以色列人寿和非人寿保险市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

市场按保险类型(人寿保险和非人寿保险)和分销渠道(直接、代理、在线和其他分销渠道)细分

市场快照

Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: <5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

  • 据估计,以色列的人寿和非人寿保险市场在预测期内的复合年增长率约为 5%。
  • 保险科技在该国迅速发展,监管机构向保险公司发出通知,根据该通知,将放宽对任何投资保险科技公司的资本要求的监管,这将使他们能够以数字方式运营并提高保险产品的分销效率。2019 年,以色列创立的保险科技初创公司 Sproutt 筹集了 1200 万美元的 A 轮融资,由以色列早期风险投资公司 State of Mind Ventures (SMOV) 领投。先进的大数据能力、较小的市场规模、早期采用的接受度、网络安全专业知识和强大的区块链社区支持了以色列保险科技行业的增长。
  • 以色列保险监管机构提高了保险产品的透明度,保险监管机构发布了各种规则和通知,根据这些规则和通知,保险公司必须每月披露有关保险计划、排除、限制和任何费率更新的信息。监管机构可能会对违反这些规则的保险公司处以最高 100 万美元的罚款。为了增加保险公司之间的竞争,监管机构大幅降低了对数字保险公司的资本要求。监管机构旨在降低数字保险公司在各种技术方面的要求,使他们能够更经济、更高效地运营。
  • 以色列保险市场将继续竞争激烈,市场疲软,尤其是个人险种。预计高水平的竞争和技术的发展将导致市场上的创意新产品和直接保险销售的增加。保险科技在以色列非常发达。以色列保险公司正在寻找将其部分活动转化为数字格式的方法,例如个人保险中的保单销售、承保信息和理赔处理。由于竞争日益激烈,数字搜索引擎比较竞争保险公司提供的保险条款和成本,以向消费者提供工具以找到最合适的保险。

报告范围

本报告旨在提供对以色列人寿和非人寿保险市场的详细分析。它侧重于市场动态、细分市场和区域市场的新兴趋势,以及对各种产品和应用类型的见解。此外,它还分析了以色列人寿和非人寿保险市场的主要参与者和竞争格局。

By Insurance type
Life Insurance
Individual
Group
Non-Life Insurance
Home
Motor
Others
By Channel of Distribution
Direct
Agency
Banks
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

在以色列不断增长的金融科技资金:

  • 以色列是世界上技术驱动的经济体之一。以色列有望成为全球保险科技创新中心。2019 年,金融科技公司吸引了 17 亿美元的交易额,交易数量处于过去 5 年的平均水平,其中 4 笔最大的交易超过了 1 亿美元。2019年完成9笔交易额超过5000万美元,募集资金总额达12亿美元。以色列科技公司筹集了 22.9 亿美元。与交易数量相比,资本总额的增长速度要快得多。与 2018 年的 63.5 亿美元相比,以色列高科技公司的融资总额增加了 30%。
  • 美国的主要人寿保险公司正在寻找以色列的增长机会,并与当地的保险科技初创企业建立战略合作伙伴关系。除了人寿保险公司,一些世界上最大的金融服务公司(包括 Visa、万事达、花旗、巴克莱和摩根大通)已经在以色列开设了办事处,收购了以色列金融科技初创公司或整合了他们开发的服务。2019年,金融科技保险科技子行业的初创公司在整个期间筹集了大量资金,约占金融科技公司筹集资金总额的38%,而2018年仅为15%。2019年,Next Insurance筹集了2.5亿美元的股权德国保险公司慕尼黑再保险公司估值超过 10 亿美元,一个新的独角兽诞生了。这是第二家以色列保险科技独角兽,与人工智能驱动的家庭和租房者保险提供商 Lemonade 一起,它也为 2019 年的出色表现做出了贡献,今年早些时候它从各种投资者那里筹集了 3 亿美元。到目前为止,Next Insurance 和 Lemonade 分别筹集了 3.81 亿美元和 4.8 亿美元。虽然 Next Insurance 和 Lemonade 负责 InsurTech 公司筹集的大部分股权​​,占总额的 93%,但其他公司也获得了融资。总体而言,五分之一的保险科技公司在 2019 年获得了融资。虽然 Next Insurance 和 Lemonade 负责 InsurTech 公司筹集的大部分股权​​,占总额的 93%,但其他公司也获得了融资。总体而言,五分之一的保险科技公司在 2019 年获得了融资。虽然 Next Insurance 和 Lemonade 负责 InsurTech 公司筹集的大部分股权​​,占总额的 93%,但其他公司也获得了融资。总体而言,五分之一的保险科技公司在 2019 年获得了融资。
  • 在 570 家以色列金融科技公司中,大约 25% 提供交易和投资解决方案,23% 专注于支付和汇款。尽管这些子行业占金融科技公司的大部分,而保险科技初创公司仅占 12%,但保险科技子行业是近年来增长最快的行业。2014 年,大约有 18 家保险科技公司,到 2019 年,这一数字翻了两番多,达到 73 家。

