中东和非洲过程自动化市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

中东和非洲过程自动化市场按通信协议(有线、无线)、系统类型(系统硬件(监控和数据采集系统(SCADA)、分布式控制系统(DCS)、可编程逻辑控制器(PLC))、制造执行系统 ​​(MES)、阀门和执行器、电动机、人机界面 (HMI)、过程安全系统、传感器和发射器),按系统软件(APC(独立和定制解决方案)(高级监管控制、多变量模型、推理)和顺序)、基于数据分析和报告的软件)),按最终用户行业(石油和天然气、化学和石化、电力和公用事业、水和废水、食品和饮料、造纸和纸浆、制药)和国家/地区。

中东和非洲过程自动化市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
中东和非洲过程自动化市场
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2019 - 2022
CAGR 5.21 %
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

中东和非洲过程自动化市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

中东和非洲过程自动化市场分析

中东和非洲过程自动化市场预计在预测期内复合年增长率为 5.21%。自动化已成为现代制造和工业流程的重要组成部分。它帮助企业实现上述优先事项。该地区的公司正在借助 SCADA、DCS、MES 和 PLC 等不同技术实现运营自动化。对这些技术的需求不断升级,许多供应商正在推出制造解决方案来帮助企业在制造过程中实现更高的效率。

  • 制造过程的自动化具有多种优势,例如轻松监控、减少浪费和提高生产速度。该技术能够及时且以低得多的成本为客户提供更高质量的标准化和可靠的产品。
  • 此外,连接工业机械和设备并获取实时数据在SCADA、HMI、PLC系统和提供可视化软件的采用中发挥了至关重要的作用;从而能够减少产品中的故障,减少停机时间,安排维护,并从反应状态切换到预测和规范阶段进行决策。
  • 工业物联网 (IIoT) 和工业 4.0 是整个物流链开发、生产和管理的新技术方法的核心,也称为智能工厂自动化,是工业领域的主导趋势。机器和设备通过互联网连接。
  • 此外,通过自动化实现内部流程现代化以及更好地获取有关运营和维护的信息将有助于该行业简化生产和分销,并提高该地区的产量。
  • 政府对新技术的支出增加预计将使沙特阿拉伯成为中东工厂自动化和工业控制系统行业的主要国家之一。因此,工业4.0对于国家自动化和制造业的未来非常重要。
  • 沙特阿拉伯的 2030 年愿景旨在通过利用该国的地位、战略伙伴关系、能源资源和物流,进入工业和自动化的新阶段。它还寻求到2030年实现沙特可再生能源和工业制造部门的自动化,并在国内制造沙特50%的需求。
  • 由于 COVID-19,各国政府为尽量减少病毒传播而在全国范围内实施的封锁影响了工业的增长。大流行迫使企业遵守严格的要求,以确保员工和客户的持续安全。结果,对自动化的需求突然激增。预计这将在可预见的未来成为一个显着趋势,因为自动化可能成为新常态。

中东和非洲过程自动化市场趋势

石油和天然气行业预计将占据重要的市场份额

  • 自动化是石油和天然气行业的重要驱动力和趋势。数字化、自动化和先进技术使操作员和技术人员能够立即访问关键性能、资产状况和技术信息。该地区的石油和天然气公司越来越多地采用流程自动化工具来增强决策、故障排除和性能效率。
  • 据国际贸易管理局统计,2022年7月,沙特阿拉伯已探明石油储量位居世界第二。沙特阿美公司是世界上最大的综合能源和化学品公司之一,其业务分为两个主要部分:上游和下游。
  • 此外,石油和天然气行业的上游部门涉及多项钻探活动,这些活动需要满足严格的政府法规,并需要进行周密的规划,以降低运营成本。通常,该行业会处理大量空间数据来做出多项决策。采用多种流程自动化工具和分析引擎来充分利用空间数据的力量。
  • 中东石油和天然气公司在转向更多可再生能源时经常面临挑战。为了满足不同情况下的需求,能源公司必须在其业务模式中关注流程自动化等创新技术,以拥抱创新并提高效率。
  • 此外,石油和天然气行业流程对安全性和可靠性的需求不断增加。该行业的供应链对自动化、行业专业知识和广泛的合作伙伴网络产生了巨大的需求。过程自动化帮助石油和天然气生产商集成信息、控制电力并提供安全解决方案,以应对动态的全球需求。
  • 随着原油价格的波动,一些石油和天然气公司专注于最大限度地降低整个分销链的成本并最大限度地提高效率。为了在日益激烈的竞争环境中生存并降低零售利润,他们需要优化多个部门的多个流程。
中东和非洲过程自动化市场

