Marché de l'agriculture verticale - Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché mondial de l'agriculture verticale est segmenté par mécanisme de croissance (aéroponie, hydroponie et aquaponie), structure (fermes verticales basées sur des bâtiments et fermes verticales basées sur des conteneurs d'expédition), composants (éclairage, contrôle du climat, capteurs et autres composants hydroponiques), Culture (tomate, baies, laitue et légumes à feuilles, poivron, concombre, micro-verts et autres types de cultures) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud et Afrique). Le rapport propose une estimation du marché et des prévisions en valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments susmentionnés.

Aperçu du marché agricole vertical

 Vertical Farming Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de l'agriculture verticale devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 10,3 % au cours de la période de prévision (2022-2027). 

Alors que de nombreuses industries se contractent à cause du COVID-19, l'agriculture verticale augmente leur demande. L'agriculture verticale, qui s'est développée dans les zones urbaines avant même la pandémie, connaît maintenant une croissance énorme car les fermes verticales contrôlent tout, de la graine au magasin. En outre, ils fournissent aux consommateurs des informations sur l'origine de leurs aliments et sur la manière dont ils sont produits. D'autre part, les incidences de la pourriture des cultures dans les champs en raison de perturbations de l'agriculture et des chaînes d'approvisionnement ont déclenché la croissance de fermes verticales telles que Bowery Farming et Aero Farms en raison de leur qualité et de leurs rendements productifs.

La demande accrue de produits biologiques parmi les consommateurs, alimentée par l'amélioration du niveau de vie et l'augmentation du revenu disponible, a ouvert la voie au développement de l'agriculture verticale, dans laquelle l'agriculture biologique est largement pratiquée. Les micro-verts font partie des cultures cultivées par des méthodes agricoles verticales et sont une riche source de polyphénols, une classe d'antioxydants qui aide à réduire le risque de maladies telles que les maladies cardiaques, la maladie d'Alzheimer, le diabète et certains cancers. De nombreux producteurs commerciaux adoptent technologies à forte dépense d'investissement, telles que les systèmes hydroponiques avancés et les systèmes de traçabilité électronique. De plus, les producteurs investissent massivement dans les LED et d'autres produits d'éclairage innovants afin de réduire leur exposition aux risques associés en surveillant attentivement et en investissant dans de nouvelles technologies. Les gens cultivent les cultures nécessaires dans leurs propres maisons à petite échelle pour avoir de la nourriture exempte de parasites. Une augmentation de la conscience de la santé et de la consommation d'aliments sans résidus a ouvert la voie à l'utilisation de techniques avancées, comme la culture hydroponique, l'aéroponie, etc. La demande croissante de produits sains a conduit à un besoin croissant de maximiser les rendements des cultures qui devraient conduire le marché de l'agriculture verticale à l'avenir. De nombreux producteurs commerciaux adoptent des technologies à fortes dépenses en capital, telles que des systèmes hydroponiques avancés et des systèmes de traçabilité électronique. De plus, les producteurs investissent massivement dans les LED et d'autres produits d'éclairage innovants afin de réduire leur exposition aux risques associés en surveillant attentivement et en investissant dans de nouvelles technologies. Le besoin d'approvisionnement alimentaire face à la population explosive devrait augmenter d'ici 2050, ce qui a catalysé la croissance du marché agricole vertical. Des fonds sont investis sur le marché pour apporter des développements et des avancées technologiques dans ce secteur spécifique. Par conséquent, le besoin accru de répondre à la demande d'une population croissante et les terres et l'eau agricoles limitées et rares devraient stimuler le marché mondial de l'agriculture verticale au cours de la période de prévision.

