支付处理器市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖全球支付处理公司,并按类型(信用卡、借记卡、电子钱包交易)和地理位置(北美(美国、加拿大)、欧洲(英国、德国、法国、欧洲其他地区)、亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、亚太地区其他地区)、世界其他地区)。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均以百万美元为单位。

支付处理器市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
支付处理器市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 563.1亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 936.2 亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 10.70 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

支付处理器市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

支付处理器市场分析

2024年全球支付处理器市场规模预计为563.1亿美元,预计到2029年将达到936.2亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为10.70%。

市场增长可归因于互联网和智能手机在全球范围内的日益普及。由于访问互联网的便利性,数字支付处理的使用有所增加,从而导致支付处理解决方案业务的扩展。

  • 由于企业和消费者对数字化转型的倾向不断增加,加上智能手机的高普及率,全球支付格局正在迅速变化。智能手机行业的技术进步、数字支付方式的发展以及零售终端 POS 的采用推动了市场的增长。
  • 区块链、物联网、人工智能、机器学习等多种技术是市场增长的重要催化剂。例如,物联网提高了连接性和设备渗透率,并刺激了嵌入式支付,从而扰乱了支付行业。对于某些支付类型,分布式账本技术可以实现更具成本效益、更安全,并且在大多数商业用例中,实现完全可追踪的资金流动。当与区块链结合时,嵌入式物联网系统可以充当去中心化的信用卡处理平台。这种组合使消费者的数字身份成为支付执行的关键,从而削弱了塑料卡的价值。因此,这些技术的增长预计将促进所研究市场的增长。
  • 不断增长的电子商务市场进一步影响数字支付方式的增长,刺激全球支付处理商的增长。随着使用移动设备的在线购物者的增加,预计未来几年对移动支付方式的需求将显着增加。
  • 国际贸易、生产国际化和跨境电子商务的增加表明,全球数字跨境支付的需求将持续增长。然而,由于程序的复杂性,从一个国家到另一个国家的数字支付可能比国内支付成本更高、速度更慢且透明度更低。这可能会阻碍区域企业(尤其是中小企业)跨境交易中数字支付的采用。
  • 自 COVID-19 大流行爆发以来,由于对非接触式支付方式的需求不断增长,对数字支付的需求呈指数级增长。尽管这些支付方式在亚洲国家得到了显着的采用和增长,但预计全球范围内的需求将会增加,主要是因为它们实施起来简单且成本低廉。疫情过后,随着全球数字支付和电子商务市场的普及,该市场也在快速增长。

支付处理器市场趋势

信用卡领域预计将占据重要市场份额

  • 全球信用卡普及率不断提高,信用卡流通量大幅增长。去年第二季度,美国和全球发行的Visa信用卡数量分别为3.69亿张和8.65亿张。
  • Visa、万事达和美国运通等主要信用卡供应商越来越多地扩大其在发展中经济体的业务,通过提供有吸引力的优惠来提高其市场占有率和份额。例如,2023 年 2 月,全球最大的支付处理商之一 Visa Inc. 宣布与支付和金融提供商 Tribal 建立合作伙伴关系,以扩展其为拉丁美洲和加勒比地区中小企业提供的服务。 Tribal 的支持者包括软银拉丁美洲基金,为拉丁美洲的小公司提供信用卡和支付解决方案,包括区块链技术和稳定币。预计这种趋势将有助于市场的增长。
  • 根据印度储备银行的数据,去年信用卡支付额为 9.7 万亿印度卢比(0.12 万亿美元)。卡支付的持续使用可以归因于政府为使印度成为无现金经济而采取的措施。印度数字支付行业预计到今年年底将达到一万亿美元。该研究还估计,由于该国生活水平的不断提高,这一数字还将进一步增加。
  • 信用卡处理公司是支付生态系统的主要增长动力,按交易量计算,信用卡支付仍将是最重要的店内支付类型。信用卡交易会生成大量支付数据,这些数据通过复杂的利益相关者网络(包括卡网络、发卡机构和网关)发送,帮助完成交易。信用卡处理器支持仔细、安全地传输这些数据。
  • 信用卡处理器有前端和后端两种类型。前端处理器通过将交易从商户路由到持卡人的银行以获得授权,确保客户的资金足以进行交易。同时,后端处理商接受前端处理商的结算,并将资金转移到商家的发卡银行。
支付处理器市场:2018-2022 年印度信用卡支付价值(按类型)(万亿印度卢比)