阿拉伯联合酋长国预计将占据重要的市场份额

  • 在工业 4.0 的推动下,阿联酋不断创新并巩固其在工厂自动化和工业控制系统行业全球市场的地位。研究市场中智能技术的采用也对国民经济产生了积极影响。
  • 在阿拉伯联合酋长国,建筑业在该国的经济提升和发展中发挥着至关重要的作用。 SCADA 越来越多地应用于建筑行业。监控和数据采集(SCADA)允许用户现场和远程控制工业操作。 SCADA在建筑行业中的优势在于能够实时监控和收集数据,然后对其进行处理以供工业使用。
  • 全球制造一体化的加强正在增加自动化投资的压力,因为成本最小化和质量最大化作为阿拉伯制造商的运营模式变得越来越重要。
  • 随着阿联酋智能工厂网络攻击的增加,人们越来越担心使用工业控制系统。政府还计划遏制此类犯罪的增加。这符合该国为智能工厂制造工业控制系统以避免网络安全漏洞风险的增长趋势。
  • 此外,流程发现、流程优化、流程智能和流程编排等技术正在成为机器人流程自动化 (RPA) 的更重要组成部分。未来,业务流程管理 (BPM) 和 RPA 之间的关系越来越紧密,这是一个持续的趋势。
  • 此外,随着政府推出投资以重振袭击阿联酋经济的大流行,基础设施和电子行业以及中小企业的增长被视为主要受益者。基础设施和电子行业是工业控制系统硬件产品和软件解决方案的大量用户,预计将产生直接的积极影响。
中东和非洲过程自动化系统

中东和非洲过程自动化行业概述

中东和非洲过程自动化市场本质上竞争非常激烈。由于各种小型和大型参与者的存在,市场高度集中。所有主要参与者都致力于扩大其在全球的消费者基础。市场上的一些重要参与者包括 ABB Ltd、西门子股份公司、施耐德电气、艾默生电气公司、霍尼韦尔国际公司、通用电气公司、三菱电机、富士电机等。这些公司正在通过建立多个合作伙伴关系并投资引入新解决方案来增加市场份额,以在预测期内赢得竞争优势。

  • 2022 年 6 月 - 全球工业自动化技术和软件提供商艾默生宣布与佐敦合作,实现全球制造设施的自动化和数字化。这将使佐敦能够实施艾默生的数字技术,以增强新工厂的制造自动化的各个方面,以及对全球 39 家现有工厂中的部分工厂进行选定的升级。
  • 2022 年 2 月 - ABB 与 INTECH Process Automation 合作。 ABB 指定系统集成商和自动化解决方案提供商 INTECH Process Automation UAE 为阿拉伯联合酋长国和伊拉克的 ABB 价值提供商 (AVP)。 INTECH Process Automation Inc.是一家系统集成商和工业自动化公司。 ABB 的价值提供商计划确保客户从 AVP 获得的服务符合全球和本地 ABB 产品的高质量标准。

中东和非洲过程自动化市场领导者

  1. ABB Ltd

  2. Siemens AG

  3. Emerson Electric Co.

  4. Schneider Electric

  5. Honeywell International Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

ABB Ltd、西门子股份公司、施耐德电气、艾默生电气公司、霍尼韦尔国际公司、通用电气公司、三菱电机
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

