北美下一代存储市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美下一代存储市场按存储系统(直接附加存储 (DAS)、网络附加存储 (NAS)、存储区域网络 (SAN))、存储架构(基于文件和对象的存储 (FOBS)、块存储)进行细分) 和最终用户行业(BFSI、零售、IT 和电信、医疗保健、媒体和娱乐、其他)。

市场快照

North America Next Generation Storage Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 11 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2021-2026 年的预测期内,北美下一代市场预计将以 11% 的复合年增长率增长。

  • 由于全球供应商和消费者在美国的区域集中,下一代存储市场在美国显示出增长迹象。
  • 根据 datacenters.com 的数据,主要由云公司和社交网络提供商使用的超大规模数据中心的数量在全球范围内有所增加,美国以 1,444 个数据中心和 180 个服务提供商领先。
  • 不断增长的互联网流量和用户生成的数据是推动市场增长的一些原因,北美地区的 IP 流量是全球最高的。据 CISCO 称,到 2022 年,该地区的 IP 流量预计将达到每月 108.4 EB,复合年增长率为 21%。
  • 该地区拥有重要的智能零售市场份额,产生大量数据,进而创造了对存储解决方案的需求。根据美国商务部人口普查局的数据,2021 年第三季度美国零售电子商务销售额估计为 2146 亿美元。
  • 业务战略的转变正在推动 BFSI 行业也适应和创新其服务。世界各地的银行服务提供商都在采用云存储解决方案。据美国银行家协会称,到 2020 年推出的大部分新的核心银行项目将在云上进行。
  • 根据互联网世界的统计数据,美国地区拥有超过 3.1323 亿互联网用户。这是世界上最高的渗透率之一,互联网用户的增长与数据生成的增长直接相关,进而影响下一代存储市场。根据数据报告和开放信号来源,该国还拥有最高的智能手机普及率,约为 81.6%,4G 可用性为 96.1%。根据国际电信联盟的数据,该地区还拥有最广泛的 4G 网络覆盖率,约为 88.7%。
  • 在最初的流行病期间生产活动停止时,全球下一代数据存储市场萎缩。尽管如此,在 COVID-19 之后的环境中,预计该细分市场将迅速复苏。

Scope of the report

Next-generation storage technology deals with an advanced portfolio of products and solutions, which help to store data across various end-user industries that include IT firms, automotive companies, and data centers, among others. With the increasing file sizes and a huge amount of big and unstructured data, IT companies are facing plenty of problems while dealing with data management. Conventional data storage technologies are not able to handle a large amount of everyday data. The next-generation data storage infrastructure offers a reliable, faster, and cost-effective solution to meet the demands of growing data storage.

North America Next Generation Storage Market is segmented by Storage System (Direct Attached Storage (DAS), Network Attached Storage (NAS), Storage Area Network (SAN)), By Storage Architecture (File and Object-based Storage (FOBS), Block Storage), and End-user Industry (BFSI, Retail, IT and Telecom, Healthcare, Media and Entertainment, Other).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

智能手机、连接设备和电子设备的日益普及将推动市场发展。

  • 许多设备,例如智能手机、笔记本电脑和平板电脑,都在以视频和图像的形式生成数据。低成本智能手机和平板电脑的普及为采用下一代存储设备提供了更大的潜力。美国消费者越来越多地通过智能手机和其他移动设备连接到数字信息世界。越来越多的人将智能手机作为在家上网的主要方式。
  • 根据消费者技术协会 2021 年的一份报告,在前所未有的消费者需求推动下,美国科技行业的零售收入将在 2021 年达到创纪录的 4870 亿美元,同比增长 7.5%。与工作、学校和生活方式 (CTA) 相关的技术。
  • 美国消费者对 5G 智能手机的需求将继续上升,许多人渴望升级手机以利用新技术的优势。到 2021 年,预计将有超过 1.06 亿台 5G 设备出货(比 2020 年增长 530%),带来 610 亿美元的销售额(增长 404%)。总体而言,智能手机出货量将增长 10% 至 1.54 亿部,产生 730 亿美元的收入,增长 15%。
  • 根据 ITU 和联邦通信委员会的报告,美国通过宽带永久接入互联网的家庭数量持续攀升,预计到 2020 年,通过宽带永久接入互联网的家庭数量将达到 1.2 亿,使美国世界上最大的在线市场之一。
  • 从 2019 年到 2025 年,全球移动数据使用量预计将猛增,到 2025 年平均每个用户每月使用 34 GB。北美预计将在 2026 年成为每个用户的平均消费量最大,每个用户达到 49 GB。
North America Next Generation Storage Market

