الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا 3D 4D سوق التكنولوجيا - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022 - 2027)

الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا 3D 4D سوق التكنولوجيا مقسم حسب التطبيق (المكونات الكهربائية والإلكترونية (IC ، الترانزستورات ، المستشعرات ، إلخ) ، الطابعة ثلاثية الأبعاد ، وحدة التحكم في الألعاب ثلاثية الأبعاد ، التصوير ثلاثي الأبعاد ، العروض ثلاثية الأبعاد) ، من قبل المستخدم النهائي (الرعاية الصحية ، الترفيه و وسائل الإعلام والتعليم والحكومة والصناعة والإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية) والبلد.

لقطة السوق

Middle East and Africa 3D 4D Technology Market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 13.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يصل سوق 3D 4D في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا إلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 13.5٪ خلال فترة التوقعات. في الوقت الحالي ، أصبحت تقنية الطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد مفيدة للقطاع الطبي. يحتاج مرضى COVID-19 إلى أجهزة طبية ، مثل أجهزة التنفس الصناعي ، لمواصلة التنفس ، مما يضع ضغطًا هائلاً على المستشفيات التي تفيض حاليًا بالطلب. مع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار ، طور العديد من البائعين أجهزة تهوية وصمامات طابعة ثلاثية الأبعاد ، مما سيقلل من نقص الآلات اللازمة لعلاج المرضى.

  • على مدار العام الماضي ، قام الباحثون بدمج خطوة ما بعد المعالجة في عملية الطباعة رباعية الأبعاد نفسها ، وتم توسيع المواد المستخدمة لتشكيل بوليمرات الذاكرة ، واللدائن الكريستالية السائلة ، والهلاميات المائية.
  • يمكن استخدام هذه المواد في الحالات التي تكون فيها الصيانة صعبة ، كما هو الحال في الهندسة الطبية الحيوية ، حيث يمكن تصنيع الدعامات باستخدام هذه التقنية. الرعاية الصحية المتقدمة لها الحد الأقصى من التطبيقات حيث أن طباعة الأعضاء والأنسجة لجسم الإنسان باستخدام الطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد منتشرة بالفعل ؛ وبالتالي ، يمكن تحقيق الكثير باستخدام الطباعة رباعية الأبعاد.
  • مع استمرار اقتران الطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد بالروبوتات ، سواء في صنع أجزاء لها أو في إنشاء روبوتات يمكنها تشغيل طابعات ثلاثية الأبعاد ، يمكن الوصول إلى المستوى التالي في الروبوتات اللينة من خلال الطباعة رباعية الأبعاد. تستخدم الروبوتات اللينة بعض المواد اللينة ، مثل اللدائن ، التي تعمل كواجهة تفاعل بين الروبوتات وبيئتها. تسمح هذه المواد اللينة بالتفاعل اللطيف مع الأشياء الهشة وتسمح بتسامح أفضل تجاه القوى الضارة عند مقارنتها بالروبوتات التقليدية.
  • كما تعمل حكومة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بنشاط على دعم إنشاء مراكز تصنيع وتصميم متقدمة. تم إطلاق مبادرة ، تُعرف باسم استراتيجية دبي للطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد ، مؤخرًا للترويج لمكانة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، وتحديداً دبي ، كمركز رائد لتقنية الطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد بحلول عام 2030.
  • مبنى سوتشو ، وهو مجمع سكني مكون من خمسة طوابق ، أطول ؛ يبلغ ارتفاع مبنى دبي 31 قدمًا وهو أكبر حجمًا حيث يبلغ 6900 قدم مربع. الغرض منه أقل إثارة قليلاً من بنائه ؛ سيتم استخدامه للأعمال الإدارية من قبل بلدية دبي. أيضًا ، وفقًا لمؤسسة دبي للمستقبل ، تخطط دبي لطباعة 25٪ من كل مبنى جديد ثلاثي الأبعاد بحلول عام 2025. ومن بين العديد من القطاعات ، ينصب التركيز الأولي على قطاع البناء. يوضح هذا نمو إعادة الإعمار ثلاثية الأبعاد في المستقبل القريب.

