Marktgröße für vorgefüllte Spritzen – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für vorgefüllte Spritzen ist nach Material (vorgefüllte Spritze aus Glas, vorgefüllte Spritze aus Kunststoff), Anwendung (Diabetes, Anaphylaxie, rheumatoide Arthritis, Onkologie, andere Anwendungen), Typ (mit Nadel, ohne Nadel) und Geografie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Naher Osten und Afrika sowie Südamerika). Der Bericht bietet den Wert (in Mio. USD) für die oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

prefilled syringes market size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.89 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für vorgefüllte Spritzen wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 10,89 % verzeichnen.

Die Pandemie von Covid-19 hatte große Auswirkungen auf den Markt. Verschiedene Marktteilnehmer versuchen, durch die Markteinführung von COVID-19-impfstoffspezifischen Produkten einen Beitrag zum Impfschutz zu leisten. Beispielsweise hat Becton Dickson and Company (BD) gezeigt, dass seine vorgefüllten Glasspritzen für die Verwendung mit mRNA-Aufnahmen geeignet sind, die bei ultraniedrigen Temperaturen gelagert werden müssen, um eine neue Chance für COVID-19-Impfstoffe zu erschließen. Als im Jahr 2020 die Lageranforderungen für mRNA-Impfstoffe gegen das Coronavirus klar wurden, begann BD zu untersuchen, wie seine Spritzen mit Temperaturen von minus 20 Grad Celsius und minus 40 Grad Celsius zurechtkommen.

Der Markt für vorgefüllte Spritzen wird aufgrund von Faktoren wie der zunehmenden Einführung von Geräten zur Selbstversorgung, den mit vorgefüllten Spritzen verbundenen Vorteilen und der hohen Nachfrage nach verbesserter Sicherheit bei Injektionsmitteln voraussichtlich wachsen. Die vorgefüllten Spritzen machen Injektionen für Patienten und Ärzte einfach, genau und sicher. Vorgefüllte Spritzen haben sich zu einer der am schnellsten wachsenden Optionen für Einzeldosismedikamente entwickelt, da die pharmazeutische Industrie nach neuen und bequemeren Methoden zur Arzneimittelabgabe sucht.

Darüber hinaus können pharmazeutische Unternehmen davon profitieren, indem sie die Kosten für Fläschchen einsparen. Die vorgefüllten Spritzen funktionieren gut mit Sicherheitsvorrichtungen und Autoinjektionssystemen. Pharmaunternehmen sind in der Lage, Arzneimittelabfälle zu minimieren und die Produktlebensdauer zu verlängern, während Patienten in der Lage sind, sich selbst injizierbare Arzneimittel zu Hause statt im Krankenhaus zu verabreichen. Vorgefüllte Spritzen wurden auch in einer Vielzahl von therapeutischen Sektoren verwendet, wie z. B. Impfstoffe, Blutstimulanzien und therapeutische Proteine.

Die Eliminierung von Dosierfehlern und die einfache Handhabung sind zwei der größten Vorteile von Fertigspritzen. Folglich führen die unterschiedlichen Vorteile, die vorgefüllte Spritzen gegenüber herkömmlichen Spritzen bieten, zu einer zunehmenden Akzeptanz und tragen zum globalen Marktwachstum bei.

Umfang des Berichts

Gemäß dem Geltungsbereich dieses Berichts ist eine Fertigspritze eine Einzeldosispackung des parenteralen Arzneimittels, an der vom Hersteller eine Nadel angebracht wurde. Vorgefüllte Spritzen bieten eine größere Patientensicherheit, indem sie das Risiko versehentlicher Nadelstiche und den Kontakt mit toxischen Produkten verringern, die beim Aufziehen von Medikamenten aus Fläschchen auftreten können. Der Markt für vorgefüllte Spritzen ist nach Material (vorgefüllte Spritze aus Glas, vorgefüllte Spritze aus Kunststoff), Anwendung (Diabetes, Anaphylaxie, rheumatoide Arthritis, Onkologie, andere Anwendungen), Typ (mit Nadel, ohne Nadel) und Geografie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Naher Osten und Afrika sowie Südamerika). Der Bericht bietet den Wert (in Mio. USD) für die oben genannten Segmente.

By Material
Glass Prefilled Syringe
Plastic Prefilled Syringe
By Application
Diabetes
Anaphylaxis
Rheumatoid Arthritis
Oncology
Other Applications
By Type
With Needle​
Without Needle​
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Das Diabetes-Segment wird voraussichtlich im Prognosezeitraum das höchste Wachstum verzeichnen.

