Рынок семян овощей в Северной Америке: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок семян овощей в Северной Америке сегментирован на помидоры, капусту, сладкий перец, салат, арбуз, лук, дыню, китайскую капусту, острый перец, морковь, сладкую кукурузу, баклажаны, бамию и другие овощи. Рынок также сегментирован по географии на страны Северной Америки, включая США, Канаду, Мексику и остальную часть Северной Америки.

Обзор рынка

Intro
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020-2025 гг.) рынок семян овощей в Северной Америке будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста 7,6%. Ожидается, что по типу овощей рынки острого перца, баклажанов, пекинской капусты, сладкого перца, семян сладкого перца и семян салата будут демонстрировать самые высокие темпы роста в течение прогнозируемого периода. Основными игроками на изучаемом рынке являются Bayer CropScience AG, BASF SE (Nunhems BV), Groupe Limagrain, Sakata Seed Corporation. Компании в основном занимаются слияниями и поглощениями (M&A) и разработкой новых гибридных сортов семян овощей в регионах Северной Америки.

Объем отчета

Большинство компаний концентрируются на гибридных семенах овощей, которые в значительной степени подкреплены патентами в этом регионе. Соединенные Штаты, Канада и Мексика являются основными странами-производителями овощей. Большинство семян овощей потребляется и производится внутри страны. Соединенные Штаты являются крупнейшим экспортером семян овощей по объему. Производство в Соединенных Штатах быстро растет, и страна занимает шестое место в мире. Доля импорта сладкого перца в стране с годами также увеличивается. В Соединенных Штатах Калифорния является крупнейшим производителем, за ней следуют Флорида, Джорджия, Нью-Джерси, Северная Каролина, Огайо и Мичиган.

Type
Tomato
Cabbage
Sweet Pepper
Lettuce
Water Melon
Onion
Melon
Chinese Cabbage
Hot Pepper
Carrot
Sweet Corn
Okra
Eggplant
Other Vegetables
Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Уменьшение пахотных земель на душу населения

В Северной Америке площадь посевных площадей под овощные семена в 2005 г. составляла приблизительно 1,29 млн га, а в 2018 г. она сократилась до 1,03 млн га. С использованием гибридных сортов и гибридных сортов потребность в большем производстве на уменьшающихся пахотных землях на душу населения можно получить более высокую прибыль. Эта тенденция побуждает фермеров переключать свое внимание с традиционных источников семян на упакованные семена, которые обещают более высокую прибыль. Основные игроки на рынке в основном сосредоточены на исследованиях и разработках, чтобы производить новые сорта семян, обладающие характеристиками высокой урожайности с меньшим ущербом для урожая. Таким образом,

vegetable seed2

Рост потребления в США

Наибольшим спросом пользуются гибридные семена помидоров, салата и сладкого перца. Калифорния, Северная Дакота, Айдахо, Мичиган, Миннесота, Вашингтон и Висконсин являются основными рынками семян овощных культур в этом регионе. Брокколи и шпинат очень сконцентрированы в Калифорнии. В совокупности 42% фермеров являются основными целевыми покупателями гибридных семян овощных культур в Соединенных Штатах. Большая часть овощеводческого сообщества страны отдает предпочтение гибридным, высокоурожайным и устойчивым к болезням сортам овощей. Поскольку внутренний спрос на свежие овощи в стране остается высоким, а общий объем производства овощей упал на 10% с 2017 по 2018 год, необходимость увеличения уровня производства имеет первостепенное значение, что дает толчок развитию рынка семян овощей в США. в течение прогнозируемого периода.

North America Vegetable Seed

Конкурентная среда

Семь ведущих игроков отрасли вместе составляют более половины (около 54,12%) продаж семян овощей в Северной Америке. Этими игроками являются Bayer CropScience, Groupe Limagrain, Syngenta, Sakata, BASF SE, Rijk Zwaan и Takii & Co. Большую долю рынка этих игроков можно объяснить их большим географическим присутствием и высоко диверсифицированным портфелем продуктов. Эти игроки сосредоточены на исследованиях и разработках, большом портфеле продуктов, широком географическом присутствии и агрессивной стратегии приобретений.

Основные игроки

  1. Bayer Crop Science

  2. Groupe LImagrain

  3. BASF SE

  4. Syngenta AG

  5. Rijkzwaan

intro.PNG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions & Market definition

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tomato

      2. 5.1.2 Cabbage

      3. 5.1.3 Sweet Pepper

      4. 5.1.4 Lettuce

      5. 5.1.5 Water Melon

      6. 5.1.6 Onion

      7. 5.1.7 Melon

      8. 5.1.8 Chinese Cabbage

      9. 5.1.9 Hot Pepper

      10. 5.1.10 Carrot

      11. 5.1.11 Sweet Corn

      12. 5.1.12 Okra

      13. 5.1.13 Eggplant

      14. 5.1.14 Other Vegetables

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 United States

      2. 5.2.2 Canada

      3. 5.2.3 Mexico

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bayer CropScience AG

      2. 6.3.2 Groupe Limagrain

      3. 6.3.3 Syngenta AG

      4. 6.3.4 BASF SE (Nunhems BV)

      5. 6.3.5 Rijk Zwaan Zaadteelt En Zaadhandel BV

      6. 6.3.6 Sakata Seed Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 UPL Limited (Advanta Seeds International)

      8. 6.3.8 Takii & Co Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Vegetable Seed Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The North America Vegetable Seed Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.6% over the next 5 years.