中东和非洲过程自动化市场新闻

  • 2022 年 4 月 - 霍尼韦尔通过阿曼石油开发 (PDO) 过程自动化解决方案套件推动数字化,以满足不断增长的行业需求。该公司宣布,阿曼石油开发公司 (PDO) 正在部署广泛的技术,以实现阿曼北部政府天然气厂 (GGP) 控制系统架构的现代化和标准化。霍尼韦尔过程解决方案是石油和天然气、炼油、能源、纸浆和造纸、工业发电、化学品和石化、生物燃料、生命科学以及金属、矿物和采矿行业自动化控制、仪器仪表和服务的先驱。
  • 2022 年 3 月 - GE 子公司 GE Digital 宣布升级 iFIX HMI/SCADA,这是该公司的高性能自动化软件,可缩短洞察时间并提高工业运营效率。 iFIX 2022 提供了新功能,可缩短解决方案的时间、降低总拥有成本并为互联员工提供支持。这些增强功能包括支持设备可变性的建模改进、通过 OPC UA 和 IGS 简化 PLC 和控制系统的浏览,以及使用软件的快速安装程序加快更新速度。

中东和非洲过程自动化市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                1. 4.2.1 供应商的议价能力

                  1. 4.2.2 消费者的议价能力

                    1. 4.2.3 新进入者的威胁

                      1. 4.2.4 替代品的威胁

                        1. 4.2.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 4.3 COVID-19 对中东和非洲过程自动化市场的影响

                        3. 5. 市场动态

                          1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                            1. 5.1.1 越来越重视能源效率和降低成本

                              1. 5.1.2 对安全自动化系统的需求

                                1. 5.1.3 工业物联网的出现

                                2. 5.2 市场挑战

                                  1. 5.2.1 成本和实施挑战

                                3. 6. 市场细分

                                  1. 6.1 按通讯协议

                                    1. 6.1.1 有线

                                      1. 6.1.2 无线的

                                      2. 6.2 按系统类型

                                        1. 6.2.1 按系统硬件

                                          1. 6.2.1.1 监控和数据采集系统(SCADA)

                                            1. 6.2.1.2 集散控制系统(DCS)

                                              1. 6.2.1.3 可编程逻辑控制器(PLC)

                                                1. 6.2.1.4 制造执行系统(MES)

                                                  1. 6.2.1.5 阀门和执行器

                                                    1. 6.2.1.6 电动马达

                                                      1. 6.2.1.7 人机界面 (HMI)

                                                        1. 6.2.1.8 过程安全系统

                                                          1. 6.2.1.9 传感器和发射器

                                                          2. 6.2.2 通过系统软件

                                                            1. 6.2.2.1 APC(独立和定制解决方案)

                                                              1. 6.2.2.1.1 先进的监管控制

                                                                1. 6.2.2.1.2 多变量模型

                                                                  1. 6.2.2.1.3 推理和顺序

                                                                  2. 6.2.2.2 基于数据分析和报告的软件

                                                                    1. 6.2.2.3 其他软件和服务

                                                                  3. 6.3 按最终用户行业

                                                                    1. 6.3.1 油和气

                                                                      1. 6.3.2 化学与石化

                                                                        1. 6.3.3 电力和公用事业

                                                                          1. 6.3.4 水和废水

                                                                            1. 6.3.5 食品与饮品

                                                                              1. 6.3.6 纸和纸浆

                                                                                1. 6.3.7 制药

                                                                                  1. 6.3.8 其他最终用户行业

                                                                                  2. 6.4 按国家/地区

                                                                                    1. 6.4.1 阿拉伯联合酋长国

                                                                                      1. 6.4.2 沙特阿拉伯

                                                                                        1. 6.4.3 南非

                                                                                          1. 6.4.4 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                        2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                                                          1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                                                            1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd

                                                                                              1. 7.1.2 Siemens AG

                                                                                                1. 7.1.3 Schneider Electric

                                                                                                  1. 7.1.4 Emerson Electric Co.

