中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

市场报告涵盖中东和非洲乳清蛋白制造商,并按产品类型(浓缩乳清蛋白、乳清分离蛋白和水解乳清蛋白)、应用(运动和功能营养、婴儿配方奶粉、功能/强化食品和其他应用)细分)。上述细分市场的市场规模以预测期内的价值(百万美元)表示。

中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2019 - 2022
CAGR 5.75 %
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场分析

中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场预计未来五年复合年增长率为 5.75%。

推动该地区乳清蛋白市场增长的关键因素是对乳制品原料的需求不断增长、消费者对健康饮食的意识以及健身俱乐部和健身中心的兴起趋势。随着生活方式日益忙碌,消费者无法定期食用营养全面的饮食,这促使他们从包装食品中寻求营养。因此,包装食品制造商用营养成分(包括蛋白质成分)强化食品。消费者对营养丰富的食品不断增长的需求,以及制造商在各种功能性食品中增加蛋白质成分以增强其营养成分,都促进了市场的增长。此外,食品和饮料制造商大量使用乳清蛋白,这使得乳清蛋白制造商能够在市场上推出创新的蛋白质成分。

风味、营养价值和携带方便使得乳清零食不仅成为注重健康的人群的热门选择,而且成为寻求快速零食替代正餐的千禧一代以及在饮食中寻找蛋白质的老年人的流行选择。乳清蛋白经常用于提高生物价值,生产出卓越的物理、质地和其他功能的食品,增强感官品质,以及开发高蛋白和低乳糖产品。此外,寻找新用途的努力,例如制作可食用薄膜,将有助于该行业的扩张。

中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场趋势

增加该地区的健康和健身俱乐部会员数量

中东和非洲地区的健康和健身文化正在蓬勃发展,该地区的会员数量不断增加。消费者愿意在健康方面花费更多,这在推动该地区市场增长方面发挥着关键作用。越来越多的拥有个人训练和最新健身器材的健身俱乐部和健身房正在吸引消费者,这将继续影响未来几年乳清蛋白市场的增长。旅行忠诚度计划万豪旅享家的最新研究发现,来自阿联酋和沙特阿拉伯的旅行者在度假时优先考虑健身,因此该地区的健身房正在增加。其中,南非、沙特阿拉伯、阿拉伯联合酋长国和科威特等国家预计将大幅增加该地区乳清蛋白的需求。例如,根据 IHRSA 的数据,2021 年南非约有 2,845 名健康和健身俱乐部会员。南非还拥有专门为女性服务的健身房,以鼓励女性适应健身房。例如,Femfit 是一家由该国女性拥有和经营的健身房。消费者对健身和锻炼的兴趣日益增强以及健身俱乐部和健身中心数量的强劲增长是促进市场增长的主要因素。

更注重健康生活方式的年轻一代越来越迷恋乳清蛋白粉。此外,高强度锻炼以及跆拳道和武术等运动预计将在未来几年内让更多的人想要购买乳清蛋白粉。

中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场:2020 年按国家/地区划分的中东健康和健身俱乐部会员数量(以千为单位)

浓缩乳清蛋白(WPC)领域预计将主导市场

浓缩乳清蛋白(WPC)领域预计将主导市场。 WPC 是乳清蛋白,在 pH 4.6 和 20°C 下酪蛋白沉淀后仍可溶解在乳清中。这些浓缩物含有脂质、乳糖和矿物质,是不同蛋白质的异质混合物。

此外,WPC 是一种用于混合焦糖的低成本替代品,具有卓越的风味和加工性能。木塑复合材料有多种应用,例如酸奶、饮料和乳制品甜点的制造。此外,乳清蛋白比其他乳制品具有更长的保质期,可以在保持其特征状态的同时保存数周,从而推动其在烘焙和包装食品中的应用。婴儿食品中乳清蛋白的大量采用将在预测期内继续促进市场的增长。浓缩乳清蛋白含有超过 76% 的蛋白质以及成长中的婴儿所需的所有必需氨基酸。当浓缩成高品质粉末时,它可以为婴儿配方奶粉提供优质的乳清蛋白来源。职业女性对优质蛋白质婴儿食品的需求增加以及运动员的营养需求正在推动增长率。浓缩乳清蛋白现在被用于食品和饮料领域的应用,因为它用于生产谷物、乳制品和巧克力等。随着新产品不断引入市场,市场的增长不断升级。

中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场:2018-21年南非浓缩乳清蛋白进口额,单位:千美元

