Marché des peintures et revêtements du Moyen-Orient – ​​Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des peintures et revêtements du Moyen-Orient est segmenté par type de résine (acrylique, alkyde, polyuréthane, époxy, polyester et autres types de résine), technologie (à base d'eau, à base de solvant, de polymérisation par rayonnement et autres technologies), fin- industrie utilisatrice (architecture, automobile, bois, revêtement industriel général, transport et autres industries d'utilisateurs finaux) et géographie (Arabie saoudite, Qatar, Koweït, Émirats arabes unis, Iran, Irak, Oman, Bahreïn et reste du Moyen-Orient ). Le rapport propose une taille et des prévisions pour tous les segments ci-dessus en termes de revenus (en millions USD).

Aperçu du marché

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des peintures et revêtements du Moyen-Orient était estimé à plus de 3 milliards USD en 2021, et le marché devrait enregistrer un TCAC de plus de 3 % au cours de la période de prévision 2022-2027.

Les peintures et revêtements sont utilisés dans la construction, l'automobile et les transports, ainsi que dans l'industrie du bois. Ils jouent un rôle important dans l'industrie du bâtiment et de la construction, car ils sont utilisés pour protéger les structures des éléments naturels. En 2021, le marché s'est développé en raison d'une augmentation des éléments d'infrastructure dans divers pays de la région. Au cours des prochaines années, l'industrie devrait croître à mesure que les gouvernements augmentent les investissements publics pour financer de nouveaux projets.

· A court terme, la construction d'hôtels et de restaurants, la peinture d'hôtels historiques et l'entretien d'infrastructures architecturales et ornementales (pour attirer les visiteurs) sont susceptibles de renforcer le marché étudié.

· La demande croissante de produits respectueux de l'environnement devrait offrir diverses opportunités de croissance du marché au cours de la période de prévision.

· Ces préoccupations ont favorisé l'émergence de peintures et revêtements biosourcés, respectueux de l'environnement.

Portée du rapport

Le marché est segmenté par type de résine, technologies, industries d'utilisateurs finaux et géographie. Par type de résine, le marché est segmenté en acrylique, alkyde, polyuréthane, époxy, polyester et autres types de résine. Par technologie, le marché est segmenté en technologies à base d'eau, à base de solvant, de radiothérapie et autres. Par industrie des utilisateurs finaux, le marché est segmenté en architecture, automobile, bois, industrie, transport et emballage. Le rapport couvre également la taille et les prévisions du marché des peintures et revêtements du Moyen-Orient dans les principaux pays de la région. Pour chaque segment, le dimensionnement et les prévisions du marché ont été effectués sur la base des revenus (en millions de dollars).

Resin Type
Acrylic
Alkyd
Polyurethane
Epoxy
Polyester
Other Resin Types
Technology
Water-borne
Solvent-borne
Radiation Cure
Other Technologies
End-user Industry
Architectural
Automotive
Wood
General Industrial Coating
Transportation
Other End-user Industries
Geography
Saudi Arabia
Qatar
Kuwait
UAE
Iran
Iraq
Oman
Bahrain
Rest of the Middle-East

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Augmentation de la demande du secteur de l'architecture

· Les peintures et les revêtements sont largement utilisés pour les applications intérieures et extérieures dans le secteur de l'architecture ainsi que pour les maisons individuelles et autres projets de construction. Ils sont appliqués sur l'extérieur de la maison pour lui donner un nouveau look et la protéger des étés caniculaires, des hivers glaciaux, de la pluie battante et de l'exposition quotidienne aux rayons UV (sans décoloration, décollement et fissuration des extérieurs).

· Au Qatar, le nombre de permis de construire délivrés a considérablement augmenté au quatrième trimestre 2021, indiquant un retour en force du secteur de la construction. Au total, 9 500 permis de construire ont été délivrés en 2021.

· Au quatrième trimestre, le nombre de permis de construire délivrés a augmenté d'environ 15 % par rapport au troisième trimestre. Selon l'Autorité de la planification et des statistiques du Qatar, 2 159 permis de construire ont été délivrés au quatrième trimestre de l'année dernière, contre 1 894 délivrés au troisième trimestre.