Bayer Crop Science, Groupe LImagrain, BASF SE, Syngenta AG, Rijkzwaan are the major companies operating in North America Vegetable Seed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Vegetable Seed Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The North America Vegetable Seed Market is segmented by Tomato, Cabbage, Sweet Pepper, Lettuce, Watermelon, Onion, Melon, Chinese Cabbage, Hot Pepper, Carrot, Sweet Corn, Eggplant, Okra, and other vegetables. The Market is also Segmented by Geography into North American Countries, Including, United States, Canada, Mexico, and Rest of North America.

Market Snapshot

Intro
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 7.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America Vegetable Seed Market is projected to register a CAGR of 7.6% during the forecast period (2020-2025). By vegetable type, the markets for the hot pepper, eggplant, Chinese cabbage, sweet pepper, sweet pepper seeds, and lettuce seeds are expected to witness the fastest growth rate during the forecast period. The major players in the market studied are Bayer CropScience AG, BASF SE (Nunhems BV), Groupe Limagrain, Sakata Seed Corporation. The companies are majorly involved in mergers and acquisitions (M&A) and new development of hybrid varieties of vegetable seeds in North America regions.

Scope of the Report

Most companies are concentrating on hybrid vegetable seeds, which are largely backed by patents in this region. The United States, Canada, and Mexico are the major vegetable-producing countries. Most vegetable seeds are consumed and produced domestically. The United States is the largest exporter of vegetable seeds by volume. The production in the United States is increasing rapidly and the country is ranked sixth, globally. The import share of sweet pepper is also seen to be increasing in the country over the years. In the United States, California is the largest producer, followed by Florida, Georgia, New Jersey, North Carolina, Ohio, and Michigan.

Type
Tomato
Cabbage
Sweet Pepper
Lettuce
Water Melon
Onion
Melon
Chinese Cabbage
Hot Pepper
Carrot
Sweet Corn
Okra
Eggplant
Other Vegetables
Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Decrease in Per Capita Arable Land

In North America, the area under cultivation for vegetable seed was approximately 1.29 million hectares in 2005, which was reduced to 1.03 million hectares in 2018. With the use of HYVs and hybrid varieties, the need to produce more from the decreasing per capita arable land to get higher returns can be possible. This trend is encouraging farmers to shift their focus from conventional seed sources to packaged seeds that promise better returns. The major players within the market are majorly focusing on research and development activities in order to produce new varieties’ of seeds that are embedded with the characteristics of high yield with less crop damage. Thus, the decreasing per capita arable land is going to drive the North America vegetable seeds market by increasing the production of HYV and hybrid variety seeds in various countries of North America.

vegetable seed2

Increasing Consumption in United States

The hybrid seeds of tomato, lettuce, and sweet pepper are the highest in demand. California, North Dakota, Idaho, Michigan, Minnesota, Washington, and Wisconsin are the major vegetable seed markets in this region. Broccoli and spinach are highly concentrated in California. Collectively, 42% of farmers are major target customers for hybrid vegetable seeds in the United States. A large portion of the vegetable-growing community in the country prefers hybrid, high-yielding, and disease-resistant varieties of vegetables. As domestic demand for fresh vegetables remains high in the country with the total vegetable production falling by 10% from 2017 to 2018, the need for an increase in the production level is paramount, thus, giving a boost to the vegetable seed market in the US during the forecast period.

North America Vegetable Seed

Competitive Landscape

The top seven industry players, together, contribute to more than half (around 54.12%) in the North American vegetable seed sale. These players are Bayer CropScience, Groupe Limagrain, Syngenta, Sakata, BASF SE, Rijk Zwaan, and Takii & Co. The greater market share of these players can be attributed to their large geographical presence and highly diversified product portfolio. These players focus on R&D, a large product portfolio, a wide geographic presence, and an aggressive strategy for acquisitions.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions & Market definition

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tomato

      2. 5.1.2 Cabbage

      3. 5.1.3 Sweet Pepper

      4. 5.1.4 Lettuce

      5. 5.1.5 Water Melon

      6. 5.1.6 Onion

      7. 5.1.7 Melon

      8. 5.1.8 Chinese Cabbage

      9. 5.1.9 Hot Pepper

      10. 5.1.10 Carrot

      11. 5.1.11 Sweet Corn

      12. 5.1.12 Okra

      13. 5.1.13 Eggplant

      14. 5.1.14 Other Vegetables

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 United States

      2. 5.2.2 Canada

      3. 5.2.3 Mexico

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bayer CropScience AG

      2. 6.3.2 Groupe Limagrain

      3. 6.3.3 Syngenta AG

      4. 6.3.4 BASF SE (Nunhems BV)

      5. 6.3.5 Rijk Zwaan Zaadteelt En Zaadhandel BV

      6. 6.3.6 Sakata Seed Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 UPL Limited (Advanta Seeds International)

      8. 6.3.8 Takii & Co Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Vegetable Seed Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The North America Vegetable Seed Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.6% over the next 5 years.

Bayer Crop Science, Groupe LImagrain, BASF SE, Syngenta AG, Rijkzwaan are the major companies operating in North America Vegetable Seed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!