Portée du rapport

L'agriculture verticale est une méthode agricole par laquelle les cultures sont cultivées en couches empilées verticalement. Cela se fait dans un environnement contrôlé en utilisant des techniques telles que l'aquaponie, la culture hydroponique et l'aéroponie qui n'utilisent pas de sol. Le marché mondial de l'agriculture verticale est segmenté par mécanisme de croissance (aéroponie, hydroponie et aquaponie), structure (fermes verticales basées sur des bâtiments et fermes verticales basées sur des conteneurs d'expédition), composants (éclairage, contrôle du climat, capteurs et autres composants hydroponiques), Culture (tomate, baies, laitue et légumes à feuilles, poivron, concombre, micro-verts et autres types de cultures) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Amérique du Sud et Afrique). Le rapport propose une estimation du marché et des prévisions en valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments susmentionnés.

Growth Mechanism
Aeroponics
Hydroponics
Aquaponics
Structure
Building-based Vertical Farms
Shipping Container-based Vertical Farms
Components
Lighting
Climate Control
Sensors
Other Hydroponic Components
Crops
Tomato
Berries
Lettuce and Leafy Vegetables
Pepper
Cucumber
Microgreens
Other Crop Types
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Sweden
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
Singapore
China
Japan
Taiwan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Diminution de la superficie des terres agricoles

Les tendances démographiques croissantes, l'urbanisation, la diminution de l'approvisionnement en eau et le changement climatique continu ont contribué à la diminution des stocks de terres arables par personne. De plus, l'introduction du Conservation Reserve Program (CRP), l'émergence de l'industrie des biocarburants et d'autres facteurs économiques ont contribué à des changements importants dans les modes d'utilisation des terres. En raison de ces contraintes, une plus grande production est nécessaire à partir d'une superficie moindre. C'est là que l'agriculture verticale aide à obtenir un rendement plus élevé de différentes cultures. En raison de la baisse continue de la disponibilité des terres agricoles par habitant, une solution possible est la pratique de l'augmentation de la productivité. Ainsi, il est nécessaire d'augmenter le rendement des terres disponibles, ce qui peut être réalisé grâce à l'agriculture verticale. Agriculture verticale, qui implique une plus grande utilisation de la technologie et de l'automatisation pour l'optimisation de l'utilisation des terres, illustre des solutions pour améliorer la production alimentaire future. L'agriculture verticale vise à augmenter significativement la productivité et à réduire l'empreinte environnementale dans un cadre de bâtiments urbains de grande hauteur, intérieurs et climatisés. Selon le Département de l'agriculture des États-Unis (USDA), les agriculteurs des États-Unis ont volontairement retiré des terres de la production agricole en raison de mauvaises conditions de croissance ou d'un approvisionnement en eau d'irrigation limité. Des déclins progressifs se sont produits dans les terres cultivées, tandis que les terres forestières pâturées ont diminué plus rapidement. Augmentation des terres utilisées à des fins spéciales non agricoles, qui comprennent les parcs nationaux et autres aires protégées,

