سوق أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2023-2028)

سوق أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة مقسم حسب نوع الحيوان (الكلاب والقطط وأنواع الحيوانات الأخرى) ونوع المنتج (أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة الجافة وأطعمة الحيوانات الأليفة الرطبة والوجبات البيطرية والحلويات والوجبات الخفيفة ومنتجات أخرى) ونوع المكونات (مشتق من الحيوانات ، المشتقة من النباتات والحبوب ومشتقات الحبوب وأنواع المكونات الأخرى) ، وقناة التوزيع (متاجر الحيوانات الأليفة المتخصصة ، ومحلات السوبر ماركت / السوبر ماركت ، والقنوات عبر الإنترنت ، والقنوات الأخرى) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية ، وأوروبا ، وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، وأمريكا الجنوبية ، والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا). يعرض التقرير حجم السوق لسوق أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة من حيث القيمة (مليون دولار أمريكي) لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

Pet Food Market Size
Study Period: 2017-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.6 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة العالمية معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 4.6٪ خلال فترة التوقعات (2022-2027).

كان لـ COVID-19 تأثير سلبي على سلاسل التوريد. بسبب القيود المفروضة على حركة المواد الخام ، عانت صناعة أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة في البداية من حيث العرض والتدفق النقدي. من ناحية أخرى ، شهد الطلب على قطاع أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة نموًا مطردًا في أجزاء كثيرة من العالم حيث تبنى الناس المزيد من الحيوانات الأليفة مع تزايد الرغبة في الرفقة أثناء الإغلاق. لتلبية هذا الطلب ، حوّل اللاعبون في السوق تركيزهم من متاجر البيع بالتجزئة إلى منصات التجارة الإلكترونية من خلال زيادة استثماراتهم في تطوير مواقعهم الإلكترونية.

في عام 2021 ، احتلت أمريكا الشمالية الحصة الأكبر من السوق التي تمت دراستها واستحوذت على حوالي 41.7٪ من إجمالي السوق. صناعة أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة هي واحدة من تلك الصناعات ، التي تعمل بشكل جيد ، على الرغم من الانكماش الاقتصادي. أكبر أسواق طعام الحيوانات الأليفة في العالم هي الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة وفرنسا والبرازيل وروسيا وألمانيا واليابان. يقدم مصنعو أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة منتجات متميزة تستهدف أصحاب الحيوانات الأليفة بسبب زيادة تربية الحيوانات الأليفة. السكان الصغار من أصحاب الحيوانات الأليفة على استعداد لإنفاق المزيد على أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة الصحية والطبيعية للحفاظ على رفاهية حيوانهم المصاحب. تؤثر شعبية أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة الممتازة بين أصحاب الحيوانات الأليفة بشكل إيجابي على سوق أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة ، ومن المتوقع أن تساهم في نمو كبير خلال فترة التوقعات.

زيادة تربية الحيوانات الأليفة ، إلى جانب زيادة الوعي بإطعام الحيوانات الأليفة بأغذية الحيوانات الأليفة الممتازة والمعبأة ، من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة العالمية في فترة التوقعات. على المدى الطويل ، من المتوقع أن تظل اتجاهات إضفاء الطابع الإنساني وإضفاء الطابع الإنساني هي المحركات الرئيسية لنمو السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ. بسبب الاتجاه المتزايد لإضفاء الطابع الإنساني على الحيوانات الأليفة في جميع أنحاء العالم ، هناك اهتمام متزايد لأصحاب الحيوانات الأليفة بصحة الحيوانات الأليفة وتغذيتها ، والتي بدورها من المتوقع أن تعزز مبيعات المنتجات العضوية والممتازة والمصنوعة حسب الطلب خلال فترة الدراسة.

نطاق التقرير

يشير طعام الحيوانات الأليفة إلى الطعام ، سواء كان نباتيًا أو حيوانيًا ، المصمم خصيصًا والمخصص لاستهلاك الحيوانات الأليفة. يتم تقسيم سوق أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة حسب نوع الحيوان (الكلاب والقطط وأنواع الحيوانات الأخرى) ونوع المنتج (أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة الجافة وأطعمة الحيوانات الأليفة الرطبة والوجبات البيطرية والحلويات والوجبات الخفيفة وغيرها من المنتجات) ونوع المكون (مشتق من الحيوانات ، مشتق من النباتات والحبوب ومشتقات الحبوب وأنواع المكونات الأخرى) ، وقناة التوزيع (متاجر الحيوانات الأليفة المتخصصة ، ومحلات السوبر ماركت / السوبر ماركت ، والقناة عبر الإنترنت ، والقنوات الأخرى) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية ، وأوروبا ، وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، وأمريكا الجنوبية ، و الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا). يعرض التقرير حجم السوق لسوق أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة من حيث القيمة (مليون دولار أمريكي) لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