亚太地区预计将成为增长最快的市场

  • 亚太地区在在线交易的采用方面领先于其他地区。中国数字支付兴起的主要推动力是广泛的银行账户拥有量和智能手机拥有量。许多中国公民至少拥有两个银行账户,因为政府通过不同的银行为不同的福利提供补贴。智能手机与银行账户相结合,使用户可以通过应用程序轻松地将其账户与手机链接起来。
  • 2022 年 8 月,亚太数字支付解决方案和技术领域的领导者之一联款通 (AsiaPay) 宣布与新加坡 MAS 许可的加密货币支付网关服务提供商 TripleA 开展新合作,使零售商能够接受加密货币支付。该协议将为亚太地区的企业提供进入 3 亿或更多全球比特币用户市场的机会。在 11 个亚太国家,除了银行卡、网上银行、钱包、BNPL 等其他流行的支付方式外,AsiaPay 商户现在还可以通过单一集成支付界面在结账时接受加密货币。
  • 印度也是支付处理商发展最快的市场之一。数字印度计划是印度政府的旗舰计划,其愿景是将印度转变为数字赋能的社会。电子和信息技术部 (MeitY) 正在努力加强数字支付基础设施,并通过推广数字支付来提高人们的认识。
  • 据印度储备银行称,2022财年,南亚国家印度的数字支付额超过450亿印度卢比(5.4亿美元)。这比上一财年约 220 亿印度卢比(2.7 亿美元)的价值大幅增长。智能服务应用和数字技术的普及是该国数字支付大幅增长的关键驱动力。
  • 所研究的市场还见证了正在塑造市场格局的合作伙伴关系。 2022 年 12 月,全渠道商业商务平台 Pine Labs 与支付初创公司 2C2P 合作,加强在六个东南亚国家的先买后付 (BNPL) 产品。新加坡、马来西亚、香港、印度尼西亚、菲律宾和泰国将纳入该合作伙伴关系。由于合作,Pine Labs 合作发卡银行的持卡人将能够在结账时分期付款。持卡人将受益于预先批准的无息信用额度。
支付处理器市场 - 按地区划分的增长率

支付处理器行业概览

支付处理器市场高度分散,主要参与者包括 PayPal Holdings Inc.、Due Inc.、Stripe、Adyen 和 Square Inc.。市场参与者正在采取合作伙伴关系、合并、创新和收购等策略来增强支付能力。他们的产品并获得可持续的竞争优势。

  • 2022 年 11 月 - Adyen 是领先企业首选的全球金融技术平台之一,宣布北美最大的杂货技术公司之一 Instacart 已选择该公司作为额外的支付处理合作伙伴。
  • 2022 年 5 月 - 数字顾问及数字产品和服务提供商 Mobiquity 与金融基础设施平台提供商 Stripe 合作,为客户提供支付处理能力。 Stripe 将其支付解决方案与 Mobiquity 的用户行为和在线参与功能相集成,为客户提供改进的数字体验。

支付处理器市场领导者

  1. PayPal Holdings, Inc.

  2. Due Inc.

  3. Stripe

  4. Adyen

  5. Square Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

支付处理器市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

支付处理器市场新闻

  • 2022 年 5 月 - 全球领先的数字支付公司之一 Visa 宣布与小型企业综合营运资金平台 Fundbox 建立合作伙伴关系,以增强 Fundbox 平台的数字支付能力。由北卡罗来纳州 Pathward 发行的 Fundbox Flex Visa 借记卡是这一关系的第一阶段,它可以帮助小公司客户更好地控制现金流出。
  • 2022 年 3 月 - 万事达卡和 Zeta(一家为银行和金融科技公司提供下一代信用卡处理服务的银行科技初创公司)建立了为期 5 年的全球合作伙伴关系。作为合作伙伴关系的一部分,两家公司将共同使用 Zeta 的现代化、云原生且完全支持 API 的信用处理堆栈,向全球发行机构推出信用卡。万事达卡通过对 Zeta 进行财务投资来强调合作。

支付处理器市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素和限制简介

                1. 4.3 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                    1. 4.3.2 买家的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                          2. 4.4 行业价值链分析

