Объем рынка предварительно заполненных шприцев — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок предварительно наполненных шприцев сегментирован по материалу (предварительно заполненный стеклянный шприц, предварительно заполненный пластиковый шприц), применению (диабет, анафилаксия, ревматоидный артрит, онкология, другие применения), типу (с иглой, без иглы) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, Ближнего Востока и Африки и Южной Америки). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

prefilled syringes market size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.89 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок предварительно заполненных шприцев будет иметь среднегодовой темп роста 10,89% в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Пандемия covid-19 оказала серьезное влияние на рынок. Различные игроки рынка пытаются внести свой вклад в разработку вакцины, выводя на рынок продукты, специально предназначенные для вакцин против COVID-19. Например, компания Becton Dickson and Company (BD) продемонстрировала, что ее предварительно наполненные стеклянные шприцы подходят для использования с инъекциями мРНК, которые необходимо хранить при сверхнизких температурах, чтобы открыть новую возможность вакцины против COVID-19. В 2020 году, когда стали ясны требования к хранению мРНК-вакцин против коронавируса, BD начала изучать, как ее шприцы выдерживают температуры от минус 20 до минус 40 градусов по Цельсию.

Прогнозируется, что рынок предварительно заполненных шприцев будет расти благодаря таким факторам, как более широкое внедрение устройств для самообслуживания, преимущества, связанные с предварительно заполненными шприцами, и высокий спрос на повышенную безопасность инъекционных препаратов. Предварительно заполненные шприцы делают инъекции простыми, точными и безопасными как для пациентов, так и для врачей. Предварительно заполненные шприцы стали одним из самых быстрорастущих вариантов одноразовых лекарственных средств, поскольку фармацевтическая промышленность ищет новые и более удобные способы доставки лекарств.

Кроме того, фармацевтические компании могут получить выгоду за счет экономии на стоимости флаконов. Предварительно заполненные шприцы хорошо работают с предохранительными устройствами и системами автоинъекций. Фармацевтические компании могут свести к минимуму отходы лекарств и увеличить срок службы продуктов, а пациенты могут самостоятельно вводить инъекционные препараты у себя дома, а не в больнице. Предварительно заполненные шприцы также использовались в широком диапазоне терапевтических секторов, таких как вакцины, стимуляторы крови и терапевтические белки.

Устранение ошибок дозирования и простота использования — два самых больших преимущества предварительно заполненных шприцев. Следовательно, отличительные преимущества, предоставляемые предварительно заполненными шприцами по сравнению с традиционными шприцами, приводят к более широкому внедрению и способствуют росту мирового рынка.

Объем отчета

В рамках данного отчета предварительно заполненный шприц представляет собой упаковку с однократной дозой парентерального препарата, к которой производитель прикрепил иглу. Предварительно заполненные шприцы обеспечивают большую безопасность пациентов, снижая вероятность непреднамеренного укола иглой и воздействия токсичных продуктов, которые могут возникнуть при наборе лекарств из флаконов. Рынок предварительно наполненных шприцев сегментирован по материалу (предварительно заполненный стеклянный шприц, предварительно заполненный пластиковый шприц), применению (диабет, анафилаксия, ревматоидный артрит, онкология, другие применения), типу (с иглой, без иглы) и географии (Северная Америка, Европы, Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, Ближнего Востока и Африки и Южной Америки). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

By Material
Glass Prefilled Syringe
Plastic Prefilled Syringe
By Application
Diabetes
Anaphylaxis
Rheumatoid Arthritis
Oncology
Other Applications
By Type
With Needle​
Without Needle​
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Прогнозируется, что в сегменте диабета будет наблюдаться самый высокий рост в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Растущая распространенность диабета во всем мире является основным фактором, стимулирующим расширение рынка. Диабет является одной из самых серьезных проблем общественного здравоохранения в мире, представляющей серьезную угрозу для здоровья населения и социально-экономического развития. Хотя заболеваемость диабетом в некоторых странах начала снижаться, распространенность диабета в большинстве других промышленно развитых и развивающихся стран за последние десятилетия возросла.

