标签转换设备市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

标签转换设备市场按类型(自动、其他)、最终用户(食品和饮料、制药、化妆品和家用)和地理划分。

市场快照

Label Converting Equipment Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4 %
Label Converting Equipment Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2021 年至 2026 年的预测期内,标签转换设备市场的复合年增长率预计为 4%。主要是基于技术的行业使用传统的凸版或柔版印刷进行标签转换。如今,品牌所有者对增加标签价值的需求几乎是无限的,所有这些都在越来越短的运行时间和更短的交货时间。虽然传统伺服驱动柔印机和胶印机在标签印刷机安装基础中仍将继续占据主导地位多年,但随着质量和性能的不断提高,数字化,尤其是喷墨印刷机无疑将成为长期的市场领导者。提升。毫无疑问,混合传统印刷机和喷墨印刷机将在未来与独立的数字印刷机一起找到一个不断增长的市场。

  • 定制和高级标签的兴起推动了市场。需求正在迅速演变为更多的定制和推广,这意味着更小的运行、更大的成本限制以及最终整个数字工作流程的转变。据数字营销和销售解决方案公司 Big Presence 称,82% 的投资者希望他们投资的公司拥有强大的品牌。大大小小的品牌都在推广所谓的“有针对性的活动”,其中标签本身就可以提高产品的外观质量,最终提升品牌形象。不同的印刷效果,如热烫金、冷烫金和凹版印刷,用于修饰标签以赋予它们更“优质”的外观,以及使用局部上光等工艺的触觉或触觉效果。其中一些增强功能甚至可以以数字方式完成。这有效地推动了对标签转换设备的需求。
  • 机械自动化程度的提高推动了市场的发展。对标签转换的日益增长的需求以及更大的灵活性和定制化正在推动该行业朝着更高水平的机械自动化迈进。自动化也迅速蔓延到设备领域,减少了印版处理、印版室劳动力,并消除了由于标签转换机械的持续处理而导致潜在印版损坏的关键区域。此外,UV LED 技术等新技术的集成也在设备领域迅速普及。
  • 这些公司正在采用自动化解决方案。例如,2017 年,Esko 展示了旨在提高交货时间和设备利用率、减少错误并确保无论使用何种打印技术的输出质量始终如一的解决方案。该公司重点介绍了 WebCenter QuickStart for Labels,它是用于标签生产的通信包,具有针对任何规模的标签加工商的预配置流程。
  • 标签转换设备的高成本正在抑制市场的增长。由于这种机器大多与柔性版印刷相关联,因此印刷版是最重要的,并且要达到最终印刷阶段的复印成本也与机器的使用相关联的高运营成本。这些与用于运行机器的电力成本以及定期维护等事物有关。

报告范围

标签转换过程是标签制造的重要组成部分,因为它由打印后发生的许多过程组成,所有这些过程都在生产最终标签中发挥着重要作用。主要用于食品饮料、制药、化妆品和家居等各种终端用户领域的自动和半自动设备。

By Type
Automatic
Other Types
By End-User
Food & Beverage
Pharmaceutical
Cosmetics & Household
Other End-Users
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

食品和饮料占据主要市场份额

  • 随着食品和饮料消费量的增加,对标签印刷的需求也在增加,这实质上增加了对标签转换设备的需求。
  • 饮料标签与饮料消费者非常相似,即不断发展。不断变化的人口统计数据和新的印刷方法正在影响目前上架的产品。主要品牌的流行饮料正在发生微妙的变化,而新兴品牌正在寻求利用不断发展的行业。这个因素提高了标签转换设备的使用率。
  • 此外,饮料标签与货架吸引力有关,如今的品牌所有者正试图捕捉某种外观。只需几秒钟就可以说服潜在客户,瓶子和罐头上的标签与里面的液体一样重要。因此,高质量标签的要求是转换设备集成它的必要条件。
  • 文本或图形和全息箔的外观,通过使用数字全息图和两层或多层棱柱箔来创建 3-D 图像,在葡萄酒标签中得到高度使用,有时在零售食品行业中以吸引顾客注意打造自己的品牌形象。
  • 此外,食品和饮料产品必须遵守 FDA 指南。制定这些规则是为了确保在美国销售的食品是健康的、安全的,最重要的是贴有适当的标签。这主要需要 Unwind & Re-winding 机器,它可以去除残留的废弃基材并保持 FDA 指南下的标签质量。
  • 随着日本食品和饮料销售价值的增加,对标签转换设备的需求也在增加。在日本,每年都会举办日本标签论坛展览,代表们在其中提供标签印刷领域的解决方案和技术创新。
  • 7月,在Label Forum Japan 2019上,140个展位展出了最新的设备和材料,包括演示和各种半自动和自动标签转换机械,可以为日本标签行业加速全球化提供市场收益。
Label Converting Equipment Market Trends