Animal Type
Dogs
Cats
Birds
Other Animal Types
Product Type
Dry Pet Foods
Wet Pet Foods
Veterinary Diets
Treats and Snacks
Organic Products
Ingredient Type
Animal-derived
Plant-derived
Cereals and Cereal Derivatives
Other Ingredient Types
Distribution Channel
Specialized Pet Shops
Hypermarkets
Online Channel
Other Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

الاتجاه المتزايد لإضفاء الطابع الإنساني على الحيوانات الأليفة

على الصعيد العالمي ، تلقى إضفاء الطابع الإنساني على الحيوانات الأليفة الكثير من الاهتمام في وسائل الإعلام الرئيسية خلال الماضي القريب. كان التحول من ملكية الحيوانات الأليفة إلى تربية الحيوانات الأليفة اتجاهًا مهمًا للغاية ومحددًا في سوق أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة ، وأكثر من ذلك في البلدان المتقدمة. أكثر من ثلث الأسر في البلدان المتقدمة تمتلك حيوانًا أليفًا. كشفت دراسة أجرتها الجمعية الأمريكية لمنتجات الحيوانات الأليفة (APPA) ، في إطار المسح الوطني لمالكي الحيوانات الأليفة (2019-20) ، أن أكثر من 85 مليون أسرة في الولايات المتحدة لديها حيوان أليف واحد أو أكثر ، معظمهم من الكلاب. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن تؤدي زيادة أنسنة الحيوانات الأليفة إلى دفع صناعة أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة.

كجزء من اتجاه أنسنة الحيوانات الأليفة ، في الوقت الحاضر ، تعتبر الحيوانات الأليفة جزءًا من الأسرة. تشكل الرابطة المتزايدة بين أصحاب الحيوانات الأليفة وحيواناتهم الأليفة رغبة المستهلكين في إنفاق المزيد على أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة. أصبح المستهلكون الآن على دراية بصحة حيواناتهم الأليفة ويقومون بشراء أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة الغنية بالقيمة الغذائية من أجل تحسين حيواناتهم الأليفة المحبوبة. في الوقت الحاضر ، لا يبحث أصحاب الحيوانات الأليفة فقط عن المنتجات الغذائية الأساسية ولكن أيضًا عن المواد الاستهلاكية للحيوانات الأليفة التي يتم إنتاجها محليًا والطبيعية أو التي لها فوائد صحية محددة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أدى اتجاه أنسنة الحيوانات الأليفة إلى زيادة الوعي الصحي وولد طلبًا على أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة الخالية من السكر والحبوب والصبغ والإضافات الكيميائية الأخرى. ومن ثم ، مع ظهور اتجاهات إضفاء الطابع الإنساني على الحيوانات الأليفة وإضفاء الطابع المميز عليها ، من المتوقع أن يزداد الطلب على أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة في السنوات القادمة.

Global pet food market1

أمريكا الشمالية تهيمن على السوق

تعد زيادة إضفاء الطابع الإنساني على الحيوانات الأليفة وملكية الحيوانات الأليفة ، وظهور العلامات التجارية الخاصة بمتاجر العلامات التجارية ، والتوسع الحضري المتزايد المصحوب بزيادة الدخل المتاح بعضًا من القوى الدافعة الرئيسية التي تدفع نمو سوق أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة في أمريكا الشمالية. السوق مدفوع بالتأثيرات الشديدة من التغذية البشرية ، مما يدفع البحث نحو غذاء أفضل وأكثر أمانًا للحيوانات الأليفة مع فوائد غذائية وغذائية عالية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تعمل المنتجات ذات المصادر المحلية والمنتجات ذات المصادر الأخلاقية على دفع السوق ، حيث يقوم المصنعون المحليون بتوسيع وجودهم في السوق المحلية. وفقًا لجمعية منتجات الحيوانات الأليفة الأمريكية (APPA) ، استطلاع آراء مالكي الحيوانات الأليفة الوطني لعام 2019-20 ، فإن 63.4 مليون أسرة تمتلك كلابًا كحيوانات أليفة ، وهو ما يمثل حوالي 74.6 ٪ من إجمالي الأسر المملوكة للحيوانات الأليفة في البلاد. هذا برفقة أصحاب الكلاب.