云存储将获得可观的市场份额

  • 云平台支持新的、复杂的商业模式,并且近年来一直在编排更多基于全球的集成网络。在云上部署存储解决方案提供了更大的便利,因为服务供应商全权负责提供最长的正常运行时间、数据安全性和定期更新,从而降低总拥有成本。
  • 当前的市场趋势,包括以按需付费模式和 SaaS 模式交付这些解决方案,其中服务供应商还承担维护数据和应用程序信息的责任,正在进一步推动这些解决方案的采用。
  • 此外,这种模式在中小型企业中的部署有所增加,因为它减少了在其场所建设所需基础设施所涉及的资本支出。这种持续的趋势正在显着推动市场的增长。
  • 此外,云作为 IT 转型的催化剂,提供了以最适合工作负载的比例组合首选云和现有本地基础设施的灵活性。
  • 此外,对成本优化和业务敏捷性的日益关注导致云数据中心的扩展。此外,云服务可以轻松适应不断变化的环境以满足新的需求。这使客户组织能够专注于他们的核心竞争力,这反过来又会导致他们的整体增长。
  • 随着非结构化数据每年增长超过 50%,托管服务提供商将云存储视为一种前期收入机会。对存储控制的更大需求进一步增强了这一点。先进技术的进军促使公司强调更新其存储系统以适应竞争。混合云就是这样一种趋势,它极大地推动了市场增长。然而,数据传输的安全性和缺乏网络带宽可能会挑战市场的增长。
North America Next Generation Storage Market

竞争格局

北美下一代存储市场基本上是集中的,技术巨头通过尖端技术和经验占据主导地位。公司经常推出具有创新和进步的新产品以保持竞争力。主要市场参与者使用一系列技术来保持竞争力,包括收购、合作、投资、合并以及技术开发和引进。

  • 2021 年 6 月 - Scality Inc. 推出了 ARTESCA,这是一种云原生解决方案,用于在本地数据中心、边缘和云中存储容器实例。
  • 2020 年 2 月 - Pure Storage 与 Google Cloud 的 Anthos Ready Storage 合作。Pure Storage 希望通过与 Google Cloud 合作,帮助客户在一个安全、可扩展且易于使用的平台上创建新应用并实现现有应用的现代化。

竞争格局

北美下一代存储市场基本上是集中的,技术巨头通过尖端技术和经验占据主导地位。公司经常推出具有创新和进步的新产品以保持竞争力。主要市场参与者使用一系列技术来保持竞争力,包括收购、合作、投资、合并以及技术开发和引进。

  • 2021 年 6 月 - Scality Inc. 推出了 ARTESCA,这是一种云原生解决方案,用于在本地数据中心、边缘和云中存储容器实例。
  • 2020 年 2 月 - Pure Storage 与 Google Cloud 的 Anthos Ready Storage 合作。Pure Storage 希望通过与 Google Cloud 合作,帮助客户在一个安全、可扩展且易于使用的平台上创建新应用并实现现有应用的现代化。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Impact of COVID-19

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Volume of Digital Data

      2. 5.1.2 Rising Adoption of Solid-state Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Increasing Proliferation of Smartphones, Laptops, and Tablets

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of Data Security in Cloud- and Server-based Services

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Storage System

      1. 6.1.1 Direct Attached Storage (DAS)

      2. 6.1.2 Network Attached Storage (NAS)

      3. 6.1.3 Storage Area Network (SAN)

    2. 6.2 Storage Architecture

      1. 6.2.1 File and Object-based Storage (FOBS)

      2. 6.2.2 Block Storage

    3. 6.3 End-User Industry

      1. 6.3.1 BFSI

      2. 6.3.2 Retail

      3. 6.3.3 IT and Telecom

      4. 6.3.4 Healthcare

      5. 6.3.5 Media and Entertainment

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Dell Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company

      3. 7.1.3 NetApp Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Hitachi Ltd.

      5. 7.1.5 IBM Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Toshiba Corp.

      7. 7.1.7 Pure Storage Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 DataDirect Networks.

      9. 7.1.9 Scality Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Fujitsu Ltd.

      11. 7.1.11 Netgear Inc.

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Next Generation Storage Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The North America Next Generation Storage Market is growing at a CAGR of 11% over the next 5 years.

Toshiba Corporation, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Dell Inc., IBM, Hitachi, Ltd. are the major companies operating in North America Next Generation Storage Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Next Generation Storage Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

North America Next Generation Storage Market is segmented by Storage System (Direct Attached Storage (DAS), Network Attached Storage (NAS), Storage Area Network (SAN)), By Storage Architecture (File and Object-based Storage (FOBS), Block Storage), and End-user Industry (BFSI, Retail, IT and Telecom, Healthcare, Media and Entertainment, Other).

