سوق الأرز في أمريكا الشمالية - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

يتم تحليل سوق الأرز في أمريكا الشمالية من خلال الإنتاج والاستهلاك والتجارة (الاستيراد والتصدير) والسعر والجغرافيا (الولايات المتحدة وكندا والمكسيك).

لقطة السوق

rice cultivation in america
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 2.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يشهد سوق الأرز في أمريكا الشمالية معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 2.4٪ خلال فترة التنبؤ (2020-2025). على مدى السنوات الأخيرة ، شهد سوق الأرز نموًا كبيرًا على خلفية الطلب المتزايد على الأرز الأمريكي في الدول الناشئة والنامية في جميع أنحاء العالم ، حيث أن أمريكا الشمالية منتج للأرز موجه للتصدير ، ولكن مع قيم استهلاك محلي منخفضة بشكل كبير. بالإضافة إلى الدعم من الحكومة ، تشمل بعض العوامل الرئيسية المسؤولة عن ازدهار السوق الوصول إلى المدخلات الجيدة وأنظمة إدارة المحاصيل الجيدة والتكنولوجيا المتقدمة. يساهم ذلك في إنتاج أرز عالي الجودة عند الحصاد والقدرة على الحفاظ على هذه الجودة في جميع مراحل سلسلة الطحن والتوزيع. في نفس الوقت، 

الولايات المتحدة هي السوق الرئيسي للأرز في أمريكا الشمالية ، تليها المكسيك وكندا. أركنساس جراند براري ودلتا ميسيسيبي وساحل الخليج ووادي ساكرامنتو بكاليفورنيا هي مناطق إنتاج الأرز الرئيسية في الولايات المتحدة. وفقًا لمنظمة الأغذية والزراعة ، بلغ إنتاج الأرز في الولايات المتحدة 10.1 مليون طن متري في عام 2018. تعد المكسيك ثاني أكبر سوق للأرز في المنطقة ، حيث بلغ إنتاج الأرز 283.8 ألف طن متري في عام 2018. 

Scope of the report

Rice is a primary staple crop for more than half the world's population, with Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa, and South American regions being the largest consumers. The North American rice market report offers key insights into the latest market developments. It analyzes the recent trends, drivers, and challenges affecting the rice market across the North American region. The North American rice market is analyzed by production, consumption, trade (import and export), price, and geography (United States, Canada, Mexico, and the Rest of North America).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

دعم من الحكومة والجمعيات الأخرى

إن الدعم المتزايد من المنظمات الحكومية وغير الحكومية التي تعمل من أجل تحسين سوق الأرز هو العامل الرئيسي الثاني المسؤول عن ازدهار السوق ككل في المنطقة. عرضت العديد من الحكومات الأمريكية الدعم للمنتجين من خلال عمليات الشراء الكبيرة ، والتعريفات الجمركية على الأرز المستورد ، وحوافز التصدير ، والإعانات المباشرة لدافعي الضرائب على أساس الإنتاج والأسعار والمساحة التاريخية. تجعل هذه البرامج الأرز أحد أكثر السلع التي تحظى بدعم كبير في البلدان ، مثل الولايات المتحدة ، مع تداعيات على دافعي الضرائب الأمريكيين والمستهلكين ومنتجي الأرز في الخارج.

يدفع الأمريكيون لبرنامج الأرز ثلاثة أضعاف - كدافعي ضرائب وكمستهلكين وكعاملين. بلغ متوسط ​​الإعانات المباشرة لدافعي الضرائب في قطاع الأرز من 1 مليار دولار أمريكي سنويًا من عام 1998 إلى 700 مليون دولار أمريكي سنويًا حتى عام 2015. وبالمثل ، دعمت شركة ساسكاتشوان للتأمين على المحاصيل (SCIC) برنامج التأمين على محاصيل الأرز البري منذ عام 2006. وتستند التغطية إلى متوسط ​​الإنتاج لمناطق إنتاج الأرز البري الثلاث (الشرقية والوسطى والغربية). يتم تشغيل المطالبات عندما تبلغ المنطقة عن إنتاج سنوي أقل من متوسط ​​الإنتاج التاريخي ، بسبب سبب قابل للتأمين للخسارة ، مثل الصقيع والرياح والأمطار الغزيرة والبرق والأعاصير والإعصار والحشرات وأمراض النبات أو البَرَد.