中东和非洲乳清蛋白行业概况

主要参与者试图通过使他们的产品与众不同并在不同的方面(例如成分、包装、价格、功能和营销活动)进行竞争来从人群中脱颖而出。为了保持市场地位,公司正在投入更多资金用于研发、营销和扩大分销渠道。该市场由 Arla Foods、Lactalis Ingredients、Carbery Group、Agropur Dairy Cooperative、Friesland Campina 等公司主导。

中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场领导者

  1. Arla Foods Ingredients

  2. Carbery Group

  3. Lactalis Ingredients

  4. The Agropur Dairy Cooperative

  5. Frieslandcampina

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场新闻

2022 年 11 月:Arla Foods 与 First Milk 合作开发乳清蛋白。由 Arla Foods Ingredients 开发的创新型专利微粒乳清浓缩蛋白产品 Nutrilac FO-7875,可用作提高食品和饮料产品中蛋白质水平的成分,同时保留质地和味道。

2022 年 10 月:哥兰比亚营养公司推出了 FerriUp,这是一种浓缩乳清蛋白,可为活跃的女性提供乳铁蛋白和维生素 B12,这些女性可能会经历铁和能量水平的耗尽。

2021 年 6 月:Arla 食品配料创新中心宣布推出新的乳清蛋白水解物成分,用于治疗消化不良和吸收不良的患者。公司也成为第一家拥有纯BLG(β-乳球蛋白)商业化生产能力的供应商。

中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场驱动因素

              1. 4.2 市场限制

                1. 4.3 波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                    1. 4.3.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 5. 市场细分

                          1. 5.1 按产品类型

                            1. 5.1.1 浓缩乳清蛋白

                              1. 5.1.2 乳清蛋白分离物

                                1. 5.1.3 水解乳清蛋白

                                2. 5.2 按申请

                                  1. 5.2.1 运动和表现营养

                                    1. 5.2.2 婴幼儿配方奶粉

                                      1. 5.2.3 功能性/强化食品

                                        1. 5.2.4 其他应用

                                        2. 5.3 按国家/地区

                                          1. 5.3.1 南非

                                            1. 5.3.2 沙特阿拉伯

                                              1. 5.3.3 阿拉伯联合酋长国

                                                1. 5.3.4 科威特

                                                  1. 5.3.5 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                  1. 6.1 最常用的策略

                                                    1. 6.2 市场份额分析

                                                      1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                        1. 6.3.1 Arla Foods Ingredients

                                                          1. 6.3.2 Carbery Group

                                                            1. 6.3.3 Lactalis Ingredients

                                                              1. 6.3.4 The Agropur Dairy Cooperative

                                                                1. 6.3.5 Erie Foods International Inc.

                                                                  1. 6.3.6 Glanbia Nutritionals

                                                                    1. 6.3.7 Frieslandcampina

                                                                      1. 6.3.8 Fonterra Co-operative Group Limited

                                                                        1. 6.3.9 Abbott Laboratories

                                                                      2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                        **视供应情况而定
                                                                        bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                        立即获取价格明细

                                                                        中东和非洲乳清蛋白产业细分

                                                                        乳清蛋白是乳制品中发现的主要蛋白质之一。乳清蛋白是β-乳球蛋白、α-乳清蛋白、牛血清白蛋白和免疫球蛋白的混合物。它是从乳清中分离出来的蛋白质混合物,乳清是奶酪生产过程中产生的副产品。乳清蛋白由乳清制成,乳清是牛奶的含水部分,在奶酪制作过程中从凝乳中分离出来。它可以增加肌肉质量,保持血糖水平稳定,促进减肥,减少炎症,并有助于治疗糖尿病。中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场按产品类型和应用细分。按产品类型划分,市场分为浓缩乳清蛋白、分离乳清蛋白和水解乳清蛋白。根据应用,市场分为运动和功能营养、婴儿配方奶粉、功能性或强化食品以及其他应用。对于每个细分市场,市场规模和预测都是根据百万美元的价值进行的。

                                                                        按产品类型
                                                                        浓缩乳清蛋白
                                                                        乳清蛋白分离物
                                                                        水解乳清蛋白
                                                                        按申请
                                                                        运动和表现营养
                                                                        婴幼儿配方奶粉
                                                                        功能性/强化食品
                                                                        其他应用
                                                                        按国家/地区
                                                                        南非
                                                                        沙特阿拉伯
                                                                        阿拉伯联合酋长国
                                                                        科威特
                                                                        中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                        中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                        中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 5.75%

                                                                        Arla Foods Ingredients、Carbery Group、Lactalis Ingredients、The Agropur Dairy Cooperative、Frieslandcampina 是在中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                        该报告涵盖了中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场的多年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028 年和 2029 年。

                                                                        中东和非洲乳清蛋白行业报告

                                                                        Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。中东和非洲乳清蛋白分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                        close-icon
                                                                        80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                        请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                        请输入有效的消息!

