有机聚合物电子市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测 (2023 - 2028)

有机聚合物电子市场按应用(有机显示器、有机光伏、OLED 照明、电子元件和集成系统)、最终用户(汽车、消费电子、医疗保健、工业部门、军事和国防)和地理进行细分。

市场快照

organic electronics market size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 22.3 %

Major Players

global organic electronics market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2020 年至 2025 年的预测期内,有机聚合物电子市场预计将以 22.3% 的复合年增长率增长。由有机聚合物电子制成的器件正逐渐成为传统无机电子应用的低成本替代品,由于低材料利用(使用合成的材料,而不是从地球开采的材料)和简单的加工。 

  • 由于电子产品的功能和可访问性的扩展,传统硅基电子产品无法做到这一点,因此显示行业和照明的采用率迅速提高,市场正在增长。
  • OLED显示器占据了相当大的市场份额。2019 年,亚马逊在英国、德国和奥地利推出了首批配备 FireTV 的 OLED 电视。在英国,该公司与 Currys 合作,在奥地利和德国,他们与 Grundig 合作。
  • 用于增强和虚拟现实的头戴式设备是显示行业的新兴应用之一,因为它们具有有机发光二极管作为关键部分。除了游戏行业,HMD 还被用于军事、医疗和工程领域。 
  • 各类培训是AR&VR最具潜力的应用。海军研究人员正在将 AR 技术集成到头戴式显示器 (HMD) 中,以有效地为地面部署的部队提供飞行员使用的技术。
  • 在电子元件方面,有机聚合物电子产品正在彻底改变小型、灵活、大面积的电子设备,这些电子设备可以以低成本大批量生产。医疗保健和政府部门需要灵活的电子产品。
  • 随着可穿戴技术的进步,越来越多的可穿戴设备被编程为与身体交互并收集数据。柔性显示器确保可穿戴设备对用户来说是轻薄、坚固和舒适的。
  • 德国莱布尼茨固态和材料研究所的研究人员开发了第一个由磁传感器和有机聚合物电路制成的柔性电子芯片。这在人造电子皮肤、软材料机器人和生物医学科学方面具有发展潜力。
  • 目前,用于光伏(OPV)和光电二极管(OPD)的有机聚合物正在开发中。OPV 太阳能电池可以是半透明的,因此可用于设计允许光线通过的能源屋顶。

报告范围

由于材料利用率低(使用合成的材料,而不是从地球上开采的材料)和简单的加工,有机电子器件很可能成为传统无机电子应用的低成本替代品。由于电子产品的扩展功能和可访问性,它们在航空航天、显示器制造、照明等应用中得到了应用,这是传统硅基电子产品无法做到的。

By Application
Organic Display
Organic Photovoltaic
OLED Lighting
Electronic Components and Integrated Systems
By End-user
Automotive
Consumer Electronics
Healthcare
Industrial Sector
Military and Defense
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

有机展示见证巨大需求

  • 对增强型显示器不断增长的需求推动了显示器市场,有机显示器(如 OLED 和 PMOLED)、增强型显示器和可卷曲透明显示器。OLED 技术可实现高效、明亮和薄的显示器和照明面板。它们目前用于一些电视、各种移动设备和照明配件。OLED 显示器提供与 LCD 或等离子显示器相匹配的更出色的图像质量 - 并且还可以制成透明和灵活的。
  • 有机显示器是最大的创收部分,因为 OLED 等显示设备可用于笔记本电脑、平板电脑、电视机、照明等。亚太地区约占全球电子制造业的 3/4,是主要应用领域用于有机电子产品。终端用户可支配收入的增加和对高品质产品的偏好等原因影响了 LCD 制造商对有机电子产品的投资。
  • 显示面板商家正在满足需求,并推出更多最新的 OLED 显示器。例如,截至 2020 年 4 月,LG Display 技术将使 OLED 面板在开启时透明。这导致了几个额外的应用程序,如商店橱窗和办公室,以描绘卓越的用户体验。2019 年 8 月,三星分享了通过转换其在韩国牙山的 8.5 代 LCD 生产线来开始生产 QD-OLED 的计划。
  • 此外,这些公司还在宣传在航空领域使用透明显示器。例如,2019 年 12 月,LG Display 的有机发光二极管 (OLED) 面板被部署在波音的下一代飞机上,将其柔性面板扩展到汽车之外。
  • 智能手机主要作为一种应用推动消费电子市场。瑞穗证券最近的一份报告在 2019 年估计了用于智能手机和功能手机的 OLED 显示屏的增长。瑞穗预测 OLED 的渗透率将达到显示器市场的 29%,到 2026 年将增长到 80%。
  • 为了在市场上实现产品差异化和竞争优势,LCD 公司一直在其电视机中使用 OLED 显示器。因此,预计 OLED 显示器市场的需求将会增长。
organic electronics market forecast