 

t1

人均GDP增长:

人均国内生产总值是衡量一个国家经济实力的一个非常重要的指标,而积极的变化是经济增长的一个指标。人均显示了该国的负担能力。该国的人均收入近年来有所增长,并有望继续增长。由于人均国内生产总值的增加,它可以促进保险业。

t2

竞争格局

该报告涵盖了以色列人寿和非人寿保险市场的主要参与者。市场是分散的,保险科技投资的快速增长和其他少数因素将在预测期内推动市场。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Insurance type

      1. 5.1.1 Life Insurance

        1. 5.1.1.1 Individual

        2. 5.1.1.2 Group

      2. 5.1.2 Non-Life Insurance

        1. 5.1.2.1 Home

        2. 5.1.2.2 Motor

        3. 5.1.2.3 Others

    2. 5.2 By Channel of Distribution

      1. 5.2.1 Direct

      2. 5.2.2 Agency

      3. 5.2.3 Banks

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Mergers and Acquisitions

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Harel Insurance Investments & Finance Services

      2. 6.3.2 Migdal Holdings

      3. 6.3.3 The Phoenix

      4. 6.3.4 Menora Mivtachim

      5. 6.3.5 Clal Insurance Enterprises

      6. 6.3.6 Direct Insurance

      7. 6.3.7 Hachshara Insurance Company

      8. 6.3.8 Ayalon Holdings

      9. 6.3.9 A.I.G

      10. 6.3.10 Shlomo Insurance Company

      11. 6.3.11 Shirbit

      12. 6.3.12 Bituach Haklai

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Israel Life & Non-Life Insurance Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Israel Life & Non-Life Insurance Market is growing at a CAGR of <5% over the next 5 years.

Harel Insurance Investments & Finance Services, Migdal Holdings, The Phoenix, Menora Mivtachim, Clal Insurance Enterprises are the major companies operating in Israel Life & Non-Life Insurance Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Life and Non-Life Insurance Market in Israel - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The market is segmented by Insurance type (Life Insurance and Non-Life Insurance) and by distribution channel (Direct, Agents, Online, and Other Distribution Channels)

Market Snapshot

Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: <5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

  • Life and non-life insurance market in Israel is estimated to record a CAGR of approximately 5% during the forecast period.
  • Insurtech is growing rapidly in the country, the regulator issued a circular to insurers under which it will ease the regulations on capital demands for any investments in insurtech companies which will allow them to operate digitally and make the distribution of insurance products more efficient. In 2019, Israeli-founded insurance tech startup Sproutt raised a USD 12 million Series A round in funding led by Israeli early-stage venture capital firm State of Mind Ventures (SMOV). The increase of the Israeli InsurTech sector is supported by advanced big data capabilities, small market size, receptivity for early adoption, cybersecurity expertise, and a strong blockchain community.
  • Israeli insurance regulator has increased insurance product transparency, the insurance regulator has issued various rules and circulars, under which insurers must disclose monthly information regarding insurance program, exclusions, limitations, and any updates to rates. The regulator may fine an insurer which breaches these rules, even as much as USD 1 million. In order to increase competition between insurers, the regulator significantly reduced the capital requirement for digital insurers. The regulator aims to lower the requirement from digital insurers in various technical aspects which will enable them to operate more economically and efficiently.
  • The Israeli insurance market will continue to be very competitive, dictating a soft market, especially in personal lines insurance. It is expected that the high level of competition and developments in technology will lead to creative new products in the market and an increase in sales of direct insurance. Insurtech is very developed in Israel. Israeli insurance companies are looking at ways to transform parts of their activities into digital formats, such as the sale of policies, underwriting information and handling of claims, in personal insurance. As a result of the growing competition, digital search engines compare terms and costs of insurance offers by competing insurance companies, to present tools to the consumer to find the most suitable insurance.