                                                                        中东和非洲乳清蛋白市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Market Report Covers Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Manufacturers and is Segmented by Product Type (Whey Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Isolate, and Hydrolyzed Whey Protein), Application (Sports and Performance Nutrition, Infant Formula, Functional/Fortified Food, and Other Applications). The market size is provided in terms of Values (USD million) during the forecast period for the above segments.

Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
View Global Report
Middle East And Africa Whey Protein Market Summary
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Historical Data Period 2019 - 2022
CAGR 5.75 %
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

Middle East And Africa Whey Protein Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Market Analysis

The Middle East and Africa whey protein market is projected to register a CAGR of 5.75% during the upcoming five years.

The key factors that drive the growth of the whey protein market in the region are rising demand for dairy ingredients, consumer awareness towards a healthy diet, and the rising trend of health clubs and fitness centers. With increasingly busier lifestyles, consumers cannot regularly consume a nutritionally complete diet, which prompts them to seek nutrients from packaged food products. Therefore, packaged food manufacturers fortify food products with nutritious ingredients, including protein ingredients. The growing demand for nutrient-enriched food products among consumers, along with the increased incorporation of protein ingredients in various functional foods to enhance their nutrient profiles by manufacturers, are contributing to the growth of the market. Furthermore, whey protein is highly used by food and beverage manufacturers, which is enabling whey protein manufacturers to introduce innovative protein ingredients in the market.

Flavors, nutritional values,and ease of carrying are making whey snacks a popular choice amongst not only health-conscious people but millennials who are looking for quick snack options to full meals and older people looking for protein in their diet. Whey protein is frequently employed to enhance biological value, produce superior physical, textural, and other functional aspects of food, enhance sensory qualities, and develop high-protein and low-lactose products. Additionally, efforts to find novel uses, such as creating edible films, will help the sector expand.

Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Market Trends

Increasing Health and Fitness Club Memberships In The Region

The Middle East and Africa region is flourishing in terms of health and fitness culture, as there has been an increase in the number of memberships around the region. Consumers are willing to spend more on health and fitness clubs with healthy aspects, which is playing a key role in driving market growth across the region. The rising number of health clubs and gyms with personal training and the latest fitness equipment is attracting consumers, which will continue to influence the growth of the whey protein market in upcoming years. The new research, from the travel loyalty program Marriott Bonvoy, found that travelers from the UAE and Saudi Arabia prioritize fitness when they go on vacation, so gyms are increasing in the region. Among all, countries like South Africa, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, and Kuwait are expected to surge the demand for whey protein in the region. For instance, according to IHRSA, South Africa had around 2,845 health and fitness club memberships in 2021. South Africa also has gyms fully dedicated to women to encourage women to adapt gym. For instance, Femfit is a gym owned and run by women in the country. The increasing inclination of consumers toward physical fitness and workouts and the strong growth in the number of health clubs and fitness centers are the major factors fostering the growth of the market.

The younger generation, which is more oriented toward living a fit and healthy lifestyle, is becoming more and more enamored with whey protein powder. Also, high-intensity workouts and sports like kickboxing and martial arts are expected to make more people want to buy whey protein powder in the next few years.

Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Market: Number of the health and fitness club members in Middle East, by country, 2020 (in 1000's)

Whey Protein Concentrate (WPC) segment is expected to dominate the market

The Whey Protein Concentrate (WPC) segment is expected to dominate the market. WPCs are whey proteins that remain soluble in the whey after casein precipitates at pH 4.6 and 20°C. These concentrates contain lipids, lactose, and minerals and are a heterogeneous mixture of different proteins.