                            1. 4.5 评估 COVID-19 对市场的影响

                            2. 5. 市场动态

                              1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                                1. 5.1.1 数字化举措的激增导致支付处理商的交易量增加

                                  1. 5.1.2 消费者与采购公司的议价能力不断增强,导致人们更加关注实现无缝交易

                                    1. 5.1.3 有利的政府法规加上关键创新在推动信贷/借记卡交易中发挥着关键作用

                                    2. 5.2 市场限制

                                      1. 5.2.1 全球缺乏标准的立法政策

                                        1. 5.2.2 隐私和安全问题

                                        2. 5.3 市场机会

                                          1. 5.3.1 全球形势的近期变化预计将进一步推动数字交易的需求

                                            1. 5.3.2 整体金融服务基础设施发生积极变化

                                          2. 6. 市场细分

                                            1. 6.1 按类型

                                              1. 6.1.1 信用卡

                                                1. 6.1.2 借记卡

                                                  1. 6.1.3 电子钱包交易

                                                  2. 6.2 按地理

                                                    1. 6.2.1 北美

                                                      1. 6.2.1.1 美国

                                                        1. 6.2.1.2 加拿大

                                                        2. 6.2.2 欧洲

                                                          1. 6.2.2.1 英国

                                                            1. 6.2.2.2 德国

                                                              1. 6.2.2.3 法国

                                                                1. 6.2.2.4 欧洲其他地区

                                                                2. 6.2.3 亚太地区

                                                                  1. 6.2.3.1 中国

                                                                    1. 6.2.3.2 印度

                                                                      1. 6.2.3.3 日本

                                                                        1. 6.2.3.4 韩国

                                                                          1. 6.2.3.5 亚太地区其他地区

                                                                          2. 6.2.4 世界其他地区

                                                                        2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                                          1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                                            1. 7.1.1 PayPal Holdings Inc.

                                                                              1. 7.1.2 Due Inc.

                                                                                1. 7.1.3 Stripe

                                                                                  1. 7.1.4 Adyen

                                                                                    1. 7.1.5 Square Inc.

                                                                                      1. 7.1.6 Flagship Merchant Services

                                                                                        1. 7.1.7 Payline Data Services LLC

                                                                                          1. 7.1.8 Paysafe Limited

                                                                                            1. 7.1.9 First Data Corporation

                                                                                              1. 7.1.10 Global Payments Inc.

                                                                                                1. 7.1.11 BitPay

                                                                                                  1. 7.1.12 CCBill LLC

                                                                                                    1. 7.1.13 Braspag

                                                                                                      1. 7.1.14 Banwire SA de CV

                                                                                                        1. 7.1.15 Tutuka Software (Pty) Ltd

                                                                                                          1. 7.1.16 Galileo Financial Technologies LLC

                                                                                                            1. 7.1.17 Marqeta Inc

                                                                                                          2. 8. 市场的未来

                                                                                                            **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                            bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                            立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                            支付处理器行业细分

                                                                                                            该研究的范围分析了全球支付格局,以分析所有地区支付处理商的增长。支付处理公司充当连接卖方、买方以及银行和金融服务提供商的桥梁,协助卖方接受买方的收益并将金额处理至卖方账户,同时与银行和金融服务机构协调提供商。它接受通过不同的支付方式付款,例如信用卡/借记卡、移动钱包/电子钱包等。

                                                                                                            该市场涵盖了支付处理的新兴趋势,按所研究的不同地区采用的支付类型进行细分。研究范围目前集中在北美、欧洲、亚太、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲等地区的重点国家。

                                                                                                            该研究还纳入了 COVID-19 大流行对市场未来增长前景的影响。

                                                                                                            支付处理器市场按类型(信用卡、借记卡、电子钱包交易)和地理位置(北美(美国、加拿大)、欧洲(英国、德国、法国、欧洲其他地区)、亚太地区(中国)细分、印度、日本、韩国、亚太地区其他地区)、世界其他地区)。

                                                                                                            上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均以百万美元为单位。

                                                                                                            按类型
                                                                                                            信用卡
                                                                                                            借记卡
                                                                                                            电子钱包交易
                                                                                                            按地理
                                                                                                            北美
                                                                                                            美国
                                                                                                            加拿大
                                                                                                            欧洲
                                                                                                            英国
                                                                                                            德国
                                                                                                            法国
                                                                                                            欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                            亚太地区
                                                                                                            中国
                                                                                                            印度
                                                                                                            日本
                                                                                                            韩国
                                                                                                            亚太地区其他地区
                                                                                                            世界其他地区

