Farben und Lacken aus. Nach Angaben des Internationalen Währungsfonds (IWF) hat das Land im Rahmen seiner Vision 2030 eine starke Reformagenda ausgerufen, die mittelfristig nach Abschluss des Strukturwandels zu einem robusten Wachstum führen dürfte.

· Das Königreich bietet die größte Pipeline zukünftiger Baumöglichkeiten in der Region, angetrieben von Riads nationaler Entwicklungsagenda Vision 2030 für die Diversifizierung und Privatisierung der riesigen saudischen Wirtschaft, die eine Reihe massiver Megaprojekte wie die 500-Milliarden-USD-Neom-Zukunftsstädte und Qiddiya-Unterhaltung umfasst Stadt und das Red Sea Project.

· Saudi-Arabiens BIP aus dem Baugewerbe stieg laut dem Zentralministerium für Statistik und Information im dritten Quartal 2021 auf 29004 Millionen SAR, gegenüber 28079 Millionen SAR im zweiten Quartal 2021.

· Der Fahrzeugmarkt in Saudi-Arabien wuchs im Jahr 2021 um 24,6 % mit 585.351 Verkäufen, was auf ein sehr robustes Wachstum während des ganzen Jahres hindeutet, mit Ausnahme eines flachen ersten Quartals im Jahr 2021. Chevrolet ist die einzige Marke unter den Top Ten, die mit einem Rückgang von 16,2 % an Boden verliert .

· Es wird erwartet, dass all diese Entwicklungen den Farben- und Beschichtungsmarkt im Land während des Prognosezeitraums antreiben werden.

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market - Regional Trend

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Farben und Lacke im Nahen Osten ist stark konsolidiert, wobei die sechs größten Akteure etwa 70 % des Marktanteils halten. Zu den wichtigsten Akteuren auf dem Markt gehören unter anderem Akzo Nobel NV, Jazeera Paints, Jotun, PPG Industries Inc. und National Paints Factories Co. Ltd.

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Farben und Lacke im Nahen Osten ist stark konsolidiert, wobei die sechs größten Akteure etwa 70 % des Marktanteils halten. Zu den wichtigsten Akteuren auf dem Markt gehören unter anderem Akzo Nobel NV, Jazeera Paints, Jotun, PPG Industries Inc. und National Paints Factories Co. Ltd.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increased Focus on Tourism and Construction in the Middle-East

      2. 4.1.2 Booming Commercial Construction Activities

    2. 4.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Resin Type

      1. 5.1.1 Acrylic

      2. 5.1.2 Alkyd

      3. 5.1.3 Polyurethane

      4. 5.1.4 Epoxy

      5. 5.1.5 Polyester

      6. 5.1.6 Other Resin Types

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Water-borne

      2. 5.2.2 Solvent-borne

      3. 5.2.3 Radiation Cure

      4. 5.2.4 Other Technologies

    3. 5.3 End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Architectural

      2. 5.3.2 Automotive

      3. 5.3.3 Wood

      4. 5.3.4 General Industrial Coating

      5. 5.3.5 Transportation

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 5.4.2 Qatar

      3. 5.4.3 Kuwait

      4. 5.4.4 UAE

      5. 5.4.5 Iran

      6. 5.4.6 Iraq

      7. 5.4.7 Oman

      8. 5.4.8 Bahrain

      9. 5.4.9 Rest of the Middle-East

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis**

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Akzo Nobel NV

      2. 6.4.2 Asian Paints Berger

      3. 6.4.3 Beckers Group

      4. 6.4.4 Jazeera Paints

      5. 6.4.5 Caparol Paints

      6. 6.4.6 Hempel AS

      7. 6.4.7 Jazeera Paints

      8. 6.4.8 Jotun

      9. 6.4.9 National Paints Factories Co. Ltd

      10. 6.4.10 PPG Industries Inc.

      11. 6.4.11 Premier Paints Company Limited (The Sherwin-Williams Company)

      12. 6.4.12 Ritver Paints & Coatings

      13. 6.4.13 RPM International Inc.

