Рынок вертикального земледелия — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок вертикального земледелия сегментирован по механизму роста (аэропоника, гидропоника и аквапоника), структуре (строительные вертикальные фермы и вертикальные фермы на основе транспортных контейнеров), компонентам (освещение, климат-контроль, датчики и другие компоненты гидропоники), урожаю. (помидоры, ягоды, салат и листовые овощи, перец, огурцы, микрозелень и другие виды культур) и география (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка и Африка). Отчет предлагает оценку рынка и прогноз стоимости (млн долларов США) для вышеупомянутых сегментов.

Обзор рынка

 Vertical Farming Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок вертикального земледелия будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста 10,3% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022-2027 гг.).

В то время как многие отрасли сокращаются из-за COVID-19, вертикальное земледелие увеличивает их спрос. Вертикальное земледелие, которое расширялось в городских районах еще до пандемии, в настоящее время набирает огромный рост, поскольку вертикальные фермы контролируют все, от семян до хранения. Кроме того, они предоставляют потребителям информацию о том, откуда поступает их еда и как она производится. С другой стороны, случаи гниения урожая на полях из-за сбоев в сельском хозяйстве и цепочках поставок вызвали рост вертикальных ферм, таких как Bowery Farming и Aero Farms, благодаря их качеству и производительности.

Повышенный спрос на органические продукты среди потребителей, вызванный повышением уровня жизни и более высоким располагаемым доходом, проложил путь для развития вертикального земледелия, в котором широко практикуется органическое земледелие. Микрозелень входит в число культур, выращиваемых методами вертикального земледелия, и является богатым источником полифенолов, класса антиоксидантов, которые помогают снизить риск таких заболеваний, как болезни сердца, болезнь Альцгеймера, диабет и некоторые виды рака. технологии с высокими капитальными затратами, такие как передовые гидропонные системы и электронные системы отслеживания. Кроме того, производители вкладывают значительные средства в светодиоды и другие инновационные осветительные приборы, чтобы снизить подверженность связанным с ними рискам путем тщательного мониторинга и инвестирования в новые технологии. Люди выращивают необходимые культуры в собственных домах в небольших масштабах, чтобы иметь пищу, свободную от вредителей. Повышение осведомленности о здоровье и потребление продуктов, не содержащих остатков, проложило путь к использованию передовых технологий, таких как гидропоника, аэропоника и т. д. Растущий спрос на здоровые продукты привел к увеличению потребности в максимальном увеличении урожайности, которая, как ожидается, будет управлять рынком вертикального земледелия в будущем. ​ Многие коммерческие производители внедряют технологии с высокими капитальными затратами, такие как передовые гидропонные системы и электронные системы отслеживания. Кроме того, производители вкладывают значительные средства в светодиоды и другие инновационные осветительные приборы, чтобы снизить подверженность связанным с ними рискам путем тщательного мониторинга и инвестирования в новые технологии. Ожидается, что к 2050 году потребность в продовольствии в условиях взрывоопасного населения возрастет, что послужило катализатором роста рынка вертикального земледелия. Средства инвестируются в рынок, чтобы привнести разработки и технологические достижения в этот конкретный сектор. Следовательно, ожидается, что растущая потребность в удовлетворении спроса растущего населения, а также ограниченные и скудные сельскохозяйственные земли и вода будут стимулировать мировой рынок вертикального земледелия в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Объем отчета

Вертикальное земледелие — это сельскохозяйственный метод, при котором сельскохозяйственные культуры выращиваются вертикально уложенными слоями. Это делается в контролируемой среде с использованием таких методов, как аквапоника, гидропоника и аэропоника, которые не используют почву. Рынок вертикальных ферм сегментирован по механизму роста (аэропоника, гидропоника и аквапоника), структуре (строительные вертикальные фермы и вертикальные фермы на основе транспортных контейнеров), компонентам (освещение, климат-контроль, датчики и другие компоненты гидропоники), культурам. (помидоры, ягоды, салат и листовые овощи, перец, огурцы, микрозелень и другие виды культур) и географическое положение (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка и Африка). Отчет предлагает оценку рынка и прогноз стоимости (млн долларов США) для вышеупомянутых сегментов.