                                                                                                            支付处理器市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                            全球支付处理器市场规模预计到2024年将达到563.1亿美元,并以10.70%的复合年增长率增长,到2029年将达到936.2亿美元。

                                                                                                            2024年,全球支付处理器市场规模预计将达到563.1亿美元。

                                                                                                            PayPal Holdings, Inc.、Due Inc.、Stripe、Adyen、Square Inc. 是在全球支付处理器市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                            预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                            到2024年,北美在全球支付处理器市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                            2023年,全球支付处理器市场规模估计为508.7亿美元。该报告涵盖了以下年份的全球支付处理器市场历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了以下年份的全球支付处理器市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                            支付处理器行业报告

                                                                                                            Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年支付处理器市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。支付处理器分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概览。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                            close-icon
                                                                                                            80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                            请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                            请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                            支付处理器市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Payment Processor Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The report covers Global Payment Processing Companies and is Segmented by Type (Credit Cards, Debit Cards, e-Wallet Transactions) and Geography (North America (United States, Canada), Europe (United Kingdom, Germany, France, Rest of Europe), Asia Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Rest of Asia Pacific), Rest of the World). The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value in USD million for all the above segments.

Payment Processor Market Size

Payment Processor Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 56.31 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 93.62 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 10.70 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America

Major Players

Payment Processor Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Payment Processor Market Analysis

The Global Payment Processor Market size is estimated at USD 56.31 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 93.62 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 10.70% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

The market growth can be attributed to the rising global prevalence of the internet and smartphones. Because of the ease of access to the internet, the use of digital payment processing has increased, resulting in the expansion of the payment processing solutions business.

  • The payments landscape globally is changing rapidly due to the increasing enterprises and consumer propensity toward digital transformation, coupled with the high penetration rate of smartphones. The technological advancements in the smartphone industry, the evolution of digital payment methods, and the adoption of POS at retail terminals fuel market growth.
  • Several technologies, such as blockchain, IoT, AI, ML, and many more, act as significant catalysts for the market's growth. For instance, IoT increases connectivity and device penetration and stimulates embedded payments, disrupting the payments industry. For certain payment types, distributed ledger technology enables more cost-effective, secure, and in most commercial use cases, fully traceable money movement. When combined with blockchain, embedded IoT systems could function as decentralized credit-card processing platforms. This combination has already eroded the value of plastic cards by enabling a consumer's digital ID as a key for payment execution. Hence, the growth of these technologies is expected to boost the growth of the market studied.
  • The growing e-commerce market is further influencing the growth of digital payment methods, stimulating the growth of payment processors globally. With an increase in online shoppers using mobile devices, the demand for mobile payment methods is expected to increase significantly over the coming years.
  • The increase in international trade, internationalization of production, and cross-border e-commerce suggest that demand for digital cross-border payments will continue to grow globally. However, digital payments from one country to another might prove to be costlier, slower, and less transparent than domestic payments due to the complexity involved in the procedure. This might hinder the adoption of digital payments for cross-border transactions amongst regional enterprises, especially small and medium-sized businesses.
  • Since the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic, the demand for digital payments has increased exponentially, owing to the growing demand for contactless payment methods. Even though these payment methods see prominent adoption and growth in Asian countries, the demand is expected to increase worldwide primarily because they are easy and inexpensive to implement. Post-pandemic also, the market is growing rapidly with the increased adoption of digital payments and e-commerce markets across the globe.