vertical farming market1

L'Amérique du Nord domine le marché

Le marché des États-Unis dominait la région nord-américaine. Les préoccupations croissantes concernant la sécurité alimentaire et la nutrition devraient ouvrir un certain nombre de nouvelles opportunités pour que l'industrie prospère. Les États-Unis devraient investir une part importante dans la facilitation de l'écosystème pour les aliments du futur. Au fur et à mesure que les consommateurs perçoivent davantage le « frais de la ferme à la table », la disponibilité de légumes fraîchement récoltés dans les points de vente au détail devrait augmenter dans le pays (qui est également le pionnier dans l'adoption de ce concept). L'apparition de logements de population urbaine dans des villes telles que New York, Chicago et Milwaukee a propulsé l'environnement pour l'agriculture verticale avec des activités telles que la rénovation d'entrepôts vacants déraillés, de bâtiments abandonnés et de gratte-ciel, ce qui a, à son tour, conduit à une augmentation de la production d'aliments frais. Dans certaines parties potentielles du pays, de nouveaux systèmes aéroponiques sont en construction. Par exemple, Aerofarms construit une ferme de 69 000 pieds carrés à Newark, et 2,0 millions de livres de légumes-feuilles devraient être produits chaque année à partir de cette ferme. Au cours des dernières années, le concept d'agriculture verticale a mis la main sur le marché en plein essor du cannabis, où les entreprises incluent des options alternatives pour générer plus de revenus. Selon le rapport de mars 2020 de la Fondation de la ceinture de verdure de l'Ontario, il y a au moins quatre fermes verticales en activité en Colombie-Britannique, au moins deux en Alberta, six en Ontario et une en Nouvelle-Écosse. Les principaux acteurs de l'industrie canadienne des fermes verticales sont Canada's Modular Farms, basée à Toronto, et TruLeaf de la Nouvelle-Écosse, a ouvert la voie suivie par des startups, telles que Ecobain Gardens, qui est passée de 1300 pieds carrés en 2013 à 6000 pieds carrés en 2018, en adoptant le concept de mélange d'herbes fraîches. Les principaux systèmes hydroponiques utilisés au Mexique sont l'irrigation goutte à goutte et le système Nutrient Film Technique. Le nombre maximum d'installations hydroponiques par superficie a été enregistré dans la province fédérale du Distrito du Mexique. Ainsi, l'expansion des entreprises sur le marché de l'agriculture verticale grâce à des investissements accrus devrait stimuler la croissance du marché étudié au cours de la période de prévision.

Vertical Farming Market

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché est très fragmenté, les principales entreprises génératrices de revenus telles que Aerofarms, InFarm, Jones Food Company, Swegreen, entre autres, ne s'appropriant qu'une partie de la part de marché, tandis que le reste du marché est partagé entre de nombreux acteurs tels que Sky Greens Pte Ltd, Agricool, Future Crops, V-Farm, etc. Les nouveaux acteurs entrant sur le marché de l'agriculture verticale intérieure peuvent générer des bénéfices en choisissant les cultures les plus rentables et en utilisant les systèmes d'installation appropriés. Ces acteurs majeurs investissent dans de nouveaux produits et improvisent des produits, des extensions et des acquisitions pour les expansions commerciales. Un autre domaine d'investissement majeur est l'accent mis sur la R&D pour lancer de nouveaux produits à des prix inférieurs.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché est très fragmenté, les principales entreprises génératrices de revenus telles que Aerofarms, InFarm, Jones Food Company, Swegreen, entre autres, ne s'appropriant qu'une partie de la part de marché, tandis que le reste du marché est partagé entre de nombreux acteurs tels que Sky Greens Pte Ltd, Agricool, Future Crops, V-Farm, etc. Les nouveaux acteurs entrant sur le marché de l'agriculture verticale intérieure peuvent générer des bénéfices en choisissant les cultures les plus rentables et en utilisant les systèmes d'installation appropriés. Ces acteurs majeurs investissent dans de nouveaux produits et improvisent des produits, des extensions et des acquisitions pour les expansions commerciales. Un autre domaine d'investissement majeur est l'accent mis sur la R&D pour lancer de nouveaux produits à des prix inférieurs.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Growth Mechanism

      1. 5.1.1 Aeroponics

      2. 5.1.2 Hydroponics

      3. 5.1.3 Aquaponics

    2. 5.2 Structure

      1. 5.2.1 Building-based Vertical Farms

      2. 5.2.2 Shipping Container-based Vertical Farms

    3. 5.3 Components

      1. 5.3.1 Lighting

      2. 5.3.2 Climate Control

      3. 5.3.3 Sensors

      4. 5.3.4 Other Hydroponic Components

    4. 5.4 Crops

      1. 5.4.1 Tomato

      2. 5.4.2 Berries

      3. 5.4.3 Lettuce and Leafy Vegetables

      4. 5.4.4 Pepper

      5. 5.4.5 Cucumber

      6. 5.4.6 Microgreens

      7. 5.4.7 Other Crop Types

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.5.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.5.2.2 France

        3. 5.5.2.3 Sweden

        4. 5.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 Singapore

        2. 5.5.3.2 China

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 Taiwan

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 South America

        1. 5.5.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.5.4.2 Rest of South America