· Le Koweït possède certaines des plus belles structures du monde, dont beaucoup ont des façades classiques. Avec Kuwait Vision 2035 à l'esprit, la nécessité de développer des bâtiments respectueux de l'environnement et durables avec des façades à haute performance et économes en énergie devient plus évidente. L'accent est mis sur les façades de pointe qui sont structurellement, esthétiquement, thermiquement, technologiquement et acoustiquement efficaces, sûres et, surtout, durables.

· Tous les facteurs susmentionnés devraient stimuler le marché des peintures et revêtements du Moyen-Orient dans l'industrie de l'architecture au cours de la période de prévision.

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market - Segmentation

L'Arabie saoudite va dominer le marché

· L'Arabie saoudite est le plus grand marché national du Moyen-Orient, représentant environ la moitié de la demande totale de peintures et de revêtements de la région. Selon le Fonds monétaire international (FMI), le pays a déclaré un programme de réforme solide dans le cadre de sa Vision 2030, qui devrait se traduire par une croissance robuste à moyen terme à mesure que les changements structurels seront achevés.

· Le royaume offre le plus grand pipeline d'opportunités de construction future de la région, stimulé par le programme de développement national Vision 2030 de Riyad pour la diversification et la privatisation de l'économie saoudienne géante, qui comprend une multitude de mégaprojets massifs comme les futures villes Neom de 500 milliards de dollars, le divertissement Qiddiya ville et le projet de la mer Rouge.

· Le PIB de l'Arabie saoudite provenant de la construction est passé à 29004 millions de SAR au troisième trimestre 2021, contre 28079 millions de SAR au deuxième trimestre 2021, selon le Département central des statistiques et de l'information.

· Le marché des véhicules en Arabie saoudite a augmenté de 24,6 % en 2021, avec 585 351 ventes, ce qui indique une croissance très robuste tout au long de l'année, à l'exception d'un premier trimestre plat en 2021. Chevrolet est la seule marque du top dix à perdre du terrain, avec une baisse de 16,2 % .

· Tous ces développements devraient stimuler le marché des peintures et revêtements dans le pays au cours de la période de prévision.

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market - Regional Trend

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des peintures et revêtements du Moyen-Orient est fortement consolidé, les six principaux acteurs détenant environ 70 % de part de marché. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont, entre autres, Akzo Nobel NV, Jazeera Paints, Jotun, PPG Industries Inc. et National Paints Factories Co. Ltd.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des peintures et revêtements du Moyen-Orient est fortement consolidé, les six principaux acteurs détenant environ 70 % de part de marché. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont, entre autres, Akzo Nobel NV, Jazeera Paints, Jotun, PPG Industries Inc. et National Paints Factories Co. Ltd.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increased Focus on Tourism and Construction in the Middle-East

      2. 4.1.2 Booming Commercial Construction Activities

    2. 4.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Resin Type

      1. 5.1.1 Acrylic

      2. 5.1.2 Alkyd

      3. 5.1.3 Polyurethane

      4. 5.1.4 Epoxy

      5. 5.1.5 Polyester

      6. 5.1.6 Other Resin Types

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Water-borne

      2. 5.2.2 Solvent-borne

      3. 5.2.3 Radiation Cure

      4. 5.2.4 Other Technologies

    3. 5.3 End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Architectural

      2. 5.3.2 Automotive

      3. 5.3.3 Wood

      4. 5.3.4 General Industrial Coating

      5. 5.3.5 Transportation

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 5.4.2 Qatar

      3. 5.4.3 Kuwait

      4. 5.4.4 UAE

      5. 5.4.5 Iran

      6. 5.4.6 Iraq

      7. 5.4.7 Oman

      8. 5.4.8 Bahrain

      9. 5.4.9 Rest of the Middle-East

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis**

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Akzo Nobel NV

      2. 6.4.2 Asian Paints Berger

      3. 6.4.3 Beckers Group

      4. 6.4.4 Jazeera Paints

      5. 6.4.5 Caparol Paints

      6. 6.4.6 Hempel AS

      7. 6.4.7 Jazeera Paints

      8. 6.4.8 Jotun

      9. 6.4.9 National Paints Factories Co. Ltd

      10. 6.4.10 PPG Industries Inc.

