Рынок органической полимерной электроники: рост, тенденции и прогноз (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок органической полимерной электроники сегментирован по материалам (полупроводники, проводники, диэлектрики и т. д.), применению (свет, дисплей, фотогальваника и т. д.) и региону.

Обзор рынка

Picture21
Study Period: 2018-2024
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 24.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок органической полимерной электроники оценивался в 37,16 млрд долларов США в 2020 году, и ожидается, что к 2026 году он достигнет 137,95 млрд долларов США, а среднегодовой темп роста в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 годы) составит 24,5%. Органические электронные устройства, вероятно, станут недорогой альтернативой традиционным неорганическим электронным приложениям из-за низкого использования материалов (использование материалов, которые синтезируются, а не добываются из земли) и простой обработки. Поскольку органические электронные устройства более энергоэффективны и экологичны, чем современная электроника, эти устройства вносят свой вклад в более устойчивый электронный мир. Поэтому компании, скорее всего, перейдут на органические электронные устройства при производстве своей продукции. Они находят применение в различных отраслях промышленности, а именно в производстве дисплеев, осветительных приборов, фотогальваники и других.

Необходимость снижения себестоимости, веса и энергопотребления электронных товаров являются ключевыми факторами, определяющими рынок. Например, мировой спрос на телевизоры в 2017 году вырос почти на миллион телевизоров по сравнению с прошлым годом и, как ожидается, увеличится из-за развивающихся рынков в Азии. Аналогичным образом ожидается рост спроса на другие гибкие электронные товары, необходимые в здравоохранении, правительстве и других секторах, что будет способствовать росту рынка электроники из органических полимеров.

Однако несовместимость с обычными электронными товарами и недостаточная надежность из-за малого срока службы и возможной деградации под воздействием окружающей среды являются основными причинами, препятствующими росту рынка.

Объем отчета

Органическая электроника — это область материаловедения, касающаяся проектирования, синтеза, определения характеристик и применения малых органических молекул или полимеров, которые демонстрируют желаемые электронные свойства, такие как проводимость.

By Application
Display Application
Organic Photovoltaic Application
System Components Application
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Органический дисплей имеет наибольшую долю на рынке в настоящее время.

  • Рост числа дисплеев в различных областях, таких как автомобилестроение, мобильные устройства, здравоохранение и бытовая электроника, вероятно, приведет к росту рынка полимеров для органической электроники.
  • Сообщается, что в настоящее время ЖК-дисплеи являются наиболее известной технологией отображения на рынке, и инновации привели к разработке органических ЖК-дисплеев (OLCD), которые основаны на усовершенствованной версии технологии и являются жизнеспособным вариантом для мобильных устройств. .
  • Гибкость и меньшие размеры экрана — одни из самых важных преимуществ этих дисплеев, которые делают их приемлемой альтернативой для мобильных устройств. Существует потребность в гибких дисплеях, особенно OLED, которые были бы сверхлегкими и достаточно тонкими, чтобы их можно было вращать вокруг карандаша для инновационных приложений.
  • Изменение образа жизни потребителей и достижения в области технологий связи ведут к широкому распространению интеллектуальных устройств. Эти факторы также побуждают все больше компаний выходить на рынок. Гибкий органический ЖК-дисплей (OLCD) — это решение для добавления дисплеев с активной матрицей к интеллектуальным устройствам, поскольку он может изгибаться, формироваться и обертываться вокруг поверхностей, обеспечивая различные форм-факторы. OLCD, которые масштабируются для больших приложений, могут удовлетворить потребность в интеграции дисплея во многие более крупные устройства.
  • Из-за излучающей природы OLED-микродисплеев они особенно подходят для прозрачных умных очков дополненной реальности (AR) NTE, поскольку они предотвращают восприятие виртуального серого монитора в поле зрения пользователя, вызванное недостаточной подсветкой. подавление неэмиссионных микродисплеев.
  • Помимо этого, OLED-микродисплеи также обеспечивают исключительную контрастность и цветовое пространство, что делает их идеальными для приложений, работающих вблизи глаз.
  • Основная причина использования OLED-микродисплеев для визуального контроля дисплеев по сравнению с обычными дисплеями, например дисплеями телефонов, в основном связана с дополнительной оптикой, позволяющей пользователю видеть дефекты как бы через увеличительное стекло.
Picture24

Северная Америка имеет наибольшую долю на рынке в настоящее время.

  • Соединенные Штаты являются пионером в области технологий во всем мире. Использование высоких технологий и доступность устройств создали в этом регионе сильный рынок интеллектуальных устройств. Большинство компаний, продвигающих эту технологию, базируются в Соединенных Штатах. Ведущие игроки, такие как Microsoft и Magic Leap, активно работают над этой технологией, используя Соединенные Штаты в качестве своей базы.
  • Ожидается, что в ближайшем будущем Соединенные Штаты станут одним из самых быстрорастущих рынков дополненной реальности (AR) и смешанной реальности (MR). Это также один из крупнейших рынков для медиа и индустрии развлечений. Например, Microsoft HoloLens — это прорыв в технологии смешанной реальности.   
  • Microsoft Hololens впервые был выпущен в США и Канаде и получил положительные отзывы потребителей в этом регионе. Компания объявила, что за первые три месяца продала тысячи устройств, даже несмотря на то, что устройство предназначалось для корпоративных пользователей. Таким образом, ожидается, что эта технология увидит здоровый рост в стране.
  • Органическая фотоэлектрическая энергия потенциально может значительно снизить стоимость системы солнечной энергии, сделав солнечную энергию вездесущим источником чистой энергии.
Picture23

Конкурентная среда

Рынок органической полимерной электроники сконцентрирован из-за высоких входных барьеров и огромных первоначальных инвестиций. Некоторыми ключевыми игроками на рынке являются Au Optronics Corporation, BASF, Bayer MaterialScience AG, EI Du Pont De Nemours And Company, Universal Display Corporation (UDC), FlexEnable, ISORG. 

Некоторые ключевые события на рынке: 

  • BASF запустил новую производственную линию Ultrason в Йосу, Корея. Это расширение призвано удовлетворить растущий мировой спрос на высокоэффективный термопласт в автомобильной, электронной и водоочистной промышленности.
  • BASF представил свой Inkset 2000SL и новый демонстратор на выставке печатной электроники в США.
  • BASF и ILJIN выпустили первый в мире стальной пластиковый гибридный рычаг подвески для новых электромобилей, изготовленный из высокоэффективного полимера от BASF.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rapidly Growing Consumer Electronics Industry

      2. 4.3.2 High Growth of Solar Power Applicatio

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Non-compatibility with Conventional Electronic Goods

      2. 4.4.2 Lack of Robustness (May have a Lower Lifespan)

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Display Application

      2. 5.1.2 Organic Photovoltaic Application

      3. 5.1.3 System Components Application

      4. 5.1.4 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Au Optronics Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Basf SE

      3. 6.1.3 Bayer MaterialScience AG

      4. 6.1.4 DuPont (E. I. Du Pont De Nemours and Company)

      5. 6.1.5 Merck Kgaa

      6. 6.1.6 Novaled Gmbh

      7. 6.1.7 Sumitomo Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Universal Display Corporation (UDC)

      9. 6.1.9 FlexEnable Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 LG Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Samsung Display

      12. 6.1.12 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2024.

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market is growing at a CAGR of 24.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

BASF SE, LG Corporation, Samsung Display, Koninklijke Philips N.V., DuPont (E. I. Du Pont De Nemours and Company) are the major companies operating in Organic Polymer Electronics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Organic Polymer Electronics Market- Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market is Segmented By Material (Semiconductors, Conductors, Dielectrics, etc.), Application (Light, Display, Photovoltaic, etc.), and Region.

Market Snapshot

Picture21
Study Period: 2018-2024
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 24.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market was valued at USD 37.16 billion in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 137.95 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of 24.5% during the forecast period (2021-2026). Organic electronic devices are likely to become a low-cost alternative to the traditional inorganic electronic applications, due to low material utilization (use of materials that are synthesized, rather than mined from the earth) and simple processing. Since organic electronic devices are more energy-efficient and eco-friendly than today’s electronics, these devices contribute to a more sustainable electronic world. Therefore, companies are likely to switch to organic electronic devices in their product manufacturing. They find application in varied industries namely display, lighting, photovoltaic and others.

The need for reduction of cost of production, weight and power consumption of electronic goods are the key factors driving the market. For instance, the global demand for TV sets in 2017 has gone up by almost a million TV sets compared to last year and is expected to increase because of the emerging markets in Asia. Similarly, the demand for other flexible electronic goods required in healthcare, government and other sectors are expected to grow, which would drive the growth of the organic polymer electronics market.

However, non-compatibility with conventional electronic goods and lack of robustness due to small life and possible degradation under environmental influences are the major reasons that hinder the growth of the market.

Scope of the Report

Organic electronics is a field of materials science concerning the design, synthesis, characterization, and application of organic small molecules or polymers that show desirable electronic properties such as conductivity.

By Application
Display Application
Organic Photovoltaic Application
System Components Application
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Organic Display Has The Largest Share In The Market Presently.

  • Growing display applications across various application areas, such as automotive, mobile devices, healthcare, and consumer electronics, will likely lead to the growth of organic electronics polymer market.
  • At present, LCD is reported to be the most prominent display technology in the market, and innovation has led to the development of organic LCDs (OLCD), which are driven by an enhanced version of the technology, and are a viable option for mobile devices.
  • Flexibility and thinner screen sizes are some of the most prolific advantages of these displays, which make them a feasible alternative for mobile devices. There exists a need for flexible displays, especially OLED that are ultra-lightweight and thin enough to be rolled around a pencil for innovative applications.
  • Changing consumer lifestyles and advances in connectivity technologies are leading to the wide adoption of smart devices. These factors are also prompting more companies to enter the market. Flexible organic LCD (OLCD) is a solution for adding active matrix displays to the smart devices, as it can be curved, shaped, and wrapped around surfaces, enabling different form factors. OLCDs, which are being scalable to large applications, can satisfy the needs for integrating display in many larger devices.
  • Due to the emissive nature OLED microdisplays, they are particularly suited for see-through NTE augmented-reality (AR) smart glasses, as they prevent a virtual grey-shaded monitor-like perception inside the user’s field of view, caused by the insufficient backlight suppression of nonemissive microdisplays.
  • Apart from this, OLED microdisplays also provide exceptional contrast and color space, thus making it a perfect fit for near-eye applications.
  • The main reason for the usage of OLED microdisplays in near-eye display inspection, as compared to ordinary displays, e.g., phone displays, is mainly due to additional optics that enable the user to see the defects as if through a magnifying glass.
Picture24

North America Has The Largest Share In The Market Presently.

  • The United States is a pioneer in the technology space across the world. High technology exposure and easy availability of devices have created a strong market for smart devices in this region. Most of the companies advancing in this technology are based in the United States. Leading players, like Microsoft and Magic Leap, are actively working on this technology, using the United States as their base.
  • The United States is expected to be one of the fastest-growing markets in the world for augmented reality (AR) & mixed reality (MR) in the near future. It is one of the largest markets for the media and entertainment industry as well. For example, Microsoft HoloLens is a breakthrough in the mixed reality technology.   
  • Microsoft Hololens was first released in the United States and Canada and has received a positive response from the consumers in the region. The company announced that it has sold thousands of units during the first three months, even with the device being targeted at enterprise users. Thus, the technology is expected to see healthy growth in the country.
  • Organic photovoltaic can potentially cut way down on the solar energy system cost, making solar a ubiquitous clean energy source.
Picture23

Competitive Landscape

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market is concentrated due to High entry barriers and Huge initial investments. Some key players in the market are Au Optronics Corporation, BASF, Bayer MaterialScience AG, E. I. Du Pont De Nemours And Company, Universal Display Corporation (UDC),  FlexEnable,  ISORG. 

Some key developments in the market are: 

  • BASF started a new production line of Ultrason in Yeosu, Korea. This extension is to serve the growing global demand for high-performance thermoplastic in the automotive, electronics, and water filtration industries.
  • BASF presented its Inkset 2000SL and a new demonstrator at printed electronics US.
  • BASF and ILJIN launched world’s first steel-plastic hybrid suspension arm for new electric vehicles, made with a high-performance polymer from BASF.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rapidly Growing Consumer Electronics Industry

      2. 4.3.2 High Growth of Solar Power Applicatio

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Non-compatibility with Conventional Electronic Goods

      2. 4.4.2 Lack of Robustness (May have a Lower Lifespan)

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Display Application

      2. 5.1.2 Organic Photovoltaic Application

      3. 5.1.3 System Components Application

      4. 5.1.4 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Au Optronics Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Basf SE

      3. 6.1.3 Bayer MaterialScience AG

      4. 6.1.4 DuPont (E. I. Du Pont De Nemours and Company)

      5. 6.1.5 Merck Kgaa

      6. 6.1.6 Novaled Gmbh

      7. 6.1.7 Sumitomo Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Universal Display Corporation (UDC)

      9. 6.1.9 FlexEnable Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 LG Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Samsung Display

      12. 6.1.12 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2024.

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market is growing at a CAGR of 24.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

BASF SE, LG Corporation, Samsung Display, Koninklijke Philips N.V., DuPont (E. I. Du Pont De Nemours and Company) are the major companies operating in Organic Polymer Electronics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!