                                                                                                    1. 7.1.5 Honeywell International Inc.

                                                                                                      1. 7.1.6 General Electric

                                                                                                        1. 7.1.7 Mitsubishi Electric

                                                                                                          1. 7.1.8 Fuji Electric

                                                                                                            1. 7.1.9 Eaton Corporation

                                                                                                              1. 7.1.10 Delta Electronics, Inc

                                                                                                            2. 8. 投资分析

                                                                                                              1. 9. 市场的未来

                                                                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                中东和非洲过程自动化行业细分

                                                                                                                中东和非洲过程自动化市场按通信协议(有线、无线)、系统类型(系统硬件(监控和数据采集系统(SCADA)、分布式控制系统(DCS)、可编程逻辑控制器(PLC)、制造执行系统 ​​(MES)、阀门和执行器、电动机、人机界面 (HMI)、过程安全系统、传感器和发射器),按系统软件(APC(独立和定制解决方案)(高级监管控制、多变量模型、推理)和顺序)、基于数据分析和报告的软件)),按最终用户行业(石油和天然气、化学和石化、电力和公用事业、水和废水、食品和饮料、造纸和纸浆、制药)和国家/地区。

                                                                                                                按通讯协议
                                                                                                                有线
                                                                                                                无线的
                                                                                                                按系统类型
                                                                                                                按系统硬件
                                                                                                                监控和数据采集系统(SCADA)
                                                                                                                集散控制系统(DCS)
                                                                                                                可编程逻辑控制器(PLC)
                                                                                                                制造执行系统(MES)
                                                                                                                阀门和执行器
                                                                                                                电动马达
                                                                                                                人机界面 (HMI)
                                                                                                                过程安全系统
                                                                                                                传感器和发射器
                                                                                                                通过系统软件
                                                                                                                APC(独立和定制解决方案)
                                                                                                                先进的监管控制
                                                                                                                多变量模型
                                                                                                                推理和顺序
                                                                                                                基于数据分析和报告的软件
                                                                                                                其他软件和服务
                                                                                                                按最终用户行业
                                                                                                                油和气
                                                                                                                化学与石化
                                                                                                                电力和公用事业
                                                                                                                水和废水
                                                                                                                食品与饮品
                                                                                                                纸和纸浆
                                                                                                                制药
                                                                                                                其他最终用户行业
                                                                                                                按国家/地区
                                                                                                                阿拉伯联合酋长国
                                                                                                                沙特阿拉伯
                                                                                                                南非
                                                                                                                中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                                                中东和非洲过程自动化市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                中东和非洲过程自动化市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 5.21%

                                                                                                                ABB Ltd、Siemens AG、Emerson Electric Co.、Schneider Electric、Honeywell International Inc. 是中东和非洲过程自动化市场的主要运营公司。

                                                                                                                该报告涵盖了中东和非洲过程自动化市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了中东和非洲过程自动化市场的多年市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028 年和 2029 年。

                                                                                                                中东和非洲过程自动化行业报告

                                                                                                                Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年中东和非洲过程自动化市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。中东和非洲流程自动化分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                中东和非洲过程自动化市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Middle East and Africa Process Automation Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Middle East and Africa Process Automation Market is segmented by Communication Protocol (Wired, Wireless), by System Type (System Hardware (Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition System (SCADA), Distributed Control System (DCS), Programmable Logic Controller (PLC), Manufacturing Execution System (MES), Valves and Actuators, Electric Motors, Human Machine Interface (HMI), Process Safety Systems, Sensors and Transmitters), by System Software (APC (Standalone and Customized Solutions) (Advanced Regulatory Control, Multivariable Model, Inferential and Sequential), Data Analytics and Reporting-based Software)), by End-user Industry (Oil and Gas, Chemical and Petrochemical, Power and Utilities, Water and Wastewater, Food and Beverage, Paper and Pulp, Pharmaceutical), and by Country.

Market Snapshot

Middle East and Africa Process Automation Market
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.21 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Middle East and Africa Process Automation Market is expected to register a CAGR of 5.21% during the forecast period. Automation has become an essential part of modern manufacturing and industrial processes. It helps enterprises to realize the priorities above. Companies in the region are automating their operations with the help of different technologies like SCADA, DCS, MES, and PLC. The demand for these technologies is escalating, and many vendors are manufacturing solutions to help enterprises achieve higher efficiency in their manufacturing processes.

  • Automation of manufacturing processes offers various benefits, such as effortless monitoring, reduction of waste, and production speed. This technology provides customers an improved quality with standardization and dependable products within time and at a much lower cost.
  • Further, connecting the industrial machinery and equipment and obtaining real-time data have played a vital role in the adoption of SCADA, HMI, PLC systems, and software that offer visualization; thus enables reducing the faults in the product, reducing downtime, scheduling maintenance, and switching from being in the reactive state to predictive and prescriptive stages for decision-making.
  • The Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) and the Industrial 4.0 are at the center of new technological approaches for the development, production, and management of the entire logistics chain, otherwise known as smart factory automation, and are dominating trends in the industrial sector, with machinery and devices being connected via the internet.
  • Further, modernizing internal processes with automation and better access to information about operations and maintenance will help the industry streamline production and distribution and allow for a higher yield in the region.
  • Increased government spending on new technologies is expected to make Saudi Arabia one of the major countries in the Middle East in the factory Automation and industrial control system industry. As a result, industry 4.0 is important for the future of national automation and manufacturing.
  • Saudi Arabia's 2030 vision aims for a new phase of industry and automation by exploiting the kingdom's position, strategic partnerships, energy resources, and logistics. It also seeks to automate the kingdom's renewable energy and industrial manufacturing sectors by 2030 and manufacture 50% of the kingdom's needs within the kingdom.
  • Due to COVID-19, the country-wide lockdown inflicted by the governments to minimize the spread of the virus impacted the growth of industries.​ The pandemic forced businesses to adhere to strict requirements to ensure the ongoing safety of their employees and customers. As a result, the need for automation witnessed a sudden spike. This is expected to be observed as a notable trend in the foreseeable future, as automation could become the new normal.​

Scope of the report

The Middle East and Africa Process Automation Market is segmented by Communication Protocol (Wired, Wireless), by System Type (System Hardware (Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition System (SCADA), Distributed Control System (DCS), Programmable Logic Controller (PLC), Manufacturing Execution System (MES), Valves and Actuators, Electric Motors, Human Machine Interface (HMI), Process Safety Systems, Sensors and Transmitters), by System Software (APC (Standalone and Customized Solutions) (Advanced Regulatory Control, Multivariable Model, Inferential and Sequential), Data Analytics and Reporting-based Software)), by End-user Industry (Oil and Gas, Chemical and Petrochemical, Power and Utilities, Water and Wastewater, Food and Beverage, Paper and Pulp, Pharmaceutical), and by Country.

By Communication Protocol
Wired
Wireless
By System Type
By System Hardware
Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition System (SCADA)
Distributed Control System (DCS)
Programmable Logic Controller (PLC)
Manufacturing Execution System (MES)
Valves and Actuators
Electric Motors
Human Machine Interface (HMI)
Process Safety Systems
Sensors and Transmitters
By System Software
APC (Standalone and Customized Solutions)
Advanced Regulatory Control
Multivariable Model
Inferential and Sequential
Data Analytics and Reporting-based Software
Other Software and Services
By End-User Industry
Oil and Gas
Chemical and Petrochemical
Power and Utilities
Water and Wastewater
Food and Beverage
Paper and Pulp
Pharmaceutical
Other End-User Industries
By Country
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Oil and Gas Industry is Expected to Hold Significant Market Share

  • Automation is a significant driver and trend in the oil and gas industry. Digitization, automation, and advanced technologies give operators and technicians immediate access to critical performance, asset conditions, and technical information. Oil and Gas companies in the region are increasingly adopting process automation tools to enhance decision-making, troubleshooting, and performance efficiency.
  • According to the International Trade Administration, in July 2022, Saudi Arabia had the second-largest proven oil reserves in the world. Saudi Aramco, one of the world’s largest integrated energy and chemicals companies, operates along two major segments: Upstream and Downstream.
  • Additionally, the upstream sector of the oil and gas industry involves several drilling activities that need to meet stringent government regulations and require intense planning, to cut down operational costs. Often, the industry deals with vast sets of spatial data to make several decisions. Several process automation tools and analytical engines are employed to harness the full power of spatial data.
  • The Middle East Oil and Gas companies often face challenges transitioning to more renewable sources. To meet the demand in diverse situations, energy companies must focus on innovative technologies like process automation within their business models to embrace innovation and increase efficiency.
  • Moreover, there is surging demand for safety and reliability in the oil and gas industry processes. The industry's supply chain creates a significant demand for automation, industry expertise, and an extensive partner network. Process automation helps oil and gas producers integrate information, control power, and provide safety solutions to respond to the dynamic global demand.
  • With the fluctuation in crude oil prices, several oil and gas companies focus on minimizing costs and maximizing efficiency throughout the distribution chain. To sustain in the rising competitive environment and decrease the retail margins, they need to optimize several processes in multiple sectors.
Middle east and Africa Process Automation Market

United Arab Emirates is Expected to Account For Significant Market Share

  • Fuelled by Industry 4.0, UAE continues to innovate and consolidate its position in the global market in the factory automation and industrial control systems industry. The embracing of smart technologies in the studied market has also positively impacted the national economy.
  • In the United Arab Emirates, the construction industry plays an essential role in the economic upliftment and development of the country. SCADA is being increasingly used in the construction industry. Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition (SCADA) allows the users to control the industrial operation on-site and remotely. The advantage of SCADA being used in the construction industry lies in the ability to monitor and gather data in real time and then process it for industrial usage.
  • Increased global manufacturing integration is raising the pressure for automation investment, as cost minimization with quality maximization looms ever more significantly as an operating paradigm for Arab manufacturers.
  • With cyber-attacks increasing in smart factories in UAE, there is growing concern about using Industrial Control Systems. The government also has plans to curb the rise of such crimes. This aligns with the growing trend of industrial control systems manufactured in the country for smart factories to avoid the risk of cybersecurity breaches.
  • Further, technologies such as process discovery, process optimization, process intelligence, and process orchestration are becoming a more significant part of Robotic Process Automation (RPA). There is an ongoing trend of increasing a closer relationship between business process management (BPM) and RPA in the future.
  • Moreover, with investment roll-outs by the government to revive the pandemic that hit the UAE economy, infrastructure and the electronics industry are marked as the primary beneficiaries, alongside the growth of small and medium-sized enterprises. The infrastructure and electronics industry are heavy users of industrial control systems' hardware products and software solutions and are expected to have a direct positive effect.
Middle East and Africa Process Automation System

Competitive Landscape

The Middle East and Africa Process Automation Market is very competitive in nature. The market is highly concentrated due to the presence of various small and large players. All the major players are focusing on expanding their consumer base across the world. Some of the significant players in the market are ABB Ltd, Siemens AG, Schneider Electric, Emerson Electric Co., Honeywell International Inc., General Electric Co., Mitsubishi Electric, Fuji Electric, and many more. The companies are increasing the market share by forming multiple partnerships and investing in introducing new solutions to earn a competitive edge during the forecast period.

  • June 2022 - Emerson, a global provider of industrial automation technology and software, announced an association with Jotun to automate and digitalize global manufacturing facilities. This will enable Jotun to implement Emerson's digital technologies to enhance all aspects of manufacturing automation in new factories and for selected upgrades in some of the 39 existing factories worldwide.
  • February 2022 - ABB partnered with INTECH Process Automation. ABB named system integrator and automation solution provider INTECH Process Automation UAE as ABB Value Provider (AVP) for the United Arab Emirates and Iraq. INTECH Process Automation Inc. is a system integrator and industrial automation company. The ABB's Value Provider program ensures that the services customers receive from AVPs meet the high-quality standards of ABB products both globally and locally.

