PET包装市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

宠物包装市场按产品类型(瓶子和罐子、袋子和小袋、托盘、盖子/盖子和封盖以及其他产品类型)、包装(刚性和柔性)、最终用户行业(食品和饮料、制药、个人护理和化妆品行业、工业产品、家用产品和其他最终用户行业)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲)进行细分。 市场规模和预测以上述所有细分市场的价值(十亿美元)提供。

PET包装市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
PET包装市场摘要
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
市场规模 (2023) USD 673.8亿美元
市场规模 (2028) USD 889.4亿美元
CAGR(2023 - 2028) 5.71 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美洲

主要参与者

PET包装市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

PET包装市场分析

PET包装市场规模预计将从2023年的673.8亿美元增长到2028年的889.4亿美元,在预测期间(2023-2028年)的复合年增长率为5.71%。

对环保包装的需求不断增长和PET的出色性能预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。

  • 包装行业在环保技术方面不断取得重大进展,以满足客户对更可持续社会的需求。客户越来越知道高性能包装可以延长产品的保质期。它增加了对环保报废包装选择的需求,特别是PET(聚对苯二甲酸乙二醇酯)包装解决方案。
  • 与玻璃相比,PET可以减轻高达90%的重量,使运输更加实惠。由于PET塑料瓶为矿泉水等饮料提供可重复使用的包装,因此近年来越来越多地取代了笨重易碎的玻璃瓶。
  • 公司和产品如何使用PET的一些进步和趋势表明了对PET和市场增长的关注。PET具有多种用途,由于其透明度和内置的二氧化碳屏障,很容易吹入瓶中或制成片材。PET特性可以通过着色剂,紫外线阻断剂,氧气屏障/清除剂和其他添加剂来增强,以制造满足品牌要求的瓶子。
  • 此外,PET 容器通常用于包装商品,包括网球、果汁、沙拉酱、食用油、花生酱、液体洗手液和苏打水。PET主要用于制造单份和两升瓶装碳酸软饮料和水,分布在包括美国在内的全国各地。可在烤箱或微波炉中加热的带回家准备的饭菜容器由优质PET制成。
  • 大多数水和软饮料容器由高度可回收的聚对苯二甲酸乙二醇酯(PET)制成。然而,随着全球使用量的增加,收集和回收瓶子以防止它们破坏海洋的尝试正在落后。例如,如果一个PET瓶含有40%-60%的回收成分,那么与原始材料制成的瓶子相比,其排放量将减少32%-48%,根据一项研究,该研究检查了一次性和可重复使用的碳酸软饮料瓶的影响。
  • COVID-19 大流行为一次性包装供应商提供了重大缓解。尽管许多国家正在慢慢禁止这些包装并推广可重复使用的包装,但疫情改变了消费者和政府的行为。由于 COVID-19 大流行,对营养饮料和健康食品的需求呈指数级增长。这些产品大多用一次性塑料包装,如PET。

瓶子有显着增长

  • 聚对苯二甲酸乙二醇酯 (PET) 对水蒸气、气体、稀酸、油和醇的高阻隔性使其成为食品包装的常用材料。此外,PET易于回收,相当灵活且防碎。根据地球日组织者的说法,美国每分钟购买一百万个塑料瓶。美国人平均每年饮用167个塑料水瓶。由于该地区对包装饮用水的需求不断增长,PET塑料瓶盖和外壳的市场也在不断增长。
  • PET衍生自PE,与其他类型的塑料相比,具有出色的刚度。此外,它保持坚固的保护结构,并具有非凡的防潮能力。用于液体或饮料的塑料瓶是使用它生产的。PET用于制造一次性塑料容器,也用于包装冷冻或即食食品。PET很受欢迎,因为它提供了良好的油屏障,有助于材料抵御可能伤害它的化学物质。
  • 不断扩大的电子商务部门也为全球市场的扩张做出了重大贡献。许多品牌更频繁地使用PET,因为从物流角度来看,携带PET瓶和罐子很简单。此外,由于PET瓶重量轻,不需要小心处理,因此运输成本大大降低。因此,预计在预测期内,市场需求将受到人们日益增长的在线购物倾向的支持。
  • 由于全球对食品和饮料的需求不断增长,预计用于制造瓶子和罐子的PET的需求将大幅增加。此外,PET瓶中洗手液的包装在医疗保健行业的需求也在增加。此外,随着COVID-19的影响持续存在,以及某些国家/地区的冠状病毒病例继续增加,预计对洗手液瓶的需求将保持高位,这将推动用于洗手液包装的PET瓶的扩张。
  • 公司和产品使用PET的几项进步和趋势表明了对PET的关注及其市场份额的扩大。PET具有多种用途,由于其透明度和内置的二氧化碳屏障,很容易吹入瓶中或制成片材。PET特性可以通过着色剂,紫外线阻断剂,氧气屏障/清除剂和其他添加剂来增强,以制造满足品牌要求的瓶子。
PET 包装市场-每公斤塑料包装的平均回收成本(日元),日本(2016-2022)

