北美测试、检验和认证 (TIC) 市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美测试、检验和认证 (TIC) 市场按类型(外包、内部)、最终用户垂直(消费品和零售、环境(污水、水、土壤、空气)、食品和农业、制造和工业产品、石油和天然气、建筑和工程)和国家(美国、加拿大)。

市场快照

image
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 3.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年北美测试、检验和认证 (TIC) 市场价值 425.3 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 528.2 亿美元,在预测期间(2021-2026 年)的复合年增长率为 3.8%。新技术的出现,以及严格的环境规范和不断增加的健康安全措施,改变了整个行业对标准和法规遵守的看法。测试、检验和认证 (TIC) 在确保基础设施、服务和产品符合与安全和质量相关的标准和法规方面发挥着重要作用。由于石油和天然气等几个行业对定期检查和测试过程的需求不断增加,预计市场将出现增长,

  • 国际进出口量也有所增加,尤其是食品和医疗产品等产品。预计食品和饮料、农业、消费电子产品和汽车(电动汽车)市场将为 TIC 服务提供更多空间。除了进出口,技术的快速进步导致产品多样化,在某些情况下,生命周期更短,预计将增加 TIC 服务的使用。
  • 越来越多的食品安全审计推动了美国等国家的市场。美国食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 于 2019 年 9 月推出了《食品安全现代化法案》,以改变该国的食品安全体系,其主要重点是预防食源性疾病。根据该法案,政府为各种食品制定了不同的标准。这导致该国的测试、检查和认证活动的数量快速增长。
  • 市场正在见证该国认证要求的改善。例如,美国鱼类和野生动物管理局向加拿大食品检验局通报了未来出口活有鳍鱼(包括鲑鱼物种)、种质或遗传材料的认证要求,用于养殖、放养、增强和研究死去内脏鲑鱼最终用途,从加拿大到美国。预计这将在预测期内为市场增长做出积极贡献。
  • 由于最近爆发的冠状病毒大流行,随着医疗器械和设备的增加,以及个人防护设备的增加,预计医疗保健市场将出现显着增长。此外,随着疫苗研发的持续竞争,市场也将为服务于医疗保健行业的供应商提供重大机遇。
  • 例如,2020 年 7 月,SGS 宣布与阿斯利康签署协议,主要提供安全、质量控制和分析测试服务,以支持 AZD1222,这是一种 COVID-19 候选疫苗,由牛津大学及其衍生公司 Vaccitech,并获得阿斯利康的许可。

报告范围

测试代表确保制成品、单个组件和多组件系统足以满足其预期目的的工业活动。检验和测试是质量控制的操作部分,是任何制造企业生存的最关键因素。质量控制直接支持成本、生产力、准时交货和市场份额等其他要素。

By Type
Outsourced
In-house
By End-User Vertical
Consumer Goods and Retail
Environmental (Effluent, Water, Soil, Air)
Food and Agriculture
Manufacturing and Industrial Goods
Oil and Gas
Construction and Engineering
Other End-user Verticals
By Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

消费品和零售占据重要市场份额

  • 越来越多的严格政府法规在很大程度上推动了北美市场,以促进消费者安全并提高其质量。该地区一直在进口数十亿美元的产品,主要是为了满足其国内消费者快速增长的需求。消费品和零售预计将成为增长最快的细分市场之一,这主要得益于在线零售平台的全球扩张。
  • 市场供应商提供的 TIC 服务涵盖了从计划、购买和制造到运输、库存和销售的整个消费品价值链,以便做出明智的质量和采购决策。这些测试服务可验证产品是否安全并符合规范。咨询和检查服务使客户能够满足监管要求。
  • 该行业越来越多地采用智能和无线设备也吸引了许多供应商为智能和无线设备提供一系列产品认证计划,以帮助客户满足行业标准。这些计划涉及各种技术,包括蓝牙 SIG、NFC 论坛、LoRa 联盟、GCF 和 PTCRB 蜂窝。如果产品利用蜂窝和无线技术,则需要这些认证。
  • 此外,在 2020 年 8 月,测试、检验和认证领域的参与者 NTS 宣布了其与美国专业运动协会 (USSSA) 战略合作伙伴关系的里程碑式发展。在将 NTS 指定为慢速垒球和青少年棒球棒所有认证测试的唯一来源后,USSSA 将主要要求所有球棒制造商在官方测试认证印章上包含 NTS。
Retail Sales in US.png