rice production in US

تهيمن الولايات المتحدة على السوق

الولايات المتحدة هي المنتج الرئيسي للأرز في أمريكا الشمالية. أركنساس جراند براري ودلتا ميسيسيبي وساحل الخليج ووادي ساكرامنتو بكاليفورنيا هي مناطق إنتاج الأرز الرئيسية في الولايات المتحدة. وفقًا لمنظمة الأغذية والزراعة ، بلغ إنتاج الأرز في الولايات المتحدة 10167.0 ألف طن متري في عام 2016 ، وزاد إلى 10.170.0 ألف طن متري في عام 2018. تعد الحبوب طويلة ومتوسطة الحبة وقصيرة الحبة هي الأنواع الثلاثة الرئيسية من أصناف الأرز المنتجة في بلد. 

أدت زيادة الإنتاج إلى تمهيد الطريق لزيادة تصدير الأرز. وفقًا لقاعدة البيانات الإحصائية للأمم المتحدة ، بلغت صادرات الولايات المتحدة من الأرز المقشر 206.3 ألف طن متري في عام 2016 ، وارتفعت إلى 216.8 ألف طن متري في عام 2019. وتعد كوريا وتايوان وكندا والمكسيك أكبر مستوردي الأرز من الولايات المتحدة في 2019 ، تمثل 57.4٪ و 15.0٪ و 13.4٪ و 4.6٪ على التوالي من حيث الحجم. كانت الأنشطة الترويجية في المكسيك والاتفاقيات الدولية المختلفة بين الولايات المتحدة ودول أخرى ، بما في ذلك كوريا وتايوان ونيكاراغوا ، من الأسباب الرئيسية لزيادة تصدير الأرز في عام 2019. على سبيل المثال ، في عام 2019 ، الأنشطة الترويجية والتجارة عززت الزيارات إلى المكسيك استيراد الأرز من الولايات المتحدة بنسبة 15٪.

North America Rice Market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة وتعريف السوق

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                1. 4.3 قيود السوق

                  1. 4.4 سلسلة القيمة / تحليل سلسلة التوريد

                  2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                    1. 5.1 جغرافية

                      1. 5.1.1 شمال امريكا

                        1. 5.1.1.1 الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

                          1. 5.1.1.1.1 تحليل الإنتاج

                            1. 5.1.1.1.2 تحليل الاستهلاك وقيمة السوق

                              1. 5.1.1.1.3 تحليل الاستيراد حسب الحجم والقيمة

                                1. 5.1.1.1.4 تحليل الصادرات من حيث الحجم والقيمة

                                  1. 5.1.1.1.5 تحليل اتجاه السعر

                                  2. 5.1.1.2 كندا

                                    1. 5.1.1.2.1 تحليل الإنتاج

                                      1. 5.1.1.2.2 تحليل الاستهلاك وقيمة السوق

                                        1. 5.1.1.2.3 تحليل الاستيراد حسب الحجم والقيمة

                                          1. 5.1.1.2.4 تحليل الصادرات من حيث الحجم والقيمة

                                            1. 5.1.1.2.5 تحليل اتجاه السعر

                                            2. 5.1.1.3 المكسيك

                                              1. 5.1.1.3.1 تحليل الإنتاج

                                                1. 5.1.1.3.2 تحليل الاستهلاك وقيمة السوق

                                                  1. 5.1.1.3.3 تحليل الاستيراد حسب الحجم والقيمة

                                                    1. 5.1.1.3.4 تحليل الصادرات من حيث الحجم والقيمة

                                                      1. 5.1.1.3.5 تحليل اتجاه السعر

                                                2. 6. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                  You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                  Frequently Asked Questions

                                                  تمت دراسة سوق الأرز في أمريكا الشمالية من عام 2016 إلى عام 2026.

                                                  ينمو سوق الأرز في أمريكا الشمالية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 2.4٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                  80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                  Please enter a valid email id!

                                                  Please enter a valid message!

North America Rice Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The North American rice market is analyzed by Production, Consumption, Trade (Import and Export), Price, and Geography (United States, Canada, and Mexico).

Market Snapshot

rice cultivation in america
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 2.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North American rice market is projected to witness a CAGR of 2.4% during the forecast period (2020-2025). Over the recent years, the rice market has witnessed considerable growth on the back of the increasing demand for American rice in emerging and developing nations across the world, as North America is an export-oriented rice producer, but with considerably lower domestic consumption values. In addition to the support from the government, a few of the major factors responsible for the prosperity of the market include access to good inputs, good crop management systems, and advanced technology. These contribute to high-quality rice at harvest and the ability to maintain that quality throughout the milling and distribution chain. At the same time, highly efficient transportation and logistics contribute to the growth of the market in North America. 