亚太地区市场将大幅增长

  • 中国是全球最大的聚对苯二甲酸乙二醇酯(PET)市场之一。在过去的几年中,该国不断增长的工程塑料(如PET)产量得益于原材料的充足供应和较低的制造成本。中国对PET瓶的需求不断上升。很明显,软饮料对PET在中国的机会是多么重要。它受到瓶装水行业及其主要参与者(如康师傅和农夫山泉)以及中国瓶装水消费量每年显着增长的显着影响。
  • 由于PET相对于目前使用的传统包装聚合物的优势,PET产品在包装领域(PET容器,瓶子等)的使用正在增加。由于出口和国内消费的增加,中国对食品和饮料行业、消费品等行业的包装材料需求增加。
  • 印度生产各种塑料,包括聚丙烯(PP),聚对苯二甲酸乙二醇酯(PET),聚氯乙烯(PVC)等。印度拥有巨大的PET生产能力,国内市场的大部分需求都得到了满足。然而,国内市场对PET的消费也存在地区差异。由于众多的最终用户业务和庞大的分销网络,印度北部和西部占PET使用的大部分。
  • 随着印度采用在途食品消费趋势,对PET和金属罐等材料包装的单份和小型商品的需求激增。由于消费者有预算意识并寻找物有所值的产品,因此PET等软包装材料在全国范围内仍然广泛使用。
  • 然而,消费者已经开始倾向于替代包装材料,因为它们具有环保品质。由于其环保性和高回收能力,玻璃和铝在该地区的接受率很高。因此,越来越多的客户正在远离塑料。
全球PET包装市场-按地区划分的增长率

PET包装行业概述

PET包装市场竞争激烈,由几个主要参与者组成,如Amcor Ltd,Gerresheimer AG,Berry Global Group Inc.,Silgan Holdings Inc.和Resilux NV。目前很少有大公司在市场份额方面控制市场。这些拥有最大市场份额的市场领导者正专注于扩大其国际消费者基础。这些企业使用战术合资企业来提高其市场份额和盈利能力。

  • 2022 年 1 月:Sonoco 公司计划将 CPET(结晶聚对苯二甲酸乙二醇酯)热成型塑料托盘和碗的价格提高 9%,因为该公司面临着关键原材料以及运输、包装、劳动力和其他直接和间接制造成本的前所未有的通货膨胀。
  • 2022 年 1 月:Berry 和道达尔能源宣布合作减少垃圾填埋场并提高食品包装的循环性。Berry将获得道达尔能源的认证循环聚合物,因为消费后塑料废物的回收利用得到了加强,这通常很难使用当前方法进行回收。因此,Berry将能够在其食品和饮料产品以及医疗保健产品的包装中使用更多的再生塑料。

PET包装市场领导者

  1. Amcor Ltd.

  2. Gerresheimer AG

  3. Berry Global Group Inc.

  4. Silgan Holdings Inc.

  5. Resilux NV

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

全球PET包装市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

PET包装市场新闻

  • 2022 年 4 月:Mondi 在德国科隆的 AnugaFoodTec 上推出了面向食品行业的新包装解决方案。双托盘包装产品为新鲜食品制造商提供了可回收的选择,这将有助于减少食物浪费。PerFORMing Monoloop和Mono Formable PP将提供高阻隔食品保护,说明包装在整个供应链中发挥的关键作用。
  • 2022年1月:Sonoco产品公司完成了对可持续马口铁食品制造商Ball Metalpack的收购;此次合作将扩大可持续包装产品组合,包括马口铁包装。

