Рынок красок и покрытий Ближнего Востока: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок красок и покрытий Ближнего Востока сегментирован по типу смолы (акриловая, алкидная, полиуретановая, эпоксидная, полиэфирная и другие типы смол), технологии (водоразбавляемые, на основе растворителей, радиационного отверждения и другие технологии), конечной пользовательская отрасль (архитектурная, автомобильная, деревообрабатывающая, общепромышленное покрытие, транспорт и другие отрасли конечного пользователя) и географическое положение (Саудовская Аравия, Катар, Кувейт, ОАЭ, Иран, Ирак, Оман, Бахрейн и остальные страны Ближнего Востока). ). В отчете представлены размеры и прогнозы для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов выручки (млн долларов США).

Обзор рынка

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

По оценкам, в 2021 году ближневосточный рынок красок и покрытий будет оцениваться более чем в 3 миллиарда долларов США, и, по прогнозам, среднегодовой темп роста рынка составит более 3% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2022-2027 годов.

Лакокрасочные материалы применяются в строительстве, автомобилестроении и транспорте, деревообрабатывающей промышленности. Они играют важную роль в строительной отрасли, так как используются для защиты конструкций от природных элементов. В 2021 году рынок развился из-за увеличения количества объектов инфраструктуры в разных странах региона. Ожидается, что в последующие годы отрасль будет расти, поскольку правительства увеличивают государственные инвестиции для финансирования новых проектов.

· В краткосрочной перспективе строительство отелей и ресторанов, перекраска исторических отелей и поддержание архитектурной и декоративной инфраструктуры (для привлечения посетителей), вероятно, укрепят изучаемый рынок.

· Ожидается, что растущий спрос на экологически чистые продукты предоставит различные возможности для роста рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.

· Эти опасения способствовали появлению экологически чистых красок и покрытий на биологической основе.

Объем отчета

Рынок сегментирован по типу смолы, технологиям, отраслям конечных пользователей и географии. По типу смолы рынок делится на акриловые, алкидные, полиуретановые, эпоксидные, полиэфирные и другие типы смол. По технологиям рынок подразделяется на водоразбавляемые, растворяющие, радиационно-отверждаемые и другие технологии. По отраслям конечных пользователей рынок делится на архитектурную, автомобильную, деревообрабатывающую, промышленную, транспортную и упаковочную. В отчете также рассматриваются размер и прогнозы рынка красок и покрытий Ближнего Востока в основных странах региона. Для каждого сегмента размер рынка и прогнозы были сделаны на основе выручки (млн долларов США).

Resin Type
Acrylic
Alkyd
Polyurethane
Epoxy
Polyester
Other Resin Types
Technology
Water-borne
Solvent-borne
Radiation Cure
Other Technologies
End-user Industry
Architectural
Automotive
Wood
General Industrial Coating
Transportation
Other End-user Industries
Geography
Saudi Arabia
Qatar
Kuwait
UAE
Iran
Iraq
Oman
Bahrain
Rest of the Middle-East

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущий спрос со стороны архитектурного сектора

· Краски и покрытия широко используются как для внутренних, так и для наружных работ в архитектурном секторе, а также в жилых домах и других строительных проектах. Они наносятся на фасад дома, чтобы придать ему новый вид и защитить его от палящего лета, морозной зимы, проливного дождя и ежедневного воздействия УФ-излучения (без выцветания, отслаивания и растрескивания экстерьера).

· В Катаре количество выданных разрешений на строительство резко увеличилось в четвертом квартале 2021 года, что свидетельствует о сильном восстановлении строительной отрасли. Всего в 2021 году было выдано 9500 разрешений на строительство.

· В четвертом квартале количество выданных разрешений на строительство выросло примерно на 15% по сравнению с третьим кварталом. По данным Управления планирования и статистики Катара, в четвертом квартале прошлого года было выдано 2159 лицензий на строительство по сравнению с 1894, выданными в третьем квартале.

