肿瘤临床试验市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

肿瘤临床试验市场按阶段(I 期、II 期、III 期和 IV 期)、设计(治疗研究和观察研究)、癌症类型(肺癌、乳腺癌、白血病、前列腺癌和其他癌症)细分类型)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元计)。

市场快照

Oncology Clinical Trials Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计全球肿瘤临床试验市场在预测期内的复合年增长率为 5.4%。

COVID-19 大流行对包括制药和生物技术行业在内的大多数行业产生了潜在的经济影响和影响。世界各国政府采取了所有必要措施来应对 COVID-19 的威胁,例如社会疏远、全国封锁、旅行限制和大规模隔离,这些措施预计会对企业和消费者支出产生负面影响。许多国家一直处于封锁状态,并暂停了与其他国家的贸易,导致全球主要公司的市值下降,同时工业生产和其他业务也出现下滑。​

COVID-19 对肿瘤临床试验市场的影响是负面的,因为减少了癌症临床试验数量以防止病毒传播。例如,根据 Emma Wilkinson 在 2021 年 2 月《柳叶刀》杂志上发表的一篇研究文章,在 2020 年 COVID-19 大流行期间,新的癌症临床试验和生物疗法减少了 60%。

癌症病例数量的增加、对个性化药物的需求以及制药行业对肿瘤学的高研发支出是推动市场增长的一些关键因素。例如,2018 年 9 月,西班牙抗癌协会 (AECC) 公布了生物医学研究所 (巴塞罗那) 的五名癌症研究人员中未来几年获得资助的科学项目和研究人员名单。

根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的数据,2018 年,中低收入国家约 70% 的死亡是由癌症引起的。随着这种日益增加的负担,预防癌症是最重大的挑战之一。

还发现,由于癌症的高负担,新兴国家存在大量未满足的临床需求。例如,根据 GLOBOCAN 2020 数据,2020 年全球估计有 1930 万新癌症病例(1810 万不包括非黑色素瘤皮肤癌)和近 1000 万癌症死亡(990 万不包括非黑色素瘤皮肤癌)。女性乳腺癌是最常见的癌症,估计有 230 万新发病例 (11.7%),其次是肺癌 (11.4%)、结直肠癌 (10.0%)、前列腺癌 (7.3%) 和胃癌 (5.6%) %)。肺癌仍然是癌症死亡的主要原因,估计有 180 万人死亡 (18%),其次是结直肠癌 (9.4%)、肝癌 (8.3%)、胃癌 (7.7%) 和女性乳腺癌 (6.9%) ) 癌症。

研究市场的增长归因于支持癌症研究的有利政府和非政府举措。例如,美国国家癌症研究所 (NCI) 正在开展多项临床试验计划和倡议,以支持临床研究。因此,治疗癌症的研究正在快速推进。2021 财年综合拨款法案和 21 世纪治愈法案向国家癌症研究所 (NCI) 拨款 65.6 亿美元,比 2020 财年分配的常规拨款和癌症登月拨款增加了 1.19 亿美元。

此外,IQVIA、PAREXEL International Corporation 和 PRA Health Sciences 已进入该领域。例如,2018 年 6 月,Acurian 和 PPD 旗下的 Synexus 推出了 SynexusPlus。SynexusPlus 是临床研究中患者登记的现场解决方案。因此,由于上述因素,预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。

报告范围

根据报告的范围,肿瘤学临床试验是在临床研究下进行并遵循规范方案的实验。这些实验主要是为了获得有关新开发药物的安全性和有效性的数据。临床试验数据对于药物批准和上市是强制性的。这些试验是在不同的阶段进行的,这取决于各种因素。全球肿瘤临床试验市场按阶段(I 期、II 期、III 期和 IV 期)、设计(治疗研究和观察性研究)、癌症类型(肺癌、乳腺癌、白血病、前列腺癌和其他癌症类型)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美)。

By Phase
Phase I
Phase II
Phase III
Phase IV
By Design
Treatment Studies
Observational Studies
By Cancer Type
Lung Cancer
Breast Cancer
Leukemia
Prostate Cancer
Other Cancer Types
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