亚太地区见证有机聚合物电子市场的最高增长

  • 由于消费电子行业的高速增长,亚太地区是有机聚合物电子市场增长最快的市场。此外,该地区拥有强大的供应商立足点,这增加了市场的增长。其中一些包括住友化学、LG Display Co. Ltd 和 Samsung Display Co. Ltd 等。
  • 2019 年 4 月,住友化学与 Zymergen 签署了一项多年合作伙伴关系,将新的特种材料推向市场。两家公司之间的合作将使新材料的开发能够满足高科技行业的消费趋势。
  • 半导体设备制造商和制造商在台湾、中国、日本和韩国等国家/地区的存在使消费电子公司能够在其电子产品中采用这些材料。
  • 印度、中国、韩国和新加坡等国家对智能手机和其他消费电子设备的巨大需求促使许多供应商在该地区设立生产基地。智能手机领域的投资有望推动印度对 OLED 显示器的需求。
  • 2019 年 1 月,显示技术的创新者之一 LG Display 宣布将于 1 月 8 日至 11 日在拉斯维加斯举行的 CES 2019 上推出 OLED 和 LCD 显示器。LG Display 计划推出 88 英寸 8K Crystal Sound OLED (CSO)显示器中嵌入了先进的 3.2.2 声道音响系统。三星还推出了面向 IT 和智能手机市场的 OLED 显示器、超大尺寸 8K LCD 和 32:9 曲面显示器。
  • 在过去的一年里,4K 电视,也被称为超高清 (UHD),在过去两年中在亚太地区越来越受欢迎,市场将显示分辨率从全高清升级到超高清。
  • 中国面板制造商正在扩大 OLED 显示器的产能,给其他行业参与者带来压力。三星将在 2019 年关闭其 8.5 代生产线,并将重点转向 QD-OLED 面板,以应对价格竞争。LG Display 还计划扩大其在中国和韩国的 OLED 产能,目标是大尺寸电视显示器
organic electronics market

竞争格局

由于高进入壁垒和巨额初始投资,有机聚合物电子市场相当集中。市场由几个主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前这些参与者中很少有人主导市场。市场上的主要参与者包括 Sony Corporation、AU Optronics Corporation、Universal Display Corporation (UDC)、Merck KGaA 和 Novaled Gmbh 等。

  • 2020 年 1 月 - 索尼公司宣布了 2020 年的第一款电视,其中包括 48 英寸 Master 系列 A9S,这是该公司有史以来最小的 4K OLED。排在首位的是新的 8K 液晶电视,即 85 或 75 英寸的索尼 Z8H,其次是 A8H OLED,它有 65 英寸和 55 英寸两种型号可供选择。
  • 2019 年 5 月——默克公司以每股 1.20 美元的全现金交易收购了分子间公司。Intermolecular 在快速材料筛选方面的能力与默克公司的研发管线相结合,有望促进材料创新。