PET包装市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素和限制简介

                1. 4.3 市场驱动因素

                  1. 4.3.1 PET 的优异性能

                    1. 4.3.2 对环保包装的需求不断增长

                    2. 4.4 市场限制

                      1. 4.4.1 部分地区禁止使用塑料的规定

                      2. 4.5 价值链分析

                        1. 4.6 行业吸引力波特五力分析

                          1. 4.6.1 新进入者的威胁

                            1. 4.6.2 买家的议价能力

                              1. 4.6.3 供应商的议价能力

                                1. 4.6.4 替代产品的威胁

                                  1. 4.6.5 竞争激烈程度

                                2. 5. 市场细分

                                  1. 5.1 按产品类型

                                    1. 5.1.1 瓶子和罐子

                                      1. 5.1.2 包袋

                                        1. 5.1.3 托盘

                                          1. 5.1.4 盖子/盖子和封口

                                            1. 5.1.5 其他产品类型

                                            2. 5.2 按包装

                                              1. 5.2.1 死板的

                                                1. 5.2.2 灵活的

                                                2. 5.3 按最终用户行业

                                                  1. 5.3.1 食品与饮品

                                                    1. 5.3.2 药品

                                                      1. 5.3.3 个人护理及化妆品行业

                                                        1. 5.3.4 工业品

                                                          1. 5.3.5 家庭用品

                                                            1. 5.3.6 其他最终用户行业

                                                            2. 5.4 按地理

                                                              1. 5.4.1 北美

                                                                1. 5.4.1.1 美国

                                                                  1. 5.4.1.2 加拿大

                                                                  2. 5.4.2 欧洲

                                                                    1. 5.4.2.1 德国

                                                                      1. 5.4.2.2 英国

                                                                        1. 5.4.2.3 法国

                                                                          1. 5.4.2.4 意大利

                                                                            1. 5.4.2.5 西班牙

                                                                              1. 5.4.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                              2. 5.4.3 亚太

                                                                                1. 5.4.3.1 中国

                                                                                  1. 5.4.3.2 日本

                                                                                    1. 5.4.3.3 印度

                                                                                      1. 5.4.3.4 韩国

                                                                                        1. 5.4.3.5 亚太其他地区

                                                                                        2. 5.4.4 拉美

                                                                                          1. 5.4.4.1 巴西

                                                                                            1. 5.4.4.2 阿根廷

                                                                                              1. 5.4.4.3 拉丁美洲其他地区

                                                                                              2. 5.4.5 中东和非洲

                                                                                                1. 5.4.5.1 阿拉伯联合酋长国

                                                                                                  1. 5.4.5.2 沙特阿拉伯

                                                                                                    1. 5.4.5.3 南非

                                                                                                      1. 5.4.5.4 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                                  2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                                    1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.1 Amcor Ltd

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.2 Resilux NV

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.3 Gerresheimer AG

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.4 Berry Global Group Inc.

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.5 Silgan Holdings Inc.

                                                                                                                1. 6.1.6 Graham Packaging Company

                                                                                                                  1. 6.1.7 GTX Hanex Plastic Sp. z.o.o.

                                                                                                                    1. 6.1.8 Dunmore Corporation

                                                                                                                      1. 6.1.9 Comar LLC

                                                                                                                        1. 6.1.10 Sonoco Products Company

                                                                                                                          1. 6.1.11 Huhtamaki OYJ

                                                                                                                            1. 6.1.12 Nampak Limited

                                                                                                                          2. 7. 投资分析

                                                                                                                            1. 8. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                              **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                                              bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                              立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                              PET包装行业细分

                                                                                                                              PET,也称为聚对苯二甲酸乙二醇酯,是一种聚酯。它被排出或塑造成塑料罐和盒子,用于包装食品和点心、个人护理用品和其他几种消费品。PET是一种乙二醇聚合物,对苯二甲酸有腐蚀性。

                                                                                                                              宠物包装市场按产品类型(瓶子和罐子、袋子和小袋、托盘、盖子/盖子和封盖以及其他产品类型)、包装(刚性和柔性)、最终用户行业(食品和饮料、制药、个人护理和化妆品行业、工业产品、家用产品和其他最终用户行业)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲)进行细分。

