模块化仪器市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

模块化仪器市场按平台(PXI、AXIe 和 VXI)、应用(半导体和电子、电信、国防和航空航天、汽车和运输以及其他应用)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲)。

市场快照

Image
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

模块化仪器市场预计在预测期内(2021-2026 年)的复合年增长率为 5%。模块化仪器是一种电子设备,它收集了各种类型的功能卡,以适应一系列输入/输出通道或根据特定应用定制其测量能力。它通常使用计算机用户界面而不是嵌入在仪器中的显示器和控件,因此被称为无面仪器。此外,它还提供了称为驱动程序的程序化软件接口。该设备用于开发、设计、维护、验证和维修各种电子和机械产品。由于模块化仪器紧凑、灵活、快速、具有成本效益,并且有各种尺寸可供选择,它们被用于光子生产、亚微米和纳米精密技术、

  • 发达经济体航空航天和国防领域对模块化和灵活仪器的需求不断增长,预计将成为推动模块化仪器市场增长的关键因素之一。
  • 例如,美国国防部 2021 财年的基本预算为 6330 亿美元,是迄今为止最大的国防预算。它最终可能会推动模块化测试设备的销售,因为它在监控指挥和通信网络以及监视应用程序的性能方面发挥着重要作用。
  • 此外,政府、医疗保健、汽车和公用事业部门越来越多地采用物联网 (IoT),预计将在未来几年推动市场增长。例如,在汽车领域,通用汽车等巨头计划在 2021 年发布自动驾驶(无人驾驶汽车)汽车。同样,奥迪与英伟达合作开发了一种高效的非人工监督汽车模型。这款高度自动化汽车的原型是基于奥迪的Q7车型。
  • 然而,不断增长的租赁服务是可能阻碍模块化仪器市场增长的几个因素。尽管如此,不断增长的物联网服务和 5G 基础设施以及物联网设备的高度采用为模块化仪器市场的参与者提供了巨大的机会。

报告范围

模块化仪器市场的研究范围仅限于主要参与者为半导体和电子、国防和航空航天、电信、汽车和运输以及全球其他应用提供的平台。市场估计不考虑售后服务。

By Platform
PXI
VXI
AXIe
By Application
Semiconductor and Electronics
Telecommunication
Defense and Aerospace
Automotive and Transportation
Other Applications
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

半导体和电子板块预计将在预测期内占据最大市场份额

由于物联网、汽车、5G、虚拟现实和人工智能 (AI) 的快速渗透,半导体和电子市场有望增长,从而推动模块化仪器市场。云计算在几乎每个行业的爆炸式采用增加了对 IT 服务的依赖,这在全球范围内对数据中心产生了强烈的需求。

  • 2020年1月,韩国智能手机巨头三星投资5亿美元加强在印度的业务。该公司可能会在新德里郊区建立一家制造工厂,为智能手机和各种其他电子设备生产显示器。此外,2018 年,它在诺伊达开设了一家工厂,以提高其在当地生产智能手机零部件的制造能力。这反映了亚太国家对电子产品的良好需求。
  • 欧洲国家对清洁能源的需求不断增长,推动了太阳能发电厂中太阳能电池所需的光子学产量的增长。2019 年,西班牙电气公司 Iberdrola 在欧洲完成了一座光伏电站的建设,该电站由超过 140 万块太阳能电池板组成,装机容量为 500 兆瓦,每年可为 25 万人供电。它使用电子系统来抵消产生的无功功率并提高电网稳定性。
undefined_Trends_1.png

预计北美将展示显着的市场增长

LTE 的持续部署和无线连接技术的技术进步,如通用分组无线电服务 (GPRS)、Wi-Fi 和全球微波接入互操作性 (WiMax) 在各个领域,增加了连接设备的数量。因此,模块化设备的增长被用于北美自动化测试和测量 (T&M) 的配置。