      5. 5.5.5 Africa

        1. 5.5.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.5.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Aerofarms LLC

      2. 6.3.2 Sky Greens

      3. 6.3.3 IGS Limited

      4. 6.3.4 Everlight Electronics Co. Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Freight Farms

      6. 6.3.6 Agrilution GmbH

      7. 6.3.7 American Hydroponics

      8. 6.3.8 Urban Crops Solutions

      9. 6.3.9 Vertical Farm System

      10. 6.3.10 Gronska Stadsodling ab ​

      11. 6.3.11 V-Farm

      12. 6.3.12 Growup Farms Ltd

      13. 6.3.13 Vertical Future Ltd

      14. 6.3.14 SweGreen

      15. 6.3.15 Jones Food Compnay

      16. 6.3.16 InFarm

      17. 6.3.17 Agricool

      18. 6.3.18 Future Crops

      19. 6.3.19 GrowY

      20. 6.3.20 Intelligent Growth Solutions Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché agricole vertical est étudié de 2017 à 2027.

Le marché de l'agriculture verticale croît à un TCAC de 10,3 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Aerofarms, Infarms, SweGreen, SkyGreens Pte Ltd, Agricool sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché de l'agriculture verticale.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Vertical Farming Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Vertical Farming Market is segmented by Growth Mechanism (Aeroponics, Hydroponics, and Aquaponics), Structure (Building-based Vertical Farms and Shipping Container-based Vertical Farms), Components (Lighting, Climate Control, Sensors, and Other Hydroponic Components), Crop (Tomato, Berries, Lettuce and Leafy Vegetables, Pepper, Cucumber, Microgreens, and Other Crop Types), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). The report offers market estimation and forecast in value (USD million) for the above-mentioned segments.

Vertical Farming Industry Overview

Vertical Farming Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.3 %

Major Players

Vertical Farming Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Vertical Farming Market Analysis

The vertical farming market is projected to register a CAGR of 10.3% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

While many industries are contracting because of COVID-19, vertical farming is enhancing their demand. Vertical farming, which has been expanding in urban areas even before the pandemic, is now gaining huge growth as the vertical farms control everything from seed to store. Furthermore, they provide the consumers with information about where their food comes from and how it is produced. While on the other hand, the incidences of crop rot in fields because of disruptions to farming and supply chains have triggered the growth of vertical farms such as Bowery Farming and Aero Farms due to their quality and productive outputs.

The increased demand for organic products among consumers, fueled by the improved standard of living and higher disposable income, has paved the way for the development of vertical farming, wherein organic farming is practiced widely. Microgreens are among the crops cultivated by vertical farming methods and are a rich source of polyphenols, a class of antioxidants that helps to lower the risk of diseases such as heart disease, Alzheimer's disease, diabetes, and certain cancers.​ Many commercial growers are adopting high capital expenditure technologies, such as advanced hydroponic systems and electronic traceability systems. Additionally, growers are heavily investing in LEDs and other innovative lighting products in order to reduce their exposure to associated risks by carefully monitoring and investing in new technologies. People are growing the necessary crops in their own houses on a small scale to have food free from pests. An increase in health consciousness and consumption of residue-free food has paved the way for the usage of advanced techniques, like hydroponics, aeroponics, etc. The increasing demand for healthy products has led to an increasing need for maximizing crop yields which are expected to drive the vertical farming market in the future. ​ Many commercial growers are adopting high capital expenditure technologies, such as advanced hydroponic systems and electronic traceability systems. Additionally, growers are heavily investing in LEDs and other innovative lighting products in order to reduce their exposure to associated risks by carefully monitoring and investing in new technologies. The need for food supply against the explosive population is expected to increase by 2050, which has catalyzed the growth of the vertical farming market. Funds are being invested in the market to bring developments and technological advancements to this specific sector. Hence, the increased need to meet the demand of the growing population and limited and scarce agricultural land and water are anticipated to drive the global market for vertical farming during the forecast period.