يُظهر أصحاب الحيوانات الأليفة تفضيلًا للمعاملة الوظيفية مقارنةً بالمعاملات الأخرى حيث يقدم الأول فوائد صحية إضافية لحيواناتهم الأليفة. بسبب هذا الاتجاه ، يقوم اللاعبون الرئيسيون في السوق بتطوير علاجات وظيفية جديدة لتلبية طلب أصحاب الحيوانات الأليفة. على سبيل المثال ، في عام 2019 ، أطلقت Hill's Pet Nutrition مجموعتها الجديدة من علاجات الكلاب الوظيفية المصممة خصيصًا للحفاظ على وزن الكلاب وتنقلها وحساسية الطعام ومشاكل الأسنان.

Pet Food Market: Market Size by Region (2020)

مشهد تنافسي

يتم دمج سوق أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة العالمية بشكل معتدل في الطبيعة. استحوذ اللاعبون المهمون على غالبية حصة السوق في عام 2021. وقد أدى اعتماد استراتيجيات جديدة من قبل اللاعبين الحاليين إلى هيمنة عدد قليل من اللاعبين في السوق. من حيث الحصة السوقية ، في عام 2021 ، سيطرت شركة Mars Incorporated على السوق المدروسة ، تليها شركة Nestle Purina Pet Food ، و Colgate Palmolive ، و JM Smucker Company ، و Diamond Pet Foods ،

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Mars, Inc.

  2. The J.M. Smucker Company (Big Heart Pet Brands, Inc.)

  3. Colgate-Palmolive Company (Hill's Pet Nutrition, Inc.)

  4. Nestle Purina Petcare Company

  5. Schell & Kampeter, Inc. (Diamond Pet Food)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Mars, Inc., The J.M. Smucker Company (Big Heart Pet Brands, Inc.), Colgate-Palmolive Company (Hill's Pet Nutrition, Inc.), Nestle Purina Petcare Company, Blue Buffalo Pet Products, Inc.

مشهد تنافسي

يتم دمج سوق أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة العالمية بشكل معتدل في الطبيعة. استحوذ اللاعبون المهمون على غالبية حصة السوق في عام 2021. وقد أدى اعتماد استراتيجيات جديدة من قبل اللاعبين الحاليين إلى هيمنة عدد قليل من اللاعبين في السوق. من حيث الحصة السوقية ، في عام 2021 ، سيطرت شركة Mars Incorporated على السوق المدروسة ، تليها شركة Nestle Purina Pet Food ، و Colgate Palmolive ، و JM Smucker Company ، و Diamond Pet Foods ،

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Animal Type

      1. 5.1.1 Dogs

      2. 5.1.2 Cats

      3. 5.1.3 Birds

      4. 5.1.4 Other Animal Types

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Dry Pet Foods

      2. 5.2.2 Wet Pet Foods

      3. 5.2.3 Veterinary Diets

      4. 5.2.4 Treats and Snacks

      5. 5.2.5 Organic Products

    3. 5.3 Ingredient Type

      1. 5.3.1 Animal-derived

      2. 5.3.2 Plant-derived

      3. 5.3.3 Cereals and Cereal Derivatives

      4. 5.3.4 Other Ingredient Types

    4. 5.4 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.4.1 Specialized Pet Shops

      2. 5.4.2 Hypermarkets

      3. 5.4.3 Online Channel

      4. 5.4.4 Other Channels

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.5.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.5.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.5.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.5.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.5.3.3 India

        4. 5.5.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 South America

        1. 5.5.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.5.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.5.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.5.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.5.5.2 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Mars Incorporated

      2. 6.3.2 Nestle Purina Petcare Company

      3. 6.3.3 The J.M. Smucker Company (Big Heart Pet Brands, Inc.)

      4. 6.3.4 Nutriara Alimentos Ltda

      5. 6.3.5 Colgate-Palmolive Company (Hill's Pet Nutrition, Inc.)

      6. 6.3.6 General Mills Blue Buffalo Pet Products, Inc.

      7. 6.3.7 Clearlake Capital Group (WellPet LLC)

      8. 6.3.8 Yamahisa Pet Care (Petio)

      9. 6.3.9 ADM Animal Nutrition (InVivo NSA)

      10. 6.3.10 Schell & Kampeter Inc. (Diamond Pet Foods)​

      11. 6.3.11 Alltech Inc

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة من 2018 إلى 2028.