      11. 6.4.11 Premier Paints Company Limited (The Sherwin-Williams Company)

      12. 6.4.12 Ritver Paints & Coatings

      13. 6.4.13 RPM International Inc.

      14. 6.4.14 Tambour

      15. 6.4.15 Terraco UAE Ltd

      16. 6.4.16 Thermalite Middle East

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des peintures et revêtements du Moyen-Orient est étudié de 2017 à 2027.

Le marché des peintures et revêtements du Moyen-Orient connaît une croissance à un TCAC > 3 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

Le marché des peintures et revêtements du Moyen-Orient est évalué à 3 milliards USD en 2017.

Akzo Nobel NV, Jotun, Jazeera Paints, Hempel A/S, NATIONAL PAINTS FACTORIES CO. LTD. sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des peintures et revêtements du Moyen-Orient.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market is Segmented by Resin Type (Acrylic, Alkyd, Polyurethane, Epoxy, Polyester, and Other Resin Types), Technology (Water-borne, Solvent-borne, Radiation Cure, and Other Technologies), End-user Industry (Architectural, Automotive, Wood, General Industrial Coating, Transportation, and Other End-user Industries), and Geography (Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, UAE, Iran, Iraq, Oman, Bahrain, and Rest of the Middle-East). The report offers size and forecasts for all the above segments in revenue (USD million).

Market Snapshot

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Middle-East paints and coatings market was estimated to be valued at over USD 3 billion in 2021, and the market is projected to register a CAGR of over 3% during the forecast period 2022-2027.

Paints and coatings are used in construction, automobile and transportation, and the wood industry. They play an important role in the building and construction industry, as they are utilized to protect structures from natural elements. In 2021, the market developed because of an increase in infrastructural items in various nations across the region. Over the following years, the industry is expected to grow as governments increase public investments to fund new projects.

· Over the short term, construction of hotels and restaurants, re-painting historic hotels, and maintaining architectural and ornamental infrastructure (to attract visitors) are likely to strengthen the market studied.

· The growing demand for eco-friendly products is expected to offer various opportunities for the market's growth over the forecast period.

· These concerns have encouraged the emergence of bio-based paints and coatings, which are eco-friendly.

Scope of the Report

The market is segmented by resin type, technologies, end-user industries, and geography. By resin type, the market is segmented into acrylic, alkyd, polyurethane, epoxy, polyester, and other resin types. By technology, the market is segmented into water-borne, solvent-borne, radiation cure, and other technologies. By end-user industry, the market is segmented into architectural, automotive, wood, industrial, transportation, and packaging. The report also covers the size and forecasts for the Middle-East paints and coatings market in major countries across the region. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of revenue (USD million).

Resin Type
Acrylic
Alkyd
Polyurethane
Epoxy
Polyester
Other Resin Types
Technology
Water-borne
Solvent-borne
Radiation Cure
Other Technologies
End-user Industry
Architectural
Automotive
Wood
General Industrial Coating
Transportation
Other End-user Industries
Geography
Saudi Arabia
Qatar
Kuwait
UAE
Iran
Iraq
Oman
Bahrain
Rest of the Middle-East

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand from the Architectural Sector

· Paints and coatings are extensively used for both interior and exterior applications in the architectural sector as well as domestic houses and other construction projects. They are applied on the house’s exterior to give it a new look and protect it from blistering summers, freezing winters, soaking rain, and daily exposure to UV radiation (without fading, peeling away, and cracking the exteriors).

· In Qatar, the number of building permits issued increased dramatically in the fourth quarter of 2021, indicating a strong comeback in the construction industry. A total of 9,500 construction permits were issued in 2021.

· In the fourth quarter, the number of building permits issued grew by around 15% over the third quarter. According to Qatar's Planning and Statistics Authority, 2,159 building licenses were issued in the fourth quarter of last year compared to 1,894 issued in the third quarter.

· Kuwait has some of the world's most beautiful structures, many of which have classical facades. With Kuwait Vision 2035 in mind, the necessity to develop environmentally friendly and sustainable buildings with high performance and energy-efficient façades is becoming more apparent. There is a strong focus on cutting-edge façades that are structurally, aesthetically, thermally, technologically, and acoustically efficient, secure, and, most importantly, long-lasting.

· All the aforementioned factors are expected to drive the Middle-East paints and coatings market in the architectural industry during the forecast period.

