Marché de l'automatisation des processus - Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché de l'automatisation des processus est segmenté par technologie (SCADA, DCS, PLC, MES, vannes et actionneurs, moteurs électriques, IHM, systèmes de sécurité des processus, capteurs et transmetteurs), protocole de communication (protocole câblé, protocole sans fil), Industrie des utilisateurs finaux (chimie et pétrochimie, papier et pâte à papier, traitement de l'eau et des eaux usées, énergie et services publics, pétrole et gaz, pharmaceutique, aliments et boissons) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Process Automation Market CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.1 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial de l'automatisation des processus était estimé à 80,84 milliards USD en 2019, et il devrait atteindre 102,38 milliards USD d'ici 2025. Le marché devrait connaître un TCAC de 5,10 % sur la période de prévision (2020-2025). L'Internet Industriel des Objets (IIoT) et l'Industriel 4.0 sont au centre de nouvelles approches technologiques pour le développement, la production et la gestion de l'ensemble de la chaîne logistique, autrement connue sous le nom d'automatisation intelligente de l'usine et dominent les tendances du secteur industriel, avec des machines et les appareils connectés via Internet. Le nombre d'appareils connectés à l'IdO est passé de 15,41 milliards en 2015 à 20,35 milliards en 2017 et devrait atteindre 51,11 milliards d'ici 2023, compte tenu de l'énorme poussée de l'investissement des fournisseurs de technologie grâce à la recherche continue et développement.

  • L'accent croissant mis sur l'efficacité énergétique et la réduction des coûts stimule le marché. La révolution numérique croissante a entraîné une concentration accrue sur l'automatisation, ce qui est susceptible d'améliorer la qualité et la flexibilité du processus de fabrication. Les gouvernements du monde entier ont adopté diverses politiques en faveur de l'automatisation, dans le but d'améliorer l'efficacité énergétique tout en réduisant les coûts encourus. Par exemple, en 2019, le gouvernement malaisien a lancé une politique nationale sur l'industrie 4.0 (Industry4WRD). Un budget de plus de 1,2 milliard de dollars a été alloué pour aider les entreprises à adopter l'Industrie 4.0.
  • Dans le cadre du budget alloué, un total de 720 millions USD a été alloué pour accélérer l'adoption de technologies intelligentes, telles que l'automatisation, en plus de la robotique et de l'intelligence artificielle sous le nom de Fonds de transformation de la numérisation de l'industrie, et 480 millions USD ont été alloués au titre du Business Système de garantie de prêt (SJPP) pour les PME prévoyant d'investir dans l'automatisation et la modernisation.​
  • De plus, la demande de systèmes d'automatisation de la sécurité stimule le marché. De nos jours, les entreprises bénéficient d'incitations importantes, principalement des investissements dans des systèmes automatisés, en raison des progrès technologiques. L'automatisation peut également fournir des solutions pour relever les défis de sécurité persistants et, par conséquent, inciter les acteurs de l'industrie à déployer des systèmes d'automatisation de la sécurité, en plus d'atteindre des niveaux d'efficacité et de précision plus élevés.
  • Par exemple, l'usine Bosch de Toluca, au Mexique, utilise des barrières immatérielles photoélectriques autour d'une machine dont le travail implique l'installation de roulements à aiguilles dans des arbres de moteur. Ces barrières immatérielles ont été chargées d'améliorer considérablement la sécurité et la productivité de la machine. Ainsi, les progrès technologiques permettront aux fabricants d'intégrer l'apprentissage automatique et d'autres solutions d'intelligence artificielle, principalement pour améliorer la sécurité.
  • De plus, la pandémie de COVID-19 a créé une tourmente économique pour les petites, moyennes et grandes industries à travers le monde. Le verrouillage à l'échelle nationale infligé par les gouvernements du monde entier, pour minimiser la propagation du virus, a eu un impact sur la croissance des industries. En raison de la pandémie, il a forcé les entreprises à se conformer à des exigences strictes afin d'assurer la sécurité continue de leurs employés et clients. En conséquence, le besoin d'automatisation a connu un pic soudain. Cela devrait être observé comme une tendance notable dans un avenir prévisible, car l'automatisation pourrait devenir la nouvelle norme.​
  • En plus de garantir que les entreprises sont capables d'atteindre les niveaux de production cibles en ces temps, l'automatisation peut également soutenir la reprise progressive après le contrôle de l'épidémie, dans une plus large mesure. La situation peut également servir à accélérer les investissements dans l'automatisation dans les industries de transformation, principalement dans le but de combler l'écart de productivité, lorsque l'économie mondiale finira par rebondir, mais progressivement.

