Marché des ingrédients prébiotiques – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des ingrédients prébiotiques est segmenté par type (inuline, fructo-oligosaccharide, galacto-oligosaccharide et autres types), application (aliments et boissons fonctionnels, préparations pour nourrissons et aliments pour bébés, compléments alimentaires, aliments pour animaux et aliments pour animaux de compagnie) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Global  Prebiotic Ingredients Market
Study Period: 2016-2026
Fastest Growing Market: South America
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 9.56 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des ingrédients prébiotiques était évalué à 5270,11 millions USD en 2020, et il devrait atteindre un TCAC de 9,56% au cours de la période 2021-2026.

  • La pandémie de COVID-19 a entraîné un changement dans le comportement alimentaire des consommateurs, 56 % des consommateurs européens associant les prébiotiques à la santé immunitaire, car 70 % des cellules immunitaires se trouvent dans l'intestin. De plus, des entreprises comme Kellogg's élargissent leurs portefeuilles de santé intestinale avec le lancement de nouvelles céréales prébiotiques pour améliorer la santé intestinale, ouvrant la voie à une croissance accrue des ingrédients prébiotiques après le COVID-19.
  • Les consommateurs sont de plus en plus conscients de l'importance des prébiotiques dans le maintien d'un système digestif sain et préfèrent une alimentation avec un apport accru en fibres, dynamisant ainsi le marché des ingrédients de santé digestive, les produits de boulangerie et de céréales devant connaître une forte demande.
  • De plus, la demande croissante de FOS dans l'alimentation infantile est le principal moteur du marché, principalement en Europe et aux États-Unis. Les principales réglementations à travers le monde ont accepté l'utilisation d'oligosaccharides ou de FOS dans les préparations pour nourrissons. Par exemple, les préparations alimentaires pour nourrissons contenant des GOS ou des FOS sont fortement commercialisées aux États-Unis.

Portée du rapport

A est un ingrédient sélectivement fermenté qui permet des changements spécifiques, à la fois dans la composition et/ou l'activité de la microflore gastro-intestinale, ce qui confère des avantages au bien-être et à la santé de l'hôte. Le marché des ingrédients prébiotiques est segmenté par type, application et géographie. Par type, le marché est segmenté en inuline, fructooligosaccharide, galactooligosaccharide et autres types. Par application, le marché est segmenté en aliments et boissons fonctionnels, préparations pour nourrissons et aliments pour bébés, compléments alimentaires, aliments pour animaux et aliments pour animaux de compagnie. Les aliments pour animaux sont en outre sous-segmentés en ruminants, volailles, porcs, aquaculture et autres aliments pour animaux. Par géographie, le marché a été segmenté en Amérique du Nord, Europe, Moyen-Orient et Afrique, Asie-Pacifique et Amérique du Sud. Pour chaque tranche,

By Type
Inulin
Fructooligosaccharide (FOS)
Galactooligosaccharide (GOS)
Other Types
By Application
Functional Food and Beverage
Infant Formula and Baby Food
Dietary Supplements
Animal Feed
Ruminant
Poultry
Swine
Aquaculture
Other Animal Feed
Pet Food
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Spain
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Évolution des préférences pour une meilleure santé intestinale

La sensibilisation croissante des consommateurs à la santé intestinale devrait propulser la demande sur le marché des ingrédients prébiotiques, et selon le Conseil international de l'information sur l'alimentation, plus d'un quart (28 %) des adultes ont cité la santé digestive parmi les principaux avantages des produits alimentaires/boissons, et les deux tiers des consommateurs âgés de 50 ans et plus ont déclaré que la santé digestive est extrêmement/très importante en 2018, créant une dynamique pour les ingrédients prébiotiques. En 2018, Dupont Microbiome Venture a élargi son partenariat avec le Center of Food and Fermentation Technologies pour compléter le portefeuille de produits existant de DuPont dans les domaines des probiotiques et des prébiotiques, y compris les oligosaccharides du lait maternel. De plus, les principaux acteurs proposent également activement des suppléments prébiotiques, car le maintien d'un intestin sain devient de plus en plus important pour les consommateurs. Selon une étude internationale de Beneo Inc., 42 % des consommateurs sont très ou extrêmement intéressés par le microbiome intestinal. De plus, 52 % des consommateurs ont estimé que les fibres prébiotiques aidaient à la digestion, 50 % ont estimé qu'elles amélioreraient la santé intestinale, 43 % ont déclaré qu'elles favorisaient la santé globale et 30 % pensaient que les prébiotiques aidaient à renforcer l'immunité. Ces facteurs augmentent l'application d'ingrédients prébiotiques dans diverses applications alimentaires et de boissons.

mordor1

L'Europe détient une part de marché importante

La prise de conscience croissante des bienfaits pour la santé et l'augmentation du vieillissement de la population sont quelques-uns des principaux facteurs pour stimuler le marché des ingrédients prébiotiques en Europe au cours de la période de prévision, à la fois dans les aliments et les boissons et les produits pharmaceutiques, puisque les prébiotiques facilitent la digestion et la santé des selles. Selon Sensus, le marché européen de la boulangerie a connu 228 lancements de produits l'année dernière, avec des étiquettes mentionnant l'inuline, l'oligofructose ou la fibre de racine de chicorée sur l'emballage. 11 % de ces lancements ont eu lieu au Royaume-Uni. Le marché européen des compléments alimentaires est stimulé par l'acceptation croissante de ces compléments par la population vieillissante et l'incidence croissante des troubles du mode de vie.

mordor1

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des ingrédients prébiotiques est un marché hautement concurrentiel et comprend des concurrents régionaux et internationaux. Le marché est dominé par des acteurs tels que Kerry Group, Tereos SA, Ingredion Incorporated, Royal Freisland Campina NV et Cargill. Les principaux acteurs du marché des ingrédients prébiotiques bénéficient d'une présence dominante dans le monde entier. Ces acteurs se concentrent sur l'exploitation des opportunités offertes par les marchés émergents pour élargir leur portefeuille de produits afin qu'ils puissent répondre aux exigences des différents segments de produits, en particulier dans les ingrédients prébiotiques. Ces acteurs se concentrent sur l'expansion rapide du marché et le lancement de nouveaux produits pour gagner une meilleure part de marché, des résultats efficaces et un avantage concurrentiel sur les autres concurrents sur le marché mondial.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Tereos Group

  2. Ingredion Incorporated

  3. Cargill Inc

  4. Kerry Group

  5. Royal FrieslandCampina N.V.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Global  Prebiotic Ingredients Market.png

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des ingrédients prébiotiques est un marché hautement concurrentiel et comprend des concurrents régionaux et internationaux. Le marché est dominé par des acteurs tels que Kerry Group, Tereos SA, Ingredion Incorporated, Royal Freisland Campina NV et Cargill. Les principaux acteurs du marché des ingrédients prébiotiques bénéficient d'une présence dominante dans le monde entier. Ces acteurs se concentrent sur l'exploitation des opportunités offertes par les marchés émergents pour élargir leur portefeuille de produits afin qu'ils puissent répondre aux exigences des différents segments de produits, en particulier dans les ingrédients prébiotiques. Ces acteurs se concentrent sur l'expansion rapide du marché et le lancement de nouveaux produits pour gagner une meilleure part de marché, des résultats efficaces et un avantage concurrentiel sur les autres concurrents sur le marché mondial.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Inulin

      2. 5.1.2 Fructooligosaccharide (FOS)

      3. 5.1.3 Galactooligosaccharide (GOS)

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Functional Food and Beverage

      2. 5.2.2 Infant Formula and Baby Food

      3. 5.2.3 Dietary Supplements

      4. 5.2.4 Animal Feed

        1. 5.2.4.1 Ruminant

        2. 5.2.4.2 Poultry

        3. 5.2.4.3 Swine

        4. 5.2.4.4 Aquaculture

        5. 5.2.4.5 Other Animal Feed

      5. 5.2.5 Pet Food

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Strategies Adopted by Key Players

    2. 6.2 Market Positioning Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Tereos Group

      2. 6.3.2 Ingredion Incorporated

      3. 6.3.3 Cargill Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 DuPont de Nemours Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Kerry Group

      6. 6.3.6 Yakult Honsha Co. Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 Cosucra Groupe Warcoing SA

      8. 6.3.8 Sensus BV

      9. 6.3.9 Nexira SAS

      10. 6.3.10 Roquette Freres

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des ingrédients prébiotiques est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché des ingrédients prébiotiques croît à un TCAC de 9,56 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Amérique du Sud affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Europe détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Le groupe Tereos, Ingredion Incorporated, Cargill Inc, Kerry Group, Royal FrieslandCampina N.V. sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des ingrédients prébiotiques.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Prebiotic Ingredients Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Prebiotic Ingredients Market is segmented by Type (Inulin, Fructooligosaccharide, Galactooligosaccharide, and Other Types), Application (Functional Food and Beverage, Infant Formula and Baby Food, Dietary Supplements, Animal Feed, and Pet Food), and Geography.

Prebiotic Ingredients Industry Overview

Global  Prebiotic Ingredients Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
Fastest Growing Market: South America
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 9.56 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Prebiotic Ingredients Market Analysis

The prebiotic ingredients market was valued at USD 5270.11 million in 2020, and it is projected to reach a CAGR of 9.56% during the period 2021-2026.

  • The COVID-19 pandemic has led to a shift in the diet behavior of consumers, with 56% of European consumers associating prebiotics with immune health, as 70% of immune cells are found in the gut. Moreover, companies like Kellogg’s are expanding their gut-health portfolios with the launches of new prebiotic cereals to improve gut health, paying the way for more prebiotic ingredient growth post-COVID-19.
  • Consumers have become increasingly aware of the importance of prebiotics in maintaining a healthy digestive system and prefer a diet with increased fiber intake, thus, driving the digestive health ingredients market, with bakery and cereal products expected to witness high demand.
  • Moreover, the increasing demand for FOS in infant nutrition is the major factor driving the market, mainly in Europe and the United States. The major regulations across the world have accepted the utilization of oligosaccharides or FOS in infant formula. For instance, infant food formulas containing GOS or FOS are heavily marketed in the United States.

Prebiotic Ingredients Industry Segments

A is a selectively fermented ingredient that allows specific changes, both in the composition and/or activity in the gastrointestinal microflora that confers benefits upon host well-being and health. The prebiotic ingredients market is segmented by type, application, and geography. By type, the market is segmented into inulin, fructooligosaccharide, galactooligosaccharide, and other types. By application, the market is segmented into functional food and beverage, infant formula and baby food, dietary supplements, animal feed, and pet food. Animal feed is further sub-segmented into ruminant, poultry, swine, aquaculture, and other animal feed. By geography, the market has been segmented into North America, Europe, Middle East & Africa, Asia-Pacific, and South America. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasting have been done in value terms of USD million.

By Type
Inulin
Fructooligosaccharide (FOS)
Galactooligosaccharide (GOS)
Other Types
By Application
Functional Food and Beverage
Infant Formula and Baby Food
Dietary Supplements
Animal Feed
Ruminant
Poultry
Swine
Aquaculture
Other Animal Feed
Pet Food
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Spain
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Prebiotic Ingredients Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Prebiotic Ingredients Market according to our research experts:

Evolving Preference for Improved Gut Health

Rising consumer awareness regarding gut health is anticipated to propel the demand in the prebiotic ingredients market, and according to the International Food Information Council, over one-quarter (28%) of adults cited digestive health among the top benefits in food/beverage products, and two-thirds of the consumers aged 50 years and over said digestive health is extremely/very important in 2018, creating momentum for prebiotic ingredients. In 2018, the Dupont Microbiome Venture expanded its partnership with the Center of Food and Fermentation Technologies to complement DuPont’s existing product portfolio in the areas of probiotics and prebiotics, including human milk oligosaccharides. Moreover, key players are also actively offering prebiotic supplements, as maintenance of a healthy gut is increasingly becoming important among consumers. According to an international study by Beneo Inc., 42% of consumers are very or extremely interested in the gut microbiome. Additionally, 52% of consumers perceived that prebiotic fibers aid in digestion, 50% considered they would improve gut health, 43% said they promote overall health, and 30% thought prebiotics help strengthen immunity. Such factors are escalating the application of prebiotic ingredients in various food and beverage applications.

mordor1

Europe Holds a Significant Market Share

The rising awareness regarding health benefits and the surge in the aging population are some of the major factors to boost the prebiotic ingredients market in Europe during the forecast period, both in food and beverages and pharmaceuticals, since prebiotics aid in digestion and healthy bowel movements. According to Sensus, the European bakery market witnessed 228 product launches in the last year, having labels mentioning inulin, oligofructose, or chicory root fiber on the packaging. 11% of these launches were in the United Kingdom. The European dietary supplement market is driven by the growing acceptance of these supplements among the aging population and the increasing incidences of lifestyle disorders. Healthcare professionals across the region recommend dietary supplements containing prebiotic ingredients to their patients to combat health challenges.

mordor1

Prebiotic Ingredients Market Competitor Analysis

The prebiotic ingredients market is a highly competitive market and comprises regional and international competitors. The market is dominated by players like Kerry Group, Tereos SA, Ingredion Incorporated, Royal Freisland Campina NV, and Cargill. The leading players in the prebiotic ingredients market enjoy a dominant presence worldwide. These players focus on leveraging the opportunities posed by emerging markets to expand their product portfolio so that they can cater to the requirements for various product segments, especially in prebiotic ingredients. These players focus on rapid market expansion and new product launches to gain a better market share, efficient results, and a competitive edge over other competitors in the global market.

Prebiotic Ingredients Market Top Players

  1. Tereos Group

  2. Ingredion Incorporated

  3. Cargill Inc

  4. Kerry Group

  5. Royal FrieslandCampina N.V.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Global  Prebiotic Ingredients Market.png

Prebiotic Ingredients Market Recent Developments

  • In 2018, Tereos SA opened an R&D center in Singapore, thus, bringing innovative solutions to the food sector in the Asia-Pacific region and leveraging the group’s extensive portfolio of products to address the regional demand for noodles, bakery products, confectionery, teas, sauces, snacks, and beverages.​
  • In 2017, DuPont entered into a multi-year partnership with the APC Microbiome Institute in Ireland, the venture's first major partnership, in order to create solutions that establish a healthy microbiome for infants.
  • In 2016, Ingredion Incorporated launched a prebiotic fiber, Nutraflora L95-S, which is an expansion of Nutraflora prebiotic fiber scFOS portfolio. This prebiotic may reduce the sugar and calorie levels by 30% in bakery products, thus, holding a major application in the bakery industry.

Prebiotic Ingredients Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Inulin

      2. 5.1.2 Fructooligosaccharide (FOS)

      3. 5.1.3 Galactooligosaccharide (GOS)

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Functional Food and Beverage

      2. 5.2.2 Infant Formula and Baby Food

      3. 5.2.3 Dietary Supplements

      4. 5.2.4 Animal Feed

        1. 5.2.4.1 Ruminant

        2. 5.2.4.2 Poultry

        3. 5.2.4.3 Swine

        4. 5.2.4.4 Aquaculture

        5. 5.2.4.5 Other Animal Feed

      5. 5.2.5 Pet Food

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Spain

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Strategies Adopted by Key Players

    2. 6.2 Market Positioning Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Tereos Group

      2. 6.3.2 Ingredion Incorporated

      3. 6.3.3 Cargill Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 DuPont de Nemours Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Kerry Group

      6. 6.3.6 Yakult Honsha Co. Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 Cosucra Groupe Warcoing SA

      8. 6.3.8 Sensus BV

      9. 6.3.9 Nexira SAS

      10. 6.3.10 Roquette Freres

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Prebiotic Ingredients Market Research FAQs

The Prebiotic Ingredients Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Prebiotic Ingredients Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.56% over the next 5 years.

South America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2018 - 2028.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

Tereos Group, Ingredion Incorporated, Cargill Inc, Kerry Group, Royal FrieslandCampina N.V. are the major companies operating in Prebiotic Ingredients Market .

Prebiotic Ingredients Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Prebiotic Ingredients Market sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Prebiotic Ingredients Market research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Prebiotic Ingredients Market report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!