肺癌板块预计将在预测期内保持显着的市场增长

肺癌是由在一个或两个肺中繁殖的异常细胞的不受控制的生长引起的。吸烟的人患肺癌的风险最高,尽管它也会影响从不吸烟的人。肺癌的风险随着患者吸烟的持续时间和数量而增加。

根据 Zhang H 等人发表在《2020 年美国国家癌症研究所杂志》上的一篇研究文章,研究结果发现,感染 COVID-19 的癌症患者的死亡风险为 23%,而非感染 COVID-19 的风险为 6%。 -癌症患者。在接受化疗、手术或免疫治疗的患者中,病死率分别为 25.6%、27.6% 和 24.3%。此外,根据 2020 年国家临床试验 (NCT) 登记处,在 COVID-19 大流行期间,肺癌的治疗、诊断和后续管理都受到了影响。这些快速变化反映了患者风险收益比的变化和资源的减少。

此外,根据上述来源,肺癌死于 COVID-19 的风险高于任何其他癌症类型(33%)。肺癌是最常见的癌症,占全球新诊断病例的近 13%,也是癌症死亡的首要原因。

此外,根据 Globocan 数据库,2020 年,全球约有 2,206,771 例新发肺癌病例。此外,2020年,男性和女性新发肺癌病例约1,435,943例(14.3%),约770,828例(8.4%)新发肺癌病例。

在全球范围内,肺癌是男性和女性死亡的主要原因。女性发病率最高的是北美、北欧和西欧(尤其是丹麦和荷兰)、中国以及澳大利亚和新西兰,其中匈牙利位居榜首。此外,据估计,在 2018 年至 2040 年期间,新病例的数量可能会从 1810 万增加到 2940 万。

根据国家临床试验 (NCT) 登记处的数据,截至 2021 年 4 月 3 日,约有 8,306 项临床试验与肺癌的各个发展阶段有关。这些临床试验的积极成果有​​望在未来对市场产生积极影响。因此,由于上述因素,预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。

Oncology Clinical Trials Market Growth

北美在市场上占主导地位,预计在预测期内也会如此

推动市场增长的一些因素包括癌症负担的增加、大型外包公司的存在以及该地区研发的增加。

在北美地区,COVID-19 对市场的影响是负面的,因为与癌症相关的临床试验因 COVID-19 而暂停或终止。在美国,一些生物制药公司,如默克公司和礼来公司,宣布临床试验延迟。例如,来自 ClinicalTrials.gov 的数据显示,由于 COVID-19 危机,200 多项介入肿瘤学研究在 2020 年 3 月和 4 月暂停。此外,由于 2020 年的 COVID-19 大流行,美国 60% 的机构已暂停临床试验。

根据 2019 年加拿大癌症统计报告,估计近二分之一的加拿大人将在其一生中被诊断出患有癌症。估计 2019 年加拿大新诊断出 220,400 例癌症病例。预计男性病例数(113,000 例)略高于女性(107,400 例)。

在北美地区,美国有望领跑市场,主要受研发投入增加、政府支持力度加大、药物研发需求增加等因素影响。例如,美国有大量资金用于增加癌症领域的研发。根据 NCI 在 2019 财年公布的数据,国防和劳工部、卫生与公共服务部和教育拨款法案包括 57.4 亿美元的 NCI,比 2018 财年增加 7900 万美元。NCI 还获得了 4 亿美元在 2019 财年,为博·拜登癌症登月计划。

此外,随着癌症病例的增加,预计未来几年临床试验的数量将会增加。例如,根据美国国家临床试验 (NCT) 注册中心的数据,截至 2021 年 4 月 3 日,在美国、加拿大和墨西哥,大约有 38,445、5,692 和 726 项与癌症相关的临床试验,涉及各个阶段的癌症。发展。因此,考虑到上述因素,预计在预测期内将推动北美地区的市场增长。

Oncology Clinical Trials Market Share By Region

竞争格局

肿瘤临床试验市场分散竞争。大型制药公司在研发方面进行了大量投资,特别是在新兴国家,以获得主要地区的市场增长机会。制药公司和 CRO 之间的战略合作伙伴关系预计将对市场的增长产生重大影响。一些市场参与者包括诺华公司、默克公司、百时美施贵宝公司、F Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd 和辉瑞公司。

