Markt für organische Polymerelektronik – Wachstum, Trends und Prognose (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für organische Polymerelektronik ist nach Material (Halbleiter, Leiter, Dielektrika usw.), Anwendung (Licht, Display, Photovoltaik usw.) und Region unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

Picture21
Study Period: 2018-2024
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 24.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für organische Polymerelektronik wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 37,16 Mrd. USD geschätzt, und es wird erwartet, dass er bis 2026 137,95 Mrd. USD erreichen wird, was einer CAGR von 24,5 % im Prognosezeitraum (2021-2026) entspricht. Aufgrund der geringen Materialnutzung (Verwendung von Materialien, die synthetisiert und nicht aus der Erde gewonnen werden) und der einfachen Verarbeitung werden organische elektronische Geräte wahrscheinlich zu einer kostengünstigen Alternative zu den traditionellen anorganischen elektronischen Anwendungen. Da organische elektronische Geräte energieeffizienter und umweltfreundlicher sind als die heutige Elektronik, tragen diese Geräte zu einer nachhaltigeren elektronischen Welt bei. Daher werden Unternehmen in ihrer Produktherstellung wahrscheinlich auf organische elektronische Bauelemente umsteigen. Sie finden Anwendung in verschiedenen Branchen, nämlich Anzeige, Beleuchtung, Photovoltaik und anderen.

Die Notwendigkeit, die Produktionskosten, das Gewicht und den Stromverbrauch elektronischer Geräte zu senken, sind die Schlüsselfaktoren, die den Markt antreiben. So ist die weltweite Nachfrage nach TV-Geräten im Jahr 2017 im Vergleich zum Vorjahr um fast eine Million TV-Geräte gestiegen und wird voraussichtlich aufgrund der aufstrebenden Märkte in Asien zunehmen. In ähnlicher Weise wird erwartet, dass die Nachfrage nach anderen flexiblen elektronischen Gütern, die im Gesundheitswesen, in der Regierung und in anderen Sektoren benötigt werden, steigen wird, was das Wachstum des Marktes für organische Polymerelektronik vorantreiben würde.

Allerdings sind die Nichtkompatibilität mit herkömmlichen elektronischen Gütern und mangelnde Robustheit aufgrund geringer Lebensdauer und möglicher Degradation unter Umwelteinflüssen die Hauptgründe, die das Wachstum des Marktes behindern.

Umfang des Berichts

Die organische Elektronik ist ein Gebiet der Materialwissenschaften, das sich mit dem Design, der Synthese, der Charakterisierung und der Anwendung von organischen kleinen Molekülen oder Polymeren befasst, die wünschenswerte elektronische Eigenschaften wie Leitfähigkeit aufweisen.

By Application
Display Application
Organic Photovoltaic Application
System Components Application
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Organic Display hat derzeit den größten Marktanteil.

  • Wachsende Displayanwendungen in verschiedenen Anwendungsbereichen wie Automobil, Mobilgeräte, Gesundheitswesen und Unterhaltungselektronik werden wahrscheinlich zu einem Wachstum des Polymermarktes für organische Elektronik führen.
  • Gegenwärtig wird berichtet, dass LCD die prominenteste Anzeigetechnologie auf dem Markt ist, und Innovationen haben zur Entwicklung von organischen LCDs (OLCD) geführt, die von einer verbesserten Version der Technologie angetrieben werden und eine praktikable Option für mobile Geräte darstellen .
  • Flexibilität und dünnere Bildschirmgrößen sind einige der produktivsten Vorteile dieser Displays, die sie zu einer praktikablen Alternative für mobile Geräte machen. Es besteht ein Bedarf an flexiblen Displays, insbesondere OLED, die ultraleicht und dünn genug sind, um für innovative Anwendungen um einen Bleistift gerollt zu werden.
  • Der sich ändernde Lebensstil der Verbraucher und Fortschritte in den Konnektivitätstechnologien führen zu einer breiten Akzeptanz intelligenter Geräte. Diese Faktoren veranlassen auch immer mehr Unternehmen, in den Markt einzutreten. Flexible Organic LCD (OLCD) ist eine Lösung für das Hinzufügen von Aktivmatrix-Displays zu intelligenten Geräten, da es gekrümmt, geformt und um Oberflächen gewickelt werden kann, was unterschiedliche Formfaktoren ermöglicht. OLCDs, die für große Anwendungen skalierbar sind, können die Anforderungen für die Integration von Displays in viele größere Geräte erfüllen.
  • Aufgrund der emittierenden Natur von OLED-Mikrodisplays eignen sie sich besonders für durchsichtige NTE-Augmented-Reality (AR)-Smartbrillen, da sie eine durch die unzureichende Hintergrundbeleuchtung verursachte virtuelle Grauschattierungs-Monitor-ähnliche Wahrnehmung im Sichtfeld des Benutzers verhindern Unterdrückung von nicht-emittierenden Mikrodisplays.
  • Abgesehen davon bieten OLED-Mikrodisplays auch einen außergewöhnlichen Kontrast und Farbraum und eignen sich daher perfekt für Anwendungen in der Nähe des Auges.
  • Der Hauptgrund für die Verwendung von OLED-Mikrodisplays in der Near-Eye-Display-Inspektion im Vergleich zu gewöhnlichen Displays, z. B. Telefondisplays, liegt hauptsächlich in der zusätzlichen Optik, die es dem Benutzer ermöglicht, die Defekte wie durch ein Vergrößerungsglas zu sehen.
Picture24

Nordamerika hat derzeit den größten Marktanteil.