Die weltweit steigende Prävalenz von Diabetes ist ein Hauptfaktor für die Marktexpansion. Diabetes ist eines der schwerwiegendsten Probleme der öffentlichen Gesundheit weltweit und stellt eine erhebliche Bedrohung für die öffentliche Gesundheit und die sozioökonomische Entwicklung dar. Obwohl die Häufigkeit von Diabetes in einigen Ländern zu sinken begonnen hat, ist die Prävalenz von Diabetes in den meisten anderen Industrie- und Entwicklungsländern in den letzten Jahrzehnten gestiegen.

Laut dem National Diabetes Statistics Report der Centers for Disease Control (CDC) für 2020 sind die Fälle von Diabetes auf schätzungsweise 34,2 Millionen gestiegen. Außerdem lebten laut der International Diabetes Federation (IDF) im Jahr 2021 rund 537 Millionen Erwachsene zwischen 20 und 79 Jahren mit Diabetes. Laut der gleichen Quelle wird die Zahl der Menschen mit Diabetes bis 2030 voraussichtlich auf 63 Millionen und bis 2045 auf 783 Millionen steigen.

Laut dem im September 2020 veröffentlichten Artikel mit dem Titel „Globale, regionale und nationale Belastung und Entwicklung von Diabetes in 195 Ländern und Territorien: eine Analyse von 1990 bis 202“ hat die Prävalenz von Typ-1- und Typ-2-Diabetes bei Kindern und Jugendlichen zugenommen ebenfalls zugenommen, und die Schätzungen von Kindern und Jugendlichen unter 20 Jahren mit Typ-1-Diabetes übersteigen jetzt eine Million.

Das Wachstum des Segments wird durch die technologische Entwicklung, die Einführung neuer Produkte und die zunehmende Akzeptanz vorgefüllter Spritzen vorangetrieben. Beispielsweise hat Novo Nordisk im März 2022 seine intelligenten Insulinpens in Großbritannien verfügbar gemacht, wodurch Menschen, die innerhalb des NHS wegen Diabetes behandelt werden, Zugang zu Geräten erhalten, die zum ersten Mal Dosierungsinformationen überwachen und aufzeichnen können. In ähnlicher Weise brachte Medtronic plc im November 2020 InPen mit integrierten CGM-Daten von Guardian Connect in Echtzeit auf den Markt. InPen ist der erste und einzige von der FDA zugelassene Smart-Insulin-Pen auf dem Markt für Personen, die sich täglich mehrere Injektionen (MDI) spritzen müssen. Daher fördern alle oben genannten Faktoren das Marktwachstum.

123

Es wird erwartet, dass Nordamerika einen bedeutenden Anteil am Markt halten wird, und es wird erwartet, dass es im Prognosezeitraum dasselbe tun wird.

Die COVID-19-Pandemie hat erhebliche Auswirkungen auf den Markt für vorgefüllte Spritzen. Laut Owen Mumford Pharmaceutical Services, Head of Product Strategy & Insights, hat die COVID-Pandemie die Umstellung auf Patientenselbstbehandlung und Fernkonsultationen mit Ärzten beschleunigt. Viele Patienten sind jetzt eher bereit, sich selbst zu behandeln und ihre Krankheiten mit weniger persönlichen Interaktionen mit Gesundheitsdienstleistern zu bewältigen. Diese Umstände haben das Wachstum von Autoinjektoren und vorgefüllten Spritzen als selbstverabreichende Medikationsmethode unterstützt.

Im Januar 2017 veröffentlichte die Food and Drug Administration (FDA) der Vereinigten Staaten die endgültigen Leitlinien zur Beschreibung und Erläuterung der aktuellen Anforderungen der guten Herstellungspraxis (CGMP) für Kombinationsprodukte, die erstmals im Januar 2013 veröffentlicht wurden. Vorgefüllte Arzneimittelverabreichungssysteme, einschließlich vorgefüllter Spritzen, sind Kombinationsprodukte, die der Schlussregel unterliegen. Aus Sicht der Hersteller verschärft die Final Rule, wie sie von der US-amerikanischen FDA bereitgestellt wird, die Vorschriften für Spritzenhersteller und hat den Herstellungsprozess strenger als zuvor gemacht. Dies hat globale Akteure mit Sitz in den Vereinigten Staaten abgeschreckt und daran gehindert, ihre regionalen Aktivitäten auf andere Regionen auszudehnen.