Согласно Национальному статистическому отчету по диабету Центров по контролю за заболеваниями (CDC) за 2020 год, число случаев диабета увеличилось примерно до 34,2 миллиона. Кроме того, по данным Международной диабетической федерации (IDF), в 2021 году около 537 миллионов взрослых в возрасте от 20 до 79 лет жили с диабетом. Согласно тому же источнику, число людей, живущих с диабетом, по прогнозам, увеличится до 63 миллионов к 2030 году и до 783 миллионов к 2045 году.

Согласно опубликованной в сентябре 2020 г. статье «Глобальное, региональное и национальное бремя и тенденции диабета в 195 странах и территориях: анализ с 1990 по 202 гг.», распространенность диабета как 1-го, так и 2-го типа среди детей и подростков также увеличилось, и оценочные данные о детях и подростках в возрасте до 20 лет с диабетом 1 типа в настоящее время превышают один миллион.

Рост сегмента обусловлен технологическим развитием, выпуском новых продуктов и растущим внедрением предварительно заполненных шприцев. Например, в марте 2022 года компания Novo Nordisk сделала свои умные инсулиновые шприц-ручки доступными в Великобритании, предоставив людям, проходящим лечение от диабета в рамках NHS, доступ к устройствам, которые могут отслеживать и записывать информацию о дозировке. Точно так же в ноябре 2020 года Medtronic plc запустила InPen, интегрированную с данными Guardian Connect CGM в реальном времени. InPen — первая и единственная на рынке смарт-ручка с инсулином, одобренная FDA, для людей, получающих многократные ежедневные инъекции (MDI). Следовательно, все вышеперечисленные факторы стимулируют рост рынка.

123

Ожидается, что Северная Америка будет занимать значительную долю рынка и, как ожидается, сделает то же самое в прогнозируемом периоде.

Пандемия COVID-19 оказала значительное влияние на рынок предварительно заполненных шприцев. По словам руководителя отдела стратегии и анализа продуктов Owen Mumford Pharmaceutical Services, пандемия COVID ускорила переход пациентов к самолечению и дистанционным консультациям с врачами. Многие пациенты в настоящее время более склонны заниматься самолечением и справляться со своими болезнями, меньше общаясь лицом к лицу с поставщиками медицинских услуг. Это стечение обстоятельств способствовало росту автоинъекторов и предварительно заполненных шприцев как метода самостоятельного введения лекарств.

В январе 2017 года Управление по санитарному надзору за качеством пищевых продуктов и медикаментов США (FDA) выпустило окончательное руководство, описывающее и объясняющее текущие требования надлежащей производственной практики (CGMP) для комбинированных продуктов, впервые выпущенное в январе 2013 года. Предварительно заполненные системы доставки лекарств, включая предварительно заполненные шприцы, являются комбинированными продуктами, на которые распространяется Окончательное правило. С точки зрения производителей Окончательное правило, разработанное Управлением по санитарному надзору за качеством пищевых продуктов и медикаментов США, ужесточает правила для производителей шприцев и делает производственные операции более строгими, чем раньше. Это стало сдерживающим фактором для глобальных игроков, базирующихся в Соединенных Штатах, и мешает им расширять свои региональные операции в других регионах.

В целом, существует большая концентрация поставщиков, поставляющих как конечные продукты, так и оригинальные компоненты на рынок предварительно наполненных шприцев. Следовательно, использование предварительно заполненных шприцев в Соединенных Штатах обеспечивается наличием соответствующих поставщиков. Заболевания, связанные с образом жизни, и растущий спрос на легко вводимые инъекционные препараты у пациентов с хроническими заболеваниями способствуют процветанию рынка предварительно заполненных шприцев в США.

Согласно исследованиям и образованию в области пищевой аллергии (FARE) 2022, около 200 000 человек ежегодно нуждаются в неотложной медицинской помощи в связи с аллергическими реакциями на пищевые продукты в Соединенных Штатах. Поэтому игроки рынка запускают различные продукты для лечения аллергических реакций. Например, в январе 2019 года Sandoz Inc., подразделение Novartis, объявила о выпуске на рынок США препарата SYMJEPI (эпинефрин) 0,3 мг для инъекций для экстренного лечения аллергических реакций (тип 1), включая анафилаксию. Внедрение новых продуктов, вероятно, увеличит рынок предварительно заполненных шприцев в Соединенных Штатах.