Growth Mechanism
Aeroponics
Hydroponics
Aquaponics
Structure
Building-based Vertical Farms
Shipping Container-based Vertical Farms
Components
Lighting
Climate Control
Sensors
Other Hydroponic Components
Crops
Tomato
Berries
Lettuce and Leafy Vegetables
Pepper
Cucumber
Microgreens
Other Crop Types
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Sweden
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
Singapore
China
Japan
Taiwan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Сокращение площади сельскохозяйственных угодий

Тенденции роста численности населения, урбанизация, сокращение водоснабжения и продолжающееся изменение климата способствовали сокращению запасов пахотных земель на человека. Кроме того, введение Программы сохранения резервов (CRP), появление биотопливной промышленности и другие экономические факторы способствовали значительным изменениям в моделях землепользования. Из-за таких ограничений требуется больше продукции с меньшей площади земли. Именно здесь вертикальное земледелие помогает достичь более высокой урожайности различных культур. В связи с непрерывным сокращением обеспеченности сельхозугодий на душу населения возможным выходом является практика повышения производительности. Таким образом, возникает необходимость повышения урожайности с имеющейся земли, чего можно добиться за счет вертикального земледелия. Вертикальное земледелие, который предполагает более широкое использование технологий и автоматизации для оптимизации землепользования, служит примером решений для улучшения производства продуктов питания в будущем. Вертикальное земледелие направлено на значительное повышение производительности и снижение воздействия на окружающую среду в рамках высотных городских, закрытых зданий и зданий с климат-контролем. По данным Министерства сельского хозяйства США (USDA), фермеры в Соединенных Штатах добровольно изъяли землю из растениеводства из-за плохих условий выращивания или нехватки воды для орошения. Произошло постепенное сокращение пахотных земель, в то время как пастбищные лесные угодья сокращались более быстрыми темпами. Увеличение площади земли, используемой для несельскохозяйственного специального использования, включая национальные парки и другие охраняемые территории,

vertical farming market1

Северная Америка доминирует на рынке

Рынок США доминировал в североамериканском регионе. Ожидается, что растущая озабоченность по поводу продовольственной безопасности и питания откроет ряд новых возможностей для процветания отрасли. Ожидается, что Соединенные Штаты вложат значительную долю в развитие экосистемы для продуктов питания будущего. Ожидается, что по мере того, как все больше потребителей будут обращать внимание на «свежие продукты с фермы на стол», ожидается, что доступность свежесобранных овощей в розничных торговых точках страны (которая также является пионером в принятии этой концепции). Появление жилья городского населения в таких городах, как Нью-Йорк, Чикаго и Милуоки, способствовало созданию среды для вертикального земледелия с такими видами деятельности, как реконструкция пустующих складов, заброшенных зданий и высотных зданий, что, в свою очередь, привело к увеличению производства свежевыращенных продуктов в целом. В некоторых потенциальных частях страны строятся новые аэропонные системы. Например, Aerofarms строит ферму площадью 69 000 квадратных футов в Ньюарке, и ожидается, что эта ферма будет ежегодно производить 2,0 миллиона фунтов листовой зелени. За последние несколько лет концепция вертикального земледелия проникла на бурно развивающийся рынок каннабиса, где компании включают альтернативные варианты для увеличения доходов. Согласно отчету фонда Greenbelt Foundation Онтарио за март 2020 года, в Британской Колумбии действуют как минимум четыре вертикальные фермы, как минимум две в Альберте, шесть в Онтарио и одна в Новой Шотландии. Основными игроками в индустрии вертикальных ферм в Канаде являются модульные фермы Канады, базирующиеся в Торонто, и компания TruLeaf из Новой Шотландии, лидирующая в этой области. за ними последовали стартапы, такие как Ecobain Gardens, площадь которых выросла с 1300 кв. футов в 2013 году до 6000 кв. футов в 2018 году за счет использования концепции смеси свежих трав. Основными гидропонными системами, используемыми в Мексике, являются капельное орошение и система Nutrient Film Technique. Максимальное количество гидропонных установок на единицу площади было зарегистрировано в федеральной провинции Мексики. Таким образом, ожидается, что выход компаний на рынок вертикального земледелия за счет увеличения инвестиций будет стимулировать рост изучаемого рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Vertical Farming Market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок сильно фрагментирован: крупные компании, приносящие доход, такие как Aerofarms, InFarm, Jones Food Company и Swegreen, занимают лишь часть доли рынка, в то время как остальная часть рынка поделена между многочисленными игроками, такими как как Sky Greens Pte Ltd, Agricool, Future Crops, V-Farm и т. д. Новые игроки, выходящие на рынок вертикального земледелия в закрытых помещениях, могут получать прибыль, выбирая наиболее прибыльные культуры и используя правильные системы помещений. Эти крупные игроки инвестируют в новые продукты и импровизацию продуктов, расширения и приобретения для расширения бизнеса. Еще одним важным направлением инвестиций является сосредоточение внимания на исследованиях и разработках для запуска новых продуктов по более низким ценам.