竞争格局

肿瘤临床试验市场分散竞争。大型制药公司在研发方面进行了大量投资,特别是在新兴国家,以获得主要地区的市场增长机会。制药公司和 CRO 之间的战略合作伙伴关系预计将对市场的增长产生重大影响。一些市场参与者包括诺华公司、默克公司、百时美施贵宝公司、F Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd 和辉瑞公司。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Burden of Cancer Worldwide

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Role of Precision and Personalized Medicine for Cancer Treatment

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulations for Patient Enrollment

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Phase

      1. 5.1.1 Phase I

      2. 5.1.2 Phase II

      3. 5.1.3 Phase III

      4. 5.1.4 Phase IV

    2. 5.2 By Design

      1. 5.2.1 Treatment Studies

      2. 5.2.2 Observational Studies

    3. 5.3 By Cancer Type

      1. 5.3.1 Lung Cancer

      2. 5.3.2 Breast Cancer

      3. 5.3.3 Leukemia

      4. 5.3.4 Prostate Cancer

      5. 5.3.5 Other Cancer Types

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Johnson & Johnson

      2. 6.1.2 Pfizer Inc

      3. 6.1.3 F Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 Novartis AG

      5. 6.1.5 Merck & Co. Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 GlaxoSmithKline PLC

      7. 6.1.7 Sanofi

      8. 6.1.8 AbbVie Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 AstraZeneca PLC

      10. 6.1.10 Bristol Myers Squibb company

      11. 6.1.11 Eli Lilly and Compan

      12. 6.1.12 Astellas Pharma Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Boehringer Ingelheim

      14. 6.1.14 Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Oncology Clinical Trials Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Oncology Clinical Trials Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Novartis AG, Merck & Co Inc., F Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd, Pfizer Inc., Bristol Myers Squibb Company are the major companies operating in Global Oncology Clinical Trials Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Oncology Clinical Trials Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Oncology Clinical Trials Market is Segmented by Phase (Phase I, Phase II, Phase III, and Phase IV), Design (Treatment Studies and Observational Studies), Cancer Type (Lung Cancer, Breast Cancer, Leukemia, Prostate Cancer, and Other Cancer Types), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Oncology Clinical Trials Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2019
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global oncology clinical trials market is expected to witness a CAGR of 5.4% during the forecast period.

The COVID-19 pandemic had a potential economic impact and implications on most sectors, including the pharmaceutical and biotech industries. Worldwide governments responded to the threat of COVID-19 with all the essential measures, such as social distancing, nationwide lockdown, travel restrictions, and large-scale quarantines that were anticipated to impact the businesses and consumer spending negatively. Many countries had been in lockdown and have suspended the trades with other countries, leading to declining market capitalizations of major companies, worldwide, along with a decline in industrial production and other businesses.​

The impact of COVID-19 on the oncology clinical trials market was negative because cancer clinical trials number was decreased to prevent the spread of the virus. For instance, according to a research article by Emma Wilkinson published in the Journal - The Lancet February 2021, there was a 60% decrease in new cancer clinical trials and biological therapies during the COVID-19 pandemic 2020.

The rising number of cancer cases, the need for personalized medicines, and the high R&D spending of the pharmaceutical industry for oncology are some of the key factors driving the market growth. For instance, in September 2018, the Spanish Association Against Cancer (AECC) announced the list of scientific projects and researchers who have been awarded funding for the next few years out of the five cancer researchers at the Institute for Research in Biomedicine (Barcelona).

According to the World Health Organization (WHO), in 2018, approximately 70% of the deaths in low and middle-income countries were due to cancer. With this growing burden, the prevention of cancer is one of the most significant challenges.

It has also been found that there are a large number of unmet clinical needs in emerging countries, due to the high burden of cancer. For instance, as per GLOBOCAN 2020 Data, globally, in 2020, an estimated 19.3 million new cancer cases (18.1 million excluding non-melanoma skin cancer) and almost 10.0 million cancer deaths (9.9 million excluding non-melanoma skin cancer). Female breast cancer was the most commonly diagnosed cancer, with an estimated 2.3 million new cases (11.7%), followed by lung cancer (11.4%), colorectal cancer (10.0 %), prostate cancer (7.3%), and stomach cancer (5.6%). Lung cancer remained the leading cause of cancer death, with an estimated 1.8 million deaths (18%), followed by colorectal cancer (9.4%), liver cancer (8.3%), stomach cancer (7.7%), and female breast (6.9%) cancer.