Portée du rapport

L'industrie de l'automatisation a été révolutionnée par une combinaison des aspects numériques et physiques de la fabrication, visant à fournir des performances optimales. De plus, l'accent mis sur la production zéro déchet et la réduction des délais de mise sur le marché a augmenté la croissance du marché. L'étude de marché comprend des technologies telles que SCADA, DCS, PLC, MES, vannes et actionneurs, et autres, fournissant des solutions aux utilisateurs finaux tels que la chimie et la pétrochimie, le papier et la pâte à papier, le traitement de l'eau et des eaux usées, etc.

System Type
Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition (SCADA)
Programmable Logic Controller (PLC)
Distributed Control System (DCS)
Machine Execution System (MES)
Valves and Actuators​
Electric Motors​
Human Machine Interface (HMI)​
Process Safety Systems​
Sensors and Transmitters​
Other Systems​
Communication Protocol
Wired Protocol
Wireless Protocol
End-user Industry
Chemical and Petrochemical
Paper and Pulp
Water and Wastewater Treatment
Energy and Utilities
Oil and Gas
Pharmaceutical
Food and Beverages
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le segment du papier et de la pâte devrait enregistrer une croissance significative

  • L'industrie des pâtes et papiers représente une grande partie de l'économie mondiale. Les pâtes et papiers sont une industrie clé avec de nombreux processus nécessaires à la production du produit final, et les produits en papier sont parmi les principaux produits d'exportation dans de nombreux pays. ​
  • Les nombreux processus dans l'industrie du papier et de la pâte à papier nécessitent que les matières premières passent par de nombreux processus avec une surveillance étroite de la température et du contenu chimique et l'automatisation des processus permet d'obtenir la même chose à partir d'un seul endroit grâce à l'automatisation des processus.
  • De plus, selon la FAO, en 2018, la capacité de production mondiale de papier et de carton s'élevait à environ 267,36 millions de tonnes métriques et devrait atteindre 278,24 millions d'ici 2023. Une telle croissance de la capacité de production devrait créer des débouchés pour le marché. Les usines de pâtes et papiers d'aujourd'hui fonctionnent sous une pression constante pour réduire les coûts de production et augmenter les rendements. Par conséquent, de nombreux opérateurs se tournent vers DCS pour une production accrue et des rendements améliorés. ​
  • L'adoption croissante du DCS stimule positivement la croissance du marché. Par exemple, en avril 2020, Valmet fournirait un DCS Valmet DNA complet à l'échelle de l'usine à JK Paper Limited pour son projet de carte à Fort Songadh Mill (Inde). JK Paper a adopté le système d'automatisation de Valmet sur la base de bonnes références en matière de technologie, de support de service et de faibles coûts de possession.​
  • L'offre de Valmet comprend la conception, l'ingénierie, la fabrication, les tests d'acceptation en usine et l'installation de Valmet DNA DCS. Le système DCS à l'échelle de l'usine couvrirait le contrôle de l'usine de pâte, de la machine à papier, de l'îlot de récupération et des sections du bloc d'alimentation. JK Paper a également passé une commande supplémentaire pour Valmet DNA DCS de Power Block pour leur unité Sirpur.​
  • En outre, Valmet fournirait des systèmes d'automatisation Valmet DNA à Shandong Sun Paper Industry Joint Stock Co. Ltd (Sun Paper) en Chine. Les deux systèmes seraient installés sur les machines à papier PM 39 et PM 40 de l'entreprise, permettant aux lignes d'augmenter la disponibilité, l'efficacité de la production et d'optimiser le fonctionnement.​
PROCESS AUT KEY TRENDS.png