North America Next Generation Storage Industry Overview

North America Next Generation Storage Market  Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
CAGR: 11 %

Major Players

North America Next Generation Storage Market key players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

North America Next Generation Storage Market Analysis

The North America Next Generation Market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 11% over the forecast period 2021-2026.

  • The next-generation storage market is showing signs of growth in the United States, owing to the regional concentration of global vendors and consumers in the country.
  • The number of hyperscale data centers, which are majorly used by cloud companies and social network providers, has increased globally, and the United States leads with 1,444 data centers and 180 service providers, according to datacenters.com.
  • The growing internet traffic and user-generated data are some of the reasons which are contributing to the growth of the market, and the North American region observes the highest amount of IP traffic globally. According to CISCO, the region's IP traffic is expected to reach 108.4 EB per month by 2022 at a CAGR of 21%.
  • The region holds a significant smart retail market share, which generates a huge amount of data, in turn creating the demand for storage solutions. According to the Census Bureau of the Department of Commerce, retail e-commerce sales in the United States were estimated to be USD 214.6 billion in the third quarter of 2021.
  • The shift in business strategy is driving the BFSI industry to adapt and innovate its services as well. Banking service providers across the world are adopting cloud storage solutions. According to American Bankers Association, the majority of the new core banking projects launched by 2020 will be on the cloud.
  • The United States region has over 313.23M internet users, according to internet world stats. This is one of the highest penetration rates in the world, the growth in internet users is directly connected to growth in data generation and, in turn, influencing the next-generation storage market. The country also possesses the highest smartphone penetration, which is around 81.6%, and 4G availability which is 96.1% of the time, according to Data reportal and Open Signal sources. The region also has the widest coverage of the 4G network, which is around 88.7%, according to the International Telecommunication Union.
  • When production activities were halted during the initial epidemic, the global market for next-generation data storage shrank. Nonetheless, in the post-COVID-19 environment, the segment is expected to revive swiftly.

North America Next Generation Storage Industry Segments

Next-generation storage technology deals with an advanced portfolio of products and solutions, which help to store data across various end-user industries that include IT firms, automotive companies, and data centers, among others. With the increasing file sizes and a huge amount of big and unstructured data, IT companies are facing plenty of problems while dealing with data management. Conventional data storage technologies are not able to handle a large amount of everyday data. The next-generation data storage infrastructure offers a reliable, faster, and cost-effective solution to meet the demands of growing data storage.

North America Next Generation Storage Market is segmented by Storage System (Direct Attached Storage (DAS), Network Attached Storage (NAS), Storage Area Network (SAN)), By Storage Architecture (File and Object-based Storage (FOBS), Block Storage), and End-user Industry (BFSI, Retail, IT and Telecom, Healthcare, Media and Entertainment, Other).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

North America Next Generation Storage Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the North America Next Generation Storage Market according to our research experts:

Increasing Proliferation of Smartphones, connected devices and electronic devices will drive the market.

  • Many devices, such as smartphones, laptops, and tablets, are generating data in the form of videos and images. The proliferation of low-cost smartphones and tablets provides increased potential for the adoption of next-generation storage devices. American consumers are increasingly connected to the world of digital information via smartphones and other mobile devices. A growing number of people are using smartphones as their primary means of online access at home.
  • According to a 2021 report by the Consumer Technology Association, retail sales revenue for the tech industry in the United States will reach a record-breaking USD 487 billion in 2021 – a 7.5% increase year-over-year – driven by unprecedented consumer demand for tech-related to work, school, and lifestyle (CTA).
  • Consumer demand for 5G smartphones will continue to rise in the United States, with many people eager to upgrade their phones in order to take advantage of the new technology's benefits. In 2021, more than 106 million 5G devices are estimated to ship (up 530% from 2020), bringing in USD 61 billion in sales (a 404% increase). Overall, smartphone shipments will climb 10% to 154 million units, generating USD 73 billion in revenue, up 15%.
  • According to ITU and Federal Communications Commission reports, the number of households in the United States with permanent internet access via broadband continues to climb, with the number of households with permanent internet access via broadband expected to reach 120 million by 2020, making the United States one of the largest online markets in the world.
  • From 2019 to 2025, global mobile data usage is expected to skyrocket, with an average of 34 gigabytes per user per month 2025. North America is expected to have the greatest average consumption per subscriber in 2026, with 49 gigabytes per user.
North America Next Generation Storage Market Trends