The growth of the studied market is attributed to the favorable government and non-government initiatives supporting cancer research. For instance, National Cancer Institute (NCI) is running several clinical trials programs and initiatives to support clinical research. Thus, the research for treating cancer is moving forward at a rapid pace. For FY 2021 Consolidated Appropriations Act and the 21st Century Cures Act allocated USD 6.56 billion to National Cancer Institute (NCI), a USD 119 million increase over the regular and Cancer Moonshot appropriations allocated in FY 2020.

Additionally, IQVIA, PAREXEL International Corporation, and PRA Health Sciences have entered this field. For instance, in June 2018, Acurian and Synexus, a part of PPD, launched SynexusPlus. SynexusPlus is a site solution for patient enrollment in clinical studies. Thus, owing to the factors mentioned above, it is expected to drive market growth over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, oncology clinical trials are experiments that are conducted under clinical research and follow a regulated protocol. These experiments are primarily performed to obtain data regarding the safety and efficacy of newly developed drugs. Clinical trial data is mandatory for drug approval and for it to be introduced in the market. These trials are performed under different phases, which depend upon various factors. The global oncology clinical trials market is segmented by phase (phase I, phase II, phase III, and phase IV), design (treatment studies and observational studies), cancer type (lung cancer, breast cancer, leukemia, prostate cancer, and other cancer types), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Phase
Phase I
Phase II
Phase III
Phase IV
By Design
Treatment Studies
Observational Studies
By Cancer Type
Lung Cancer
Breast Cancer
Leukemia
Prostate Cancer
Other Cancer Types
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Lung Cancer Segment is Expected to Hold Significant Market Growth Over the Forecast Period

Lung cancer is caused by the uncontrolled growth of abnormal cells that multiply in one or both lungs. People who smoke have the highest risk of lung cancer, though it can also affect people who never smoked. The risk of lung cancer increases with the duration and number of cigarettes the patient smoked.

According to a research article by Zhang H et al., published in the Journal of the National Cancer Institute 2020, the study results found that cancer patients who contracted COVID-19 had a 23% risk of mortality compared to a 6% risk for non-cancer patients. In patients treated with chemotherapy, surgery, or immunotherapy, the case fatality rate was 25.6%, 27.6%, and 24.3%, respectively. Additionally, according to the National Clinical Trials (NCT) Registry 2020, during the COVID-19 pandemic, lung cancer treatment, diagnosis, and subsequent management have been affected. These rapid changes reflected the shifting risk-benefit ratio for patients and diminished resources.

Moreover, as per the above source, lung cancer had a higher risk of mortality from COVID-19 than any other cancer type (33%). Lung cancers are the most common cancer, accounting for almost 13% of new diagnoses and the top cause of cancer death, worldwide.

Furthermore, according to the Globocan Database, in 2020, worldwide, around 2,206,771 new lung cancer cases. Additionally, in 2020, about 1,435,943 (14.3%) new lung cancer cases were registered in men and women, around 770,828 (8.4%) new lung cancer cases.

Globally, lung cancer is the leading cause of death in men and women. The highest incidence rates in women are in North America, Northern and Western Europe (notably in Denmark and the Netherlands), China, and Australia & New Zealand, with Hungary topping the list. Moreover, it is estimated that the number of new cases may grow from 18.1 million to 29.4 million, between 2018 and 2040.

According to the National Clinical Trials (NCT) Registry, as of April 3, 2021, around 8,306 clinical trials are related to lung cancer across the various phases of development. The positive outcome of these clinical trials is expected to show a positive impact on the market in the future. Thus, owing to the factors mentioned above, it is expected to drive market growth over the forecast period.

Oncology Clinical Trials Market Growth

North America Dominates the Market and is Expected to do the Same over the Forecast Period

Some of the factors driving the market growth include the rising burden of cancer, the presence of big outsourcing firms, and increasing R&D in the region.