123

Конкурентная среда

Рынок предварительно наполненных шприцев является умеренно конкурентным, и на рынке существует высокая ценовая конкуренция. На рынке присутствуют как глобальные, так и локальные игроки. В большинстве развивающихся стран есть местные игроки, которые предлагают предварительно заполненные шприцы по более низкой цене. Однако на рынке в основном доминируют глобальные компании. Ожидается, что в ближайшем будущем на рынок выйдет несколько компаний, и ожидается, что на них будет приходиться значительная доля рынка предварительно заполненных шприцев.

Некоторыми игроками, работающими на рынке, являются Becton, Dickinson and Company, B. Braun Melsungen AG​, Baxter International Inc., Terumo Corporation, Cardinal Health Inc.​, Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd​, Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA ​, Mylan NV, Sanofi SA​, Syntegon Technology GmbH, Gerresheimer AG, MedXL Inc. и SCHOTT.

Конкурентная среда

Рынок предварительно наполненных шприцев является умеренно конкурентным, и на рынке существует высокая ценовая конкуренция. На рынке присутствуют как глобальные, так и локальные игроки. В большинстве развивающихся стран есть местные игроки, которые предлагают предварительно заполненные шприцы по более низкой цене. Однако на рынке в основном доминируют глобальные компании. Ожидается, что в ближайшем будущем на рынок выйдет несколько компаний, и ожидается, что на них будет приходиться значительная доля рынка предварительно заполненных шприцев.

Некоторыми игроками, работающими на рынке, являются Becton, Dickinson and Company, B. Braun Melsungen AG​, Baxter International Inc., Terumo Corporation, Cardinal Health Inc.​, Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd​, Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA ​, Mylan NV, Sanofi SA​, Syntegon Technology GmbH, Gerresheimer AG, MedXL Inc. и SCHOTT.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definitions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Adoption of Self-care Devices

      2. 4.2.2 Benefits Associated with Prefilled Syringes

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Product Recalls

      2. 4.3.2 Availability of Alternate Drug Delivery Methods

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Material

      1. 5.1.1 Glass Prefilled Syringe

      2. 5.1.2 Plastic Prefilled Syringe

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Diabetes

      2. 5.2.2 Anaphylaxis

      3. 5.2.3 Rheumatoid Arthritis

      4. 5.2.4 Oncology

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Type

      1. 5.3.1 With Needle​

      2. 5.3.2 Without Needle​

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Becton, Dickinson and Company

      2. 6.1.2 B. Braun Melsungen AG​

      3. 6.1.3 Baxter International Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Terumo Corporation​

      5. 6.1.5 Cardinal Health Inc.​

      6. 6.1.6 Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd​

      7. 6.1.7 Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA​

      8. 6.1.8 Mylan NV ​

      9. 6.1.9 Sanofi SA​

      10. 6.1.10 Syntegon Technology GmbH

      11. 6.1.11 Gerresheimer AG

      12. 6.1.12 MedXL Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 SCHOTT

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Prefilled Syringes Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Prefilled Syringes Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.89% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Becton Dickinson and Company, Cardinal Health, Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA​, B. Braun Medical Inc., Terumo Corporation are the major companies operating in Global Prefilled Syringes Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Prefilled Syringes Market Size - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Prefilled Syringes Market is Segmented by Material (Glass Prefilled Syringe and Plastic Prefilled Syringe), Application (Diabetes, Anaphylaxis, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Oncology, and Other Applications), Type (With Needle and Without Needle), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Prefilled Syringes Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.89 %
Prefilled Syringes Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The prefilled syringes market is projected to register a CAGR of 10.89% during the forecast period.