食品行业推动市场增长

  • 加拿大和美国食品行业越来越多的安全违规行为导致联邦和州机构在食品加工和包装行业的标准更加复杂和严格。
  • 例如,美国花生公司在 2008 年至 2009 年期间故意出售受沙门氏菌污染的花生酱,这是北美最大的食品安全漏洞。质量保证部门的这种鲁莽和危险的决定导致了疾病甚至一些死亡和公司倒闭。它已在美国 46 个州造成 9 人和 691 人死亡。
  • 此外,该地区对快餐店和加工食品的需求不断增长,已经建立了各种加工食品公司。为了在竞争中生存,大多数品牌都在利用测试、检验和认证的力量来推广和区分自己的产品。食品加工品牌正在将检测和认证外包给第三方以增加真实性,并有望在未来扩大市场。
  • 例如,2019 年 7 月,全球第二大鸡肉、牛肉和猪肉加工商和营销商 Tyson Foods 的肉鸡 FarmCheck 计划获得了专业动物审核员认证组织的认证。该认证反映了该公司在整个供应链中促进牲畜的人道待遇并使其产品与其他产品区分开来的努力。
  • 此外,提高健康意识的消费者和对健康安全食品的认识有望推动未来的食品检测和认证市场。
  • COVID-19 大流行的爆发推动了市场,主要是在食品包装和医疗保健领域,并在确保服务和产品的安全和质量方面发挥着至关重要的作用。
tRND.PNG

竞争格局

北美测试、检验和认证 (TIC) 市场集中,由 SGS 集团、Intertek、Bureau Veritas、TUV SUD 和 ALS Limited 等少数主要参与者主导。这些主要参与者在市场上占有显着份额,正专注于在国外扩大客户群。这些公司正在利用战略合作计划来增加市场份额并提高盈利能力。然而,随着技术进步和产品创新,中小型公司通过获得新合同和开拓新市场来增加其市场占有率。市场最近的一些发展是:

  • 2020 年 4 月——行业领先的全面质量保证提供商 Intertek 宣布了其 Intertek 全球安全验证标准的更新版本。自成立以来,GSV 标准已被用于在全球贸易行业推广最佳实践,使进口商和供应商能够降低与货物跨境运输相关的风险。GSV 2.0 为组织提供了更高的安全保障和一个通用的行业协作平台。
  • 2020 年 1 月 - 测试、检验和认证 (TIC) 服务的领导者之一必维国际检验集团宣布,将于 2020 年在各大洲引进新人才,包括工程师、测量师、检查员、审计员、实验室技术人员以及企业支持。它打算在美国招聘 2,000 多个职位,在欧洲招聘 2,000 名新人才,在亚太地区招聘 8,000 名。为支持其强劲增长,必维正在扩大招聘力度以加强人才库。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 PESTEL Analysis

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities ​

    5. 4.5 Industry Ecosystem Analysis​

    6. 4.6 Impact of COVID-19 on the TIC Industry in North America

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Highly Developed Regulatory Framework

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Demand For Outsourced Servic

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Entry Barriers for New Players and Standardization Concerns Especially in the Case of Inter-border Transactions

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Outsourced

      2. 6.1.2 In-house

    2. 6.2 By End-User Vertical

      1. 6.2.1 Consumer Goods and Retail

      2. 6.2.2 Environmental (Effluent, Water, Soil, Air)

      3. 6.2.3 Food and Agriculture

      4. 6.2.4 Manufacturing and Industrial Goods

      5. 6.2.5 Oil and Gas

      6. 6.2.6 Construction and Engineering

      7. 6.2.7 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 United States

      2. 6.3.2 Canada

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 SGS SA

      2. 7.1.2 Intertek Group Plc

      3. 7.1.3 Bureau Veritas​

      4. 7.1.4 TUV SUD ​

      5. 7.1.5 Applus Services, SA

      6. 7.1.6 UL LLC ​

      7. 7.1.7 DNV GL​

      8. 7.1.8 Mistras Group ​

      9. 7.1.9 Avomeen​ LLC

      10. 7.1.10 Envigo Corporation

      11. 7.1.11 AB Sciex LLC

      12. 7.1.12 DEKRA SE

      13. 7.1.13 ALS Limited ​

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS​​

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Testing, Inspection and Certification (TIC) Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The North America Testing, Inspection and Certification (TIC) Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.8% over the next 5 years.

Bureau Veritas​, Applus Services, SA, DEKRA SE, ALS Limited ​, DNV GL are the major companies operating in North America Testing, Inspection and Certification (TIC) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Testing, Inspection and Certification (TIC) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The North America Testing, Inspection and Certification (TIC) Market is segmented by Type (Outsourced, In-house), End-User Vertical (Consumer Goods and Retail, Environmental (Effluent, Water, Soil, Air), Food and Agriculture, Manufacturing and Industrial Goods, Oil and Gas, Construction and Engineering), and by Country (United States, Canada).