Furthermore, WPC is a low-cost alternative for blending caramel with superior flavor and processability. WPCs are employed in a variety of applications, such as the manufacturing of yogurt, beverages, and dairy desserts. In addition, whey protein has a longer shelf life than other dairy products, allowing it to last for weeks while preserving its characteristic state, thereby driving its applications in bakery and packaged food products. Surging adoption of whey protein in infant food will continue augmenting the growth in the market over the forecast period. Whey protein concentrate contains more than 76% protein and all the essential amino acids required by a growing infant. When concentrated into a high-quality powder, it offers a superior whey protein source for infant formula. The increase in demand from working women for quality protein infant foods and the nutritional requirements of athletes is driving the growth rates. Whey protein concentrate is now being adopted in applications in the food and beverage segment as it is used in the production of cereals, dairy products, and chocolates, among others. The market's growth is escalating as new products are continuously introduced in the market.

Middle East And Africa Whey Protein Market: Import value of whey protien concentrates in South Afirca, 2018-21, in USD thousand

Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Industry Overview

Key players try to stand out from the crowd by making their products different and competing on different things, like ingredients, packaging, price, functionality, and marketing activities. Companies are putting more money into research and development, marketing, and expanding their distribution channels in order to keep their place in the market. The market is dominated by players such as Arla Foods, Lactalis Ingredients, Carbery Group, The Agropur Dairy Co-operative, Friesland Campina, and others.

Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Market Leaders

  1. Arla Foods Ingredients

  2. Carbery Group

  3. Lactalis Ingredients

  4. The Agropur Dairy Cooperative

  5. Frieslandcampina

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Middle East And Africa Whey Protein Market Concentration
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Market News

November 2022: Arla Foods partnered with First Milk on whey protein. The innovative patented microparticulate whey protein concentrate product, Nutrilac FO-7875, developed by Arla Foods Ingredients, is used as an ingredient to enhance the level of protein in food and drink products whilst retaining texture and taste.

October 2022: Glanbia Nutrionals has launched FerriUp, a whey protein concentrate that provides lactoferrin and vitamin B12 for active women, a group that may experience depleted iron and energy levels.

June 2021: Arla Food Ingredients Innovation Center, announced the launch of new whey protein hydrolysate ingredient for patients with mal-digestion and mal-absorption. The company also became the first supplier with commercial production capacity of pure BLG (beta-lactoglobulin).

Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Whey Protein Concentrate

      2. 5.1.2 Whey Protein Isolate

      3. 5.1.3 Hydrolyzed Whey Protein

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Sports and Performance Nutrition

      2. 5.2.2 Infant Formula

      3. 5.2.3 Functional/Fortified Food

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Country

      1. 5.3.1 South Africa

      2. 5.3.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 5.3.3 United Arab Emirates

      4. 5.3.4 Kuwait

      5. 5.3.5 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Arla Foods Ingredients

      2. 6.3.2 Carbery Group

      3. 6.3.3 Lactalis Ingredients

      4. 6.3.4 The Agropur Dairy Cooperative

      5. 6.3.5 Erie Foods International Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 Glanbia Nutritionals

      7. 6.3.7 Frieslandcampina

      8. 6.3.8 Fonterra Co-operative Group Limited

      9. 6.3.9 Abbott Laboratories

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Industry Segmentation

Whey protein is one of the primary proteins found in dairy products. Whey protein is a mixture of beta-lactoglobulin, alpha-lactalbumin, bovine serum albumin, and immunoglobulins. It is a mixture of proteins isolated from whey, the liquid material created as a by-product of cheese production. Whey protein is made from whey, which is a watery portion of milk that separates from the curds during the cheese-making process. It increases muscle mass, keeps blood sugar levels stable, promotes weight loss, decreases inflammation, and aids in the treatment of diabetes. The Middle East and Africa whey protein market is segmented by product type and application. By product type, the market is segmented into whey protein concentrate, whey protein isolate, and hydrolyzed whey protein. Based on application, the market is segmented into sports and performance nutrition, infant formula, functional or fortified food, and other applications. For each segment, market sizing and forecasts have been done based on the value in USD million.

By Product Type
Whey Protein Concentrate
Whey Protein Isolate
Hydrolyzed Whey Protein
By Application
Sports and Performance Nutrition
Infant Formula
Functional/Fortified Food
Other Applications
By Country
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
Kuwait
Rest of Middle East and Africa
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Market Research FAQs

The Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Market is projected to register a CAGR of 5.75% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Arla Foods Ingredients, Carbery Group, Lactalis Ingredients, The Agropur Dairy Cooperative and Frieslandcampina are the major companies operating in the Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Market.

The report covers the Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Middle East and Africa Whey Protein market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Middle East and Africa Whey Protein analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Middle East and Africa Whey Protein Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)