The COVID-19 pandemic has had a major impact on the market. Various market players are attempting to contribute to the vaccine shot by introducing COVID-19 vaccine-specific products to the market. For example, Becton, Dickson and Company (BD) demonstrated that its glass prefilled syringes are suitable for use with mRNA shots that must be stored at ultralow temperatures in order to unlock a new COVID-19 vaccine opportunity. In 2020, as the storage requirements for mRNA vaccines against the coronavirus became clear, BD began looking into how its syringes handled temperatures as low as minus 20 degrees Celsius and as low as minus 40 degrees Celsius.

The market for prefilled syringes is projected to grow, owing to factors such as increasing adoption of self-care devices, benefits associated with prefilled syringes, and high demand for improved safety in injectables. The prefilled syringes make injections easy, accurate, and safe for patients and doctors. Prefilled syringes have emerged as one of the fastest-growing choices for unit dose medication as the pharmaceutical industry seeks new and more convenient drug delivery methods.

Pharmaceutical companies can get benefit by saving on the cost of vials. The prefilled syringes work well with safety devices and auto-injection systems. Pharmaceutical companies are able to minimize drug waste and increase product life span, while patients are able to self-administer injectable drugs at their homes instead of the hospital. Prefilled syringes have also been utilized across a wide range of therapeutic sectors, such as vaccines, blood stimulants, and therapeutic proteins.

Eliminating dosing errors and ease of use are two of the greatest advantages of prefilled syringes. Consequently, the differential advantages provided by prefilled syringes over traditional syringes are leading to increased adoption and contributing to the global market growth.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of this report, a prefilled syringe is a single dose packet of the parenteral drug, to which a needle has been fixed by the manufacturer. Prefilled syringes provide greater patient safety by reducing the potential for inadvertent needle sticks and exposure to toxic products that can occur while drawing medication from vials. The Prefilled Syringes Market is segmented by Material (Glass Prefilled Syringe and Plastic Prefilled Syringe), Application (Diabetes, Anaphylaxis, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Oncology, and Other Applications), Type (With Needle​ and Without Needle​), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments. The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries across major regions globally.

By Material
Glass Prefilled Syringe
Plastic Prefilled Syringe
By Application
Diabetes
Anaphylaxis
Rheumatoid Arthritis
Oncology
Other Applications
By Type
With Needle​
Without Needle​
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Diabetes Segment Projected to Experience Highest Growth Over the Forecast Period.

The rising prevalence of diabetes around the world is a primary factor driving market expansion. Diabetes is one of the world's most serious public health problems, posing a significant threat to public health and socioeconomic development. Although the incidence of diabetes has begun to decline in some nations, the prevalence of diabetes has climbed in most other industrialized and developing countries in recent decades.

According to the Centers for Disease Control's (CDC) National Diabetes Statistics Report for 2020, cases of diabetes rose to an estimated 34.2 million. Also, according to the International Diabetes Federation (IDF), in 2021, around 537 million adults between 20 years and 79 years of age were living with diabetes. As per the same source, the number of people living with diabetes is projected to increase to 63 million by 2030 and 783 million by 2045.

As per the article published in September 2020 titled Global, regional, and national burden and trend of diabetes in 195 countries and territories: an analysis from 1990 to 202, the prevalence of both type 1 and type 2 diabetes among children and adolescents has also increased, and the estimates of children and adolescents below age 20 with type 1 diabetes now exceed one million.

The segment growth is driven by technological developments, new product launches, and increasing adoption of prefilled syringes. For instance, in March 2022, Novo Nordisk made its smart insulin pens available in the UK, giving people treated within the NHS for diabetes access to devices that can monitor and record dosing information for the first time. Similarly, in November 2020, Medtronic PLC launched InPen integrated with real-time Guardian Connect CGM data. InPen is the first and only FDA-cleared smart insulin pen on the market for people on multiple daily injections (MDI). Hence, all the above-mentioned factors boost the market growth.

Diabetes around the world in 2021, Million

North America Expected to Hold a Significant Market Share and Expected to do the Same in the Forecast Period

The COVID-19 pandemic has had a significant impact on the prefilled syringes market. According to Owen Mumford Pharmaceutical Services' Head of Product Strategy & Insights, the COVID-19 pandemic has accelerated the shift to patient self-treatment and remote physician consultations. Many patients are now more willing to self-treat and manage their illnesses with less face-to-face interaction with healthcare providers. This set of circumstances has aided the growth of autoinjectors and prefilled syringes as a self-administering medication method.