Insgesamt gibt es auf dem Markt für vorgefüllte Spritzen eine große Konzentration von Anbietern, die sowohl Endprodukte als auch Originalkomponenten liefern. Die Verwendung vorgefüllter Spritzen in den Vereinigten Staaten wird folglich durch die Präsenz entsprechender Anbieter sichergestellt. Lebensstilbedingte Krankheiten und die wachsende Nachfrage nach einfach zu verabreichenden Injektionsmitteln bei Patienten mit chronischen Erkrankungen tragen dazu bei, dass der Markt für vorgefüllte Spritzen in den Vereinigten Staaten floriert.

Laut Food Allergy Research & Education (FARE) 2022 benötigen in den USA jedes Jahr rund 200.000 Menschen eine medizinische Notfallversorgung wegen allergischer Reaktionen auf Lebensmittel. Daher bringen Marktteilnehmer verschiedene Produkte zur Behandlung allergischer Reaktionen auf den Markt. Beispielsweise gab Sandoz Inc., eine Division von Novartis, im Januar 2019 die Markteinführung von SYMJEPI (Epinephrin) 0,3 mg zur Injektion auf dem US-amerikanischen Markt für die Notfallbehandlung allergischer Reaktionen (Typ 1), einschließlich Anaphylaxie, bekannt. Die Einführung neuer Produkte dürfte den Markt für vorgefüllte Spritzen in den Vereinigten Staaten ankurbeln.

123

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für vorgefüllte Spritzen ist mäßig wettbewerbsintensiv und es herrscht ein hoher Preiswettbewerb auf dem Markt. Der Markt besteht aus globalen und lokalen Akteuren. Die meisten Entwicklungsländer haben lokale Akteure, die vorgefüllte Spritzen zu einem niedrigeren Preis anbieten. Der Markt wird jedoch stark von globalen Unternehmen dominiert. Es wird erwartet, dass in naher Zukunft nur wenige Unternehmen in den Markt eindringen werden, und es wird erwartet, dass sie einen erheblichen Anteil am Markt für vorgefüllte Spritzen ausmachen.

Einige der auf dem Markt tätigen Akteure sind Becton, Dickinson and Company, B. Braun Melsungen AG​, Baxter International Inc., Terumo Corporation, Cardinal Health Inc.​, Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd​, Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA ​, Mylan NV, Sanofi SA​, Syntegon Technology GmbH, Gerresheimer AG, MedXL Inc. und SCHOTT.

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für vorgefüllte Spritzen ist mäßig wettbewerbsintensiv und es herrscht ein hoher Preiswettbewerb auf dem Markt. Der Markt besteht aus globalen und lokalen Akteuren. Die meisten Entwicklungsländer haben lokale Akteure, die vorgefüllte Spritzen zu einem niedrigeren Preis anbieten. Der Markt wird jedoch stark von globalen Unternehmen dominiert. Es wird erwartet, dass in naher Zukunft nur wenige Unternehmen in den Markt eindringen werden, und es wird erwartet, dass sie einen erheblichen Anteil am Markt für vorgefüllte Spritzen ausmachen.

Einige der auf dem Markt tätigen Akteure sind Becton, Dickinson and Company, B. Braun Melsungen AG​, Baxter International Inc., Terumo Corporation, Cardinal Health Inc.​, Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd​, Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA ​, Mylan NV, Sanofi SA​, Syntegon Technology GmbH, Gerresheimer AG, MedXL Inc. und SCHOTT.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definitions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Adoption of Self-care Devices

      2. 4.2.2 Benefits Associated with Prefilled Syringes

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Product Recalls

      2. 4.3.2 Availability of Alternate Drug Delivery Methods

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Material

      1. 5.1.1 Glass Prefilled Syringe

      2. 5.1.2 Plastic Prefilled Syringe

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Diabetes

      2. 5.2.2 Anaphylaxis

      3. 5.2.3 Rheumatoid Arthritis

      4. 5.2.4 Oncology

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Type

      1. 5.3.1 With Needle​

      2. 5.3.2 Without Needle​

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Becton, Dickinson and Company

      2. 6.1.2 B. Braun Melsungen AG​

      3. 6.1.3 Baxter International Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Terumo Corporation​

      5. 6.1.5 Cardinal Health Inc.​

      6. 6.1.6 Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd​

      7. 6.1.7 Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA​

      8. 6.1.8 Mylan NV ​

      9. 6.1.9 Sanofi SA​

      10. 6.1.10 Syntegon Technology GmbH

      11. 6.1.11 Gerresheimer AG

      12. 6.1.12 MedXL Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 SCHOTT

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der globale Markt für vorgefüllte Spritzen wird von 2019 bis 2027 untersucht.