  • 电动汽车在北美迅速发展,设计验证和性能测试方法也发生了翻天覆地的变化。因此,工程师正在使用新的测试方法(例如仿真方法)来缩短周期时间并提高生产率。
  • 美国国家可再生能源实验室的一项调查显示,不购买电动汽车 (EV) 的首要原因是成本 (51%),其次是离家时无法为电动汽车充电 (48%),这可能影响电动汽车市场的参与者。
  • 例如,2019 年,特斯拉收购了 Maxell Technologies,这是一家率先设计高功率密度、超级电容器和新电池技术的电容器制造商。通过此次收购,特斯拉可能会利用 Maxwell 的干电池电极技术将其电动汽车的续航里程提高到 400 英里以上,并兑现其提供更便宜、更耐用电池的承诺。
  • 由于 COVID-19 的爆发,汽车制造公司正在介入制造必要的医疗设备以满足医院的需求。特斯拉已经创建了一个原型呼吸机,它使用了电动汽车改装的零件,并承诺生产呼吸机来治疗病人。截至 2020 年 4 月 8 日,美国有 4,00,000 例 COVID-19 阳性病例,其中超过 12,000 例死亡病例。
  • 成熟市场的大多数移动网络运营商都计划在未来几年升级到 5G,以保持在电信市场的竞争力。因此,主要参与者正在与技术提供商合作以加快这一进程。
  • 例如,2020 年 2 月,三星电子有限公司与 US Cellular 合作开发 5G 和 4G LTE 网络解决方案。通过该协议,为美国数百万客户提供移动服务的主要提供商 US Cellular 可以购买三星经过商业验证的网络解决方案,包括 5G 新无线电 (NR) 技术,并可能将突破性的 4G LTE 和 5G 技术扩展到其客户群。
undefined_Geography_10.png

竞争格局

模块化仪器市场竞争激烈,由少数主要参与者组成,例如 Keysight Technologies Inc.、National Instruments Corporation、Viavi Solutions Inc.、Fortive Corporation、Astronics Corporation 和 Teledyne LeCroy Inc.。主要参与者目前主导市场。这些在市场上占有显着份额的主要参与者正专注于在国外扩大客户群。这些公司正在利用战略合作计划来增加其市场份额和盈利能力。

  • 2020 年 3 月 - Viavi Solutions Inc. 推出了完整的测试和测量解决方案组合,以加速从产品设计、验证和制造到光纤监控和检查的产品生命周期所有阶段的高速网络测试。其中之一是 VIAVI ONT 800G FLEX DCO 模块,它是 400G CFP2-DCO 和 400GE QSFP-DD 转发器(包括 400ZR)的完全集成测试可插拔数字相干模块开发、验证和集成。
  • 2020 年 1 月 - Teledyne Technologies Incorporated 收购了 OakGate Technology。OakGate 提供的软件和硬件旨在测试从开发到制造和最终使用应用程序的电子数据存储设备。由于两家公司都服务于半导体、数据中心和消费电子行业,此次收购可能使他们能够提供一整套解决方案。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rapid Increase in the Usage of IoT-based Devices in Various Industries

      2. 4.2.2 Increased Investment in the Aerospace and Defense Sector

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Rapid Advancement in Technology can Outcast Demand

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Platform

      1. 5.1.1 PXI

      2. 5.1.2 VXI

      3. 5.1.3 AXIe

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Semiconductor and Electronics

      2. 5.2.2 Telecommunication

      3. 5.2.3 Defense and Aerospace

      4. 5.2.4 Automotive and Transportation

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Investment Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Keysight Technologies Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 National Instruments Corporation

      3. 6.3.3 Viavi Solutions Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Fortive Corporation

      5. 6.3.5 Astronics Corporation

      6. 6.3.6 Teledyne LeCroy Inc.

      7. 6.3.7 Rohde & Schwarz GmbH & Company KG

      8. 6.3.8 AMETEK Inc.

      9. 6.3.9 Teradyne Inc.

      10. 6.3.10 Pickering Interfaces Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Modular Instruments Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Modular Instruments Market is growing at a CAGR of 5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

National Instruments Corporation, Viavi Solutions Inc., Fortive Corporation, Keysight Technologies Inc., AMETEK Inc. are the major companies operating in Modular Instruments Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Modular Instruments Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Modular Instruments Market is Segmented by Platform (PXI, AXIe, and VXI), Application (Semiconductor and Electronics, Telecommunication, Defense and Aerospace, Automotive and Transportation, and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and Middle-East and Africa).

Market Snapshot

Image
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The modular instruments market is expected to witness a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period (2021-2026). A modular instrument is an electronic device that collects various types of functional cards to accommodate a range of input/output channels or tailor its measurement capability according to the specific application. It generally uses a computer user interface instead of displays and controls embedded in an instrument, hence, known as faceless instruments. Moreover, it is provided with programmatic software interfaces known as drivers. This equipment is used to develop, design, maintain, verify, and repair various electronic and mechanical products. As modular instruments are compact, flexible, fast, cost-effective, and available in various sizes, they are utilized in photonics production, submicron and nano-precision technology, and mechanical and electrical engineering.

  • Rising demands for modular and flexible instruments in the aerospace and defense sector in developed economies are expected to be one of the key factors driving the growth of the modular instruments market.
  • For instance, the United States Department of Defense's base budget for FY 2021 is USD 633 billion, which is by far the largest defense budget. It may eventually boost modular testing equipment sales, as it plays a significant role in monitoring the performance of command and communication networks and surveillance applications.
  • Furthermore, the increased adoption of the Internet of Things (IoT) by the government, healthcare, automotive, and utility sectors is expected to fuel the market growth in the next few years. For instance, in the automotive sector, giants, like General Motors, plan to release autonomous (driverless car) car in 2021. Similarly, AUDI collaborated with Nvidia to develop an efficient non-human supervised car model. The prototype of this highly automated car is based on AUDI’s Q7 car model.
  • However, growing leasing and rental services are a few factors that may hinder the growth of the modular instruments market. Nevertheless, growing IoT services and 5G infrastructure, and high adoption of IoT devices present tremendous opportunities for the players in the modular instruments market.

Scope of the Report

The scope of the study of the modular instruments market is limited to the platforms offered by major players for semiconductor and electronics, defense and aerospace, telecommunication, automotive and transportation, and other applications globally. The after-sales services are not considered for market estimation.

By Platform
PXI
VXI
AXIe
By Application
Semiconductor and Electronics
Telecommunication
Defense and Aerospace
Automotive and Transportation
Other Applications
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Semiconductor and Electronics Segment are Expected to Hold the Largest Market Share in the Forecast Period

Due to rapid penetration of the Internet of Things, automotive, 5G, virtual reality, and artificial intelligence (AI), the semiconductor and electronic markets are expected to grow, thus, boosting the modular instruments market. The explosive adoption of cloud computing in almost every sector has increased the dependency on IT services, which has created a strong demand for data centers, worldwide.

  • In January 2020, Samsung, a South Korea-based smartphone giant, invested USD 500 million to intensify operations in India. The company is likely to set up a manufacturing plant on the outskirts of New Delhi to produce displays for smartphones and a wide range of other electronic devices. Moreover, in 2018, it opened a factory in Noida to increase its manufacturing capacity to produce smartphone components locally. This reflects the promising demand for electronics in Asia-Pacific countries.
  • Increasing demand for clean energy in European countries drives the growth of photonics production required by the solar cells in solar plants. In 2019, Iberdrola, a Spanish electrical company, completed the construction of a photovoltaic plant in Europe that comprises more than 1.4 million solar panels with an installed capacity of 500 megawatts to supply energy to 250,000 people per year. It uses an electronics system to counteract the generated reactive power and improves grid stability.
undefined_Trends_1.png

North America is Expected to Showcase Significant Market Growth

The ongoing deployment of LTE and technological advancements in wireless connectivity technologies, such as general packet radio service (GPRS), Wi-Fi, and worldwide interoperability for microwave access (WiMax) in various fields, have boosted the number of connected devices. Hence, the growth of modular devices is used for the configuration of automated test and measurement (T&M) in North America.

  • The electric vehicle is growing rapidly in North America, and so is the seismic shift in design verification and performance testing methodology. Consequently, engineers are using new testing methods, such as emulation methods, to reduce cycle time and increase productivity.
  • A survey by the US National Renewable Energy Laboratory reflected that the number one reason for not buying an electric vehicle (EV) was cost (51%), followed by an inability to charge the EV while away from home (48%), which may impact the players in the electric cars market.
  • For instance, in 2019, Tesla acquired Maxell Technologies, a capacitor manufacturer that pioneered the design of high-power-density, ultra-capacitors, and new battery technology. Through this acquisition, Tesla may use Maxwell’s dry battery electrode technology to enhance the range of its electric cars beyond 400 miles and keep its promise of cheaper, longer-lasting batteries.
  • Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, car manufacturing companies are stepping in to manufacture necessary medical devices to meet hospital demand. Tesla has already created a prototype ventilator that uses parts adapted from electric vehicles and has promised to produce ventilators to treat patients. The United States had 4,00,000 COVID-19 positive cases, with more than 12,000 fatal cases, as of April 8, 2020.
  • The majority of mobile network operators in mature markets are planning to upgrade to 5G in the next few years to remain competitive in the telecom market. Thus, major players are partnering with the technology provider to speed up the process.
  • For instance, in February 2020, Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd collaborated with US Cellular for 5G and 4G LTE network solutions. Through the agreement, US Cellular, a key provider of mobile services to millions of customers across the United States, can purchase Samsung’s commercially-proven network solutions, including 5G New Radio (NR) technology, and may extend groundbreaking 4G LTE and 5G technology to its customers base.
undefined_Geography_10.png

Competitive Landscape

The modular instruments market is highly competitive and consists of a few major players, such as Keysight Technologies Inc., National Instruments Corporation, Viavi Solutions Inc., Fortive Corporation, Astronics Corporation, and Teledyne LeCroy Inc. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. These major players, with a prominent share in the market, are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and profitability.

  • March 2020 - Viavi Solutions Inc. launched a complete portfolio of test and measurement solutions to accelerate high-speed network test across all phases of the product lifecycle from product design, validation, and manufacturing, to fiber-optic monitoring and inspection. One of them is VIAVI ONT 800G FLEX DCO Module, fully integrated test pluggable digital coherent module development, validation, and integration of 400G CFP2-DCO and 400GE QSFP-DD transponders, including 400ZR.
  • January 2020 - Teledyne Technologies Incorporated acquired OakGate Technology. OakGate provides software and hardware designed to test electronic data storage devices from development through manufacturing and end-use applications. As both companies serve the semiconductor, data center, and consumer electronics industries, this acquisition may enable them to provide a complete set of solutions.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rapid Increase in the Usage of IoT-based Devices in Various Industries

      2. 4.2.2 Increased Investment in the Aerospace and Defense Sector

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Rapid Advancement in Technology can Outcast Demand

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Platform

      1. 5.1.1 PXI

      2. 5.1.2 VXI

      3. 5.1.3 AXIe

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Semiconductor and Electronics

      2. 5.2.2 Telecommunication

      3. 5.2.3 Defense and Aerospace

      4. 5.2.4 Automotive and Transportation

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Investment Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Keysight Technologies Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 National Instruments Corporation

      3. 6.3.3 Viavi Solutions Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Fortive Corporation

      5. 6.3.5 Astronics Corporation

      6. 6.3.6 Teledyne LeCroy Inc.

      7. 6.3.7 Rohde & Schwarz GmbH & Company KG

      8. 6.3.8 AMETEK Inc.

      9. 6.3.9 Teradyne Inc.

      10. 6.3.10 Pickering Interfaces Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Modular Instruments Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Modular Instruments Market is growing at a CAGR of 5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

National Instruments Corporation, Viavi Solutions Inc., Fortive Corporation, Keysight Technologies Inc., AMETEK Inc. are the major companies operating in Modular Instruments Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!