      14. 6.4.14 Tambour

      15. 6.4.15 Terraco UAE Ltd

      16. 6.4.16 Thermalite Middle East

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Farben und Beschichtungen im Nahen Osten wird von 2017 bis 2027 untersucht.

Der Markt für Farben und Beschichtungen im Nahen Osten wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von >3 %.

Der Markt für Farben und Beschichtungen im Nahen Osten wird 2017 auf 3 Milliarden USD geschätzt.

Akzo Nobel NV, Jotun, Jazeera Paints, Hempel A/S, NATIONAL PAINTS FACTORIES CO. LTD. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Farben und Beschichtungen im Nahen Osten tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market is Segmented by Resin Type (Acrylic, Alkyd, Polyurethane, Epoxy, Polyester, and Other Resin Types), Technology (Water-borne, Solvent-borne, Radiation Cure, and Other Technologies), End-user Industry (Architectural, Automotive, Wood, General Industrial Coating, Transportation, and Other End-user Industries), and Geography (Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, UAE, Iran, Iraq, Oman, Bahrain, and Rest of the Middle-East). The report offers size and forecasts for all the above segments in revenue (USD million).

Market Snapshot

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Middle-East paints and coatings market was estimated to be valued at over USD 3 billion in 2021, and the market is projected to register a CAGR of over 3% during the forecast period 2022-2027.

Paints and coatings are used in construction, automobile and transportation, and the wood industry. They play an important role in the building and construction industry, as they are utilized to protect structures from natural elements. In 2021, the market developed because of an increase in infrastructural items in various nations across the region. Over the following years, the industry is expected to grow as governments increase public investments to fund new projects.

· Over the short term, construction of hotels and restaurants, re-painting historic hotels, and maintaining architectural and ornamental infrastructure (to attract visitors) are likely to strengthen the market studied.

· The growing demand for eco-friendly products is expected to offer various opportunities for the market's growth over the forecast period.

· These concerns have encouraged the emergence of bio-based paints and coatings, which are eco-friendly.

Scope of the Report

The market is segmented by resin type, technologies, end-user industries, and geography. By resin type, the market is segmented into acrylic, alkyd, polyurethane, epoxy, polyester, and other resin types. By technology, the market is segmented into water-borne, solvent-borne, radiation cure, and other technologies. By end-user industry, the market is segmented into architectural, automotive, wood, industrial, transportation, and packaging. The report also covers the size and forecasts for the Middle-East paints and coatings market in major countries across the region. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of revenue (USD million).

Resin Type
Acrylic
Alkyd
Polyurethane
Epoxy
Polyester
Other Resin Types
Technology
Water-borne
Solvent-borne
Radiation Cure
Other Technologies
End-user Industry
Architectural
Automotive
Wood
General Industrial Coating
Transportation
Other End-user Industries
Geography
Saudi Arabia
Qatar
Kuwait
UAE
Iran
Iraq
Oman
Bahrain
Rest of the Middle-East

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand from the Architectural Sector

· Paints and coatings are extensively used for both interior and exterior applications in the architectural sector as well as domestic houses and other construction projects. They are applied on the house’s exterior to give it a new look and protect it from blistering summers, freezing winters, soaking rain, and daily exposure to UV radiation (without fading, peeling away, and cracking the exteriors).

· In Qatar, the number of building permits issued increased dramatically in the fourth quarter of 2021, indicating a strong comeback in the construction industry. A total of 9,500 construction permits were issued in 2021.

· In the fourth quarter, the number of building permits issued grew by around 15% over the third quarter. According to Qatar's Planning and Statistics Authority, 2,159 building licenses were issued in the fourth quarter of last year compared to 1,894 issued in the third quarter.

· Kuwait has some of the world's most beautiful structures, many of which have classical facades. With Kuwait Vision 2035 in mind, the necessity to develop environmentally friendly and sustainable buildings with high performance and energy-efficient façades is becoming more apparent. There is a strong focus on cutting-edge façades that are structurally, aesthetically, thermally, technologically, and acoustically efficient, secure, and, most importantly, long-lasting.

· All the aforementioned factors are expected to drive the Middle-East paints and coatings market in the architectural industry during the forecast period.

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market - Segmentation

Saudi Arabia to Dominate the Market

· Saudi Arabia is the Middle-East's largest national market, accounting for roughly half of the region's total demand for paints and coatings. According to the International Monetary Fund (IMF), the country has declared a strong reform agenda as part of its Vision 2030, which is likely to result in robust growth over the medium term as structural changes are completed.

· The kingdom offers the region's largest pipeline of future construction opportunities, driven by Riyadh's Vision 2030 national development agenda for the diversification and privatization of the giant Saudi economy, which includes a slew of massive megaprojects like the USD 500 billion Neom future cities, Qiddiya entertainment city, and the Red Sea Project.

· Saudi Arabia's GDP from construction grew to SAR 29004 million in the third quarter of 2021, up from SAR 28079 million in the second quarter of 2021, according to the Central Department of Statistics and Information.

· Saudi Arabia's vehicle market grew by 24.6% in 2021, with 585,351 sales, indicating a very robust growth throughout the year, except a flat Q1 in 2021. Chevrolet is the only brand in the top ten to lose ground, with a 16.2% drop.

· All such developments are expected to drive the paints and coatings market in the country during the forecast period.

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market - Regional Trend

Competitive Landscape

The Middle-East paints and coatings market is highly consolidated, with the top six players holding about 70% of the market share. Key players in the market include Akzo Nobel NV, Jazeera Paints, Jotun, PPG Industries Inc., and National Paints Factories Co. Ltd, among others.

Major Players

  1. Akzo Nobel N.V.

  2. Jotun

  3. Jazeera Paints

  4. Hempel A/S

  5. NATIONAL PAINTS FACTORIES CO. LTD.

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market  Analysis

Recent Developments

  • · In February 2022, the long-standing cooperation between McLaren Racing and AkzoNobel was extended and enhanced. McLaren Racing's only official partner, AkzoNobel Coatings Solutions, offers advanced paints to the McLaren Formula 1 vehicle in racing. This agreement is projected to improve AkzoNobel's brand image, resulting in increased sales of paints and coatings goods.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increased Focus on Tourism and Construction in the Middle-East

      2. 4.1.2 Booming Commercial Construction Activities

    2. 4.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Resin Type

      1. 5.1.1 Acrylic

      2. 5.1.2 Alkyd

      3. 5.1.3 Polyurethane

      4. 5.1.4 Epoxy

      5. 5.1.5 Polyester

      6. 5.1.6 Other Resin Types

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Water-borne

      2. 5.2.2 Solvent-borne

      3. 5.2.3 Radiation Cure

      4. 5.2.4 Other Technologies

    3. 5.3 End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Architectural

      2. 5.3.2 Automotive

      3. 5.3.3 Wood

      4. 5.3.4 General Industrial Coating

      5. 5.3.5 Transportation

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 5.4.2 Qatar

      3. 5.4.3 Kuwait

      4. 5.4.4 UAE

      5. 5.4.5 Iran

      6. 5.4.6 Iraq

      7. 5.4.7 Oman

      8. 5.4.8 Bahrain

      9. 5.4.9 Rest of the Middle-East

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis**

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Akzo Nobel NV

      2. 6.4.2 Asian Paints Berger

      3. 6.4.3 Beckers Group

      4. 6.4.4 Jazeera Paints

      5. 6.4.5 Caparol Paints

      6. 6.4.6 Hempel AS

      7. 6.4.7 Jazeera Paints

      8. 6.4.8 Jotun

      9. 6.4.9 National Paints Factories Co. Ltd

      10. 6.4.10 PPG Industries Inc.

      11. 6.4.11 Premier Paints Company Limited (The Sherwin-Williams Company)

      12. 6.4.12 Ritver Paints & Coatings

      13. 6.4.13 RPM International Inc.

      14. 6.4.14 Tambour

      15. 6.4.15 Terraco UAE Ltd

      16. 6.4.16 Thermalite Middle East

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market is growing at a CAGR of >3% over the next 5 years.

The Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market is valued at 3 Billion USD in 2017.

Akzo Nobel N.V., Jotun, Jazeera Paints, Hempel A/S, NATIONAL PAINTS FACTORIES CO. LTD. are the major companies operating in Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!