Vertical Farming Industry Segments

Vertical farming is an agricultural method through which crops are grown in vertically stacked layers. It is done in a controlled environment using techniques such as aquaponics, hydroponics, and aeroponics that do not make use of soil. The vertical farming market is segmented by growth mechanism (aeroponics, hydroponics, and aquaponics), structure (building-based vertical farms and shipping container-based vertical farms), components (lighting, climate control, sensors, and other hydroponic components), crop (tomato, berries, lettuce and leafy vegetables, pepper, cucumber, microgreens, and other crop types), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). The report offers market estimation and forecast in value (USD million) for the above-mentioned segments.

Growth Mechanism
Aeroponics
Hydroponics
Aquaponics
Structure
Building-based Vertical Farms
Shipping Container-based Vertical Farms
Components
Lighting
Climate Control
Sensors
Other Hydroponic Components
Crops
Tomato
Berries
Lettuce and Leafy Vegetables
Pepper
Cucumber
Microgreens
Other Crop Types
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Sweden
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
Singapore
China
Japan
Taiwan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Vertical Farming Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Vertical Farming Market according to our research experts:

Shrinking Agricultural Land Area

Increasing population trends, urbanization, decreasing water supply, and continuing climate change have contributed to the declining arable land stocks per person. Additionally, the introduction of the Conservation Reserve Program (CRP), the emergence of the biofuel industry, and other economic factors have contributed to significant changes in land-use patterns. Due to such constraints, more production is required from a lesser land area. This is where vertical farming helps in achieving a higher yield of different crops. Due to the continuous decline in per capita farmland availability, a possible way out is the practice of increasing productivity. Thus, there is a need to increase yield from the available land, which can be achieved through vertical farming. Vertical farming, which involves greater use of technology and automation for land-use optimization, exemplifies solutions for improving future food production. Vertical farming aims to significantly increase productivity and reduce environmental footprint within a framework of high-rise urban, indoor, and climate-controlled buildings. According to the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), farmers in the United States voluntarily removed land from crop production because of poor growing conditions or constrained irrigation water supplies. Gradual declines have occurred in cropland, while grazed forestland has decreased more rapidly. Increases in land used for non-agricultural special uses, which include national parks and other protected areas, have contributed to the relative increase in non-agricultural land use over time while agricultural lands have kept decreasing.

Vertical Farming Market : Arable land in hectare, global, 2017-2019

North America Dominates the Market

The US market dominated the North American region. Growing concerns toward food security and nutrition are expected to open a number of novel opportunities for the industry to prosper. The United States is anticipated to invest a significant share in facilitating the ecosystem for future foods. As more consumer insights develop toward “fresh-from-farm-to-table,” the availability of freshly harvested vegetables across retail outlets is expected to increase in the country (which is also the pioneer in adopting this concept). The onset of urban population dwellings across cities, such as New York, Chicago, and Milwaukee, has propelled the environment for vertical farming with activities such as revamping derailed vacant warehouses, derelict buildings, and high rises, which has, in turn, led to an increase in the production of fresh grown foods altogether. In certain potential parts of the country, new aeroponic systems are under construction. For instance, Aerofarms is building a 69,000 square-foot farm in Newark, and 2.0 million pounds of leafy greens are expected to be produced annually from this farm. ​Over the past few years, the vertical farming concept has laid its hands across the booming cannabis market, where companies are including alternative options to garner more revenues. According to the March 2020 report by Ontario’s Greenbelt Foundation, there are at least four vertical farms operating in B.C, at least two in Alberta, six in Ontario, and one in Nova Scotia. Major players in the Canadian vertical farm industry are Canada’s Modular Farms, based in Toronto, and Nova Scotia’s TruLeaf, leading the trail, followed by startups, such as Ecobain Gardens, which grew from 1300 sq. ft. in 2013 to 6000 sq. ft. in 2018, by engaging the fresh herb mix concept. The main hydroponic systems used in Mexico are the drip irrigation and Nutrient Film Technique system. The maximum number of per acreage hydroponic installations was recorded in the Distrito Federal province of Mexico.​ Thus, the expansion of companies to the vertical farming market through increased investment is anticipated to drive the growth of the market studied during the forecast period.