Les comptes nord-américains auront une part de marché importante

  • Le secteur manufacturier américain est l'un des plus importants au monde, la contribution au PIB de l'industrie manufacturière du pays atteignant 2190,40 milliards de dollars au troisième trimestre de 2019. La production manufacturière du pays a cependant connu une baisse significative sur un an. un an plus tôt en avril 2020, la plus forte baisse depuis mai 2009, principalement en raison de l'épidémie de COVID-19, qui a conduit plusieurs usines à suspendre leurs opérations. 
  • Pour le secteur manufacturier du pays, l'émergence des solutions d'IA et d'automatisation devrait remodeler la source de création de valeur, la formation de nouveaux modèles commerciaux et la fourniture de services à valeur ajoutée, tels que la maintenance prédictive et la personnalisation de masse.
  • De multiples dispositions de la loi fédérale devraient également soutenir le secteur manufacturier du pays. Par exemple, l'Advanced Manufacturing Partnership (AMP) est une initiative entreprise à travers le pays pour inciter l'industrie, les universités et le gouvernement fédéral à investir dans les technologies émergentes. Cela a aidé le pays à acquérir un avantage concurrentiel substantiel dans l'économie mondiale. ​
  • De plus, il y a des villes aux États-Unis qui ne respectent pas les normes sanitaires. Par exemple, en septembre 2019, l'EPA a signalé que la Californie comptait environ 202 systèmes d'eau qui ne respectaient pas les normes sanitaires 665 fois au cours du dernier trimestre de déclaration. Cela comprend également 67 systèmes qui ont environ 194 cas de non-respect des exigences fédérales en matière de niveaux d'arsenic dans l'eau. ​
  • En outre, il y a actuellement 20 grands projets de construction de traitement de l'eau à venir à travers le pays, chacun d'eux valant environ 5 milliards de dollars en moyenne. De plus, de grandes entreprises sont intéressées par la construction de la réhabilitation des canalisations d'eaux usées dans le monde entier.​
  • De plus, le Canada est également un membre actif de divers programmes de collaboration technologique de l'Agence internationale de l'énergie dans le domaine des énergies renouvelables et de l'utilisation finale, y compris l'International Smart Grid Actions Network. Ainsi, les chercheurs collaborent également sur des tâches de R&D pour faire progresser le déploiement des énergies renouvelables et l'efficacité énergétique dans l'environnement bâti et les systèmes électriques.​
  • De plus, en juin 2019, le gouvernement canadien a annoncé un investissement de 5 millions USD à Hydro Ottawa pour la phase 2 d'un projet de réseau intelligent dans un complexe de logements communautaires à Ottawa. Cela donne aux utilisateurs la liberté d'établir des micro-réseaux, ce qui leur permet de générer leur propre électricité. ​
process aut geo.png

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché de l'automatisation des processus est fragmenté et hautement concurrentiel et se compose de plusieurs acteurs majeurs. Peu d'acteurs majeurs dominent actuellement le marché. Ces acteurs majeurs, qui détiennent une part importante du marché, se concentrent sur l'expansion de leur clientèle à l'étranger. Ces entreprises tirent parti d'initiatives collaboratives stratégiques pour accroître leur part de marché et accroître leur rentabilité. Les principaux acteurs sont ABB Ltd​, Dassault Systemes SE​, etc. Les développements récents sur le marché sont -

  • Avril 2020 - La société de gestion de l'alimentation Eaton a annoncé avoir finalisé l'acquisition de Power Distribution, Inc. La distribution d'énergie est un fournisseur de premier plan d'équipements et de services de distribution d'alimentation, de commutation statique et de surveillance de l'alimentation critiques pour les centres de données, les clients industriels et commerciaux.​
  • Février 2020 - La société de gestion de l'alimentation Eaton a annoncé avoir finalisé l'acquisition de Power Distribution, Inc. La distribution d'énergie est un fournisseur de premier plan d'équipements et de services de distribution d'alimentation, de commutation statique et de surveillance de l'alimentation critiques pour les centres de données, les clients industriels et commerciaux.​

Principaux acteurs

  1. ABB Ltd

  2. Dassault Systemes SE

  3. Eaton Corporation

  4. Emerson Electric Co.

  5. Honeywell International Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

process aut competitive.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

    5. 4.5 Impact of COVID-19 on the Automation Industry​

    6. 4.6 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    7. 4.7 Market Drivers