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market - Segmentation

Saudi Arabia to Dominate the Market

· Saudi Arabia is the Middle-East's largest national market, accounting for roughly half of the region's total demand for paints and coatings. According to the International Monetary Fund (IMF), the country has declared a strong reform agenda as part of its Vision 2030, which is likely to result in robust growth over the medium term as structural changes are completed.

· The kingdom offers the region's largest pipeline of future construction opportunities, driven by Riyadh's Vision 2030 national development agenda for the diversification and privatization of the giant Saudi economy, which includes a slew of massive megaprojects like the USD 500 billion Neom future cities, Qiddiya entertainment city, and the Red Sea Project.

· Saudi Arabia's GDP from construction grew to SAR 29004 million in the third quarter of 2021, up from SAR 28079 million in the second quarter of 2021, according to the Central Department of Statistics and Information.

· Saudi Arabia's vehicle market grew by 24.6% in 2021, with 585,351 sales, indicating a very robust growth throughout the year, except a flat Q1 in 2021. Chevrolet is the only brand in the top ten to lose ground, with a 16.2% drop.

· All such developments are expected to drive the paints and coatings market in the country during the forecast period.

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market - Regional Trend

Competitive Landscape

The Middle-East paints and coatings market is highly consolidated, with the top six players holding about 70% of the market share. Key players in the market include Akzo Nobel NV, Jazeera Paints, Jotun, PPG Industries Inc., and National Paints Factories Co. Ltd, among others.

Major Players

  1. Akzo Nobel N.V.

  2. Jotun

  3. Jazeera Paints

  4. Hempel A/S

  5. NATIONAL PAINTS FACTORIES CO. LTD.

Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market  Analysis

Recent Developments

  • · In February 2022, the long-standing cooperation between McLaren Racing and AkzoNobel was extended and enhanced. McLaren Racing's only official partner, AkzoNobel Coatings Solutions, offers advanced paints to the McLaren Formula 1 vehicle in racing. This agreement is projected to improve AkzoNobel's brand image, resulting in increased sales of paints and coatings goods.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increased Focus on Tourism and Construction in the Middle-East

      2. 4.1.2 Booming Commercial Construction Activities

    2. 4.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Resin Type

      1. 5.1.1 Acrylic

      2. 5.1.2 Alkyd

      3. 5.1.3 Polyurethane

      4. 5.1.4 Epoxy

      5. 5.1.5 Polyester

      6. 5.1.6 Other Resin Types

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Water-borne

      2. 5.2.2 Solvent-borne

      3. 5.2.3 Radiation Cure

      4. 5.2.4 Other Technologies

    3. 5.3 End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Architectural

      2. 5.3.2 Automotive

      3. 5.3.3 Wood

      4. 5.3.4 General Industrial Coating

      5. 5.3.5 Transportation

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 5.4.2 Qatar

      3. 5.4.3 Kuwait

      4. 5.4.4 UAE

      5. 5.4.5 Iran

      6. 5.4.6 Iraq

      7. 5.4.7 Oman

      8. 5.4.8 Bahrain

      9. 5.4.9 Rest of the Middle-East

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis**

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Akzo Nobel NV

      2. 6.4.2 Asian Paints Berger

      3. 6.4.3 Beckers Group

      4. 6.4.4 Jazeera Paints

      5. 6.4.5 Caparol Paints

      6. 6.4.6 Hempel AS

      7. 6.4.7 Jazeera Paints

      8. 6.4.8 Jotun

      9. 6.4.9 National Paints Factories Co. Ltd

      10. 6.4.10 PPG Industries Inc.

      11. 6.4.11 Premier Paints Company Limited (The Sherwin-Williams Company)

      12. 6.4.12 Ritver Paints & Coatings

      13. 6.4.13 RPM International Inc.

      14. 6.4.14 Tambour

      15. 6.4.15 Terraco UAE Ltd

      16. 6.4.16 Thermalite Middle East

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market is growing at a CAGR of >3% over the next 5 years.

The Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market is valued at 3 Billion USD in 2017.

Akzo Nobel N.V., Jotun, Jazeera Paints, Hempel A/S, NATIONAL PAINTS FACTORIES CO. LTD. are the major companies operating in Middle-East Paints and Coatings Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!