In the North American region, the impact of COVID-19 on the market was negative because clinical trials related to cancer were suspended or terminated due to COVID-19. In the United States, some biopharmaceutical companies, such as Merck & Co. Inc. and Eli Lilly and Company, announced clinical trial delays. For instance, data from ClinicalTrials.gov showed that more than 200 interventional oncology studies were suspended in March and April 2020, as a result of the COVID-19 crisis. Additionally, 60% of institutions in the United States have suspended clinical trials due to the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020.

According to the Canadian Cancer Statistics 2019 report, it is estimated that nearly 1 in 2 Canadians will be diagnosed with cancer in their lifetime. An estimated 220,400 new cases of cancer are diagnosed in Canada in 2019. The number of cases expected in males (113,000) is slightly higher than in females (107,400).

In the North American region, the United States is expected to lead the market, and it is mainly due to factors, such as the increasing R&D investments, rising government support, and increasing demand for drug development. For instance, there is a tremendous amount of funding in the United States, to increase R&D in the field of cancer. As per the data published by NCI in FY 2019, the Department of Defense and Labor, Health and Human Services, and Education Appropriations Act included USD 5.74 billion for NCI, a USD 79 million increase over FY 2018. The NCI also received USD 400 million in FY 2019, for the Beau Biden Cancer Moonshot.

Moreover, with the increase in cancer cases, the number of clinical trials is expected to rise in the coming few years. For instance, according to the National Clinical Trials (NCT) Registry, as of April 3, 2021, in the United States, Canada, and Mexico, there are around 38,445, 5,692, and 726 clinical trials related to cancer across the various phases of development. Thus, considering above mentioned factors, it is expected to fuel the market growth in the North American region over the forecast period.

Oncology Clinical Trials Market Share By Region

Competitive Landscape

The oncology clinical trials market is fragmented competitive. The major pharmaceutical companies are found making enormous investments in R&D, especially in the emerging nations, to gain opportunities for market growth in the major regions. The strategic partnerships among pharmaceutical companies and the CROs are expected to have a significant impact on the market's growth. Some market players include Novartis AG, Merck & Co. Inc., Bristol Myers Squibb Company, F Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd, and Pfizer Inc.

Recent Developments

In March 2021, Merck Sharp & Dohme Corp. started a phase II clinical trial to evaluate the safety and efficacy of fixed-dose co-formulated pembrolizumab/quavonlimab (MK-1308A) plus lenvatinib in patients with hepatocellular carcinoma (HCC).

In July 2020, Novartis AG started a phase III clinical trial to assess the efficacy and safety of alpelisib in combination with trastuzumab and pertuzumab, as maintenance treatment of patients with HER2-positive advanced breast cancer.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Burden of Cancer Worldwide

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Role of Precision and Personalized Medicine for Cancer Treatment

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulations for Patient Enrollment

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Phase

      1. 5.1.1 Phase I

      2. 5.1.2 Phase II

      3. 5.1.3 Phase III

      4. 5.1.4 Phase IV

    2. 5.2 By Design

      1. 5.2.1 Treatment Studies

      2. 5.2.2 Observational Studies

    3. 5.3 By Cancer Type

      1. 5.3.1 Lung Cancer

      2. 5.3.2 Breast Cancer

      3. 5.3.3 Leukemia

      4. 5.3.4 Prostate Cancer

      5. 5.3.5 Other Cancer Types

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Johnson & Johnson

      2. 6.1.2 Pfizer Inc

      3. 6.1.3 F Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 Novartis AG

      5. 6.1.5 Merck & Co. Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 GlaxoSmithKline PLC

      7. 6.1.7 Sanofi

      8. 6.1.8 AbbVie Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 AstraZeneca PLC

      10. 6.1.10 Bristol Myers Squibb company

      11. 6.1.11 Eli Lilly and Compan

      12. 6.1.12 Astellas Pharma Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Boehringer Ingelheim

      14. 6.1.14 Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Oncology Clinical Trials Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Oncology Clinical Trials Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2019.

Novartis AG, Merck & Co Inc., F Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd, Pfizer Inc., Bristol Myers Squibb Company are the major companies operating in Global Oncology Clinical Trials Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!