Scope of the report

Some of the prominent countries in the region are rapidly adopting 3D 4D technologies in various end-user industries, which are expected to drive the market during the forecast period. The Middle East and Africa 3D 4D Technology Market are Segmented By Application (Electrical & Electronic Components (IC, Transistors, Sensors Etc), 3D Printer, 3D Gaming Console, 3D Imaging, 3D Displays), By End-User (Healthcare, Entertainment & Media, Education, Government, Industrial, Consumer Electronics), and Country.

Application
Electrical & Electronic Components (IC, Transistors, Sensors Etc)
3D Printer
3D Gaming Console
3D Imaging
3D Displays
Other Applications
End-User
Healthcare
Entertainment & Media
Education
Government
Industrial
Consumer Electronics
Country
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تحتفظ الرعاية الصحية بحصة كبيرة

  • التزمت هيئة الصحة بدبي بتنظيم ووضع معايير استخدام التكنولوجيا في قطاع الرعاية الصحية ، ومن المتوقع أن تركز على تطوير أسنان وعظام وأعضاء طبية وأعضاء صناعية وجراحية وأجهزة سمعية ثلاثية الأبعاد. من المتوقع أن يساهم ذلك في نمو السوق بشكل إيجابي مدروس خلال فترة التنبؤ.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في عام 2020 ، تعاون خبراء طبيون من مركز الابتكار التابع لهيئة الصحة بدبي مع Sinterex O لإحضار الطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد إلى النقطة. يزود المهنيين الطبيين في هيئة الصحة بدبي بنموذج تشريحي خاص بالمريض ، حيث يبدأ سير العمل باكتساب بيانات المريض من التصوير المقطعي المحوسب أو التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي حيث يتم إحضار البيانات إلى برنامج تجزئة الصور الطبية ، مما يسمح للطبيب بعزل المنطقة التشريحية المحددة محل الاهتمام .
  • علاوة على ذلك ، فإن جراحات استبدال الركبة شائعة في المنطقة ، من بين جراحات المفاصل الأخرى ، والعامل الأكثر أهمية لتحقيق الدقة العالية ومعدلات النجاح هو التخطيط قبل الجراحة ، حيث يستخدم جراح العظام عادةً طرقًا باهظة الثمن وتستغرق وقتًا طويلاً ونادرًا ما تكون متاحة (CT). ، التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي). للتغلب على العقبة ، يعلن اللاعبون عن تقنيات مبتكرة جديدة لتحسين سير عمل الطبيب.
  • في عام 2020 ، أعلنت RSIP Vision ، إسرائيل ، عن حل مبتكر جديد قائم على الذكاء الاصطناعي لإعادة بناء الركبتين ثلاثي الأبعاد من صور الأشعة السينية. توفر هذه التقنية للأطباء نمذجة ثلاثية الأبعاد غنية لكل عظم ، والتي يمكن أن تساعد في توفير البيانات الهامة لتخطيط الجراحة وتركيب الزرع ، وتحسين سير عمل الأطباء وتقليل الحاجة إلى الأساليب المستخدمة حاليًا عالية التكلفة وعالية الإشعاع. سيتلقى الأطباء نموذجًا تشريحيًا ثلاثي الأبعاد دقيقًا لركبة المريض ، مما يتيح التخطيط الأمثل قبل العملية وخياطة الزرع الدقيقة.
  • تستثمر الشركات في أحدث تقنيات الرعاية الصحية ، والتي ستدفع نمو السوق في المنطقة. على سبيل المثال ، في نوفمبر 2021 ، جمعت Bypass جولة ما قبل التأسيس بقيمة مليون دولار أمريكي لتنمية عروضها في مجال التكنولوجيا الصحية في جميع أنحاء مصر. تحاول الشركات الأحدث بناء أسماء لأنفسهم في فئات مختلفة تمامًا حيث تنمو شركات مثل Vezeeta و Chefaa و Yodawy من خلال توفير التطبيب عن بعد والتشخيص والمواد الصيدلانية.
Middle East and Africa 3D 4D Technology Market

من المتوقع أن تشهد الطابعة ثلاثية الأبعاد نموًا ملحوظًا

  • حصد القطاع الطبي في مصر فوائد تقنية الطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد. يتم تقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية العامة بالطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد من قبل مختبرات مثل Fablab Egypt. ثم هناك مشروع Nitrous ، الذي له تطبيق رائع في مصر يسمح للأشخاص المعاقين ببناء الأطراف الاصطناعية الخاصة بهم. تم تصميم وتصنيع النماذج والأدوات الطبية بواسطة شركة Amtech 3D printing Egypt.
  • في أغسطس 2021 ، ورد أن مشروع إنشاء الطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد التابع لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي قد استغرق أكثر من خمس سنوات ، لكنه الآن مفتوح للعمل. يُعتقد أن مركز البحث والتطوير ، الذي يقع على بعد 50 كيلومترًا جنوب دبي في مجمع محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للطاقة الشمسية ، يحتوي على أربعة مختبرات فرعية ، بما في ذلك الإلكترونيات المخصصة ، والبرمجيات ، والميكانيكا ، وقدرات النماذج الأولية.
  • بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أعلنت هيئة الصحة بدبي (DHA) ومعرض ومؤتمر الصحة العربي ، في فبراير 2018 ، عن شراكة استراتيجية لمنح المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية في المنطقة نظرة ثاقبة لمستقبل الطباعة الحيوية ثلاثية الأبعاد. تخطط دبي لاستضافة ما يصل إلى 700 شركة في المركز الجديد المخصص للطباعة الحيوية ثلاثية الأبعاد كجزء من هدفها لتصبح المركز العالمي للتكنولوجيا بحلول عام 2030.
  • في أغسطس 2021 ، بانثيون للتطوير هي عبارة عن منزل فاخر ، وفيلا ، وشقق ، وشقق بنتهاوس مطور على مشارف منطقة أم الشيف السكنية في دبي. عادةً ما تستخدم الشركة أساليب البناء التقليدية لإنشاء هذه المجمعات السكنية الفخمة ، ولكن يقال إنها تفكر الآن في استخدام الطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد لأول مرة.
  • الإمارات العربية المتحدة تتقدم بسرعة كواحدة من اللاعبين الأقوياء في المشهد الإضافي. على الرغم من أن الدولة الصغيرة في المنطقة لم تطرح بالضرورة أنظمة تصنيع مضافة مؤثرة (AM) ، إلا أنها تتبنى التكنولوجيا عبر مجموعة من القطاعات (أبرزها ، في المجال الطبي).
Middle East and Africa 3D 4D Technology Market

مشهد تنافسي

الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا 3D 4D Technology Market مجزأ إلى حد ما بسبب وجود لاعبين دوليين وكذلك دخول لاعبين جدد في السوق. يتم دعم النمو بشكل أكبر من خلال صناعات المستخدم النهائي سريعة النمو مثل الإنشاءات التي ستجعل السوق أكثر قدرة على المنافسة.

  • تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) 2021: ستبدأ شركة Redefine Meat ، وهي شركة إسرائيلية ، بيع "لحوم" نباتية مطبوعة بتقنية ثلاثية الأبعاد إلى عدد قليل من المطاعم الراقية في أوروبا. "لطباعة" شرائح اللحم ، تستخدم Redefine Meat طابعات ثلاثية الأبعاد و "حبر". تعتزم الشركة بيع الطابعات والخراطيش إلى موزعي اللحوم في جميع أنحاء العالم ، الذين سيقومون بطباعة وتوزيع اللحوم بعد تصنيعها.
  • مارس 2021: انضمت Immensa Technology إلى اللاعبين العالميين Sandvik ومجموعة BEAMIT لتعزيز مكانتها كأخصائي تصنيع مضاف في جميع أنحاء الشرق الأوسط. مع أكثر من 30 مهندسًا داخليًا ، تعمل Immensa حاليًا في دبي والشارقة والكويت والرياض والدمام. ومن المتوقع أن يساعد هذا التعاون ، إلى جانب الدعم الحكومي ، في نمو السوق بشكل كبير.

مشهد تنافسي

الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا 3D 4D Technology Market مجزأ إلى حد ما بسبب وجود لاعبين دوليين وكذلك دخول لاعبين جدد في السوق. يتم دعم النمو بشكل أكبر من خلال صناعات المستخدم النهائي سريعة النمو مثل الإنشاءات التي ستجعل السوق أكثر قدرة على المنافسة.

  • تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) 2021: ستبدأ شركة Redefine Meat ، وهي شركة إسرائيلية ، بيع "لحوم" نباتية مطبوعة بتقنية ثلاثية الأبعاد إلى عدد قليل من المطاعم الراقية في أوروبا. "لطباعة" شرائح اللحم ، تستخدم Redefine Meat طابعات ثلاثية الأبعاد و "حبر". تعتزم الشركة بيع الطابعات والخراطيش إلى موزعي اللحوم في جميع أنحاء العالم ، الذين سيقومون بطباعة وتوزيع اللحوم بعد تصنيعها.
  • مارس 2021: انضمت Immensa Technology إلى اللاعبين العالميين Sandvik ومجموعة BEAMIT لتعزيز مكانتها كأخصائي تصنيع مضاف في جميع أنحاء الشرق الأوسط. مع أكثر من 30 مهندسًا داخليًا ، تعمل Immensa حاليًا في دبي والشارقة والكويت والرياض والدمام. ومن المتوقع أن يساعد هذا التعاون ، إلى جانب الدعم الحكومي ، في نمو السوق بشكل كبير.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

      1. 4.4.1 Trends in 3D Technology

      2. 4.4.2 Trends in 4D Technology

      3. 4.4.3 Applications of 3D/4D Technology

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Applications of 3D Printing in Construction

      2. 4.5.2 Increased investment in R&D expected to boost market growth

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Costs and availability of Raw Material

      2. 4.6.2 Economic Instability of The Region

    7. 4.7 Market Opportunities

      1. 4.7.1 Increasing usage of 3D Technology in Healthcare

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Electrical & Electronic Components (IC, Transistors, Sensors Etc)

      2. 5.1.2 3D Printer

      3. 5.1.3 3D Gaming Console

      4. 5.1.4 3D Imaging

      5. 5.1.5 3D Displays

      6. 5.1.6 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 End-User

      1. 5.2.1 Healthcare

      2. 5.2.2 Entertainment & Media

      3. 5.2.3 Education

      4. 5.2.4 Government

      5. 5.2.5 Industrial

      6. 5.2.6 Consumer Electronics

    3. 5.3 Country

      1. 5.3.1 United Arab Emirates

      2. 5.3.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 5.3.3 South Africa

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 3D Systems Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Dolby Laboratories, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 LG Electronics Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Barco N.V.

      5. 6.1.5 Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.

      6. 6.1.6 Autodesk, Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Stratasys, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Panasonic Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Sony Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Dreamworks Animation SKG, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا 3D 4D Technology Market من 2019 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق التكنولوجيا ثلاثية الأبعاد رباعية الأبعاد في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 13.5٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تعد شركة 3D Systems Corporation و Dolby Laboratories، Inc. و LG Electronics Inc. و Samsung Electronics Co.، Ltd. و Panasonic Corporation من كبرى الشركات العاملة في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا 3D 4D Technology Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Middle East and Africa 3D 4D Technology Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Middle East and Africa 3D 4D Technology Market is Segmented By Application (Electrical & Electronic Components (IC, Transistors, Sensors Etc), 3D Printer, 3D Gaming Console, 3D Imaging, 3D Displays), By End-User(Healthcare, Entertainment & Media, Education, Government, Industrial, Consumer Electronics), and Country.

Market Snapshot

Middle East and Africa 3D 4D Technology Market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 13.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Middle East and Africa 3D 4D Market is expected to reach a CAGR of 13.5% during the forecast period. Currently, 3D printing technology has come in handy for the medical sector. COVID-19 patients need medical devices, such as ventilators, to keep breathing, putting enormous pressure on hospitals that are currently overflowing with demand. Keeping this in mind, several vendors have developed 3D printer ventilators and valves, which would reduce the shortage of machines needed to treat sick patients.