Scope of the Report

This report aims to provide a detailed analysis of the life and non-life insurance market in Israel. It focuses on the market dynamics, emerging trends in the segments and regional markets, and insights on various product and application types. Also, it analyses the key players and the competitive landscape in the life and non-life insurance market in Israel.

By Insurance type
Life Insurance
Individual
Group
Non-Life Insurance
Home
Motor
Others
By Channel of Distribution
Direct
Agency
Banks
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Fintech funding in Israel:

  • Israel is one of the technology-driven economies in the world. Israel is poised to become the global hub for insurtech innovation. In 2019, Fintech companies attracted USD 1.7 billion, with the number of deals at the average level of the past 5 years due to four of the largest deals over USD 100 million having been made. In 2019, 9 deals were made with a value of over USD 50 million and overall fundraised amounted to USD 1.2 billion. Israeli tech companies raised USD 2.29 billion. The total amount of capital grew much faster compared to the number of deals. The total amount raised by Israeli high-tech companies increased by 30% compared to the 2018 amount of USD 6.35 billion.
  • Major life insurance companies in the United States are looking at the growth opportunities in Israel and establish strategic partnerships with local InsurTech start-ups. In addition to life insurance companies, some of the world’s biggest financial service firms (including Visa, Mastercard, Citi, Barclays, and JP Morgan) have opened offices in Israel, acquired Israeli FinTech startups or incorporated the services they developed. In 2019, startups in the InsurTech subsector of FinTech raised significant funds throughout the period, accounting for roughly 38% of the total amount raised by FinTech companies, compared to only 15% in 2018. In 2019, Next Insurance raised USD 250 million in equity at an estimated valuation of over USD 1 billion from German insurer Munich Re and a new unicorn was born. This is the second Israeli InsurTech unicorn, along with AI-driven home and renters insurance provider Lemonade, which also contributed to the outstanding year 2019 when it raised USD 300 million from various investors earlier this year. So far, Next Insurance and Lemonade have raised USD 381 million and USD 480 million, respectively. While Next Insurance and Lemonade are responsible for most of the equity raised by InsurTech companies, 93% of the total amount, other companies have also enjoyed financing. In total, one out of every five InsurTech companies has secured funding in 2019.
  • Out of 570 Israeli FinTech companies, approximately 25% offer Trading and Investing solutions, and 23% focus on Payments and Money Transfer. Although these subsectors account for the majority of the FinTech companies, and InsurTech startups account for only 12%, the InsurTech subsector is the one that has experienced the fastest growth in recent years. While in 2014, there were approximately 18 InsurTech companies and in 2019, that number more than quadrupled to 73.

 

t1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Increase in GDP per capita:

GDP per capita is a very important indicator of the economic strength of a country and a positive change is an indicator of economic growth. Per capita shows the country’s affordability. The per capita income of the country has increased in recent years and expected to continue. Due to an increase in the GDP per capita, it can boost the insurance industry.

t2

Competitive Landscape

The report covers the major players operating in the life and non-life insurance market in Israel. The market is fragmented, and the rapid growth in investments for insurtech and other few factors will drive the market over the forecast period.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Insurance type

      1. 5.1.1 Life Insurance

        1. 5.1.1.1 Individual

        2. 5.1.1.2 Group

      2. 5.1.2 Non-Life Insurance

        1. 5.1.2.1 Home

        2. 5.1.2.2 Motor

        3. 5.1.2.3 Others

    2. 5.2 By Channel of Distribution

      1. 5.2.1 Direct

      2. 5.2.2 Agency

      3. 5.2.3 Banks

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Mergers and Acquisitions

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Harel Insurance Investments & Finance Services

      2. 6.3.2 Migdal Holdings

      3. 6.3.3 The Phoenix

      4. 6.3.4 Menora Mivtachim

      5. 6.3.5 Clal Insurance Enterprises

      6. 6.3.6 Direct Insurance

      7. 6.3.7 Hachshara Insurance Company

      8. 6.3.8 Ayalon Holdings

      9. 6.3.9 A.I.G

      10. 6.3.10 Shlomo Insurance Company

      11. 6.3.11 Shirbit

      12. 6.3.12 Bituach Haklai

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Israel Life & Non-Life Insurance Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Israel Life & Non-Life Insurance Market is growing at a CAGR of <5% over the next 5 years.

Harel Insurance Investments & Finance Services, Migdal Holdings, The Phoenix, Menora Mivtachim, Clal Insurance Enterprises are the major companies operating in Israel Life & Non-Life Insurance Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!