The United States is the major market for rice in North America, followed by Mexico and Canada. Arkansas Grand Prairie, Mississippi Delta, Gulf Coast, and Sacramento Valley of California are the major rice-producing areas in the United States. According to FAO, rice production in the United States was 10.1 million metric ton in 2018. Mexico is the second-largest rice market in the region, with 283.8 thousand metric ton of rice production in 2018. 

Scope of the report

Rice is a primary staple crop for more than half the world's population, with Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa, and South American regions being the largest consumers. The North American rice market report offers key insights into the latest market developments. It analyzes the recent trends, drivers, and challenges affecting the rice market across the North American region. The North American rice market is analyzed by production, consumption, trade (import and export), price, and geography (United States, Canada, Mexico, and the Rest of North America).

Geography
North America
United States
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Analysis by Volume and Value
Export Analysis by Volume and Value
Price Trend Analysis
Canada
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Analysis by Volume and Value
Export Analysis by Volume and Value
Price Trend Analysis
Mexico
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Analysis by Volume and Value
Export Analysis by Volume and Value
Price Trend Analysis

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Support from Government and Other Associations

The increasing support from governmental and non-governmental organizations that are working for the betterment of the rice market is the second key factor responsible for the prosperity of the overall market in the region. Many US governments have offered support to producers through large procurement purchases, tariffs on imported rice, export incentives, and direct taxpayer subsidies based on production, prices, and historical acreage. These programs make rice one of the most heavily supported commodities in the countries, such as the United States, with ramifications for the US taxpayers and consumers and rice producers abroad.

Americans pay for the rice program three times over – as taxpayers, as consumers, and as workers. Direct taxpayer subsidies in the rice sector averaged from USD 1 billion a year from 1998 to USD 700 million annually through 2015. Similarly, Saskatchewan Crop Insurance Corporation (SCIC) has supported a wild rice crop insurance program since 2006. The coverage is based on the average production for the three wild rice-producing regions (Eastern, Central, and Western). Claims are triggered when the region reports annual production less than the average historical production, due to an insurable cause of loss, i.e., frost, wind, excessive rain, lightning, hurricane, tornado, insects, plant diseases, or hail.

rice production in US

The United States Dominates the Market

The United States is the major producer of rice in North America. Arkansas Grand Prairie, Mississippi Delta, Gulf Coast and Sacramento Valley of California are the major rice-producing areas in the United States. According to FAO, rice production in the United States was 10,167.0 thousand metric ton in 2016, which has increased to 10,170.0 thousand metric ton in 2018. Long grain, medium grain, and short-grain are the three major types of rice varieties produced in the country. 

Increased production has paved way for higher export of rice. According to UN Comtrade, exports of husked rice by the United States were 206.3 thousand metric ton in 2016, which increased to 216.8 thousand metric ton in 2019. Korea, Taiwan, Canada, and Mexico are the major importers of rice from the United States in 2019, accounting for 57.4%, 15.0%, 13.4%, and 4.6%, respectively, in terms of volume. Promotional activities in Mexico and various international agreements between the United States and other countries, including Korea, Taiwan, and Nicaragua, were the major reasons for the boost in the export of rice in 2019. For instance, in 2019, the promotional activities and trade visits to Mexico boosted rice import from the United States by 15%.

North America Rice Market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

          1. 5.1.1.1.1 Production Analysis

          2. 5.1.1.1.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

          3. 5.1.1.1.3 Import Analysis by Volume and Value

          4. 5.1.1.1.4 Export Analysis by Volume and Value

          5. 5.1.1.1.5 Price Trend Analysis

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

          1. 5.1.1.2.1 Production Analysis

          2. 5.1.1.2.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

          3. 5.1.1.2.3 Import Analysis by Volume and Value

          4. 5.1.1.2.4 Export Analysis by Volume and Value

          5. 5.1.1.2.5 Price Trend Analysis

        3. 5.1.1.3 Mexico

          1. 5.1.1.3.1 Production Analysis

          2. 5.1.1.3.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

          3. 5.1.1.3.3 Import Analysis by Volume and Value

          4. 5.1.1.3.4 Export Analysis by Volume and Value

          5. 5.1.1.3.5 Price Trend Analysis

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Rice Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The North America Rice Market is growing at a CAGR of 2.4% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!