                                                                                                                              市场规模和预测以上述所有细分市场的价值(百万美元)提供。

                                                                                                                              按产品类型
                                                                                                                              瓶子和罐子
                                                                                                                              包袋
                                                                                                                              托盘
                                                                                                                              盖子/盖子和封口
                                                                                                                              其他产品类型
                                                                                                                              按包装
                                                                                                                              死板的
                                                                                                                              灵活的
                                                                                                                              按最终用户行业
                                                                                                                              食品与饮品
                                                                                                                              药品
                                                                                                                              个人护理及化妆品行业
                                                                                                                              工业品
                                                                                                                              家庭用品
                                                                                                                              其他最终用户行业
                                                                                                                              按地理
                                                                                                                              北美
                                                                                                                              美国
                                                                                                                              加拿大
                                                                                                                              欧洲
                                                                                                                              德国
                                                                                                                              英国
                                                                                                                              法国
                                                                                                                              意大利
                                                                                                                              西班牙
                                                                                                                              欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                              亚太
                                                                                                                              中国
                                                                                                                              日本
                                                                                                                              印度
                                                                                                                              韩国
                                                                                                                              亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                              拉美
                                                                                                                              巴西
                                                                                                                              阿根廷
                                                                                                                              拉丁美洲其他地区
                                                                                                                              中东和非洲
                                                                                                                              阿拉伯联合酋长国
                                                                                                                              沙特阿拉伯
                                                                                                                              南非
                                                                                                                              中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                                                              PET包装市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                              PET包装市场规模预计将在2023年达到673.8亿美元,并以5.71%的复合年增长率增长,到2028年达到889.4亿美元。

                                                                                                                              到2023年,PET包装市场规模预计将达到673.8亿美元。

                                                                                                                              Amcor Ltd.,Gerresheimer AG,Berry Global Group Inc.,Silgan Holdings Inc.,Resilux NV是PET包装市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                                              据估计,亚太地区在预测期内(2023-2028)将以最高的复合年增长率增长。

                                                                                                                              到2023年,北美占PET包装市场的最大市场份额。

                                                                                                                              PET包装行业报告

                                                                                                                              2023 年 PET 包装市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多智能™行业报告创建。PET包装分析包括到2028年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                                                                              close-icon
                                                                                                                              80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                              请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                              请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                              PET包装市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

Pet Packaging Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The report covers Global Pet Packaging Market Trends & Manufacturers and the market is Segmented by Product Type (Bottles and Jars, Bags and Pouches, Trays, Lids/Caps and Closures, and Other Product Types), Packaging (Rigid and Flexible), End-user Industry (Food and Beverage, Pharmaceutical, Personal Care and Cosmetic Industries, Industrial Goods, Household Products, and Other End-user Industries) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and Middle East and Africa). The market size and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Pet Packaging Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
PET Packaging Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 71.23 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 94.02 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 5.71 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia-Pacific
Largest Market North America

Major Players

PET Packaging Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

Pet Packaging Market Analysis

The PET Packaging Market size is estimated at USD 71.23 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 94.02 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 5.71% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

The increasing demand for environment-friendly packaging and the outstanding properties of PET are expected to drive market growth over the forecast period.

  • The packaging sector keeps making significant strides in environment-friendly technologies to satisfy customer demand for a more sustainable society. Customers increasingly know that high-performance packaging may lengthen a product's shelf life. It has increased the need for environment-friendly end-of-life packaging options, particularly PET (polyethylene terephthalate) packaging solutions.
  • PET can result in weight reductions of up to 90% compared to glass, making shipping more affordable. As they provide reusable packaging for beverages like mineral water, PET plastic bottles have increasingly replaced bulky, brittle glass bottles in recent years.
  • Several advancements and trends in how companies and products use PET indicate the attention on PET and the market's growth. PET has many uses and is easily blown into bottles or shaped into sheets thanks to its clarity and built-in CO2 barriers. PET characteristics can be enhanced with colorants, UV blockers, oxygen barriers/scavengers, and other additives to create bottles that meet a brand's requirements.
  • Additionally, PET containers are often used for packaging goods, including tennis balls, juice, salad dressing, cooking oil, peanut butter, liquid hand soap, and soda. PET is primarily used to make single-serving and two-liter bottles of carbonated soft drinks and water distributed throughout the nation, including the United States. Containers for take-home prepared meals that may be warmed in the oven or microwave are made of exceptional grades of PET.
  • Most water and soft drink containers are constructed of highly recyclable polyethylene terephthalate (PET). However, attempts to collect and recycle the bottles to prevent them from damaging the oceans are falling behind as their use increases globally. For instance, if a PET bottle had 40%-60% recycled content, its emissions would be decreased by 32%-48% compared to one made from virgin material, according to a study examining the effects of single-use and reusable bottles for carbonated soft drinks.
  • The COVID-19 pandemic provided significant relief to single-use packaging vendors. Although many countries were slowly banning these packaging and promoting reusable packaging, the outbreak changed consumer and government behavior. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the demand for nutritional drinks and healthy food increased exponentially. Most of these products are packaged with single-use plastic, such as PET.

Pet Packaging Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the PET Packaging Market according to our research experts:

Bottles to Have Significant Growth

  • The high barrier qualities of polyethylene terephthalate (PET) against water vapor, gases, diluted acids, oils, and alcohols make it a common material for food packing. Additionally, PET is easy to recycle, reasonably flexible, and shatterproof. According to Earth Day organizers, one million plastic bottles are purchased in the United States every minute. The average American drinks in 167 plastic water bottles annually. Due to the region's growing need for packaged drinking water, there is an increasing market for PET plastic tops and enclosures.
  • PET, derived from PE, offers excellent stiffness compared to other types of plastic. Additionally, it keeps a robust protective structure and possesses extraordinary moisture resistance abilities. Plastic bottles for liquids or beverages are produced using it. PET is used to make disposable plastic containers that are also used for packaging frozen or ready-to-eat foods. PET is well-liked because it provides a sound oil barrier, which helps the material fend off chemicals that could harm it.
  • The expanding e-commerce sector also contributes substantially to the market's expansion worldwide. Numerous brands are employing PET more frequently because it is simple to carry PET bottles and jars from a logistics perspective. Additionally, because PET bottles are lightweight and don't need to be handled carefully, the cost of transportation is greatly diminished. Therefore, it is projected that the market demand will be supported over the forecast period by people's growing propensity for online shopping.
  • The demand for PET for creating bottles and jars is anticipated to increase significantly due to the rising demand for food and beverage items worldwide. Additionally, the packaging of hand sanitizers in PET bottles saw a rise in need in the healthcare sector. In addition, the demand for hand sanitizer bottles is anticipated to stay high as COVID-19's effects persist and certain countries continue to see an increase in coronavirus cases, which will fuel the expansion of PET bottles for hand sanitizer packaging.
  • Several advancements and trends in how companies and products use PET demonstrate the focus on PET and the expansion of its market share. PET has many uses and is easily blown into bottles or shaped into sheets thanks to its clarity and built-in CO2 barriers. PET characteristics can be enhanced with colorants, UV blockers, oxygen barriers/scavengers, and other additives to create bottles that meet a brand's requirements.
PET Packaging Market - Average Recycling Cost for Plastic Packaging per Kilogram, in Japanese Yen, Japan, 2016 - 2022

Asia-Pacific to Witness Significant Growth in the Market

  • China is among the largest polyethylene terephthalate (PET) markets worldwide. For the past few years, the country's growing production of engineering plastics, such as PET, has been aided by the plentiful availability of raw materials and low cost of manufacture. The demand for PET bottles in China is constantly rising. It is obvious how critical soft drinks are to PET's chances in China. It is significantly influenced by the bottled water industry and its key players, like Master Kong and Nongfu Spring, as well as the significant rise in bottled water consumption in China yearly.
  • Due to PET's benefits over the currently utilized traditional packaging polymers, the usage of PET goods in the packaging sector (PET containers, bottles, etc.) is increasing. Due to rising exports and domestic consumption, packing materials are in higher demand in China from sectors including the food and beverage industry, consumer goods, and others.
  • A variety of plastics, including polypropylene (PP), polyethylene terephthalate (PET), polyvinyl chloride (PVC), and others, are produced in India. India has a massive capability for producing PET, and most of the domestic market's needs are met. However, regional differences also exist in the domestic market's consumption of PET. Due to numerous end-user businesses and a vast distribution network, the North and West of India account for most PET use.
  • The demand for single-serve and small-sized goods packaged in materials like PET and metal cans has surged in India as the country adopts an on-the-go food consumption trend. Because consumers are budget aware and look for products that provide value for money, flexible packaging materials like PET are still widely used nationwide.
  • However, consumers have started gravitating toward alternate packaging materials because they have eco-friendly qualities. Due to their eco-friendliness and high capacity for recycling, glass and aluminum have seen significant acceptance rates in the area. As a result, customers are turning away from plastic in more significant numbers.
Global PET Packaging Market - Growth Rate by Region

Pet Packaging Industry Overview

The PET packaging market is highly competitive and consists of several major players, such as Amcor Ltd, Gerresheimer AG, Berry Global Group Inc., Silgan Holdings Inc., and Resilux NV. Few big firms presently control the market in terms of market share. These market leaders with the largest market share are concentrating on growing their international consumer base. These businesses use tactical joint ventures to raise their market share and profitability.

  • January 2022: Sonoco company planned to raise the prices for CPET (crystallized polyethylene terephthalate) thermoformed plastic trays and bowls by 9%, as the company faced unprecedented inflation in critical raw materials, as well as transportation, packaging, labor, and other direct and indirect manufacturing costs.
  • January 2022: Berry and TotalEnergies announced their collaboration to reduce trash going to landfills and increase the circularity of food packaging. Berry will receive certified circular polymers from TotalEnergies owing to enhanced recycling of post-consumer plastic waste, which is usually challenging to recycle using current methods. As a result, Berry will be able to employ more recycled plastic in the packaging of its food and beverage items and its healthcare products.

Pet Packaging Market Leaders

  1. Amcor Ltd.

  2. Gerresheimer AG

  3. Berry Global Group Inc.

  4. Silgan Holdings Inc.

  5. Resilux NV

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Global PET Packaging Market Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Pet Packaging Market News

  • April 2022: Mondi launched new packaging solutions for the food industry at AnugaFoodTec in Cologne, Germany. Two-tray packaging products provide recyclable options for fresh food manufacturers, which will help to reduce food waste. High-barrier food protection will be provided by PerFORMing Monoloopand Mono Formable PP, illustrating the crucial role that packaging plays throughout the supply chain.
  • January 2022: Sonoco products company completed the acquisition of Ball Metalpack, a manufacturer of sustainable tinplate food; the collaboration will expand the sustainable packaging portfolio to include tinplate packaging.

Pet Packaging Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Outstanding Properties of PET

      2. 4.3.2 Rising Demand for Environment-friendly Packaging

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Regulations Against the Use of Plastics in Some Regions

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Types

      1. 5.1.1 Bottles and Jars

      2. 5.1.2 Bags and Pouches

      3. 5.1.3 Trays

      4. 5.1.4 Lids/Caps and Closures

      5. 5.1.5 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By Packaging

      1. 5.2.1 Rigid

      2. 5.2.2 Flexible

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Food and Beverage

      2. 5.3.2 Pharmaceuticals

      3. 5.3.3 Personal Care and Cosmetic Industry

      4. 5.3.4 Industrial Goods

      5. 5.3.5 Household Products

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.4.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.4.5.4 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Amcor Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Resilux NV

      3. 6.1.3 Gerresheimer AG

      4. 6.1.4 Berry Global Group Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Silgan Holdings Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Graham Packaging Company

      7. 6.1.7 GTX Hanex Plastic Sp. z.o.o.

      8. 6.1.8 Dunmore Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Comar LLC

      10. 6.1.10 Sonoco Products Company

      11. 6.1.11 Huhtamaki OYJ

      12. 6.1.12 Nampak Limited

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Pet Packaging Industry Segmentation

PET, also known as polyethylene terephthalate, is a type of polyester. It is expelled or shaped into plastic jugs and boxes for packaging food and refreshments, personal care items, and several other consumer products. PET is an ethylene glycol polymer and terephthalic corrosive.

The pet packaging market is segmented by product type (bottles and jars, bags and pouches, trays, lids/caps and closures, and other product types), packaging (rigid and flexible), end-user industry (food and beverage, pharmaceutical, personal care and cosmetic industries, industrial goods, household products, and other end-user industries) and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and Middle East and Africa).

The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

By Product Types
Bottles and Jars
Bags and Pouches
Trays
Lids/Caps and Closures
Other Product Types
By Packaging
Rigid
Flexible
By End-user Industry
Food and Beverage
Pharmaceuticals
Personal Care and Cosmetic Industry
Industrial Goods
Household Products
Other End-user Industries
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of Latin America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Pet Packaging Market Research FAQs

The PET Packaging Market size is expected to reach USD 71.23 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 5.71% to reach USD 94.02 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the PET Packaging Market size is expected to reach USD 71.23 billion.

Amcor Ltd., Gerresheimer AG, Berry Global Group Inc., Silgan Holdings Inc. and Resilux NV are the major companies operating in the PET Packaging Market.

Asia-Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in PET Packaging Market.

In 2023, the PET Packaging Market size was estimated at USD 67.38 billion. The report covers the PET Packaging Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the PET Packaging Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Pet Packaging Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Pet Packaging market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Pet Packaging analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Pet Packaging Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)