Recent Development

  • April 2022 - Honeywell drives digitalization through the suite of process automation solutions for petroleum development Oman(PDO) for the growing industry demand. The company announced that Petroleum Development Oman (PDO) is deploying a wide range of technologies to modernize and standardize the Government Gas Plant (GGP) control system architecture in northern Oman. Honeywell Process Solutions is a pioneer in automation control, instrumentation, and services for the oil and gas, refining, energy, pulp and paper, industrial power generation, chemicals and petrochemicals, biofuels, life sciences, and metals, minerals, and mining industries.
  • March 2022 - GE Digital, a subsidiary of GE, announced upgrades to iFIX HMI/SCADA, the company’s high-performance automation software that delivers faster time to insight and greater efficiency for industrial operations. iFIX 2022 offers new capabilities to reduce time to solution, decrease the total cost of ownership, and empower the connected worker. These enhancements include modeling improvements to support equipment variability, simplified browsing of PLC and control systems through OPC UA and IGS, and faster updates with the software’s Quick Installer.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Impact of COVID-19 on the Middle East and Africa Process Automation Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Emphasis on Energy Efficiency & Cost Reduction

      2. 5.1.2 Demand for Safety Automation Systems

      3. 5.1.3 Emergence of IIoT

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Cost & Implementation Challenges

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Communication Protocol

      1. 6.1.1 Wired

      2. 6.1.2 Wireless

    2. 6.2 By System Type

      1. 6.2.1 By System Hardware

        1. 6.2.1.1 Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition System (SCADA)

        2. 6.2.1.2 Distributed Control System (DCS)

        3. 6.2.1.3 Programmable Logic Controller (PLC)

        4. 6.2.1.4 Manufacturing Execution System (MES)

        5. 6.2.1.5 Valves and Actuators

        6. 6.2.1.6 Electric Motors

        7. 6.2.1.7 Human Machine Interface (HMI)

        8. 6.2.1.8 Process Safety Systems

        9. 6.2.1.9 Sensors and Transmitters

      2. 6.2.2 By System Software

        1. 6.2.2.1 APC (Standalone and Customized Solutions)

          1. 6.2.2.1.1 Advanced Regulatory Control

          2. 6.2.2.1.2 Multivariable Model

          3. 6.2.2.1.3 Inferential and Sequential

        2. 6.2.2.2 Data Analytics and Reporting-based Software

        3. 6.2.2.3 Other Software and Services

    3. 6.3 By End-User Industry

      1. 6.3.1 Oil and Gas

      2. 6.3.2 Chemical and Petrochemical

      3. 6.3.3 Power and Utilities

      4. 6.3.4 Water and Wastewater

      5. 6.3.5 Food and Beverage

      6. 6.3.6 Paper and Pulp

      7. 6.3.7 Pharmaceutical

      8. 6.3.8 Other End-User Industries

    4. 6.4 By Country

      1. 6.4.1 United Arab Emirates

      2. 6.4.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 6.4.3 South Africa

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 7.1.2 Siemens AG

      3. 7.1.3 Schneider Electric

      4. 7.1.4 Emerson Electric Co.

      5. 7.1.5 Honeywell International Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 General Electric

      7. 7.1.7 Mitsubishi Electric

      8. 7.1.8 Fuji Electric

      9. 7.1.9 Eaton Corporation

      10. 7.1.10 Delta Electronics, Inc

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle East and Africa Process Automation Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The Middle East and Africa Process Automation Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.21% over the next 5 years.

ABB Ltd, Siemens AG, Emerson Electric Co., Schneider Electric, Honeywell International Inc. are the major companies operating in Middle East and Africa Process Automation Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!