      1. 4.7.1 Rising Adoption of Robotics

      2. 4.7.2 Growing Emphasis on Energy Efficiency and Cost Reduction​

      3. 4.7.3 Emergence of IIoT​

      4. 4.7.4 Demand for Safety Automation Systems​

    8. 4.8 Market Challenges

      1. 4.8.1 Cost and Implementation Challenges​

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 System Type

      1. 5.1.1 Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition (SCADA)

      2. 5.1.2 Programmable Logic Controller (PLC)

      3. 5.1.3 Distributed Control System (DCS)

      4. 5.1.4 Machine Execution System (MES)

      5. 5.1.5 Valves and Actuators​

      6. 5.1.6 Electric Motors​

      7. 5.1.7 Human Machine Interface (HMI)​

      8. 5.1.8 Process Safety Systems​

      9. 5.1.9 Sensors and Transmitters​

      10. 5.1.10 Other Systems​

    2. 5.2 Communication Protocol

      1. 5.2.1 Wired Protocol

      2. 5.2.2 Wireless Protocol

    3. 5.3 End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Chemical and Petrochemical

      2. 5.3.2 Paper and Pulp

      3. 5.3.3 Water and Wastewater Treatment

      4. 5.3.4 Energy and Utilities

      5. 5.3.5 Oil and Gas

      6. 5.3.6 Pharmaceutical

      7. 5.3.7 Food and Beverages

      8. 5.3.8 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Dassault Systemes SE

      3. 6.1.3 Eaton Corporation PLC​

      4. 6.1.4 Emerson Electric Co.

      5. 6.1.5 Honeywell International Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Johnson Controls International PLC ​

      7. 6.1.7 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Bosch Rexroth AG (Robert Bosch GmBH)​

      9. 6.1.9 Rockwell Automation, Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Schneider Electric SE

      11. 6.1.11 Siemens Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Texas Instruments Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Yokogawa Electric Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché de l'automatisation des processus est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché de l'automatisation des processus croît à un TCAC de 5,1 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

ABB Ltd, Dassault Systemes SE, Eaton Corporation, Emerson Electric Co., Honeywell International Inc. sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché de l'automatisation des processus.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Process Automation Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Process Automation Market is Segmented by Technology (SCADA, DCS, PLC, MES, Valves and Actuators​, Electric Motors​, HMI​, Process Safety Systems​, Sensors and Transmitters​), Communication Protocol (Wired Protocol, Wireless Protocol), End-user Industry (Chemical and Petrochemical​, Paper and Pulp​, Water and Wastewater Treatment​, Energy and Utilities​, Oil and Gas​, Pharmaceutical​, Food and Beverages), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

5.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global process automation market was estimated at USD 80.84 billion in 2019, and it is estimated to reach USD 102.38 billion by 2025. The market is expected to witness a CAGR of 5.10% over the forecast period (2020-2025). The Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) and the Industrial 4.0 are at the center of new technological approaches for development, production, and management of the entire logistics chain, otherwise known as smart factory automation and are dominating trends in the industrial sector, with machinery and devices being connected via the internet.​ The number of IoT connected devices rose to 20.35 billion in 2017 from 15.41 billion in 2015 and is expected to reach 51.11 billion by 2023, given the huge push from the investment of the technology providers through continuous research and development.

  • The growing emphasis on energy efficiency and cost reduction​ drives the market. The rising digital revolution resulted in an increased focus on automation, which is likely to improve quality and flexibility in the manufacturing process. Governments across the world enacted various policies in favor of automation, with an intention to improve energy efficiency while reducing the costs incurred. For instance, in 2019, Malaysian government launched a National Policy on Industry 4.0 (Industry4WRD). A budget of over USD 1.2 billion was allocated to help businesses adopt Industry 4.0.
  • Within the allocated budget, a total of USD 720 million was allocated to accelerate the adoption of smart technologies, such as automation, in addition to robotics and artificial intelligence under the name as Industry Digitalization Transformation Fund, and USD 480 million was allocated under the Business Loan Guarantee Scheme (SJPP) for SMEs planning to invest in automation and modernization.​
  • Further, the demand for safety automation systems​ drives the market. In the present day, businesses are provided with significant incentives, primarily investments in automated systems, owing to technological advancement. Automation can also provide solutions to address persistent safety challenges, and, thereby, attracting the industry players to deploy safety automation systems, in addition to achieving higher levels of efficiency and precision.
  • For instance, Bosch’s plant in Toluca, Mexico, has been using photoelectric light curtains around a machine whose work involves the installation of needle bearings in engine shafts. These light curtains have been responsible to greatly improve the safety and productivity of the machine. Thus, technological advancements will allow manufacturers to incorporate machine learning and other artificial intelligence solutions, mainly to enhance safety.
  • Further, theCOVID-19 pandemic created an economic turmoil for small, medium, and large-scale industries across the world. The country-wise lockdown inflicted by the governments around the world, to minimize the spread of the virus, impacted the growth of industries.​ Due to pandemic, it forced the businesses to adhere to strict requirements in order to ensure the ongoing safety of their employees and customers. As a result, the need for automation witnessed a sudden spike. This is expected to be observed as a notable trend in the foreseeable future, as automation could become the new normal.​
  • In addition to ensuring that businesses are capable of meeting target production levels in these times, automation can also support the gradual recovery post the control of epidemic, to a larger extent. The situation may also serve to accelerate the investments in automation across process industries, primarily with an intent to bridge the productivity gap, when the global economy eventually rebounds, but gradually.