亚太地区见证市场增长

  • 随着消费者对包装意识的提高,食品、化妆品和家居行业对包装的需求,以及对高速和高质量标签解决方案的需求正在推动亚洲地区的市场增长。
  • 根据 Labels & Labeling 的数据,东南亚人口超过 6.46 亿,标签消费增长约 7%,使其成为世界上增长最快的市场之一。继 2019 年 12 月举办的 labelexpo Asia 2019 之后,数百场与标签机械和标签加工机械相关的突破性技术现场展示。
  • 此外,各种全球领导者已在亚洲地区开设工厂,有效帮助扩大市场。例如,RotoControl 通过 Ecoline 品牌扩大了其标签整理产品组合。最初由 RotoCon 于 2013 年为南非标签加工商推出,Ecoline 今天拥有各种设施,包括在澳大利亚的工厂。
  • 此外,2019 年 9 月,RotoControl Ecoline 品牌推出了 RSI-340 和 RSH-340(水平对齐),专为印刷标签的检查和分切而设计;以及 RDF-340,一种可定制以满足设计要求的数字标签转换系统。进一步随着未来在澳大利亚国家的安装,标签转换机械市场将有效增长。
  • 此外,各种亚洲本地公司正在购买最新的机械技术,以提升其品牌形象并扩大客户群。例如,Lombardi 在 2019 年欧洲标签展期间向印度艾哈迈达巴德的 Prakash Printers 出售了一台 Synchroline 430 印刷机。此外,位于阿联酋沙迦的标签加工商 Al Hadiqa Adhesive 也选择了 Lombardi Synchroline 430 印刷机和一台Vinsak 的贴板机。
Label Converting Equipment Market Growth

竞争格局

标签转换设备市场本质上是分散的,因为市场竞争激烈,由几个主要参与者组成。许多公司通过推出新产品或建立战略合作伙伴关系或收购来增加其市场占有率。主要参与者是 Spartanics Ltd.、ASHE Con​​verting Equipment 等。市场的最新发展是 -

  • 2019 年 8 月 - 法国标签转换公司 SMAG Graphique 扩大了其标签设备组合,包括提供嵌体插入、编码和控制的基于 RFID 的系统。该公司将大约 165 名潜在的 RFID 技术用户带到其位于法国巴黎的总部,以便他们了解该技术的使用情况以及它为零售商和其他需要通过产品标签自动访问数字数据的公司带来的好处。
  • 2019 年 10 月 - ProMach 收购了总部位于加拿大的 Jet Label & Packaging,这是一家标签和编码解决方案制造商。随着 Jet 的加入,ProMach 继续其在十多年前开始的标签转换扩张,其愿景是为其北美客户提供标签和编码合作伙伴,以满足他们的需求,包括标签、机械、销售、服务和支持。

主要玩家

  1. Spartanics Ltd.

  2. ASHE Converting Equipment

  3. Daco Solutions Ltd.

  4. SMAG Graphique

  5. Bobst Group SA

Spartanics Ltd, ASHE Converting Equipment, Daco Solutions Ltd, SMAG Graphique, Bobst Group SA

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rise of Customization and Premium Labels

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Automation in Machinery

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost of Label Converting Equipment

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Automatic

      2. 5.1.2 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By End-User

      1. 5.2.1 Food & Beverage

      2. 5.2.2 Pharmaceutical

      3. 5.2.3 Cosmetics & Household

      4. 5.2.4 Other End-Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Spartanics Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 ASHE Converting Equipment

      3. 6.1.3 Daco Solutions Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 SMAG Graphique

      5. 6.1.5 Bobst Group SA

      6. 6.1.6 Orthotec Label Machines

      7. 6.1.7 A B Graphic International Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Prati SRL

      9. 6.1.9 J&J Converting Machinery

      10. 6.1.10 Sohn Manufacturing, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Lemorau LDA