Payment Processor Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Payment Processor Market according to our research experts:

Credit Card Segment is Expected to Hold Significant Market Share

  • Credit card penetration is increasing globally, with massive growth in the circulation of credit cards. In the previous year's second Quarter, the number of Visa credit cards issued in the United States and worldwide was 369 million and 865 million cards.
  • Major credit cards vendors, such as Visa, Master Card, and American Express, are increasingly spreading their presence in developing economies to enhance their market presence and share by offering attractive benefits. For instance, In February 2023, Visa Inc., one of the largest global payment processors, announced a partnership with payment and finance provider Tribal to extend its capabilities for small and medium-sized enterprises in Latin America and the Caribbean. Tribal, whose backers include SoftBank's Latin America Fund, provides credit cards and payment solutions to small companies in Latin America, including blockchain technology and stablecoins. Such trends are expected to aid in the growth of the market.
  • According to the Reserve Bank of India, the value of credit card payments in the previous year was INR 9.7 Trillion (USD 0.12 Trillion). The persistent use of card payments can be ascribed to government measures to make India a cashless economy. The Indian digital payments sector is expected to reach USD one trillion by the end of the current year. The study also estimated this number to increase further due to the rising living standards in the country.
  • Credit card processing companies act as major growth drivers in the payment ecosystem, with credit card payments set to remain the most significant in-store payment type by volume. Credit card transactions generate big payment data sent through a complex web of stakeholders, including card networks, issuers, and gateways, that help complete the transaction. Credit card processors support carefully and securely transmitting this data.
  • There are two types of credit card processors front-end and back-end. Front-end processors ensure customers' funds are sufficient for transactions by routing transactions from merchants to the cardholder's bank to gain authorization. At the same time, back-end processors accept settlements from front-end processors and move the money to the merchants' issuing bank.
Payment Processor Market: Value of Credit Card Payments, By Type, in INR Trillion, In India, 2018-2022

Asia Pacific is Expected to be the Fastest Growing Market

  • The Asia Pacific is dominating other regions in terms of the adoption of online transactions. The major driving force for the rise of digital payment in China is widespread bank account ownership and smartphone ownership. Many Chinese citizens have at least two bank accounts, as the government provides subsidies for different benefits through different banks. Smartphones combined with bank accounts allowed users to link their accounts to their phones through an app easily.
  • In August 2022, AsiaPay, one of the Asia Pacific leaders in digital payment solutions and technology, announced a new collaboration with TripleA, a MAS-licensed cryptocurrency payment gateway service provider in Singapore, to enable retailers to accept cryptocurrency payments. This agreement would provide businesses in Asia Pacific with access to a global bitcoin user market of 300 million or more. In 11 Asia Pacific nations, AsiaPay merchants can now accept cryptocurrencies at checkout via a single integrated payment interface, in addition to other prevalent payment methods such as cards, net banking, wallets, BNPL, and so on.
  • India is also one of the fastest markets for payment processors. The Digital India program is a flagship program of the Government of India with a vision to transform India into a digitally empowered society. The Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology (MeitY) is working on strengthening the Digital Payment infrastructure and creating awareness through promotions of digital payments.
  • According to the Reserve bank of India, In the fiscal year 2022, the volume of digital payments in the south Asian country of India exceeded INR 45 billion (USD 0.54 billion). This represented a huge rise over the previous fiscal year's worth of approximately INR 22 billion (USD 0.27 billion). Increased adoption of smart service applications and digital technology are the key drivers of the country's significant growth in digital payments.
  • The studied market is also witnessing partnerships that are shaping the market landscape. In December 2022, Pine Labs, an omnichannel merchant commerce platform, has partnered with payments startup 2C2P to strengthen buy now pay later (BNPL) offerings in six Southeast Asian nations. Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, the Philippines, and Thailand would be included in the partnership. Cardholders of Pine Labs' partner issuing banks will be able to pay for their goods in installments during checkout owing to the collaboration. Cardholders would benefit from their pre-approved credit limit with no interest.
Payment Processor Market - Growth Rate by Region

Payment Processor Industry Overview

The Payment Processor Market is highly fragmented with the precence of major players like PayPal Holdings Inc., Due Inc., Stripe, Adyen, and Square Inc. Players in the market are adopting strategies such as partnerships, mergers, innovations, and acquisitions to enhance their product offerings and gain sustainable competitive advantage.

  • November 2022 - Adyen, one of the global financial technology platforms of choice for leading businesses, announced that Instacart, one of North America's largest grocery technology firms, has chosen the company as an additional payments processing partner.
  • May 2022 - Mobiquity, a digital consultant and provider of digital products and services, has partnered with Stripe, a financial infrastructure platform provider, to provide customers with payment processing capabilities. Stripe would integrate its payment solutions with Mobiquity's user behavior and online engagement capabilities to provide clients with improved digital experiences.