Scope of the Report

The automation industry has been revolutionized by a combination of the digital and physical aspects of manufacturing, aimed at delivering optimum performance. Further, the focus on achieving zero waste production and shorter time to market has augmented the growth of the market. The market study comprises of Technology such as SCADA, DCS, PLC, MES, Valves and Actuators​, and others, providing solutions to end-users such as Chemical and Petrochemical​, Paper and Pulp​, Water and Wastewater Treatment​, etc.

System Type
Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition (SCADA)
Programmable Logic Controller (PLC)
Distributed Control System (DCS)
Machine Execution System (MES)
Valves and Actuators​
Electric Motors​
Human Machine Interface (HMI)​
Process Safety Systems​
Sensors and Transmitters​
Other Systems​
Communication Protocol
Wired Protocol
Wireless Protocol
End-user Industry
Chemical and Petrochemical
Paper and Pulp
Water and Wastewater Treatment
Energy and Utilities
Oil and Gas
Pharmaceutical
Food and Beverages
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Paper and Pulp Segment is Expected to Register a Significant Growth

  • The pulp and paper industry comprises a large and major portion of the global economy. Pulp and paper is a key industry with numerous processes necessary for the final product production, and paper products are among the major export commodities in many countries. ​
  • The numerous processes in the paper and pulp industry require the raw materials pass through a lot of process with close monitoring of temperature and chemical content and the process automation allows to achieve the same from one location through the process automation.​
  • Moreover, according to FAO, in 2018, the global production capacity of paper and paperboard amounted to around 267.36 million metric tons and is expected to reach 278.24 million by 2023. Such growth in the production capacity is expected to create scope for the market. ​Today’s pulp and paper mills operate under constant pressure to reduce production costs and increase yields. Hence, many operators are moving to DCS for increased production and improved yields. ​
  • The growing adoption of DCS is driving the market’s growth positively. For instance, in April 2020, Valmet would supply a complete mill-wide Valmet DNA DCS to JK Paper Limited for their board project at Fort Songadh Mill (India). JK Paper adopted Valmet’s automation system based on good references in technology, service support, and low ownership costs.​
  • Valmet’s offering includes the design, engineering, manufacturing, factory acceptance test, and installation of Valmet DNA DCS. The mill-wide DCS system would cover the control of the pulp mill, paper machine, recovery island, and power block sections. JK Paper also placed an additional order for Valmet DNA DCS of Power Block for their Sirpur unit.​
  • Furthermore, Valmet would supply Valmet DNA automation systems to Shandong Sun Paper Industry Joint Stock Co. Ltd (Sun Paper) in China. The two systems would be installed on the company's paper machine PM 39 and PM 40, enabling the lines to increase availability, production efficiency, and optimize operation.​

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America Accounts to have Significant Market Share