      12. 6.1.12 Austik PTY Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Label Converting Equipment Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Label Converting Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Spartanics Ltd., ASHE Converting Equipment, Daco Solutions Ltd., SMAG Graphique, Bobst Group SA are the major companies operating in Label Converting Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Label Converting Equipment Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Label Converting Equipment Market is segmented by Type (Automatic, Others), End-User (Food & Beverage, Pharmaceutical, Cosmetics & Household), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Label Converting Equipment Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4 %
Label Converting Equipment Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The label converting equipment market is expected to register a cagr of 4% during the forecast period 2021 - 2026. Primarily a technologically-based industry is using conventional letterpress or flexographic printing for label conversion. Today the demand of brand owners for adding value in the label is becoming almost limitless with all in shorter and shorter runs with reduced lead times. While conventional servo drive flexo and offset presses will still continue to have a dominant place in the installed base of label presses for many years, it is digital, particularly inkjet, that will undoubtedly become a longer-term market leader as quality and performance continue to improve. Most certainly, hybrid conventional and inkjet presses will find a growing market alongside stand-alone digital presses in the future. Everything will continue to become more automated which reflects a future trend of the market.

  • The rise of customization and premium labels drives the market. The demand is evolving rapidly towards more customization and promotion, which means smaller runs, greater cost constraints and eventually the transformation of the entire digital workflow. According to Big Presence, a digital marketing and sales solutions firm, says that 82% of investors want the companies they invest in to have a strong brand. Brands, small and large, are promoting so-called “targeted campaigns”, where the labels alone can enhance the apparent quality of a product which eventually increases the brand image. Different print effects, such as hot foil stamping, cold foil stamping, and gravure printing are used to embellish the labels to give them a more ‘premium’ appearance, as are tactile or haptic effects using processes like spot varnishing. Some of these enhancements can even be done digitally. This effectively drives the demand for label converting equipment.
  • Increasing automation in machinery drives the market. The growing demands on label converting and greater flexibility and customization are driving the industry towards higher levels of automation across the machinery. Automation has also rapidly spread into the equipment world, reducing plate handling, plate room labor, and eliminating key areas of potential plate damage due to constant handling in label converting machinery. Moreover, the integration of newer technologies, such as UV LED technology, is also rapidly gaining adoption in the equipment world.
  • The companies are adopting the solution towards automation. For instance, in 2017, Esko showcased solutions designed to improve lead time and equipment utilization, reduce errors and ensure consistent output quality regardless of the printing technology used. The company highlighted WebCenter QuickStart for Labels which is a communication bundle for label production with pre-configured process flows targeted at label converters of any size.
  • The high cost of label converting equipment is restraining the growth of the market. As mostly this machinery is linked with flexographic printing for conversion, the printing plates are the most important and cost of reprographics to get to the final print stage There are also high operational costs that are linked to the use of machine. These relate to things such as costs of electricity which is used to run the machines as well as regular maintenance.

Scope of the Report

The label converting process is an important part of label manufacturing as it consists of a number of processes that take place after printing, all with an essential role to play in producing the final labels. The equipment mostly used are automatic and semi-automatic in various end-user segment such as food & beverage, pharmaceutical, cosmetics & household, etc.

By Type
Automatic
Other Types
By End-User
Food & Beverage
Pharmaceutical
Cosmetics & Household
Other End-Users
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Food & Beverage Accounted to Hold Major Market Share

  • With increasing consumption of food and beverages, the demand for label printing is increasing which essentially rises the demand for label converting equipment.
  • A beverage label is very much the same as the beverage consumer i.e, constantly evolving. Changing demographics and new print methods are impacting the products currently hitting store shelves. Popular beverages from major brands are seeing subtle changes, while up-and-coming brands are looking to capitalize on a growing industry. This factor enhances the usage of label converting equipment.
  • Moreover, beverage labeling is all about shelf appeal and today’s brand owners are trying to capture a certain look. With only seconds to persuade potential customers, the labels on bottles and cans are just as important as the liquid inside. So, the requirement of the top quality label is a necessity by which the converting equipment is necessary to integrate it.
  • Appearance to text or graphics and holographic foils, which create a 3-D image by use of a digital hologram and two or more layers of prismatic foil are highly being used in the wine label and sometime in the food sector at retail to attract the customer attention to create their brand image.
  • Also, food and beverage products must adhere to FDA guidelines. These rules are set in place to assure that food sold in the United States is wholesome, safe, and most importantly properly labeled. This majorly demands the Unwind & Re-winding machinery which removes the waste substrate material left and maintains the quality of labels under the FDA guidelines.
  • With increasing sales value in Japan in food and beverages, the demand for label converting equipment is increasing. In Japan, every year Label Forum Japan exhibition held in which the delegates provide their solutions and technology innovations in the label printing sector.
  • In July, in  Label Forum Japan 2019, 140 booths were exhibited with a gathering of latest equipment and materials which includes demonstrations and various semi and automatic label converting machinery, which can provide market gain to the Japanese label industry to accelerate globalization.
Label Converting Equipment Market Trends