In January 2017, the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) released final guidance describing and explaining the current good manufacturing practice (CGMP) requirements for combination products, first released in January 2013. Prefilled drug delivery systems, including prefilled syringes, are combination products subject to the Final Rule. From a manufactures perspective, the Final Rule, as provided by the US FDA, tightens the regulations for syringe manufacturers and has made the manufacturing operation more stringent than before. This has acted as a deterrent to global players based in the United States and prevents them from expanding their regional operations in other regions.

Overall, there is a large concentration of vendors supplying both end products and original components in the prefilled syringe market. The use of prefilled syringes in the United States is consequently ensured by the presence of appropriate vendors. Lifestyle-associated illnesses and growing demand for easy-to-administer injectables in patients with chronic disease are helping the United States prefilled syringe market flourish.

As per the Food Allergy Research & Education (FARE) 2022, around 200,000 people need emergency medical care for allergic reactions to food each year in the United States. Hence, market players are launching various products to treat allergic reactions. For instance, in January 2019, Sandoz Inc., a division of Novartis, announced the launch of SYMJEPI (epinephrine) 0.3 mg Injection in the US market for the emergency treatment of allergic reactions (Type 1), including anaphylaxis. The introduction of novel products is likely to boost the market of prefilled syringes in the United States.

Prefilled Syringes Market - Growth Rate by Region

Competitive Landscape

The market for prefilled syringes is moderately competitive, and there is high price competition in the market. The market is comprised of global and local players. Most developing countries have local players that provide prefilled syringes at a lower price. However, the market is majorly dominated by global companies. Few companies are expected to penetrate the market in the near future, and they are expected to account for a substantial share of the prefilled syringes market.

Some of the players that are operating in the market are Becton, Dickinson and Company, B. Braun Melsungen AG​, Baxter International Inc., Terumo Corporation, Cardinal Health Inc.​, Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd​, Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA​, Mylan NV, Sanofi SA​, Syntegon Technology GmbH, Gerresheimer AG, MedXL Inc., and SCHOTT.

Recent Developments

  • In January 2022, Owen Mumford announced that it received approval for its UniSafe 1mL safety device for pre-filled syringes in Asia. In Europe, regulatory approval has also been granted for UniSafe 1mL, and the product is now available on the market as a combination product with a drug for the treatment of rheumatoid arthritis.
  • In January 2021, Aurobindo Pharma Limited received approval from the United States Food and Drug Administration (USFDA) to manufacture and market Naloxone HCl Injection Prefilled Syringe 2 mg/2 mL.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Adoption of Self-care Devices

      2. 4.2.2 Benefits Associated with Prefilled Syringes

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Product Recalls

      2. 4.3.2 Availability of Alternate Drug Delivery Methods

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Material

      1. 5.1.1 Glass Prefilled Syringe

      2. 5.1.2 Plastic Prefilled Syringe

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Diabetes

      2. 5.2.2 Anaphylaxis

      3. 5.2.3 Rheumatoid Arthritis

      4. 5.2.4 Oncology

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Type

      1. 5.3.1 With Needle​

      2. 5.3.2 Without Needle​

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Becton, Dickinson and Company

      2. 6.1.2 B. Braun Melsungen AG​

      3. 6.1.3 Baxter International Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Terumo Corporation​

      5. 6.1.5 Cardinal Health Inc.​

      6. 6.1.6 Teva Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd​

      7. 6.1.7 Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA​

      8. 6.1.8 Mylan NV ​

      9. 6.1.9 Sanofi SA​

      10. 6.1.10 Syntegon Technology GmbH

      11. 6.1.11 Gerresheimer AG

      12. 6.1.12 MedXL Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 SCHOTT

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Prefilled Syringes Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Prefilled Syringes Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.89% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Becton Dickinson and Company, Cardinal Health, Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA​, B. Braun Medical Inc., Terumo Corporation are the major companies operating in Global Prefilled Syringes Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!