主要玩家

  1. Sony Corporation

  2. AU Optronics Corp

  3. Merck KGaA

  4. Novaled Gmbh

  5. Universal Display Corporation (UDC)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Sony Corporation, AU Optronics Corp,  Merck KGaA, Novaled Gmbh, Universal Display Corporation,  FlexEnable Ltd, LG Display Co. Ltd, Samsung Display Co. Ltd, BOE Technology Group Co. Ltd, Sumito Chemical Co. Ltd

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview (Commentary on Covid-19 Impact along with latest trends persisting in the market)

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increase in Adoption of Augmented Reality and Virtual Reality Devices

      2. 5.1.2 Advancements in Wearables Technology

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Volatility in Raw Material Prices

  6. 6. BREAKDOWN BY TYPES OF MATERIALS

    1. 6.1 Semiconductor Materials

    2. 6.2 Conductive Materials

    3. 6.3 Dielectric Materials

    4. 6.4 Substrate Materials

    5. 6.5 Other Materials

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Application

      1. 7.1.1 Organic Display

      2. 7.1.2 Organic Photovoltaic

      3. 7.1.3 OLED Lighting

      4. 7.1.4 Electronic Components and Integrated Systems

    2. 7.2 By End-user

      1. 7.2.1 Automotive

      2. 7.2.2 Consumer Electronics

      3. 7.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 7.2.4 Industrial Sector

      5. 7.2.5 Military and Defense

    3. 7.3 Geography

      1. 7.3.1 North America

      2. 7.3.2 Europe

      3. 7.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 7.3.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 8.1.1 Sony Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 AU Optronics Corp

      3. 8.1.3 Merck KGaA

      4. 8.1.4 Novaled Gmbh

      5. 8.1.5 Universal Display Corporation (UDC)

      6. 8.1.6 FlexEnable Ltd

      7. 8.1.7 LG Display Co. Ltd

      8. 8.1.8 Samsung Display Co. Ltd

      9. 8.1.9 \BOE Technology Group Co. Ltd

      10. 8.1.10 Sumito Chemical Co. Ltd

  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES & FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

从 2018 年到 2028 年研究了有机聚合物电子市场。

未来 5 年,有机聚合物电子市场将以 22.3% 的复合年增长率增长。

亚太地区在 2018 年至 2028 年期间的复合年增长率最高。

北美在 2021 年的份额最高。

Sony Corporation、AU Optronics Corp、Merck KGaA、Novaled Gmbh、Universal Display Corporation (UDC) 是有机聚合物电子市场的主要公司。

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Organic Polymer Electronics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market is segmented by Application ( Organic Display, Organic Photovoltaic, OLED Lighting, Electronic Components, and Integrated Systems), End-user (Automotive, Consumer Electronics, Healthcare, Industrial Sector, Military & Defense), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

organic electronics market size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 22.3 %
global organic electronics market

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 22.3% over the forecast period 2020 to 2025. The devices which are made from organic polymer electronics are gradually becoming a low-cost alternative to the traditional inorganic electronic applications, due to low material utilization (use of materials that are synthesized, rather than mined from the earth) and simple processing. 

  • The market is majorly growing due to the rapid increase in adoption in the display industry as well as lighting, due to expanding functionality and accessibility of electronics, which traditional silicon-based electronics cannot do.
  • OLEDs displays occupy a fair share of the market. In 2019, Amazon launched the first OLED TVs with FireTV in the United Kingdom, Germany, and Austria. In the United Kingdom, the company collaborated with Currys, and in Austria and Germany, they partnered with Grundig.
  • Head mounted devices for augmented and virtual reality are one of the emerging applications in the display industry, since they have organic light emitting diodes as a crucial part. Apart from the gaming industry, HMDs are being used in military, medical and engineering contexts. 
  • Training of all types is the most potential application of AR & VR. Navy researchers are integrating AR technology into head mounted displays (HMD) to effectively provide ground deployed troops with the technology utilized by pilots.
  • When it comes to electronic components, organic polymer electronics is revolutionizing small, flexible, wide-area electronic devices that can be produced at low cost in very high volumes. The demand for flexible electronic goods is required in healthcare, and government sectors.
  • With advancements in wearable technology, proliferating wearable devices are being programmed to interact with the bodies and collect data. The flexible displays make sure that wearables are thin, light, robust, and comfortable for the user.
  • The researchers at Leibniz Institute for Solid State and Materials Research in Germany have developed the first flexible electronic chip made of magnetic sensors and organic, polymer-based circuits. This has the potential for development in artificial electronic skins, robotics with soft materials, and biomedical science.
  • Organic polymers for photovoltaic (OPV) and photodiode (OPD) are under progress nowadays. OPV solar cells can be semi-transparent, and are therefore used in the design of energy roofs that allow light to pass through.