Asia-Pacific to Witness Market Growth

  • With increasing consumer awareness regarding packaging, the demand for packaging in the food, cosmetic and household industry, and the need for high speed & high-quality labeling solutions is increasing the market growth in the Asia region.
  • According to Labels & Labeling, Southeast Asia has a population of over 646 million and label consumption growth of around seven percent, making it hugely significant as one of the world’s fastest-growing markets. Further with labelexpo Asia 2019 held in Dec 2019, hundreds of live demonstrations of ground-breaking technology were exhibited related to label machinery and label converting machinery.
  • Moreover, various global leaders have opened their plants in the Asian region which effectively helps in growing the market. For instance, RotoControl has broadened its label finishing portfolio with the Ecoline brand. Initially launched by RotoCon in 2013 for South African label converters, Ecoline today has various installations including the plant in Australia.
  • Moreover in Sep 2019, the RotoControl Ecoline brand features the RSI-340and RSH-340(horizontal alignment) designed for inspection and slitting of printed labels; and the RDF-340, a digital label converting system that is customizable to meet design requirements. Further with the installation in Australia country in future the market for label converting machinery will effectively grow.
  • Also, various local Asian firms are buying the latest technology of the machinery to enhance their brand image and increase the customer base. For instance, Lombardi sold one of the Synchroline 430 presses to Prakash Printers from Ahmedabad, India during the Labelexpo Europe 2019. Also Al Hadiqa Adhesive, a label converter based in Sharjah, UAE, has also opted for a Lombardi Synchroline 430 press along with a plate mounter from Vinsak.
Label Converting Equipment Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The label converting equipment market is fragmented in nature as the market is is highly competitive and consists of several major players. Many companies are increasing their market presence by introducing new products or by entering into strategic partnerships or acquisitions. Key players are Spartanics Ltd., ASHE Converting Equipment, etc. Recent developments in the market are -

  • August 2019 - French label-converting company SMAG Graphique expanded its label equipment portfolio to include RFID-based systems that provide inlay insertion, encoding, and control. The company brought approximately 165 potential RFID technology users to its headquarters in Paris, France, so they could view how the technology is being used and the benefits it provides to retailers and other companies that require automated access to digital data via a product's label.
  • October 2019 - ProMach acquired Canada-based Jet Label & Packaging, a manufacturer of labeling and coding solutions. With the addition of Jet, ProMach continued its label converting expansion that began over a decade ago with the vision of providing its North American customers with a labeling and coding partner that could serve their needs including labels, machinery, sales, service, and support.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rise of Customization and Premium Labels

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Automation in Machinery

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost of Label Converting Equipment

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Automatic

      2. 5.1.2 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By End-User

      1. 5.2.1 Food & Beverage

      2. 5.2.2 Pharmaceutical

      3. 5.2.3 Cosmetics & Household

      4. 5.2.4 Other End-Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Spartanics Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 ASHE Converting Equipment

      3. 6.1.3 Daco Solutions Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 SMAG Graphique

      5. 6.1.5 Bobst Group SA

      6. 6.1.6 Orthotec Label Machines

      7. 6.1.7 A B Graphic International Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Prati SRL

      9. 6.1.9 J&J Converting Machinery

      10. 6.1.10 Sohn Manufacturing, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Lemorau LDA

      12. 6.1.12 Austik PTY Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Label Converting Equipment Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Label Converting Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Spartanics Ltd., ASHE Converting Equipment, Daco Solutions Ltd., SMAG Graphique, Bobst Group SA are the major companies operating in Label Converting Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!