Конкурентная среда

Рынок сильно фрагментирован: крупные компании, приносящие доход, такие как Aerofarms, InFarm, Jones Food Company и Swegreen, занимают лишь часть доли рынка, в то время как остальная часть рынка поделена между многочисленными игроками, такими как как Sky Greens Pte Ltd, Agricool, Future Crops, V-Farm и т. д. Новые игроки, выходящие на рынок вертикального земледелия в закрытых помещениях, могут получать прибыль, выбирая наиболее прибыльные культуры и используя правильные системы помещений. Эти крупные игроки инвестируют в новые продукты и импровизацию продуктов, расширения и приобретения для расширения бизнеса. Еще одним важным направлением инвестиций является сосредоточение внимания на исследованиях и разработках для запуска новых продуктов по более низким ценам.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Growth Mechanism

      1. 5.1.1 Aeroponics

      2. 5.1.2 Hydroponics

      3. 5.1.3 Aquaponics

    2. 5.2 Structure

      1. 5.2.1 Building-based Vertical Farms

      2. 5.2.2 Shipping Container-based Vertical Farms

    3. 5.3 Components

      1. 5.3.1 Lighting

      2. 5.3.2 Climate Control

      3. 5.3.3 Sensors

      4. 5.3.4 Other Hydroponic Components

    4. 5.4 Crops

      1. 5.4.1 Tomato

      2. 5.4.2 Berries

      3. 5.4.3 Lettuce and Leafy Vegetables

      4. 5.4.4 Pepper

      5. 5.4.5 Cucumber

      6. 5.4.6 Microgreens

      7. 5.4.7 Other Crop Types

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.5.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.5.2.2 France

        3. 5.5.2.3 Sweden

        4. 5.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 Singapore

        2. 5.5.3.2 China

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 Taiwan

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 South America

        1. 5.5.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.5.4.2 Rest of South America

      5. 5.5.5 Africa

        1. 5.5.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.5.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Aerofarms LLC

      2. 6.3.2 Sky Greens

      3. 6.3.3 IGS Limited

      4. 6.3.4 Everlight Electronics Co. Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Freight Farms

      6. 6.3.6 Agrilution GmbH

      7. 6.3.7 American Hydroponics

      8. 6.3.8 Urban Crops Solutions

      9. 6.3.9 Vertical Farm System

      10. 6.3.10 Gronska Stadsodling ab ​

      11. 6.3.11 V-Farm

      12. 6.3.12 Growup Farms Ltd

      13. 6.3.13 Vertical Future Ltd

      14. 6.3.14 SweGreen

      15. 6.3.15 Jones Food Company

      16. 6.3.16 InFarm

      17. 6.3.17 Agricool

      18. 6.3.18 Future Crops

      19. 6.3.19 GrowY

      20. 6.3.20 Intelligent Growth Solutions Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Vertical Farming Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Vertical Farming Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.3% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Aerofarms, Infarms, SweGreen, SkyGreens Pte Ltd, Agricool are the major companies operating in Vertical Farming Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Vertical Farming Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Vertical Farming Market is segmented by Growth Mechanism (Aeroponics, Hydroponics, and Aquaponics), Structure (Building-based Vertical Farms and Shipping Container-based Vertical Farms), Components (Lighting, Climate Control, Sensors, and Other Hydroponic Components), Crop (Tomato, Berries, Lettuce and Leafy Vegetables, Pepper, Cucumber, Microgreens, and Other Crop Types), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). The report offers market estimation and forecast in value (USD million) for the above-mentioned segments.

Vertical Farming Industry Overview

Vertical Farming Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.3 %

Major Players

Vertical Farming Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Vertical Farming Market Analysis

The vertical farming market is projected to register a CAGR of 10.3% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

While many industries are contracting because of COVID-19, vertical farming is enhancing their demand. Vertical farming, which has been expanding in urban areas even before the pandemic, is now gaining huge growth as the vertical farms control everything from seed to store. Furthermore, they provide the consumers with information about where their food comes from and how it is produced. While on the other hand, the incidences of crop rot in fields because of disruptions to farming and supply chains have triggered the growth of vertical farms such as Bowery Farming and Aero Farms due to their quality and productive outputs.

The increased demand for organic products among consumers, fueled by the improved standard of living and higher disposable income, has paved the way for the development of vertical farming, wherein organic farming is practiced widely. Microgreens are among the crops cultivated by vertical farming methods and are a rich source of polyphenols, a class of antioxidants that helps to lower the risk of diseases such as heart disease, Alzheimer's disease, diabetes, and certain cancers.​ Many commercial growers are adopting high capital expenditure technologies, such as advanced hydroponic systems and electronic traceability systems. Additionally, growers are heavily investing in LEDs and other innovative lighting products in order to reduce their exposure to associated risks by carefully monitoring and investing in new technologies. People are growing the necessary crops in their own houses on a small scale to have food free from pests. An increase in health consciousness and consumption of residue-free food has paved the way for the usage of advanced techniques, like hydroponics, aeroponics, etc. The increasing demand for healthy products has led to an increasing need for maximizing crop yields which are expected to drive the vertical farming market in the future. ​ Many commercial growers are adopting high capital expenditure technologies, such as advanced hydroponic systems and electronic traceability systems. Additionally, growers are heavily investing in LEDs and other innovative lighting products in order to reduce their exposure to associated risks by carefully monitoring and investing in new technologies. The need for food supply against the explosive population is expected to increase by 2050, which has catalyzed the growth of the vertical farming market. Funds are being invested in the market to bring developments and technological advancements to this specific sector. Hence, the increased need to meet the demand of the growing population and limited and scarce agricultural land and water are anticipated to drive the global market for vertical farming during the forecast period.

Vertical Farming Industry Segments

Vertical farming is an agricultural method through which crops are grown in vertically stacked layers. It is done in a controlled environment using techniques such as aquaponics, hydroponics, and aeroponics that do not make use of soil. The vertical farming market is segmented by growth mechanism (aeroponics, hydroponics, and aquaponics), structure (building-based vertical farms and shipping container-based vertical farms), components (lighting, climate control, sensors, and other hydroponic components), crop (tomato, berries, lettuce and leafy vegetables, pepper, cucumber, microgreens, and other crop types), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). The report offers market estimation and forecast in value (USD million) for the above-mentioned segments.

Growth Mechanism
Aeroponics
Hydroponics
Aquaponics
Structure
Building-based Vertical Farms
Shipping Container-based Vertical Farms
Components
Lighting
Climate Control
Sensors
Other Hydroponic Components
Crops
Tomato
Berries
Lettuce and Leafy Vegetables
Pepper
Cucumber
Microgreens
Other Crop Types
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Sweden
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
Singapore
China
Japan
Taiwan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Vertical Farming Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Vertical Farming Market according to our research experts:

Shrinking Agricultural Land Area

Increasing population trends, urbanization, decreasing water supply, and continuing climate change have contributed to the declining arable land stocks per person. Additionally, the introduction of the Conservation Reserve Program (CRP), the emergence of the biofuel industry, and other economic factors have contributed to significant changes in land-use patterns. Due to such constraints, more production is required from a lesser land area. This is where vertical farming helps in achieving a higher yield of different crops. Due to the continuous decline in per capita farmland availability, a possible way out is the practice of increasing productivity. Thus, there is a need to increase yield from the available land, which can be achieved through vertical farming. Vertical farming, which involves greater use of technology and automation for land-use optimization, exemplifies solutions for improving future food production. Vertical farming aims to significantly increase productivity and reduce environmental footprint within a framework of high-rise urban, indoor, and climate-controlled buildings. According to the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), farmers in the United States voluntarily removed land from crop production because of poor growing conditions or constrained irrigation water supplies. Gradual declines have occurred in cropland, while grazed forestland has decreased more rapidly. Increases in land used for non-agricultural special uses, which include national parks and other protected areas, have contributed to the relative increase in non-agricultural land use over time while agricultural lands have kept decreasing.

Vertical Farming Market : Arable land in hectare, global, 2017-2019

North America Dominates the Market

The US market dominated the North American region. Growing concerns toward food security and nutrition are expected to open a number of novel opportunities for the industry to prosper. The United States is anticipated to invest a significant share in facilitating the ecosystem for future foods. As more consumer insights develop toward “fresh-from-farm-to-table,” the availability of freshly harvested vegetables across retail outlets is expected to increase in the country (which is also the pioneer in adopting this concept). The onset of urban population dwellings across cities, such as New York, Chicago, and Milwaukee, has propelled the environment for vertical farming with activities such as revamping derailed vacant warehouses, derelict buildings, and high rises, which has, in turn, led to an increase in the production of fresh grown foods altogether. In certain potential parts of the country, new aeroponic systems are under construction. For instance, Aerofarms is building a 69,000 square-foot farm in Newark, and 2.0 million pounds of leafy greens are expected to be produced annually from this farm. ​Over the past few years, the vertical farming concept has laid its hands across the booming cannabis market, where companies are including alternative options to garner more revenues. According to the March 2020 report by Ontario’s Greenbelt Foundation, there are at least four vertical farms operating in B.C, at least two in Alberta, six in Ontario, and one in Nova Scotia. Major players in the Canadian vertical farm industry are Canada’s Modular Farms, based in Toronto, and Nova Scotia’s TruLeaf, leading the trail, followed by startups, such as Ecobain Gardens, which grew from 1300 sq. ft. in 2013 to 6000 sq. ft. in 2018, by engaging the fresh herb mix concept. The main hydroponic systems used in Mexico are the drip irrigation and Nutrient Film Technique system. The maximum number of per acreage hydroponic installations was recorded in the Distrito Federal province of Mexico.​ Thus, the expansion of companies to the vertical farming market through increased investment is anticipated to drive the growth of the market studied during the forecast period.

Vertical Farming Market : Market size by region, in %, global, 2021

Vertical Farming Market Competitor Analysis

The market is highly fragmented, with major revenue-generating companies, which are Aerofarms, InFarm, Jones Food Company, and Swegreen, among others, cornering just some part of the market share, while the rest of the market is shared among numerous players such as Sky Greens Pte Ltd, Agricool, Future Crops, V-Farm, etc. The new players entering the indoor vertical farming market can fetch profits by choosing the most profitable crops and using the correct facility systems. These major players are investing in new products and improvisation of products, expansions, and acquisitions for business expansions. Another major area of investment is the focus on R&D to launch new products at lower prices.

Vertical Farming Market Top Players

  1. Aerofarms

  2. Infarms

  3. SweGreen

  4. SkyGreens Pte Ltd

  5. Agricool

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Vertical Farming Market Concentration

Vertical Farming Market Recent Developments

In April 2021, Swegreen launched the ‘NextGen’ of super-efficient in-store vertical farms in the Ica Maxi megastore in Linköping, Sweden. The new vertical farm will be Scandinavia’s largest in-store cultivation.

In December 2019, AeroFarms started to build a state-of-the-art indoor vertical farm to meet increasing consumer demands for more flavorful produce. It is expected to be one of the largest farms of its kind in the world in Danville, Virginia.​

Vertical Farming Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Growth Mechanism

      1. 5.1.1 Aeroponics

      2. 5.1.2 Hydroponics

      3. 5.1.3 Aquaponics

    2. 5.2 Structure

      1. 5.2.1 Building-based Vertical Farms

      2. 5.2.2 Shipping Container-based Vertical Farms

    3. 5.3 Components

      1. 5.3.1 Lighting

      2. 5.3.2 Climate Control

      3. 5.3.3 Sensors

      4. 5.3.4 Other Hydroponic Components

    4. 5.4 Crops

      1. 5.4.1 Tomato

      2. 5.4.2 Berries

      3. 5.4.3 Lettuce and Leafy Vegetables

      4. 5.4.4 Pepper

      5. 5.4.5 Cucumber

      6. 5.4.6 Microgreens

      7. 5.4.7 Other Crop Types

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.5.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.5.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.5.2.2 France

        3. 5.5.2.3 Sweden

        4. 5.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 Singapore

        2. 5.5.3.2 China

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 Taiwan

        5. 5.5.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 South America

        1. 5.5.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.5.4.2 Rest of South America

      5. 5.5.5 Africa

        1. 5.5.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.5.5.2 Rest of Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Aerofarms LLC

      2. 6.3.2 Sky Greens

      3. 6.3.3 IGS Limited

      4. 6.3.4 Everlight Electronics Co. Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Freight Farms

      6. 6.3.6 Agrilution GmbH

      7. 6.3.7 American Hydroponics

      8. 6.3.8 Urban Crops Solutions

      9. 6.3.9 Vertical Farm System

      10. 6.3.10 Gronska Stadsodling ab ​

      11. 6.3.11 V-Farm

      12. 6.3.12 Growup Farms Ltd

      13. 6.3.13 Vertical Future Ltd

      14. 6.3.14 SweGreen

      15. 6.3.15 Jones Food Company

      16. 6.3.16 InFarm

      17. 6.3.17 Agricool

      18. 6.3.18 Future Crops

      19. 6.3.19 GrowY

      20. 6.3.20 Intelligent Growth Solutions Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Vertical Farming Market Research FAQs

The Vertical Farming Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Vertical Farming Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.3% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2018 - 2028.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Aerofarms, Infarms, SweGreen, SkyGreens Pte Ltd, Agricool are the major companies operating in Vertical Farming Market.

Vertical Farming Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Vertical Farming sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Vertical Farming research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Vertical Farming report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!