  • For the past year, researchers have incorporated the post-processing step in the 4D printing process itself, and the materials used are expanded to shape memory polymers, liquid crystal elastomers, and hydrogels. ​
  • These materials can be used in cases where maintenance is difficult, such as in biomedical engineering, where stents can be manufactured using this technology. Advanced healthcare has the maximum application since printing organs and tissues for the human body using 3D printing is already prevalent; hence, much more can be achieved using 4D printing. ​
  • As 3D printing continues to be paired with robots, whether in making parts for them or in creating robots that can operate 3D printers, the next level in soft robotics can be attained with 4D printing. Soft robotics utilize certain soft materials, such as elastomers, which act as the interaction interface between robots and their environment. These soft materials allow for a gentle interaction with fragile objects and allow for a better tolerance toward damaging forces when compared to traditional robotics.
  • The UAE government has also been actively supporting the creation of advanced manufacturing and design hubs. An initiative, known as Dubai 3D Printing Strategy, was recently launched to promote the status of the United Arab Emirates, specifically Dubai, as the leading hub of 3D printing technology by the year 2030.
  • The Suzhou building, a five-story apartment complex, is taller; the 31-foot-tall Dubai building is larger by volume at 6,900 square feet. Its purpose is a bit less exciting than its construction; it will be used for administrative work by the Dubai Municipality. Also, according to the Dubai Future Foundation, Dubai plans to 3D print 25% of every new building by 2025. Among the many sectors, the initial focus is on the construction sector. This exhibits the growth of 3D reconstruction in the coming future.​

Scope of the report

Some of the prominent countries in the region are rapidly adopting 3D 4D technologies in various end-user industries, which are expected to drive the market during the forecast period. The Middle East and Africa 3D 4D Technology Market are Segmented By Application (Electrical & Electronic Components (IC, Transistors, Sensors Etc), 3D Printer, 3D Gaming Console, 3D Imaging, 3D Displays), By End-User (Healthcare, Entertainment & Media, Education, Government, Industrial, Consumer Electronics), and Country.

Application
Electrical & Electronic Components (IC, Transistors, Sensors Etc)
3D Printer
3D Gaming Console
3D Imaging
3D Displays
Other Applications
End-User
Healthcare
Entertainment & Media
Education
Government
Industrial
Consumer Electronics
Country
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Healthcare is Expected to Hold SIgnificant Share

  • Dubai Health Authority has committed to regulating and setting the standards of the use of the technology in the healthcare sector and is expected to focus on developing 3D bioprinted teeth, bones, medical, artificial organs and surgical devices, and hearing aids. This is expected to contribute to the growth of the market positively studied over the forecast period.​
  • Further, in 2020, medical experts from the Dubai Health Authority's Innovation Centre collaborated with Sinterex O to bring 3D printing to the point. It provides medical professionals at DHA with, patient-specific anatomical model, where workflows start with the patient data acquisition from a CT or MRI scan where the data is brought into medical image segmentation software, allowing the physician to isolate the specific anatomical region of interest. ​
  • Furthermore, knee replacement surgeries are common in the region, among other joint surgeries, and the most important factor for achieving high accuracy and success rates is preoperative planning, during which the orthopedic surgeon normally uses expensive, time-consuming, scarcely available modalities (CT, MRI). To overcome the obstacle, players are announcing new innovative technologies to improve the physician workflow.​
  • In 2020, RSIP Vision, Israel, announced a new innovative AI-based solution for 3D reconstruction of knees from X-ray Images. This technology provides physicians a rich 3D modeling of each bone, which could help in providing critical data for surgery planning and implant fitting, improving physicians' workflow and reducing the need for high-cost and high-radiation currently used methods. Physicians will receive a precise 3D anatomical model of the patient's knee, enabling optimal pre-op planning and precise implant tailoring.
  • The companies are investing in the latest healthcare technology, which will drive market growth in the region. For Instance, In November 2021, Bypass raises a pre-seed round of USD1 million to grow its health-tech offering across Egypt. Newer companies are attempting to build names for themselves in wholly different categories as companies like Vezeeta, Chefaa, and Yodawy grow by supplying telemedicine, diagnostics, and pharmaceutical items.​
Middle East and Africa 3D 4D Technology Market

3D printer is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • The medical sector in Egypt has reaped the benefits of 3D printing technology. Public 3D printing healthcare services are being offered by labs such as Fablab Egypt. Then there's Project Nitrous, which has a remarkable application in Egypt that allows disabled people to build their own prosthetics. Medical models and tools are designed and manufactured by Amtech 3D printing Egypt.
  • In August 2021, DEWA's 3D printing construction project has reportedly taken more than five years to complete, but it is now open for business. The R&D Centre, located 50 kilometers south of Dubai in the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Solar Park, is believed to have four sub-laboratories, including dedicated electronics, software, mechanics, and prototype capabilities.
  • Additionally, the Dubai Health Authority (DHA) and Arab Health Exhibition and Congress, in February 2018, announced a strategic partnership to give the healthcare professionals in the region an insight into the future of 3D bioprinting. Dubai plans to host up to 700 companies in the new center dedicated to 3D bioprinting as part of its aim to become the global hub for technology by 2030.
  • In August 2021, Pantheon Development is a luxury home, villa, apartment, and penthouse developer based on the outskirts of Dubai's Umm Al Sheif residential district. Typically, the company uses traditional building methods to create these opulent housing complexes, but it is now reportedly considering employing 3D printing for the first time.
  • The United Arab Emirates is quickly rising as one of the strong players in the additive landscape. Though the small country in the region has not necessarily put forward influential additive manufacturing (AM) hardware systems, it has been adopting the technology across a range of sectors (most notably, in the medical field).
Middle East and Africa 3D 4D Technology Market