  • The US manufacturing sector is one of the largest globally, with the contribution to GDP from the manufacturing industry in the country reaching USD 2190.40 billion in the third quarter of 2019.​ The manufacturing production in the country, however, witnessed a significant decrease over a year earlier in April 2020, the biggest decline since May 2009, primarily owing to the outbreak of COVID-19, which led multiple factories to suspend their operations. 
  • For the manufacturing sector in the country, the emergence of AI and automation solutions is expected to reshape the source of value creation, the formation of new business models, and the delivery of value-added services, such as predictive maintenance and mass customization.
  • Multiple provisions in federal law are also expected to support the manufacturing sector in the country. For instance, the Advanced Manufacturing Partnership (AMP) is an initiative undertaken across the country to make the industry, universities, and the federal government to invest in emerging technologies. This has helped the country to substantially gain a competitive edge in the global economy. ​
  • Moreover, there are cities in the United States that do not meet health standards. For instance, in September 2019, the EPA reported that California had about 202 water systems that did not meet the health standards 665 times in the recent reporting quarter. That also includes 67 systems that have about 194 instances of falling short of the federal requirements for the levels of arsenic in water. ​
  • Furthermore, there are currently 20 major upcoming water treatment construction projects across the country, each of which is worth about USD 5 billion on average. In addition, major companies are interested in building waster water pipeline rehabilitation worldwide.​
  • Moreover, Canada is also an active member of various International Energy Agency Technology collaboration programs in renewable energy and end-use, including the International Smart Grid Actions Network. Thus researchers are also collaborating on R&D tasks to advance the deployment of renewable energy and energy efficiency in the built environment and power systems.​
  • Further, in June 2019, the Canadian government announced a USD 5 million investment to Hydro Ottawa for Phase 2 of a smart grid project at a community housing complex in Ottawa. This gives users the freedom to establish microgrids, which allows them to generate their own power. ​

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The process automation market is fragmented and highly competitive and consists of several major players. Few of the major players currently dominate the market. These major players, with a prominent share in the market, are focusing on expanding their customer base across outside countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and increase their profitability. Key players are ABB Ltd​, Dassault Systemes SE​, etc. Recent developments in the market are -

  • April 2020 - Power management company Eaton announced that it completed the acquisition of Power Distribution, Inc. Power distribution is a prominent supplier of mission-critical power distribution, static switching, and power monitoring equipment and services for data centers, industrial and commercial customers.​
  • February 2020 - Power management company Eaton announced that it completed the acquisition of Power Distribution, Inc. Power distribution is a prominent supplier of mission-critical power distribution, static switching, and power monitoring equipment and services for data centers, industrial and commercial customers.​

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

    5. 4.5 Impact of COVID-19 on the Automation Industry​

    6. 4.6 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    7. 4.7 Market Drivers

      1. 4.7.1 Rising Adoption of Robotics

      2. 4.7.2 Growing Emphasis on Energy Efficiency and Cost Reduction​

      3. 4.7.3 Emergence of IIoT​

      4. 4.7.4 Demand for Safety Automation Systems​

    8. 4.8 Market Challenges

      1. 4.8.1 Cost and Implementation Challenges​

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 System Type

      1. 5.1.1 Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition (SCADA)

      2. 5.1.2 Programmable Logic Controller (PLC)

      3. 5.1.3 Distributed Control System (DCS)

      4. 5.1.4 Machine Execution System (MES)

      5. 5.1.5 Valves and Actuators​

      6. 5.1.6 Electric Motors​

      7. 5.1.7 Human Machine Interface (HMI)​

      8. 5.1.8 Process Safety Systems​

      9. 5.1.9 Sensors and Transmitters​

      10. 5.1.10 Other Systems​

    2. 5.2 Communication Protocol

      1. 5.2.1 Wired Protocol

      2. 5.2.2 Wireless Protocol

    3. 5.3 End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Chemical and Petrochemical

      2. 5.3.2 Paper and Pulp

      3. 5.3.3 Water and Wastewater Treatment

      4. 5.3.4 Energy and Utilities

      5. 5.3.5 Oil and Gas

      6. 5.3.6 Pharmaceutical

      7. 5.3.7 Food and Beverages

      8. 5.3.8 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Dassault Systemes SE

      3. 6.1.3 Eaton Corporation PLC​

      4. 6.1.4 Emerson Electric Co.

      5. 6.1.5 Honeywell International Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Johnson Controls International PLC ​

      7. 6.1.7 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Bosch Rexroth AG (Robert Bosch GmBH)​

      9. 6.1.9 Rockwell Automation, Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Schneider Electric SE

      11. 6.1.11 Siemens Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Texas Instruments Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Yokogawa Electric Corporation

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports