全球液体包装纸箱市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

液体包装纸盒市场按液体类型(牛奶、果汁、能量饮料、其他液体类型)和地理区域划分。

市场快照

liquid packaging cartons market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 4.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年全球液体包装纸盒市场价值 106.8 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 136.1 亿美元,2021-2026 年期间的复合年增长率为 4.2%。

  • 纸箱是由加工商制造的纸板容器,在食品包装厂进行填充和封闭。纸箱有多种尺寸和形状以及多种设计。液体包装板 (LPB) 中最关键的因素是纯度,它使非无木浆和二次纤维不合格。此外,LFB 通常由漂白或未漂白的化学纸浆制成。根据联合国粮食及农业组织(FAO)的数据,2019年美国化学浆产能为4580万吨,预计2024年将达到4534.2万吨。
  • 作为主要包装材料的纸箱可以保护产品。此外,它使产品处理更容易,提供可印刷的表面,并且装饰精美,以增加产品的美学销售吸引力。它还可以在一个包装中销售多个项目,从而在供应链中节省额外的成本。
  • 果汁是一个快速增长的饮料细分市场,但这些果汁中的大多数都容易氧化。氧化过程导致维生素损失以及味道和外观的不良变化。这些不利的质量变化经常发生在流体被加工、包装、运输或储存时。对质量控制的需求引发了包装方面的新设计创新,这影响了液体纸盒的增长。
  • 环境因素是预计会增加液体产品纸盒包装需求的关键差异化因素之一。营销以环保包装包装的消费品有望吸引更多具有环保意识的消费者,并可能成为未来包装供应商和快速消费品品牌所有者的重要差异化因素。

报告范围

市场考虑了从理想情况下转化为液体纸盒的液体纸板的销售所产生的收入。液体包装纸箱是能够安全运输和储存液体产品的容器,并根据制造商的营销要求定制包装。食品和饮料行业占据了该行业的重要份额。该研究涵盖了在北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲等不同地区装入液体纸盒的最终产品类型。该研究还涵盖了 COVID-19 对市场的影响。

By Liquid Type
Milk
Juices
Energy Drinks
Other Liquid Types
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
France
United Kingdom
Germany
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia and New Zealand
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle East & Africa
UAE
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

牛奶有望占据主要份额

  • 根据联合国粮农组织(粮农组织)和美国农业部的数据,2020 年全球牛奶产量约为 5.3225 亿公吨。2020 年,欧盟是牛奶的主要生产国,生产了约 1.575 亿吨牛奶,其次是美国和印度。
  • 纸盒包装通常与牛奶联系在一起,因为它可以保护食物并且对环境也有好处。纸板是制作牛奶包装纸盒的常用材料之一。此外,牛奶纸盒,也称为山墙纸盒,是一种常见的多涂层纸包装形式。按重量计算,牛奶纸盒由 80% 的纸和 20% 的聚乙烯组成。纸牛奶盒在 1950 年代取代了可再装的玻璃瓶,为消费者提供了一种方便、轻便的替代品。然而,装牛奶的纸盒已被塑料容器迅速取代。
  • 生物基包装比标准牛奶纸盒更具可持续性,减少了制造商对衬里中基于化石的聚乙烯塑料的依赖。消费者对可持续发展的兴趣与日俱增,研究表明,各个年龄段的人都认为公司应该对他们的环境足迹负责。此外,纸盒被采用,因为它是包装牛奶以供零售分销的合适选择。企业越来越频繁地采用无菌纸盒和小袋进行牛奶包装。研究表明,与蒸煮加工相比,无菌加工的 UHT 牛奶的感官品质在乳果糖、乳糖乳蛋白和维生素含量方面具有重要优势。
  • 由于对牛奶盒的需求不断增加,一些公司扩大了生产能力,并引进了新机器以方便生产。例如,2020 年,Uflex 将其无菌工厂的生产能力从每年 35 亿包提高到 70 亿包,以应对新合同和对公司无菌包装层压板不断增长的需求。
Picture2.png

亚太地区有望见证最高增长

  • 可持续发展的担忧、技术创新和有吸引力的经济是过去二十年来中国液体包装显着增长的原因之一。消费者查看和与包裹交互的方式正在迅速改变。供应商越来越关注可持续性,传统的硬包装解决方案正在被该国创新和更可持续的纸板纸盒包装所取代。对客户友好型包装和增强产品保护的市场需求不断增长,预计将推动液体包装成为一种可行且具有成本效益的替代品。​​​
  • 在中国,客户在 COVID-19 危机最严重的时候建立了安全库存,以确保在当时的物流挑战下有足够的供应。解封后,下半年消费逐渐回归常态。危机过后,人们对健康营养的关注日益增加,导致对牛奶的需求强劲。
  • 然而,日本市场出现了不利的季节性变化,而 COVID-19 的影响减少了用于学校午餐的牛奶包装纸盒的需求。市场见证了观察到的停滞,直到低谷期。但是,预计在该地区大流行正常化后的预测期内,市场将进一步增长。例如,SIG 目睹了纸箱销量下降,因为许多学校牛奶计划被暂停,这暂时影响了公司。
  • 在印度,最大的乳制品生产商之一是 Amul,其 5% 的牛奶以纸盒形式销售。Amul 每天生产 2600 万升牛奶来养活印度不断增长的人口,而 COVID-19 的爆发并未影响该国的牛奶生产。然而,由于液体纸盒制造设施在全国范围内暂时停止,纸盒牛奶包装受到了阻碍。此外,在政府要求封锁后,生产包装材料的利乐印度公司不得不停止运营。然而,一旦牛奶被该国联邦政府列为基本商品,该公司就恢复了运营。
  • 根据澳大利亚乳业公司的数据,2019 年 10 月牛奶的月产量最高,为 9.825 亿头,主要受 COVID-19 的影响,2020 年 6 月降至 6.238 亿头。这略微抵消了该国纸板箱的生产。然而,市场上的供应商一直专注于技术进步、智能包装等。
Picture5.png

竞争格局

由于 Elopak、Evergreen Packaging LLC、SIG Global Pte 等大型企业的存在,液体包装市场相当分散。有限公司等,以及该行业的本地参与者。此外,预计不断增加的合作伙伴关系、合并和收购将在未来几年补充该行业的市场增长。越来越多的环境问题,如塑料包装的过度使用、纸箱包装的可回收性以及使用玻璃包装的便利性,这些都是有助于推动液体包装行业发展的一些因素。再生纸和轻质包装等液体包装的创新是该行业的驱动力。

  • 2020 年 6 月 - ELOPAK AS推出了一系列新的产品名称 Pure-Pak Imagine,这是最环保的纸盒之一。它是原始 Pure-Pak 纸盒的现代版本,具有易于打开的特点。
  • 2020 年 10 月 - Clover Sonoma 与 Evergreen Packaging 合作,将其半加仑有机牛奶转变为带有 Renewable Plus 纸箱的 PlantCarton 包装。

竞争格局

由于 Elopak、Evergreen Packaging LLC、SIG Global Pte 等大型企业的存在,液体包装市场相当分散。有限公司等,以及该行业的本地参与者。此外,预计不断增加的合作伙伴关系、合并和收购将在未来几年补充该行业的市场增长。越来越多的环境问题,如塑料包装的过度使用、纸箱包装的可回收性以及使用玻璃包装的便利性,这些都是有助于推动液体包装行业发展的一些因素。再生纸和轻质包装等液体包装的创新是该行业的驱动力。

  • 2020 年 6 月 - ELOPAK AS推出了一系列新的产品名称 Pure-Pak Imagine,这是最环保的纸盒之一。它是原始 Pure-Pak 纸盒的现代版本,具有易于打开的特点。
  • 2020 年 10 月 - Clover Sonoma 与 Evergreen Packaging 合作,将其半加仑有机牛奶转变为带有 Renewable Plus 纸箱的 PlantCarton 包装。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Rising Demand for Eco-friendly Packaging

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Competition from Substitutes, such as Glass and Plastic Packaging

  6. 6. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Liquid Type

      1. 7.1.1 Milk

      2. 7.1.2 Juices

      3. 7.1.3 Energy Drinks

      4. 7.1.4 Other Liquid Types

    2. 7.2 By Geography

      1. 7.2.1 North America

        1. 7.2.1.1 United States

        2. 7.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 7.2.2 Europe

        1. 7.2.2.1 France

        2. 7.2.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 7.2.2.3 Germany

        4. 7.2.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 7.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 7.2.3.1 China

        2. 7.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 7.2.3.3 India

        4. 7.2.3.4 Australia and New Zealand

        5. 7.2.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 7.2.4 Latin America

        1. 7.2.4.1 Brazil

        2. 7.2.4.2 Argentina

        3. 7.2.4.3 Mexico

        4. 7.2.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 7.2.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 7.2.5.1 UAE

        2. 7.2.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 7.2.5.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  8. 8. KEY VENDOR PROFILES

    1. 8.1 Elopak AS

    2. 8.2 Evergreen Packaging LLC

    3. 8.3 Greatview Aseptic Packaging Co. Ltd

    4. 8.4 Mondi PLC

    5. 8.5 Refresco Group N.V.

    6. 8.6 SIG Global Pte. Ltd

    7. 8.7 Tetra Laval International SA

    8. 8.8 Nippon Paper Industries Co. Ltd

    9. 8.9 IPI S.r.l

  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Liquid Packaging Cartons Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Liquid Packaging Cartons Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

Elopak AS, Evergreen Packaging LLC, Greatview Aseptic Packaging Co., Ltd, Mondi plc, Refresco Group N.V. are the major companies operating in Liquid Packaging Cartons Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Global Liquid Packaging Cartons Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The liquid packaging cartons market is segmented by Liquid Type (Milk, Juices, Energy Drinks, Other Liquid types) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

liquid packaging cartons market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 4.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global liquid packaging cartons market was valued at USD 10.68 billion in 2020 and it is expected to reach USD 13.61 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of 4.2%, during the period of 2021-2026.

  • Cartons are paperboard containers manufactured by converters that are filled and closed in a food packaging plant. Cartons are made in a wide variety of sizes and shapes and numerous designs. The most crucial factor in Liquid Packaging Board (LPB) is purity, which disqualifies non – wood free pulps and secondary fibers. Also, LFB is generally made up of pulp from bleached or unbleached chemical pulp. According to Food and Agriculture Organization(FAO), the production capacity of the chemical pulp in the United States in 2019, accounted for 45,800 thousand metric tons that are expected to reach 45,342 thousand metric tons in 2024.
  • A carton as a primary packaging material protects a product. Additionally, it makes product handling easier, provides a surface that can be printed, and is attractively decorated to add aesthetic sales appeal to the product. It also makes it possible to market several items in a single package, which results in additional cost savings in the supply chain.
  • Fruit juice is a rapidly growing beverage market segment, but most of these juices are prone to oxidation. The oxidation process results in a loss of vitamins and undesirable changes in taste and appearance. These unfavorable quality changes often occur while the fluid is processed, packaged, transported, or stored. The need for quality control has given rise to new design innovations in packaging, which impacts the growth of liquid cartons.
  • One of the critical differentiators that are expected to boost the demand for carton packaging for liquid products is the environmental factor. Marketing the consumer products packaged in environment-safe packages is expected to draw more environmentally aware consumers and is likely to be an important differentiator for packaging suppliers and FMCG brand owners in the future.

Scope of the Report

The market considers revenues derived from sales of liquid paperboards that are ideally converted to liquid cartons. Liquid packaging cartons are containers that enable safe transportation and storage of liquid products and customized packaging based on the marketing requirements of manufacturers. The food and beverage sector captures a significant share of this industry. The study covers the type of end-product product that is filled into the liquid cartons across varied geographies such as North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and Middle East & Africa. The study also covers the impact of COVID-19 on the market.

By Liquid Type
Milk
Juices
Energy Drinks
Other Liquid Types
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
France
United Kingdom
Germany
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia and New Zealand
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle East & Africa
UAE
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Milk is Expected to Hold Major Share

  • According to the FAO (Food and Agriculture Organization) of the United Nations) and the US department of agriculture, worldwide milk production in the year 2020 amounted to around 532.25 million metric tons. In 2020, European Union was the leading producer of cow milk and produced about 157.5 million metric tons of cow milk, followed by the United States and India.
  • Carton packaging has conventionally been associated with milk, as it protects food and is also good for the environment. Paperboard is one of the frequently used materials for making cartons for milk packaging. Additionally, milk cartons, also known as gable-top cartons, and are a common form of poly-coated paper packaging. By weight, milk cartons are 80% paper and 20% polyethylene. Paper milk cartons substituted refillable glass bottles in the 1950s, offering a convenient, lightweight alternative for consumers. However, paper cartons for milk have been rapidly being replaced with plastic containers.
  • The bio-based packages are extra sustainable than standard milk cartons, diminishing manufacturer dependence on fossil-based polyethylene plastic in the lining. Consumer interest in sustainability is growing, with research indicating that people of all ages believe companies should take responsibility for their environmental footprint. Moreover, the cartons are being adopted as it is a suitable option for packaging milk for retail distribution. Businesses have increased frequently adopting aseptic cartons and pouches for milk packaging. Research shows that aseptically processed UHT milk's organoleptic quality has important benefits in lactulose, lactoserum proteins, and vitamin content compared to retort processing.
  • Due to the increasing demand for milk cartons, some companies have expanded their production capacities and introduced new machines for easier production. For instance, in 2020, Uflex increased its aseptic plant's production capacity from 3.5 billion to 7 billion packs per year in response to the new contracts and increasing demand for the company's aseptic packaging laminates.
Picture2.png

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific is Expected to Witness the Highest Growth

  • Sustainability trepidations, technological innovation, and attractive economics are among the reasons for the remarkable growth of liquid packaging in China in last two decades. The way consumers view and interact with packages is rapidly changing. Vendors are increasingly focusing on sustainability, and traditional rigid packaging solutions are being substituted by innovative and more sustainable paperboard carton packaging in the country. The increasing market demand for customer-friendly packages and heightened product protection is expected to boost liquid packaging as a viable and cost-effective substitute. ​
  • In China, customers built up safety stocks during the height of the COVID-19 crisis in order to ensure sufficient supply given the logistical challenges at that time. Following lockdowns lifting, consumption gradually returned to a more normal pattern in the second half of the year. Increased concern with healthy nutrition in the aftermath of the crisis led to strong demand for milk.
  • However, the Japanese market witnessed unfavorable seasonal changes, and the impact of COVID-19 reduced the demand for milk packaging cartons used for school lunch offerings. The market witnessed observed stagnation until the lowdown period. However, the market is expected to grow further in the forecast period post normalization of the region's pandemic. For instance, SIG witnessed a decline in the cartons' sales as many of the school milk programs were suspended, which temporarily affected the company.
  • In India, one of the largest dairy product producers is Amul, sells 5% of its milk in cartons. Amul produces 26 million liters of milk daily to feed the growing population in India, and the outbreak of COVID-19 did not impact the production of milk in the country. However, the milk packaging in cartons was hampered as the liquid carton manufacturing facilities were halted across the country temporarily. Also, Tetra Pak India, which manufactures the packaging materials, had to stop operations after the government called for the lockdown. However, the company resumed operations as soon as milk was listed under essential commodity by the country's Union government.
  • According to Dairy Australia, the monthly volume production of milk was at the highest in October 2019, having a volume production of 982.5 million and decreased to 623.8 million in 2020 June primarily due to the impact of COVID-19. This was slightly offset for the production of the paperboard cartons in the country. However, the vendors in the market have been focusing on technological advancements, smart packaging, among others.
Picture5.png

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The liquid packaging market is quite fragmented because of the presence of large players like Elopak, Evergreen Packaging LLC, SIG Global Pte. Ltd, etc., and local players in this industry. Moreover, the rising partnerships, mergers, and acquisitions are predicted to supplement this industry's market growth in the coming years. The growing environmental concerns like the overuse of plastic packaging, recyclable nature of carton packs, and convenience over the use of glass packaging are some of the factors that will help boost the liquid packaging industry. Innovations in liquid packaging like recycled paper and lightweight packaging are the drivers for this industry.

  • June 2020 - ELOPAK AS launched a new range of product names Pure-Pak Imagine, one of the most environmentally friendly cartons. It’s a modern version of the original Pure-Pak carton, designed with an easy opening feature.
  • October 2020 - Clover Sonoma has partnered with Evergreen Packaging to shift its half-gallon organic milk to the PlantCarton package with Renewable Plus Cartons.

Recent Developments

June 2020 - Nippon Paper Industries Co. Ltd has developed a straw-less paper pack for school milk, NP-PAK mini–School POP which released in September 2020

February 2021 - Tetra Pak has announced the introduction of certified recycled polymers, becoming the first company in the food and beverage packaging industry to be awarded the Roundtable on Sustainable Biomaterials (RSB) Advanced Products certification.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Rising Demand for Eco-friendly Packaging

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Competition from Substitutes, such as Glass and Plastic Packaging

  6. 6. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Liquid Type

      1. 7.1.1 Milk

      2. 7.1.2 Juices

      3. 7.1.3 Energy Drinks

      4. 7.1.4 Other Liquid Types

    2. 7.2 By Geography

      1. 7.2.1 North America

        1. 7.2.1.1 United States

        2. 7.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 7.2.2 Europe

        1. 7.2.2.1 France

        2. 7.2.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 7.2.2.3 Germany

        4. 7.2.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 7.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 7.2.3.1 China

        2. 7.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 7.2.3.3 India

        4. 7.2.3.4 Australia and New Zealand

        5. 7.2.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 7.2.4 Latin America

        1. 7.2.4.1 Brazil

        2. 7.2.4.2 Argentina

        3. 7.2.4.3 Mexico

        4. 7.2.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 7.2.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 7.2.5.1 UAE

        2. 7.2.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 7.2.5.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  8. 8. KEY VENDOR PROFILES

    1. 8.1 Elopak AS

    2. 8.2 Evergreen Packaging LLC

    3. 8.3 Greatview Aseptic Packaging Co. Ltd

    4. 8.4 Mondi PLC

    5. 8.5 Refresco Group N.V.

    6. 8.6 SIG Global Pte. Ltd

    7. 8.7 Tetra Laval International SA

    8. 8.8 Nippon Paper Industries Co. Ltd

    9. 8.9 IPI S.r.l

  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Liquid Packaging Cartons Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Liquid Packaging Cartons Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2020.

Elopak AS, Evergreen Packaging LLC, Greatview Aseptic Packaging Co., Ltd, Mondi plc, Refresco Group N.V. are the major companies operating in Liquid Packaging Cartons Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!