Vertical Farming Market : Market size by region, in %, global, 2021

Vertical Farming Market Competitor Analysis

The market is highly fragmented, with major revenue-generating companies, which are Aerofarms, InFarm, Jones Food Company, and Swegreen, among others, cornering just some part of the market share, while the rest of the market is shared among numerous players such as Sky Greens Pte Ltd, Agricool, Future Crops, V-Farm, etc. The new players entering the indoor vertical farming market can fetch profits by choosing the most profitable crops and using the correct facility systems. These major players are investing in new products and improvisation of products, expansions, and acquisitions for business expansions. Another major area of investment is the focus on R&D to launch new products at lower prices.

Vertical Farming Market Top Players

  1. Aerofarms

  2. Infarms

  3. SweGreen

  4. SkyGreens Pte Ltd

  5. Agricool

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Vertical Farming Market Concentration

Vertical Farming Market Recent Developments

In April 2021, Swegreen launched the ‘NextGen’ of super-efficient in-store vertical farms in the Ica Maxi megastore in Linköping, Sweden. The new vertical farm will be Scandinavia’s largest in-store cultivation.

In December 2019, AeroFarms started to build a state-of-the-art indoor vertical farm to meet increasing consumer demands for more flavorful produce. It is expected to be one of the largest farms of its kind in the world in Danville, Virginia.​

Vertical Farming Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Growth Mechanism

      1. 5.1.1 Aeroponics

      2. 5.1.2 Hydroponics

      3. 5.1.3 Aquaponics

    2. 5.2 Structure

      1. 5.2.1 Building-based Vertical Farms

      2. 5.2.2 Shipping Container-based Vertical Farms

    3. 5.3 Components

      1. 5.3.1 Lighting

      2. 5.3.2 Climate Control

      3. 5.3.3 Sensors

      4. 5.3.4 Other Hydroponic Components

    4. 5.4 Crops

      1. 5.4.1 Tomato

      2. 5.4.2 Berries

      3. 5.4.3 Lettuce and Leafy Vegetables

      4. 5.4.4 Pepper

      5. 5.4.5 Cucumber

      6. 5.4.6 Microgreens

      7. 5.4.7 Other Crop Types

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.5.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.5.2.2 France

        3. 5.5.2.3 Sweden

        4. 5.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 Singapore

        2. 5.5.3.2 China

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 Taiwan

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 South America

        1. 5.5.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.5.4.2 Rest of South America

      5. 5.5.5 Africa

        1. 5.5.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.5.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Aerofarms LLC

      2. 6.3.2 Sky Greens

      3. 6.3.3 IGS Limited

      4. 6.3.4 Everlight Electronics Co. Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Freight Farms

      6. 6.3.6 Agrilution GmbH

      7. 6.3.7 American Hydroponics

      8. 6.3.8 Urban Crops Solutions

      9. 6.3.9 Vertical Farm System

      10. 6.3.10 Gronska Stadsodling ab ​

      11. 6.3.11 V-Farm

      12. 6.3.12 Growup Farms Ltd

      13. 6.3.13 Vertical Future Ltd

      14. 6.3.14 SweGreen

      15. 6.3.15 Jones Food Company

      16. 6.3.16 InFarm

      17. 6.3.17 Agricool

      18. 6.3.18 Future Crops

      19. 6.3.19 GrowY

      20. 6.3.20 Intelligent Growth Solutions Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Vertical Farming Market Research FAQs

The Vertical Farming Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Vertical Farming Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.3% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2018 - 2028.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Aerofarms, Infarms, SweGreen, SkyGreens Pte Ltd, Agricool are the major companies operating in Vertical Farming Market.

Vertical Farming Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Vertical Farming sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Vertical Farming research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Vertical Farming report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!