  • Die Vereinigten Staaten sind weltweit ein Pionier im Technologiebereich. Hochtechnologie und einfache Verfügbarkeit von Geräten haben in dieser Region einen starken Markt für intelligente Geräte geschaffen. Die meisten Unternehmen, die diese Technologie vorantreiben, haben ihren Sitz in den Vereinigten Staaten. Führende Unternehmen wie Microsoft und Magic Leap arbeiten aktiv an dieser Technologie und nutzen die Vereinigten Staaten als Basis.
  • Die Vereinigten Staaten werden voraussichtlich in naher Zukunft einer der am schnellsten wachsenden Märkte der Welt für Augmented Reality (AR) und Mixed Reality (MR) sein. Es ist auch einer der größten Märkte für die Medien- und Unterhaltungsindustrie. Beispielsweise ist Microsoft HoloLens ein Durchbruch in der Mixed-Reality-Technologie.   
  • Microsoft Hololens wurde zuerst in den Vereinigten Staaten und Kanada veröffentlicht und hat eine positive Resonanz von den Verbrauchern in der Region erhalten. Das Unternehmen gab bekannt, dass es in den ersten drei Monaten Tausende von Einheiten verkauft hat, obwohl das Gerät auf Unternehmensbenutzer ausgerichtet ist. Daher wird erwartet, dass die Technologie im Land ein gesundes Wachstum verzeichnen wird.
  • Organische Photovoltaik kann die Kosten für Solarenergiesysteme erheblich senken und Solarenergie zu einer allgegenwärtigen sauberen Energiequelle machen.
Picture23

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für organische Polymerelektronik ist aufgrund hoher Eintrittsbarrieren und enormer Anfangsinvestitionen konzentriert. Einige wichtige Akteure auf dem Markt sind Au Optronics Corporation, BASF, Bayer MaterialScience AG, EI Du Pont De Nemours And Company, Universal Display Corporation (UDC), FlexEnable, ISORG. 

Einige wichtige Entwicklungen auf dem Markt sind: 

  • BASF hat eine neue Produktionslinie für Ultrason in Yeosu, Korea, in Betrieb genommen. Diese Erweiterung soll die wachsende weltweite Nachfrage nach Hochleistungs-Thermoplasten in der Automobil-, Elektronik- und Wasserfiltrationsindustrie bedienen.
  • Auf der Printed Electronics US präsentierte BASF sein Inkset 2000SL und einen neuen Demonstrator.
  • BASF und ILJIN haben den weltweit ersten Stahl-Kunststoff-Hybrid-Querlenker für neue Elektrofahrzeuge auf den Markt gebracht, der aus einem Hochleistungspolymer von BASF hergestellt wird.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rapidly Growing Consumer Electronics Industry

      2. 4.3.2 High Growth of Solar Power Applicatio

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Non-compatibility with Conventional Electronic Goods

      2. 4.4.2 Lack of Robustness (May have a Lower Lifespan)

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Display Application

      2. 5.1.2 Organic Photovoltaic Application

      3. 5.1.3 System Components Application

      4. 5.1.4 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Au Optronics Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Basf SE

      3. 6.1.3 Bayer MaterialScience AG

      4. 6.1.4 DuPont (E. I. Du Pont De Nemours and Company)

      5. 6.1.5 Merck Kgaa

      6. 6.1.6 Novaled Gmbh

      7. 6.1.7 Sumitomo Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Universal Display Corporation (UDC)

      9. 6.1.9 FlexEnable Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 LG Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Samsung Display

      12. 6.1.12 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für organische Polymerelektronik wird von 2018 bis 2024 untersucht.

Der Markt für organische Polymerelektronik wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 24,5 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

BASF SE, LG Corporation, Samsung Display, Koninklijke Philips NV, DuPont (EI Du Pont De Nemours and Company) sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für organische Polymerelektronik tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Organic Polymer Electronics Market- Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market is Segmented By Material (Semiconductors, Conductors, Dielectrics, etc.), Application (Light, Display, Photovoltaic, etc.), and Region.

Market Snapshot

Picture21
Study Period: 2018-2024
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 24.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market was valued at USD 37.16 billion in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 137.95 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of 24.5% during the forecast period (2021-2026). Organic electronic devices are likely to become a low-cost alternative to the traditional inorganic electronic applications, due to low material utilization (use of materials that are synthesized, rather than mined from the earth) and simple processing. Since organic electronic devices are more energy-efficient and eco-friendly than today’s electronics, these devices contribute to a more sustainable electronic world. Therefore, companies are likely to switch to organic electronic devices in their product manufacturing. They find application in varied industries namely display, lighting, photovoltaic and others.