Der globale Markt für vorgefüllte Spritzen wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 10,89 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Becton Dickinson and Company, Cardinal Health, Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA, B. Braun Medical Inc., Terumo Corporation sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem globalen Markt für vorgefüllte Spritzen tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Prefilled Syringes Market Size - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Prefilled Syringes Market is Segmented by Material (Glass Prefilled Syringe and Plastic Prefilled Syringe), Application (Diabetes, Anaphylaxis, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Oncology, and Other Applications), Type (With Needle and Without Needle), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Prefilled Syringes Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.89 %
Prefilled Syringes Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The prefilled syringes market is projected to register a CAGR of 10.89% during the forecast period.

The COVID-19 pandemic has had a major impact on the market. Various market players are attempting to contribute to the vaccine shot by introducing COVID-19 vaccine-specific products to the market. For example, Becton, Dickson and Company (BD) demonstrated that its glass prefilled syringes are suitable for use with mRNA shots that must be stored at ultralow temperatures in order to unlock a new COVID-19 vaccine opportunity. In 2020, as the storage requirements for mRNA vaccines against the coronavirus became clear, BD began looking into how its syringes handled temperatures as low as minus 20 degrees Celsius and as low as minus 40 degrees Celsius.

The market for prefilled syringes is projected to grow, owing to factors such as increasing adoption of self-care devices, benefits associated with prefilled syringes, and high demand for improved safety in injectables. The prefilled syringes make injections easy, accurate, and safe for patients and doctors. Prefilled syringes have emerged as one of the fastest-growing choices for unit dose medication as the pharmaceutical industry seeks new and more convenient drug delivery methods.

Pharmaceutical companies can get benefit by saving on the cost of vials. The prefilled syringes work well with safety devices and auto-injection systems. Pharmaceutical companies are able to minimize drug waste and increase product life span, while patients are able to self-administer injectable drugs at their homes instead of the hospital. Prefilled syringes have also been utilized across a wide range of therapeutic sectors, such as vaccines, blood stimulants, and therapeutic proteins.

Eliminating dosing errors and ease of use are two of the greatest advantages of prefilled syringes. Consequently, the differential advantages provided by prefilled syringes over traditional syringes are leading to increased adoption and contributing to the global market growth.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of this report, a prefilled syringe is a single dose packet of the parenteral drug, to which a needle has been fixed by the manufacturer. Prefilled syringes provide greater patient safety by reducing the potential for inadvertent needle sticks and exposure to toxic products that can occur while drawing medication from vials. The Prefilled Syringes Market is segmented by Material (Glass Prefilled Syringe and Plastic Prefilled Syringe), Application (Diabetes, Anaphylaxis, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Oncology, and Other Applications), Type (With Needle​ and Without Needle​), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments. The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries across major regions globally.

By Material
Glass Prefilled Syringe
Plastic Prefilled Syringe
By Application
Diabetes
Anaphylaxis
Rheumatoid Arthritis
Oncology
Other Applications
By Type
With Needle​
Without Needle​
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Diabetes Segment Projected to Experience Highest Growth Over the Forecast Period.

The rising prevalence of diabetes around the world is a primary factor driving market expansion. Diabetes is one of the world's most serious public health problems, posing a significant threat to public health and socioeconomic development. Although the incidence of diabetes has begun to decline in some nations, the prevalence of diabetes has climbed in most other industrialized and developing countries in recent decades.

According to the Centers for Disease Control's (CDC) National Diabetes Statistics Report for 2020, cases of diabetes rose to an estimated 34.2 million. Also, according to the International Diabetes Federation (IDF), in 2021, around 537 million adults between 20 years and 79 years of age were living with diabetes. As per the same source, the number of people living with diabetes is projected to increase to 63 million by 2030 and 783 million by 2045.

As per the article published in September 2020 titled Global, regional, and national burden and trend of diabetes in 195 countries and territories: an analysis from 1990 to 202, the prevalence of both type 1 and type 2 diabetes among children and adolescents has also increased, and the estimates of children and adolescents below age 20 with type 1 diabetes now exceed one million.

The segment growth is driven by technological developments, new product launches, and increasing adoption of prefilled syringes. For instance, in March 2022, Novo Nordisk made its smart insulin pens available in the UK, giving people treated within the NHS for diabetes access to devices that can monitor and record dosing information for the first time. Similarly, in November 2020, Medtronic PLC launched InPen integrated with real-time Guardian Connect CGM data. InPen is the first and only FDA-cleared smart insulin pen on the market for people on multiple daily injections (MDI). Hence, all the above-mentioned factors boost the market growth.