Competitive Landscape

The Middle East and Africa 3D 4D Technology Market is moderately fragmented due to the presence of international players as well as the entry of new players in the market. The growth is further supported by rapidly growing end-user industries such as construction that will further make the market more competitive.

  • November 2021: Redefine Meat, an Israeli business, will start selling 3D-printed plant-based "meat" to a few high-end restaurants in Europe. To "print" the steaks, Redefine Meat uses 3D printers and "ink." The company intends to sell the printers and cartridges to meat distributors all across the world, who will print and distribute the Meat after it has been made.
  • March 2021: Immensa Technology joined global players Sandvik and the BEAMIT Group to strengthen its position as an additive manufacturing specialist across the Middle East. With more than 30 AM engineers in-house, Immensa currently operates in Dubai and Sharjah, Kuwait, Riyadh, and Dammam. Such collaborations, along with government support, are expected to aid in the growth of the market significantly.

Major Players

  1. 3D Systems Corporation

  2. Dolby Laboratories, Inc.

  3. LG Electronics Inc.

  4. Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.

  5. Panasonic Corporation

Middle East and Africa 3D 4D Technology Market

Recent Developments

  • September 2021: LG Electronics USA (LG) has launched an immersive 3D multimedia series to commemorate the start of the school year, which debuted this week on the company's giant high-definition digital billboard above New York City's historic Times Square. LG's first 3D content series for billboards, timed for the back-to-school season, ushers in a three-phase visual spectacular that represents LG's efforts to communicate with viewers directly around seasons that everyone experiences, despite the distance created by the new normal.​
  • May 2021: 3D Systems has announced focused investments to meet rapidly developing additive manufacturing (AM) application prospects in medical and high-reliability industrial applications. These investments are part of the company's aggressive four-phase plan to reorganize, restructure, divest non-core businesses, and invest for faster development.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

      1. 4.4.1 Trends in 3D Technology

      2. 4.4.2 Trends in 4D Technology

      3. 4.4.3 Applications of 3D/4D Technology

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Applications of 3D Printing in Construction

      2. 4.5.2 Increased investment in R&D expected to boost market growth

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Costs and availability of Raw Material

      2. 4.6.2 Economic Instability of The Region

    7. 4.7 Market Opportunities

      1. 4.7.1 Increasing usage of 3D Technology in Healthcare

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Electrical & Electronic Components (IC, Transistors, Sensors Etc)

      2. 5.1.2 3D Printer

      3. 5.1.3 3D Gaming Console

      4. 5.1.4 3D Imaging

      5. 5.1.5 3D Displays

      6. 5.1.6 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 End-User

      1. 5.2.1 Healthcare

      2. 5.2.2 Entertainment & Media

      3. 5.2.3 Education

      4. 5.2.4 Government

      5. 5.2.5 Industrial

      6. 5.2.6 Consumer Electronics

    3. 5.3 Country

      1. 5.3.1 United Arab Emirates

      2. 5.3.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 5.3.3 South Africa

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 3D Systems Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Dolby Laboratories, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 LG Electronics Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Barco N.V.

      5. 6.1.5 Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.

      6. 6.1.6 Autodesk, Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Stratasys, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Panasonic Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Sony Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Dreamworks Animation SKG, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle East and Africa 3D 4D Technology Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Middle East and Africa 3D 4D Technology Market is growing at a CAGR of 13.5% over the next 5 years.

3D Systems Corporation, Dolby Laboratories, Inc., LG Electronics Inc., Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd., Panasonic Corporation are the major companies operating in Middle East and Africa 3D 4D Technology Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!