Scope of the Report

Organic electronic devices are likely to become a low-cost alternative to the traditional inorganic electronic applications, due to low material utilization (use of materials that are synthesized, rather than mined from the earth) and simple processing. They find their uses in applications like aerospace, display manufacturing, lighting due to expanding functionality and accessibility of electronics, which traditional silicon-based electronics cannot do.

By Application
Organic Display
Organic Photovoltaic
OLED Lighting
Electronic Components and Integrated Systems
By End-user
Automotive
Consumer Electronics
Healthcare
Industrial Sector
Military and Defense
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Organic Display to Witness Huge Demand

  • The growing demand for enhanced displays drives the display market, organic displays such as OLED and PMOLED, augmented displays, and roll-able transparent displays. OLED technology enables efficient, bright, and thin displays and lighting panels. They are currently used in some TVs, various mobile devices, and lighting accessories. OLED displays give a more excellent image quality matched to that of LCD or Plasma displays - and can also be made transparent and flexible.
  • The organic display is the largest revenue-generating segment since display devices like OLEDs find applications in laptops, tablets, TV sets, lighting, etc. Asia-Pacific is house to approximately 3/4th of the global electronics manufacturing industry, the primary application area for organic electronics. Reasons like the increasing disposable income of end-users and inclination for high-quality products influence the LCD manufacturers to invest in organic electronics.
  • Display panel merchants are putting up with the demand and are launching more latest OLED displays. For instance, as of April 2020, LG Display technology will make OLED panels see-through when they are switched on. This leads to several additional applications like shop windows and offices to depict a superior user experience. In August 2019, Samsung shared plans to commence production of QD-OLED production shortly by converting its 8.5-Gen LCD lines in Asan, Korea.
  • Moreover, the companies are also pitching the use of the transparent display in the aviation sector. For instance, in December 2019, LG Display’s organic light-emitting diode (OLED) panels were deployed in Boeing’s next-generation aircraft, expanding its flexible panel beyond automotive.
  • Smartphones primarily drive the consumer electronics market as an application. A recent report from Mizuho Securities, in 2019, estimates the growth of OLED displays for smartphones and feature phones. Mizuho forecasts the OLED penetration to reach 29 % of the display market, growing to 80 % by 2026.
  • To achieve product differentiation and competitive advantage in the market, the LCD companies have been using OLED displays in their TV sets. Due to this, the need in the OLED displays market is anticipated to grow.
organic electronics market forecast

APAC to Witness the Highest Growth in the Organic Polymer Electronics Market

  • Asia-pacific is the fastest-growing market for the organic polymer electronics market, owing to the high growth of the consumer electronics industry. Additionally, the region has a strong foothold of vendors which adds to the growth of the market. Some of the includes Sumitomo Chemical, LG Display Co. Ltd, and Samsung Display Co. Ltd among others.
  • In April 2019, Sumitomo Chemical and Zymergen signed a multi-year partnership to bring new specialty materials to the market. This collaboration between the two companies will enable the development of new materials to meet consumer trends in high-tech industries.
  • The presence of the semiconductor device manufacturers and fabricators in countries such as, in Taiwan, China, Japan, and South Korea have allowed the consumer electronics companies to adopt these materials in their electronic products.
  • Significant demand for smartphones and other consumer electronics devices from countries, such as India, China, the Republic of Korea, and Singapore, are encouraging many vendors to set up production establishments in the region. Investments in the smartphone segment are poised to drive the demand for OLED displays in the India.
  • In January 2019, LG Display, one of the innovator of display technologies, announced to introduce OLED and LCD displays at CES 2019 in Las Vegas from January 8 to 11. LG Display plans to introduce an 88-inch 8K Crystal Sound OLED (CSO) display with an advanced 3.2.2 channel sound system embedded into the display. Samsung also launched OLED displays for IT and smartphone markets, ultra-large 8K LCDs and a 32:9 curved display.
  • In the past year, 4K TVs, also known as Ultra High Definition (UHD), have been gaining traction in the Asia-Pacific from past two years, with the market upgrading the display resolutions from Full High Definition to UHD.
  • Chinese panel makers are expanding their production capacities for OLED displays, putting pressures on other industry players. Samsung is closing its 8.5 generation production line in 2019 and shifting the focus to QD-OLED panels in response to the price competition. LG Display also plans to expand its OLED production capacities in China and Korea targeting large-sized TV displays
organic electronics market

Competitive Landscape

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market is fairly concentrated due to high entry barriers and huge initial investments. The market consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of these players currently dominate the market. The major players in the market are, Sony Corporation, AU Optronics Corporation, Universal Display Corporation (UDC), Merck KGaA, and Novaled Gmbh among others.

  • Jan 2020 - Sony Corporation announced its first TVs of 2020, and among them is the 48-inch Master Series A9S, the company’s smallest 4K OLED ever. At the top of the lineup is a new 8K LCD TV, the 85- or 75-inch Sony Z8H, followed by the A8H OLED, which is available in 65-inch and 55-inch variants.
  • May 2019 - Merck KGaA acquired Intermolecular Inc. for USD 1.20 per share in an all-cash transaction. Intermolecular's capabilities in rapid material screening, in combination with the R&D pipeline of Merck KGaA, is expected to foster materials innovation.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview (Commentary on Covid-19 Impact along with latest trends persisting in the market)

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increase in Adoption of Augmented Reality and Virtual Reality Devices

      2. 5.1.2 Advancements in Wearables Technology

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Volatility in Raw Material Prices

  6. 6. BREAKDOWN BY TYPES OF MATERIALS

    1. 6.1 Semiconductor Materials

    2. 6.2 Conductive Materials

    3. 6.3 Dielectric Materials

    4. 6.4 Substrate Materials

    5. 6.5 Other Materials

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Application

      1. 7.1.1 Organic Display

      2. 7.1.2 Organic Photovoltaic

      3. 7.1.3 OLED Lighting

      4. 7.1.4 Electronic Components and Integrated Systems

    2. 7.2 By End-user

      1. 7.2.1 Automotive

      2. 7.2.2 Consumer Electronics

      3. 7.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 7.2.4 Industrial Sector

      5. 7.2.5 Military and Defense

    3. 7.3 Geography

      1. 7.3.1 North America

      2. 7.3.2 Europe

      3. 7.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 7.3.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 8.1.1 Sony Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 AU Optronics Corp

      3. 8.1.3 Merck KGaA

      4. 8.1.4 Novaled Gmbh

      5. 8.1.5 Universal Display Corporation (UDC)

      6. 8.1.6 FlexEnable Ltd

      7. 8.1.7 LG Display Co. Ltd

      8. 8.1.8 Samsung Display Co. Ltd

      9. 8.1.9 \BOE Technology Group Co. Ltd

      10. 8.1.10 Sumito Chemical Co. Ltd

  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES & FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Organic Polymer Electronics Market is growing at a CAGR of 22.3% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Sony Corporation , AU Optronics Corp, Merck KGaA, Novaled Gmbh, Universal Display Corporation (UDC) are the major companies operating in Organic Polymer Electronics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!