ينمو سوق أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 4.6٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2018-2028.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

شركة مارس ، وشركة جي إم سموكر (بيغ هارت بيت براندز ، إنك) ، وشركة كولجيت بالموليف (هيلز بت نيوتريشن ، إنك) ، وشركة نستله بورينا للعناية بالحيوانات الأليفة ، وشركة شيل آند كامبيتر ، إنك (دايموند بيت فود) هي كبرى الشركات العاملة في سوق أغذية الحيوانات الأليفة.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Pet Food Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Pet Food Market is Segmented by Animal Type (Dogs, Cats, Birds, and Other Animal Types), Product Type (Dry Pet Food, Wet Pet Food, Veterinary Diets, Treats and Snacks, and Organic Products), Ingredient Type (Animal-derived, Plant-derived, Cereals and Cereal Derivatives, and Other Ingredient Types), Distribution Channel (Specialized Pet Shops, Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Online Channel, and Other Distribution Channels), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers the market size for all the above segments in terms of value (USD million).

INSTANT ACCESS

Market Snapshot

Pet Food Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.6 %
Pet Food Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global pet food market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.6% during the forecast period 2022-2027.

The COVID-19 pandemic negatively impacted supply chains globally. Owing to the restrictions in the movement of raw materials, the pet food industry suffered initially in terms of supply and cash flow. On the other hand, demand for the pet food segment witnessed a steady growth in many parts of the world as people adopted more pets in line with the growing desire for companionship during the lockdown. To address this demand, market players shifted their focus from retail stores to e-commerce platforms by increasing their investments in developing their websites.

In 2021, North America held the largest share of the market studied and accounted for around 41.7% of the overall market. The pet food industry is one of those industries that have been performing well, despite the economic downturn. The world’s largest pet food markets are the US, the UK, France, Brazil, Russia, Germany, and Japan. Pet food manufacturers are offering premium products targeted toward pet owners due to the increased parenting of pets. Young pet owners are willing to spend more on healthy and natural pet food to maintain the well-being of their companion animals. The popularity of premium pet food among pet owners positively impacts the pet food market, and it is expected to contribute to significant growth during the forecast period.

The global pet food market is anticipated to grow over the forecast period due to increasing pet parenting and growing awareness of feeding pets with premium and packed pet food. Over the long term, premiumization and humanization trends are anticipated to remain the key drivers for market growth during the forecast period. Due to the rising pet humanization trend globally, there is a growing interest among pet owners in their pet health and nutrition, which is expected to boost the sales of organic, premium, and custom-made products over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

Pet food refers to food, either plant-based or animal-based, specifically formulated and intended for consumption by pets. The pet food market is segmented by animal type (dogs, cats, birds, and other animal types), product type (dry pet food, wet pet food, veterinary diets, treats and snacks, and organic products), ingredient type (animal-derived, plant-derived, cereals and cereal derivatives, and other ingredient types), distribution channel (specialized pet shops, supermarkets/hypermarkets, online channel, and other distribution channels), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers the market size for all the above segments in terms of value (USD million).

Animal Type
Dogs
Cats
Birds
Other Animal Types
Product Type
Dry Pet Food
Wet Pet Food
Veterinary Diets
Treats and Snacks
Organic Products
Ingredient Type
Animal-derived
Plant-derived
Cereals and Cereal Derivatives
Other Ingredient Types
Distribution Channel
Specialized Pet Shops
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Online Channel
Other Distribution Channels
Geography
North America
US
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
UK
France
Italy
Spain
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising Trend of Pet Humanization

Globally, pet humanization has received a lot of attention in mainstream media in the recent past. The shift from pet ownership to pet parenting has been a crucial and defining trend in the pet food market, especially in developed countries. Over one-third of the households in developed countries own a pet. A study conducted by the American Pet Products Association (APPA), under the National Pet Owners Survey (2019-20), revealed that more than 85 million households in the US had one or more pets, the majority of them being dogs. Thus, increasing pet humanization is anticipated to drive the pet food industry.

As a part of this pet humanization trend, nowadays, pets are considered a part of the family. The growing bond between pet owners and their pets shapes consumers’ willingness to spend more on pet food. Consumers are now becoming aware of their pet’s health and are buying pet food rich in nutritional value for the betterment of their beloved pets. Nowadays, pet owners are not just looking for basic food products but also for pet consumables that are locally produced and natural or have specific health benefits.

Additionally, the pet humanization trend has led to increased health consciousness and has generated demand for pet food free from sugar, grain, dye, and other chemical additives. Hence, with the emerging pet humanization and premiumization trends, the pet food demand is anticipated to grow further over the coming years.