· Кувейт имеет одни из самых красивых зданий в мире, многие из которых имеют классические фасады. Принимая во внимание Kuwait Vision 2035, становится все более очевидной необходимость разработки экологически чистых и устойчивых зданий с высокими эксплуатационными характеристиками и энергоэффективными фасадами. Особое внимание уделяется современным фасадам, которые являются конструктивно, эстетически, термически, технологически и акустически эффективными, безопасными и, что наиболее важно, долговечными.

· Ожидается, что все вышеупомянутые факторы будут стимулировать рынок красок и покрытий Ближнего Востока в архитектурной отрасли в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market - Segmentation

Саудовская Аравия будет доминировать на рынке

· Саудовская Аравия является крупнейшим национальным рынком Ближнего Востока, на который приходится примерно половина общего спроса региона на краски и покрытия. По данным Международного валютного фонда (МВФ), страна объявила о серьезной программе реформ в рамках своего видения 2030, что, вероятно, приведет к устойчивому росту в среднесрочной перспективе по мере завершения структурных изменений.

· Королевство предлагает крупнейший в регионе портфель будущих строительных возможностей, обусловленный национальной программой развития Эр-Рияда «Видение 2030» для диверсификации и приватизации гигантской экономики Саудовской Аравии, которая включает в себя множество масштабных мегапроектов, таких как города будущего Неом стоимостью 500 миллиардов долларов США, развлечения Qiddiya. город и проект «Красное море».

· По данным Центрального департамента статистики и информации, ВВП Саудовской Аравии от строительства вырос до 29 004 млн саудовских риалов в третьем квартале 2021 года по сравнению с 28 079 млн саудовских риалов во втором квартале 2021 года.

· Автомобильный рынок Саудовской Аравии вырос на 24,6% в 2021 году, когда было продано 585 351 автомобиль, что указывает на очень устойчивый рост в течение года, за исключением неизменного уровня в первом квартале 2021 года. .

· Ожидается, что все эти события будут стимулировать развитие рынка красок и покрытий в стране в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market - Regional Trend

Конкурентная среда

Рынок красок и покрытий на Ближнем Востоке сильно консолидирован: на долю шести ведущих игроков приходится около 70% рынка. Ключевые игроки на рынке включают, среди прочих, Akzo Nobel NV, Jazeera Paints, Jotun, PPG Industries Inc. и National Paints Factory Co. Ltd.

Конкурентная среда

Рынок красок и покрытий на Ближнем Востоке сильно консолидирован: на долю шести ведущих игроков приходится около 70% рынка. Ключевые игроки на рынке включают, среди прочих, Akzo Nobel NV, Jazeera Paints, Jotun, PPG Industries Inc. и National Paints Factory Co. Ltd.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increased Focus on Tourism and Construction in the Middle-East

      2. 4.1.2 Booming Commercial Construction Activities

    2. 4.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Resin Type

      1. 5.1.1 Acrylic

      2. 5.1.2 Alkyd

      3. 5.1.3 Polyurethane

      4. 5.1.4 Epoxy

      5. 5.1.5 Polyester

      6. 5.1.6 Other Resin Types

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Water-borne

      2. 5.2.2 Solvent-borne

      3. 5.2.3 Radiation Cure

      4. 5.2.4 Other Technologies

    3. 5.3 End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Architectural

      2. 5.3.2 Automotive

      3. 5.3.3 Wood

      4. 5.3.4 General Industrial Coating

      5. 5.3.5 Transportation

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 5.4.2 Qatar

      3. 5.4.3 Kuwait

      4. 5.4.4 UAE

      5. 5.4.5 Iran

      6. 5.4.6 Iraq

      7. 5.4.7 Oman

      8. 5.4.8 Bahrain

      9. 5.4.9 Rest of the Middle-East

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis**

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Akzo Nobel NV

      2. 6.4.2 Asian Paints Berger

      3. 6.4.3 Beckers Group

      4. 6.4.4 Jazeera Paints

      5. 6.4.5 Caparol Paints

      6. 6.4.6 Hempel AS

      7. 6.4.7 Jazeera Paints

      8. 6.4.8 Jotun

      9. 6.4.9 National Paints Factories Co. Ltd

      10. 6.4.10 PPG Industries Inc.

      11. 6.4.11 Premier Paints Company Limited (The Sherwin-Williams Company)

      12. 6.4.12 Ritver Paints & Coatings

      13. 6.4.13 RPM International Inc.

      14. 6.4.14 Tambour

      15. 6.4.15 Terraco UAE Ltd

      16. 6.4.16 Thermalite Middle East

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market is growing at a CAGR of >3% over the next 5 years.

The Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market is valued at 3 Billion USD in 2017.

Akzo Nobel N.V., Jotun, Jazeera Paints, Hempel A/S, NATIONAL PAINTS FACTORIES CO. LTD. are the major companies operating in Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market is Segmented by Resin Type (Acrylic, Alkyd, Polyurethane, Epoxy, Polyester, and Other Resin Types), Technology (Water-borne, Solvent-borne, Radiation Cure, and Other Technologies), End-user Industry (Architectural, Automotive, Wood, General Industrial Coating, Transportation, and Other End-user Industries), and Geography (Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, UAE, Iran, Iraq, Oman, Bahrain, and Rest of the Middle-East). The report offers size and forecasts for all the above segments in revenue (USD million).

Market Snapshot

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Middle-East paints and coatings market was estimated to be valued at over USD 3 billion in 2021, and the market is projected to register a CAGR of over 3% during the forecast period 2022-2027.

Paints and coatings are used in construction, automobile and transportation, and the wood industry. They play an important role in the building and construction industry, as they are utilized to protect structures from natural elements. In 2021, the market developed because of an increase in infrastructural items in various nations across the region. Over the following years, the industry is expected to grow as governments increase public investments to fund new projects.

· Over the short term, construction of hotels and restaurants, re-painting historic hotels, and maintaining architectural and ornamental infrastructure (to attract visitors) are likely to strengthen the market studied.

· The growing demand for eco-friendly products is expected to offer various opportunities for the market's growth over the forecast period.

· These concerns have encouraged the emergence of bio-based paints and coatings, which are eco-friendly.

Scope of the Report

The market is segmented by resin type, technologies, end-user industries, and geography. By resin type, the market is segmented into acrylic, alkyd, polyurethane, epoxy, polyester, and other resin types. By technology, the market is segmented into water-borne, solvent-borne, radiation cure, and other technologies. By end-user industry, the market is segmented into architectural, automotive, wood, industrial, transportation, and packaging. The report also covers the size and forecasts for the Middle-East paints and coatings market in major countries across the region. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of revenue (USD million).

Resin Type
Acrylic
Alkyd
Polyurethane
Epoxy
Polyester
Other Resin Types
Technology
Water-borne
Solvent-borne
Radiation Cure
Other Technologies
End-user Industry
Architectural
Automotive
Wood
General Industrial Coating
Transportation
Other End-user Industries
Geography
Saudi Arabia
Qatar
Kuwait
UAE
Iran
Iraq
Oman
Bahrain
Rest of the Middle-East

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand from the Architectural Sector

· Paints and coatings are extensively used for both interior and exterior applications in the architectural sector as well as domestic houses and other construction projects. They are applied on the house’s exterior to give it a new look and protect it from blistering summers, freezing winters, soaking rain, and daily exposure to UV radiation (without fading, peeling away, and cracking the exteriors).

· In Qatar, the number of building permits issued increased dramatically in the fourth quarter of 2021, indicating a strong comeback in the construction industry. A total of 9,500 construction permits were issued in 2021.

· In the fourth quarter, the number of building permits issued grew by around 15% over the third quarter. According to Qatar's Planning and Statistics Authority, 2,159 building licenses were issued in the fourth quarter of last year compared to 1,894 issued in the third quarter.

· Kuwait has some of the world's most beautiful structures, many of which have classical facades. With Kuwait Vision 2035 in mind, the necessity to develop environmentally friendly and sustainable buildings with high performance and energy-efficient façades is becoming more apparent. There is a strong focus on cutting-edge façades that are structurally, aesthetically, thermally, technologically, and acoustically efficient, secure, and, most importantly, long-lasting.

· All the aforementioned factors are expected to drive the Middle-East paints and coatings market in the architectural industry during the forecast period.

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market - Segmentation

Saudi Arabia to Dominate the Market

· Saudi Arabia is the Middle-East's largest national market, accounting for roughly half of the region's total demand for paints and coatings. According to the International Monetary Fund (IMF), the country has declared a strong reform agenda as part of its Vision 2030, which is likely to result in robust growth over the medium term as structural changes are completed.

· The kingdom offers the region's largest pipeline of future construction opportunities, driven by Riyadh's Vision 2030 national development agenda for the diversification and privatization of the giant Saudi economy, which includes a slew of massive megaprojects like the USD 500 billion Neom future cities, Qiddiya entertainment city, and the Red Sea Project.

· Saudi Arabia's GDP from construction grew to SAR 29004 million in the third quarter of 2021, up from SAR 28079 million in the second quarter of 2021, according to the Central Department of Statistics and Information.

· Saudi Arabia's vehicle market grew by 24.6% in 2021, with 585,351 sales, indicating a very robust growth throughout the year, except a flat Q1 in 2021. Chevrolet is the only brand in the top ten to lose ground, with a 16.2% drop.

· All such developments are expected to drive the paints and coatings market in the country during the forecast period.

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market - Regional Trend

Competitive Landscape

The Middle-East paints and coatings market is highly consolidated, with the top six players holding about 70% of the market share. Key players in the market include Akzo Nobel NV, Jazeera Paints, Jotun, PPG Industries Inc., and National Paints Factories Co. Ltd, among others.

Major Players

  1. Akzo Nobel N.V.

  2. Jotun

  3. Jazeera Paints

  4. Hempel A/S

  5. NATIONAL PAINTS FACTORIES CO. LTD.

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market  Analysis

Recent Developments

  • · In February 2022, the long-standing cooperation between McLaren Racing and AkzoNobel was extended and enhanced. McLaren Racing's only official partner, AkzoNobel Coatings Solutions, offers advanced paints to the McLaren Formula 1 vehicle in racing. This agreement is projected to improve AkzoNobel's brand image, resulting in increased sales of paints and coatings goods.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increased Focus on Tourism and Construction in the Middle-East

      2. 4.1.2 Booming Commercial Construction Activities

    2. 4.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Resin Type

      1. 5.1.1 Acrylic

      2. 5.1.2 Alkyd

      3. 5.1.3 Polyurethane

      4. 5.1.4 Epoxy

      5. 5.1.5 Polyester

      6. 5.1.6 Other Resin Types

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Water-borne

      2. 5.2.2 Solvent-borne

      3. 5.2.3 Radiation Cure

      4. 5.2.4 Other Technologies

    3. 5.3 End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Architectural

      2. 5.3.2 Automotive

      3. 5.3.3 Wood

      4. 5.3.4 General Industrial Coating

      5. 5.3.5 Transportation

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 5.4.2 Qatar

      3. 5.4.3 Kuwait

      4. 5.4.4 UAE

      5. 5.4.5 Iran

      6. 5.4.6 Iraq

      7. 5.4.7 Oman

      8. 5.4.8 Bahrain

      9. 5.4.9 Rest of the Middle-East

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis**

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Akzo Nobel NV

      2. 6.4.2 Asian Paints Berger

      3. 6.4.3 Beckers Group

      4. 6.4.4 Jazeera Paints

      5. 6.4.5 Caparol Paints

      6. 6.4.6 Hempel AS

      7. 6.4.7 Jazeera Paints

      8. 6.4.8 Jotun

      9. 6.4.9 National Paints Factories Co. Ltd

      10. 6.4.10 PPG Industries Inc.

      11. 6.4.11 Premier Paints Company Limited (The Sherwin-Williams Company)

      12. 6.4.12 Ritver Paints & Coatings

      13. 6.4.13 RPM International Inc.

      14. 6.4.14 Tambour

      15. 6.4.15 Terraco UAE Ltd

      16. 6.4.16 Thermalite Middle East

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market is growing at a CAGR of >3% over the next 5 years.

The Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market is valued at 3 Billion USD in 2017.

Akzo Nobel N.V., Jotun, Jazeera Paints, Hempel A/S, NATIONAL PAINTS FACTORIES CO. LTD. are the major companies operating in Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!