Diabetes around the world in 2021, Million

North America Expected to Hold a Significant Market Share and Expected to do the Same in the Forecast Period

The COVID-19 pandemic has had a significant impact on the prefilled syringes market. According to Owen Mumford Pharmaceutical Services' Head of Product Strategy & Insights, the COVID-19 pandemic has accelerated the shift to patient self-treatment and remote physician consultations. Many patients are now more willing to self-treat and manage their illnesses with less face-to-face interaction with healthcare providers. This set of circumstances has aided the growth of autoinjectors and prefilled syringes as a self-administering medication method.

In January 2017, the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) released final guidance describing and explaining the current good manufacturing practice (CGMP) requirements for combination products, first released in January 2013. Prefilled drug delivery systems, including prefilled syringes, are combination products subject to the Final Rule. From a manufactures perspective, the Final Rule, as provided by the US FDA, tightens the regulations for syringe manufacturers and has made the manufacturing operation more stringent than before. This has acted as a deterrent to global players based in the United States and prevents them from expanding their regional operations in other regions.

Overall, there is a large concentration of vendors supplying both end products and original components in the prefilled syringe market. The use of prefilled syringes in the United States is consequently ensured by the presence of appropriate vendors. Lifestyle-associated illnesses and growing demand for easy-to-administer injectables in patients with chronic disease are helping the United States prefilled syringe market flourish.

As per the Food Allergy Research & Education (FARE) 2022, around 200,000 people need emergency medical care for allergic reactions to food each year in the United States. Hence, market players are launching various products to treat allergic reactions. For instance, in January 2019, Sandoz Inc., a division of Novartis, announced the launch of SYMJEPI (epinephrine) 0.3 mg Injection in the US market for the emergency treatment of allergic reactions (Type 1), including anaphylaxis. The introduction of novel products is likely to boost the market of prefilled syringes in the United States.

Prefilled Syringes Market - Growth Rate by Region

Competitive Landscape

The market for prefilled syringes is moderately competitive, and there is high price competition in the market. The market is comprised of global and local players. Most developing countries have local players that provide prefilled syringes at a lower price. However, the market is majorly dominated by global companies. Few companies are expected to penetrate the market in the near future, and they are expected to account for a substantial share of the prefilled syringes market.

Some of the players that are operating in the market are Becton, Dickinson and Company, B. Braun Melsungen AG​, Baxter International Inc., Terumo Corporation, Cardinal Health Inc.​, Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd​, Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA​, Mylan NV, Sanofi SA​, Syntegon Technology GmbH, Gerresheimer AG, MedXL Inc., and SCHOTT.

Recent Developments

  • In January 2022, Owen Mumford announced that it received approval for its UniSafe 1mL safety device for pre-filled syringes in Asia. In Europe, regulatory approval has also been granted for UniSafe 1mL, and the product is now available on the market as a combination product with a drug for the treatment of rheumatoid arthritis.
  • In January 2021, Aurobindo Pharma Limited received approval from the United States Food and Drug Administration (USFDA) to manufacture and market Naloxone HCl Injection Prefilled Syringe 2 mg/2 mL.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Adoption of Self-care Devices

      2. 4.2.2 Benefits Associated with Prefilled Syringes

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Product Recalls

      2. 4.3.2 Availability of Alternate Drug Delivery Methods

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Material

      1. 5.1.1 Glass Prefilled Syringe

      2. 5.1.2 Plastic Prefilled Syringe

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Diabetes

      2. 5.2.2 Anaphylaxis

      3. 5.2.3 Rheumatoid Arthritis

      4. 5.2.4 Oncology

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Type

      1. 5.3.1 With Needle​

      2. 5.3.2 Without Needle​

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Becton, Dickinson and Company

      2. 6.1.2 B. Braun Melsungen AG​

      3. 6.1.3 Baxter International Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Terumo Corporation​

      5. 6.1.5 Cardinal Health Inc.​

      6. 6.1.6 Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd​

      7. 6.1.7 Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA​

      8. 6.1.8 Mylan NV ​

      9. 6.1.9 Sanofi SA​

      10. 6.1.10 Syntegon Technology GmbH

      11. 6.1.11 Gerresheimer AG

      12. 6.1.12 MedXL Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 SCHOTT

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Prefilled Syringes Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Prefilled Syringes Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.89% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Becton Dickinson and Company, Cardinal Health, Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA​, B. Braun Medical Inc., Terumo Corporation are the major companies operating in Global Prefilled Syringes Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!