Pet Food Market: in Thousand Heads, Pet Population, United States, 2018 - 2020

North America Dominates the Market

Increasing pet humanization and pet ownership, the emergence of private label store brands, and growing urbanization accompanied by increased disposable incomes are some of the major forces propelling the North American pet food market's growth. The market is driven by heavy influences from human nutrition, driving research toward better and safer food for pets with high nutritional and dietary benefits. Additionally, locally-sourced products and ethically-sourced products are propelling the market, as local manufacturers are expanding their presence in the domestic market. According to the American Pet Products Association’s (APPA) National Pet Owners Survey 2019-20, 63.4 million households own dogs as pets, which is about 74.6% of the country's total pet-owning households. This, accompanied by dog owners' rising focus on purchasing healthy and nutritious food for their pets, is helping drive the sales of different types of dog foods in the US.

Pet owners are showing a preference for functional treats compared to other treats, as the former offer additional health benefits for their pets. Owing to this trend, major players in the market are developing new functional treats to meet the pet owners’ demand. For instance, in 2019, Hill’s Pet Nutrition launched its new range of functional dog treats specifically designed to aid dogs' weight, mobility, food allergies, and dental problems.

Pet Food Market: Market Size by Region, 2021

Competitive Landscape

The global pet food market is moderately consolidated in nature. The significant players accounted for the majority of the market share in 2021. The adoption of new strategies by existing players has resulted in the domination by a few players in the market. In 2021, Mars Incorporated dominated the market studied, followed by Nestle Purina Pet Food, Colgate Palmolive, JM Smucker Company, and Diamond Pet Foods.

Major Players

  1. Mars, Inc.

  2. The J.M. Smucker Company (Big Heart Pet Brands, Inc.)

  3. Colgate-Palmolive Company (Hill's Pet Nutrition, Inc.)

  4. Nestle Purina Petcare Company

  5. Schell & Kampeter, Inc. (Diamond Pet Food)

Pet Food Market Concentration

Recent Developments

In July 2021, Nestlé Purina PetCare Co. invested USD 182 million to expand its pet care products’ manufacturing facility in King William County, Virginia, US. The factory expansion, which is scheduled to be completed by late 2023, will include a 138,000 square foot buildout to increase manufacturing capacity for the company’s Tidy Cat litter products line.

In June 2021, Mars Inc. launched wet cat food under its Whiskas brand, expanding its product range in India. The new product range is available across pet shops, grocery stores, and e-commerce sites.

In June 2021, Hill's Pet Nutrition opened a 25,000 square foot nutrition innovation center in the US. This center would enable the company to develop innovative products specially designed for small and mini dogs.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Animal Type

      1. 5.1.1 Dogs

      2. 5.1.2 Cats

      3. 5.1.3 Birds

      4. 5.1.4 Other Animal Types

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Dry Pet Food

      2. 5.2.2 Wet Pet Food

      3. 5.2.3 Veterinary Diets

      4. 5.2.4 Treats and Snacks

      5. 5.2.5 Organic Products

    3. 5.3 Ingredient Type

      1. 5.3.1 Animal-derived

      2. 5.3.2 Plant-derived

      3. 5.3.3 Cereals and Cereal Derivatives

      4. 5.3.4 Other Ingredient Types

    4. 5.4 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.4.1 Specialized Pet Shops

      2. 5.4.2 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      3. 5.4.3 Online Channel

      4. 5.4.4 Other Distribution Channels

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 US

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.5.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 UK

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.5.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.5.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.5.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.5.3.3 India

        4. 5.5.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 South America

        1. 5.5.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.5.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.5.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.5.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.5.5.2 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Mars Incorporated

      2. 6.3.2 Nestle Purina Petcare Company

      3. 6.3.3 The JM Smucker Company (Big Heart Pet Brands Inc.)

      4. 6.3.4 Nutriara Alimentos Ltda

      5. 6.3.5 Colgate-Palmolive Company (Hill's Pet Nutrition Inc.)

      6. 6.3.6 General Mills Blue Buffalo Pet Products Inc.

      7. 6.3.7 Clearlake Capital Group (WellPet LLC)

      8. 6.3.8 Yamahisa Pet Care (Petio)

      9. 6.3.9 ADM Animal Nutrition (InVivo NSA)

      10. 6.3.10 Schell & Kampeter Inc. (Diamond Pet Foods)​

      11. 6.3.11 Alltech Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Pet Food Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Pet Food Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.6% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Mars, Inc., The J.M. Smucker Company (Big Heart Pet Brands, Inc.), Colgate-Palmolive Company (Hill's Pet Nutrition, Inc.), Nestle Purina Petcare Company, Schell & Kampeter, Inc. (Diamond Pet Food) are the major companies operating in Pet Food Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!