Market Snapshot

image
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

CAGR:

3.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America testing, inspection and certification (TIC) market was valued at USD 42.53 billion in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 52.82 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of 3.8% during the forecast period (2021-2026). The advent of new technologies, along with stringent environmental norms and increasing health safety measures, changed the entire industry's viewpoint, with respect to the compliance of standards and regulations. Testing, inspection, and certification (TIC) play a significant role in ensuring that the infrastructure, services, and products meet the standards and regulations pertaining to safety and quality. Due to the increasing demand for inspection and testing processes at regular intervals across a few industries, such as oil and gas, the market is expected to witness growth, irrespective of the industrial seasonality.

  • There is also an increase in the volume of international imports and exports, especially for products, such as food and medical products. The food and beverage, agriculture, consumer electronics, and automotive (electrical vehicles) markets are expected to provide more scope for TIC services. In addition to imports and exports, rapid technological advancements, which led to product diversity, and in some cases, shorter life-cycles, are expected to increase the usage of TIC services.
  • The increasing food safety audits drive the market in countries such as the United States. The Food and Drug Administration Authority (FDA) of the United States introduced the Food Safety Modernization Act in September 2019, to transform the country's food safety system, with its primary focus on preventing foodborne illnesses. Under this act, the government set different standards for a variety of food products. This resulted in rapid growth in the number of tests, inspections, and certification activities in the country.
  • The market is witnessing improvements in the certification requirements in the country. For instance, the US Fish and Wildlife Service informed the Canadian Food Inspection Agency of the certification requirements, for future exports of live finfish (including salmonid species), germplasm or genetic material for culture, stocking, enhancement, and research on dead eviscerated salmonids for end-use, from Canada to the United States. This is expected to contribute to the market growth positively over the forecast period.
  • With the increase in medical devices and equipment, along with the increase in personal protective equipment, owing to the recent outbreak of coronavirus pandemic, the market is expected to witness significant growth from the healthcare sector. Moreover, with the ongoing race to vaccine creation, the market will also present significant opportunities to the vendors serving the healthcare sector.
  • For instance, in July 2020, SGS announced that it signed an agreement with AstraZeneca, primarily for the provision of safety, quality control, and analytical testing services in support of the AZD1222, which is a COVID-19 vaccine candidate co-invented by the University of Oxford and its spin-out company, Vaccitech, and licensed by AstraZeneca.

Scope of the Report

Testing represents the industrial activities that ensure that manufactured products, individual components, and multicomponent systems are adequate for their intended purposes. Inspection and testing are the operational parts of quality control, which is the most crucial factor in any manufacturing company's survival. Quality control directly supports the other elements of cost, productivity, on-time delivery, and market share.

By Type
Outsourced
In-house
By End-User Vertical
Consumer Goods and Retail
Environmental (Effluent, Water, Soil, Air)
Food and Agriculture
Manufacturing and Industrial Goods
Oil and Gas
Construction and Engineering
Other End-user Verticals
By Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Consumer Goods and Retail Holds Significant Market Share

  • The North American market is significantly driven by the rising number of rigorous government regulations to promote consumer safety and enhance its quality. The region has been importing billions of dollars of products, primarily to fulfill its domestic consumer's rapidly growing demands. Consumer products and retail are expected to be one of the fastest-growing segments, majorly due to the global expansion of online retail platforms.
  • TIC services offered by the market vendors studied to cover the entire consumer products' value chain from the plan, buy, and make, to ship, stock, and sell to enable making informed quality and sourcing decisions. These testing services verify that the products are safe and conform to specifications. The advisory and inspection services enable customers to meet regulatory requirements.
  • The increasing adoption of smart and wireless devices in the sector is also attracting many vendors to offer a range of product certification programs for smart and wireless devices to help customers meet the industry standards. These programs address various technologies, including Bluetooth SIG, NFC Forum, LoRa Alliance, GCF, and PTCRB for cellular. These certifications are required if products leverage cellular and wireless technologies.
  • Further, in Aug 2020, NTS, a player in the testing, inspection, and certification, announced a milestone development in its strategic partnership with the United States Specialty Sports Association (USSSA). After the designation of NTS as the sole source for all the certification testing of Slow-Pitch Softball and Senior Youth Baseball Bats, USSSA will primarily require all the bats' manufacturers to include the NTS on the official test certification stamp.
Retail Sales in US.png