Cloud Storage to Gain significant market share

  • Cloud platforms enabled new, complex business models and have been orchestrating more global-based integration networks in recent years. The deployment of storage solutions over the cloud offers greater convenience, as the service vendor is solely responsible for providing maximum uptime, data security, and periodic updates, thus, decreasing the total cost of ownership.
  • The current market trends, including the delivery of these solutions on the pay-as-you-go model and SaaS models, wherein the service vendors also assume the responsibility of maintaining data and application information, are further driving the adoption of these solutions.
  • Moreover, this mode has recorded an increase in deployment in small-/medium-scale businesses, as it cuts down the capital expenditure involved in building the required infrastructure on their premises. This continuing trend is significantly driving the growth of the market.
  • In addition, the cloud acts as a catalyst for IT transformation, providing the flexibility to combine the preferred clouds and existing on-premises infrastructure in the ratio best suited for the workload.
  • Furthermore, the rising focus on cost optimization and business agility has led to the expansion of cloud data centers. Also, cloud services adapt easily to the changing landscape to meet new requirements. This allows the client organization to focus on their core competency, which, in turn, results in their overall growth.
  • With the unstructured data expanding by more than 50% annually, managed service providers are looking at cloud storage as an upfront revenue opportunity. This was further augmented by the greater need for storage control. The foray of advanced technologies prompts companies to emphasize updating their storage system to match with the competition. Hybrid cloud is one such trend that provides a significant boost to market growth. However, security and the lack of network bandwidth for data transfer can challenge the growth of the market.
North America Next Generation Storage Market Growth rate

North America Next Generation Storage Market Competitor Analysis

The North America Next Generation Storage Market is essentially concentrated, with technology behemoths wielding dominance through cutting-edge technology and experience. Companies frequently introduce new products with innovations and advances to stay competitive. Major market participants use a range of techniques to stay competitive, including acquisitions, partnerships, investments, mergers, and technology developments and introductions.

  • June 2021 - Scality Inc. has introduced ARTESCA, a cloud-native solution for storing container instances across on-premises data centers, the edge, and the cloud.
  • February 2020 - Pure Storage partnered with Google Cloud's Anthos Ready Storage. Pure Storage hopes to help clients create new apps and modernize current ones on a secure, scalable, and easy-to-use platform by partnering with Google Cloud.

North America Next Generation Storage Market Top Players

  1. Toshiba Corporation

  2. Hewlett Packard Enterprise

  3. Dell Inc.

  4. IBM

  5. Hitachi, Ltd.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Toshiba Corporation, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Dell Inc, IBM, Hitachi, Ltd.

North America Next Generation Storage Market Recent Developments

  • August 2021 - Scaleity raised a EUR 100,000 Pre-seed Investment Round from Think Bigger Capital.
  • March 2021 - DDN, a leading provider of AI and multi-cloud data management solutions, ensures that AI is successfully integrated into enterprise IT infrastructures by providing customers with powerful, easy-to-deploy, production-ready, and cost-effective AI storage systems. The A3I of DDN. DDN and NVIDIA have teamed up to deliver an AI solution that is highly efficient in terms of data storage, software, networking, and GPU acceleration. DDN A3I carries hundreds of petabytes of dynamic data and is optimized for the whole end-to-end AI workload as the only storage platform certified by NVIDIA for DGX SuperPOD with DGX A100 systems.

North America Next Generation Storage Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Impact of COVID-19

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Volume of Digital Data

      2. 5.1.2 Rising Adoption of Solid-state Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Increasing Proliferation of Smartphones, Laptops, and Tablets

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of Data Security in Cloud- and Server-based Services

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Storage System

      1. 6.1.1 Direct Attached Storage (DAS)

      2. 6.1.2 Network Attached Storage (NAS)

      3. 6.1.3 Storage Area Network (SAN)

    2. 6.2 Storage Architecture

      1. 6.2.1 File and Object-based Storage (FOBS)

      2. 6.2.2 Block Storage

    3. 6.3 End-User Industry

      1. 6.3.1 BFSI

      2. 6.3.2 Retail

      3. 6.3.3 IT and Telecom

      4. 6.3.4 Healthcare

      5. 6.3.5 Media and Entertainment

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Dell Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company

      3. 7.1.3 NetApp Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Hitachi Ltd.

      5. 7.1.5 IBM Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Toshiba Corp.

      7. 7.1.7 Pure Storage Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 DataDirect Networks.

      9. 7.1.9 Scality Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Fujitsu Ltd.

      11. 7.1.11 Netgear Inc.

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

North America Next Generation Storage Market Research FAQs

The North America Next Generation Storage Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The North America Next Generation Storage Market is growing at a CAGR of 11% over the next 5 years.

Toshiba Corporation, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Dell Inc., IBM, Hitachi, Ltd. are the major companies operating in North America Next Generation Storage Market.

North America Next Generation Storage Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the North America Next Generation Storage sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The North America Next Generation Storage research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the North America Next Generation Storage report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!