The need for reduction of cost of production, weight and power consumption of electronic goods are the key factors driving the market. For instance, the global demand for TV sets in 2017 has gone up by almost a million TV sets compared to last year and is expected to increase because of the emerging markets in Asia. Similarly, the demand for other flexible electronic goods required in healthcare, government and other sectors are expected to grow, which would drive the growth of the organic polymer electronics market.

However, non-compatibility with conventional electronic goods and lack of robustness due to small life and possible degradation under environmental influences are the major reasons that hinder the growth of the market.

Scope of the Report

Organic electronics is a field of materials science concerning the design, synthesis, characterization, and application of organic small molecules or polymers that show desirable electronic properties such as conductivity.

By Application
Display Application
Organic Photovoltaic Application
System Components Application
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Organic Display Has The Largest Share In The Market Presently.

  • Growing display applications across various application areas, such as automotive, mobile devices, healthcare, and consumer electronics, will likely lead to the growth of organic electronics polymer market.
  • At present, LCD is reported to be the most prominent display technology in the market, and innovation has led to the development of organic LCDs (OLCD), which are driven by an enhanced version of the technology, and are a viable option for mobile devices.
  • Flexibility and thinner screen sizes are some of the most prolific advantages of these displays, which make them a feasible alternative for mobile devices. There exists a need for flexible displays, especially OLED that are ultra-lightweight and thin enough to be rolled around a pencil for innovative applications.
  • Changing consumer lifestyles and advances in connectivity technologies are leading to the wide adoption of smart devices. These factors are also prompting more companies to enter the market. Flexible organic LCD (OLCD) is a solution for adding active matrix displays to the smart devices, as it can be curved, shaped, and wrapped around surfaces, enabling different form factors. OLCDs, which are being scalable to large applications, can satisfy the needs for integrating display in many larger devices.
  • Due to the emissive nature OLED microdisplays, they are particularly suited for see-through NTE augmented-reality (AR) smart glasses, as they prevent a virtual grey-shaded monitor-like perception inside the user’s field of view, caused by the insufficient backlight suppression of nonemissive microdisplays.
  • Apart from this, OLED microdisplays also provide exceptional contrast and color space, thus making it a perfect fit for near-eye applications.
  • The main reason for the usage of OLED microdisplays in near-eye display inspection, as compared to ordinary displays, e.g., phone displays, is mainly due to additional optics that enable the user to see the defects as if through a magnifying glass.
Picture24

North America Has The Largest Share In The Market Presently.

  • The United States is a pioneer in the technology space across the world. High technology exposure and easy availability of devices have created a strong market for smart devices in this region. Most of the companies advancing in this technology are based in the United States. Leading players, like Microsoft and Magic Leap, are actively working on this technology, using the United States as their base.
  • The United States is expected to be one of the fastest-growing markets in the world for augmented reality (AR) & mixed reality (MR) in the near future. It is one of the largest markets for the media and entertainment industry as well. For example, Microsoft HoloLens is a breakthrough in the mixed reality technology.   
  • Microsoft Hololens was first released in the United States and Canada and has received a positive response from the consumers in the region. The company announced that it has sold thousands of units during the first three months, even with the device being targeted at enterprise users. Thus, the technology is expected to see healthy growth in the country.
  • Organic photovoltaic can potentially cut way down on the solar energy system cost, making solar a ubiquitous clean energy source.
Picture23

Competitive Landscape

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market is concentrated due to High entry barriers and Huge initial investments. Some key players in the market are Au Optronics Corporation, BASF, Bayer MaterialScience AG, E. I. Du Pont De Nemours And Company, Universal Display Corporation (UDC),  FlexEnable,  ISORG. 

Some key developments in the market are: 

  • BASF started a new production line of Ultrason in Yeosu, Korea. This extension is to serve the growing global demand for high-performance thermoplastic in the automotive, electronics, and water filtration industries.
  • BASF presented its Inkset 2000SL and a new demonstrator at printed electronics US.
  • BASF and ILJIN launched world’s first steel-plastic hybrid suspension arm for new electric vehicles, made with a high-performance polymer from BASF.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rapidly Growing Consumer Electronics Industry

      2. 4.3.2 High Growth of Solar Power Applicatio

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Non-compatibility with Conventional Electronic Goods

      2. 4.4.2 Lack of Robustness (May have a Lower Lifespan)

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Display Application

      2. 5.1.2 Organic Photovoltaic Application

      3. 5.1.3 System Components Application

      4. 5.1.4 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Au Optronics Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Basf SE

      3. 6.1.3 Bayer MaterialScience AG

      4. 6.1.4 DuPont (E. I. Du Pont De Nemours and Company)

      5. 6.1.5 Merck Kgaa

      6. 6.1.6 Novaled Gmbh

      7. 6.1.7 Sumitomo Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Universal Display Corporation (UDC)

      9. 6.1.9 FlexEnable Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 LG Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Samsung Display

      12. 6.1.12 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2024.

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market is growing at a CAGR of 24.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

BASF SE, LG Corporation, Samsung Display, Koninklijke Philips N.V., DuPont (E. I. Du Pont De Nemours and Company) are the major companies operating in Organic Polymer Electronics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!