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Food Sector to Drive the Market Growth

  • The increasing number of safety breaches in Canada and the United States' food industry has led to more complex and stringent regulations by the standards of federal and state agencies in the food processing and packaging sector.
  • For instance, Peanut Corporation of America knowingly sold the peanut butter contaminated with Salmonella between 2008-2009, was the biggest food safety breach in North America. This reckless and dangerous decision of the quality assurance department had resulted in illness and even some deaths and closure of the company. It has killed nine people and 691 people affected across 46 states in the United States.
  • Moreover, the growing demand for fast-food restaurants and processed food in the region has established various processed food companies. In order to survive the competition, most of the brands are harnessing the power of testing, inspection, and certification to promote and differentiate their products from others. Food processing brands are outsourcing the testing and certification to third parties to increase the authenticity and is expected to expand the market in the future.
  • For instance, in July 2019, Tyson Foods, world second largest processor and marketer of chicken, beef, and pork, received a certification from the Professional Animal Auditor Certification Organization for its FarmCheck program for broiler chickens. This certification reflects the company's diligently effort to promote livestock's humane treatment throughout its supply chain and differentiate its offerings from others.
  • Further, increasing health-conscious consumers and awareness about healthy and safe food products is expected to drive the future food testing and certification market.
  • The outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic has fueled the market and, mostly in the food packaging and healthcare sector, and plays a crucial role in assuring the safety and quality of the services and products.
tRND.PNG

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The North America testing, inspection and certification (TIC) market is concentrated and is dominated by a few major players like SGS Group​, Intertek, Bureau Veritas, TUV SUD, and ALS Limited. With a prominent share in the market, these major players are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and increase their profitability. However, with technological advancements and product innovations, mid-size to smaller companies increase their market presence by securing new contracts and tapping new markets. Some of the recent developments in the market are:

  • April 2020 - Intertek, a leading total quality assurance provider to industries, announced the updated version of its Intertek Global Security Verification standard. Since its inception, the GSV standard has been used to promote best practices throughout the global trade industry, enabling importers and suppliers to mitigate risks associated with the cross-border transport of goods. GSV 2.0 gives organizations increased safety assurance and a common industry platform for collaboration.
  • January 2020 - Bureau Veritas, one of the leaders in testing, inspection, and certification (TIC) services, announced to bring on new talent across every continent in 2020, including engineers, surveyors, inspectors, auditors, laboratory technicians, as well as business support. It intents to hire more than 2,000 positions in the United States, 2,000 new talents in Europe, and 8,000 in Asia-Pacific. To support its robust growth, Bureau Veritas is expanding its recruitment efforts to bolster talent pools.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions​ and Market Definition​

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 PESTEL Analysis

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities ​

    5. 4.5 Industry Ecosystem Analysis​

    6. 4.6 Impact of COVID-19 on the TIC Industry in North America

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Highly Developed Regulatory Framework

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Demand For Outsourced Servic

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Entry Barriers for New Players and Standardization Concerns Especially in the Case of Inter-border Transactions

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Outsourced

      2. 6.1.2 In-house

    2. 6.2 By End-User Vertical

      1. 6.2.1 Consumer Goods and Retail

      2. 6.2.2 Environmental (Effluent, Water, Soil, Air)

      3. 6.2.3 Food and Agriculture

      4. 6.2.4 Manufacturing and Industrial Goods

      5. 6.2.5 Oil and Gas

      6. 6.2.6 Construction and Engineering

      7. 6.2.7 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 United States

      2. 6.3.2 Canada

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 SGS SA

      2. 7.1.2 Intertek Group Plc

      3. 7.1.3 Bureau Veritas​

      4. 7.1.4 TUV SUD ​

      5. 7.1.5 Applus Services, SA

      6. 7.1.6 UL LLC ​

      7. 7.1.7 DNV GL​

      8. 7.1.8 Mistras Group ​

      9. 7.1.9 Avomeen​ LLC

      10. 7.1.10 Envigo Corporation

      11. 7.1.11 AB Sciex LLC

      12. 7.1.12 DEKRA SE

      13. 7.1.13 ALS Limited ​

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS​​

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Testing, Inspection and Certification (TIC) Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The North America Testing, Inspection and Certification (TIC) Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.8% over the next 5 years.

  • Bureau Veritas​
  • Applus Services, SA
  • DEKRA SE
  • ALS Limited ​
  • DNV GL

Are the major companies operating in North America Testing, Inspection and Certification (TIC) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!