Payment Processor Market Leaders

  1. PayPal Holdings, Inc.

  2. Due Inc.

  3. Stripe

  4. Adyen

  5. Square Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Payment Processor Market Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Payment Processor Market News

  • May 2022 - Visa, one of the leading global digital payment companies, announced a partnership with Fundbox, an integrated working capital platform for small businesses, to enhance Fundbox's platform with the power of digital payments. The Fundbox Flex Visa Debit Card, issued by Pathward, N.A., is the first stage in this relationship, and it helps small company clients better control their cash outflows.
  • March 2022 - Mastercard and Zeta, a banking tech startup that provides next-generation credit card processing to banks and fintechs, established a 5-year global partnership. As part of the partnership, the companies would work together to launch credit cards with issuers all over the globe using Zeta's modern, cloud-native, and fully API-ready credit processing stack. Mastercard has emphasized collaboration by investing financially in Zeta.

Payment Processor Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 High Proliferation of Digital Initiatives Resulting in Higher Transaction Volume for Payment Processors

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Bargaining Leverage of Consumers With Buying Firms, Leading to Greater Focus on Enabling Seamless Transactions

      3. 5.1.3 Favorable Government Regulations Coupled with Key Innovations Playing a Key Role in Driving Credit/Debit Transactions

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of a Standard Legislative Policy Across the Globe

      2. 5.2.2 Privacy and Security Concerns

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

      1. 5.3.1 Recent Changes in the Global Scenario Expected to Further Drive the Demand for Digital Transactions

      2. 5.3.2 Favorable Changes in the Overall Financial Service Infrastructure

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Credit Cards

      2. 6.1.2 Debit Cards

      3. 6.1.3 e-Wallet Transactions

    2. 6.2 By Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

        1. 6.2.1.1 United States

        2. 6.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

        1. 6.2.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.2.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.2.2.3 France

        4. 6.2.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.2.3.1 China

        2. 6.2.3.2 India

        3. 6.2.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.2.3.4 South Korea

        5. 6.2.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 PayPal Holdings Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Due Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Stripe

      4. 7.1.4 Adyen

      5. 7.1.5 Square Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 Flagship Merchant Services

      7. 7.1.7 Payline Data Services LLC

      8. 7.1.8 Paysafe Limited

      9. 7.1.9 First Data Corporation

      10. 7.1.10 Global Payments Inc.

      11. 7.1.11 BitPay

      12. 7.1.12 CCBill LLC

      13. 7.1.13 Braspag

      14. 7.1.14 Banwire SA de CV

      15. 7.1.15 Tutuka Software (Pty) Ltd

      16. 7.1.16 Galileo Financial Technologies LLC

      17. 7.1.17 Marqeta Inc

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Payment Processor Industry Segmentation

The scope of the study analyzes the payments landscape globally to analyze the growth of payment processors across all geographies. A payment processing company acts as a bridge connecting the seller, buyer, and the banks and financial service providers to assist the sellers in accepting the gains made by the buyers and processing the amount to the seller's account while coordinating with the banks and the financial service providers. It accepts payments via different payment methods, such as credit/debit cards, mobile wallets/e-wallets, and many others.

The market covers the emerging trends in payment processing segmented by payment type adopted across different regions studied. The scope of the study is currently focused on key countries in regions such as North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and Middle East & Africa.

The study also incorporates the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the future growth prospect of the market.

The Payment Processor Market is Segmented by Type (Credit Cards, Debit Cards, e-Wallet Transactions) and Geography (North America (United States, Canada), Europe (United Kingdom, Germany, France, Rest of Europe), Asia Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Rest of Asia Pacific), Rest of the World).

The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value in USD million for all the above segments.

By Type
Credit Cards
Debit Cards
e-Wallet Transactions
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Rest of the World
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Payment Processor Market Research FAQs

The Global Payment Processor Market size is expected to reach USD 56.31 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 10.70% to reach USD 93.62 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the Global Payment Processor Market size is expected to reach USD 56.31 billion.

PayPal Holdings, Inc., Due Inc., Stripe, Adyen and Square Inc. are the major companies operating in the Global Payment Processor Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Global Payment Processor Market.

In 2023, the Global Payment Processor Market size was estimated at USD 50.87 billion. The report covers the Global Payment Processor Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Global Payment Processor Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Payment Processor Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Payment Processor market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Payment Processor analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Payment Processor Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)